(2007/11) November MTBs

Gym trial class:
Ya, me agree with kaye. Its easier to contact each other on that day. I can do the consolidate and email to all mummies.
Pls PM me or email me your HP no and email address.. heehee..

my colleague will be joining us too if her boy is 10mths old. =p

Teething:
my girl still bo gay leh -__-"

hello.... who can help me? I think V post lost my parcel... its been ages ages and ages, and i havent got my creams... How can I check where they are now? I'm totally lost. sorry to trouble u gers.

Gillian, will add u to my blog roll! Mine is clairerascal.blogspot.com

Yup, i try Claire try the baby yoghurt liao but my Mum dun like the idea of feeding her cold stuff!

meow,
yes i steam the puree them in the U-like blender.

gelyn,
my purees re self-made, if u dont have time u can use those btl ones too.

gillian,
L tried baby yoplait yogurt, its meant for babies

Ueno, actually yoghurt that is put in the fridge are meant to be eaten cold. When u put it in room temp, the live cultures in the yoghurt will be gone..

Unless we can find those yoghurt that dun need refrigeration, then can eat at room temperature.

Kaye, oh your flight was 3 hrs ah? So did your kiddo act up or anything? My flight will be 16 hrs nonstop if i manage to get the direct flight.
Those on the same plane as me better pray hard my boy will not misbehave during flight.
I have to see what spree i can organise from there liao... but will probably do so after i settle down and really got nothing to do.

Ueno, i'm planning to fly to LA on the 30th aug cos there's a Sing LA flight on that day. but the direct flights cost about $700 more than the transit flights and it's only direct one way. I didn't manage to find a flight where they have Sing-LA return direct. Only manage to find direct from Sing to LA but not LA to Sing. Heard that it's called executive economy now.

Any mummies got lobang for air tickets?

yes lazykat, saw ur confirmation earlier on.
pls send ur contact to mambo, thanks.

i confirmed the 1st 5 mummies in the list, not sure if gelyn is confirmed but tink i'll prob call again to confirm 7 instead incl gelyn and mambo's fren fren.

RE: JWTKids Trial Class

Date: 05-Jul-2008
Time: 1.15pm - 2pm
Venue: 46 East Coast Road Singapore 428766
Tel : (65) 6348 1889

1) mambobb
2) kaye
3) lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah
6) gelyn (KIV)
7) mambobb's fren

Btw, i was told that we shld try to reach 15mins earlier, i.e. 1pm for registration, thanks!

Suzanne, my kiddo acted up coz her eczema flared up due to the faulty airconditioning on the plane.
She was alright till the last hour of flight, she was cranky as she is sleepy but refused to sleep.
She only slept when we went to get our lugguage after the touch down.

I think its quite common for some babies to behave in such a way.

Well, transit flights are good as it allows for both parents & babies to have some breather instead of being cooped up in the plane. Only con is gotta to take longer to reach the destination!

Just wondering about the gym... what do they do during the gym actually? Is it just sing-along and clapping hands etc? Do they do things done in Pekip classes in HK?

zzz: Hi hi, sorry was busy for the past few days. Just got back from meeting. Yup, will be joining in for the JWT trial class next week.

Poochi, saw from ur blog that u "re-key" some birthday venues. Care to share? I m very afraid of cleaning up my house for any celebration!

wow so many post today! So busy at work and tink I'm gonna catch a cold.

K@ye sure let me consolidate than I let u know. I also tink its such a hassle to do it at home. BTW wen is lil claire's birthday? She's a oct bb rt?

Re:travelling
Me and hubby gonna bring the lil one along to maybe Hokkaido or Australia this Sep/Oct. Still checking out the prices...

suzanne, wow 26 hrs journey! hope it will be smooth for all of u. better bring more toys to entertain your boi ;p

will share with u mine experience after tmr!!

the last flite we took with kaira was also a short flite like k@ye and it was relatively easy for her cos it was a nite flite and she was either drinking milk or sleeping ...so no crying nothing from her
this time round .... dunno what to expect!

gillian,
you also got your blog up liao, despite you being so busy...
look at me! i'm still struggling to type stuff into it! *sob sob*

re:blogs
can someone teach me how to create sub categories in the blog ah? e.g. i want the right/left hand side panel to have sub categories... how do i do it ah?
Many thanks!

Poochi, yup... Claire is an Oct bb, her birthday is 17 Oct. Was thinking of celebrating for her on 11 Oct which is a Sat!

Dreamer, how long will ur flight be to Holland? I think hor, the younger the baby is, the easier to let them go on flight...

Now Claire is like a bouncing monkey, sometimes i also can't tahan her being too active!

k@ye, the flite will be 12 hrs i think .... hopefully she sleeps through 2/3 of the flight! since its a nite flite also ... heehee...keeping my fingers crossed!

Hi dreamer, ya 26hrs travelling time if i go by the sing-narita-La-phoenix route. stopover at narita for 2hrs and i think in LA for another 1 hr. hmmm maybe i should go for a night flight too. it will ease a little cos when he's awake, he keeps wanting to stand up and jump! imagine 8kg of weight jumping up and down on your legs for so many hours. My son's an energiser bunny. Sounds like Claire???

hey pig07 where are you? want to show you my pic also taken with Studio loft.

1512073.jpg

My gal's feeding schedule
:
7am FM 190ml
930am Breakfast (oats 4 scoops+fruit)
12pm Lunch (porridge+veggie)
3pm FM 190ml
6pm Dinner (Cereal 6 scoops+ fruit)
8pm FM 190ml

She's still "bo gay" and not yet able to sit unsuported on her own yet.

Suzanne, I like the pix! So cute!!! The only lacking is a crown on ur son's head!

Yup, Claire is an Energiser Bunny sometimes we will ask her whether is she on opium! Then she will give us a smile!

Mambob: I've PMed u my contact. Thanks.

Suz: Yr boy so cute, he stuck out his tongue? And he looks like a little boss sitting on that chair. Nice. Post more

haha cactus! that what i labelled the pic as in my facebook. Little boss.

Thanks dreamer and kaye for the 'cutes'! i think i'm going to miss his baby looks so wanted to capture it. think he'll kill me next time when he finds all these cute pictures.

1512111.jpg

Wah today's thread is moving super fast.

kaye, didnt realise i live near u or langlao. poissons is nearby too.

ueno,
ash didnt like the mag mag. I also have the hellokitty no 3, straw one. maybe i should try to see if she wants to drink from that, she will be 8mths on Friday. now i cup feed her the water.

tinkabel,
i dont have the sippy cup, i got the adapter for the sippy sprout and fix onto a normal bottle. she totally hates it. wont drink from it too.

As for feeding schedule, mine is like this. by the looks of it, seems like mine ate alot. she poos twice a day...

7.45am 150ml milk
8.45am Breakfast
10.00am 150ml milk
12.00pm Lunch
2.00pm Tea
5pm 150ml
8 - 9pm BF both sides.

suzanne,
u got some nice looking pics.... post more.

wow, the thread very active today!!

Dreamer, hope I'm not too late to say good bye!!

k@ye, fushiastar, poissons, din know so many of us staying so near each other. I know only know Grace & Catherine ard the same area. Poissons, I'm at dover park view, where do you stay? I always go to the new NTUC here. k@ye, whr u stay?

mamboob, i think it's better to limit swimming time but that day Ashlee enjoys so much we also lost track of time, heehee.

ueno, my baby no teeth yet, ok to feed pasta??

Gillian, added u to my blog.

Meow, I can't access ur blog.

mambob,
when Jovan wakes up at 4am, he's crying v loudly. dun wan pacifier or water. so i think he's hungry, but then he drink only 60ml. dunno wat to do with this boi. sigh...

k@ye,
i live at bukit merah! grace, u forgot abt me. so sad... hahaha

Jovan's feeding schedule:
730am 200ml BM
830am Breakfast (2 scoops baby oat + 1 cube fruit puree)
1130am Lunch (4 scoops rice cereal/brown rice + 3 cubes veg puree)
230pm 200ml BM
530pm Dinner (5 scoops rice cereal + 2 cubes fruits)
8pm 200ml BM
830pm Sleep
11/12am 100ml FM
4am 60ml FM

Jovan dun like avent sippy cup too. wondering if i should get the Pigeon mag mag. can i go straight to the stage 3 since he's already 7.5m old?

1512497.jpg

langlao3,
i'm at dover cres, juz opp to St John St Magaret Church, I go to the new NTUC too, almost every Saturday afternoon, will push my boy in his pram and go there to do my weekly groceries. Let's meet up soon! Maybe can go to your place for a swim rather then driving all the way to my sis place at Bukit Batok! Hehe..you got msn? add me at [email protected]

hahaha... plim, I just anyhow came up with the blog... still busy and work is flooding, but i decided to take some time out. I also have big plans for my baby. Just share with u gers, cos Javier has a bad week last week, waking every 2 hrs for feed, i was so stressed, i called Mrs wong, she mentioned that we can start to feed 3 meals of solid a day, so should be ok. depends on baby i guess.
Its tough taking care of baby every night. so i am lucky to hve my mum. I feel so happy today, my hubby took the effort to meet me after my class for supper.

morning mummies

langlao3,
the Private Swimming Lesson not cheap! or u looking at the Group lessons? i haven even bring Jovan for his first swim yet! tis mummy so lazy. must buck up!

gillian/plim,
i'm also doing a blog for baby. although i already have a family website in geocities, but i think blog for baby is still better. can really put down his achievements/pics day by day. wah i got 7.5months of backlog leh. tis morning i only done until his 1st month. *pengz*

dear mummies, good morning!
It's thurs.. 1 more day to weekend.. ohohoh...

Gym Trial Class:
I got all the contacts except Gelyn. Will wait for her then I send out, ok?

Swimming:
Oh, so should not let bb swim for too long.. if I let her play like 20mins and bring her up then then let her play and 20mins after 20mins of resting.. can? I don't want to waste my trip all the way to Jurong West just to let her play for 20mins -___-"

Staying near:
wow... so many mummies staying near to each other.. anyone at tampines area? =p