(2007/11) November MTBs

poochi: do you blow the float by yourself or bought a pumper? heehee.. the float very big leh.. if i blow that float, i think i will be no more energy liao lor.. muahaha.. hmm.. it makes me want to bring my girl for a swim too.. but its public pool safe for bb?

mambobb,
got to use a pump. My hubby complains having to pump that up the 1st time. Now we just keep that with the air and bring it downstairs whenever we need to use it. Too tiring to pump it up each time u use it.

Been a long time, gals... How's everyone???

I think california bb has special shampoo, bath foam and conditioner for swimming that can act as a defense for bb's delicate skin and hair. My mum was just so amazed. Our time where got this kind of thing. Haha...

mambobb,
need a pump lah.. even for my that small size, use hand pump (for bicycle) also very tiring.. cant imagine to use lung power.. haha

langlao3,
aiyoh, the swimsuit squeeze ashlee's neh neh ah...
guess their size is smaller than asian's size! very weird, i thot ang moh size usually bigger...

k@ye,
can't wait to see claire in the polkadot dress! i thk your darling sexy pout is ang moh size lah, actually bigger than ang moh size! :D she's very tall in fact. my chloe is like 'xiao ai ren' compare to claire hee hee...

poochi,
hazel is soo.... squeezable! tak boleh tahan wana mum mum her chubby cheeks! hee hee...
i can't wait to bring chloe for a swim too. but HB still against it lor... sigh, he's more gancheong than me. :D

by the way, any of you facing problem with your babies sticking to you at nite before sleep?

my gal seems to only want ME during bedtime, whether rocking her or just lie next to her before she doze off. she rejects her daddy, and will keep crying for me until i carry her then, zip, she will straight away stop crying and start rubbing her head against my shoulder.

the other time i work late and when i got home at 830pm, HB said she had been crying since 8pm and refuse to sleep even when she's very tired. all her big big tears and almost coarse voice... make me heartpain... now dun even dare to come back late from work! think if continue like dis, i cannot go out at nite at all... sigh...

mambobb no pumps at all - i ask my hubby to get a pump but he blew it both times! I see him blow wan to laugh cos got so many parts to dat float! mua ha ha... I brought her to pvte pool not public pool but hor safe as in clean? Hmm fr my naked eye the pool looks clean ha ha...

tinkebel welcome back - fini wif projects?

kittybride - ha u always wan to squeeze her! Y ur hubby gan cheong?

Kitty, i let her wear the polka dot dress liao. Still a bit big but i vain lah... Must wear nice nice to celebrate her Mummy's birthday.

Claire definitely bigger than Chloe coz she is 1 mth older than Chloe mah!

Actually, Claire also very sticky to me. She dun let my hubby to put her to sleep. She won't cry but just make noise... After, i take over from my hubby, she will knock out!

Usually if i work late, i will tell her in the morning that she must be a good gal and dun wait for me to sleep. I think it works.

Poochi, actually public pool cleaner but its bad for the skin coz they will put in more chlorine. Private pool is good as its not so crowded. Hehe, i also wanna squeeze Hazel! Even Claire's face not as chubby as hers!

BB swim: any cream recommed to put on bb before the swim.. heehee.. thinking of bring cailyn for a swim this sat.. after reading so many mummies have done that.. need to puck up.. heehee

catherine,
me keen for Gogobambini. pls add me ok....

i bought ashlyn for a swim on sat too. it was really hot and she could barely open her eyes. then she fell asleep in her float...so funny. but the min i bring her for shower, she is so awake. this girl ah...

kaye,
claire super cute leh, i love her pout..hoooo

mambobb, i use Badger's sun screen and pump the float using the tiny pump that came with the neck float.

kitty, i saw u this morn at the mrt stat, din managed to say hi as i was rushing for meeting. u looked tired tho, muz be monday blues....

Poochi, Langlao & Grace, how long did u put your gals in the pool har?

Now, i must go get swimming costume & float for Claire if i wanna bring her swimming... Was wondering any ladies here wanna send their babies for swimming lessons?

SK(aries 78) yes yes ,u can sms my hubby will ask him to bring back to sin if u want by wed la tks(he's going back on wed mah)
If possible collection at furama city centre or yishun(but if nt we'll see wat i can do abt the delivery la)tks alot

My msn [email protected] or e-mail

good am ladies...

K@ye - the first time i brought her swimming only abt 15-20mins jus testing her out now its abt 30mins+. Tink as long as they have enuf nap and milk/food shd be ok.

having tues blues. yday had big quarrel with HB. *sigh* all small matters only but we just fighting it out like cats & dogs. i think main prob is tat we always never get to sleep well at nite. both r tired, need to work, come home still need to do housework, entertain baby & coax him to sleep. he keep complaining tat i dun care abt him, only care abt baby. any mummies having the same prob?

hi zola,
u have a Nov'07 baby like us?

k@ye: i was about to ask the mummies on that duration in the pool too..

heehee.. yest went to kiddy palace, BHG, Mothercare and Toys R' us, didnt have much selection on the swim wear and float.. any place for recommendations to find swim wear and float? Oh, and bb cream too.. heehee tks tks

catherine: my hubby doesnt complain that i dont care abt him wor.. mainly i am the one who coax bb to sleep and he will be busy doing his barang @home. we do hv minor conflicts and we will stop the conversation once we know that there is something wrong liao. so wont end up fighting to each other. But there was once we did hv a big fight lah. After that fight at least we know what we want from each other. Hv a good talk to him as how you feel.

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508776.jpg

ueno,

isnt $19 s bit steep for juz words? I am thinking of making my own, ha..

Kittybride,
my gal also only look for "females" ie MIL or ME when she wants to zzzz, but if my DH keeps playing with her till she is tired, then she may willingly juz drift to zzzz with some light patting.

mambobb,
blur me din even think need to apply any sunscreen, since i bring my gal to swimming at 5+ and its for 15 ~ 20min?

oh catherine,

ur hubby is jealous of Jovan, ask him to fight it out with him...hahaha juz kidding :p
anyway, ya lor talk it out lor, me oso quarreled with my hubby last week but was okie after abt 30mins, quarreled over some minor things..

actually really at times i oso feel a bit tough to do housework leh..
maybe try and get a p/t domestic helper?
nowadays my hubby do housework most of the time and i take care of bb...
many at times i oso feel bad cos i noe he is tired also but he still make an effort to do hsework and play with aaron..
so i try to get a p/t domestic helper...
at least my hubby can have more rest and more family time for all of us lor...

catherine

my hubby dun complain abt me not caring abt him anymore, I know I "neglected" him quite a bit with the BB. Yes,with housework, working, taking care of the baby certainly takes a toll on each of you. Maybe, you can consider taking a domestic helper to help you out. Have a good talk, dun let it strain your relationship

Was out for a few days, some catchup to do here.

Mambobb

Combi BP, me wanted to start it but still negotiating with supplier for a better price leh... I saw Isetan is having a sale, at 20% off, think it could be more worth while if you purchase from Isetan esp if you got the card.

Unless you need some items not found in Isetan.

gemini: the Isetan in Tampines Mall one.. sigh.. after renovation, it doesnt have much stuff for BABYS!!! I was so disappointed. So now mainly shop @kiddy &amp; BHG for bb thingy
Ya hor, since its 20% and its the same as the BP, might as well get locally to save up the postage. thanks thanks

catherine: actually i am the one who complain to hubby tt he neglects me.. haha.. he always goes out on sun morning or afternn for his hobby and left me and bb @home. Was quite upset abt this. Now, I am trying to bring my bb to have more activites over the weekend rather than staying @home.

lazykat,
I have been looking around for a long time for chinese words flashcards but i cant find any. Think its ok..

Catherine,
It is a big step and huge disruption in family life when a little baby joins in. It is however, still important to have a sane life with hubby and not totally ignore him. I know, I have been on the same boat.
We got ourselves a domestic worker and things got better. I do not have family members who can look after Ryan when he was small.
Talk to hubby and tell him you need help. Perhaps the in-laws can chip in once in a while. Then you &amp; hubby can have a break and perhaps have a good sleep, even if it is in the middle of the afternoon.
Do consider zzz's suggestion on taking on part-time help. I won't recommend a full time as that comes with another set of problems. Nowadays, workers that come to Singapore are usually making it a springboard so they can enter Hong Kong where $$ is a whole lot more. Some can't even work!

Hang in there... <<<<<hugs>>>>>

zzz: I have a colleague who also wants to join the gym, can? her bb borns in aug. pls do let me know so that I can confirm with her

ueno,
u can find chinese words (single words, flash card type, but smaller in size) in popular... they come in plastic boxes, and got a few different boxes, i myself own 2... good for showing single words chinese characters...
but they dun come in any series (or perhaps i dunno... hehe), i juz buy according to color schemes...

s@L, u keen in doing flashcards too?

lazykat, yes, of course can do flashcards on ur own la... i used to do that for my elder child... now Bevis is leveraging on it ;)
btw, if u keen, i hv empty flashcards to let go if you're interested... mayb let go half of what i have cos now really NO time to do liao... haiz...

catherine,
*hugs* it's common to hv 'fights' with ur hb la... i often have that, but try to let go after a while... mayb find some couple time alone (going for dinner, going on short trip) perhaps will work?

mambobb, k@ye usually swimming limited to half hr but last sat spent >1 hr.

mambobb, depending on ur budget, thr's one swim shop at Tanglin Place but the swimsuits not cheap considering our babies will outgrow very fast.

catherine, my hubby usu give me the silent treatment &amp; sometimes I oso dunno wat provoked him. Actually i rather we communicate more leh.

Catherine, i also argue with my hubby over small things. Sometimes, his attitude irritate and pissed me off... So now, i try to do things myself w/o his help and dun want to get myself flustered over small things.

Like my sis &amp; Mum always said,"You chose ur husband urself. U gotta live with it!" On a positive side, our husbands will be the ones accompanying us when our children are all grown up and etcc.....

Langlao, my hubby also gave me silent treatment when he buey song with me.

Anyway, it takes a bit of time for both parties to get used to having a baby around also...

catherine : hope things are better btw u and hubbie. and that jovan will sleep better and you two can find some "time off" to "recuperate".
be patient with each other k? *hugs*

for me, i had a terrible day on monday... sent kaira to the A&amp;E on monday evening cos she was crawling on her "tee lam" and as usual was making her way fr the tee lam to the floor.... her face hit the floor and she was in great pain -- at first i was not too concerned cos the height not very high mah ... and she has hit her face many times ... and always ok lor, sometimes can even smile...but on monday dunno what happened, and my heart sank cos she gave a loud shout and then want to cry but no voice come out kind. like it was too painful liao .... and after a few seconds, lots of blood oooozing from her mouth!! i was so shocked!!

anyway, sent her straight to kkh but by the time we reached there, the bleeding has stopped and when we saw the doc, the doc also cannot find any wound in her mouth or lips. so strange. but after quite a long check, she said there seems to be a blood clot underneath the tongue .... since no bleeding, and she was active and well, sent us home.

so much blood on my t-shirt, kaira's shirt ... me so scared .......

anywayz, she was OK after that, drinking and eating ok ... such a brave gal.... but mummie feel so baaaaaaaaaaad ..... haizzz.

thank God nothing serious! else tmr going to take the long flite, don't know how.

so mummies, do be vigilant with your babies, learn from my experience.

S@L -- juz saw your email .. sorri, very bz these days, missed it. don't think i am in time to receive your bows liao ...
next time when i come back!

Dreamer, u have a good flight tomorrow! Glad that Kaira is alright... Yup, the things our babies do to scare us...

BAbies are very hardy and recover fast. Claire also mah, yesterday she accidentally knocked herself against the sofa edge, too painful to cry.. Afterwards, big howls of crying... Once it ended, back to her normal active self!

Dreamer: have a good flight and rest well too. It will be a long flight for you
hope to see u soon here ;)

langlao: so its ok for letting bb to be in the pool for >1hr?

Hello Kitty Combi Training Mug:
dear mummies, I have a qn on the training mug. There is Stage 2 and 3 which is with straw one. Is it possible to buy the cap for stage 3 separately or have to buy the stage 3 mug itself? I am thinking of letting my girl to learn drinking with stage 2 mug now.

mambobb,
i use the same mug and just buy the different caps. my boy is now drinking from the straw top,stage 3.

zzz,
thanks for the info, see ya next Sat!

plim,
welcome back.. i dun mind inheriting if u really dun want it anymore, cos i think i will really go and get some cardboard and DIY! me not too big fan over flash cards also..

dreamer@hk,
glad that Kaira is recovering fr that fall well.. sounds scary! mine likes to climb up now.. also very worried that she will kena a hard fall one day, sigh...

Any mummies checking out the JL expo sale? wonder any gd buys on the essentials like pampers, wipes..

thanks so much for your concerns &amp; sharing ur experiences. when i was preggie, my fren had "warned" me not to neglect HB when bb comes. i tot she was joking &amp; din think much of it.
Rest:
i try to sleep in bb's room so tat HB can sleep better but HB was even more upset. zzz: u r rite! he's jealous of Jovan!
Helper:
HB had insisted on getting a maid but i was against it. i totally agree with wat yany said, it's going to come with another set of problems. i suggested getting part-time helper but he thinks it's exp. again me &amp; HB had alot of arguements on tis. now &amp; then he's still bringing up tis issue...
Couple Time:
i cant recall the last time we had couple time. now we dun even have breakfast together coz my boss wan me to reach office earlier. (my boss not happy i pump in ofc). we still have alot of movie vouchers not used &amp; they r expiring end of tis month!
Baby Jovan:
He is still waking up at nite. *sigh* these 2 days, we tried giving him milk with cereal at 11/12am when he wakes up but it seems tat he doesn't like it. drink only at most 100ml then zzz. then 3/4am he's hungry again but he'll drink only 60ml then zzz again. tink tonight at the 11/12am feed, i'll try giving him the cereal separately from the milk, see if he can take it better &amp; drink more. Really got to trial &amp; error...

Training Mug:
I think I am slow of introducing training mug to my girl
should have done it long time ago.. now she is not even holding on to her own milk bottle. Ok, so the cap can be bought separately. thanks lazykat.

Catherine: Maybe Jovan is not hungry in the mid nite? Cailyn does wake up too when she flips over and see see look look. I will pat her to sleep again. Did he wake up and cry for milk or just need your attention?

mambobb,
think u r supposed to thank ueno for her advice.. ha.

ueno,
L is so advanced, can drink fr stage 3 straw liao.. mine still at stage 2.

Dreamer

Glad that Kaira is well. Have a safe journey

Any mummies interested in going for a short course on infant and child first aid course by inspiremum?