(2007/11) November MTBs

What is the max pax per class?

Date: 5th July 08 Sat
Venue: JWT kids @ East Gate (East Coast Rd)
Time: 1:15pm
Price: $39

1) mambobb
2) Kaye
3) Lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah
6) gelyn (tentatively)

Oh...can DH join in too? Same question as lazykat. :)

Hi mummies, sorry hor.. due to some arrangement with other appt.. so I can make it on any other SATs.. heehee.. paisey.. anyway, its better to have our own class right? If combine with other class with ours, then we opt for next sat then, depending on majority.

Date: 28th Jun
Time: 1pm - 145pm
1) mambobb
2) zzz

Date: 5th Jul
1) mambobb
2) kaye
3) lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah
6) gelyn (KIV)

Ya, if Dh can join, I would like my DH to see how our bb performs too.

plumsource
yes back to work. it is tough to manage work and motherhood. with a maid saves me some time with the boys. free me from housework and washing...

mambo,

i tink the class next sat is on oledi..
they say will confirm 5th jul with me again..
however 5th july could be a regular class, so we might be joining those mummies who signed up from 28th jun trial..

i suppose DH means hubby??
shldnt be a prob to come bah i tink but not sure if they will allow both parents to accompany the bb..
the other time i went for gymboree, they allow both parents to accompany bb cos big place and not crowded..
i went to look at My Gym, 1 parent accompany the bb but the other still can see from outside the class, there is a "sitting" area..

I'm fine on both days. So, which branch are we going? Btw, the class is only 45mins?

Date: 28th Jun
1) mambobb
2) zzz
3) Cactusnah

Date: 5th Jul
1) mambobb
2) kaye
3) lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah
6) gelyn (KIV)

Same here, i cant make it on 28 Jun. U ladies go ahead on 28 Jun.

plumsource,
my PUB bill is usually below $200, we use the aircon at night only for 2 rooms. Last month it went up to $250! They have adjusted the charges, inflation!

Yvonne,
just now were u on the channel 8 830pm show "I am Perfect"?

mummies who went to the gathering at United Square, is it Yvonne on tat show? or i saw wrongly huh?

k@ye: erm.... we only pak tor 1 year... lol

here's baby arielle's twin~!

1500291.jpg

Ever since i started bb on puree, she doesn't want to just eat plain cereal.. she will refuse to eat it until i add puree into it... esp banana! Any babies reacting the same?

zzz, saw that u ordered the bag from the BP...i suggest you do some research first. cos i dun think its authentic. just my 2 cents....no offence

Good morning mummies

Ok it seem like most of the mummies can only make it on the 5th Jul, so we shall stick to that date.

cact: yup, the class is only 45mins. what is the duration for the last trial class which u mummies just went?

Gloomybear, hahah... Mabbe your parents think its time for u to get married lor!
Arielle is so sweet!

I have not tried giving Claire cereal with puree but her rice cereal has taste coz i mixed her rice cereal with milk powder.

Mambobb, thanks for organising!

Ueno, yup... All the daily charges has increased except our pay!

S@L,

ya lor actually im still thinking oso..
i oso suspect its authenticity but the buyer sounds so real leh...
tats y i gave up to temptations..haha
anyway, im still tinking lah, thanks for the reminder

k@ye,

u r so right man, expenses keep going up but pay doesn't..
1 of my gf who is working in a UK company told me tat their yrly pay adjustment actually takes into consideration inflation 1 leh..so nice..

Cat: I din watch the show lei. What is it abt?

Glommybear: Arielle and her "sister" very pretty lei. So happy in the pic. Eagan loves the mirror too. Whenever i bring him in front of the mirror and ask "who is the baby in the mirror?" he'll gimme a wide grin. Kee kee...so whenever he gets cranky, i'll bring him to the mirror. Vain baby. Ha ha...

Mam: I've not attended any trial class b4. Thot it's at least an hr? Not sure.

gloomybear,
baby arielle is SO CUTE! must be v hectic arranging things for ur wedding & taking care of a bb at the same time. take care & do rem to post ur photos!

cactusnah,
i not v sure coz i just happen to pass by the TV & saw tis v familiar face. (no time to watch TV nowadays *sigh*) i think the show is abt make-over by some beauty salon.

Cactus, i think babies love the mirror in general. Claire also smiles when she sees herself in the mirror!

ZZZ, so good ah... Tell me the co i go apply job there!! Haha... I very sianz, my co will be sold off soon but the buyer has not been finalised. I m hoping that NOL buys over my co. I told my hubby liao, i will be working till end of this yr. Then throw my letter and bring Claire to Australia for a break... So sick and tired of working for my co!

ya, agree, with maid, bills went up alot. My maid like to wash and wash, every little thing also wash. So told her exactly what i want and right, like what Gelyn says, I told her bills went up alot when she came. It helps i think, she becomes abit more conscious.

On leave yesterday and brought my bb to the zoo with hubby. Weather a bit hot but it seems she enjoys also.

kaye: wow you can go to Aus for a break, so shiok. I also wanted to go Aus, but the air tax is so high leh.. me only gather all the mummies lah.. for the organzing, mostly is done by zzz.. shd thank her too

cact: ya.. babies like to see themselves in the mirror.. cailyn will smiling and kicking whenever she sees herself in the mirror too

zzz: thanks.. heehee

RE: Trial Class
The classes i attended before, duration is about 45 mins only. Have to give 5 July's class a miss as finally taking a short trip after a long long time.

gloomy bear, congrats! congrats! Japan was pre-honey moon huh? Any honey moon planned?

Gloomybear, Arielle so sweet! Can I book her? Hahaha… :p Anyway, enjoy your BIG day and have lots of fun!

K@ye, I agree….everything increase except our pathetic pay never.

Gemini, you already bring your baby to the zoo. I can’t remember when is the last time I step in the zoo.
We actually show the maid the bill before and after she came. Cos she can clean the window almost everyday which I think it is really unnecessary. Hence she is quite conscious now and we did show her the bill the following month that the bill went down abit. But of cos, we told her can be better. If not, they might just go back to square one. If you had observe the way they wash/ clean things….you will faint. Dirty wash….not dirty also wash.

Langlao, where are you going for short trip? I am also looking forward one. But first, guess I have to wean him off from napping in the Yaolan. Fortunately, he sleeps on his cot at night.

catherine: Once in a while i will let cailyn watch dvd on "YOur baby can read" or "Right Brain" or "Left Brain". But her attention to the tv is quite short. Less than 10mins niah. Which is good also lah. I dont want her to watch tv too much as it will develope short attention span in future. Bad in the sense that I dont have much self-time to do my own things lor. All the DVDs I bought from Kiddy Palace

Langlao: where are you going? wow it seem like quite a few mummies going for a break wor~.. envy ~_~.. I dont dare to bring cailyn on flight, dont know how she will react to the air pressure and she has needles on her butt, cant sit still..

langlao, we planning to go Melbourne for honeymoon... but probably will put off till next year when Arielle is at least 1 years old and walking.

Mirrors: ya! all babies like mirror huh. my cousin's bb boy is so used to looking into the mirror after his bath, that if he doesn't get to look at himself, he will cry... hee so funny

Geylyn, u wanna book arielle ar? hahaha she's booked by my cousin liao.. but i don't have having more choices for her.. wahahha

langlao,
Jovan sleep pattern improved slightly. there was once he "slept thru" from 11pm+ to 645am. nowadays he'll sleep at 830pm, then he'll wake up at 11/12, 2am+, 5am+(sometimes) then start his day at 7am. i'll feed him some milk if he wakes up b4 12am, after tat it's only plain water & i try not to pick him up from his cot. but these few days he's abit cranky (i think due to teething) & he'll settle back only after i give him a cuddle. his naps is still v irregular during the day. he can sleep total of anything from 1-3hr during the day. wonder if this is one of the cause of him always waking up. *sigh* i'm down with flu & cough. finding it v difficult to wake up at nite to attend to him. also take long time to recover. i've been ill 4x for the past 7months already *sigh* thanks for the link. i'll take a look now. boss not ard! and it's friday! yippee!

thanks mambobb. i was wondering if it's good to let such young babies watch TV. actually Jovan is already a TV addict. my mother lets him watch TV drama serials! she even claim it's good for him! *sigh* i thinking of getting baby einstein dvds. dunno good or not leh...hmmm http://www.mummiescare.blogspot.com/

ZZz, thanks for organising!

Mambobb, yalor the taxes + fuel surcharge of air tix are so expensive. Still thinking whether want to go Sydney next yr...

My Mum just told me that she will hv to kick Claire's habit of sleeping in the yaolan once she is back from her Japan trip!

On sleeping, Claire will be awake in the middle of the nite. Then she will either flip over, crawl to her sitting position or scratch the bolster for a while, then she will go back to sleep again!

k@ye,
do u need to give pacifier or pat/rock Claire to sleep?

i really at my wits' end liao. yday i missed Jovan's cries at 1am & 3am coz i was simply too tired & not well. i only know abt it when my HB told me just now. my mother thinks it's becoz Jovan is hungry tat's y he keep waking. it took me quite long b4 Jovan can drink water & dun need milk at nite. he's already eating/drinking so much during the day leh. should i revert back to feeding him milk at nite? sianz... can someone help this poor mother?

Catherine, Claire needs her pacifier to soothe herself to sleep (she will spilt it out once she s asleep) but i will sing to her and let her hold my finger so tat she dun scratch herself.

Dun let Jovan drink milk lah, if not u will have a tough time weaning him off the night feed again.

Langlao, so you are not bringing your baby along. Thought you are. I always envy those that bought their baby along like gloomybear brought her DD to Japan. :)

Gloomybear, then we can have a fair competition. Haha… :p Going Melbourne for Honeymoon! That's a nice place to go. I am waiting for my son to turn 1 yr old and probably can walk by on his own before I plan a trip. Hopefully then he can do without the yaolan.

K@ye, I also hope that my Mil will help my son to kick off the habit of sleeping in yaolan but I think abit hard.
Claire so cute! Can wake up and go back to sleep again by herself.

Catherine, my son also still having night feed. Tried giving him water but it doesn’t work on him cos he will start making noise. End up, I give him his milk. Fortunately, after finish his milk, he will just flip to either left or right and went back to sleep. I still find it tough to wean off his night feed. Am looking like a Panda bear now. Sigh…

Gelyn, i read in the babycenter.com that some babies will practise their newfound skills like crawling etc in the middle of nite while they re sleeping....

I was so worried that Claire wont go back to sleep. But thank god, she did and i guess as long as we "ignore" her... She will go back to sleep.

On travelling with baby, i think as long as u re prepared for the worst. Its okie, the thing i hate most is having to walk up and down the aisle on the plane coz Claire will fuss once we sat down!

mambo/k@ye, no problem.

btw, can someone teach me how to prepare avocado for bb and how to store it as avocado will turn brown right?? can we freeze??

thanks thanks!

langlao3,
nice meeting you yesterday and thanks so much for the baby food/puree recipes. they're very good! i shall try 1 or 2 over the weekend!

gloomybear,
arielle is so cute and m so happy for you she can crawl oredi!! and congrats on your upcoming wedding!

re: overseas trip
ohh... dun know when i can take a break... heard from a colig that Koh Samui is nice. maybe i will plan for one this year... if not, next year! :D but just thkg about having to bring all the baby related accessories, headache oredi... hee hee

zzz: We serve avocado fresh. Cut it into half, scrap and serve. Remaining half keep inside fridge (not freezer). If bb cannot finish that half, it'll go down my MIL stomach where she mix it with ice coffee, yummy lei.

Holiday: Am planning a self drive trip to Melbourne in Sep, but not bringing bb along coz will be too cold and dun think he can appreciate.

cactus,

how long can we keep if put in fridge?
will it turn brown? still can eat after tat??
last week i bought but my boy sick so he doesnt want..
then i went to make avocado milk with 1 whole avocado, i find the taste very yucks leh..maybe i dunno how to appreciate...

kitty, nice meeting you too. the swimsuit i bought (size: 12 mth) look so tiny, hope she can wear and will last till at least 1 yr old. Happy cooking this weekend!

wow, 1 day no check in ...so many posts! been really bz cos next thursday leaving for holland already ...

now getting a bit worried abt the 12 hr flite!!! hope kaira will take it well.

these days, my worry for her is her poop...after starting solid ...getting firmer and dryer and yesterday din poop ... made me so worried. then this afternoon a major one. trying so hard to feed her more water which is very difficult!

avocado, i use the strainer to strain it ... i find that better, cos for some reason, the avocadosi bot, quite fibrous!

and agree with plumsource that the smooth-skinned ones taste better!! plus they seem creamier?? (or maybe they were riper).

let kaira try the bottled sweet peas....she hates it!!! hahaha ... after a few mouthfuls, start blowing bubbles ... that's the signal to me to end the meal ;P