Hi ladies! wow! Thread is super long ...really got no time to read everything, and also forgot where I left off ....so only scan through pictures......Sorry MIA for soooo long liao....SUPER BUSY when we came back 2-3 weeks ago....
*went road trip to Seattle to visit friend, and was kind of HOT HOT HOT, and my boy's eczema flared out big time!!! He was like scartching all over the place, and kept crying soooo much during the drive
Aircon full blast also felt uncomfortable for him...haiz.... Stay for a few nights at friends' place, and boy was better. HB was too gung ho and drove further up to Vancouver B.C. yo, thinking my boy should be fine but even worst, got very fussy during the road trip ....maybe sit too long in the car liao...kind of blame my hb for insisting driving up to B.C. Though plan to go Seattle and B.C, it still have to depend on whether my boy can take it or not since it was his first time road trip in the car for soooo long....Didn't really enjoy much though cos' he was like cranky and fussy sooo much due to his eczema ....thought it would be fine for him ....haiz ......only did shopping and eating all the time, never really took pictures though cos' nothing interesting as HB and I always drove up many times ....Ethan always grumpy so hard to get him to smile and took good pictures and once under the sun, he couldn't take it liao .......in the end camera also never used .....haiz .....
*once back, HB celebrated my Bird-day, and we went to seafood restaurant for buffet....wow! the next day, I was not feeling well, migraine came and went for few days, and a little diahrrea, maybe due to too much seafood liao .....and Ethan's eczema also drove me crazy!!!! now he is slightly better liao ....
*once recovered, I was busy grinding the Organic brown rice cos' Ethan is allergic to commercial rice cereal....didn't know it was soooooo time -comsuming even though I only did 2 lbs of brown rice ...wash and dry, and also pan-fry the grains to make sure they are moisture-free ....use my Magic Bullet to grind them ...and then still have to sieve them for very super fine powder .....sieving was tough .....took me soooo long ....bought the wrong siever I think .....the hole was soooo fine ....have to grind sooo many times to be very fine then can sieve ....haiz .....
*I order some blank white poster board and red dots and they came....so very busy doing the GD method for the math .....have to cut to size 100 cards with the dots ....wow!! never know soooo time consuming too ...
*Ethan reached 6 month liao finally ....and went for his check up and shots ......his weight now is 7kg and 69cm ..PD said for his height, he should be heavier...but she said it's fine as long as he is healthy as my HB and I are also not very heavy weight kind ....the home-ground cereal is fine for him and no reactions, he had that for a week liao, now feeding him organic avocados ...wow! never know organic avocado soooo expensive ....one cost US$3 and very small one too
.....only bought two to try .....
*then my friends came to visit for 2 weeks, and stayed at my place for a week ...so busy bringing her around, and most of the time Ethan stayed at home with HB when it's SUPER HOT outside, don't want to take the risk of him flaring again .....kind of worried cos' summer is coming, and it's really SUPER SUPER HOT here...the heat under the sun will burn the skin and tender when touch if stay too long under the sun cos' low humidity and sooo dry here....unlike in Sin , high humidity .....hope by then he gets bigger and he will be o.k.... Friend left yesterday, and at last I can breathe a little .....But this coming Fri, my HB's friend is coming with his wife for a visit ....got to be busy again
....maybe will MIA for few days to entertain them as they are staying at our place ....
*Help my SIL order her Babylegs ....so "ma fun" I accidentally ordered the wrong patterns , kenna "shoot" by my SIL ...so mad with her ....kind of hint that I am so old liao still can order wrongly .....BTH her sometimes ...but don't want to make a fuss lah ...I very chin chay person, and she is my brother's wife ...don't make things difficult too .....don't know where on earth she gets so many people to buy the babylegs, managed to spend US600++ so many pairs and see until I blur cos' many colors and very nice
...managed to find from my mum that she has lobangs from those "mommies" from her working place lah ...she works in the childcare, I forgot .....she must be "promoting" the babylegs so that she can get free shipping ....haiz ....anyway she also saved 10% more on those leggings cos' she ordered so many and they decided to give discounts ....she was "bloody" happy when she got them cos' she only buy for about S$10 per pair ....also good lah ... I save some money too as I also order some for Ethan .......I told my mum "xiao, sin so hot wear babylegs..." know what my mum said ...."yo...you don't know ah? ...sometimes early in the morning especially raining days...very cold one ah...." ya hor...I keep thinking Sin very hot ...forget about the raining part ....haaaa...... maybe because when I visit Sin, it seldom rains and always HOT HOT HOT!!! .....
Is there anything that I miss ah??? never get to read thread also ....
Wow! only know Yany's snacks look soooo yummy!!! Have baking oven but NEVER bake, only use oven for heating up pizza, and also roast turkey for Thanksgiving Day only .....sorry for such long grandmother story ya .....