(2007/11) November MTBs

grace,
ash looks so lovely!

was it difficult to get her to 'pose' or smile for the photo shoot ah? feel very tempted to bring Bevis and her sister for the shoot leh, but wondering if it will be ok or not... cos very difficult to 'pacify' Bevis cos she keep wanting to carry... how the photographer make Ash smile/laugh ah?

Grace

Very nice photo leh, makes me so tempted now. Ok, will call the studio to check. Which photographer did you use? My gal abit scared of strangers one leh, hopefully the photographer can managed her.

S@L

Growing up gifted? If that the one at Newton or Novena? If so, could be the one which my colleague went. I heard from my colleague quite good. He sends both his kids there...

Oh, Shicida method. I heard about it. Was comparing this and the Glen Doman method. I went for the latter in the end. Bought the books and blank cards, trying to do it for my gal soon. Just got the blank cards last monday. Hopefully I can sustain my energy...

seems kindermusik is quite fun. Saw the sept mummies organise mega party with kindermusik. mummies here interested?

poissons ... mebbe go cruise for holiday ... heehee
not so ley chey !

langlao,
i went on a weekday in order to get 3 free prints of 5r or 8r, i cant rem. i think if u can weekday is better. not so rush i feel cos weekend i am sure its packed to the brim with parents who dont want to take leave. Perphaps u can try taking a morning off or a noon off because its only an hour. I used Benjamin. Location is at Joo Chiat there.. u know where is the Fei Fei wan tan mee. its near there.

ueno,
thanks =) are u bringing leroy to take some pics too? he is such a smiley bb too.

plim,
to be honest, ash is quite a poser i feel...haahaa. the photographer will put in the the position he wants to take and then he will make funny faces, noises, whip out a toy etc etc. as parents all u need to do is concentrate infront and smile.. if bevis wants to carry then its more family pics loh. the link i post here is all individual pics for ash.

gemini19,
i use Ben. u can check out their profile and see which style u like. different photographers different pattern. they are famous for taking kids picture so i think they should have a way of making kids laugh.

i dont mind try a trial class for kindermusik

grace,

ash's pics are really well taken! Prompted me to take up a package with Benjamin too! Hubby also says they r nicely taken =) so juz gotta decide a day & outfits!

For mummies who dun wanna take leave, then gotta pay $30 more for wkends/holidays but still will be entitled to 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.

I m quite a lousy mummy...

Yesterday, bought Claire home. Then, i left her sitting on the mat with a toy while i go do other stuff.

Suddenly, heard her crying so loud... Immediately go to her, she was lying flat on the mat. My silly gal actually toppled backwards. Aiyo, so heartpain...... Luckily, nothing major!

dreamer,
I dun like cruise leh, went twice and nearly wanted to jump into the ocean, so super bored..haha. I think I'm being over ambitious lah, to think that I have not even brought my boy to sentosa yet! =P

Gemini, i know there is one at Novena. Newton prob is another branch. ya heard of good reviews there. i will send Mischa there if fees not high.

Shichida is way off my budget liao. now concentrating more enrichment for my older boy..hehehe actually see more results more shiok!

mummies regarding the photoshoot....can enlighten me bo? i lazy to browse and confused too.

the package is $120 incl of what? and how many ppl can take the pics together? thinking of asking my son to take together with her lil sister. any extra charges?

tx in advance

long time never post? had been busy at work and home.
wana ask anyone uses shuttle chef? the one cooks on the stove for a while and then let heat from stove continues to cook the food. thinking of buying one but not sure if it is good. any comment?

grace,
i dont think i will be bringing Leroy for photoshoot cos my hubby can take them at home. I think he's good at it...

dokie,
really long time no 'see'...
yes, i'm using shuttle chef (um, but not sure if mine is called that or not)... but it has the same function as wat u described...

i find it good for me and i mainly use it to cook soup... just put the ingredients you want into the pot and boil it for 20mins over stove, then put the pot into the outer 'shell' and cover... i usually do it late at night and soup is ready/done for next day's lunch... or if i do it in the morning, it will b good for tat day's dinner...
the ingredients in the pot will come out all soft and definitely not tough (even the meat)... i think it's a worthwhile investment for me...

plim , thanks. but what size is good? is 1.5l too small in your opinion if I like to boil soup for husband, toddler , maid and myself.

grace, i contacted david, will try him. My appt is on 15 june.

I dun mind kindamusik trial weekend or weekday. Count me in!

I am now making chicken stock for making porridge. Juz read muz sieve the stock later & I dun have one, oops.

dokie

I find it good also. I've the 1.5L one, just nice for myself only. You might need to get a bigger one if you are using for the family.

langlao3

heehee, me also like that, do the peas than realise no sieve also.

k@ye, I am just making the stock to freeze. The receipe states to sieve the stock when ready. So far we double boil porridge in slow cooker, no need to sieve

Gemini, I guess i hv to go buy a sieve now, lol.

ueno,
yap i think so too that your hubb catches quite alot of nice shoots for leroy.

langlao,
yes - they are actually quite a lot of family shots that we did together. do prepare more sets of clothes for yr girl. no costumes from them.. so its up to parents to bring..

grace, thanks for the tips.

oops it's going to rain, was thinking of bringing DD out.

My DD keeps digging her left ear, seems like very itchy. During her 3rd jab, doc said it was just wax but it's been a while and she's still rubbing her ears. I am at a loss cos I read that we are not supposed to clean the ears.

dokie,
good question, i do not know how many litres is my pot leh... but big enough for 3-4 pax? i think the pot height is at least 30cm. mine came with 2 pots, one tall (30cm) one short, i usually cook for myself, hb and gal using the big pot, can last 2 meals :p

langlao,
actually i do clean my girls ears using cotton bud leh... cos she is always 'digging' her ears (yes, she will put her finger in and turn round and round, very cute)... i will not put the cotton bud too deep in, just to get rid of some of the ear wax only... and surprisingly when i / hb do it for her, she will stay VERY still!

Plim, Bevis good leh! Whenever, i tried to clean Claire's ear, she will fidget and give me a pissed off look.

Its only during her manicure cum pedicure session then she will keep still.

Langlao, i think u can ask the doc to remove the ear wax for u. If not, u can put the cotton bud in baby oil and clean it at the surface. I also dun dare to put it inside her ear.. Just outside, near near to the hole.

k@ye,
wa, u do mani and pedi for Claire!!??

Bevis will fidget when we try to do it, but once the cotton bud in her ears, she will stay still... haha, think she's enjoying the cleaning up!

langlao,
actually my girl enjoys the cleaning of ears too. i use the mothercare ear bud which is safty so that it does not go too deep into the ear. she loves it.. tink it soothes her itch.

Plim, my hubby will file her nails after trimming it... So, its the mani & pedi lor! :p

I think she likes it coz she really keep still. Usually, my hubby does it at her bedtime and its a funny sight, she sucking on her pacifier and keeping still!

Gloomybear: I use the Australia rice to make the porridge. I feed him with the pigeon brand bowl that has rough surface on one side of the bowl, use that to 'grind' the porridge before feeding him. But din use the blender to grind. Guess now that they're 6 months old, dun have to grind till too soft like we used to.

Sigh...these few days when i carry Eagan, i feel as if he is losing some weight. But, i weigh him he is ok lei. Not sure if it's due to him growing taller or what. Is it coz porridge is "healthier" and less fats hence the diff? Gonna pump him up with potatoes over the weekend.

Grace: Ash is so pretty. Think Foto-U gotta give u more free prints coz Ash is their walking model. Hee hee...

Gatherings: When are we having it again? Shall we arrange for one that is "For mummies only" this time round? But best to be on weekday evenings. Anyone keen?

Cactus, better dun pump up Eaan by giving him too much to eat leh... My cousin hor kena pump up by my Auntie and now he is having health problems, he is only 36 but overweight, have high cholosterol....

Its actually normal coz babies' weight gain will be stagnant after the first 3 mths. By 9th mths, their weight gain is usually thrice their birth weight.

cactus,
no worries la, you can actually feed him more if he wants to eat, juz dun force him..cos' by the time they can crawl or walk, they burn more fats and calories and thus weight gain will be more stagnant. like my colleague, she used to have a chubby bb like mine, now he is 16mths, so skinny cos he is very active!

Hi all... wow... so many post to catch up!

cactus,
Eagan feels light could be due to the fact that he can "carry" his own weight... i.e. no longer nuah, nuah

Want another gatherings? Sounds good. Perhaps this time we can actually eat and drink something... hahaha.

Grace,
Ash is such a cutie patootie. I love the picture of her in the tub with rubber duckie
She sure knows how to work the camera ;)

Cleaning of ears:
Actually... kids their age have lots of wax. All you need to do is sniff their ear and you would know what I mean... lol. It is not advisable to clean ears with cotton buds as the wax may be pushed further in the ear. That being said, I still do it and can get chunks of wax out just by cleaning very near the entrance of the earhole. I use those cotton buds meant for babies that has the standard tip size but swells up slightly above that. It is impossible to push it too far... not sure if you know what I mean... lol.

Been in a baking mood of late and made muffins last night for breakfast, and cheese biscuits for tea

1455217.jpg
1455218.jpg
1455219.jpg
1455220.jpg

ueno,
heehee i working lah today. can sneak in at last!! cos boss out of town.

catusnah,
hmmm yah hor, mayb i should ask photographer give me more free prints...heehee. perphaps can ask your hubb to take too.

tinkabel,
no lah, i not on leave. i naughty today..login and talk.

poissons,
i like garreths cap. so cute on him..

yany,
haahaa i trained her from young. look here, smile baby. heehee. u have been baking recently. i have been salivating at your goodies especially the custard puffs and chocolate cake. maybe i can order from u next time when i have events...then u give me receipt to claim =P
i have the exact same cottonbud from mothercare...

alamak grace,
I am not good lar.... just a hometype baker! Dare not charge people for $$$ although my colleagues always want to buy my cheese biscuits and chocolate chip cookies ;)

poissons, u mean cruise so boring one ah? hmmm....the last time i went on a cruise was i tink 20 years ago...when i was a teen .. can't remember a thing liao ! but mebbe now, with a kid ... different? ;-)

yany!!! me speechless
drooling all over.... heehee

kindermusik/similar classess:
if they are going to happen within these 3 weeks, me definitely interested to join!! (my departure....now delayed

ueno, not sure what promo but i missed my last session of Eng class.. will see how. pocket burning a big hole now. so hv to seriously reconsider.

Hi all mummies,been busy la.
Gelyn:u cba get the ring float from the bulk purchase here,got one for a friend of mine at $19.90

Mambobb:maybe u can try fresh veg and fruits>?its quite easy to make them,steam and mash....i find it better than bottled food,and cheaper too hehhehehheh.

Yany:ur bakings all looked so nice,just gto myself a oven too,hope to bake something soon too hehhehehhehe.HOpe la.....any websites to recommend on recipes...simple ones la.

Hkg......nnot that bb friendly.....US yes.....almost all rest rooms are equipted with changing boards.so far i find that SIN parents rooms is the best and we do hv the most....considering our size kkekekkekekkeke

Yany, ya... no need to sniff the ears lah... Sometimes the wax will come out in a lump!

Wow, I want to eat again!!! Yany, i second Grace idea.. U shd just sell ur goodies, just use those receipts that can be bought from the stationery shop... Then Grace can claim from co if she s buying from u!

Weishy, which countries are you flying for the past week? How s Hayley in HK? Btw, a kpo qn, ur hubby also an air steward?

Poissons, Garreth is so cute!! I wanna pinch his cheeks! Can i? *Evil laughs*

Langlao, K@ye, dreamer, Poissons, thanks for input on Hong Kong. Actually I've been there a few times and I love Hong Kong, maybe food and shopping very close to my heart. Last trip, I went with hubby and he love the shopping there (surprisingly) and told me we've got to make yearly pilgrimage to Hong Kong for shopping (to my another surprise). Since not baby-friendly at all, we'll have to drop till Natalie's older so she can enjoy Ocean Park, Disneyland & the food too!

K@ye,went dubai,amsterdam,narita and now in san francisco,going back tomolo.so far this is my roster for this month.
no la my hubby works in hotel line.
HAyley's adapting well in hkg,alittle humid and hot though.....now she can crawl quite fast and climb over my pillow.

she's been eating solids well too,weight gain ,not so much la i think hehhehehehhe.