(2007/11) November MTBs

poochi, forgot to thank u for the link ;) thanks!

skye_skye,
i cant rem where the butterfly toy came from leh... still suffering from memory loss =P

k@ye,
wow claire so fierce! hmmm next time dun let Jovan go too close to her. else he'll lose his hair. hahaha

where can i get not-so-ex swimsuits for baby boys? yday went Isetan & saw the cheapest swimsuit is $60 & the size seems too big too. is there a BP/spree for baby swimsuits?

Catherine, hehhe.. Knew that Claire is fierce when she is a newborn... But din expect her to show her power so fast!

Think u can check out the BP or sprees to get the swimsuits. I m still looking forward to the day that I can bring Claire to the swimming pool!

Good AM ladies...

Dreamer no problemo..

Catherine - ya u can try the sprees. If u wan it now can try kiddy palace/tom & steffanie/BHG Bugis. Actually the other day I saw at fox they have swimwear for babies a 1 piece-type for boys ard $23.

Morning. BUSY wkend with Matt home alone. My hubby went on a business trip and my mum was away on a wkend trip with a visiting friend. i attempted to cut matt's hair on Sat. The front and sides. check this out. How's my haircutting and styling skills? haha

1443943.jpg
1443944.jpg

Tickabel,
Hairstyling not bad
. I still remember my 1st attemp on my boy.... I didn't like it... neither did he! hahaha

Made a chocolate cake over the weekend. First attempt at this receipy.... turned out pretty good
This is what it looks like
1444049.jpg
1444050.jpg

Tinkabel, Matt is so cute!!!! His hairstyle not bad lah... Did he fidget while u trimmed his hair?

Yany, u no good....Made me craved for chocolate cake! *Drools*

Ladies, i got my colleague to ship the Rafferty Garden's rice cereals for me liao. The postage cost can buy another 45 packets liao... Btw, my colleague told me that the rice cereal is out of stock in Woolworths and now its back liao... I saw the rice cereals on their website too...

So, i guess previously out of stock, that's y they withdraw the products on their website bah.

Yany, yah man, make me drools....

Re:Matt's haircut
Haha you guys never guessed how I cut Matt's hair. I strip off his clothes and put a towel in the basin and lie him in there. I tried cutting with him sitting up and his head always fidgets, so I cant cut fast enough. So with his head lying on the basin, can't move, so I cut. But my mum says I cut his fringe too straight, end up a bit like girl. No wonder people on the streets ask me if he is a girl. So sad...

kitty, i'll transfer $ tonight. Will collect at JE.

k@ye, i am juz unlucky, din manage to get the Rafferty rice cereal

Yany, I'm drooling already.

Cat, kiddy palace having sale. They have quite a gd variety of swim suits & floats.

Gillian, I went West Coast & no infant swing thr. Will definitely go Bishan to check the swing. Good luck to your exams. You shd have more time after that.

tinkabel, it's always a joy to see matt.

Tinkabel, no need to get upset lah.. I m so used to ppl calling Claire, "boy boy" liao and i can't be bothered to correct them... I was like, wearing pink dress also called boy boy... Champion!

Langlao, nevermind lah.. U can get ur colleague to buy the rice cereals for u the next time. When my colleague told me abt the postage cost, i was like, "Claire u better be filial to ur parents!"

langlao,u didnt know i stay so far meh? hehehe...

ok i see if i do pass by Jurong for any of my projects. but anyone home daytime? sms me ok

langlao3 & k@ye,

noted your orders.

K@ye,
will chk my a/c these 2 days to cfm the payment.

mambobb,
PP stock yet in... me also waiting... but no worries, should reach before your genting trip!

wow Yany! your cake looks like Lanna Cake, *drooling*

Dreamer@hk
i remembered there's this place in HK where there's this big tree for throwing orange onto the branch to make a wish... where exactly is it?

zzz,
issit big size? i saw the chart & tot of buying M size for Jovan, coz i afraid he cant fit in S size leh. he already 8.1kg

alamak... cake not as good as Lanas. Make me blush only
. Made 2 portions instead of one... so visit me and you can get a slice or two ;)

k@ye - pink dress and still "boy boy"? I guess people can be a little thick in the head sometimes...hehe. Made me laugh

Langlao, the prices about the same. I think u can get it from Acmamall. I got it from Amazon coz of the better variety.

Yany, yalor... I gave up liao. Claire looks like a boy boy coz of her little hair status, plus i think she has a boy look...

The best part is my in laws all think that Claire will bring a brother! I was like.... *FAINTS*

Langlao, i think Amazon better deals for those books in sets. Like "Greatest Hits - Vol 1"... Generally, w/o factoring the shipping costs hor, Amazon is better... But i think Acmamall variety also not bad.

kittybride, fyi ... my target spree organiser having some problem with the target pricing ... juz to let u know.

summer -- if i remember correctly, the tree is @ Tai Po, in New territories...exact address i dunno cos i myself didn't go there (even tho i stayed in hkg for 4 years! heehee) ... too far to trudge all the way there juz to see the tree ;p

k@ye, i juz order the box sets from amazon cos for box sets amazon is much cheaper but dunno why they charge me shipping cost $5.99 instead of $4.99 per item. I'll wait for acma sale to get those single books

k@ye:
Just a note. how did you manage to incur so cheap shipping? You mentioned S$29 the last time? I just received my shipment. It was stated 12 pounds. The actual weight is definitely higher than vol wt. I computed, even at 12 pounds, the price would be USD 30 plus.

langlao, yah the sets K@ye mentioned are more worth it. I bought some of these also.

Tinkabel, I ordered via Borderlinx, below is the url. The heavier the items, the cheaper it is.

www.borderlinx.com

Langlao, better double check. For orders over $25 got free shipping leh, then somemore got the 4 for 3 offers.

k@ye, I ship direct since i only bought box sets & tinkable mentioned amazon charge as 1 book for 1 box set. Thought will be cheaper this way.

If i buy sngle books, i'll go by borderlinx.

Summer, i went to see the tree. Apparently the old tree died liao and the new tree is not the originial one.

Its really very far. The best part is i like their touhua there! Most of the ppl who stayed there are Hakka.

Langlao, ship direct expensive. I bought 2 box sets & quite a few of the single board books, get them to ship to the Borderlinx address and from there shipped back to SG.

In fact, i find Borderlinx cheaper and faster than Vpost.

yany

your cake is so tempting. i tried making chocolate molten cake yesterday, appearance not very nice, but my hubby says tastes nice leh. I eat with ice-cream... so fattening, heeeheee

k@ye,

really, the heavier the cheaper? ok, i also want to get some books for my gal. How long do they take to deliver?

k@ye, u went to see the tree ah??
yarh, the old tree was in danger ... then they tried to save it...but it still "dieded" ....

summer : lantau island -- u can take the ngong ping cable car fr tung chung to lantau island, i find it quite nice. and since u r at tung chung already, u might as well go to the factory outlets there to shop ...heehee.

for me, i usually go hiking on lantau, not sure if its your cup of tea.

o, there's the BIG buddha there and people also go to eat "zhai" there. there are beaches and restaurants along the beach.

Dreamer, ya.. I went there and it was really an experience coz i went for the elders (Meaning: my Mum, the aunties & Uncles)

YUp, i like the vegetarian food at the Big Buddha there. The more ppl, has more variety.

Langlao, the shipping charges expensive leh. I took adv of the free shipping in US and was charged SG$30 for 2.52kg by Borderlinx from US to SG.

Gemini, yup.. The heavier it is, the cheaper it is for Borderlinx. The shipping is quite fast, it took 2-3 days from Borderlinx location in US to my home. Somemore, they delivered to me on a public holiday. Its only the shipping within US that might be late but Amazon was quite prompt.

RE: SHipping from Borderlinx
Okie, my last purchase from Amazon was 2.52kg, i was charged US$19.56 (SG$28.35) by Borderlinx. I ordered the items from Amazon on 25 April and reached Borderlinx on 28 April.

The package reached my home (SG) on 1st May.

yany3,
wah, i rem we were saying at the gathering how did the mummies manage to find time to bake cakes and now u show us this. Arghhh. it looks so good really. makes me want to eat it. are u sure u never buy this =)

tinkerbel,
now u part time barber ah..heehee.. too bad ash not much hair, only afew strands... stop making us jealous abt hair haha.

now then i realise.... borderlinx accept citibank credit card only??

aiya, folks like me with no citi credit card cannot use their service liao??

Kittybride, I wanna join your target spree leh.. But kanna stopped by hubby. He said I spent too much liao.

Mambobb, in the end my hubby and his frens decided to go Genting in July. Have fun... Betwn, can share with me how are you going to prepare bb's food? What you intend to feed?

Yany, yummy yummy, your cake looks delicious. I bought a mixer during Philips Carnival Sales last year and told myself that I will bake some cakes and pies. Till today, the mixer is still sitting in my storeroom waiting for opening ceremony.

Summer, maybe you can refer to the following site for your HK trip. http://www.discoverhongkong.com/eng/index.jsp
Hope it's useful...

yany -- i juz saw your yummy cake!!! how do u find time with 3 kids?????
but good lah .... need some time to indulge in "self interests" ...

dreamer,

pricing problem with target?
let me go check ya. thx for the heads up.

gelyn,
:D ya, it's my spree lah... so tempting to get dress set for chloe.