(2007/11) November MTBs

oo so much to catch up! i get lost liao...

anyway have started cereal for Eliza for about a week liao. she's taking well to the rice cereal & brown rice but then still very messy everytime we feed her. I'm wondering if it's the BM that i mix with the cereals that makes her like them.
i tried giving her pureed carrot & apple but she tried it and give me the 'ew' face. after that still 'ying chou' me but she didn't really swallow them. can mix it to the cereal right?
anyway i froze the carrot & apple puree but how to thaw them??? i tried standing it in a bowl that's in hot water...gosh it took ages cos it's a ice cube leh. then after that it's cold, even after it has all melted.

S@L,
paishe paishe...i haven't transfered e clip $ to you yet! will do so by monday.

K@ye & Kittybride,
my gal also quite chorlor when she's on her pram...if she's lying down her two legs will be propped on the rail, then if she's sitting up, sometimes she'll be scratching the pram tag.
1439894.jpg

..hmm.and she has a shiny head..haa..

Nvm, now as babies got license to be chor lor... Just pray when they re grown up, they won't be that chor lor!

Now, i m so tempted to rub coconut oil on Claire's head... The hair growth is simply so SLOW!

wa this thread move really fast, by the time i catch up reading, everyone is enjoying weekend liao

S@L, will be be in town this weekend?? How to collect fr u huh???

RE: brown rice
aiyo i grind liao then wash!! so the correct method is wash, dry, grind & store. Can store for how long??

plim, I collected the leap frog touchpad today, took over from 1 mummy who bought fr spree. I paid $62 plus $15 for the animal book. Will try it later, Now dead tired, walked from 10am to 2plus at the zoo.

dreamer, yany, thanks. I like this dress very much. It's cross back

dreamer, did u order this pc for kaira? The price increased by 100% again! Lucky us

langlao - i ordered the other one...the flare dress.

the Forgetmenotkids pricing always changes .... next time, if ever want to buy again, must keep our eyes "open" and closely monitor ..... ;p

langlao, no i wont be going town during weekends n not very convenient to bring a potty to town le...can u arrange to drop by my pl? sms me cos i might nt log in during weekends.

catherine,
the butterfly! it came from a playgym right? we didn't use much of the playgym in the end..but the toys were quite useful! Eliza loves the orange dog...always kanna eaten by her.

s@L
ahhh..tempt me..hmm...wait i go see see..if i wanna add more...

langlao3,
ashlee looks like she's really enjoying the swing! so fun! i think last time Pasir Ris park playground have but i dunno how it has changed liao...haven't been there for a long long time.

skye, yes she has lots of fun, she was giggling away and when the swing stopped, she made noise as if to tell us to swing more. Pasir Ris too far for me, nearest park is West Coast leh.

langlao,
let me know your feedback after u use the leappad system ok? hehe, tempted to get one also...

where is the swing that ashlee is sitting on? in the zoo? u very 'yong' leh, can walk in the zoo for 4 hrs and some more at mid day! *pei fu!*

larryle,
I m not sure of the std amt of food a bb should take. Am still feeding my gal with BM (abt 100ml) every feed n that can last her for at least 3h. Every bb is different. If yours do not react badly n wt is gaining properly, then u should not be worried. Maybe u can chk with your paed?

Re. 1st yr celeb
Can order buffet at chalet instead of BBQ. The main thing abt getting chalet is so that no need to fuss over house keeping after the celeb. =)

ShaneDiao,
I like those cute little 'rhymes' u learnt fr the lib!!! If u have the soft copy, can PM me?

Re. Grinding brown rice
Yes, must wash n dry the rice. If u can get direct sun to shine on it, even better! Happy grinding~

langlao,
It has been v humid so maybe u can store the ground rice in the fridge so it can b kept fresh.

plumsource,
GSS is coming so Sales everywhere! Just go to any mall n browse.. u may get unexpected finds! I juz bought a skirt, v cooling to wear, for only $10 @ Bugis. U.P. is $30.

Re u-like blender.
I saw promo gg on at Parkway Isetan, selling the blender at $69.90.

poochi,
Did u deliberately place the duckie there? what did u use to place Hazel on.. the blue thingy?

dreamer,
try again a few days or a week later.. she may change her taste. it is ok, no hurry. =)

Yvonne, thanks for the brown rice tip

plim, i like the touchpad, I tried it just now but not on ashlee as she was sound asleep from 7pm. She din get to nap much today & we were out since 8 plus till abt 6pm. The pad came with 1 free book so have to buy more books and the books are not cheap. I also bought the discovery ball

S@L, can sterilise the angel toothbrush?

Dreamer, coconut oil works wonder! Did u see the hair on Indians so shiny, glossy, full of hair & black? Its coconut oil and my Indian colleague told me it works but the smell is awful...

Yalor Ashlee dress very pretty... Next time must really go check the website for forgetmenots... Their products not cheap leh.

re: changing FM

wah, i didn't know some PD recommend not to mix... i still kpo go ask my nanny to mix when last nite i brought up the subject my HB said so ma fan better just change straight away but i said "no".

actually he got a point to say it's ma fan coz my nanny a bit blur type. HB scared later the nanny get all mixed up with the +/- scoops of stage 1 and 2 coz previously when i ask her to start prep cereal for chloe, she can get the portion all mixed up! really wana vomit blood...!

anyway, i thk i will try the mixing method and see if the poo reall does change color, etc...

thx for all your feedback!

k@ye,

u using coconut oil for claire?
wat type and where to get? i oso wana try coz chloe's hair growth is s.u.p.e.r.s.l.o.w..... even her nails grow faster than her hair!!!

Kitty, no lah... I m not using coconut oil on her... I think i will die from the smell... Actually, can use olive oil. Olive oil better and my Mum & Auntie use olive oil on their hair...

Haha, yalor Claire's nails grow faster than the hair. Dun worry abt the hair growth... They will grow nicely as they re older.

k@ye, weather today was bearable. i brought a hat for her to shade the sun, end up she sweat when i put it on. actually we attended the animal shows so most of the time under the shade. I find at this stage, she still cant appreciate the animals yet. The zoo is constructing a rainforest kidzworld which will be ready end this year. By then, our babies might enjoy more.

hi mummies!!
been long since I last post..
seldom log in..

lastest pic of my precious~
1440705.jpg

& she had a fall just days back...

1440706.jpg

can I knw where I can buy black leggings??
wanna buy for my 6 months old DD.
kiddy palace only selling white n baby pink...

Mysterious-m, Kaylene s bump is so big! Has the bump gone liao?

Today, i went to my fren's nephew birthday party. It was a BBQ at the Downtown East Chalet. Wow, i very suaku, now go to the chalet must pay $1 entrance fees... Even my fren also complained....

Just realised cannot have BBQ birthday party unless its for relatives or small group of ppl. Very messy and the poor host always got to buy this and that coz supplies running out!

Now, i really know the power of Claire. My fren's nephew snatched a toy from Claire. Then, Claire attempted to get it back... But she din get it back, u know what my Claire did... She attempted to PULL HIS HAIR! I was like, 7mths only, already so fierce!

S@L (blueangel30) - thanks!

k@ye (kayemoss) - ya lor, I was so heartpain when I reached hm seeing her in this state.
but luckily she didn't cry much n got over it very soon.
yes, smaller now but not gone...

catcusnah n plumsource, I am shipping the items from US to Sg. 1 tube is $11 with shipping. Then sending by post from me to u, i duuno the cost.. either arrange meetup or i'll post n update on the cost. is the px ok? I nvr charge xtra.. but i dunno whether shipping isex.

S@l, can advise? i rememberthe lasttime I bought from u also average $11 per tube right?

Gillian i think it was $10.50 per tube. postage i think is $1.00-$1.50 (1-3 tubes) but if u hv nt ordered u can check out the overseas thread or WTS thread. alot of mummies bought excess maybe can jus buy from them then no need to worry abt shiping. cos u nvr know how much shipping will be exactly n u need to buy more to make it worth

hi dreamer!

this time we have 'yuan' oredi lah coz i oso wana get some gal's set from target.

i can organize the spree if there's enough interest to hit the combined cap amt of US210. should be easy coz my own order oredi almost US40 liao :D

let me know fast fast ya?!

any mommies interested, pls PM me!

langlao,
U r welcome =) Juz sharing with u on what I know.
Can tell from the video tt Ashlee was enjoying herself v much! She sat so well w/o leaning 4ward! The last bit quite funny - she wanna compete with the child next to her? saw her stealing a glance at him.. hehe.

Re Zoo trip.
Is it advisable to bring our little ones to the zoo at this age? Heard from some mummies tt it is more advisable to bring them aft 3 'cos of the poss. spread of the 'diseases' by the animals. Anywhere we can read up on this?

Re. KTV
Can we bring our little ones to ktv with us? We can lower down the volume but juz wondering if it is good for them.. I tried to look up for more infor on this but still clueless.. Any advise??

Yvonne, ashlee very kay po, she always look ard esp when there are pple talking. Talking abt her sitting posture, she likes to kaoi ka esp her left leg. When in baby chair or her bamboo chair, she has her left foot on the seat all the time.

Kitty, hv PMed u. Aiyo dreamer, u've tempted me. Hole in my pocket getting bigger.

langlao ... heehee :p

aiyah, kittybride ... paiseh .... i didn't see your msg ... i juz placed order with the other spree organiser cos she came back to say she will take my order, juz this evening!

Ok, but I've already placed the order and its waiting to be shipped. Hee.. I will absorb if its above $11 liao.. cos no choice gotta ship since its waiting in the box.

Swing: brought my baby to Bishan Park and realise they have the infant swing there. So, I let him have a go at it. He was quite apprehensive at first then after 5 minutes, he slowly seem to enjoy but since it was the 1sttime, I only let him play for 10 mins. Will definitely go weekly now. Think the walk helps him to rest well.

Hee..