(2007/11) November MTBs

dreamer,
i know wat u mean by the farnie movement. hahaha

dreamer & zzz,
our babies are so similar! can hi-5! Jovan also wans to lie down & flip on his tummy after his feed. he eagerly wans to "practise" his worm/frog movements. also will vomit milk. i sit him on his high-chair & try to entertain him for at least 30min b4 i let him lie down. sometimes he will still vomit milk after tat but better than letting him lie down immediately.

Claire sama sama, finish her milk immediately flip over and do her usual doggie pose... What we all did is to place her sitting and using a toy to distract her for at least 30 mins... Or put her in the walker...

The moment we heard her burp... We just let her be!

k@ye, mine burp liao ....still will eh ni one... and sometimes after 45mins also the same ...

zzz ... kaira started this eh ni thing only recently
due to her anxiousness to practice her crawling!!!

dreamer/zzz/catherine: wow.. your bb so fast can crawl liao huh... mine dont know yet.. still wriggling.. our babies are so active hor.. once finish drink want to flip on tummy liao.. my ger also like that.. every time she flips i will flip her back and tell her over and over again "just finish milk, cannot flip on tummy".. sigh.. i doubt she understands..

zzz: my ger will always "mmm.. mmm.. mmm" once the spoon leaves her mouth.. haha.. then will open her mouth straight after the cereal down her throat.. heehee.. very eager to eat cereal.

dreamer/catherine,
my gal also like ur bbs! she will like try to push herself up on fours and then sometimes wriggle and keep 'crawling' backwards! haha

mambobb,
aiyo, nowadays changing Bevis' diaper is such a challenge! lay her down, start to flip, flip her back, before i can get the diaper (which is juz next to me!), she flip again... arrrgggghhhh, sometimes change till so pek-chek... can u imagine if i'm wiping her poo??? need to have someone to hold on to her!

seems like all the bbs here feeding very well leh...
my girl hor, 1 week already on juz one tiny spoon of cereal daily (sometime 2 times a day), she still doesn't seem know how to swallow leh... give her, she will 'blow' onto the spoon, causing all the cereal to splurt out...
that day tried giving her carrots, she gave me a YUCKS! face... haiz... seems that she doesn't enjoy her food leh... everytime feed her in her bumbo seat, she will arch until almost flip backwards! sigh... how to make her enjoy her food? now only giving her small qty for her to taste but she doesn't seem to like it leh, and all the while i tot she was keen in eating when she sees us eat!

catherine,
great to know jovan is doing better! i think he's quite a focused baby, ie good at concentrating on things...cos i find him like observing stuff around him. Eliza juz 'attacks'...:S

Eliza don't really crawl..but more like move around, she still hasn't learnt how to push her body up yet so sometimes she'll be like bobbing on her tummy, hands and legs up like flying. hoho..i find her quite funny like that.

do you give your bb cereal after his/her milk, or tiered feeding like GF or separate from milk feed? cos now i'm giving it after her milk, then i'm not sure if she's too full to eat more or not. then if i give her just b4 her milk time, sometimes she's too hungry to eat & wants her milk instead.

skye,
initially i gave L milk 1st then solids but i gave him half of his usual feed (1side). Now, i dont give him milk b4 solids.

ueno,
thanks for the pics...leroy looks so cute. so happy until i cannot see his eyes. I have no time to download mine yet.

poissons, poor boy sick ah...sayang sayang him. hope he gets well soon.

girls,
nice to meet all of you. wished i could chat more. i cant post much here either cos i just went back to work and its been real hectic. can only catch up on the posts at nite...cheers

S@L,

pls release my order (KIV) on the angel toothbrush coz received 1 from a colig who was in US.
unfortunately, my gal hated it... not sure if the bristle is a little to tough on her gums and she's totally rejecting it. sigh...

Hello Mummies~!

Nice meeting U n Babes/Hunks yest. I have sent pics to all diff mummies using my hotmail acct.

Not sure if I can u all correct. if wrong, lemme know.. I m still 'suffering' from 'post-natal' poor memory! *hehe*

1st day back at work tdy! Luckily not too much of work for me yet.. hehe. BUT the weather is a killer..

Anywayz, here r the happy moments.
1433413.jpg

kitybride, yes i know. its ok I prob keep for myself if no takers.
Mischa actually likes it alot! she was biting it vigorously. i think it really massages her gums le....

wow!!! soooo many mommies and bbs meeting.....*envy envy* ....who is who ah??? bbs look the same when come together...cos' all botak or less hair....heee..... wish I could join when I go back Sin in Nov...hopefully.....

zzz / dreamer
wow! so steady ah? can crawl liao ....mine still nuah nuah .....yo ...Ethan like nuah for very long liao leh .....so worried for his motor skill ....haiz.....

trying to talk??? Ethan keeps "who, who, who" ....wondering if he is trying to talk ...no signs of "ma,ma, ma" yet....haiz......

dreamer: Happy 6mths to Kaira!!

wow.. so many mummies at the gathering.. how i wish i was in there too.. sigh.. oh.. i only managed to recognise dreamer niah.. haha.. bcoz got the hats from her on sun.. muahaha..

kaira, happy 6 months

the thread is so quiet today.
i was wondering if it is neccessary to get food jar for baby? any mummies got advice?

Catherine: I got the food jar for my ger.. so far have not used it coz she is still on rice cereal, not yet cook food.. I think its good to get one when they start to eat porriage and when we need to go out.
maybe other mummies can advise more..

cat, i bought the food jar many months ago. Last Sunday I prepared porridge and by the time it was ready, baby zzz liao so I put in the jar to keep warm.

dreamer, happy 6th mths to Kaira

thanks everyone.

i also bot the food jar ... hopefully it will be useful

langlao -- think me will give the zoo a miss this time ... abit tiring thinking of handling her on my own !!! heehee.

Catherine, now u know who i am or not? :p

Dunno how Pig is doing leh... Din see her post much in this thread.

Dreamer, Happy 6th mths to Kaira and more to come for u!

Shanediao, Claire 's fave word is, "Neh neh neh".. Then, i will sing her the Kylie Mingoue, "Can't get you out of my head" song... Only the "na na na" part... then she will laugh!

wah so many mummies...
i only recognise cactusnah, poissons, ueno..

catherine, u not there??
seems like quite a lot of mummies we met up during the first gathering not there hor or MIA liaoz huh??

aiya shane,

i tink diff bb different lah..
my bb oso dunno how to sit yet, he doesnt seem to like to sit haiz...

yest hor, i dunno to feel excited or worried..
he crawled to me and wanted me to carry..
for a moment, i felt quite amazed and excited but on the other hand, seems like i really cant take my eyes off him...
i tink when my hubby comes back need to discuss with him to move away the coffee table cos he always like to go underneath it..
its very dangerous cos its full glass and im worried tat he would knock himself against the edge...haiz

zzz: Grace, S@L also there. Cannot recognise? Coz they're slimmer le. Hee hee...

Mummies who took pic during the gathering, pls email to me at [email protected] can? Thank you.

Grace & Poissons: Thanks for running bk with my camera. My hb took pic for others and left mine on the table. And he dare to tell me he not used to handle "small camera"!

ZZZ...all wrong! kekeke..

I m the one sitting down in a orangey/red top-khakigreen pants, baby in turquoise....and Grace is the one right in front of the camera, sitted in black top and Baby Ashlyn in white+headband la.....

ZZZ, i lousy Mummy... Only know how to sing part of songs lah... So, whatever come to my mind will just sing to Claire...

I recognise Skye² by Eliza's babylegs!! Haha!

no lah poissons, u are hidden up..
though only half of ur face shown but i recognise lah...
moreover most mummies long hair there wor...
plus u were late for our first gathering, hahaha...
plus plus if i rem correctly u were sitting next to me then oso...
lastly, i juz met u not too long back mah, of cos i recognise u lah..:p

*sniff sniff* Both my boy and I are still down with flu... Poor boy got so much phlegm... block nose and hard to breath. Used baby vicks but only helps up to a point. Medicine makes him more hungry so been waking up one or two times at night to drink milk. cry like mad whenever I try to clear his nose and put the nose drop. Heartbroken leh... MIL made some barley drink for him but I'm not sure if I should let him drink it...

Joash also can crawl but thank God I've already baby proof his room so he can roam around his room quite safely. I put a rail at his door so he can't come out. For those of you who are not sure how to "contain" your active BBs can try getting a playpen. Esp those that have a zip "door" at the side to easily get the BB out. I din know better when I bought mine without the side door and realised that I have to keep bending down to pick him up from the playpen. sigh...

zzz,
yah yah..you're 100% right..I was late the last round, sat on your left side and short hair. go see my blog, my group photo got clearer faces

kittybride, Ikea has the tray to attach to the high chair. They are sold separately. I bought it at Tampines Ikea. U can check out my blog for a pic of it...

K@ye
wow! So hip ah? sing pop song lei....maybe I should teach Ethan to sing some love songs ...haaa......ya hor, how's pig07 doing ah? I wanted to PM her but she doesn't accept PM leh ...hope she is doing fine ....

dreamer
happy 6 month ya ...any cake??? heee...

zzz
ya ...diff bb are diff ..but somehow feel worried leh ...most bbs here like can roll, turn, sit, or crawl liao .....I thot some places sells those safty corner for the edges ...maybe need to check it out ....

Mambobb, yup today thread very quiet~

I got another question to ask abt the BECO Butterfly... Isit hot ah? Coz see the website like got a flap in front....

I think i really very funny... Wants to get another carrier but think think think till dunno whether to get the BECO one or the Pikkolo one...

k@ye: yes, BECO butterfly is abit hot if travel outside nor air condition place. Even myself, not afraid of hot, also feel warm after carrying the butterfly with my bb. So, its better to use it in condition area.. like SHOPPING CENTER.. haha.. thats the whole purpose of the carrier, right? heehee.. what is your current carrier? cannot use liao?

Mambobb, i m using the Babybjorn Air and it is killing my shoulders. So thinking of getting another carrier that can hv better support.

Coz now, my hubby & I ferried Claire to/fro Bedok & Redhill.... So, must get something that is not hot.....

The Babybjorn Air is considered not hot, i dunno whether i can tahan BECO coz i perspired easily and Claire cannot tahan heat either....

Sigh.... Really dunno to get which carrier...

mambobb/langlao3/dreamer,
thanks for letting me know. where did u all buy the food jar? from BP?

zzz,
it happened to be Jovan's milk milk time so i wasn't in the pic

k@ye,
i still cant rem where i met u leh. i still suffering from post-natal memory lost =P