(2007/11) November MTBs

kittybride
I don't really know if it's good generally but every time when I worry about him not pooping, I will feed him one teaspoon in the early afternoon, and later that everning, he will poop..so far every time I feed him, he will sure poop ...but now he will poop every other day ...so if he never poop more than 2 days I will give him 2 teaspoons and he will poop ...it's suppose to help stomache gas but works for him leh ... we try prune juice too ..so far so good ....I was told dil seed in the fatty water helps with the stomache problems ...

tinklebel
wow! so kiasu ah? buy XL bib for Matt ah? I think that bib can last him at least another 1-2 years ..haaaa....

Hi Tinkabel, Matt's got so much hair! So handsome too!

By the way, did you get the Beco Carnival in the end?

Tinkabel, Claire has the same color Bumbo chair as Matt!!! HEhe, no wonder Matt is Claire's potential boyfren lah!

Kitty, if got constipation, can give orange juice if not, u can buy the Friso Comfort to help Chloe pass out motion!

Somehow, during this 2 weeks in HK, my Mum, Auntie & sis had managed to "potty train" Claire. They told me that Claire dun want to poo anywhere except the potty coz Claire will make noise when she wants to poo.

tinkabel

Wow! tt's a very big bib! As I dun hv e bumbo seat, I'll sit jaydyn on my lap to feed her. Still jus giving her cereal. Hvnt explored the other food yet. But went to buy e U-like blender yest. =) Does Matt finish the cereal u prepare for him? Cos Jaydyn doesnt all the time so far. When she rejects the cereal, I still can give her abt 60ml of milk!

afternoon mummies,

i got so many woes to "pour". pls bear with me.

SAHM
i'm contemplating to be a SAHM if i cant find a good nanny tat can take care of baby Jovan overnight during weekdays. My mother is screaming "boredom" plus my dad doesnt take proper meals when my mother is at my house. Another thing is tat my chinese sinseh warned my HB tat my body is going to breakdown becoz i'm so sleep-deprived. my body has always been weak & i had to "pu" alot b4 my sinseh gave me the go-ahead to TTC.

~!@#$%^&* boss
my boss is not happy tat i pump in ofc. he gave me the excuse tat other pple "eye red" b/c i take time-off to pump. this morning he asked me to stay late going fwd just b/c I pump in ofc *sigh* I think gottta resort to pumping in middle of nite to keep up with supply. luckily bb going to start on solids soon so I wun be so stressed. a nursing mother in my company suggest tat i lunch-in so tat my boss will let me go home on time. i'm actually abit upset & angry with my boss. i got many colleagues who smoke & they take so many smoke breaks but why are they not asked to stay late?! b/c my boss is a smoker himself!
last week i went to this lunch talk abt working-from-home. my boss told me pple who register for this talk will kenna at the next retrenchment! he also said pple who work from home are redundant! wah i was so pissed when i heard him say this! any mummies have this kind of boss?

tiffs with HB
recently been having alot of tiffs with HB. dunno if it's b/c i'm getting more & more short-tempered since i'm so sleep-deprived. yesterday i even shout at him & said i wun keep quiet the next time he lose his temper at me. my HB has always been extremely bad-tempered. he's already mid 30s but still can lose his temper to the verge of punchimg pple! he went for anger-mgt but still like tat. last time i'll keep quiet or cry & tolerate whenever he lose his temper at me. now i feel tat i cannot tahan anymore & will shout back at him! i know this is bad but i kept quiet for >10yrs already & it has not helped one bit.

all these things add together sorta gave me more reasons to be a SAHM so tat i can rest better & enjoy my bb & family life. then when i'm ready, i can find a better job.

kittybride, i will hv to check if the mummies want to take over before i can confirm with u ok?

btw mummies, i hv extra stocks for the following, anyone keen, pls let me know soon otherwise i will be sending them bk to supplier:

Diaper tote-only MR GROOVY available
1398635.jpg

Change mate- I have all 3 colours
1398636.jpg

Smart sack-I have both colours.
1398637.jpg

Hi Catherine, your boss is so unsympathetic! Can complain to MOM? The government is encouraging women to give birth and yet these companies are so unsupportive. No point working for such bosses and put yourself through all these unpleasant comments.

Being a SAHM has its pros and cons. For one, you can continue breast-feeding and also develop closer bond with baby. However, you will be financially dependent on your hubby. Is he agreeable? My husband agreed I take a year off to look after my daughter but every once in a while when he's stressed, we'll have little arguments over money matters too.

Just my thoughts.

Dreamer, let me check with the mummies on the list first before i can confirm cos they were suppose to be in the Q. sorry abt tt:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1393292.html?1209706705

jules,diaper tote is for diapers and wet wipes, its waterproof, so easy to clean.

Changemate opens up to become a changing mat, folded becomes a diaper/clothes carrying pouch. good for short trips ard mall if u dun wan to lug the entire diaper bag.

SMart sack also opens up as a changing mat, but smaller.folded to hold diapers and wipes BUT its nt waterproof. but fold nicely with a ribbon to secure. quite glam looking
i used it for a recent wedding dinner and jus hold the clutch in my hand cos diaper bag nt very glam with evening wear

I will also be ordering more of the handy sack :its waterproof, use as wet bags for things like shampoo, small wet towels etc. i use them to store my son's snacks, baby's milk bottle. also good for travelling for my personal items cos of the see-thru window.

You prob missed my BP, but u can take a look here to see the pricing and the uses:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1358889.html?1208185445

kittybride,
Same. 1st meal Matt grabbed my hand, and spilled like 1/2 the cereal of the floor. now we lay a waterproof mat on the floor before we feed him.

Jules,
No didn't get it. It was oos by the time i checked in again. Will wait and see

shane,
It's a one size. But good cos Matt always like to eat his fingers 1/2way. As the sleeves are still too long for him, it lets him "see" his fingers but cannot "eat". The 1st time he wore it, it frustrates him...Daddy and I were grinning away at the side.

Jay,
Matt finishes his cereal. I stretch his feeds to just 4 times a day now. breakfast, lunch and dinner with 150ML of milk and 30ML of milk with 3 spoons of cereal. He leaves behind a bit of milk sometimes. I figured we need to give him the milk 1st and then the cereal, then he will be all frustrated cos feeding with spoon is slower. I will try something else this wkend. Then supper is just 180ML of milk at 11PM. Dream feed.

S@L - k, no prob. din realise there was a waiting list

yany - thanks . she seems fine, had her lunch feed and taking her PM nap now... really "sim tiah" man .... haiz... best part is, i have always been very careful cos my cousin-in-law's dotter fell from the crib ard 3+mth so i always remind myself to be careful.

actually was preparing for her bath. then realise forgot to off fan and on music ... so took 3 steps to do that and before i can do either, she rolled off the mattress onto the floor already. sigh.

shane, no mattress to "hope" her leh... she fell onto the parquet floor ...and landed on her back so the back of her head kena hit the floor. i think she turned 2 rounds ... but she usually turn only 1 round, so i tot should be quite safe... but haizzzz ... never TOO safe!!

S@L, when is your new batch of handy sack arriving? i think i want to order 1...can get before end May?

actually i also worried that kaira will kena constipation once she starts on solids ....cos she hates water... i spoon feed her water...but the amount is pathetic lah ! some more, she like to play with the water in her mouth sometimes and spit it out after a while....

i already bot bellamy's rice cereal and healthy times barley cereal (heard the barley cereal can help with constipation problem..so buy to standby...heehee).

Hi Cat,

I am a SAHM mom for the last 6 months. I worked through with my other 2 kids and BF them all the way. 1 year for no. 1, 18 months for no. 2. What I do is to pump during lunch time and eat at my table for lunch. With 2nd kid, my boss was very understanding as I was pumping 2 times during working hours. Ang moh plus he was a father of 2... so, all was good.

Then ang moh boss posted to US and got another as replacement. This one I can't stand... so I resigned just before I gave birth (negotiated for maternity package and got it!). I was thinking, no point harping over unhappiness at work.... takes a toll on the emotional and physical body.

Now that DD is 5 months and more stable, I can look for a job again. This time, I will look for a company that is pro-family. I never liked having no income, so, this was the next better option. I have 2 maids to take care of my kids... with no family supervision. My 1st maid has been with me for 6+years now and took care of all my babies. Mind you, you have to learn to let go... and trust them (I know, very hard!). I was lucky, she is good with my children. She is also treated very well at home... like one of the family. I hired 2nd maid to be her assistant ;)

Either that or like you said, be a SAHM. Now, being a SAHM is no walk in the park either. Have to look after your kid, the home and cook... have to be superwoman! I always salute SAHM coz I can never make it without help! Plus now cannot anyhow spend $$

Think about what you want to do coz you are the best person to judge. If you want to be a SAHM, be sure to discuss with your family for support, esp. hubby.

best of luck!

Catherine, your bozz is one of a kind!!

*bish* *bash* him on your behalf!

on a more serious note, if u r able to meet datelines, do your job duties as required, he has no reason to make u to stay late leh ....

depending on circumstances, if its me, i may "comprain" to my bigger boss abt him ! haha (that is provided i have a good/cordial relationship with the bigger boss lah).

take care of yourself cos as if u r not strong and health and happy, it will make it even tougher to look after your babe

to be SAHM, i think partner support is very impt. and also u muz be prepared to face the babe 24x7. but i am not sure about the part that u can "rest better" .... ;p it has been more demanding being SAHM than i imagined!

hope u feeling better
take care of yourself k!

hi S@L,
thx for checking out with other mommies still on the waitlist...

dreamer@hk,
let me know if your gal is ok wif bellamy's.
i thk like wat the other mommies suggested, have to increase their water intake when taking semi-solids coz they are quite heaty...

tinkabel,
wow, you are good at training matt with only 4 main feeds! i'm still trying to break chloe's 3am dreamfeed. actually was succesful but lately my hb start to give her milk again when she made some noise... for me, i will just stuff the pacifier in and let her continue to sleep but HB very kelian if she keeps sucking nothing when she's hungry. so now have to re-train her again.

k@ye,
so happy your claire has reached another milestone! she's really a fast learner!

dreamer, i placed orders for those missing items already. supplier will send out today (morning for Canada time) if u can confirm which one i can still add in.

kittybride,
yes we had to go strictly by routine cos I needed to work. So i got my hubby to tell my ILs to stick to a schedule i gave them. I also prepared all his feeds, so that they dun touch my excess milk, only use the prepared bottles. At night, we NEVER feed Matt. Must let him learn night is for sleeping, no feeding at all, so if he wants to feed, he has to finish him dream feed at 11pm. I think the routine works perfectly for him. Now I can feed him and change his diaper and then go out for 4-5 hours before he is hungry again.

S@L, i will take the handy sack, bloom. thanks much!

kittybride, k will let u know! but i only starting her on solids after she turns 6 mths on 21 May...

k@ye... wow, claire potty trained liao ah!
i juz started putting kaira on the potty these last few days... but no success .... hahaha...after a while, she starts to wriggle wriggle liao. no pee, no poo, no nothing... even after all the "shhh shhh" or "umm umm, poo poo" ....

i really dun know how to help her understand that putting her on the potty is to pee and poo....

Catherine
just curious, you deprive of sleep is due to bb or due to over stress at work and cannot sleep? I am also SAHM and in my opinion, I find it a lot more stressful to take care of my son than to work...If I have a choice, I would rather work. But my hb prefers me to stay at home. So it really depends how supportive your hb is. If he has no problem with you SAH, then go ahead. But I find that your current boss not understanding....and it will be stressful to work under such boss too
...I agree with Yany, you have to be superwoman to do it all at home..and when spend money must think twice cos' now only one income ...must really get support from hb ...

dreamer@hk
yo..I thot you said mattress is on the floor..I misread your message ....wow!! it must be painful for her ...... be careful loh .... now at this age, maybe still not so bad ..when they know how to walk and run ah, I think our two eyse hor, must stuck on them 24/7 man ..otherwise ....your turn your head only ah ...things happen then too late liao ....I guess it will be more stressful when they know how to walk and run ......

k@ye
wow! can potty train that young ah? ..actually what age should we potty train ah? I also want to train Ethan leh ...but hor , he need to st first lah ...cannot sit, how to pooh on pot ...haaa...

cat,

*hugs*
like dreamer says, SAHM is not an easy job either. so need to really think thru the pros and cons and get your HB to support you on your decision; esp on financial matters.

hope you will find a balanced solution.
jia you!!

Hi Catherine,

I agree with the mummies here. i am a sahm with maid. even though that sometimes i can get bored bearing in mind that i hvnt work for 1 year before i conceived. sometimes working can actually be a 'break time' for mummies. Tat why my sis whom is a working mum is very keen to try for another child while my sil whom is a sahm very scared to. As it's really tedious to face them 24/7.

If financial wise all is fine, then you can consider taking leave before starting on a new job? your current boss doesnt seem like very family pro type lei.. if you cont'd stayin,then you must really bite your teeth and bear with all. but bearing in mind that your health is above all. you shouldnt trade it for anything.

catherine,
bish bish yr boss...really not considerate at all, terrible!
i also express at work and actually a lil paishe cos it takes up 1hr of my work time a day, so i usually compensate by working in during lunch and ask my colleagues to dabao. nowadays i express 3 times a day, so 1 time at work, once in mornin & one b4 sleep. less stress for me cos i hate to express at work...keep thinking of my work and kancheong esp during deadlines.

being SAHM is really challenging, i had 10days at home w/o mil help, sometimes i feel bored, sometimes i feel i'm also always working..frm 7am-11pm. wash clothes, vacuum & mop floor, cook. etc. till i had 2 days of frustration with hubby cos i feel like he come home carry bb a while then go do his stuff, not zhi4 dong4 to come help me. then again, it might be a lil less stress for you than juggling work & home stuff.

*hugz* pray u'll find a solution that will work for yr family.

kittybride
I read that if bbs are well fed before they sleep, they shouldn't be hungry middle of the night...did she drink well before sleep? Like tinklebel, I also strictly stick to routine...I used to feed him every 5 hours, and he will sleep from 10.30pm until 6am but then when I make some changes to feed him every 3.5 hour, he sleeps better, from 10.30pm until 9.30pm ...and last time I didn't have any routine so didn't know when he was hungry and when he wasn't ...so everytime went out have to bring few bottles, flask of hot water, milk powder, hanky ...etc ....now when he is on routine, we will know when to feed him so don't need to bring bottles or flask liao ..cos' we know he will not be drinking if we come back certain time ....and we try to bathe him a fix timing too, usually for him is 9pm, and after bath is always last feed at 9.30pm and he will take 45 mins to drink his milk, and zun zun 10.30pm, he will kun liao....now at least my hb and I have more time to ourselves since we know his schedule ....but not easy to reach this stage for me ...must train ...haiz ...

Shane/Dreamer, well... My Mum has put Claire on the potty since she is 1 mth old. Her aim is to let Claire get used to the potty lor...

But, i think Claire wants to poo in the potty is her own decision lah... Somehow, i feel that Claire has a mind of her own....coz got few occassions we put her on the potty, she refused to poo but poo in the diaper!

Hi S@L, think I missed this BP. So many BP, can't finish browsing all of them. Can I check if you have any excess of diaper tote in Bloom? Sorry, I know you mention only Mr Groovy is available. But if you do, I wish to get one cos I like the print (they have the Beco Butterfly in this print too
. I want to match match lah. Also, if you have the handy sack in Bloom too. I'll order one. Many thanks!

Mommies
It's something personal, and I just want to check whether your hb gives monthly allowance to you for those SAHM and FTWM? For FTWM, do you ask for allowance since you are working?

Do you celebrate mothers' day next Sun? Do you celebrate with your mum or MIL or both?

Hi Tinkabel, same here. Actually I was going to settle for another print but by the time I went in to choose, most of my choices were OOS. The stocks at Frogmama run out so quickly! If you do decide to get one later on, can let me know? Thanks!

dreamer, ok will add one handy in bloom for you!

Jules, yes i can order for u too! So 1 diaper tote+1 handy in bloom?

Shane, i truly agree with you. I also cannot be a SAHM. I prefer to be WAHM which i m now,sometimes taking care of her+work , sometimes I am alone at hm jus working. most of the time now Mischa is with my mum, so that i can work. being a Full SAHM for the past 3-4 mths, i really applaud SAHM and salute them being 24/7 ard their kiddos. for one I CANNOT. I need my sanity back and i can only find it through my craft works, and my ID work
of course doing BPs too!

Catherine, so ya, before u jump into being a SAHM, u might wan to see if u are the sort who can be one. cos its nt less stressful at all being a SAHM. Maybe what u needed is a change of work environment?

shane,

so late liao still dun wana kun ah? hee hee...

my chloe is with nanny in the day and i heard nanny is feeding here 150ml fm+friso crem (1 scoop) every 3hrs!!! gosh... i doubt my gal can finish but nanny kept saying she can! at home over the wkend my gal can take 2 hrs to drink 150ml with long break in betwee, sometimes only drank 60ml then play for 1 hr then take another 80ml n the rest, donate to the basin!

i can't train her schedule coz my nanny keep saying bb can drink. then when i ask her to change and end up somethg not right with BB, she will tell my HB that its DUE TO ME who made the changes - like blame it on me like dat... wah piang...

so we are still struggling with getting her into a beta routine when she starts semi-solid...

so far, my gal will sleep around 9pm after her 830pm feed and next feed is either midnite (if not) or 3~4am then 7am another feed. surely will take a bit more time lor.

re: allowance
yup, my HB gave me a nominal allowance monthly, after i nagged at him for several months after marriage! :D now he zhi dong oredi coz he oso know i do marketing every wkend if we cook n also i buy bb's milk powder & diapers.

re: mother's day
will be having celebration with my in-law & family tomorrow; beat the crowd n my in-laws oso not free on actual day.
as for my own, will hint hint HB to do something special.
then next mth will reciprocate for father's day. since we both 1st time status got upgraded oredi... hee heee

Wow have not logged on for past few days and the thread so long... Brought my little Hazel for our family chalet at east coast over the weekend and phew she was an angel-slept soundly for 2 nites at the chalet. In fact I tink she zz more soundly than at home cos she didnt turn in the middle of the nite. I'm wondering if its becos of the air-con cos at home she does not zz in air-con.

Tinkabell - u feed mat 4 times including 1 cereal meal rite? How much milk is he taking per feed? Cos I'm also going to start Hazel on solids she's taking 5 feeds (incld dream feed)now.

Shane- agree wif u like ethan & matt she's also on routine. Was tough initially but now at least we know when we have time for ourselves. Her bedtime is also quite standard 730pm - 6/630am.

Anyway I'm FTWM and nope dun ask for allowance... tho sometimes I do joke wif him to say I rather be PT-maid cos do the job and get paid! But most of the time he will pay when we go out.

k@ye- my mom tried potty training hazel. She only succeeded peeing inside once cos I touch her "down there" and wen "shee shee" abt few secs later she pee. ha ha ha

Kittybride- oh no constipation! Give her barley esp now weather hot they get dehydrated. Usually I jus use the barley H20 to make milk for her. But I only feed her once a week.

Daily i give her:
1)5 mlfattyH20 mix wif 50ml H20
2)5ml rosehip syrup + 60ml H20
3)more H20
So in total she drinks abt 120ml H20. All this is in between her feeding time when she's playing/sitting on her bouncer.

poochi:
I give him 3 meals of 30ML of milk mixed with cereal. Then top up with about 150ML of milk. Dream feed is only milk, about 180ML.

I started Matt on 1 meal for 2-3 days. Then yesterday I started giving cereal for 3 meals.

Thanks S@L, shall I transfer the money? Also, can I confirm the amount is $28.90 + $18.90 = $47.80? By the way, when is the stock for this arriving ah?

Jules,
like my hubby would say, save money then. I think he was glad it was oos as he was so agst me getting another carrier. But I was thinkg about my mum. She is going to be here in SH this weekend onwards to take over from my ILs who are going back to Spore. And she's alone. I fear that Matt will eventually become too heavy for her to carry on my current snugli carrier. Haiz, see how la, I also keeping watch. I am still more interested on an addison. Skye skye made me so jealous. haha

kittybride
ai kun liao ..after this ...heeee....wow!!2hours to finish milk ...I thot the instruction usually says milk must be consumed within an hour??? Ethan takes 45 min, I already "hiam" him take too long to finish his milk....when he takes his own sweet time to drink, sometime he plays with the nipple, so I will stop feeding him totally, and he will cry, and I let him cry for 2-3 min..and then try feeding him again, and usually after crying, he will drink fast cos' cry until thirsty mah ...His intake is 180ml, and sometimes he drnks only 60ml, and wants to play ...if he still refuses to drink the rest within that 1 hour, then I will toss away the rest and I won't continue feeding him until he finishes his milk cos' it may take him 2 hours to finish if he wants to play and not seriously wanting to drink his milk ...now he takes 45 min to finish his 180ml ...if your girl takes so long for her to finish her milk hor, why don't you stretch her feeding ..instead of feeding her every 3 hours, try 4 hours o see if she is hungry enough to finish all at two goals within 1 hour ...let her take a short break in between before finishing the rest of milk.. I think hor, when the nany said she can finish hor, maybe she takes 2-3 hours to finish her milk ...if she takes that long to finish, then it will affect her next feed liao ...and of course she will take longer time to finish cos' not hungry enough mah ...almost seems like every hour got milk to drink ....last time Ethan also like that ...I "ki seng" let him hungry and wait for next feed .... let him hungry a bit ...if not hor, she will be thinking that "I can take my own sweet time to drink...mommy will wait, and sure let me drink..." When I was working on Sunday in church here as caregiver to those toddlers hor, they have snack time and all kids have to sit down and eat if they choose to eat snack ...the minute they leave their seat, they are telling me that they are done eating their food ...so I will take away their left overs ...some kids just want to leave their seats and play, and come back to the table and eat again...and I told them no eating once they leave their seat..and I was very strict on that, then hor, they know already, cannot leave seat, and they will finish their snacks before they leave the table ..I guess it's a matter to training their mindset...have to be firm and consistent, otherwise, they will be in charge ....I don't think I want to chase after Ethan to finish his food around the house ...once he doesn't eat I will stop and if I force the milk down his throat still not successful, then no point liao ..he has to wait for his next feed ......you got ask nanny how long she takes to finish her milk or not ...she lied to you or not ...if she can finish why at home she never finish and take a long time ....yo....your nanny must be keep feeding her on demand is it? I think it's kind of hard if don't know her schedule though ..... ya...hb must nag at them then they will move ...haaaa....oh ya hor ...I mommy liao hor , must find excuse to go out and celebrate liao ...heeee..... wow! so early celebrate ..actually true ...beat the crowd ....ya ya.... right ...

cat,
*hugs* your boss is really not understanding... but i think it varies from companies to companies lor... perhaps you can now try to look out for greener pastures where they are pro-family? dun mind me asking ah, wat line are u in?

as for your tiffs with hb, mayb u can find a time to sit down quietly with him (find a time when both are in good mood) and talk out with him... too much flaring up with one another is no good... i myself is trying to avoid that! *arrggghhh*

for me, like many other mummies here, cannot be a SAHM as i know i will be driven crazy by my kids... further more i find that i will become lazier if i am a SAHM... haiz... mayb you can take some time off work (or in between jobs) to decide if you can/want to be one?

take lotsa care and try to rest whenever your bb sleeps cos tat i how i catch up on my sleep on wkends too (although not everytime i'm successful, cos she keeps waking up crying even during afternoon naps!)... well, in that case, housework can leave it aside for a while lor, mayb assign one or two days a wk dedicated to do housework, the rest of the days juz rest and bond with bb...

shane,
re: allowance... no wor, as a FTWM, i don't get allowance from my hb... both of us spend on our own and if there is a need to do grocery shopping or whatever, sometimes he picks it up, sometimes i do... depending on who feels richer that time! *hahaha*

re: potty training
i've been putting my girl on potty since she was 3 months... wkdays, my mum do it twice a day, wkends (cos i lazy), i only do it juz b4 her bath in the morning... sometimes she will urine (mostly this) and/or poo in it, other times, nothing... perhaps got to do with the timing cos she might have pass urine in the diaper b4 i put her on the potty hence nothing... but a few times hor, i put her in potty, 5-10mins, nothing, brought her up and started to undress her for shower, then only she pee on the changing mat!

shane,
i also try to practice the method u have, once dun drink, i will keep/throw away liao... but hor, now using EBM, very 'sayang' to juz throw away like that... haha... so end up, continue to feed her after 30mins (usually she will finish it up)...

as for feeding hor, i did tat to my elder girl... she is a very slow eater and doesn't eat a lot... gave up feeding her porridge... cos she eat a few spoonfuls and want to play liao... so i will take it as she dun wan to eat liao! and strange enough, she never ask me for food after that! so i dunno if she's hungry or not leh... now i scared her 'ying yang' not enough leh... cham... like tat also cannot, like this also cannot.. sianz! i hope her sister won't take after her in this aspect!

Tinkabel, hee hee. So funny! I'm secretly buying the Beco. Didn't tell my hubby my intention to get it cos I sure know he'll disagree. I was also going to get another stroller to put at home so I can walk my daughter nearby. The current one I have is a Peg Prego, which I leave it in the car cos it's heavy to handle. I'm using my "si fang qian" (personal savings) to buy these things or else my hubby will grumble that I'm a poor steward of the allowance he gives me.

S@L, I just realized all the leg warmers I chose are OOS. What a pity! I was getting all excited to receive them

Since I'm ordering the diaper totes & stuff, can you refund the difference to save the trouble? $64.50 (for leg warmers) - $47.80 = $16.70.

jules, should be abt a week's time.

oh ya the legwarmers hiaz...to many OOS. ok if u dun wan to choose another alt then i will jus offset the amt. thanks

Just read through the thread, so much to catch up though I only never login over the weekend!

Hi S@L, do you want me to trf the $$ for the Angel brush or together with the postage after you weigh it? Let me know.
Hmm, better go and check if my leg warmer is OOS. :)

Jules,
my hubby whispers to Matt and tell him that when he grows up, he needs to be a good steward of money, not like Mummy. So bad right? I was so mad at him for doing that.

Ladies, check wif ur.
What brand infant car seat ur using or any good recommendations?
Cos i'm now using my cousin's maxi-cosi but she's having her 2nd one so by Nov need to get a new one.

Thanks S@L. Remember to let me know. Just incase I miss it in NOV thread, pls drop me an email. Cos this thread is moving fast. :) Quite worried that I will miss it. :p

Hmm...regarding spending money. My hubby always tried to stop me from overbuy especially toys and clothes for my son. wahaha...but I always buy first then show him later. :p

Don't think I can be a SAHM though sometimes I do wish I am so that I can spend more time with my son. Guess it will drive me crazy if I have to face my son alone 24/7! I would prefer to work at least I can buy things I like and not so dependable on hubby. Don't really like to idea to ask for $$$ to buy things. And I think it's a breaktime for mum who work. Pro & Con...my 2 cents. :)

Kitty, mabbe u wanna consider changing to another nanny? Coz by now, Chloe shd be drinking every 4 hours, 3 hours sound too close liao.

For Claire, she really very notti. She will definitely leave at least 1 oz of milk regardless of her hunger. I also gave up liao... Yesterday was her most well behaved nite, she slept thru from 9.30pm to 5am this morn... Coz she was still very tired from her flight back to Singapore!