(2007/11) November MTBs

fanny,

cereal can cause phlegm ah??
for me, i use the cereal's own scoop; just add 1 scoop to her normal milk feed; minus 1 scoop of milk powder coz the cereal oredi added wif milk powder.

so far she's ok DRINKING it but when it comes to eating it as semi-solid, still a long way to go i guess... but i also worry my preparation is incorrect lor, coz i add less water than the recommendation to make it more 'pureed' rather than watery.

anyway, i only feed her on wkends when she's at home. so far at the nanny's, i know she has been fed some 'other' stuffs like crushed biscuits (ya, the nanny still can say my gal likes it... like REAL!!!
...) and even orange juice, which i stopped the nanny oredi. orange juice too acidic n for sure, this will cause phlegm!

i oredi complaint to my MIL n she said she will 'talk/hint' the nanny not to anyhow give my baby food at this point in time... sigh...

weishy,

really salute you for all the hard work in getting ur baby to learn to appreciate food!

so far i've only tried adding carrot to my bb's rice cereal and she didn't quite like it oredi. maybe i should be a bit more adventurous this wkend!

Yvonne,
yes, one step at a time...

last wkend went out twice liao. this coming holiday i make sure we have another family day outing!

plim/S@L

waaahhhh... ur gal so cute wif the bow/clips!
now i kinda regret shaving chloe's hair!!! argh, dun know WHEN will she has a headful of hair like NICOLE's... can even tie up... oh so cute!!!

guess i just have to settle wif headband for her till dun know when.... ahahaa...

kittybride-no la i asked my helper to prepare it hehhehehe ,my DH to go buy those sweet potato...which till today then he got it right!
1st day bought YAM
yesterday not sure wats that cos i cant see in hkg mah.
Today oki.....got from hotel so cant be wrong right!
Headache,but glad to know that she likes barley water(drank alot today hehehheeh,but DH says she must drink water too which she hates.........:p)

pig07/k@ye/plim
same here ...I almost dropped Ethan the other day cos' he struggled so much and almost glided down from my arm, he was refusing his milk ...lucky my hb was there to "hope" him ....

S@L
wow!! very professional leh ...you should make more and sell
sure many supporters .....

plim
your girl soooo sweet with her pose ..

by the way, do you mommies use sunscreen lotion for your babies ....Sin so hot, any mommies use sunscreen lotion for your bbs? any recommendation for sunscreen lotion for babies? especially with eczema? intend to get one but don't know what brand is better for him as he has eczema ....

Shane, i think u can try the Badger Sunscreen for babies or Jason's Earth Best sunscreen. Can apply any sunscreen on Ethan as long as it is hypoallergenic, free of artificial smell or parabens. This is what the PD told me!
Oh, remember to let Ethan wear a cap or hat!

I also used an umbrella to shield Claire from the hot scorching sun when she is in the babybjorn!

S@l, i like the clips leh! Got sample or not, do some and sell to us! I can put it on Claire when she is older!

phews....it's taking me days to catch up with all the posts since last monday. was so busy at work that i didn't have time to log on. then busy in the weekend cos gotta catch up with some housework & my mil was prep-ing for her holiday. so now i'm at home with Eliza for the next 9days!

talk abt "huay ka", i'm so itchy to go out all the time, i realized that even tho i'm home for the next 9days, i'm bringing Eliza out EVERYDAY. oopsss.

Beco carrier:
I juz bought a Beco carrier, the butterfly series and it works like a dream. so easy to carry Eliza around in it and i barely feel her weight, she's abt 7.5kg le. it's a lil bulky tho and where her tummy and my tummy meet, it does get a lil sweaty if i'm not in air-con place. problem is she loves to bite or suck the strap on the left and right and i have to always prevent her from doing so, sometimes i'm so tired of doing it i let her go ahead and enjoy the carrier.

i'm still catching up on the posts....

this is Eliza in her new babylegs!
1386871.jpg

Dear all mummies,

Would like to seek advise from you girls. I would like to introduce purees for my baby. But don't know what is suitable and wat's not.

Can recommend wat puree is suitable for 6 months old baby? I have already started him on several cerals.

Am thinking of starting him on vegetables puree first then move on to fruits. But thinking which vege puree would be best. Carrot? Sweet Potatoes?

Can advise?

sstarlight

you can get the book: First Food. I think its quite good, got recipes inside also.

Yes, Carrot and sweet potatoes are the first few purees for babies

I went to popular. I can't find the book called "First Food". Dun have chance to go other popular. Everyday work and work.. sigh..

I just read the threads up in front.. realised mummies have already talk abt puree.
I thought boiling the vege to make it soft :p Lucky I spend some time to read.

How long do we need to steam the vege? How abt apples? Do we need to steam it too?

Regards CB:
My boy also uses CB for his rashes (heat rash). So far so good.
I also bought the CB sunscreen from nabmum (the fragance free one). I used it on my face under my makeup. Heh heh so far so good. Havent try on baby yet. Personally I think CB is quite a good product.

gloomybear:
So nice.. a bathtub. I thought of bringing my baby swimming but lots of HFMD now. I think better dun go swimming.. anyway I dun live in condo. ALso dunno where to bring my baby swim.. ...

sstarlight

can buy from this website leh, got 20% somemore.
Ya, I steam my apples for my gal and then puree. Abt 10 mins to steam.

Gemini, i also like bags regardless of brands, and hor, i dun mind paying for unique designs & quality!

Hehe, will be going down to Robinsons today to see whether can get any toys for Claire!

dreamer/ k@ye

still available. yes, handsewed all pieces. only one each also. can check the yahoo tonight?

sstarlight, its the same price i think but with 20% discount overhere.

S@L: Mischa looks so proud and happy in the pretty bow. Seems like she is saying "hei hei, DIY by my mummy". Think u're really gd in handicraft. I'm never gd in arts in my entire life. Ha..

Sorry, din order from yr spree coz my sis said she gonna shave her gal bald this weekend, so stop me from ordering first.

Hee hee..maybe by then i can order SAL DIY clippies.

Ladies, need to check with those who bght the neck float. Is it gd? Any idea how long it'll last our bb? Need to reply bk to the seller soon but worry my boy may outgrow the neck float very fast. Pls advise me..urgent. Thanks

Plim: Sorry, was out for meeting yest after posting. Yup, it's for diaper deliveries. Was informing for those staying in the north can perhaps go to the warehouse located at Woodland Techpark to buy, else they deliver too.

can i check, the CB calendula cream is good for what usage ah? for like insect bites, cuts, sores? it cannot be taken, as in, like applying on say ulcers in mouth one right? just want to be sure... any mummies can advise?

I've a tin of NAN 1 HA (900g) opened on 27 Apr 08 to let go at S$25, bought it @ S$32. Self-collect @ East. Interested pls sms me @ 81887299 to deal.

My boy, Tristan only feed on it twice. Previously he was on it until I changed him to Similac as he was sick, now wants him to switch back, but he support Similac liao.

Hi mommies, saw the earlier posts and everyone seem to be crazy over BECO carriers. Is it really good? Better than BabyBjorn?

I do have neck and backaches from carrying Natalie when I go shopping. Does BECO alleviate or reduce aches? If so, maybe I like to get one too. Also, just finding another reason to buy something

Jules, i m also tempted to buy the BECO but it cannot face out like the Babybjorn. Then another forum mummy recommended Pikkolo carrier coz can carry facing out but so far, i din see any forum mummies strongly advocate the Pikkolo carrier!

Gemini, Harris belonged to the Popular group also!

Cactus, no lah... I not near to Fox sale nor Toys R us. I think most of us busy bah!

mambobb, no lah, i wasn't going to get First Book... but there are Harris stores (at some locations, always next to Popular) so i think u can also get it from there... or is it cheaper to get online ah?

cactus/K@ye yes sure no prob. i jus received my appliques and ribbons from USA! I'm gonna be MIA for a while to make my clippies! yeah!!

Jules/K@ye, actually no need for bb to face out once they hit8-10kg, cos thats what i read online. its nt good for our backs. even with bb bjorn i seldom let Mischa face out.

I really like the beco for the design and the function. hving used most of the slings , bb bjorn and beco carriers, I think BECO is worth the $$ although is pricey. but the only set back is the material feels abit warm if used outdoors. esp the weather nowadays. I use my Bb bjorn synergy more often now cos the material is more breathable. If only BECO comes in the same netted material like my Synergy...LOL

jules, i have the BECO butterfly.

the weight distribution is quite OK ... kaira is like close to 8kg i think .. the day before, the first time i used the BECO, i can comfortably carry her walk around shopping for 3hrs or so. (maybe can be longer, but i didn't try....)

BUT, i can see that she's quite warm in it lor! cos she ee ee, ehh ehh when we were not in the shopping centre...no choice, muz take buz, cos i don't drive... so waiting at the buz stop quite torturous for her i think! oso, i don't know is it i not carrying her properly, or wat, she didn't "nap" very well in the beco butterfly. previously when i used the beco obi, she always fall asleep when i carry her. but obi really meant for "smaller" babies .... now i carry her in the obi, at most 1 hour, then i start to back ache liao....

like k@ye mentioned, there's the pikkolo, i think the dec mummies are very "hot" on it...heehee.

k@ye,
I actually wanted to buy the pikkolo, cos I want it to last longer.

Anyone else got comments on this? If got enuf orders, I might organise another spree.

dun bother to go to the toys r'us sales in united square, i was there for lunch earlier, nothing much actually. the FP sale at Lok Yang is more worthwhile to go.

anyone knows when the Fox sales will end?

tinkabel, only 2 things i remember abt pikkolo from reading the thread are (1) material is more suited for sg's climate vs beco (2) can carry front facing.

let me go search the dec thread...see if can dig out anything...i remember a comparison was done... juz now went to search, realise its comparison betw 4th gen and butterfly beco.

Hi K@ye, S@L, dreamer, thanks for the info. Natalie is now about 8.19 kg. She sleeps in the Bjorn whenever she fusses during shopping. I went to the website to see, can carry up to 45lbs (20 kg). So not too bad. But just worried the sleeping in carrier part. Afraid she won't like it, it'll be another white elephant.

Sorry, can I know how much is it again? Possible to take in another order?

FOX FACTORY OUTLET SALE
Sale start from 29April-4May2008, 12pm - 7pm
Clothings and accessories starts from S$2
Wing Tai Industrial Centre
105 Tampines Road
Singapore 535129

jules, u check with mambobb, she is doing the spree for the carrier

As for the recall, its all be resolved. these sold in the websites are all fitted with new buckles.
that was the reason why we waited till now!

Tinkabel, let me know if u re organising the spree for Pikkolo (i might buy if i dun exceed my budget this month). Trying to convince my hubby to get another carrier for Claire. I think the price of Pikkolo abt the same as BECO.

Both looks equally the same except for the function lor.