(2007/11) November MTBs

Is there a link for the BECO carrier you're all talking about? Can someone provide please, I just saw the posting, so just realised theres a BP for it. Maybe missed the boat!

grace, ur gal wearing the babylegs isit?

for kaira, when i let her wear, the top part, at her tighs always "fold/roll" together ... i dunno if u know what i mean? so always leave "red marks" ... like very uncomfortable like that
tink her thighs too fat liao ....... ;p

for ash, it looks so comfy on her leh ....

dreamer,
yap, she wearing the babylegs. When i wear for her, i wear till the top part,pull properly is ok one. never roll down leh. my girl's thighs quite big too.but before i wear on her, haaahaa i got try on my arm. so maybe it got stretched already.. u try again...

yap, she is comfortable in them. wore this to take her jab. the doctor just roll down abit then jab both her thighs. very convenient...

langlao ... so far only u and me ... ;p ur gal and my gal next time will have matching outfits and caps ... mebbe like twins...lololol

mambobb say she will send in later ....i tink S@L also

Yvonne,
My aunty applied CB's calendula cream on ashlee's neck and she has recovered so the doc say jus continue to apply the cream. She kept rubbing her right ear, doc checked and said got ear wax but can leave it alone unless kena infection.

dreamer, i oreder a knit cap but hor i saw same design but woven. Dunno what's the diff leh, u know? I want the material to be light weighted so ashlee won't sweat in it.

oh cos i encountered problem this morning with my paypal, they asked me to link my acc to my card and i did. but need to wait 3 days for an activation code...so tonight i wont be able to order the carrier. need someone to help take over /....anyone

pig,

Luckily u dun hv to face your MIL everyday.. I only get to see mine once a week or fortnight, dpding on my hubby's mood. Haha. Nothing much to 'hiam' abt her except tt she is always trying hard not to show favouritism n kinda naggy. Everytime sees my gal, will go "So cute.. so cute" Kinda make me 'buay tahan', like a bit fake. My 2nd SIL gave birth 4 days after me, so our kids' ages r close. She always tries not to 'offend' any of us... It is my FIL - always keeping a distance away. 'Ming ming' wanna b close, yet always keep a long face. *sigh*

langlao,
Tks for sharing. Where did u get the CB cream? Is that the name of the cream? Chloe seems to have recovered.. been trying to keep her neck dry. Now is more of her pte zone - reddish lately.. for the past 3 days, I use nappy diapers instead. Been applying Drapolean/ Vaseline, like no improvement. Is this normal?

k@ye/pig07
wow!! really that bad ah? even just visit MIL once a week. I think hor, if they so "pian xin" hor, I will definitely not go there for a few weeks. Then they will miss the grandkids...heeee... Maybe give excuses for not going ... but worry hor next time my DIL will do that to me how ah???...heeee....

pig07/k@ye
wow!! Be hypocrite towards MIL ah? mi si very kang kor? haiz ...my MIL has 4 grandchildren including us 5, and I could see she treats every grand children the same...anyway I also "bo chap" as I don't have to see her every week, and I am not that type who will visit her every week ...."ma la wu eng" ...k@ye: don't don't confirm going back or not, has to depend on air ticket price leh, if too ex. my hb won't go back ...will let you know ...will help you get something from US if I really go back ;P

S@L
paypal safe or not ah? my hb said there were complaints, and also got spam ah??

Gemini19
I used to dress up when I work for a year here...but hor after having bb hor, being a full time SAHM, I never dress up liao
Every morning wake up with my PJ, and whole day with the same PJ until at night when I shower, and change to another PJ....As I shower in the night time, so at home I seldom change into my causal clothing cos' never get to go out mah ....then hor my hb one day asked me "wow! I see you every morning til night in PJ ah? you never realize your face slowly turn yellow meh??" then I ask " really ah?" And he said "Last time you like to put on make up and wear contact lens, why now, you never already ah?? and also last time you look like "Zhong Chu Hong", and now you look like "Lau Tio Hong" (my mother) ....haaa... then I realize that he is kind of hinting me that now got bb liao, don't even want to keep up, and now become "yellow face wife" --of course the never said that 3 words lah ...I kind of telling him off : Of course lah!! We never go out, why wear nice clothing, put on make up and lenses ...xiao ..." ...Ah but then hor, when you said scared one day your hb won't look at you hor, I think it's quite true leh ...when I was in my PJ the whole day hor, he seldom looks at me in the eyes...and when we go out shopping hor and I wear nice nice or, he like " wow! today you look great!" and keep smiling whole day when we are out ...., and when I come back home hor, I change into my PJ again hor, he stops smiling and never look at me in the eyes liao ...
...maybe like what dreamer@hk said hb looks like "uncle" it's o.k. but she must look like "xiao mei" ...I think I also want to look like "xiao mei" liao if not, my hb will look somewhere else liao ...haiz....

poochi/kittybride
wow! your galgal very chubby and cute leh !!

k@ye/Yvonne

yo...so sweet and cute leh ....k@ye: Did Claire try walking using the walker? Did it help her to walk? I want to get one walk too but hb doesn't want leh, he said Ethan will try to glide intead of walk ...haiz....Yvonne...miss Chloe leh ...Ethan crying for her liao ....heeeee....

shane,

at least now u motivated to look like 'xiao mei'; and even got compliment from your hb oredi... good oredi, must keep it up.

for me, i not only yellow, sometimes black-face wife... coz hb always go out and cheong his own ECA while i stay home wif bb, how not to have yellow/black face leh?!

i also wana have ME time mah... to fix my terribly grey/fraying hair, do facial, go massage, do mani/pedicure, relax & hang out wif my galpals... and most importantly - cheong shopping!!! kee kee kee... so long din shop til i oso dun know how to shop for myself; end up always go children's dept lah, household dept lah, etc... so AUNTIE liao :p

wah, u compliment my gal ah... trying to get potential GFs for your Ethan har? kee kee kee... but my gal very tomboy 1 leh, like to punch n kick with BOTH legs... ur Ethan can tahan or not ah? hahaha...

Shane,
Cute leh.. come back la. Ethan n Chloe r meant to be together... *hehe*

kitty,
Tok to yr hb on arranging ME time. He is oso responsible to look aft yr Chloe leh! *da bao bu ping* We need to go out for some breather to recharge ourselves once in a while! muz tell him k? *JIA YOU!*

yvonne,

thx for the support!
i oredi garang-ly hint to my HB 2nite he take over the nite-shift; in case my gal wakes up for her dreamfeed but hor, wat time oredi now, he still yet come back!!! grrr... sms me say he's coming bk about 20mins ago and still no sight of him yet...

tmr mrng he got his ECA training again, so i can only have ME time in the afternoon; n he said he n bb wana tag along... wah piang... how to 'relax' myself if bb coming along... i sure no 'heart' do my own stuffs wan leh...

Shane, the pedipeds is just on the wish list lah. If u re really coming back, then i ask u to help me buy! :p

Yup, Claire sort of know how to move around in the walker. My Mum told me that she sometimes treat the walker like a Jumperoo, she will jump in it!

Kitty, Claire can high 5 Chloe liao... Claire also very tomboy and she loves to shriek when she is playing with us!

Kitty, i also black faced wife. I already give up asking my hubby to help me with Claire.

Shane, if u scared ur DIL do that to u, u make sure u dun "pian xin" lor... Yup, everytime to act fake especially not for my personality is really tough!

kittybride
wow!!! serious ah? you black face wife liao ah? worst than me ah?? ...haaaa....I think mine slowly changing from yellow face to black face liao ...my hb no ECA but got to work late ....don't know trying to avoid seeing me in my PJ or really working leh ....haiz....must motivate him a bit to come back early ....must look like "xiao mei" everyday, act cute, make up at home and wear lens liao .....haaaa.... ya lor, now always go children's dept hor ....cannot tahan myself ...very AUNTY too....heeee.....Eversince Yvonne's Chloe "pao qi" my Ethan hor, my Ethan "cha fan bu si" --actually should be "FM and BM bu si" ...haiz...mommy me hor has to find potentils for him lor ...then hor who knows ...suddenly 4 potentials (fanny/dreamer@hk/mambobb/pig07's girl-to-be) pop out .....me kiasu hor ...all also want leh ...wow!!! your girl use kick one ah??? both legs somemore ah?...yo ...my Ethan small size leh ...kick already bones will break, head break nose bleed ......then your girl still has to take care of my Ethan how ah???? hhaaaa..

Yvonne
now got 4 potential liao leh ...don't know he will let go the garden because of one flower or not leh ..... if we ever go back this NOV hor, let him make decision whether he wants the flower or the garden ....haaaa....

k@ye
how to "pian xin" when I only have Ethan .heee.....unless I have another boy...maybe I won't "pian xin" ...if I have a girl..maybe I will dote on my girl's kid more than my boy's kid ...I think hor because mother is closer to daughter ... so will dote on daughter's kid more ...my mother also dotes on Ethan more than my brother's kid liao ...heeeee...so if my MIL dotes on her daughter's kid ...I do understand ..haiz ...what to do , I not the daughter mah ......

JULES;I ,didnt bring my own water to chk in,just buy fromt the 7-11(any brand)
whilst in hkg she just drink from boiled tap water :p
so far nothing happened to her le.
Think u wanna play save can chk in 2 or 3ltrs lor.

Hkg?I LOVE IT hehhehe more than SIN,will be bringing DD to HKG in JUNE.
SOrry har but sin toilets is by far one of the worst,even though i'm a singaporean but after chking out so many toilets in the world .just that the size is small(me refering to shopping malls la)

ANybody coming to HKG if i'm around most willing to meet up and bring go shopping hehehheheh

Pigeon can try the one at SHATIN,very famous,not sur ethe address but......hv to take cab from KCR station(me also dunno how to go by bus :p)
will try tp look for address la

DIM sum.......many le (will chk too,plenty of magazines recommendations)

Now unpacking my stuffs in HKG so may take some time......thats why so late still updating nov mommies forum....so fast......

Weishy, i think the Pigeon at SHATIN u mentioned is the one i go!

Haha, next time i go HK, i go look for u lah. Which part of HK u stayed?

Hi K@ye,

Tat pic of claire hor looks very nice.. how shld i put it?! hmmm.. i think is the background..making it like very unusual and unique.

Sigh, i also bo bian gotta be hypocrite. But provided she doesnt step on my toes too much lor. That time she was so eagar to know if i am having a boy or gal then keep asking and asking even though i was barely less than 10 weeks preggie..This kind of unnecessary stress. With this current pregnancy, we have not informed her yet. Dont intend to do so until later.

I think tomorrow night sure got dinner gathering with the ILs again. Sianzzzzz...

Pig, yup.. The background is actually quite untidy.

Dun tell them lah... I hate ppl to stress me especially during pregnancy. U know what that time i dun want to know abt the gender of Claire coz of the stress. But i was glad to have a gal coz that's what i wanted! My in laws though never say but will prefer a grandson...

If Claire is a son, i think she will be super spoilt!

Hi K@ye,

Not so much of the background beign untidy.. How shld i put it? I think is more of like 'back to the past' kind of feeling..

Ya, very stressful especially when it comes to gender thingy. Ma chiam we have a say over the gender we want. sigh...

Hi Yvonne and K@ye,

Do you all place a small pillow at the chest area when plaing your kids in the walker or the chair? I did that cos i think kiros still like very much to leab forward. He doesnt seem to know to relax and sit back. Then i realised his chest area will be red red when he pressed himself against the walker.Even though it's 'rubberised' material, somehow still leave his chest red red.

Hi Yvonne,

Did i see wrongly? From the pic, i thought i saw hampers behind Chloe. Dont tell me those are the hapmers and gift sets that you received when you delivered last year hor? Or rather they are CNY hampers? hahahaha..

Hi Yvonne,

Kiros's penis was a bit red few weeks ago. The tip and side of penis. I though must have been i didnt clean him properly each time he shee shee..

So everytime when i changed his diapers, i will use a clean piece of wet tissue for the penis only. Another piece for the rest of the buttock and sides. Then i applied drapolene on the penis as well.. He 'recovered' say 2 days later.

Pig, originally i did put a pillow in the walker. After a while, i din put coz Claire knows how to press herself w/o hurting herself or mabbe the clothes she wore was thick so it cushioned her!

Aiyo, Pig must be careful leh, last time my bro penis also like that. Then my Mum always push the foreskin back and clean the tip... My bro went for his circumisation at 9 yrs old.

Another one
1381593.jpg

I have been feeding her in her Bumbo seat but she always leans forward! So frustrating! And my back hurts after each feeding session bending forward to feed her...

I cannot wait to bring her for a holiday - we're flying to Gold Coast on 31 May. I have ordered the leggings & also the PolarGear Booster Seat from the BPs here: can't wait to receive them and use them on the trip.