(2007/11) November MTBs

Busy working, long time never log in. Woah our mummies all holding sprees. heh heh..

Re: weight loss
I still got some more weight to lose too.. so sad. Everytime tell myself that I will go jogging, in the end, I never go. Sigh..

Re: Beco carrier
Heh heh I am also waiting for the local supplier to get back to me. Told her I am interested. Nowadays its also aching for me to carry my baby as he is too big for the bbjorn carrier already.

mambobb:
I think carry baby face front when they are around 10kg will be harder to carry??

S@L/starlight:
thanks for the info.. I don know its better for bb to face back when they are above 10kg.. hmm.. but hor.. if i still for BECO to come in May, and still wait for the stock to come in.. by then my girl turns 7mth soon.. -_-" which defect the purpose coz I'm bringing my girl for jab tmr and going out meeting frens too.. arghh.. headache arh..

Jules, when demand exceeds supply = Increase in price lor! Potential customers of Jules, dun beat me up okie! Actually, U can just put a disclaimer on ur site, that availiability is sunjected to first come first served basis lah...

Dun worry okie, if got demand means ur products are good. Consumers are willing to pay for quality okie... (i sound like a textbook now)

S@l, organise the Pediped when the other organiser has finished her spree... I support u okie!!! Been dying to get a pair of pedipeds for Claire... I saw it in HK and i almost fainted when i saw the price!

Btw, i will show off the pair of Adidas i got for Claire in HK! hehe... must go home tonight and take pictures... I think i m siao siao today! :p

Dreamer

Whats shinzi katoh?

Mambobb, if not you can consider getting the Ergo carrier. I've used it, its quite good though not as nice as BECO.

S@L
Too busy with Ethan, will try to email you to find out more details

k@ye
If there is mommy wants to buy the clothes, I can go buy and send to her to sell.....don't know my hb will kill me or not if need to buy many clothes...heeeee....if any mommy interested, let me know see if we can pair up and work out something...email me at [email protected] to talk further ...but hor...I don't know anything about BP, must teach me le....I need to ask S@L to check out from her...heeee...

S@L
BTW, is it tedious and difficult to do BP ah? ....see like very easy hot ..but should be very tough right? ...looks like need to do research on baby products ah??...wow!!! jumperoo so expensive in Sin ah??..."ai seh" ...wishlist ah? ..that means must lug back two lugguage then ...haaa....my hb says if the air tickets are cheap in Nov hor, then we will fly back cos' mainly to celebrate Ethan's 1st birthday , end of Nov ...don't know can get cheap ticket or not leh ....now the gas price here soooo exp ...it will affect the air price too I guess ...
....but will let the mommies here know if I go back ...I can try bringing stuff back for some of you but not too big like that jumperoo lah......haaaa...shooshoos shoes is nice ...and have you tried doing Robeez shoes Spree???Pedi, shooshoos and robeez like kind of similar hor....

RE: losing weight/keep fit
watch the news few months back, and reported that doing housework is the best exercise to lose weight and keep fit ....actually burn more calories in vacuuming the floor and cleaning ...I carry Ethan on my sling and do housework ..so can imagine how "sum po" I am ....I need to shave 2 more kg from my tummy, and will be pre preg size liao ....soooo now "ping ming" do HW ....haaaa....but hor some fats gone, bones start breaking liao ....

yo...how nice can meet up to chat...do party ...haiz ...so envious ....

langlao/dreamerhk
yooo..the dresses are sooo cute and sweet ...make me "lao chui nuah" already lah ...too bad ...I hv no girl girl leh ...haiz .. can just see cannot buy....

btw, my hb send me this link about study shows banana makes boys...
http://www.cnn.com/2008/HEALTH/04/23/gender.diet/index.html..
I think quite true for me leh cos before pregnant I drank lots of milk, cereal, and banana...and my mum told me not to eat any banana, I didn't listen to her...I also never skip breakfast...anyway, is it true for those who have bb boys ah???..now I know what to avoid in order to get girl girl ....bananas...heeee...

pig07
planning for girl girl ...read the link to see what to avoid ...heeeee...

Gelyn
usually my hb will choose my boy's clothes ...I don't really care what he wears actually ....they look the same to me leh ...nothing fancy like girl girl's clothings : ) .....

dreamerHK, i saw the Shinzi bag, but isnt't the one in rootote BP cheaper? jus a tot

k@ye, ok i try. hehehee.

Jules, when i need to work, i will bring my gal to my mum's plc. actually i m nt a good SAHM...i WAHM ...but mostly baby nt with me *lol...i love to work, dun really like to be a mum 24/7 *bad mummy*

mambo, like i said, my 5yr old son also can be carried in tt carrier. i tried and like the carrier very much. but i m nt too sure abt the Butterfly range though cos mine is the 4th gen

S@l, can do shoe & hat spree? Waiting to get these! :) Maybe Adidas/ Nike shoe? Oh, pls take in my baby legs warmer order. I have put up my trf detail at your thread already. Thanks! :)

Tinkabel, I have put my payment detail on your spree thread. Pls check. Thanks! :)

Thanks for organizing spree! Keep it up! :p

oh btw Jules, u also makes jewellery? hehehe..i also hv tons dunno how to sell in BP. no u dun need to be worried abt the demand, jus state ur terms clearly. either u sell exstock or limit each design to a few pcs due to material shortage etc....

Gemini:
Its a BP for Japan Bag.. muahaha.. very nice and cute.. if you have the shopping bug in you.. can go and take a look

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1373763.html?1209022151

Ok, where can get Ergo? I didnt see at Kiddy palace and Mothercare.

Dreamer:
ohohoh.. u also kana the virus har.. when i saw the bags.. i am thinking which one to get to put the bb stuff, bottles, diapers, milk powder when going out.. so many to choose.. then got bottles.. have to control myself le.. have been buying alot from the sprees.. haha.. hubby sure scold me when he sees that..

shane, u try doing a spree and tell me easy or nt...actually very tedious, but ppl ask me why i like to do....hmm..nt for the $$ factor la.really cannot earn much. but u try liao let me know whats ur tots!

Gelyn, hmm those shoes were HOT in BPs jus 1-2 weeks ago ! yes yes will take ur orders..but really cant make it into batch #1 anymore....but batch #2 is jus 1 week diff.

FYI i m still updating the list ...see till my eyes 'konking' out

kekeke..looks like NOV 07 thread has REVIVED! so many buying power mummies!

Cindy,
Me @ pri level. U r right to say that if take NPL for more than 6 mths, will be transferred out. That's y I din take longer.. I m close to my colleagues, so dun wanna change environment.

jay,
U mean u can get to choose your posting sch? Better do ask earlier b4 they post u. Some schools do not require part-time teachers, so muz find out.

plim/langlao,
Where u leave your darlings? At nanny's hse during wkdays?

Shane,
Chloe flips over on her own to sleep. I did not put her that way. Last time tried doing that (old folks tell me bb sleep more steady tis way) but she didn't want. Now, change again.. Sometimes, I find it difficult to keep up to her changes! *Nan yi zou mo* (Hard to understand)

If u seriously not coming back to Sin to stay, then I may have to let go of Ethan leh. I cannot bear to separate from Chloe.. Maybe u need to seek some1 else liao...

Tinkabel, can I book Matt? hehe.

k@ye,
U muz b a food expert in HK. Where can get to eat delicious dim sum n roasted pigeon? I went HK many times but yet to try on the roasted pigeon. My hb n I miss HK v much, esp shopping @ Esprit factory outlet! Oh ya.. which outlying islands are worth visiting?

S@L/ Dreamer,
I din receive any email leh. Plz send it to me/add me in at [email protected]
Tks!

K@ye, S@L, I got so many hobbies and spent so, so much money on them - quilting, teddy bear making, scrap-booking, card making, jewelry making, etc. So much until my hubby gave up on me

I also love to work. Reluctantly gave up my advertising job to become SAHM cos I didn't know my in-laws couldn't help take care. Plus, their attention now focus on their daughter's daughter. Very "pian xing" sometimes I feel.

Now got to think of a way to make money faster than I spend

Yvonne
yoo...Chloe "pau qi" my Ethan ah? you also like S@L's Mischa, "hiam" Ethan too far ah ??? Chloe can go back Sin to visit you mah ..I will treat her good good ....heeee...still cannot ah???...yo...die lah die lah ....Ethan "bo lang ai liao" ....me "kan cheong" liao ....haaa... Any more girl girl doesn't mind "migrating" here ah??? Ethan will not "hiam" your girl girl no hair ....ANYONE?? ....haaaaa....Calling one,calling twice ....still no one wants Ethan ah???? ...Ethan...I think mommy "bo bian" lioa, will help you look for Malaysian or China girl liao, since Sin girl girl don't want you ...haizz....

Mambobb, u no good lah... Makes me drool over those bags and pouches!!! I must control... Cannot spend liao... Spend too much in HK! :p

Jules, its like that one lah. My in laws also the same mah, will pull chair for my SIL to put her sleeping son on it. And never bother to help me close the door when i was carrying Claire.. So, u can see the favouristism in place!

Yvonne, i m no HK expert, u shd ask Dreamer or Weishy! Some of those eating places i go in HK, everytime, i go back, it has either closed down or moved to dunno where.

I do know of a place in Shatin that is famous for the roasted pigeon. They have been ard for many year since I m a toddler. The only problem is I dunno the restaurant name coz my godma & relatives will just bring me there. Dimsum wise, it depends on what u want to eat. I like going to Maxim Golden Palace (at 新世纪广场in Mongkok). If u want like roasted stuff like charsiew & roasted pork, u should go to this restaurant called "Feng Cheng Jiu Jia or Jiu lou"... The nearest mtr is Jordan for this restaurant.

Dessert wise, i like to go to this place called "煳芦馆" for their ginger milk pudding. It is located in between Mongkok & Yaumatei, exact address, i dunno coz its near to my Auntie place.

Outlying islands, i went to Lamma island, dun hv time to go to Tai O and Cheung zhou.

Shane, u very the funny! I almost laughed out loud from reading ur post. (I m not supposed to have internet access in office)

Shane.. so far no one book my cailyn yet.. if u don mind, i let you have the first q num first lor.. haha..

k@ye.. haha.. me also drool over those bags wor~.. but managed to control myself to just get one bag.. anyway i have been eyeing big big bag now.. cant carry small/medium bag out lor.. sigh..

Ergo Carrier:
anyone knows where to get? I saw online and its selling at $182.. any good lobang?

S@L -- i juz ordered my roo-shopper. heehee and the rootote design i want.... still can't find anyone who's selling/carrying it here...so order the Shinzi katoh first... :) jialat liao .....

yvonne ... outlying islands... can try cheung chau... some cafes located on the island very "laid back" feel ... quite nice. seafood oso reasonable.

as for food, i started a blog a couple of years back... if u r interested, u can check out www.eathongkong.blogspot.com .. ... see if its helpful to u.... but this blog, i very long no update liao ...

but i not very "into" pigeon ... so errr, sorri, no recommendations on that..

Yvonne,
Sure one more choice for Matt :eek:)

Gelyn, saw ur post, will check the payment

k@ye, I love HK. I always shop like mad from there? They hv got several very nice brands for suits. I buy a few each time I go there.

Oh K@ye, we in same boat then. Initially, I go to their place during the day after confinement cos I couldn't cope with my son and daughter together. My SIL goes there every morning too. After 1 month seeing what I see, I felt so miserable and decided to bite the bullet and stay home all by myself. Now I close 2 eyes and shut my ears when I go back for dinner every night

Thank you for your concern. Ya, Kiros will hve a sibling shortly after he turn 1 this november. Sigh, wonder if at tis year and age there are still many people with siblings barely 1 year apart nia?!

Hi Shane,
Dont despair. Sekali mine is a gal this time. Then lets pair Ethan up with her. Good right? At least 13 months difference. Not may-december relationship. hahahaha..

Tinkabel, i very heng no need to wear suit to work! Hehe, i buy shoes from HK like crazy. I like their leather shoes, here in Sg, very seldom to see value for money leather shoes. Ya, i also shop like crazy in hong kong!

Jule, nvm.... As long as we love our children.. can liao... The love from the grandparents are an added bonus. As much as my in laws assured me that they love Claire but i very much doubt so. But, my side of family really love her to the bits, especially my Mum & my younger sis.

Pig, there are still siblings who re 1 yr apart okie. Dun worry lah! U consider fortunate, now u siong for a few years... After that u can shake leg liao...

Hi K@ye and Jule,

Surely one la. There will be favourtism. Likewise, i prefer my sis's twins to my sil's twins. Afterall, so long we love our children can liao..If they sayang our kids, at the very most we go more often. If they dont, we also dont bother to visit them so often.

Shane: the link u provided for the food to avoid doesnt work leh.. can send one more time?

gemini: order from who can get discount? how many %? i dont mind to organise one =D..

pig: i also want to have a sibling for my girl girl 1yr apart but i dont think i can tahan.. too siong for me as no one looking after them.. i dont trust maid.. will have the headache when trying to conceive again.

mambo, Ergo nt tt nice...if compared to Beco. maybe wait for the lady to confirm ...who knows she might start another BP?cos i got my BECO $170 BP price...nt bad.

aiyo, I think I very wasted. I went to HK beginning of the year but did not buy much. Went sight seeing with hubby instead.

Went to the outlet place for shopping instead.

Tinkabel

I ordered the booster seat from you also. You got it?

Gemini: ya, received your PM. ok, shall wait for the BECO since it ETA in May. thanks for the info anyway. =D

I went to HK in July 07 when i was in my late 2nd trimester.. wahaha.. tiring for me arh.. didnt shop much though.. went HK just for the sake of traveling before being tight down by bb.. heehee.. will ask u mummies for advise and opinions again if going. =D

k@ye: Yeah, I also love the shoes in HK. And the best thing is that in HK, they have all these seasonal sale as much as 60-70%.

gemini, got ur order. Email us your details once you trf. thanks.

Pig, u re right. Dun sayang our kids, dun go out and meet them so often lor. Hehee....

Mambobb & Gemini, hehe... Shopping is definitely the no 1 item to do in HK. I bought 2 pairs of shoes, 3 bags and not to mention clothes for myself on this trip. Also, stuff for Claire leh.. The things in HK really scream, "Buy me!"

Hi Mambobb,
act hor i was like wanting to do everything by myself. only allow the maid to handle housework. But hor, tis current maid proved to be good and she has expereine of taking care of my sis's twins. I am not working. So actually i can oversee everything and make sure she takes proper care of my boy. Then very shortly, i become lazy liao. leave it to her to handle the boy. And to make matter worse, kiros likes to be carried very much. And he is like buay si diam.. tuen here and there. Dig our mouths.. hit our noses. 'bite' our shoulders. I dont think i can carry this boy for long also.

Now that i am preg again, i am beginning to feel slight MS kicking in-nausea, and when i am like into last trimester, i tink i will need to depend on her greatly. Currently kiros sleeps with me in the night which i tink i will be tired to do the same later on. When i deliver, i will also need her to accompany Kiros.

But i do make it a point tat i dont over tire her. Tat is she my housework is taken away from her. We told her priority is baby.

Now that i am preg, we havent informed her yet as she will be going back to philiipines for home leave. Worried that she will not want come back if she knows that i am preg again.. hahaha..

but shouldnt be la. We intend to tell her our plan of moving house next year closer to my mum, and getting CL to stay for 4 months to take care of the NB and also getting another maid to help out with the kids and housework.

But still, best to tell her only when she return mid May.

Yvonne
Not exactly ask for a posting sch. Rather approach e p and c whether he/ she willing to take u as a half load teacher. My colleagues told me tt if I wanna do half load, can talk to e p. Cos he has gd impression of me. So he might work something out for me. What should I do? aiyoh... If i go bk to wk, then no 1 to reali help look after jaydyn leh.

Hi K@ye,

We very bad hor. deprieve the old man and old lady of seeing their grandchild. kekeke.. (anyway, they may not be so interested in our kids also since they hve other grandchildren)

But i dont care that much lor. If i dont see them so often i can stil put on a smiley face and pretend lor even though me angry with them. If i am going to see them often, i dont tink i can act for that long lor.

K@ye/ Pig07

me also wat, my hubby just mentioned last week maybe we should bring her back once a week, I act "blur"... very bad of me....

Tinkabel

how much do I pay you?

gemini, yah, my hubby also always try to ask his parents to take care of matt even though we are at home. I refused to let him do that. I always tell him to go claim back his son. haha

Just trf 30 to us, cos we give free postage for nov mummies. the acct number on the BP thread.

pig, Matt is exactly like Kiros. When I carry him, his hand wil be "slapping" into my face all the time. He likes to touch my face. He doesnt do that to Daddy though. Maybe cos Mummy's face is smoother. haha. Daddy's got that poky feeling after he shaved.

k@ye,
Thanks! If poss, PM me the exact addresses so I can go find.. no hurry la, 'cos not going this June yet. Btw, what can b expected @ Lamma island? I watch those on TVB dramas like so interesting n relaxing.. wondering where..
And ya, where u get great-4-value leather shoes n nice heels tt are not so harsh on feet? Any good shopping places to recommend, bsides Nu Ren Jie?

Dreamer,
Thanks for the recommendations n blogsite!
I hv taken note n saved!

tinkabel,
gd gd.. I'll b gg to SHA in June, so Chloe has priority? *hehe*

pig,
Jia You!! Njoy ur preg n yr bb at the same time.. no need to look at cute bb posters cos u hv 1 in hand - Live!

jay,
If parents or inlaws r out of qns, then hv to resort to sending Jaydyn to infantcare. If u can't bear n can tahan @ hm financially n emotionally, I wld recoomend u to b SAHM.

S@L,
Hv u added me in the grp??

Hi Yvonne,

You know hor, my mil very thick skinned lei. She said Kiros has 80% the look of the baby in the baby poster she got for me. *faint. And she didnt say it once or twice. But everytime when she sees him.

k@ye, u can imagine i lived in hkg for 4 years .... how much things i've bot for myself!! our wardrobe is one bedroom itself .... lololol.

plus got seasons ... every season change clothes .... yipes!!!!

dreamker, thanks for organising the BP! scully all our girls end up with the same dresses

mambobb, S@L, Gemini, I want to but BECO too. How to get har? ETA May, I buy from whr leh?

Yvonne, my aunty takes care of my darling during weekdays while my other aunties & grandma will go visit her most days.

Plumsorce, la redoute very nice too, anyone starting BP??? o o heart pulsating again lol.

my hubby asking y joint acct $ so many trfs haaahaa....

langlao, u very gd. Online shopping use joint acct. I think my hubby will kill me. haha.

dreamer, agree. 4 seasons are nicer. I like the winter though. Nice.

yvonne,yah. Can let matt meet up and see if firesparks will fly. Haha

tinkabel, i was using my own acct till one day i tell myself y am paying for it alone when the items are for baby so i started to use joint acct lor heehee.

langlao: i will try to get from the BP if the organiser intend to hold one. you can check it out more info from the BP which is already closed.

I will be on leave tmr to bring cailyn for her 5-in-1 jab.. so will check this place on mon =D.. sure got alot to read up.. keep on posting ya =D.. have a nice weekend ahead..

tinkabel, me too use joint acc le! whahaha...but the BP income goes to MY personal one! hahaha...my hub say i 'chao kuan'!

yvonne, sorry hv nt added...cos busy whole day sorting out the orders.