(2007/11) November MTBs

S@L, pls put in my order, will tt $ to you later tonight. Now still in office

langlao3, no worries have counted u in.

yvonne, ya tats my BP nick.
double identity!
ok pls order asap, u email me can? cos i stated aft tt post all others wil be in batch #2.thanks

Jay, anything wrong, PLEASE DO NOT hesitate to ring me. i m home most of the time okay? check for fever, vomiting.

yvonne:: I'm teaching the JC level. You? this yr is the JC1 so not so bad. but loads of admin work to do. I HATE them. haha. sighs. I also took NPL but i only look 2 months. haha! I never thought of taking such a long break ley. if take NPL for more than 6months or 1yr, means possibility of getting posted to another sch eh? I really cannot imagine starting out all over again to familiarize myself with colleagues, and sch system again. haha! So far, still coping okay, when come back, really no timeto do work. cannot bring work home de. For me travis sleeps around 9plus, so i can only start work then, and by 1030 i really really cannot take it liao! hah! But i will continue to BF as long as i can after already coming so far eh! Never pump at work at all. Already 'trained' body to not make milk in day time haha. So the last feed is at 6am and then all the way till 9pm like that. haha! You> pumping at work?

jay: I'm not sure regarding the ML while NPL - need to ask sch admin! hah!

Tinkabel, i din forget that i booked ur Matt. I already chop him & Kiros for Claire to choose... Hahaha! But u can also chop Jay's gal for Matt to choose! :p

Cindy, that means u teaching either at TJC, VJC or TPJC. Hehe

Yup, Claire also one curious cat when we bring her out. Last Sat, HK was hvg typhoon mah... Unfortunately, we got stuck in it while going out for dinner. Wow, she turned her head left & right, coz the wind blown everything moving!

S@L
Thks! the support is so impt... i feel more comforted. I feel quite tramatised by the incident still... Feel like a bad mummy. How can I not watch her and resulted in her fall?!

Cindy
Yah need to find out.
So far no chance to find out leh... Anyway, I'm still considering my options. Also considered doing half load,etc. but if wanna do half load, must discuss properly e scope of e half load. Cos I heard b4 some doing half load, but still like doing full load. Not worth it lor. But cos I took 1 yr NPL, Im no longer a staff of e sch i taught. then if posted to another sch, will e sch agree to let me do half load? I mean they dunno me, dunno wat's my strengths,etc, how to determine my job scope? Dun even know whether they will grant me half load to start off with.

rast
Haha! Must let them meet up n c whether they hv any 'chemistry' lor. btw, my ger's name, jaydyn, is derived fm jadon. haha! Zhen(1) you(3) yuan(2).

k@ya
hey u must be kidding! Matt is so handsome. Y wld he settle for a plain Jane? haha!

Anyway, I love to look at the pics of yr babies u mummies hv posted. They r so lovely! The boys r so handsome and e gals r so gorgeous! When they grow up, headache man!

wa, i just managed to finish reading all the posts for entire of today! actually logged on to read at 8+pm, then on and off reading, by the time i finished reading and refreshed the page, got some more posts! now finally finished... hehe...

shane,
oh, so u in washington... really huh, shopping in US is just so fun... i rem. in Jan i was in SFO, me and my colleagues shopped like nobody's business! hahaha... that's why i ended up with so many clothings from carters and oshkosh for my gals! *sigh* hb also 'banned' me from buying any more clothing liao...

i also realised that i'm at my laptop more freq now, to check the thread and stuff... haha

re: shopping online
i admit that i'm also another one really hooked onto online shopping liao... with so little time nowadays to go out shopping, online shopping is the best ... and with the mummies here organizing BPs for such lovely stuff, it's irresistable! i also think organizing BP is fun leh, but a lot of work, besides, i also dunno how to start one :p... anyone can teach not... kekeke

re: bringing bb out
sigh, i realized i hardly bring my Bevis out leh, cos with 2 kids hor, wkends i tend to stay home liao... too troublesome to bring the whole party of 2 kids, and a maid out... sianz... and i realized if i do bring Bevis out, she will be so curious and keep looking at things... hehehe

re: bb crying
mine also like many of the mummies here, cry when see unfamiliar faces... during feeding, speak too loud, etc., she will cry also... *pengz*

wow, i see all the mummies here busy 'booking' potential SIL and DIL! hmm, when i'm back in SGP this wkend, must dress up my Bevis and put the clippie on her to take a picture to post here to see if any takers or not! hahaha

jay,
oh no, hope jaydon is ok?
Don't fret, don't fret, just monitor her for anything unusual... i think it's common that kids fall down, etc... don't blame it too much on urself lah, that's how we also grow up, don't we? ;)
just tat day, i left her in her cot (the movable side of the cot was removed) and i went into another room to take something, and when i came back, she was at the edge of the cot liao... i quickly went to 'catch' her... walau, scared the hell out of me... lucky din fall down... kekeke

hehe jay:: you finished your bond yet? I still haven't eh! trhat's why only dare to take 2months NPL if not keep extending!! I think it's up to you, school has no right to stop you from taking half load unless THEY are SUPER shorthanded. and yes i do agree half and full not much difference, maybe only no CCA. but no point la. cause in the end ifyou realise you're like taking full load, cannot change your mind! hehe and don't worry, bb fall, bb grow, it's all part and parcel of growing up. hugs.

Shane:no la i'm on working trip.too far la DC....if nto can mit up,maybe bring some tom yum insand noodles hehhehe.

K@ya:me flying back to HK tomolo morning lor......hv to start working liao

ya platinum's oki if buying clothins....not cant really bargain le,nowadays thais and not so like b4....price ok buy not ok nevermind.
Food wise i like SIAM PARAGON must try vanilla brasseri for their crepes and manna thai food(very spicy)price also not hat cheap la according to thai standard of living..
the supermarket can try their specials like prok floss egg roll etc....... i had my cmplete food tasting there hehehhehehhe but of cos did buy too la

Jules:we went bkk for 5 days and my girl's coping well except there's quite alot of dust so...she developed alittle bit of red spots on her face
suggestions:bring more than enough milk formula unless breast feeding
if possible use distill water to boil for milk making
if very particular can bring sleeping bag and mini travel size kettle
must bring mossi bracelets for legs or hands(bought in hkg but no chance to use,maybe bintan hv alot of mossis ma)

Possion;can chk out this wed site www.thailandfans.com
but in chinese le(cantonese)
very very informative,hotels,spas,rest,shopping reviews!!!!!enjoy ur trip la.i only enjoy eating not shopping there anymore

oh btw my fren asked me to buy enfalac step 2,1.95kg is $S33 le,she says cheaper than MYS which she usually buys.bought 2 boxes for her.....heavy!!!!!!!(she says its the same one selling in MYS

reminder if taking taxi from airport,go up to the ARRIVAL level to catch the taxis there,cos if u got o the regular taxi stand with translation........they charge BHT 50 per person le(meaning chk on the web wats ur hotel name and address in thai,easier cos they dunno english....or pretend)

if more than 5 person etc la with alot of luggages......can call this guy,charges BHT 1000 from hotel to airport or vice versa(hired him cos we hv 5 adults + my girl+ 1 stroller + 10 luggages!!!!!)normal taxi the boot behind id extremely small Due to the GAS tank,his is a 6 seater or more van......nice guy la

MR URA ~ 089 550-5653 mobile.

anything u can msn me la or any mommies heheheheheh [email protected]

rast, aiya jus email me la. no need so formal.

Plim, doing BP is fun. the un part is 'drooling' over the stuffs tt mummies ordered. but the most tedious part is the packing and despatching. super boring...i very scared now cos my new baby leggings BP is sure to kill me! -btw have u seen my new BP! quick go and get hooked!

U keen to do BP? i can tell u a few tips or 2, but u really have time for tt?

k@ye,
glad u still remembered matt. haha...

jay,
nah, ur gal's cute cute too. hope she's alrite

rast,
yes, took yr order n posted in the bp thread already. drop us an email with ur details once u trf. As for any other items, drop us an email, we still hv some excess stks depending on wat u wan.

Plim

I hope she's fine. She's sleeping now. I'm jus a super gan cheong mummy. =) Aiyoh, wat a close shave! Phew! Must be careful k. =)

Cindy
Yah I finished my bond! yeah! tts e most liberating event of my life! Am thinking if I intend to do half load, I wld want to approach any of e 2 schs I hv taught b4. Cos e Ps hv gd impression of me... =P Then easier to discuss e scope of e half load. A few of my ex colleagues who did half load reali hv gd bargains tt r unheard of. Reali half load. One requested to hv her teaching periods before recess, no contact time or workshops to attend, no CCA. So shiok right? If go to new sch, very unlikely they will grant half load.

Thks for yr words of comfort too. Hope she'll be fine. Cross my fingers!

Rast
yah lah! dun worry k. hehe! But will yr jadon like my jaydyn?

pig, we also shave ashlee at day 40. finally her hair is like growing so i very reluctant to let her go thru ano shave.

yvonne, regarding the heatspots/rash at the neck, will chk with the doc on Fri when ashlee goes for her 3rd jabs & update u

rast, happy shopping, soon u'll get addicted like most of us lor

Jay, ur ger so cute leh. just monitor her for a while, it's an accident so dunblame yourself too much. That day when I put ashlee into the cradle, she struggled & i poked her face wif my finger, she cried for a little while.

S@L, transferred to u. aiyo u hv so many acct, i hv to add/delete payee again lol.

re: baby wif strangers/gg out
Ashlee is an orchard/vivo/central kid, we bring her out every weekend. She loves looking ard at pple, lights etc etc. My hb spoilt her by carrying her whenever she make a little noise when in the pram. When she is with other babies, she like to gently touch their face, hands etc.

Today worked till late, no chance to visit my baby

S@L, ya, i already saw that day the clippies u got for the mummies for the BP! it's really fun to see the stuff other mummies ordered! and i think it's really good to be able to get something nice for ourselves and intro to others also!
ya, keen to do BP leh, but dunno got time or not... need you to impart some tips lah... hehe

langlao, hiaz..u could jus TT to the same one and drop me a mail la....anywayz, thanks

oh so u are a weekend mummy?

plim,wow nvr tot u will be keen to do BPs. Not really tips la, but jus some points in my opinion.
- u must hv a passion for the things u sell. For e.g. things u like, and would buy.
- dont expect to make a lot of $$ from BPs sales. u would be surprised the amt i 'make' from BPs..maybe working at Macdonalds is better

But for me is ok, cos its more or less to balance the amt i spend on other ppl's BPs..hahaha shopaholic me!

If u notice i try to run 2 BPs at a time -reason : since 1 BP i also need to update, 2 also need to update, so its more worthwhile my time spent in front of the comp if i run both at the same time.

ok ok i think i m talking too much...msn me la if u wan more details.

mummies, u all also can feedback what other things u WISHED to see in my BPs...hehhee..i m running out of ideas soon.

S@L,
haha, ya, understand what u mean... okie lah, will get more tips from u when i spot something interesting... (and i think not a lot will b made from BP lor, at least that is not the main intention if i really do a BP... haha... more for the fun of seeing all the nice things that mummies orders!)

langlao, never mind lah, wkend coming soon... u'll get to see her tml also... sigh, for me, i hv to wait till friday... i scared she will cry after not seeing me for 4 days

fanny, carters i think matt & ash should hv better lobang.

RE: jewellery, u keen in what ranges? care to share? cos i see a few BPs ard selling jewellery all didnt work out in the end.

S@L
I can do Coach Spree ah? I don't know how to do leh. Oregon has no sales tax, and it should be cheaper for you guys to buy hor.... But I SAHM leh, no money to buy Coach for so many people, and payment is Sin$ which goes into Sin bank and not US bank leh... so I don't get to use the money
So it may means all the money I spend hor will be trapped in Sin ... If I can get all money from Sin to US, I don't mind doing the BP spree ...but hor have to teach me how to start leh ....yooo your girl so steady lah ...can "peng" until the edge of bed ah?? Mine still "nuah nuah" cannot "peng" leh .....haiz .. I keep complaining to my hb that all the boy boy and girl girl here so advanced liao, and our Ethan still "lam nuah" ...haiz ...then he said will get jumperoo for him see if he likes it and help him develop his "nuah nuah" muscles...haaaa.....

Jumperoo
I checked the jumperoo here is like US71+ for round base, and square base is like US50 something ..which is better ah ...any ideas mommies ?

k@ye
If I buy the babies clothes hor, then the shipping is kind of expensive to send over Sin leh ...many babies clothes pile up together will be quite heavy ...ship to individual will be expensive loh, unless ship to one mommy and then everybody will get from that mommy ...but hor that mommy will have a lot of work as she has to coordinate with other mommies to pick up their stuff ...very taxing leh ...If you guys want, I can try ....but have to tell me step by step what to do leh ... I never do BP before ...

k@ye/pig07/tinkabel
you are right, I should bring Ethan out more often to meet people. My hb doesn't mind bringing him out to friend's house but not outside walk around. Especially he has serious eczema, and now is Spring time where all the pollens are flying around..He kind of worried that Ethan will get pollen allergy ...haiz ...what can I say? We try to go out weekend to friend's house to get him familiarize with them ....

pig07
you are like my mum...haaa...she always tell me to talk to Ethan about what he is expecting to see or what is going to happen next ..so that he won't "kia dio".. one time, when I was in Sin, I saw and heard my mum talking to Ethan "Ethan, ah mah put you in the yo muah hor?" ..but Ethan was sleeping leh, he can hear her meh? I was wondering ....I realize she will talk to him and tell him what she is doing expecially when he is asleep ...... I think your mum is right, must bring bb out as they are big liao no longer a baby ... I always see my neighbor pushing her bbs in the stroller and walk around the park .... I wanted to bring Ethan walk around the park leh, but my hb is worried about the pollens ...so always stay at home ...facing the 4 walls ..haiz....

Gemini19
ya loh ..I always sleep late about 1am plus so in Sin is about 4pm plus ...never done BP before, don't know got time or not ...especially Ethan is so attention seeking ....

jay
wow! your girl cute leh .....now got "qi da mei ren" liao ....yo..your girl where got plain ...."mei nyu" leh

Yvonne
ya, he is. and he doesn't mind visiting Sin but not staying there
...I think life changes when we have a bb, it's all about them..you are right, I may not like it as I have to spend less time with Ethan
....your girl can sleep like that ah? I put Ethan like that hor, always cry ...he doesn't like that position ...yo K@ye's Claire never chooses Ethan lah ...she chooses Kiros and Matt leh ...you "fang xin" ... mommy already "chop" Chloe for Ethan, but if other girl girl wants Ethan hor, than I cannot say no leh ....haaa..cos' must give Ethan the liberty to choose ......see which one is his "zhui ai"..heeee.....

re: falling
yooo... yesterday Ethan was in the car seat which I leave it on the floor... don't see him "nuah nuah" , I was surprised that he can glide down from the seat, and the next minute I heard " PONG" ...he glided onto the floor and his head "pong" on our wooden floor... I expect him to cry but hor, to my surprise, he looked at me as if saying " I am good...don't worry.." ...wow! give me a fright man ... I can't imagine my friend's 5 month old falling down from her bed ....she must have dropped her whole heart that moment ..so scary ..don't play play ...

plim
ya, I am in WA...shopping is fun when you have all the $$$ ..like me SAHM, no working power, can only see, cannot buy
....heeee....sometimes feels guilty that hb has to pay for everything ...so I try not to buy anything unneccessary unless he suggests , I won't say "no"....heee... like I saw the booster seat that Tinkabel is selling, I wanted to get for Ethan so that he can sit in the booster seat instead of car seat ...my hb says ..." no need! use car seat can liao"....what can I say?? ya..agree with u, do BP sounds fun hor...but looks like very tedious leh ...also don't know how to start too....anybody ? help...heee.....

plim, i hope tmr can knock off early & visit. Sat morn i got co event & hb hv to babysit. Luckily my hb very hands on

S@L, ya me weekend mummy & spent free time online shopping. I luv the clothes at forgetmenot. They hv this label rare editions. One day i look at the co's website n realise muz buy in multiples of 12 lol. Any idea for u....heehee.....www.rareeditionsforgirls.com

Maybe we can joint forces like tinkabel & Grace, ours will be Misc & Ash...hahaha

Shane, kaoz jumperoo so dirt cheap there! u dun make us pound our chest out ok!

ya u can do COACH spree and make good $$. oh but abt the $$ matters tt i dunno how. unless someone is here to post the $$ to you? hahha...u will pay by credit card then use the $$ in Spore bank to pay for the bills? sounds weird?

hey hey, u dun accept PM, i can tell u more. email me at [email protected]

shane, sg dun hv so many jumperoo for us to choose. seems like most of us hv the round base rainforest jumperoo. I am sure ethan will hv lots of fun in it.

S@L
jumperoo in Sin very exp ah? shouldn't be over S$150 bah? wow!! yo.no need to pound chest lah...so serious ah?? must bang head or not ???haaaa....the most when I visit sin, you guys tell me what you want lor...I check in my whole luggage for you guys' stuff lah , no marked up on price..all original sales price item, no charge on shipping....service charge up to you guys to give me lah.....like go to temple "tiam you" like that....donation up to you..."gum bo"??? haaaaa....post money to me ah? very risky... postman see already...may take...heee...no bill to pay in Sin leh...we have no house in Sin
...before I left I took out all money and left very little in my poor bank
....will email you to ask you for some tips ...heee...

langlao3
round base looks good...looks more "woon4"....I don't really like to shop actually even when I was working here for a year.....my hb is better shopper than I...he is the one who buys lots of clothes and toys for Ethan, and I have to ask him " he needs so many clothes meh? He always stays at home, never goes out...why buy so many?" he will say "just in case we need to go out"... yo....even we go out, the clothes can recycle mah...drying is so fast with the dryer....weather here is cold also no sweat, no need to keep changing like Sin....haiz....

langlao,
good idea... hehe, u got msn? we can chat more there... my msn acct is [email protected]

wa, u good leh, get so pretty dresses for ur girl... take photos of ur girl wearing la, then make the mummies with boys here drool over her!

langlao ... the dresses very sweeeeeeet! i especially like the lime dot dress.... aiyo .... can someone please organise BP/spree whatever!!!!
:-D ;-)

i kena "poison" liao ........... hahahaha

plim
no choice leh ..there is no supermarket around my place, must drive ...sian ....behing my house is a trail that leads to playground ...but my hb says cannot go out leh ...wait hor he kenna pollen allergy ...he already got serious eczema so we have to be careful loh ...wait till he is bigger ,immune system better first ...very sianz stay at home facing him whole day, running out of idea to play with him liao .....haiz.....

shopping online:
dear mummies, thanks for all the spree and BPs.. me also got hooked on it.. have bought alot of clothing for my bb girl.. =D.. keep it up the good job.. btw, if need help in BP or spree.. do let me know.. me willing to help ^_^.. i also want to learn..

Baby Carrier:
any mummies can recommend a good and nice bb carrier? currently i am using sling pouch but its too troublesome for me to carry bb in sling and carry a bag with full of bottles and FM. Is bb carrier more convenient?

langlao,
that dress that u got is SO SWEET!

S@l,
can consider do a BP for those sweet dresses.. abt time to source for our princess's 1st yr birthday outfit =) Coach bags I can longbang colleagues to lug back, anyway, I hv since been spending more on my gal than on myself, lol. Can't wait for yr stuffs to be delivered..

plim,
u got the online shopping bug too eh? Since we gotta work so hard, need to do some shopping therapy to relieve stress.. hee

o dear i juz haf way surfing the site forgetmenotkids...and they having spring sale ... and there are a few items i want to buy!!!! aaaaarrrrghhhh .... anybody wants to buy anything? shall we combine? hahahaha...but i never done spree before leh .....

Hi Weishy, thanks for the tips, especially reminding me about mozzies. Yah, Bintan has a lot of sand flies. Been there more than 5 times and each time I got bad bites from sand flies. After staying in different hotels, I realized the sand flies are mostly at Angsana or Bintan Resorts. Nirwana has less.

So can I check - did you buy distilled bottled water here & bring to BKK? I had a terrible experience with my son when we brought him to Medan and he drank bottled water from a reputed co & yet developed diarrhea so I'm a bit "kiasu". Thinking of buying here & bring over since Bintan so near.

Mommies, when you bring your BB for holi, do they need to make their own passport or they can join with their mommy's passport? Also, how do I apply? Can go online to immigration or personally down to Lavender to get passport size photo?

hey jules, when i applied for passport for kaira, it was a "separate" passport. however, i applied @ the sg embassy in hkg...so dunno the procedure in sg.

Hi Pig07 and Weishy,
Thanks for all the shopping tips in BKK, actually I've already been to all those places mentioned. My mum keep asking me to buy PJs for my boy cos' he has outgrown those I bought him, can you imagine, he's wearing the 12mths size now, where I thot I could keep them till he's abt 8 or 9 mths.

jules, baby needs own passport..i just made a passport for luke, you can do it online but need to go down personally to ica to collect..

Shane, u so funny!!

Actually, what i mean is you buy all the clothes in the factory outlet and then u ship to one Mummy directly. Then this Mummy will sell them off. In return, u gain a service fee for buying all the clothes etcc.

Also hor, we can actually pay u in US$ via those bankers cheque that we can buy in Post office here! So, u still get to use the $$ but the downside, u gotta wait!

Jules, the baby can join the mummy passport but i find it a hassle coz the baby can't travel with other ppl except urself.

In my case, Claire is still in Hk, if she is in my passport. I also have to stay with her till she is back lor.

Do online faster and can get $10 off the passport costs!