(2007/11) November MTBs

My son Ethan was born on 14 Nov at KKH. I've been following this thread since my maternity, really glad that this thread exists as it has been a great source of information to me.

Pig,
I was one of the mommies occupying the labour ward for 10hrs on 14 Nov. I've always thought my labour was difficult until I heard your's & Shanediao's story. I had serious tearing as well, if not for the epistomy, I think the tear would have reached the anus, cos my baby was sumo size at 3.76kg + big head!! Have always been very scared of labour pain... insist on epi before they rupture the waterbag, altho I've always been curious of how real labour pain feels like, and how some people I know can tahan. Never will I wonder again, cos I went without any pain relieve at the final 2 hours, not by choice but becos the gynae knows that I wanted to have natural delivery and stopped giving me epi so that I hv motivation to push harder!! It was hell, felt like dying, and kept crying for pain relief and C-section. Think I was the loudest in the delivery ward that time. Haha... anyhow, the gynae finally vacuumed the baby out in just a matter of minutes! Then he spent another 20mins or so stitching me up, I rem him saying “a lot of repair work needs to be done.” I was also wheeled to my ward after that, then upon reaching my ward, I also felt urgent and walked to the toilet to pee... thank God I wasn't on epi… later when the nurse learnt about it, she say “Aiyo!” :p

Oh ya, during maternity as my wound had not healed after 3 weeks, I decided to brave it and take a mirror to see what’s happening down there. Then I saw something whitish, thought it’s pus and used tissue to wipe/pull it away. Pull liao then know actually that is the stitch… so susa… and a part of my wound did not close up properly. During my 6 weeks checkup, gynae say an extra flesh (lump) had grow on the part that is supposed to heal up, so gotta trim/burn away the flesh and mend the hole… very gross as I get to see what the gynae is doing to me - live on video… bloody…

Now, I think its completely healed. As I felt absolutely fine with any position, squat, stand, walk, jump... I think my gynae did a good job. Maybe you may want to change your gynae to Dr Benjamin Tham, also from the private suite. He is very friendly, caring and likes to joke. Although I stay in B1 ward (4 bedded, subsidized), he still came to visit me after the delivery. The other time I had threatened pre-term labour and stayed in B2+ ward, he also came to visit.

Actually during our last visit when baby was 3mths, we asked him when will be a good time to try for a 2nd baby. He said “Now!” hehe… then he added "actually depends on us, whether we want to xiong xiong one shot or separately". He mentioned he has 2 kids and the 2nd one was actually conceived 3mths after the birth of the first… hope that is of some encouragement to you :D Jia you wor!

plim
What to do? That fall is unnecessary...I think I was too groggy and over exhausted liao, but at the same time, like Meeok, felt urgent, wanted to go bathroom...went down of bed, stepped on metal stool, and fell directly on my wound
...Now still aching pain when stand too long, or walk too much

Meeok
Hi-5 my son's name also Ethan
He was born Nov 30..wow! you still video taping the process .. I still feel the pain sometimes when walk and stand too long, maybe due to that stupid fall when I went to pee forgetting that I was on epi
....I guess it will take much longer time to heal for me ...I think I hurt my pelvic bone area , now like very "suan" pain .... But hor, try for second bb, how you know sure kenna, when I don't even know when I am ovulating as no menses? I am curious to know ....must get ovulation kit or not?

Cactusnah/pig07
Moroon me, first time mummy, didn't know have to mix gradually. We changed instantly from Similac to Enfamil
... Thot he puked no suitable so throw away the whole can
...We didn't know must mix
I follow instruction on the can, 1 scoop 2 ounces. I try not to put exact scoop and more dilute, I think he drinks slightly more only. But still he doesn't drink much, and he has been on Similac since birth, and only recently kenna constipation ....my neighbor gave us some glycerin suppositories to insert his anus and finally all his poop came out yesterday, and it was so hard like pebbles ....Now I give him "Fatty Water" and prune juice for prevention, and more water too...

gloomybear
when he start coughing, like a bit dry cough, then later, lots of phlegm ...keep coughing towards me when I carried him until I also kenna
I agree, bb too young to take medication ...and mybe that's why my PD never gave when we went to see her when Ethan was having running nose, cough and lots of phlegm. As long as he is not having fever, the PD will not prescribe medication for him...so have to monitor...

plim
Now I think about it, also can't imgaine that I have to go thru that
For a while after delivery, I felt so depressed cos' "V' so pain, my left arm also pain due to IV infection, my breast also pain as I was engorged and hard for me to feed my bb as my arm hurt, and like whole body hurt, then kenna fever due to IV infection ...BB kept crying for milk and no milk also ...feel sorry that he had to take FM ..But after that, I think about it, there is nothing wrong feeding our kid with FM .... For the first 2 weeks after discharged, it was a nightmare for me...Kept thinking ..."Why me, so sway???"

Mambobb/pig07
Ethan also likes to pull his ear (near finishing) when he drinks milk... At first I thot ear infection, brought him to PD, and said no infection, but lots of "shits" ...haaaa..... He keeps doing that as I monitor, then we realize that he is just being tired and sleepy so rubbing and pulling his ears ....when we put him to sleep, he actually lie down and zzzz ..so from then, we got the cue liao ...once he pulling or rubbing his ears, or rubbing his face means he wants to sleep .... I guess different bb has different cues ....

BTW, anyone of you experience hair loss after delivery? For past two weeks, I found out that my bathroom, floor, and kitchen a lot of hair ...my hb cleans the house and show me the hair ....wow! one whole bunch!!! my hair feels thin
.... will it grow back? Worried it drop until botak.....

Hi gloomybear,

monitor her cough. If becomes phelgmy and she has difficulty sleeping, maybe need to bring her to PD. Cos when jaydyn was terribly sick, she had bad cough with lots of phelgm and running nose, brought her to PD. Actuali had 2 bring her to another PD for 2nd opinion as she didnt get any better after 2 wks and she was on medication!

So e 2nd PD checked her and said tt e phelgm was in her lungs oredi. so prescribed some medication to clear e phelgm. After taking e medication, she took abt 1wk to recover.

Jaydyn had difficulty sleeping cos she cldnt cough out e phelgm and kept crying. Wanna be held all e time.

So she was on medication for 3wks or so. If yr ger can recover gradually, tt will be great. Medication at such tender age is not too gd. But if it jus worsens, check with PD. I think e PD will know whether to prescribe medication or not.

In e meanwhile, u must take gd care of yrself!

Mambobb/pig07/Shane

My darling also kinda pull her ears when wanna sleep too. Sometimes she will 'scatch' e back of her head too! haha! hehe! She'll rub her eyes and yawn... Cue to sleep! then when i carry her, she'll pull her ears, scratch her head, look ard, then after a while then sleep....Im stil unsuccessful in patting her to sleep on her bed. Sigh.

Shane,
I'm also experiencing hair loss. My hair drops very easily. Esp when bathing, shampooing, hair drop. Towel dry hair, hair also drop. Combing, hair also drop... Stroking hair, hair also drop. Think its normal after delivery to experience hair loss. If I'm not wrong, many mummies here also experience it.

Shane.
I have been experiencing hair loss since my bb cailyn is 3mths old. Till now I am still dropping but it is not as much as months back. As u mention, bathing, shampooing, towel dry, combinf etc.. hair is always dropping. Even I dont touch my hair, I can see one strand dropping on my desk. O_O".. I try not to scratch my head when shampooing, only rub and massage. It helps a little. Now my hair is getting thinner and can see some bald areas.

Pig/Meeok,
My delivery was a smooth one becoz I dont feel any pain while pushing =D.. haha.. I was on epi and can still feel the pain when its contracting. When its time to push, I dont feel anything even tho the epi level had finished. Don't know why.. maybe too numb liao cant feel the pain. The only time I started to push was my hubby saw the sign of contraction is coming from the ctg, then i start to push very hard like constipation. Pushed for 3-4mins and rest for 2mins.. this go on for abt 45mins and my bb is out.. heehee.. but the doc also mentioned it need alot of hard work to stitch it back.. tear like jia liat jia liat.. dont know how to stitch it back.

Shane,
I also have depresssed abt no BM for bb.. me kept crying and crying when she cried for milk. Bo bian have to give her FM instead. I have tried alot of ways to produce more BM but unsuccessful, like drinking fish & melon soup, eat more fish etc etc.. sigh.. maybe too stress up and not enough rest which cause no BM bah..

Jay,
When my bb was 3mths old, she also cant be pat to sleep. So I tried to put on some music and sing to her while patting her every night. It needs a while for her to clam down and fall asleep. Now, she can be pat to sleep =D.. you might want to start to try on every night.

S@L,
aiyo, what happened to you? ganna wat infection? how did it come about? are you ok already?
me hor, yesterday dunno why, right side got a lump and painful leh... i pumped regularly for the past few days so i also dunno why yesterday afternoon suddenly got lump... now lump gone but the area a bit painful, dunno if i pressed too hard yesterday or not...

re: hair drop
i had the hair drop problem 2 months back... it was dropping so much that my bath drainage was full of hair after i shower, and my comb too! but these 2 days i realised the hair drop seems to be lesser! *pray hard* hopefully will stop soon...

shane,
try to 'recover' fully before you try for another kid, or if your gynae gives you the Go for it... otherwise, i fear it might be too hard for your body and yourself to take it wor... take lotsa care! *hugs*

gosh, today i'm like so sleepy!
my gal yesterday, nap till 7pm, and between 7pm - 10pm, she was very fidgety already (wants to sleep but can't seem to sleep)... so i gave her last feed at 10.10pm, and she immediately doze off after that. However, once i put her in the cot, she woke up shortly after that! waseh, and wanted to play... so i played with her for a while and then try to pat her to sleep again at 11pm... she was resisting it and keep pushing me away! i finally managed to make her sleep after 15mins... BUT, at 4+am, she started crying! never before did she do that... had to pick her up and pat her, after two times of putting her back in the cot only she manage to 'settle down'... but at 5+, start again! *peng* and then on and off, she will cry and then i have to keep patting her... sigh... all the way, i din hv much sleep till 6+am when i start to pump and prepare for work!

sigh... hope wont happen tonight again... actually i realised on wkdays she has the tendency to be like that one... dunno why...

hi powergal,
I also think your gal has made tremendous progress looking at her small birth weight. My gal is born 3.57kg and weigh merely 5.6kg and she is coming up to 5 months. She has a very small appetite and drinks very little milk from the bottle. Even if she latch on, she is very chop chop about it... less than 5 mins done! I also have a lot of comments about her being small and it's really quite sad but I am bringing her for a checkup at KK next month at their pead clinic to ensure that she is growing fine and her loss in appetite is not affecting her.

hi jaydynbabe
your gal and my gal can shake hands too. Almost same weight as your gal. But only thing is she was born 75th percentile now drop till 10th percentile. Like Jaydyn, my gal is also 50th percentile for height. By the way, she is TBF so I compare her with FM fed babies, she is indeed very teeny weeny. Is Jaydyn breast fed or formula fed?

Re: Low BM Supply
I am also experiencing that these days, dunno what i ate that affected it. Mummies, how about we set up a list on what you think increase BM and what decrease BM? I list down my contributions below, some personal experience some thru reading from the forum. Correct me if i'm wrong:

Boost BM:
- chicken essence
- oats
- hot drinks / plenty of fluid / soup
- seaweed and shitake mushroom soup
- fish with green papaya soup
- sugar cane (personally i felt so, dunno anyone have the same exp?)

Killer for BM
- black beans
- pork liver
- cold drinks
- wheatgrass
- stress

fushiastar
where to get the organic mothers milk tea and how does it taste like? To take how often and how does it help you? Sorry ah.. so many questions

i bought fr drugstore spree and fr mummies in this forum.. taste: kinda minty, but it's a matter of perspective too
i took when i needed, usually once daily in the middle of the afternoon cos my supply tends to dip at late afternoon.. it helps by increasing the amt of milk i produce
i tried fenugreek, green papayafish soup, oats, all didn't help, but surprisingly this did
hope this helps

Re: cough & cold
Sometime my son will cough and I will pat him on the chest or back and ask him what happen. You have cough? I thought he was coughing…but everytime I pat him, he smile. So I think either he do it purposely or he get choke by saliva.

As for cold, 2 weeks back, I just brought him to PD as he was sneezing very often and have runny nose. And that also affect his sleep at night when his nose block cos he keep making noise when he sleep.

Re: leaving milk for each feed
My son like to leave 10-30ml of milk. But sometimes, he will finish everything and seem not enough for him. All depend on his mood. I still wake up at 2am/ 3am for his feed, there are time he left 30ml and I try to feed him, he will cry. But the moment, I put him back to his cot, he went back to sleep. Just refusing to finish the milk.

Pig, I agree the consultation fee is not cheap.Maybe we can groom out son to be gynae or PD. Heehee… :p

Rice Cereal – Just checking, have you gals feed your baby with rice cereal and what brand is good.

Pig, you should ask what he meant by other specialist. Is it other MO? I don’t think I like the idea of having other gynae to attend to me. Who knows I might not be comfortable with the other gynae.

i bought fr drugstore spree and fr mummies in this forum.. taste: kinda minty, but it's a matter of perspective too
i took when i needed, usually once daily in the middle of the afternoon cos my supply tends to dip at late afternoon.. it helps by increasing the amt of milk i produce
i tried fenugreek, green papayafish soup, oats, all didn't help, but surprisingly this did
hope this helps

mummies, haiz, last sunday we went shopping and on impulse i bought the bumbo seat... in fact, had been thinking for a long time to get or not, and didn't get it until last sunday... however, when i went home and let my gal try on it, she din like it leh... put her inside a while and she will start crying... 1st time i put her in and after 2 mins carry her out, her left thigh was red, but i see not so tight leh... another thing is, it appears that very difficult to lift her up from the seat, cos her thigh would be like in between the placeholder for the legs...
sigh... i think it will be come a white elephant liao... any mummies interested to take mine over? (hehe, haven asked my hb yet but instead of letting it become a white elephant, might as well sell it away :p )

about $9-10 for a box for if i remember correctly 16 satchets
.. if you'd like and don't mind, i can mail you a satchet to try? can pm me if interested

plim,
what is the colour of ur bumbo seat? what is the price u are letting it go? me also having been thinking whether want to get one for my bb too.

Hi mommies, long time no chat. Have been rather busy & tired lately. Natalie just recovered from cough after her second 5-in-1 jab and now developed diarrhea. She poo poo till her butt is so sore and cries hysterically whenever we clean for her.

Last week, my husband was away and I went back to my in-laws for dinner as usual. My SIL baby had diarrhea, sort of stomach flu. And they placed her near to Natalie. It's so frustrating and I don't like to tell them off. Ever since I delivered, my MIL has been "isolating" us and treats us as if we're non-existent. She doesn't even bother carry Natalie or offer to feed her whenever we go back. My SIL goes to my in-laws everyday. I felt so depressed initially but got over. Sometimes when I see my MIL affection for her other grandchild, I can't help but feel sad for Natalie.

Mombobb

I usually sing Jaydyn to sleep. Tried singing to her while patting her to sleep, doesnt wk. Will see how it goes cos don't want her to feel tt mummy abandon her, leading her to be insecured. Will try to do it gradually. But lately jus not very successful. Thks for sharing yr tip! =)

Summer
Yeah! High 5! hehe! Ya jaydyn was TBF till ard 4mths old when I started to supplement with FM. Like I mentioned in my previous post, I try to express and supplement with my EBM. My milk supply isnt tt fantastic too. but think now quite esstabilished but I'll still give her more milk to drink. hehe!

As for some tea tt can boost milk supply, if I'm not wrong, can get fm Moms In Mind. Try calling to find out. 62597233 or 82006905.

Hv u tried Motherlove Moremilkplus or Goat's rue? It will also help to boost milk supply. But remember if u r taking these pills, not to drink water 20min before and after. Of cos need to drink water to swallow pills. But abt 2oz of water. thats wat I read fm the Motherlove website. =) U can get these pills fm TMC. there's another shop in town tt sells too but I dunno which shop it is. Sorry.

jay/mambobb/fushiastar
yo...same here .....dare not scrub too hard when washing hair ... any idea when we will stop dropping hair?

mambobb
I drink the same stuff also doesn't help too
...I also eat fernelgreek and drink organic mother's milk tea ... help a little but production doesn't really increase a lot for me ...

summer
no wonder , not much BM for me... I love wheatgrass drink, blackbean soup and pork liver
...have to stop already ....

plim
ya, will take a break first and get fully healed first...will see Gynae next Thursday to see how it goes ....sometimes my boy also the same as your girl ...I figure out that maybe he plays too much the night before so keep waking up every other hour...now we try not to play with him 1-2 hours before bed time .....normally we will try to carry him and watch TV, or read books to him ..

oh gosh, any mummies can help?
i'm pumping and i realised that my Ameda dual pump, one of the funnel is actually cracked!
gosh, mayb that's why the past wk, i keep hearing hissing sound when i pump!
Anyone has a spare BN funnel for Ameda dual lactaline? I also don't mind getting the entire BN hygiene set (i think that's what they call it?) if someone is willing to sell?

Hi plim, you can purchase the funnel from Infantree or through their authorized dealer, which has a shop at United Square. It's located at B1 if I remember correctly. It's $9 per piece if not change in price.

Otherwise, if Infantree's office is nearer for you, you can also buy there. Here's the contact - Infantree Pte Ltd, 23 Tagore Lane #03-04 Singapore 787601 Tel : 6454 1867

Maybe give them a call to check out first.

hi Shanediao
The wheatgrass was told by the salesperson at Fu Hua. She told me cannot take wheat grass else will "duan nai". And the black bean also called "dao xi" is also a no-no as told by my MIL. She said last time she eat then her milk supply stopped. Liver is my personal experience and some mummies shared in the forum too. You power lah, all the taboo food are your favourites! haha!

Jaydynbabe
When i say my gal drinks very lil', it's really very miserable... only 40-60ml each feed! I have started her on cereals since 4th month as advised by PD for her to pick up weight. She usually justl latch and feast at night when i am back from work. How much is your gal drinking and how often?

jules, oh, i almost forgot abt Infantree, but i believe their prices are more exp than the sprees that some mummies organize, anyway, will give them a call to check it out! Thanks!

Shane,

I dunno when e hair loss will stop. But i think let nature takes its course lor. We cant do much abt it anyway. hehe! As Im typing this msg, my hair is dropping without me doing anything! haha!

summer
U mean u give her EBM? Im not too sure cos I latch her directly. Thats y I'm very KS, give some more milk after tt. Sometimes she seems full when she's half way thru e supplement, but I'll ensure tt she finishes.hehe! Esp when its my EBM, very precious. hehe! I think her max capacity is ard 120ml only since 2mths old. dunno y. My PD says to start solids when she's 6mths leh... So I guai guai lor... hehe.. aiyoh! need to attend to her oredi! Jus woke up! Calling for me!

me too, hairloss. I dun have much hair to begin with also. very upset, dropping everywhere. But I guess nothing we can do
Now my gal likes to lick the bedsheets. So must take care to care the bedsheets of any hair remains there also.

Plim,
You can get spare parts from Mom'sRus, at United Square. The funnel is only $15 or $19 I recall. I cracked both mine last time.

Btw, interest in your Bumbo seat too but scared my son can't fit in it. How big is your baby pls? Can you pm me the detaisl pls? Thanks.

Summer,
For boosting supply, the Motherlove Milk PLus worked wonders for me. I got it from my gyne's clinic.

Hi Gelyn,
I didnt ask John Tee what he meant by 'specialist' as i assumed should be a dedicated person instead of MOs on duty bah.

Hi Meook,
Yr baby is very big lei. Huh, burn away, trim away? How to do that? Delivery is already so jiat lat. Cant imagine having to go thru extra pain like that. In fact i had seen Benjamin Tham before. Yes, he is a very smiley doctor. But hor, he was the same doc i saw at SK KKH Clinic (2 years ago) when i tested positive. Then hor, he was the same doctor whom told me about 'mini misarriages', 'Chemical Pregnancy'. And in fact i was the one whom insisted he do a urine test for me when his u/s scan showed nothing. Initially he still didnt want to do the urine test as he claimed that if my HPT shows postive then must be positive. That why why i conceived in 2007, it jus come very natural to me to look for other gynae.

Also hor, now i think back. toward the final 3 hours, i can feel very intense pain. The pain is so bad that i begin my tearing. it becomes very very frequent. Now i think think, maybe that is contraction. But wa lau, i told them i want epi epi epi mah. Is it that they must off the epi so that we can feel the urge to push? But i remember the doc on duty whom came in to check on the epi told me that the epi is still running. Unless he bluff me la. But the pain down there toward the final 3 hour is TERRIBLE.

HAIR LOSS

I been experiencing that when baby turned 3 month. Everytime after shower, i looked down on the floor and can see that so much hair has drop. I suppose the drop will go off on its own very soon right?

TUGGING THE EAR

Ya. the que for sleeping and milk for my boy would be pulling the ear, scratching the back of his head and arching backward. There was once he pulled his ear so much that he cried while holding onto his ear. that was becos he doesnt know to let go. We had to pry open his hand. Then once i think his nails cut the ear too. There was a small cut.

I was doing this last night regarding skipping nite feed.

Kiros had his milk with cereal at 11pm. He began making noise at 5am for milk. What i did was to give him lukewarm water instead. I remember reading this method and thought by doing so will 'discourage' him from waking up middle of night for nite feed. So i chin chye chin chye and came back with a bottle of 90ml of water, expecting him to drink like 10-20ml only. He was sucking on the water quietly like when drinking milk. Then i thot he will spit it out, but no lei.. he cont'd drinking and drinking. Then hor, i realised he actually finished the whole bottle of 90ml of H20!! After that he managed to sleep thru till 8am and had 100ml of milk. and at 10.30am, he had his usual 200ml of milk.

1. So did i do it correctly?
2. Should i cont'd this method and then very soon he will not wake up middle of night already?
3. Could it be he is really hungry that why he can actually finish the whole 90ml of H2O?
4. Since he can finish the whole 90ml, would it be better if i give him milk instead of water?
5. Plus hor, he will usually drink like 100ml only the first feed the next day. Will i be giving him too little milk for a whole day feed?

Hi Jules,

Sometimes i will feel like you esp when i saw that my in laws seemed to favour the other grandson more. I dont feel good too. And i will then ke3 lian2 my own boy.

But what helps me is when i begin thinking to myself, heck care them la. WE THE MUMMIES AND DADDIES GIVE THE GREATEST LOVE OF ALL. so long our kids receive the love parents, the rest of them are secondary.

Hi meeok and Shane,

Now that i think back. Why are you all walking to the toilet? I thot the doctor will put a catheter for us? I was on that for the next day. I was glad i had that as my friend was telling me that nurses will 'force' them to go toilet to pee. My friend was so scared and keep giving excuses that she had visitors had, cant go this and that.

But eventually when i had to make my way to the toilet for them to collect my pee, i managed to do it quite easily. except a bit groggy from lying down too much. That's when my mum told me to be careful and not fall like her friend.

Just wondering if any of you thinking of bringing your kids to baby class? I was wondering if I should bring baby to gymboree or kindermusik or even swimming classes. Saw some clips at youtube and was so amazed that some angmo actually can balance their 5 month old on their palms by holding the baby's feet! Very hyper i must say.

Also, has anyone's period returned yet? I am getting a bit worried. Yes I am breastfeeding but baby is on FM plus BM.

Mam: One of the Nov mummy here, Grace is doing BP for the bb legs at much better rate. Not sure if the spree is still on though. U might wanna check with her?

Meow

I heard gymboree quite good. Inspirebaby also not too bad. I was thinking of either one but with hand foot mouth diease, I put it on hold.

Was thinking of going to the Semipi Music school also. They have an interesting program for the babies.

Hi Twiggy
Motherlove Milk plus comes in capsules form? How much and where can i get it? How to consume?

Hi Meow
My menses has not returned yet too but i'm on TBF. Why worried? Isn't it good? Hassle free...

twiggy,
have pm'ed u regarding the bumbo seat...

i checked momsRus website, they selling for $22.90 for the flange and infantree selling at $22... din noe it's so ex?

pig,
hmm, put on catheter after delivery? dunno leh, for both my deliveries, i only know the nurse will tell me to CALL them the 1st time i need to pee (after delivery) cos legs will most likely be numb and weak from epi and they afraid you will fall lor... anyway, when i CALL them to do my pee, they brought in that pan thing, also never let me go toilet, instead, to pee inside the pan...

Hi pig07, seems like we're in same boat. Thanks for the encouragement
I stopped going to my in-laws now during the day because I feel so miserable seeing them showing obvious favoritism just because it's their daughter's daughter. And I feel like a total stranger.

pig07,
ya lor they siao on the kegels exercise.

catusnah,
the extra i have from gifts are all sold.

Regarding Tugging of ear,
my girl has been tugging her ear the whole day yesterday so i bought her to the doc. doc says that its from the flu that she has and recovering from. Its because the ear tube is connected to the nose. So if there is alot of mucus stuck at the nose, it will cause irritation to the ear. was given eardrop to ease the discomfort.

Hi Plim,

Ya.. i was on the catheter. But hor, when they need to collect my urine, they left a pan on top of the toilet bowl to contain the urine.. then i jus sit on the toilet bowl and urine. Ya, they also asked me to call them when i urine. I was thinking they probably want to collect my urine la,not so much of walking me to the toilet.

Then they very fan one lor. Keep coming in and ask, how many pads you changed? how soaked? how many times you urine? irritating.

Hi Jules,

afterall they are not our parents so we cant say them lor. And we cant show our buay song face too much. Best is to avoid going lor. Me too.

Me staying at my parent's place. My sis's twins will come daily after nursery and return in evening. My parents never show any favourtism. Instead, it was me feeding the boys, showering them, while the maids help me with my son. My dad will also play with my sis's boys and also bring my son for evening walk. Like tat see liao also song4 lor.

grace,
hmm, after hearing what you said, dunno if that is the reason why my gal also likes to rub her ears, and scratch her head... she had mild running nose back in Jan/Feb, dunno if there is the chance of the slight infection from then? never mind, will check with the PD tonight when i bring her for her 5th month jab!

Hi Summer,

Haha! Yes it's hassle free but thot 5 months without it may become a bit abnormal. But still might get preggie if we don't use contraceptive right?

Hi Gemini,

Wow you have done your research huh? I just called up gymboree. It costs $34 for a 1st trial class. Anyone bringing their baby to swim class yet?

Hi Meow
Yes, still will get preggie. Beware

Personally, i feel bringing our babies to classes at this age is a waste of $ coz they are too young to appreciate. I believe we can stimulate and engage them in activities at home. Just have to be more animated and exaggerating in our actions. Babies love that! Prob because I am a 2nd time mum so more practical in this aspects. I ever brought my elder gal to Kindermusik trial class when she is 1YO and conclusion is waste of efforts coz in the end I am doing all those activities and she doesn't really follow instructions. It's more of a workout for me than for her...

summer
as you said, all my favorite..no wonder I have no milk

jay and gemini
ya lor, hair keeps dropping, and when I feed my bb, I saw lots of strand of hair on his clothing..so depressing
hopefully hair will grow back soon....

pig07
I think they tried to put but it was too painful for me, and I could feel the pain... so I told them no need...so when I tried to move both of my legs on bed, I thot since they can move, must be able to walk lah...who knows.... "PONG!"... Fell flat onto the floor and hit directly on my wound, and I saw blood on the floor when the nurse came rushing in to pick me up. They also called for the doctor immediately to check on my stitches....after the fall, then I asked the nurse for the peeing pan... I was so urgent I guess due to the 3 big cups of cold icy cranberry juice that I drank immediately after labor.....

pig07
wow! your boy sleep from 11am till 5a...already very good liao... my PD told me those who wake up like 2 or 3am then skip this time of feeding....from 11 till 5am is about 6 hours...consider sleep long already for me....Ethan sleeps at 11 or 11.30pm, and if wakes up at 2 or 3am, I actually skip the feeding and ignore his cries as I know that he is not hungry as I try to feed im before his sleep, and I know he only gets hungry after 5-6 hours...so from 11-3am is only 4 hours so I know he is not hungry...but when he wakes up at 5, it should be his feeding time as 11-5am is 6 hours liao....he must be hungry by then..... so I guess it depends on how much time interval for your son's usual feed....