pig07
Ethan drinks Similac Advance since birth, and we tried to change to Enfamil but he pukes his milk, so change back. He was drinking fine until recently 4.5 months
... Keep refusing FM, don't know why. I guess could be due his constipation. He drinks about 2-3 ounces(60ml) every 5-6 hours 4-5 times a day
...Sometimes I have to force the FM down his throat and he will cry like crazy... There is no Dumex here, so have to stick to Similac Advance. We did try Enfamil one feeding, and he puked ,and have to throw away the whole can as he is not taking it well... so wasteful, so now dare not try other brands liao...worry he doesn't like then have to throw away ....tried changing teats too...same... tried different size hole also same .."sigh".... 4.5month still barely 6K
I thot boy will be bigger but he is not ...
Initially I was like you..didn't know Ethan's last feed...I kept wanting him to drink in the beginning, and still had to wake up at 2 or 3am for middle of night feed....I was so fed up cos; PD sad that by now all 4 months old babies if not most 4 months old babies should be able to sleep through the night already...she wanted me to skip the 2 or 3 am feed... so I tried. The first time I tried he cried so hard, but no choice, need to train him to sleep through witout a feed...it continued for 2-3 days but I made sure that the last feed is actually his bedtime, and not just naptime where he can suka suka wake up after 2-3 hours of sleep...When I know that he is usually tired around 11pm, I feed him milk, and force him to drink at least 4 ounces which most time he takes about 2-3 ounces....After skipping the 2 or 3 am feed, he gradually will wake up at 4am one night, then 5am another night, and slowly 6am another night....it's heart-wrenching to hear him cry at first but it's only way to stretch his stomach...my PD also said by 4 month, babies night sleep pattern is almost like an adult already....and she said if I don't train him to sleep thru now by 4.5 months, it will be more difficult to train him to sleep thru when he is 6 months onwards....I hear already scared cos' I don't want to wake up in the middle of the night just to feed 1 ounce and then he sleeps......If he wakes up in the night and drinks 3-4 ounces, I don;t mind waking up but he only drink 1 ounce or less...sometimes, he doesn't even drink...
Mambobb
As what Gemini said, natural birth can massage 1 week after delivery .... My friend recommends me Elancyl (spelling?), and said her SIL used already very good, tummy has improvement. But I tried not much diff ...I think massage lady better ...I couldn't remember how much she paid for the package ..I think $530 or 570 ..can't remember liao ...
cactusnah
I agree...before delivery, I already made up my mind, si si also don't want epi cos thinking of side effect...but when the pain comes.... "bo pian" liao ....
wow..lucky you..only took 45 min...I, like pig07, walked a lot also 16 hours of labor...cannot tahan....