i also very angry with my in-laws... and my hubby knows it!
actually was ok with them one, but things started happening.
when i was pregnant, my mil told me, eat the bird's nest until 8mths can already, coz after that the bb cannot absorb and will all go to you, wasted!
when i was abt to give birth, she told my hubby must immediately fetch her down once i give birth. i was already a bit pissed. i told him if die die must fetch, then only can go once i am ok and settled in with bb. he promised me. but when i was in the operating theatre, and bb was out already, my mil just called and called and insisted he go home to fetch her to the hospital. and my husband so bloody filial, really went. i woke up and no one was around. i was so angry that i can never forgive him for it.
dun understand her leh. she used to complain my fil never keep her company that night after she gave birth to the first child, but for me, she purposely robbed my husband from me before i even woke. dun understand why she cannot cab down herself, must insist my husband to fetch her.
my hubby gives them 500 each month when both of them are working and even when i am not! he repaid them all the money for his uni fees etc, now with a child and wife to support, he still gives them money and they still take... even my mom (i live with her) tells me no need, keep money for our flat that is coming soon.
then the few days i was in hospital, she can come every day (magically, she now knows how to come to the hospital). come and insist to see bb, then carry carry carry, then call the nurse to take away once she is done, so that i can't carry. really bian tai. once she came with all her relatives, and i said i wanna carry, her face super super black, pass to me two minutes then take back from me liao, saying bb cannot keep carrying.
now i am forced to bring him to see her every week, coz my hubby says if dun, she will miss him until fall sick. then everytime she delay delay, dun want us to go home. from the moment she sees him until we go home she will be carrying him, but she will always tell us dun carry. somemore she does all the chores until can smell her BO, never shower never change then grab him and carry!! wah, every time we got to rush home and quickly bathe him.
she not happy i want my mom to take care when i go out. but then ah, how to leave with her when she is so damn dirty... her house's floor got like oily patches. her furniture, i sit also got rashes and itchy one lor. her family all men, no daughters, so no one cares. but i do.
then some more ah, i give birth to boy, the first grandson and the first boy of the generation. dunno how many grandmas would be so darn happy. but she went around telling the world that i useless, she want daughter but i pian pian give birth to a boy. she likes her youngest son's gf, china woman, who will sa kar her lah. my hubby give her all the money, she gave all to his youngest bro and gf to buy flat. i really bek chek lor. so now i can't be bothered, just do my duty.
so many things happened, i really hate my MIL now man. Oh yeah, once she insisted on carrying my boy in the car, but she never wear seat belt and hold him loosely, in the end, whn my hubby braked her whole body flew forward and hit him in the side. Really really angry ah.
Every single thing abt bb, she'll blame me. during confinement, she scolded me for not listening to her and drinking green coconut once more (i already drank twice, but she asked me to take once more and gave me little warning time) before i delivered, and so her expert opinion says i am the cause of his jaundice.
then she kept pressurising me not to breastfeed, coz she say keep for the next one. now she's damn pissed whenever she sees me go pump. i really dunno why also. she so damn proud that she never breastfeed, coz she says my hubby refused to drink from her so she happily never feed lor. now i feel that she is like jealous of bb and me lor, coz bb doesn't really like her, coz she shouts in his ear all the time and scares him by swinging him up and down and putting him on the cold cold dirty floor. i ask my hubby to say she also doesn't listen, really bek chek lor.
sorry really a lot to complain, coz i only complain to my hubby then no avenue liao...