(2007/11) November MTBs

Cindy, wat's Travi's birth weight? I know rayden's weight is considered ok now but the thing is he's born 3.03 kg so i thot he should have more weight gain lor...at first i thot cos prob i on FM and BM so he's not used to interchange between 2 diff type of taste hence his milk intake is quite low. But have changed to total FM for one mth..still like tat! He's so notty one..if we insist him to continue to drink he will push our hands away. Or else cry and cry non-stop. There was once he even pushed the whole bottle to the floor! tink both my arms are getting bigger due to carrying him for so long while feeding. I suspect he's teething too..keeps on drooling and eat whatever he has on his hands. but he doesnt really like teether, oni likes blankets and handkerchiefs and our clothes hee..

Hi Ueno,
Me not joining you girls for the gathering tomorrow. Down with flu bug too. Sianz..

anyone keen in getting bblegs since our baby are learning how to crawl soon? if keen, can email me.

www.babylegs.net

sstarlight,
yeap use it day and night. it did leak last time when it was too big for her, now no problems with it. though in the mornings when it's really full, and she does her mega poo after her milk, sometimes it will leak from the back, i think it's cos she's sitting on my lap and it just leaks out frm behind

grace,
i'm interested in getting babylegs too! but will it be too hot for our weather??
get well soon too!

Anybody bb grow teeth liao?
mine got 2 come out in e bottom part.. She seems like not interested in drinking milk...

skye, the babylegs good to use when we go to aircon places...especially if like me, u dress ur babe in bodysuits...where the legs are exposed
its abit long now so it even covers kaira's toes to keep her feet warm ;)

HI Langlao3,

My baby already migrated to 'L' size diapers few weeks back already, even before he turned 4months. He has very big & fat thighs, and now weigh about 9.2kg at 4 months. I find Petpet fairly good and reasonable for its price, so far no leaks. For night time, I used to use Nepia 'M' size, but it leaks, so thought try out MamyPoko cos heard the absorbency is good, but so far leaked twice. Funny thing is the leak is on one side and the back part of that side. So I really dont know what the problem is. Also recently bought Huggies 'Comfort Dry', its not bad in terms of absorbency, you can try that. Overall I think Petpet is the most reasonable in terms of pricing, except that the tape is the plastic type which I dont like.

bunny:: SAME with travis. he don't want means don't want. use his hands push away, turn his face leeft and right. hahaha and yes also got one occasion, the whole bottle fell to the floor!! HAHAHAHA! his birthweight was 2.995kg lohs. I think should be fine la hor? individual bb different ma hahaha!

are the bblegs good ma? hahaha my hubby say look like leggings!! he says boys don't wear leggings. aiya! -.-"" I saw those knee pads at mothercare, are those good?

bunny:: SAME with travis. he don't want means don't want. use his hands push away, turn his face leeft and right. hahaha and yes also got one occasion, the whole bottle fell to the floor!! HAHAHAHA! his birthweight was 2.995kg lohs. I think should be fine la hor? individual bb different ma hahaha!

are the bblegs good ma? hahaha my hubby say look like leggings!! he says boys don't wear leggings. aiya! -.-"" I saw those knee pads at mothercare, are those good?

grace, I am also interested in the legs, can let me hv the price?

Erika, i think it's due to the fat thighs that we need to upgrade the size of the diapers causing other parts to leak. I used Mammy Poko S b4 and it was not bad. hiaz, the bigger the size the more ex it becomes.

Hi Grace, u can pm me now. sorry for e inconvenience.

I think u shld jus go to e doc and get e prescription. Tell e doc u r breastfeeding. Usu they wld prescribe medication suitable and safe. When i was coughing, I took the cough syrup. But I noticed Jaydyn a little drowsy. I called a few clinics to confirm whether it is safe to consume when breastfeeding. hehe! KS lah! Just wanna be sure. Anyway,I decided to take it once a day, usually after her last feed at night. I jus drink plenty of water and take vit C during e day.

Hope u will recover soon!

RE:LEGGINGS
I have ordred leggings for Kiros. I chose the designs with cars and balls etc.. and colours that are meant for boys. So i guess boys do wear leggings. I intend to bring the leggoings out when say to air coniditoned place. Whether boy or girls, i tink leggings will be good. in sense, we dont have to make sure our kids are always in long pants to keep them warm in air-conditioned place. we can dress them in shorts, dresses, rompers etc.. when the weather changed for the cooler or at air conditioned place, we just need to slip the leggings up for the child. Plus its light and easy to bring out too.

jay,
pm u liao. will try to see if i can pop by doc. cos i alone at home with bb, abit difficult. then i dont want to bring her to clinic cos she is on her way to recovery. i got the germs from her loh.

Hi Grace,

The last time i was down with flu and was BF-ing, the doc gave me clarityne. He charged me $25 for 5 clarityne lor.
So the next time i fell sick while i was bf-ing, i went to pharmacy to buy clarityne myself.

As for cough, you may want to check with doctor. But i remember when i was pregnant, doctor prescribed me with the glass bottle Prospan. And when kiros had cough, he gave him prospan too.

Re: Baby legs, yes its my best investment so far...why i say 'investment' becos i have like 10-12 pairs! Opps! hahaha...and i sometimes use it on Mischa's arms too when she falls asleep in short sleeve and i dun wan to wake her up jus to change her into longsleeve. Like what Pig07 said i always bring a pair or 2 when i go out so can put on for her whenever it gets too cold esp when she in in rompers and dress most of the time.

GRACE! Keep me in the loop. i wan somemore....or can actually choose order now? better to take this offline hor..u know what i mean?

Hi Grace,

can your mum or MIL come over n help u a while so tt u can jus go to e clinic? When i was sick, my mil came n help me. If not, can yr hubby take 1 day off jus to help u? then u can also try to rest as much as possible. Jus bf yr baby.

Think we experience e same thing. Jaydyn also passed the germs to me. =) But e PD says its gd cos when we hv e virus, our bodies will produce the antibodies to fight it. so when we bf, we also pass the antibodies on to our babies. So take comfort in tt!

jay, hubby also going to be down soon.
tink i didnt get enough rest cos she wakes a few times at nite coughing. then i keep hear her cough over the monitor..
mil dont know how to look after kids one...she always ask, like tat carry correct or not. i was like errr...u know.

pig, xie xie, mayb i ask hubb go pharmacy to buy.

Hi Grace,

No Prob. Clarityne for nose.

Leftose or Danzen for sore throat. safe for bf-ing according to the pharmacist.

Take care and get well soon.

Cindy, Travis and Rayden can Hi-5 to each other..today, we finally took out from the storeroom and set up our sarong stand. cos guess yest he had jab so still rather cranky. carry him in our arms he still have those whining sounds..super loud somemore.
Btw, did u send Travis to punggol plaza for the swim before? saw a baby quite alike Travis dunno if it's him

Twiggy, *hugs*. Talk to ur Mum and ask what exactly is her concern, I think she is using money as an excuse.

Actually, my hubby also feels that no need to pay my Mum for her taking care of Claire, so it has nothing to do with race lah! To my Mum, paying her for taking care of Claire is a form of responsibility. In fact, i think the childcare money i gave to my Mum is less than what she provided for Claire in terms of love & effort and not to mention the food & clothes she gave Claire.

My younger Sis "complained" that my Mum would rather sew pants for Claire then sewing her clothes!

So, dun worry too much about. Talk to your Mum again.

Grace, i had emailed u on the babylegs liao!

I just bought Claire one pair of babylegs last Sat. I made a pair of wannabe babylegs for Claire but realised can't make it so decided to buy one pair... But, nevermind can buy one more pair for Claire! Heheh!

twiggy, ya, i agree with the rest... do talk to your mum and discuss... i think it's fair that she worries about what to do later on if you send your boy to cc when he turns 2. if she has been working all her life, that will be a primary concern for her.
I don't think paying a token sum to your mum is something mayb Asians do mostly lah... so perhaps if your hb is Caucasian, then mayb he don't understand lor... cos i believe everyone of us will give a token sum (regardless big or small amt) to their parents when they start work... and potentially increase that amount when they take on additional role/effort to help take care of our kids... i believe ur hb will be able to see the value in future when your boy is so well taken care of and happy in the hands of family!

plim, yes added u 2x...still dun hv?
this group is where we take some sensitive discussion offline....hehehe anyway i will msn u too.

regarding Bb legs,

do your have the problem that on the tigh of your bb leg, always left prints like too tight? or is it just my boy who is too fat :)

bunny:: haha no ley! i wanna go to punggol plaza sooon!! hehe

s@l:: ahhaha can add me ma?

pig:: YEa think i will just buy haha once he see how good and useful they are, he'll not say boys don't wear leggins already! How's the test? Did you do again? ^^

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 7.2kg on FM and BM (5months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 8kg on FM ( 5mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 10kg on FM & BM (4 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.75kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
43)happy74- baby Hanns - 8.7 kg on FM (4mths 2wk)

Hi Cindy,

Ya.. i tink it will be very useful even until when older.

I did the test again. Positive this time. Went to the gynae, as i thought should be 6 weeks mah. Then he couldnt see anything when doing the ultrasound. Say its probably 4 weeks plus nia. Which is weird. I thought should be 6 weeks liao counting from day1 of my last mense. Will see him again 2 weeks later and hear what he says. Sekali is a false positive.

pig:: OMGOMGOMGOMG!!! are you happy? excited? your hubby knows? your parents and inlaws? I am happy FOR YOU! Hope it won't be a false positive. hugshugs.

cindy, ZZZ, i think yahoo had some problems recently cos i did add u all - the old birds in Nov thread! hahaha. i will add again later..now fighting fire!

pig07, preggy le ah?

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 7.2kg on FM and BM (5months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 8kg on FM ( 5mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 10kg on FM & BM (4 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.75kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
43)happy74- baby Hanns - 8.7 kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
44) mambobb - baby cailyn - 5.7kg on FM (4mths 3 wks)

Hi Cindy and S@L,

I think so bah. if really preg, then i think the age gap will be 1 year difference only.

A bit worried as can be very shiong, but on the positive side is that give birth and 'finish it up' within 2 years. i guess there are good and bad points bah..

my parents and in-law hasnt been informed about it yet. we intend to wait till its confirm. Plus now we staying at my parent's place as there are more people to change hands to help with Kiros. If there is one more to come along, things might be different.

I am thinking of getting hubby to buy or rent a place near to my mum's place at sengkang. We cant sell out bukit batok place yet untill march09 when the 5 years is up. Gotta do a bit of planning here and there. But i think he is concern that his parents will be upset as his parents are staying at bukit batok area too. His parents can get a bit sensitive over this issue.

me ok with the news la. hubby also ok. we had wanted to start trying for a second one from june08 onwards anyway. so it comes like few months earlier bah. Though we were both surprised. Thinking back, that time tried so hard for kiros. tis time so zun. one strike and got it.. sigh...

Guess sometimes its like this. Cant plan too much.

hahaha pig:: things always like this de!!
so you better stop eating your slimming pills already ah!! hehe I so happy for you lah!! If i were to get preggie now, also a bit headache as staying with IL and now only MIL is taking care of travis. if another one comes, maybe have to get a maid or something le. My new home is only ready in late 09, so I was thinking it'd be quite good to have another bb now, so by the time we move, both bb and travis would be quite manageable alraedy. Wellls, see lha hahah, see if my big auntie comes to visit this month!!

cindy, for the baby swimming, there is one at habourfront. open liao on 3rd floor. if u kena hor, u no need to work liao loh haha cos u just went back nia.

pig, congrats hehe... my menses also not back yet. anyway i not planning so fast.

Hi Cindy,

I stopped last monday. I did raise my concerns to the gynae. About the slimming pills, and also about giving birth too soon etc. i even asked him if the slimming pills will cause the result to be positive boh. I guess part of me, or more of me was that hoping the result is wrong and triggered by some other factor.

We love to have more than 1 child, but is like maybe its a little too soon bah. Then i will be 'guilty' as kiros is barely 1 year old now, and i am preg. Its like i have not spent enuf time with Kiros yet.

You mean you will be happy and thrilled if the person is you? Huh, then something must be very wrong with me liao. I am in fact worried. Maybe becos i am concern about being unable to cont'd staying at my mum's place. Hubby did suggest that we can employ our confinement lady for 1 year this time (last time was for 2.5month) and also with help of maid should be ok. But i just dont like the thought to be stucked at own home (bukit batok). In fact, i have been travelling from bukit batok to seng kang every day from day we shifted into bukit batok. Eeven when heavily pregnant, i also make my own to seng kang daily. hahaha.. i cant stay at home one. the only 1 time i stay at home to rest was when i was ill. too sick to travel.

Hi Tinkabel,

I guess may be Nov or Dec baby bah. gotta see what the gynae says when i next visit him.My mense came back in Feb (full blown) after delivery. I was still bf-ing at that time. Then it did not come in Mar.

Shouldnt have spoken so soon that i miss the days when there's no mense.