(2007/11) November MTBs

twiggy,

dat's a norm for my gal... it happened once she can raise both her feet and during sleep or early morng when she woke up; usually she will bang her feet first and after awhile no response from us, she will start her 'sing song' session to wake us up!

twiggy

that's also a norm for my gal. She will bang her feet when she wakes up in the morning, admire her hands till we are awake.

my gal can turn round and round, moving backwards instead of forwards when she sees something she likes in front.

S@L,
oh i tot can add alittle bit of cereal into his milk now. jovan is 4.5 months old now. my mum keep wanting me to add cereal into his bedtime feed so tat he can last longer or even sleep thru. i intended to start with half a scoop first, but PD said not to give any solids first. sigh tat means i gotta tahan his nite cryings for at least another 1.5 months.

dreamer@hk,
i'll look at combi spoons at KP when i got time. thanks

twiggy,
thanks for ur answers
now i know

annietoh,
ur baby Leroy is 10kg!!!! wow. u must be having aching arm & back pain from carrying him. my mum already complaining altho Jovan is only 7.5kg. is ur bb on the long side? mine is 66.5cm at 4.5 months. r u or ur HB on the big/tall side?

plim, you can 'train' your body hahaha. I also trained my body to do partial BF, so i only BF by latching on for night and early morning first feed. Day time 3 feeds a day I replace with FM.
Just bear with the heavy boobs for 1 to 2 days it would be fine!

Cathrine, yes usually start by 'feeding' rice cereals first then if he ok can proceed to adding some into his milk feeds. Its always best to intro new food in the daytime, not for night feeds.cos if any allergy(touchwood) occurs u can bring him to see PD.

poochi,

hazel is so cute... so geram looking at her michelin thighs, wana pinch pinch! haha...

catherine,
i add 1 scoop of cereal to bb's last feed before she zzz... can last for 5-6hrs. started with nestle rice powder n now using friso cream. i use teat 3 normal flow; so far no prob yet.

hi mummies, read somewhere that the antibodies in EBM will only last 6 hours. So, if you wish to let babies have the antibodies, have to feed them fresh EBM. Think frozen EBM got no antibodies. Does anyone know if its true?

Kitty
u very funni! Ya I also like to rubba rubba her thighs!

BTW u started ur gal on cereals wow. Does she sleep through till 7am? How many feeds is she taking. Hazel is 5feeds (150-170ml) 4 hrly; last feed abt 1030/11pm, but she wakes up ard 5am.
Anyone know how to make them sleep till after 6am?

hi mummies,sorry for interrupting,I m looking for a daytime baby sitter to look after my 4 months old daughter around jurong west. If you have recommendation pls let me know at [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

Poochi, so jealous of u! Hazel can sleep thruout from 10.30pm last feed till 5am.

In my case, if Claire has her last feed at 10pm, she will definitely wake up ard 3-4am for her next feed. Faints!

K@ye I make sure my mom does not let her nap too long during the day. But she sometimes will wake ard 430 becos she turned, after patting her she'll dose off but will wake up 530ish.

so far weekend is the best cos when we go out she wont sleep so by the time we reach home she will KO till next am!

mummies..wana meet up for brunch??
brunch @ parkway next week.
10.30am 7thApr, Mon,The Caffe Bar(opp Top Shop)

1. plumsource
2. ueno
3. weishy
4.elyn
5.raquel

gemini,kittybride;my gal too,usually lift both her legs up and "tombbbbbbbbb" x many time till we entertain her like giving her water and milk.....this usually happens about 6am,she sleeps at 8-11pm not fix cos me always go out kekekkekekek.

gosh...didn't check the forum for 2 days, and there's so much to catch up! been so busy at work rushing for dateline then come home so late, see Eliza sleep.

Anyway, wanna ask any mummies here who uses a Beco carrier? How is it? can you review it? ie disadvantages & advantages...cos i'm considering whether to buy it.

my gal's body clock means she always wake up ard 6+am!

i also thought that by letting her sleep later, she will wake up later....no use leh...she still wake up ard 6+am. *faintzz* there were only a few times she woke up ard 730am.... but very rarely. how i wish she can sleep later too!!

somemore, she will also start to move, sometimes quite violently such that she wakes herself up, ard 4+am....sometimes even earlier... aiyo ...no need to wake up to feed her but must wake up to pat her and put her back to sleep....oso siong! s

wondering when can they sleep "peacefully" through?? heehee

mummies..wana meet up for brunch??
brunch @ parkway next week.
10.30am 7thApr, Mon,The Caffe Bar(opp Top Shop)

1. plumsource
2. ueno
3. weishy
4. elyn
5. raquel
6. dreamer@hk

Dreamer, Claire also like ur Kaira. Her body clock will tell her to wake up at 6am++ every morning regardless of what time she slept the nite before!

The only time, she woke up at 8am is when she had alot of crying activity or going out the day before.

Ueno, saw the website for the Rafferty Garden. It is so cute! So tempted to buy liao! Dunno anyone who is going to Australia.....if not can ask them to get it.

personally i like rafferty's garden. They contain No added sugar or salt, No lactose or milk products, No artificial flavours,colors or preservatives. good source of iron and wheat free.
They have a wide range of products as u can see from their website.

Hehe, Dreamer mabbe lor... But i managed to get my Sydney colleague to check out the price for Rafferty Garden for me. And a colleague of mine going over to Sydney office, so hehehe.... Can buy some to try!

Ueno, thanks for the price and may i know what is the weight of the rice cereal?

I dun dare to buy too much in case Claire dun like it/develop reaction to it and also my colleague is helping me to lug it back to Sg.

Hi Gemini,
Thanks, at least I know that's quite common. Was wondering why he always does that. Very noisy sometimes, cannot sleep coz of his banging noise at night.

Have you guys moved your baby to his/her own room yet? I'm thinking to do that next week since he's now almost 5 mths old oredi.

same here, Hazel has been in her own room since she was 1 week old. Initially we take turns to bunk in with her but aftr 1 month she was zzz on her own.

If your room is way from bb may wan to place a bb monitor.

Ueno, Poochi,
Ya, my sis-in-law told me it's easier to move them when they're young, and don't know the diff whether they're in their own room or not. I guess I should do it soon. Just a bit "bu she de" coz I love having him in our room. And his room is upstairs from mine so very troublesome to run up and down to feed him last time. I'll put a baby moniter in when I kick him out of my room.

weaning;
I've already started feeding Luis on the rice cereal. Just half a bowl for breakfast, fed by spoon. Luis is now 5mths and I feel he's ready to start rice cereal. He still doesn't know how to swallow and would push it all out again with his tongue. But its a matter of scooping it back and pushing it back in his mouth. hehe
He loves the cereal and he loves drinking the water afterwards to quench the thirst. After each feed he would fall asleep almost straight after.
It will be fun to introduce more food to him when he's able to master the skill of swallowing!

I wish I can join you folks at the Parkway gathering! But I started work a month ago. Niki is now in infant care. Doing well so far. She turns 5 month next week, and last week she weighed 6.24kg. She is still on TBF.

She has eczema though so I plan to feed her solids only at 6+ months.

Past couple of weeks she is having a bad cough :-( Some kind of virus going around, I think.

plumsource - so you got a maid ! Good for you. Hope she works out.

Ueno - may I know how you get your boy's hair shaved? I'm thinking of shaving Nic becoz she perspires very easily and her hair is bothering her. Plus she has eczema and heat rash from the perspiration...

Twiggy, hmm ya abit inconv. esp when its diff floors for you. But u get undisturbed sleep for some hours, and teach bb to be patient ha ha...

Baby40 Nicole is soo sweet she got lotsa hair and double eyelids a total opposite from my peapod!!

Baby40,
Nicole is really adorable. She looks a bit eurasian. Are you eurasian or is your hubby caucasian? And she's got a lot of hair!

I'm looking for a place to shave Joseph too. Somewhere either near Sembawang or town. Any ideas anyone?

Baby40, Nicole has so much hair. U sure u want to shave her botak? Its so sayang..... Claire also has eczema and her hair is super short but she still scratched her head!

Twiggy, some place for babies shaving, somewhere in Novena Square/United Square (mentioned by Dokie), Parkway, Forum and the Toys R Us in Vivo. But, i think u can just go to any neighbourhood hair salon and get it done coz they re cheaper.

I shaved Claire botak for $5 whereas Dokie mentioned that the place charges like $18++ for her son's haircut. Anyway, u can double check with Dokie on the exact location.

Poochi,
You're right, I'd probably get better sleep with baby out of the room. That'll be especially important if I go back to work.

K@ye,
Thanks, I'll try the one at United Square. Not sure if normal hair salons can shave baby hair when they're so young. Scared someone never done babies before and accidentally hurt Joseph. :p Sorry lah, paranoid mummy.

Twiggy, u re not being paranoid lah.. Its normal. The hair salon that i went for Claire's botak shave is an experienced Auntie. If not, i think i will go to those like United Square.

Hi Nov mummies,

Can I join in this thread? My son was born at SGH on 14 Nov. Small boy weighing only 2.65kg at birth. Now 4 months and 2 weeks old. Weighing about 7kg on BM.

Hi Twiggy,

I had my son's head shaved when he turned 4 months. At parkway parade... There's a kids salon next to Kiddy Palace. About $18... The hairdresser was very experienced, as she mentioned that she shaved her two young children's hair too!

It's nice to have baby girl... more clothes, frills and colours of ribbons to choose from. As for having a son, you kinda have limited style to choose from.

Here's a pic of my Daniel. He is weighed 8.4 kg for last check up.

1333838.jpg

Yea you can see he has milk rash on and off. The PD gave me this cream that contains steroid. I know it shouldn't be used a lot, but it really works wonders!

I have never shaved his head though... kinda like the soft baby hair. Is it ness to shave?

I have cousins staying in perth. do you think it's ex for them to post some rafferty's garden?

mummies... do u all still experiening hair loss??? heard frm my nanny bb gabrielle oso dropping mi too... imagine the floor so many hair... toilet got hair everywhr HAIRS... so depress... n bb gabrielle is 4mth old guess wat my nanny said she actuali fed her 1/2 teaspoon of PORRIDGE... PORRIDGE!!! "gosh" not cereal but PORRIDGE!!! fainted...