(2007/11) November MTBs

RE: variable flow teats,
those are definately bigger/faster flow than the no. 1, 2, 3 teats even if u turn to the | position. Its more for thicker liquid, e.g cereals with milk. I used tt for my son when i started adding cereals to his milk at 8mths.

Cindy & all, u can go to Taka bb fair (forgot which date it ends), i got my no.3 teats from there. they hv all the sizes. If nt can try calling Philips avent to check

Hello to all Nov mummies, long time no 'see'. Here's me doing street dancing.
your_image.gif

I think it is safer don give anything other than BM or FM for the first 6 months is possible.

Before six months the epithelial lining of the gut is not sufficiently developed to handle solid foods. Too early feeding of solid foods allows large molecules to get into the bloodstream and create the antibodies that characterize long-term food allergies.

langlao3,
my bb has been sleeping in the cot from day 1, except when we go out. i used to do it w/o the pacifier...but cot + pacifier means it's bedtime for her. tho sometimes for naps she'll get playful, smile and coo at me & won't sleep. for night times i'll swaddle her with 1 arm out. i used the kiddopotamus swaddle and it's been quite effective so far...tho she still is so strong by early morning when i checked she has already gotten out of it...*faint.

re: Avent teat
i couldn't find the no.3 at a lot of places but found it at the Taka fair. much cheaper! it's $4.80 for 2! 20% off normal price. i tried the variable one for Eliza but she will choke on it.

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6.58kg on FM (4mth 1 week)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 6.9kg on FM (3 mths 2 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)

skye
my baby also sleep on the cot from day 1 except that we put her in the cot after she falls asleep in our arms. Does your baby fall asleep by herself in the cot.

I would like to train her to do that.

Elaine, honey water won;t cause allergy but it will cause a form of dunno what poisoning in some babies... Thus, not advisable to give before babies are 1 yr old!

Dreamer, Kaira has not learnt how to push the spoon out with her mouth while drinking water.. Those babies that my Mum used to take care, learnt how to push out the spoon after a while. That's the same case for my cheeky gal!

Re:AVENT Teats
I think the Level 4 teats is not the variable flow one. I dun think i will buy any more Level 3 normal teats coz Claire is going to be 6mths in another month...... Just gotta let her hang on to the Level 2 teats! Hehe... Cheapskate mummy!

my ger born on 23nov. I would like to ask abt nov bbs having milk strike? My ger have been drinking lesser that the amt she needs to take. And it have been almost one month. i everyday need to force feed her and she doesn't cry for milk sigh... wonder when will she be ok..
her min. intake per day should be 700ml but she can only manage to drink abt 500 to 600ml. Haiz

Dreamer, yalor.. We must think of ways to outsmart our babies! Hehe!

Another trick, i learn from my Mum on spoon feeding water is to put the spoon by the side of the baby's mouth so that when the baby spits out the water. Then we push the water back into their mouth!

crystalz, my gal born on 21 nov, some days she also drink lesser than her norm. then after a few days, back to normal liao ... then again drink lesser, than back to normal...the cycle repeats...also dunno y the pattern like that. my gal normal intake is abt 800-900ml a day.

the after a period of drinking lesser, she like discover that she's hungry .... like yesterday, suddenly demand for milk every 3hrs (instead of the usual 3.5-4hr).

this morning, when give her the first feed of the day, again, she like not hungry anymore...drink 2/3 then stop liao......had to coax her to drink abit more....her ever changing pattern makes me faintzzzz....

Sorry to intrude. I am planning to buy a 6-panel play yard with 2 activities for my child. So need someone to share (meaning to buy the other 6-panel play yard with 2 doors).

Total Cost will be $180

If you are interested please call cheong Choon at 6532 3855.

Good morning to all Nov mummies, long time no 'see'. Here's me Eagan doing street dancing abt 3 wks ago. Yo yo...
1304387.jpg

I turn 4 month today.Shall feast on my KFC tonight when mummy comes home

hehe..Cactusnah, Baby Eagan so stylo in the outfit! He certainly looks different from the last pic you have shared

Btw, where did you get the hat ah? I've shaved my boy last sun and he looks like a shaolin monk now..wanna buy him a hat so that can let him wear when we go out.

i am bringing my gal to gymboree lv 1 trial class this sunday 2pm@ vivocity. It's at a promotion rate at $20. any mummies keen, can call em at 62711545.

cactusnah: Eagan looks so cool haha... like backstreet boys.

langlao3: I also enrolled Matt for playgroup at Gymboree in Shanghai

i am bringing my gal to gymboree lv 1 trial class this sunday 2pm@ vivocity. It's at a promotion rate at $20. any mummies keen, can call em at 62711545.

gymboree is located at at the linkway bet vivocity & harbourfront. entrance thru harbourfront. can call them to enquiry abt the programme, quite interesting and the staff very friendly.

tinkabel, has Matt attended the class? issit good?

cindy, I also call kindermusik but they are full.

We did a trial class for Level 1 (0-6 months so far). Some elementary exercises like tummy time on a mirror, using a finger spider to move to simulate bb's visual eye movement, baby massage etc. However, I think they can only do more when bb is bigger cos from 6 months onwards, they hv music class as well. So whilst I enrolled, I prob start Matt when he turns 6 months. Cos for Level 1, I can prob do those stuff at home. Want to save the credits for future lessons when Matt can appreciate better.

S@L, I met up with skye to pass her the clothes already. Rem to collect yours from my aunty place. SMS me when u want to go over. I see if my cousin is in. The same person that picked up my drugstore item the last time.

hi, i remember some mummies sharing about how to sterilise breast pump parts when at work. yesterday, i tried to wash the parts, then pour hot water into locklock. but hor... the lock lock seemed to be "sucked in"/soften... not sure... any mummy with similar experience? I seem to have a lot of problems wif this sterilising thing. the last time i boiled the parts at my mum's place (lazy to bring steriliser) and discovered a small part of the bottle melted! so scared that baby would have consumed the melted plastic although i re-wash and sterilise everything.
i think in the attempt to sterilise, i've done baby more harm.

Poissons: I bought the hat in M'sia last year. Think it's old navy one, very cheap and comfy. Only $3. hee hee...

I bought one from Bonds, equally comfy. U can find it at Taka kids department.

Tinkabel: Ya, looks like "BAD" Streetboy coz his jacket reads "Born Gangster" behind. His daddy bought it.

tub, i used lock-n-lock to put in hot water and to 'rinse' the parts... after washing, i will pour away the hot water and with the parts in the container, i lock it up... the next time i use, i will see that the cover is like 'sucked-in', i think this is due to the heat in the container and when contract, pulls in the container cover (hehe, dunno my explanation right or not, but it's due to the hot water...)... i dun think it matters lah, juz hv to use a bit strength to loosen the grip of the cover from the container only...

erm, i dunno how pple boil parts, but i tried once for my elder gal b4 and never dared to do it again... i feel that the bottle somehow changes (seems to hv little sparks on it) after my boiling, so now, i use sterilizer only...

S@L,
No wonder when I use the variable teat and turn to level 2, it is still much faster than the normal level 2 teat. Thanks for your explanation.

Cactus,
The outfit is so cool! Actually I found it a lot of fun trying to dress Joseph up. Not true anymore that more fun dressing girls... hehe. But it's a pity a lot of outfits are too hot for SG.
Tinkabel, it must be so much fun dressing Matt up in all sorts of winterwear!!

Twiggy: Initially we thot the set would be too warm in our climate, but bght it still. But it's gd when we go shopping and simply throw the jacket and pants over his romper when we step into shopping mall. The pic was taken at airport terminal 3.

My MIL loves to dress my boy up. Of course not putting on head bands and all, but she'll co-ordinate his clothes with matching socks, etc. My MIL said i'll go broke if my next one is gonna be a gal. ha..

twiggy, cactusnah,
You bet it's fun to dress Matt up during winter. All the winter rompers and sets are so nice. I bought Matt a full body suit. He looks like teletubby when he wears it. But then it wasnt so cold already when we came back. Now that suit has gone to a waste cos it's for 3-6 months.

Now I am starting to shop for summer wear for him. It's getting warmer already. Even bought him a pair of swimming trunks to get ready for the summer. haha

jolene,
If it is the same as how I get the free trial class @ Gymboree in Shanghai, just go to the website and click on the button "Free trial" and enter your contact details. Someone from Gymboree will contact u.

thinkabel.. hmm.. i have try clicking on the "free trial" but hor they just ask me to print a coupon .. pls advise ... me very blur .. thx alot

according to the staff who answers my call, there is no free trial avail for gymboree Singapore. they are currently having a promotion, trial class at $20 (usu $34)

those interested, we can go together. I hv signed up for this sunday 2pm at harbourfront.

hmmm yah i just tried, need to print coupon. the website i used has a cn behind for china n no need to print coupon. just enter contact details. mayb u wan to call up n check

yes s@l and dokie, sounds good. If many are keen then i will go too! cause i was thinking of gg only when he's 6mths, like what tinkabel said, when they're older. hahaha.

cindy, got it.thanks It is too far for me. I am reluctant to travel. I am thinking of buying a "pail" to let him swim at home..ha ha ha...
I like their idea but lazy to travel leh.

hahahah dokie:: yea! thaat's why until now i still haven't go yet too! mebbe wait for their harbourfront branch to open lohs!!

anyone whose gynae is Dr Fong Yong??? re: honey drink itz not advisable to give to bb as it might easily coz allergy....
princess gabrielle saying halo to all aunties..
1305621.jpg

mummies, can i ask a question...do u experience your babies crying until jia lat jia lat prior to them taking their naps?

i am juz wondering...cos it's happening to baby kaira recently.

i can see she's tired and sleepy cos she will be rubbing her eyes, yawning. in the past, i can put her down on her cot/mattress, turn her to the side, give her pacifier, pat her and she will (most of the time) fall asleep peacefully. but recently, when i try to do, she always struggle, then like want to play. but after a while, start to cry and the crying gets worse, even tho carrying her....until she cried enuff, then she will fall asleep....

hmmm....juz wundering if other babies are like that too sometimes??

i hope this is a phase she's going through .... and she will be back to "normal" soon.