(2007/11) November MTBs

Cindy, must move the jumperoo abit then Travis know how to jump.

Claire knows how to jump auto coz she always like to kick with her legs. Only when she is tired, then she refused to jump. When she jumps and she saw the lights on at the Jumperoo... She gets excited and jumped even more!

Jules, ask u hor... Did Natalie hair grows evenly? I shaved Claire when she is 3 mths old, now her hair grew funnily... On the top got hair, then some areas are simply bald batches... Hehe

hi cindy

my gal also dunno how to jump or even turn so after a while she got bored and frustrated.

I guess our babies are not tall enuff yet.

cactusnah,
Yah winter here so wear more clothes and go out less. That's y some pple mistake he look like a gal gal, esp with his hair haha. Show us some pix of ur little boy too. havent seen him in a while.

re: constipation

any babies push til blood come out together with the poopoo? issit a cause for concern? this usu happens if my girl go without poo for abt 2 days tho we give lots of water.

Hi Crystal, she's November 1 baby so coming 5 months by the end of this month

Hi Cindy, my son is 8 this year. Here's a pic of both of them. Son looks more like my hub.

1302444.jpg

Hi K@ye, Natalie same too. The front top part has thicker hair than the sides and back. It's little patchy too but I think will be more even when it grows longer.

Hi Poissons, those bibs with string - can get from Ikea but the designs are pretty standard. Actually, I have a set of 6 (animal prints with PVC backing). Only used 1 piece and it's clean. If you like, I can pass you the set cos I have the plastic bib & don't intend to use the string one.

hi jules, k@ye,
i shaved my girl's hair at day 40, at first only 3 patches grow, like ne zha. now her hair is more even but the 3 patches is still prominent and the back not growing as fast. Can't wait for the hair to grow longer as she's always mistaken as a boy.

Rgd Jumperoo,
I put a phonebook at the bottom of the Jumperoo. Ash will step on the phone book and jump. It gives her better leverage. From the first time i put her in, she already knows how to jump... also on auto mode.

jules, langlao3,

my gal oso has bald patches at the side and back of her head, partly coz we 'cut' it due to her hair balling when she sleep n turn her head too frequently.

i oso worry if i shave her hair, then next time still botak here n there, lagi worst... sigh, quite reluctant but my MIL oredi made appt for my bb's haircut! sianz...

jules,
ur son so handsome... got 2 dimples!

hahah! i do have to agree boys are slower!!!

jules:: ehehe!! your son really handsome lah! but i looove your girl! hehehe

tinkabel and kaye:: yes his grandma and grandpa will hold his legs and move him up and down until now he's so lazy! once we put him in he grumble.. and when we move him up and down he smile and keep quiet. GOSH!

poissons:: haha mine is more interested in coating EVERYTHING with his saliva! his whole face is saliva coated and so are all the toys, seat cover and all. yucks la.

langlao:: yea think maybe they not ready yet lahs hahaha! is it a lot of blood? travis also used to have some blood strains ere and there but not a lot. but it disappeared. maybe you wanna ask PD?

grace:: i got put phone book le but then he move move move his feet always like cut acorss the edges of the book so pain lah.

Thanks, Cindy
Having a boy & girl is a toally different experience.

Kittybride, Langlao3, I was very reluctant to shave my daughter's hair. My MIL wanted to cut the hair herself! I was super stressed so I told her we bring her to shave instead. Sigh...

Cindy & Grace, dun hv to put phonebook unless your babies' toes can't touch the floor. Based on the Jumperoo instructions' manual, the babies' whole feet if can touch the floor have to adjust the height till only toes can touch the floor...

Jules, your son & Natalie looks alike. One look and know they re siblings.

Yalor, i think our babies are at the stage whereby they like to taste everything with their tongue or put anything into their mouth. Its like saliva on the run!

Btw, any babies here has started to put their little fingers into the mouth and bit bit? Claire does that and we suspect that her gum are itchy......

Langlao, poo poo with blood is painful leh. Mabbe u wanna give ur baby some orange juice (but check with PD first). It might help to soften the stools, i gave Claire honey when she has constipation.

I think i fed Claire alot of nonsense stuff which is supposed to be NO NO based on alot of official info.

I also fed Claire ginseng water with Chrysanthemums, barley water.... Hehe

k@ye,
my gal either puts her thumb in her mouth or her four fingers in, either that or the whole fist! can see her chewing it... end up a lot of saliva! ya, some babies do develop signs of teething very early, even b4 the top part of the teeth pops up from their gums...

hehe, looks like your girl has very interesting diet... but i think so long as your PD gives the ok, it should be fine... hehe...

k@ye,

yup, chloe's also experimenting with both fists n licks them like KFC! hahhaa...
i still let her wear mittens coz of her fingernails n can hear the 'sucking' noises she makes n i'll know she has dropped her pacifier for her gloved-hands!

my mil oso said can feed her barley water... she said no nid to cook, just pour hot water over them n let it simmer for awhile b4 giving it to chloe. did u cook urs??

Hi Tinkabel,

Matt is so handsome. My hubby saw him on video and said he is so good looking. Lots of hair too.

Hi Kittybride,

You using Avent? If using Avent teat, then gotta use the variable teat for rice cereal. Its the | || ||| type.

Hi Kaye I also gave my son honey water and it helped with his poo.

Kittybride, my son took Friso comfort because he has v bad reflux, so have to be on medication as well. I mix Friso comfort with his S26 the portioning is about 1/4 friso and 3/4 normal milk powder. I notice it helps with his bowels.
Will Pm you to arrange for collection.

Cindy, my son sounds like he's also lazy to move I have to move and turn him.

Anybody's PD ever told you that babies don't need to drink water? Cos my boy really hates to drink and will only drink a few sips.

Tinkabel: Ya long time din post his pic le. Downloaded all my fotos in home pc, laptop dun have. Must rem to go home send. Matt's hair very nice and shiny. My boy still botak at the sides and bk.

suzanne, i've never fed my baby any water since she was born... since she's on total EBM, and it already has lotsa water, so i dun think she need any... think most babies are like that, if they've got something more tasty to drink, why would they want to drink water... hehe...

i'm already prepared to face it after i start giving my gal solids when she turns 6 months...

suzanne,
my PD also says dun need to drink water but since we switch to FM, we make it a point to let my girl drink water. till now she only drink abt 20-30ml each time, we feed thry bottle.

pig07,
For Avent, the I II III, I bought 3 mths plus ones, look like that too? no longer come with the number 3. Gosh, so it means i am feeding Matt with the variable teat already?

for babies who sleep in the cot at night, how do they fall asleep? we usu swaddle baby, rock her to sleep then put her in the cot but past few days, the moment she touches the mattress, she'll fidget and kick both legs up and down causing her to wake up instantly. we had a hard time putting her to bed and last night at 1am, she woke up and we let her sleep in the cradle till morn

Will nan comfort help?

hhehe hellooo joseph!!

tinkabel:: yes i think the 3mth teat are all variable ones? no more number 3 already! i tried to use it on travis but ahh still can't. he still spurts all over his face ah. maybe it's too fast for him still. aiyo.

langlao:: half of his feeds are FM so i tried to give him water but HE rejects ley. have to resort to using spoon to feed. sian!!

suzanne:: hahaha!!! bb are really smart de. once u give them, they will always want it! once u pamper, they always wait to be served!

cactusnah,
i tink my hubby will probably suggets KFC too if i tell him abt this...hahaha

langlao,
you bb very good leh, drink 20-30ml of water..
my boy only drink a but most of the time...
there was once i was so surprised tat he managed to finish 120ml of water in 1 shot..
i tink he was very sleepy then so perhaps he had mistaken that for milk..
or he simply couldnt be bothered to complain, juz drink whatever is there...hahaha

Kitty, no lah... The barley water is cooked one! My Mum gave her brewed barley with winter melon. The interesting diet i gave Claire is no consultation with PD.

Suzanne, honey is actually great for constipation. Got 1 time, i gave Claire honey water coz i dun want to give her too much water parade. She LS.... Then, i realised cannot anyhow give honey to drink.

Re: Water
All PDs will tell u no need to drink water even on FM coz FM also got water.

Hi Tinkabel,
Are you using the Avent variable teat? I tried but even when turned to level 2, it seems to be faster than the actual level 2 teat.

Hi Langlao,
Joseph does that sometimes too. I will then rub his belly or cover him w a blanket to wrap his legs and arms tight, till he falls asleep then remove it, otherwise its too hot.

Cindy / Tinkabel,
I bought both level 3 and variable teats. So there are level 3. Should be able to find them at most shops selling Avent.

Cindy / Tinkabel,
I bought both level 3 and variable teats. So there are level 3. Should be able to find them at most shops selling Avent.

twiggy, really!! got level 3? how come i never see those? I have those l ll lll ones only. how to use those? hahah u mean we can turn to vary the flow?

Twiggy, Cindy:

How to turn to the different levels? I just screw them on as normal. Me blur mummy. It's a little fast for him so I take pauses. But Matt's getting better at it now.

Twiggy: Wa, u snatched something away from Joseph when u took the pic? Why his eyes opened so BIG, ha ha...

zzz: But i also heard ppl saying have to give bb steamed chicken drumstick lei. Dunno why though. We'll be offering him both, hee hee...

I also feed Eagan water using spoon. He'll scream and pretend to cough. Sigh...

tinkabel:: hahahhaas! me also screw them on as per normal! hahaha!! oops. okay we WAIT FOR TWIGGY TO teach us haha!

zzz,

dat was funny... but it does happens lah.
my gal the same thg... she hungry oredi then i feed her water n she gulp like no tomorrow... then after awhile (i thk she down 30ml in one go) she realised the taste diff n start to reject the teat n cry... hee hee...

pig07, tinkabel.
i let my gal use the teat 3 which i got from the AMK bb stores, they still have stock. i also have the variable teat for medium flow (also no. 3, if not wrong) but yet to use it coz i find that chloe can still finish up her milk + rice powder using the norm teat 3.

Re: AVENT Variable Flow Teats
It works this way, when u turn the direction of the bottle, the flow will be faster. So when u screw it on, just let your babies drink as per normal, unless u want a faster flow... Then u turn the bottle!

Cactus, my Claire even better... She will pretend to do lotsa stunts when i feed her water... So, most of the time after her water parade, she will be one big crying baby! Usually, she will pout and "complain" to my younger Sis and Dad... coz my Mum and I gave her water parade!

Tinkabel / Cindy,
For the variable teat, you can make it a level 1, 2 or 3. To do so, turn the teat such that the level that you want is facing the nose. Ya, I have both the variable and level 3, but bought them in NZ. I presumed should be able to get them here.

Cactus / Kaye,
Haha!! No leh, that's photo was taken when he was just looking around, his usual curious kpo look. The one of him smiling was taken by my MIL. His hair is actually quite patchy now. He's got bald spots all over his head. My mum asked me to shave him bald.

she always fidget by turn her head left & right but never lift both legs up & down. maybe she has too much exersaucer & jumperoo time

twiggy i'll try ur method but once she open her eyes she dun sleep in the cot. in fact she never fall asleep by herself in the cot before. Do other babies fall zzz on their own in the cot?

Langlao,
Joseph didnt use to but I had to let him get use to it instead of falling asleep in our arms. He'll whinge a little bit and then after about 5 mins, he'll fall asleep even if we don't pick him up. But that only works when he's just whinging and not bawling his eyes out.

thank you twiggy n kaye!! haha.. ok, i think i must go search for the level 3 ones and put the variable ones aside hahaha! what about the 6mth+ ones? they have level 4 and variable ones too? or just variable ones?

I loooove JOSEPH's smile twiggy..

regarding drinking water .... i found a new "weapon" to feed baby kaira water! hahahah

remember i was complaining about her refusing water from the bottle. and when i use the spoon, she will be clever enough to spit out the water.... and sometimes pursed her lips and don't even take the spoon. anywayz, the spoon i used last time was for feeding medicine type... with short handle.

then i bot a combi spoon! long long handle. soft tip. i first let her "taste" the spoon...since she's into putting things into her mouth...and she seemed to like it...then i started feeding her water. as the handle is long, can "stuff" the spoon quite deep in ... and the water, she cannot spit out!! hahaha. of course, she will frown and stuff...but then i quickly let her lick the spoon... and she seems ok with it!

so now, i feed her water with the combi spoon
yeah! juz started for 2 days only. of course, its quite time consuming....such small sips each time...but better than before when all the water gets wasted when she spits it out.

so now, i feed her water abt 3 times a day....i don't really measure how much i give her, but i think add up its abt 20-30ml each day. hopefully as she gets used to the idea, can increase the volume

finally, no more screaming baby when feeding her water!

plim, sigh i am so not looking forward to the weaning and when i have to force him to drink water. My son has a v bad temper

Langlao, my son on full FM now that's why i wanted to force him to drink water. but he cries really loudly whenever it's water.

dreamerhk, wah i should try the spoon method. maybe it'll work for me.

I give my son variable flow and the normal no. 3 teat. he seems to be able to take both but I still have to control because when he's really hungry and sucks really quickly he tend to choke and then he'll cry and stop drinking.

Hi Tinkabel,

The line | || ||| represents the flow. | being the slowest and ||| being the fastest. the line facing the nose is the flow. That is what i understand la.

Thks for infor on variable teats. No one in the family knows, so we are feeding Matt as norm. No wonder sometimes he ok, sometimes, feed until all over. Now I know why. haha. So blur me...