(2007/11) November MTBs

those who want to get jumperoo, can go isetan private sale today, they are selling at $199..i already grabbed mine juz now..hehe..

it's actually at $299, but places like robinson who is also having sale now is $239..SAL mentioned that the cheapest she could source is $215, so $199 is really cheap lor.

Btw, Isetan can do free delivery for $200 purchases and above.

cactusnah, i think monitor for a while. as long as not the merlion type of vomitting ...it should not be pro-longed.

my baby kaira also like that when 1+ month. vomit quite a few times and always when i feed her!! and after vomitting, very hungry, want to drink some more, but will still vomit out. thank God after a few days things normalise again. HOpefully for Eagan, thinks will normalise soon.

Jules : i still burp kaira mid way through the feed and after the feed. i scared the "gas" kena retained in her stomach... ;p but i also wondering when we can stop burping babies......

can u share your bb sleeping schedule with me? i am in dire state...my gal wakes up from 130am all the way till 6am every day!

all thanks to her, i am slimming down faster than i thought! all these sleepless nights are making me blur (can't fully concentrate at work) and also causing my skin to age faster.

pls let me have your bb (around 3 mths plus) sleeping schedule so i can use it as a guide, hopefully can turn her sleeping schedule to "normal".

thanks!!!!

kittybride,
yes, i saw one from FP but can't rem the price cos' my focus was only on jumperoo..got bouncy chair, high chair and safety gates also.

Hi Jules,

I do still burp him after his feed but now it's really easy to burp him compared to last time. HE'll usually burp within a min, and sometimes will burp on his own once held upright. I think they do still need to be burped but just hold them up and they should gradually learn to do it themselves.

RE : Baby in own room?
Do most of your have their babies in the own room already? I'm thinking of moving him up to his own room now that he's almost 4 mths old. I heard it's easier to do it when they're young and can't really tell the diff, otherwise later on, it's hard to get them to sleep on their own.

poissons,
thx... now going online to chk out the pte sales items, but only valid for 2day... sigh, i hv to bring bb for jab 2nite, mgt not make it! arrggghhh...

olivetree,
my gal just turned 4months today.
usually she sleeps ard 8pm n will wake up between midnite to 1.30am for feed, then another feeding will be around 3.30~4.30am.
and she'll be on auto wake-up mode from 5.30am onwards... then sleep n snooze (like alarm clock every 15~20mins) from 6am onwards till we bo pian have to get out of bed n prep for the day!
we send her to nanny by 715am.

olivetree:: hugs to you. Travis is abt 4 months and 1 wk already sleeps around 730 to 8pm, latest 830pm he must zonk off already.. I'll wake him at 1030 to 11pm to feed, after which the next time he wakes up will be 3 to 4am, then about 6am I'll wake him to feed cause need to prepare for work and hahaha... he'll last till about 8 to 9am and then 10am is his next feed.

kitybride,
some of the sales items not listed online or in their newsletter. i only realised that they are selling the jumperoo at $199 when I was there.

cactusnah, juz wondering, is eagan on FM or BM? if on FM, did u change FM recently?

for my case....i dunno if the NAN HA1 in hkg and sg got difference in taste in taste or not.... that could be one of the reason baby kaira not drinking her milk....haizzz....i already brought 1 tin from hkg and mix the 2 to make her milk everyday... hopefully her intake will go back to normal soon...

olivetree,
kaira usually has a feed ard 7pm and knock out abt 8+pm. then we will wake her up abt 1130pm for a feed.

then she will usually wake up ard 6+am. i try to delay her feed to abt 7am as far as possible. so that i can keep to a 7-11-3-7 schedule. she's on full FM tho'. fyi.

poissons,

thk so too coz only stated 20% off for most of the kids toys brand lor.
aiyoh, very 'itchy' wana go down but bb's jab more impt leh...
isetan got how many pte sales per year?
if can't go 2day, mayb go for the next one.

olive tree:
Matt goes to bed ard 730 to 8pm, after a feed. I will usually wake him up around 11pm for last feed and I also give him more. Then he will last till around 6AM and make noise until 645Am. Then we will feed him and start the day with more milk. after that it's 4 day feeds every 3 hours. He's been on the schedule for the last 1 month plus now. So far ok.

thanks ladies for replying!!! your baobei are so good! can sleep long long at night.

can you share the morning - evening sleeping schedule as well? i am afraid my maid let her sleep too long, that's why she cant sleep at night
HEADACHE YAH!

dreamer: Eagan is on FM, we din change his FM. Nor the teat lei. He also regurgitated during his first 2 months, thereafter, he got better and i was really happy. Only these 2 days, he starts again. My boy huh, dun like to be burp half way thru his feed. He'll scream if we try to remove the bottle from him. So we stopped burping him half way thru feed since 1 month. He's been ok till 2 days ago.

Hope little Kaira will get used to the "Singapore milk powder" before u finish the only precious tin u brght from HK:)

Poissons, too bad Isetan super far away from my office!
I want the jumperoo!

Re: Burping
My PD told me that by 6mths onwards, they re able to sit upright... So no need to burp. Like Twiggy, I still burp Claire by holding her upright coz she will burp by herself auto.

Re: Less milk intake
Dun worry ladies, my PD told me that its normal for them to reduce their milk intake wef 3mths onwards.

Re:Sleeping schedule
Claire is going to be 5th months old next MOnday, Her schedule is funny but after her last feed at 7.30pm or 8.30pm, she will sleep till 2-3am to wake up for her feed. Then sleep till the latest 8am for her water parade!

olive tree:
the point is dun let them sleep too much in the day. Matt used to sleep 4 hrs straight in the afternoona nd then only sleep at 12 midnite for the 1st 2 mths. Got me crazy cos so difficult to put him to sleep every night. now he sleeps max 1 hr in between the day feeds (3 hrly).

Any of you attempted of attempting to let your little one have a taste of meat when turn 4 month old (lunar)?

Mil told me to let Kiros has a taste of meat, they called it 'Chor'.. so that he wont be picky with food when he grows up.

Didnt really want to do so, but still went ahead with it. Just in case. Ha ha..

Picture taken with my hp hence resolution not so good. Its actually drumstick that I let him taste.

1296574.jpg

Hi Gloomybear,

The person whom answered my call ought to be shot la. I was still so worried that i will contaminate the breast milk when i pour from my medela bottles to VIA cups..then from VIA cups to milk bottle as i didnt want to use the VIA cup adaptor.

If I had known that there is still this product in market before i stop giving EBM, it would certainly make things so much simpler.

Hi Olive,

During day time, kiros will nap like 45min-1 hour on 2 hourly interval. At night, i make it a point that he goes to his cradle at latest 10pm (used to be 7pm when 2 month old). And will put him on mattress for rest of the night like after an hour in cradle.

Then depending on his last feed before he goes to cradle, he will wake up for his milk 4-5 hourly. after milk he will doze off on mattress again until like 7-8am when he will yeek yeek aik aik then i will put him to cradle again whereby he will wake up at around 9am.

Pig07,

I intend to do it this sat (15 mar)...forgot all abt the lunar date.ops! My mum say need to cook a bowl of mee suah with a prawn and a stem of veggie, then boil a chicken drumstick for him to "eat" as well. It's to "kwee chor" (in hokkien), so that he will know how to eat solid food next time.

Thanks again!

So on average, how many hours do your baby sleep in the day?

Currently, mine sleeps about 4-5 hours, is this consider too much????

Poissons,

Our boys should be lunar 6th day. Wa, your mum superb lei.. prepare so many things.. i didnt la.. ask my dad to go chicken rice stall to buy a drumstick and then chin chye let him dab dab on his lips.. he seemed to like it cos he got angry when we took the drumstick away.. haha..

Oh so is to know to eat solid food one ah.. i blur la.. thot is not to be picky with food..

Hi Olive,

After my boy wakes up at 9am, he will go kun at 11am for 1 hour.. then 2plus he will go kun again.. then 5plus kun again, then 8 (latest nap).. all this adds up to ard 3-3.5hour bah.. but do take into consideration that kiros wakes up late like 9am.. i think their sleep in day will get shorter as they grow older.

Why not you let your maid know not to let your gal sleep based on schedule. Do so only when she is really tired and making noise. and make sure each sleep dont last longer than 1 hour.

As kiros sleeps in cradle (automated) during day time, if i find that he is sleeping longer than an hour, i will off the motor. and he will wake up after that.

Hi Jules,

I still burp kiros after every water and milk feed. But he may not make that burrrrppp sound everytime though. Especially middle of night, he will Not burrrppp.. So after i burp him for like 5 minutes,i put him back to the mattress whether or not he burrrrpppp..

hi K@ye,

I just saw your post about Goo.n diapers. I already ordered the diapers because i also wanted the wipes. Wah, your girl already outgrown the M size? I had their sample and found their M size bigger than the huggies that im using.

I feel tempted to get the jumperoo too!!.... I think i'll pop down to Isetan to take a look

U 2 very evil, i just sent the link to my sisters and HB to tempt them. Just need 1 supporter and i'll dash to Isetan to buy. Haha...

But hor, how long can the Jumperoo last our baby?

ok the rainforest jumperoo has 3 lengths to adjust the heights. so can last till 12kg if i dont rem wrongly. 1yr plus boy also only 10kg plus..

Though my baby is oredi 4mths old today, wanna ask about expressing. From what I read, you mummies know how much yr babies are drinking. Is it cos u express and feed the baby? Cos I latch my baby on directly, I dunno how much she is drinking and I dun express at all.

If I want to express, what kinda schedule should i keep to? Should I express in between feeds? Immediately after feed? Cos my baby will drink from both breasts.

Pls advice this blur mummy.

Poissons: Thanks huh. May drop by Isetan later and decide. U see any thermo lunch box there? Thot it's gd time to get one now coz our bb going on solid soon. U notice any gd discount? Thinking of getting the Tiger one.

K@ye, wanted to sms u jus now but i lost ur number! i got the jumperoo too from Isetan, thanks to Grace who informed me and brought me there!..hehehe..but cant try it yet cos delivery only on monday
Finally managed to convince my hb tt Mischa NEEDS it

anyway for those who cant get it in time today, the source i got can do free delivery to individual add at $210 but must get 4 qty. So Dokie/ K@ye/ Plumsource can find one more person to make up the numebers. otherwise no min qty will be $215 each.I personally feel its still worth it cos everywhere else is selling $239.

Cactusnah,
I bought the tiger one, food jar cum hot flask bundle at $55..thot it's quite cheap. There are quite a no. of food jars (lunch box) around on sale too..worth to check out. Grace bought one that can make porridge, sounds amazing..from Tiger also..maybe you want to get that? I prefer to cook myself and put inside the jar.

i'm gonna miss the isetan pte sale... cos today no car
This is the 2nd time i miss the isetan sale! Sigh..

Olive, my gal's schedule is as such:

8am - wake up, milk, play
9am - nap
12-1pm - wake up, milk, play
2.30pm - nap
4pm - wake up, milk , play
5pm - nap
7pm - wake up, milk play
10pm - milk, play
11.30pm - milk
midnite - sleep all the way

do you all still let your babies wear mittens during the day?

my nanny still let her wears them coz she said her nails grow long very fast even though we oredi cut it shorter... will it hinder her motor skills if keep on wearing??

Hi Sal and poissons,
Can i check which isetan you went to get the jumperoo? Only for card members is it? I'm thinking of getting too. And is it only for today?
thks!

kittybride, yes better dun wear, cos they are learning how to grasp things at this stage. furthermore my gal keeps sucking her fists/fingers..so i already removed before CNY (before 3mths old) have to keep cutting la...no choice, if nanny dun wan to cut, then u hv to do it lo

Suzanne, at Scotts isetan. yes only members are allowed in and they can bring frens. so if u hv frens who are members can ask them to bring u but only today.