(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Summer,

I guess mine is not sleeping thru the night then. Sigh.. sometimes I feel tat its worst than night feeding. Cos there are a few times he woke up more than once and I got to pat pat him to sleep. My hubby was saying, why don't you just feed him, like tat you wake up once only. Haha..

And yes, the body will adjust accordingly to baby feeding pattern if you latch on. To me at least it is. Its based on demand/supply theory.

Happy:
Heh heh now my boy also knows how to use his hands to push away bottle. He used to be a heavy drinker. Don't know why lately he been drinking less. But he is still gaining weight well, so I am not so worry. Just monitor.

Hi Sstarlight,

Thanks.. He is very playful.

Ya, he likes the teether. From pigeon. In fact i think its good as babies can grip it well like gripping our fingers. I rather he bites it vs sucking his fists and fingers.

Summer,

A friend bought Bum Wear and sold all of it already, its really a bit troublesome to handle. And the returns will come only after you use a long time. To me the operating cost (time to clean and wash, hot water, buying the nanny liner) is not worth it. Unless you have a helper at home to help with all these. I still prefer disposible. But the design of the bumwear is so cute. Heh heh.

poissons, pig07,
Matt's the youngest then. He's born in the evening at 1901hrs. Kena stuck for a long time, head cannot come out, though I was the 1st to be admitted that day for my gynae who delivered 5 bb that day. End up, Matt came out the last.

Pig, can i kiss Kiros? Can i book him to be a potential boyfren for my Claire? Hehehe!

Starlight, my PD told me that its normal for babies to drink less now especially now they re more active. Claire used to drink 180ml but now she only drinks 150ml!

Sstarlight
I think as long as your baby does not wake up to drink it's considered sleeping thru the night? But then hor, i agree with your hubby lah... just feed loh. I believe if they are hungry then just feed them and make them feel good loh. It's very tiring for you and baby to wake up so many times a night. Slowly they will grow out of it.

So bum wear is very troublesome ah... i think i agree with you that the returns would only be seen after a long time coz the bum wear are not cheap. Prob i would just buy the trainer pants for my elder gal whom i'm gonna toilet train.

One reason why baby is drinking lesser now is because they have passed ther growth spurt and this usually happens when bb has doubled his birth weight. For eg. born at 3kg and now 6kg.

The pigeon teether is good. I also bought one for my first gal and she loves it. My baby has now developed finger sucking. Pig07's baby reminds me to dig that out for her to bite

Tinkabel, can i check with you on the passport application for Matt? What is the procedure like?

My Mum wants to bring Claire to HK for 1mth++ after her next 6-in-1 jab.

pig:: Loooooove kiros!! omg, he is soooo cuteeee!!!

summer:: really? the pigeon teether is good? this type no need to sterilise de right? do u have a photo to see? so i can go buy too. haha!

kaye,
u so fast book kiros liao, no hurry lor..cos' nov got more baby boys than gals..haha..we shld be booking the gals instead *grin*

cindy,
the teether is the one which kiro is holding (the green thing), i also got one, duno if my mum has started to let my boy play with it yet.

so frustrating, i have managed to train my boy to sleep through since last friday, his dream feed at 11pm and he woke up at 5.30pm, then sun, he woke up at 8.30am, but once back into my mum's hands, he's back to waking up at 5.30am and then last night it was 4.45am! Urrghh..my mum juz wldn't bear to ignore him making noises in the middle of the night. Told her I want to train him cos' dun want to tire her out, she said nevermind, she's used to it! Urggh...she's used to it, but I'm not lor. Sigh.

ahh thank u poissons:: heh thank u!! i will go buy it next time i go shopping! hahaha that one no need to sterilise de hor? hahaha moms are like that de. they don't need to work but WE NEED TO WORK! sighs.

Hi Cindy,
Yes.. the pigeon teether is the one Kiros holding in his hand. I didnt sterelise it. Just use drinking water to rinse each time before handing to him.

Ya man.. there are more boys than girls. guess we gotta book the gals in advance. hahaha..

Another pic of Kiros. He was about to fall to the side when I was taking this pic. He seemed to look different each time we take his picture. Actually i thought he has a bit girly look. hee hee..

1267670.jpg

Hi Pig,

Kiros is very cute! Does he look like you? How heavy is he? he got big tummy.. so adorable. I like the name also. Sound very jap.

thankz to all mummies,,.... i felt beta,,, as well as bb gabrielle is happy dun reali bothered abt the size liao,...
i finally tendered... yeah... no longer a nurse,..
bb gabrielle is still having runny nose... if still got i think muz bring her back to her PD again...

Hi Sstarlight,

I am not sure about his current weight. But at 3 month old, he weighed 7kg. Ya ya, i also realised that his stomach is big.. Ah fat. His looked like me when i was a baby according to my parents. But somehow there are some 'signs' of my hubby's looks.. just cant quite tell. haha.

His name Kiros is of African origin meaning 'King'. That time my hubby and I were joking that we may end up slaves to the 'KING' in the house when he is born.

Another pic of kiros. Realised that his looks keep changing. Hopefully it doesnt stop at a stage when is not cute.

1267690.jpg

His dad a liverpool fan. But kiros never had a chance to wear the hat out. The hat got stucked halfway and we are unable to bring it down further. It ended up looking like a santa's hat.

1267701.jpg

pig, kiros look sooo happy in pictures, he's so adorable

i saw the green teether at kiddy palace in marina sq but din dare buy it cos scared the spiky end will poke ashlee's face. seems like i dun hv to worry now since many mummies hv tried it, will go buy it soon.

Hi Langlao3,

Thanks. He smiles alot and coos alot lately. Like as if talking to us.

Yes.. you are right. there is a spiky side and rounded side to it. I noticed that it will 'poke' his mouth. So what i did was to turn it to the other side where is rounded for him.

RE: Pigeon teether
My mum lets my boy play with it today, she said he was happily grabbing it and trying to chew it, seconds later, he started to grumble and got pissed cos' he couldn't stuff the entire teether into his mouth. After a while, he got bored and then threw it away, leaving red patches around his mouth..sigh..this boy ah...so rough!

Re: Teether, the green Pigeon one that Pig07 posted is indeed a very good teether for babies. I remembered my son loved to chew at it and the material is quite soft, and the 'stem' makes it very ergonomic for babies to grasp/hold. Most of those teethers that has liquid in it are too heavy and bulky...hehehe..tried and tested.. i also started giving it to Mischa.

S@l, i wanna pinch Mischa cheeks! I like the hairband!

Pig, i realised that most baby boys will have a big tummy. Its quite normal. The Cantonese have this saying, "Big tummy, no "liang xin"

I really wish that Claire's eczema will go away and have skin as fair as Mischa!

thanks poissons but they do not have any helpers for weekends at the moment.
mummies, any recommendations pls let me know, thanks!

S@L, your girl so cute, like wat pig07 says, fair and pinkish, very pretty...i wanna kiss her...hehe

pig07,
Kiros is so CUTE! few days ago, i also bought a cooling teether from pigeon. then i went to sterilise it & the cooling part broke. stupid me!

bumper mat OR playyard OR playpen
now it's dangerous to let jovan stay in his rocker. so i was wondering wat would be a worthwhile investment since they outgrow things so fast.
bumper mat ($200+ for thicker ones): suitable for babies who cant crawl yet
playyard ($100+): can "confine" babies tat can crawl
playpen ($100): babies can sleep & play in it
mummies, can give ur views on this?

S@L,

OMG, Mischa is super cute!!!! Your BM indeed is super powerful hur, feed her till fair & chubby...

Re: Teether
Do you all put in the fridge for the teether? I bought a Pigeon one too. But mine is got a handle & star shape rubbery chewy part.

hey pig07, poissons,
3 little pigs sound cute, haha. can I put your boys photos u uploaded here into my blog titled "3 little pigs"? haha

pig07, how tall was your boy at 3 mths? Matt's 60cm and 6.07kg.

k@ye,
it's pretty easy to go thru the passport procedures. Taking a photo was difficult. U can actually take urself, put a whitenappy as background and seat your bb, take until u happy. think now they take photo easier. when matt took, he was 1 mth plus, so fidgetive. took us a long time to get a decent one that he doesnt look away or move.

go online to apply and submit your photo electronically. can save $10, if i remembered correctly. then they wll send you a slip, bring the slip to ICA and then collect. go 1st thg in the morning. I went ard 915am and was out within 1/2 hr.

jovan was super cranky yday after his 1030pm feed. we took 2hrs to coax him back to sleep! super knock out today. dunno wat happened to him. yday 4am feed so 7am tried to feed him but he drank only 60ml EBM. put the teat in his mouth & he wailed. he grumbled whenever my mum goes near the sofa (my mum always feed him on the sofa). he rather play tummy time or be carried ard.

Seems tat the pigeon teether pig has is good. I will go get one too. Heh heh..

Pig, I have that same t-shirt of your laughing buddha photo too. Haven't let him wear it though.

Zzz:
Where do you stay? If you live around the NE line area maybe I can recommend my part time maid to you.

pig07,
alamak your little 'king' so cute & chubby!! i love the laughing buddha pose! hee hee...

S@L, mischa lagi chubby cheeks hor... love that hairband, makes her look so adorable!

btw, i am thinking of getting a carrier but still deciding, not sure if its really useful/necessary.

for mummies using carriers, can bb sleep in the carrier?? will it be uncomfortable??
pls advise, thanks!

zzz:
I am using bbjorn carrier. Ya my kid can sleep in it. Facing inwards, face lying on my chest.
Its good enough lah.. think not as comfy cos when I walk.. the jerky movement will disturb his sleep.

Cathrine, i think most of the mummies who has the play yard also bought the bumper mat so tt when bb fall inside the play yard there is cushioning. So it will cos quite alot to buy tt.

RE: teether,
mummies do take note tt not all teether can be sterilised. especially those with liquid inside. As for pigeon teether, they do recommend to sterilise 1x day. if u are nt so particular, jus soak in hot water and rinse with cool boiled water before giving to ur bb.

ZZZ, my gal sleeps in the babyrock and bb bjorn each time she is in them. i presume it must be very comfy otherwise she wouldnt fall alseep in it. BUT a few mummies swear by the Ergo carrier. U might wan to check it out.

K@ye/Kittybride,
ya i love tt hairband too. hb said i was MAD when he knew i bought the hairband. but now he agrees mischa looks cute with it....

S@L,

yup, i thk if i got the same hairband, my hb sure will say my dd 'hua chi' (flower crazy), just like mommy! hee hee... but it's just too cute not to get it, rite?
btw, where did you buy it from?

Catherine,
Agreed with Sal, I think playyard is better. But need a good cushion below. Playyard has more area to move about. Playpen is too small.

Kaye:
My friend's baby also has eczema and she uses California Baby Calendula cream. Have you tried it before? Its very effective for baby if they have rashes and ezcema.

Hi Tinkabel,

Yes yes.. Please put up the pics to your blog. Am sure will be interesting.

Not sure his height at 3month as the weight was taken at the clinic when he was down with runny nose and bit cranky and there to see the PD for medication. After the weight was taken, i quickly lift him up from the scale. But he will be going for his jab next week by then I will ask to measure his height.

Hi sstarlight,

The t-shirt I got it at 5 for $10. Super comfy and thin for warm days. In fact my nephews have many of the similar tops and shorts too. When my CL learnt that it's only $2 each, she asked me to go get 1 size bigger for kiros to wear when bigger. Hahaha, my reply to her was the t-shirt is already XL. Biggest already.Ha ha ha.

Hi Pig,

Yes, I bought tat for 5 for $10 too. At KP right?
I am waiting for the next KP sale when they will sell 5 for $10 clothes. Yours is XL? I bought M.. jialat. Maybe my boy cannot wear already. He already outgrown the same series of M pajamas.

S@L & sstarlight,
thanks for the reply. hmm play-yard & bumper mat are both v ex leh. maybe i'll get play-yard & mattress =P gotta think over it.

Hi sstarlight,

Yes.. bought at KP. but got to wait till sale. Me also waiting. normal period you dont see the SL Club clothings. But I found them at NTUC Fairprice too. Also 5 for $10. I prefer the head-in type to the button front type. Reason being I ever saw my nephew chewing on the front button. And was worried the button will come off easily and he will swallow it.

Ya, he wearing XL. L will be just nice only.