(2007/11) November MTBs

happy,
hmm, yahor, u're right... i think i paid for the jabs (i think there's 3) for my gal liao... haiya, gotta change only after she takes the jabs :S

reason i wan to change is cos the clinic is always so crowded and always a long wait + so far away

Hi Plim,
I think i better go for a few sessions of tui na also. Else develop into something bad. I heard that my friend's grandma actually had a wrist infection and cant carry the grandchild.

had been busy since i started work 2 weeks ago. madness. don even have time to check my personal emails...very sad...
missed chatting with all of you.

joey, i have a BN britax infant to toddler convertible car seat for sale if you are interested, unopened in box.. if interested can pm me

cindy, is that the bumper mat? V nice!! where did you find one w alphabets?

Bought my girl for her jab yesterday. She now weighs 7kg at 4 mths. no where near poisson's son hee hee...

1260160.jpg

also if anyone of u have the AVENT UNO(single electric pump to give up, pls email me at [email protected] (i want to put it in the office when i go back to work so that i dont have to lug my duo to and fro.)

gosh... m so stressed out at work dis mrng...
last min so many changes to the presentations and my boss standing behind me (almost breathing down my neck) stressing me to get them all done up PRONTO...

wah piang, lucky the HR Director came late; gave me extra some time to get them done up!

so stressed out... have not had a good nite's rest for almost a week coz of bb's recent 'nigthmares' and now... i thk my boss a little bit unhappy wif my performance today...

dun know lah, i also feel i'm getting worst at work now... braincells can't function well... *sob* *sob*...

sorry for this posting... just needed to vent out a little now that i have a little time to myself...

grace:: yes yes! me keen on gathering!
Also, the AVENT uno is it the UNO isis? I have one, you want ma? With replaceable diaphgrams. You decided to pump at work liaos ah? hehe. LOVEeE your ash ash!
and sms me la 94759662. Can work something out since it's sitting at home collecting dust anyway.

fushiastar:: yes yes that's a bumper mat!
It's actually a winnie the pooh one, but it has ABC on the other side.
I bought it because of the pooh design but then after opening it up, i realise, the ABC design is nicer! hehe... Got it from a BP spree from alien. ehhee.

Grace,
the gathering is for working mums or non-working mums? i'm keen but only wkends are available cos wkdays need to work.

hi hi, i think lets make it a weekend gathering this time round cos we have been having quite a few weekdays gathering and lets get all the working mums to join. Will put this on a Saturday so that Sunday we still have our family time. Do take some time to join us for a few hours! 2 dates to choose, pls join!

cindy, u better come ah!! if not your head will be on chopping board liao. cos last time u say weekend u surely come hahahaha.

Location: TBA (hopefully someone can sponser a house to go, sorry cant do mine as i have dogs)

Date: 8th Mar, Sat at 12-3pm (potluck)
1)Grace & Ash

Date: 15th Mar, Sat at 12-3pm (potluck)
1)Grace & Ash

pig07,

Aiyoh, so qiao, my wrist pain started today!! I thought i my hand position din put well when i zz. Oh so is common for mummies to have wrist pain ah. Mine is right hand. The pain still bearble.. but same loh. pain is more significant when carry bb in a lying position. Now i can also feel the tension while posting this msg.

Need to go tuina ah? it will not go away itself??

My mum recently also kana wrist pain for 1mth+, not sure is it becoz wkend always carry Javier. She went to see western doc, got a jab on the vein of her wrist, with some painkiller pills, she say not pain at all liao. But hor that doc say this type of wrist pain usually only 70% heal only.

1)Grace & Ash

2)cindy and Travis

re: Teat Change
i've been slowly changing teat size these few days, also cos i realized she takes really long to finish her milk. i was using Pigeon peristalic size S and Avent level 1. so far only changed to the Pigeon one size M. and Eliza drinks much faster. haven't tried Avent 2 yet though. i find that if Eliza's really hungry and i didn't warm up the milk in time, she doesn't take to the larger teat too well and will choke on it. so far she's getting used to it so it really depends on her mood. one day size M teat can, another time cannot. but it's been better and she's getting used to it le.
pig07,
sometimes Eliza will cry halfway thru her milk and pull her head away from the bottle for two reasons so far; 1. that she needs to burp. 2. that she's cranky. today i was talking to my mil who was in the kitchen (and i'm in the living room), while feeding her and she cried loudly suddenly. it wasn't a burp so we were guessing she bu4shuang1 i was talking so loudly while feeding her. haha.

tinkabel,
yeah..Eliza will also sleep on her 'nose' sometimes, esp when she's changing sides. worried she flatten her nose too. been trying to get her to sleep on her left, so far it's better..even though she'll turn to the right eventually.

i've also tried changing to avent teat 3 but doesn't seem to work. have been trying for like this whole week but he seems to be choking and milk spitting everywhere. so bo bian i use back size 2. haha. and he really TAKES VERY long to finish. if he's desperately hungry, fastest also 20min. if he's not desperate, can take up to 1 hr. super sian lah!!

Hope more ppl can join the gathering la. don't ya all wanna see travis? HAHAHAHAHA super thick skinned lah me. oops.
1260565.jpg

1260566.jpg

skye,
my gal also exactly same as what your gal does! sometimes when i feed her milk, while drinking, if i raise my voice (e.g. speaking too loudly to my elder gal), she will start to cry very loudly suddenly and refuse to drink... seems that she's protesting that i did not concentrate in feeding her milk or like what you said 'bu shuang' we talk so loudly :S ... always need a while to coax her back to drinking milk... sometimes within a feeding session, it can happen 2-3 times!

Cindy, travis is so cute!

Hi Skye and Plim,

I think some babies are like this. They expect full concentration while being fed. my sis's boys are like this. If he hear someone toking, he will get 'angry' and not drink the milk and start crying.

As for my boy, he will put up a struggle everytime when i place the teat into his mouth. He MUST struggle and struggle and cry before he is willing to suckle and drink his milk. As if he is being forced to drink milk like that.

Joey: My MIL also kanna wrist pain and the chinese sinseh gave her a jab on her right wrist. Also gave her pain killer but she refused to eat aft 1 session coz she worried she'll not be able to hear bb's cry. Told her we'll take care of bb but she refused saying we gotta wk the next day.

I'm also suffering from pain on my left wrist. Will feel the pain when i move my thumb/press on the vein. Thot the pain is due to me sleeping on my hand (hee..likes to put my hand under the pillow), so it's not neh.

Talking abt pain. Sigh..think i din rest well during confinement coz Eagan was hospitalised for 4 days 3 nights and i was sitting down/walking round most of the time then, now suffering bkache everytime i stand up. Din take epidural also kanna bkache. Hopefully it'll get better soon.

Re: Wrist Pain

I had this problem on & off when i was a teenager. So, i went to tui na and it was better. Most imptly, is to ensure that u dun over use ur wrist.

S@l, sorry for the late reply.. Din get to check my email till just now. I just sms u on it. Thanks for the help!

I bought Claire for her jabs today. The Pd told me to put Claire more on her tummy and helped her to learn how to roll over. When i went to pay for her jabs, i told my Mum that the cost of her jabs can buy 1 small sized LV bag.

Boy, she gave me hell just now by crying non stop! I really hated it when it comes to jabs... The next jab will be when she is 6 mths old!

Cindy, what is the toy on Travis tray? Cindy, u re really good man! U spend time & effort on Travis such that his development is so good!

Updating Baby Ashlee's weight:

1) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
2) grace - baby Ash - 6.5kg on BM
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.6kg on FM (12wks 3days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6kg on FM (3mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8kg on BM (12 weeks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.07kg on BM (2 mths 3 weeks and 6 days)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 6.9kg on BM (2mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 5.9kg on BM (9wks)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6kg on FM and BM (13 weeks)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.5kg on FM (10 wks)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7kg on BM (2mths 1wk)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.1kg on FM ( 3mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 7.3kg on BM & FM (3 mth)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 6.9kg on FM (3 mths 2 wks)

RE: Bumper Mat

I went to Chinatown to buy the bumper mat today, price wise i feel same as BP leh. They only hv 3 designs for 18mm and no stock. I placed order and mat will be delivered after nx Wed....no bumper mat tummy time for Ashlee this weekend...so disappointed.

i am keen on the outing, me never bring ashlee out alone b4 dunno if i can handle her. today brought her for jabs and ended up when she took the jabs, I was with the gynae. In fact i took so long that hb has to pacify her, carry her while she zonked out and even make milk milk for her, all in all he took care of her for 2 hrs, heehee.

poissons - ur baby boy looks really long, as in tall!! so chubby!!!

k@ye - my mum also said that cannot pinch the baby's cheeks. haha. but my hus always do that.
my baby girl is always drooling these days! :p

my girl doesn't want the pacifier..
& now she is always standing.
she wants to be carry in up-straight position.
even when bathing.
very headache when I bath her.

hey ladies, any one experiencing very heavy period flow after giving birth?

my period came back in jan but it the flow was ok. juz that, i have my period 2x in jan. then, 2 days ago, period came again....but this time, jia lat man! the flow is heavy... muz change like every 2 hours ... so sianzzz. i have never had such heavy flow before in my life! dunno how to manage. sleep oso ma fan...coz sure leak!

think i will call my gynae later...but juz wondering whether anyone else have similar experience?

dreamer:: hmmm, i think u better call your gynae. my P also came back in jan, and consistent for this month, but flow was normal and in fact, it became like 4 to 5 days instead of the 7 days before i became pregnant. HAhaha!! but wells. hehe.

Beloved daughter:: I intend to get my hubby to come along to help ah. at most just help with the travelling, when we reach, just ask him to GO somewhere else hahaha!! if i go alone he sure say no de la!

kaye:: hahaha! thank u lah. the tray comes together with the chair and so does the toy. Quite fun le the toy. haha he will use his hand to turn the stuffs.

mysterious-m:: hahah same la. my boy also wants to stand when bathing. somemore will step on the water and splash all over the place. yes come for the gathering please!

s@l:: hahaha yes yes this time i must come already!! hehee... can or can don't involve HB lahs, i just need him to come along and deposit me there then he can go somewhere else if there is somewhere to shop! hehe

plumsource:: hahah no la. he not li hai la! soon every one can do it too@@

yucks. ttavis is in front of the comp with me, eating his thumb and cleaning on my HANDS! yuck yuck!!

mysterious-m,
my boy is 64cm, last measured at the clinic together with his weight..not sure if dat's long (tall)? my hubby and i are both tall, so he probably inherited the genes

Updating Claire's weight:

1) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
2) grace - baby Ash - 6.5kg on BM
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.6kg on FM (12wks 3days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6.58kg on FM (4mth 1 week)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8kg on BM (12 weeks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.07kg on BM (2 mths 3 weeks and 6 days)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 6.9kg on BM (2mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 5.9kg on BM (9wks)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6kg on FM and BM (13 weeks)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.5kg on FM (10 wks)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7kg on BM (2mths 1wk)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.1kg on FM ( 3mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 7.3kg on BM & FM (3 mth)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 6.9kg on FM (3 mths 2 wks)

Cindy, i see.. I also got the bumbo seat+tray. The tray has no toys!

Hehehe, Claire managed to roll over with our help... Guess that;s something happy for me today! I m really scared of bringing Claire for her jabs!

This morn, she was so active (2.30am)... and running a fever. I can't believe that!

My Mum told me to give her more water parade in order to bring her fever down.

Hi all, its been a long time since I have time to revisit the forum. So busy with work.. and studies.
I have a question to ask. Does anyone of ur babies actually try to flip when he's seeping? my baby sleeps on his side and nowadays, he gets figedty in the middle of night and tries to flip. after that, he cries. This is disturbing both our sleep. I dun understand. my mum says he's got no prob at her place tho... really headache.

Hi k@ye

hope claire is well now. did u give her any medication? ashlee also took her jabs yesterday, luckily for us she din hv fever. We were told not to bring her out today cos scared she gets the wind. This morn we see she ok so brought her to vivocity, hee hee.

beloved, so nice to see u join the gathering. its been a long time. as for hubby, i think should be ok bah, i let the rest decide lah..but if yours and cindy's going then they can men talk too heehee...hopefully they dont bitch abt us.

mysterious, yah do join us too. put down which dates u prefer...

how abt the rest of u?
join leh...heehee

My son prefers sleeping on the side and even if i 'block' his attempt with the bean bag, he fusses and wakes up... sigh... n i just read somewhere that for somebabies, they will want to continue practising what they've newly mstered even during their sleep... guess i just have to tahan. thanks for ur reply.

K@ye: Is Claire ok now? Ops..more water parade for her. Have schedule Eagan for his 1st 5 in 1 jab next Sat, very worry coz the last time he took his 2nd Hep B jab, he got colicky for almost 2 wks. Phobia...

Gillian: My boy also sleeps on one side and he learned to flip over this afternoon! Like yr boy, mine also got fidgety. My HB & i juz stood aside and watch till he manage to flip tummy down on his own. But, he hates tummy down and also pek chek and tired aft trying to flip. We usually let him hug his bean sprout pillow, then put one of the babysafe positioner behind his bk for support and the other under his leg to act as his bolster.

hi ladies, if you dun mind me joining:
1) Grace & Ash

2) Cindy and Travis
3) Margaret and Matthias
4) Karen & Ashlee

Cindy : haha! mine stood in the bathing tub & doesn't wanna sit.
so I have no choice.

poissons : Oic... consider TALL ;)

btw, is it ok that I bring my son along too??
he's 5yrs old.

Hi Mysterious-m,

I delivered in KKH by John Tee like yourself. My boy was delivered on the 15Nov.

You used JOhn tee for both your kids?

pig07,
your boy + my boy + tinkabel's boy all born on the same date = 15 Nov!

Yday was my 1st attempt bringing my boy out alone cos' hubby has to work whole day. Haha..but it was only to the nearest NTUC cos ran out of FM and was desperate. Put him on the baby carrier and wah..he's still not quite light and my shoulders got abit of strain after that. So dunno if I can tahan bringing him out alone to the gathering which Grace is organising cos' I'm sure hubby has to work on that day again

Anyway, this time no proposed venue ah?

Burping after milk

HI Mummies,

Do you all still burp your babies after milk? How long would you all burp the baby and do you all only stop when heard the 'BURRRRRPPP' sound?

Lately, especially during nite feeds, i noticed that my boy will not want to 'burrrrrppp'. After milk, he will close his eyes and sleep right away. No matter how long i try to burp him he will not 'burrrrppp'.

Is it safe to let him go back to bed/cradle when he doesnt 'burrrrrppp'?

hi Pig07,
i still burp my gal... as i realise, when i dun burp her, sometimes she will "air air" after i put her down cos uncomfortable and want to burp!

but like your boy, there are times when she dun burp and falls asleep. i usually carry her, in upright position, for at least 15 mins before i put her down. and also put her on the side, juz in case.

mummies : by the way does anyone have the nepia supplier contact? i am returning to sg next month, thought i would like to order from them
thanks in advance!