(2007/11) November MTBs

o yes past 2 weeks ashlee also only wants to be carried sitting up n facing front. Bring her out so tiring. We try to put her in the pram but she starts wailing after a short while and only naps in the pram. Am considering buying a baby carrier, anyone know which brand and carrier is good?

S@L,
i find my gal sleeps better in the morning...
she usually sleeps ard 10+, 11pm after her last feed and then wakes up in the morning ard 7am... after milk, she usually dozes off again and wake up ard 9 or 10am for her next feed and shower... however, if she doesn't sleep after her 7am feed, it will usually be shower/play before she sleeps for another 2 hr...
the afternoons are a little more difficult as i find she only sleeps 30mins to an hour, in between waking up crying also... however, if put her on tummy, sometimes she can sleep for a stretch of 3 hr in the afternoon... towards evening time will be little naps here and there in between her 2-3 hrly feed, until last feed at 10pm...

i tot Mischa sleeps quite well on her tummy? u still putting her on tummy to sleep?

dokie, thanks! got ur file!

my dotter kaira also doesn't nap well in the nap... after spending so long trying to get her to nap, she sleeps like 30 mins...haizz.

that day, brought her out in the pram for a walk and she managed to sleep in her pram for 2 hours! wow... i decided to use the pram as back up at home liao ;)

there were also a few occassions that she seemed to fuss at the bottle and keep pushing away the bottle, pushing the teat out. thought she needed higher level teat...but that also didn't help. in the end, realise that she wants to sleep! sleep is more important than milk to her it seems.... once she has enuff sleep, her feeding pattern become normalise.

i mean nap well in the day! blur liao...

beloved daughter -- your son's neck very strong ! mine still cannot lift her head up very well when on tummy....and she hates tummy time!

Dokie, Dr Irene Chan is in her 40s bah.

My Mum complained to me abt Claire, this notti baby of mine... At home, dun sleep for long but when they bring her out to get stuff for CNY. She will sleep for a stretch of 3 hours!

Dreamer, Claire also hates tummy time. She can't lift her head up on her tummy.... But she does like to bend forward when put her on the sitting position.

beloved,
matthias looked more like u now. haha..like 70% u then 30% daddy..hee hee. do u still go to kinderclinic? i will be popping by late feb for Ash's 4th month jab..if can coincide then can meet up =)

cinday, travis looks upset at being put into the lionheart seat...haha. he looks really strong and sturdy.

hi langlao3,

maybe you can change to level 3, need not follow the age guideline, as long as she doesn't choke, it is ok, sometimes my son does that but that is becos he wants to be burp or got wind inside so uncomfortable, usually i will then stop and burp him first and then he will continue. but i do know of some fussy bb who refused to drink cold milk, usually near to the end, the milk becomes cooler and some fussy one will not like it :)

cindy,

happy cny, your boy very strong leh, how many weeks is he now? i let my boy sit on the bumbo seat and he is like a chunk of meat flop into it, the whole body and bottom filled up and his arms hanging outside, like very xinku leh and then his head goes dingdong, i quickly carry him up and guess what, the seat stuck to his fat leg and come up together leh, my god!

i'm SO upset. my ma brought my baby to polyclinic & they stayed there for 1hr+ SO ANGRY! i already told her to go off after bringing my pa there. DUN bring baby inside. She din listen! wat if baby gets some disease/illness?! now i dare not tell my HB coz he will surely scream. haizz... this is only my 3rd day at work and this has to happen. dunno wat to expect next...

wow! so i m not alone! cindy i think Mischa n Travis is the same! sleep aloST SAME TIME.

Happy, ya i know GF routine mentioned abt sleeping hrs less than 3-4hrs. but the thing is at my mum plc she can sleep woh.
and the think abt older bb sleeping lesser also varies. cos my son slept alot when he was a bb...i had alot of 'ME' time bk then

Fanny, i only bring her to my mum plc once a while...most of the time at my plc. tats why i dun understand.

Plim, i still put her on tummy but still canot sleep long. now put her on her side she sleeps abit longer.....she also hates to be on tummy...not like Travis boy

Dreamer, yes Mischa too can slp real long in a carrier/ sling. i was so tired tt day coaxing her to slp at hm. so out of frustration actually asked hb to go out together and sling her so at least she can slp n i can rest/ shop abit ...hiaz....

s@l,

so your bb likes to sleep in a sling :) does she sleeps in yaolan at home? the sling/sarong provides a cradle effect, more comfortable for bb but I too stupid to use a sarong or sling and my bb quite big lor. maybe your mum hse bed is softer than your place so bb feels like got craddling effect?

it is hard to figure out what our babies want isn't it, i cannot follow GF method on the timing for sleeping cos my boy needs to sleep before his feed, six feeds per day means he needs to sleep 5 or 6 times usually 1 or 2 times longer nap, the rest is like 15-30 mins

when you all mentioned about your bb sleeping on his side, do you put a support at his back? so that he will not fall flat on his back or flip over?

hi happy,
when i place kaira on the side, i use a adult pillow and place behind her back so that she doesn't turn back.

i also roll up and towel and let her "hug" like a bolster cos i dun have a baby bolster.

this week i've started letting her sleep on the side as suggested by mommies here... does seem like she can sleep a little longer
shall monitor her

phews..i also have problems getting my gal to zz and i feel i can't get much done! it was better when she was a few weeks old leh, when she sleeps more.
i try GF method for the routine..she does sleep longer during the 12-2pm period but con't to take 2 naps in the afternoon b4 i do her bedtime routine at abt 7+8pm. night times are the hardest to get her to zz cos it can take me frm 15mins to 45mins to settle her. when i put her down she wakes up...i can do that like 4 times until i'm so tired and frustrated! (i try not to resort to the pacifier to get her to sleep)
she still wakes up in the night..but i manage to coax her back to sleep w/o milk for longer stretches. last night she made it from 11pm -4am..tho still waking up at 1am & 3am *faint* i'm so sleepy!

happy new year to all mummies!

skye,

jia yu, almost there liao, once she can maintain the 11-4am for a few continous night, chances very great that after 1,2 weeks, it will be 11pm to 6,7am, that's what happened to my boy when i start to train him. do you still swaddle her? it used to be on and off, my boy will makes some noise in between like you mentioned 1, 2am but after i swaddled him back, it is better so up to now, at night i still swaddle him after last feed and he can automatically go to sleep unlike day time where i need to rock and pat. as he is a big bb now, i used kippotamus L size swaddle, to me that is useful :)

dreamer,

i tried to support his back with something to make it side way but his one arm and one leg facing up is like hanging no where, he dunno how to hug bloster or rest his arm or leg down on the bed leh, so position side is a bit awkward for him, his body really like hanging side way like that, really need support front and back tightly to trap it, quite xinku for him, so now he is still sleeping on his stomach.

happy: travis is 13wks + now already.. haha thank you! he loves to be on his tummy. sometimes he can flip over on his own. Those times when he can't flip over on his own, he will get angry and fuss a lot, so we'll help him. ahahaha... the chair don't worry, travis also doesn't seem to fit well in it. hehe

s@l:: hahaha yes i think they can be buddy already! travis's feed times, 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, then 8 to 9pm, then all the way till 2 to 3am. I've been trying to hold back his 8 to 9pm feed but just can't. He wants to sleep and wants to feed to sleep so if i pull it longer, he gets super cranky. haha..

happy,
thanks for the encouragement
i do swaddle her but she always successfully gets out of it when she stretches here and there but i still try to swaddle anyway..out of habit, and also to 'hint' her it's her nighttime sleep. what's "kippotamus L size swaddle"? i use the nappy cloth.

thank you beloveddaughter! i also think matthias look like you more le. hahaa.... What therapy is matthias gg for? aiyo, did i miss anything?

Happy Chinese New Year!!

beloved, ah yah, my girl's next jab is on 21 Feb at 10am. what therapy are you bringing your boy for? See if u can change or not, i cant change date cos hubby took leave liao.

S@L

U ordering wraps from the dec mother thread? They are confirming color from u. Please read the thread for the trf of $$.
This is the updated list.

1. Botanist - Snowflake blue (confirmed) -Ok with shipping cost
2. Constance - Natural (confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
3. Eve - Pink confirmed) -Ok with shipping cost
4. cookiemz - Natural (Confirmed) - OK with shipping cost
5. cookiemz - Snowflake blue (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
6. Elaine - Hip Green (confirmed)- Ok with shipping cost
7. Dinut - Natural (Confirmed)
8. Slimz - Pink (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
9. CSI_Fan - Natural (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
10. Cove - Pink (Confirmed) -OK with shipping cost
11. Mongs - Pink (Confirmed) -OK with shipping cost
12. alien ([email protected])- Natural/Snowflake blue-2nd choice (Confirmed) - OK with shipping cost
13. gloomybear - Natural (Confirmed) - Ok with shipping cost
14. Reserved for S@l (please advise colour ASAP)
15. Reserved for Melissa Gan (please advise colour ASAP)
16. emailmequicklyEMQ - Black (confirmed) - ok with shipping cost
17. Jammie - Snowflake blue (confirmed) - ok with shipping cost.
18. Happi (please advise colour ASAP)- ok with shipping cost.
19. Reserved for MnMss - Hip Green (confirmed) ok with shipping cost.
20.mamarumi- Snowflake blue (confirmed)-ok with shipping cost

Hi Cindy, I asked my mom for a bumbo seat for Christmas and I got a lionheart seat instead. But I really like it! Its really cute when Ethan is sitting inside and he has started playing with the toy that can be attached to the tray table already. =) His head is still a little floppy but I think he really enjoys sitting in it. haha.
1239765.jpg

I've updated Ethan's details. =)

1) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
2) grace - baby Ash - 6.5kg on BM
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.6kg on FM (12wks 3days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6kg on FM (3mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7)Poissons - baby Garreth - 6.5kg on FM (2 mths 2 wks) Gosh! I think he is overweight!!
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8kg on BM (12 weeks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6kg on BM (2 mths 2 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 6.9kg on BM (2mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 5.9kg on BM (9wks)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6kg on FM and BM (13 weeks)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.5kg on FM (10 wks)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7kg on BM (2mths 1wk)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.1kg on FM ( 3mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 7.3kg on BM & FM (3 mth)

Happy Lunar New Year to all! Gong Xi Gong Xi!

cindy, skye,
wow, travis is fast, can flip over liao, kippotamus is a brand and they have this swaddle blanket, L size which can fit till 11kg? cloth nappy cannot fully cover my son let alone swaddle, that's why need this swaddle blanket.

fanny,
thanks i replied the seller already

Happy, ur bb still lets u swaddle ? my gal no longer wants to be swaddled since week 2....i place her on her side now and put the bean pillow on her when she sleeps.

happy,
I've chg to lv 3 teats and it helps a bit.

happy, S@L,
my gal has to be swaddled else she wont sleep thru out the night. We use the cloth that hospitals use to swaddle new borns. This also means that we hv to on the aircon
Nx week we will try to let ashlee sleep at the babysitter, very worried it will disturb her bedtime routine.

langlao, Ashlee looks happy in her seat! When did u shave her hair? Her hair is growing out!

How s the CNY celebration for you ladies so far?

I really blood boiled on the first day at my in laws' place. Everyone was asking how come Claire's skin so rough... When they heard that its eczema, u know what my younger sis-in-law says,"Did u eat a lot of mangoes during your pregnancy?" Then, my MIL told me to bring Claire to see a skin doctor at Bt Batok....

At the moment in time, i really felt like throwing mangoes at my younger sis in law. Everytime, Claire has a bit of problem... She will ask me did i eat this or that during my pregnancy!

Anyway, i realised eczema takes time to heal and the only thing i can do is to control the flare ups and ensure Claire dun scratch herself!

Btw, any babies here starts to wail when they re in a room of strangers? Claire wailed her lungs when my in laws all crowd around her... She seldom see them... And best part, she only wants me!

Hmm... me possible to be in Nov 07 MTB thread but joined Dec 07 MTB, cos EDD "changed". Son induced in 30th Nov. Last measured, 6.61kg when he first took the 6in1 jab. Hahaha...

Gong Xi Fai Cai!

dreamerhk,
I tried making cooler milk and loosen abit, the bfree teats still will collaspe sometimes. Hmm... maybe he is a tough sucker! hahaha...

Happy New Year! Wish all babies are happy and healthy....

So boring. Very much wanted to bring my baby out but it seems like my baby is very unpredictable. He can play with u and suddenly just cry for nothing. No one can help to quiet him down except my maid. This shows good sign that my maid loves him and knows how to pacify him. Sometimes even as a mum i feel so helpless. Can't even pacify my baby. If he cries for awhile, i will feel abit frustrated. And sad at the same time. Hiaz...Really don't know what he want.

I dun really want to watch the video on the maid abusing the poor baby. As i told many of my employers to take Philipino maids to take care of toddlers and babies, they just refuse to listen. Most cases of child abuse and throwinf babies and killing of employers are usually Indon maids by looking at the statistics. Of cos not all are lousy, there are some gd ones out there. But do u really want to take the risk???? The reason that most employers choose Indon cos 1) They will do whatever things that u request. Whether they can manage or not is another issue.
2) They don't argue back with u. They will keep everything to themselves. AND start doing things behind yr back.
3) Thinking most older generations can communicate with them in Malay.
4) Their salary is cheaper. Yes, I agree they used to be $100 cheaper but now only $20-40. Any difference? Even we eat a meal oso around that kind of price range already.
5) No off Day???? Sure. But after sometimes they will start asking for it cos their friends have off day but why she dun.
6) They will never work for more than 1.5yrs. If they do, better thanks them for it.

They are less educated. Some dun even look like their age. Look so young even though the passport and bio claims that they are of official age.

whereas phil
1) Some may say that they are vain. But at least they do it outside not in yr place. I have come cross Ind without off day oso can get preggie. U must be wondering why and how and where they did it???? They are human afterall.
2) Phil are smarter. Of cos they are more educated. Even they aren't happy, they will not try anything funny. But they will voice out to u or their agency. So that u are aware. rather than she just keep quiet and u duno wat the hell she is thinking.
3) Theft-Ind is much more than Phil.
4) At least they can communicate with the kids and speak to them in english.

Pls note that I am not having any prejudice against either of them. But this is thru my experience as an agent. I have really come across many cases. If u going to engage one and need advice feel free to PM me. Just my own opinion. Chinese proverb a saying "One type of rice feed many different type of human" I ever come across an employer who called me and tell me whether should she cancelled the Phil that she going to engage. Cos the last time news on the killings by one Phil another Phil. I told her look Sin oso kill sin. Chinese oso kill chinese. SO ..... any difference??? Very individual. It is only how u look at the matter.
Pai Sei long post.... Pls don't feel offended if I happen to offend anyone. I am just sharing some experiences that i had before.

Hi Yoko, I know how you feel. Had a bad experience with my first maid (who was Indon as well). She was really good at first that started to turn psycho on me saying that people would start pointing and gossiping at her when she is hanging the clothes and doing her chores. Now I have a Myanmar maid. Main problem with maids from Myanmar is the language barrier. So far, I'm the only one who manages to understand her at home.

Re: Thawed Breast Milk
Mummies, jus wanted to check if any of you have successfully fed your babies thawed breast milk? Does it smell a little fishy/soapy to you? I just want to check. Thanks!

Yoko, totally agree with u regards to the maids issue and their nationality. I personally had 2 indon maids before and recently a Fili maid. Hiaz...sad to say but i have already given up hope on domestic helpers/maids.

those came from more 'backward' country will be too slow for our pace of life. My previous one agency claimed she was trained, but she even asked me hubby if water is needed to for washing car!

The recent Fili one was too 'spoilt'and smart and wants to work for the 'rich' family who have no one at home to monitor her. i was practically at home all the time then and always someone home with her if i went out. So the smarter ones wants alot of freedom. But one principle me and hb always follows is nvr leave children alone in care of the maid. I;m glad i nvr did tt when my maid was still ard.

I jus feel so stress to have a stranger at home. Always have to worry what will come next and worry abt the maids 'feelings' all the time when we do somethng/ say somethng. So aft deliberating a while, hb and i decided we shall depend on ourselves. At most housework we do once a week if cant manage everyday. at least now i gain bk my freedom/privacy and not so tense at hm.

IMHO, maids are really employed to do housechores. We should nt leave maids in charge of bb/kids totally unless someone e.g. old folks are hm to help supervise. imagine we cant cope with hsework and kids as a mummy, what makes the mummies think tt their maids can?

Missylan, welcome
sometimes i 'peek' at ur Dec thread too! hehehe..

michviv, yes thawed BM does smell abit fishy. especailly the longer it is frozen, the stronger the smell. I took 2 days old frozen milk out and gave to my boy, aft thawing i smell and it was ok. only those tt were frozen longer starts to have the smell. but surprising some kids can take it. i give to my son too but will always add cereals and his own milk powder with my thawed BM to 'mask' the smell

yoko,

me looking for maid now, like you mentioned phil is better but consider my current situation, phil maid refused to work for me, i will have to drive my bb and maid everyday to my parents hse which phil maids refused thinking that they have to do "2" hse, secondly i cannot afford to give them off day, cos weekend is my rest day after a long week, i dun want to play maid on weekend. I can let the maid relax on weekend, but i still need the maid around :)

had 2 phil maids before and of cos they are smarter, too smart in fact that one lied and said my brother raped her just becos she wanted to go back phil. I think alot base on luck. whether it is phil or indo, there are always black sheep. personally i still prefer phil but.....:-(

S@l, i totally agree with you on that maids are really employed to do house chores...

Sometimes, i can understand y maid will abuse the babies or child coz imagine, u got to do all the housework and take care of the child. If your employers are back and see that u never do work properly, u kena... So, the poor babies or child will be the easiest target for them to vent their frustrations.

In fact, i seen some of the ways that ppl treat their maid... I really faint... Kept on telling myself, if i really got a maid.. Must treat them like humans.....

S@L,

yes he still swaddle at night when sleep, i tried side but it is like very uncomfortable for him cos his arm does not relax and rest on the other side, he will struggle, leg turned to left side, rest on bed,arm flipping in the air or still on right side, if i help him, his arm will come up again, flipping in the air.

my boy, like to sit up without support but his head will fall fwd, chin touches his chest, like he wanted to get up further like it will become as above, making his body like hunch back, during tummy time, he can lift up his head higher and higher so it is not like what my mum said, his head not enough strength yet but when sitting position, he will try to push himself up making his chin always touching chest and look like head drop down, so i could not put him in bumob seat, will be the same lor, does any bb here like this too??

Hi Missylan,
I was from the Dec thread too but moved over to Nov thread coz Baby Joseph came out 3 weeks early.

RE : Maids
I'm looking for a maid now and really hoping to get a good one. Seems like many pple have bad experiences. And I agree with Yoko that a lot of it comes down to luck. If you get someone who has got a bad streak, nothing you can do about it. My hubby says a lot of maids are mean because their employers treat them badly. I wonder if there's any truth in it. If you treat a maid well and like a family member rather than as trash, wouldnt she be more inclined to do her best for you? I know a lot of maids prefer to work for expat families because in general, they have heard that local singaporean families don't treat maids as well. I guess what the way I'll be with my maid will be the way I am with my subordinates in the office. Treat them well, treat them with respect, but if they take advantage of that and are just evil by nature, then they are out of my house. Meanwhile, can only hope for someone good and kind who'll be good to my baby and family.

hi k@ye
i shaved my gal's hair at day 40. my mum insisted on shaving either at day 40 or 4th mth so i chose earlier so her hair can grow faster. hiaz now her hair spouting unevenly n most pple think she's a boy even when i dress her in pink.

RE: bfree teats, after it collapse, i use avent teats on the bfree bottle.

my gal likes us to carry her sitting face out n her neck lean against our body for support. She hates tummy position, keep wailing n refuse to lift her head up.

Twiggy,
I remembered you!

My past maids are pretty good, best is one with us for almost 8 yrs.
My recent one, came for 6mths liao, like a WOOD! Must push then will move type. Boring... but can see her improving a little bit.

michviv,
yes! i tried thawing it once to try feeding to my bb in case when i go back to work, my mil will need to use it..and to make sure bb won't reject the milk. it smelled fishy! i thought the smell from the fridge got into the milk bag..but it's double sealed. i asked my mil she say it smells ok leh. anyway my bb drank it all...no fuss.

my gal actuali rejected the thawed wan wiz i onli feed in morning (1st feed)... so i add some milk powder n she drunk... haha tatz a trick... she like milk powder milk rather then bm...
i still trying to cut down my bs... now pumping twice a day but duno how to stop to once per day...
my gal oso like to sit facing out to look at things,... but her head will bend forward till hunching back... still HATEs to drink h2o... now 10 week liao but seem very skinny so sad... bb shd b chubby but mine not...haiz...

k@ye,treat them like humans or not, depend on ur luck....some maids are heartless..even if u let them 'eat' ur heart out, they still dun appreciate.

Twiggy, i treated my previous Fili maid like a sister. Even hb say i was too nice to her. the previous 2 indo maids were employed by my MIL, so i dun really bother much then. The recent fili maid was chosen by me and hb. before i employed a maid i told myself the same thing as u mentioned. I tot by treating them nicely, with all my heart, the maid will feel at home and reciprocate an serve us wholeheartedly. My arrangement was like any other families nowadays : to work at my mum plc (follow my kids to my mum plc daytime 2-3x a week) and night come bk to my plc. if early can clean up a bit, if close to her bedtime (10pm) then she can leave the chores to the next day when she is at my plc. She agreed when we communicated with her via phone before she came to spore. But in the end the reason she want to go bk to agency was tt we 'overworked' her. The best thing is she told agent she 'thought' she only at my mum plc to look aft my kids...no need to do housework.

Bottomline is it really boils down to ur luck getting a maid. I think how well we treat them is not too impt. Cos for my case i was very nice to her and in the end tt was what i got. on the other hand my aunt was very strict with maid, scold her all the time and in the end she worked for them close to 3 yrs already....

btw any mummies realise bb drinking less now at 3 mths? My little mischa wants to sleep more than drink these few days. She will latch a few min and then she is done -sleep thru for 1-2hrs and when she wakes, dun wan milk immediately, will wan to play for a while.
So her drop in demand ended up causing me blocked ducts and high fever on the 1st night of CNY
I was shivering and having cold sweat all over and temp was 39.5dg. breasts were sore although no obvious lumps. Aft i pumped out a few times and kept latchin her then the blocked ducts cleared yday.

I was so worried tt my ss will dip becos of tt and kept popping fenugreek. Luckily its bk to normal now.

happy, twiggy
u know i found alot of employers looking for gd looking maid and able to work fast and hv initiative. Sometimes for pp like us oso can't do it la so how to expect the maid to be perfect. When they are new, give them a bit of time like 1 mth or so to adapt to new environment. Sometimes it is nt they dun understand english, cos they seldom spk and also our pronounciation is different from them. they will pick up very fast when communication with children. I do believe that some maids are just trying out and find that too stress for her so decide to create stories or saying they are from rich families. So dn't really need to bother abt them. Just send them back to agency or give them chance for couseling. It also important to choose a gd agency.Some of agencies just want to close sales so they just anyhow push any maids and claims that wat is wriiten at the bio is true. When I am an agt, I always make a trip down to Pilippine and Indonesia for selection/ interview of my maids, in order to minimise unneccesary probs. As I am a very tough and stringent agent (hehe), cos if my maids come to sg gt problems means i have problems. So I better be safe than to be sorry. I always ask my clients to give me ample time. Cos a gd maid is hard to find. They are human too... so nt perfect. Just make sure they just do their job well is gd enough. U must tell the agency yr criteria and make sure the maid agrees before agency deploy her to u. At least they are mentally prepared. What my old clients used to do is that they dun even want to see the biodatas, they just ask me or y staff to do the jobs. Searching for a gd agency is very important. To me, bio is rubbish. Cos when u interviewed them it is totally different. Gd looking no need la. As long u dun search the maid's face like u feel like slapping or scolding her everytime u see her can liao. As for my current maid, I dun even see her face before. I just ask my friend also an agt specialize in Fili to choose when she is there. It is also gd for them to tell u that they dun want to work in the kind of environment so that u can rectify the prob asap. usuallyfor us we will brief them 1st before they come or even go to employer's place.

pls never never treat them very very nice or like sister. Just treat them normal, as long dun ill-treat them can liao lor. Be strict and stick by yr rules. Of cos dun be too mean la. SOme maids agrees with no off day. Maybe u just have to nego with them. Like us, when we work we need off day too. It is quite individual.

Just deploy a maid for my gf who also had just given birth 10 nov. She actually took from an agency than when she wanted to change the agency just keep delaying her time. I can feel that she as an employer gt fault too. Cos she is very fussy and fierce. Hehe. Always scold the maid. She change more than 4 maids in 3 mths. So now, she asked from my gf. I just tell her, no need to screen just trust my gf will do. Well, the maid turns out to be gd. So no more complaints. Hehe. Heng.

very long winded...