(2007/11) November MTBs

Cactusnah,
Tks 4 sharing ur birth story, hw cme u reject laughing gas? Initially e nurse also asked mi whether i wan e jab at e leg i said no. Cld it be pethidine? Nt sure hw effective is e relief.

cindy & Cat,

Thx for your encouragement ~ m tryin my best wif the BF; last nite can't sleep, woke up at 3.40am to pump... at least now each pump i'm able to get abt 20mls; beta than beginning of less than 10mls... will keep on trying...

Cindy,
I would also like to have to PD's contact in Jurong East, dat would be nearest to my pl. Pls PM me 2. Thx!!

RE: Baby rashes
Just found BB has rashes over her neck, shoulders & even behind the ears... nt sure if we can put prickly heat powder or just use J&J cream? Any1 has any other solutions? My HB say mayb my CL handle her nt 'clean', trf of sweat from her to bb's neck during feeding, etc... coz each time BB feed, sure sweat ~ i'm oso guilty coz she suckle for the longest time. Now i try to put a clean towel between my arms & her head during each feed but CL still do it her own way when feeding FM (due to my short BM supply).
Any1 can help? TIA!

superhappymum:: i paid about 160 for 2 hours.
it really did help for me.

sowie:: can i check after 1 month, your bb feeds faster about 25 mins, on one side and they're satisfied? or they'll feed more on 2 sides?

And kittybride, sure lah! i pmed you!

Any mummy knows what it means be "established breast milk flow"? By when will our BM be established?

S@L and other mummies who has > children,
May I know how you handle your elder daughter or son ?
I am v v tired. These few days, my 1st DD stay awake till 12 midnight. Besides, she keeps on singing and talking or even scream out loud. Her action occasionally wake up baby. I "ren" till yesterday and beat her. I am sad for doing so till now. I am so guilty after doing so when I see her cry. Will she think that it's all because of the baby? Will she think that I don't love her anymore? She is so pity....because she used to be the princess in our family and she is v adorable and "guai".
I don't feel like talking to her now.
She starts to beat people and throw things. I hate children do such thing. Thus, I can't ren anymore.

Superhappymum,
ya my son was like tt for the 1st few days.He sometimes still talk loudly in the same room, but not intentionally. he wanted alot of attention from me but nw ok.

When ur bb first arrive, did u buy a present for ur elder gal 'pretending' tt its from bb? It helps cos elder will feel tt bb is nice to her so will 'sayng' bb more.Let her hold bb (with supervision) so tt she feels attch to bb. Try nt to scold elder beco of the bb. they will somehow asssciate it with bb. Its a passing phase n will be over soon.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 24-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 28-Nov, C-Section 26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)
new.gif
</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.635kg / 42cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)
new.gif
</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Eagan</TD><TD>2.730kg / 50cm </TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eevee</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)
new.gif
</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.56kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Vacuum w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)
new.gif
</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charis</TD><TD>3.27kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 33

hi mummies, someone recomdd a website selling goat's rue and other suplement for increasing BM. I cant seem to find the post. anyone remember the website?

Superhappymum, I also max out this am. Jus shared with S@L. My elder son always makes a lot of noise and demand my attention. I didnt beat him but losing my patience by raising my voice and sounding impatient. Usually I am not like that. I am still trying to control.

My baby constantly wants to carry. So when he is asleep on the bed, I cant only rest. But my son keeps on making noise to disturb baby

I have no choice but to "invite" him to watch Barnie DVD. Then I can rest.

Praying for God's grace.

Rast, I should be able to send to u next week. My cousin picks up from my gynae 's clinic already.
Update u the delivery and price again. She is passing to me this afternoon.

hi yoko,
can i check with u, why my bb breath very fast when i take out the milk bottle teat from his mouth. is it normal or mayb he drink too fast?

Dokie, if transfer the frozen milk sticks to the ziplock, is it clean enough? cos we sterilise everything for bb, then the ziplock is nt sterile...will it defeat the purpose then? i know a little 'dirt' is good for bb, but jus wondering...

rast, my baby also like tat. jus like running fter a marathon. tin is normal..... during his feeding, he suc n suck non stop. he will stop awhile to take a deep breath n begins his race again...

dokie. i dun bf anymore. if i go to lacttion can it reallybe done?

Lost battle with baby last nite and let her suckle altho' she was just fed. Before she arrived, i used to look forward to hearing my own baby's voice and cries whenever i hear someone esle's baby's sounds. Realised now, her crying is making 3 grown adults in the house mad (me, my hubby & CL)... the other two just conveniently put baby to me and ask me to do my "job"... *faint*...

Hi Supperhappymum, hearing about your elder gal's story makes me feel sad... dun beat her lah... its not her fault... was watching TV two days ago and they were also featuring difficult children behavior. Think hard method sometimes dun work cos their behavior is an expression of their inner emotions. Not becos they do something wrong... think mabbe get daddy to bring her out and buy presents or a treat...or let grandparents dote on her during this time when you are busy with baby... just an idea...

S@L,aiya why u never sms me to ask me

My cousin left liao.
There is another mum also taking it in this forum. See who can get for u faster.
Confirmed u want?

S@L, wont. The things we need to sterilize are those that goes to baby mouth. It is where all micro bacteria lives. For the trays that only touch BM, just wash in warm soapy water is fine. No problem.
In fact, when I sterilize my parts funnels , bottles, to pump in office, I also put in ziplock bags and go. This is also what Parentcraft taught me 3 years ago.

Yoko, can. Trust me. Just go and book appointment . Tell them urgent. 62514090.
Look for li qin or mrs wong.
But u must bear with the pain ok. They will massage for u.Don delay anymore . Go on Monday

S@L, is tis e one u r looking 4?
http://www.ahomeonearth.com/shop

Beloved Daughter,
Tks 4 e info. I scared of injections thus din wan pethidine jab..hee. 4 laughing gas, i onli inhaled for abt 1hr plus b4 delivered. It was gd enu 2 relieve e pain. Too bad i got addicted n i din open my eyes thru out e birth process. Busy inhaling. Din get 2 see my umbilical cord n placenta. Haizzz.

i m wondering when is e best time 2 start bringing my bb 2 church? After 2 mths or after 1mth jabs?

SuperHappyMum, i'm also facing same prob with my no. 1. He is closer to his dad, so before my gal was born, we agreed that we would 'each look after one' during this tough period. problem is, i need a lot of support from my hubby also during confinement, plus my boy became super whiny and cranky when his sister came back. My hubby nearly went nuts and in fact, he has lost his patience many times. Every time i hear him scold our son or when i hear my son cry, my heart so pain.

i am losing my willpower to direct BF. Have started expressing my milk (for now, it's still just colostrum) cos my older one was on total EBM last time.

S@L, the website recommending goats' milk is http://www.haydairies.com.sg/faq.htm

i'm losing my patience to direct BF too fussiecat.

I've just fed him since 1pm and now it's already 2pm before he's satisfied. I'm really pissed and fed up. Am going to express out in another 1 hours time (supposed to be his feeding time) if we count by the 2 hr interval and bottlefeed. it's driving me NUTS to have him constantly at my nipple. I don't know if he's truly hungry or WHAT!

cassie:: you sound like me man. we don't know if they're truly ALREADY full or what. this is maddening!

cindy,
so envy u, ur bb can drink so much milk.. i'm so worry my bb not enough milk, whenever i feed him, he will fall asleep the most he can drink only 60ml to 70ml. i'm so worry about his weight.

rast: hey! our bbies have the same birthdate! they should drink about the same! this is funny. whenever he falls asleep and i think he's done, i put him back on his bed. witihn 5 mins, he'll make noise and stick out his tongue! then i know he's not done. this goes on and on and on until 30 mins to 40 mins up on one breast, and i start him on the next. So that's how i ended up feeding him for 1 hour. This is really tiring. i don't know and can't see how much he's actually drinking! you're feeding your bb by expressing BM? How heavy is he now? My bb is 3.7kg when i last weighed him on weds. With clothes on of course.

cindy,
wow..ur bb grow very fast. my bb i last weighed him on mon is only 2.84kg compare to ur bb, my bb is very petite.
i feed my bb FM cos my BM supply is very low. even if i pump out is only a few drop, so i give up.

rast, my baby also drink around that quantity but he did put on weight. Don worry. Sometimes quality does matter. Improve your diet so that he can benefit from your bm

Cindy, actually u have progressed very far liao. from donno bf until now u are an expert and bf totally. *thumb up*

dokie:: really? YLS not nice? hmmms, i heard good comments about it de ley! but i'll still use neo garden! next sat! one more wk! YES! So when you doing yours dokie? hhehes. not expert la. It's just very frustrating to see him unsatisfied each time i put him down when he falls asleep. Now that I tried pumping, there Is enough for him! maybe he's a slow sucker that's all.

rast:: I tried pumping out just now, pumped about 90mL to 100mL but he took only about60mL, so it's normal for them at this age, like dokie's bb! so don't worry about the weight gain.

Cindy, I cant eat but general feedback from cousins and sister. So I have to think of alternative.
I am holding mine next sat too. Dinner.

Hmmms, how bout mom's kitchen? I also heard some + points about them but i've not tried them. hahahas.

YAY! mine is lunch for friends loh, sun dinner for relatives. Bah. can't wait!

Cindy, now I am just waiting for my tangy mango by victoria to be sent to me. drooling...
My gm birthday and so I instructed someone to bring to me.

Hi Cindy

I think 25 -30 mins in all for both sides....i never had alot of milk to satisfy her for 1 feed....so need 2 sides to make her happy....u know on FM, she finishes ard 5oz within 10-15 mins....so u can imagine how fast she drinks....she sees milk, all her concentration is there...so feeding wise, i'm very blessed that she's easy to feed....i certain hope my #2 is jus as easy.....

I agree with u that it's very hard to tell when they are truly hungry or just mouth itchy to zud zud....in first mth, my girl's mouth was often at my chest too.....my CL guided me alot....sometimes she'll use water to distract or pacifier......it's like the moment you carry yr bb, they smell yr milk smell, it triggers a reaction to have to zud zud...it's quite normal...

U know until my girl was 18 mths, i cannot be on the same bed with her without her begging to nurse....i really spent alot of time nursing her in the younger days.....worse is i know she's not hungry...but if i refuse and she makes noise, my hubby will tak-boleh tahan and ask me to give in.......man jus cannot take whining from kids......but this round, i warn my hubby big time that i am not going to commit all the mistakes that i did for #1.....

dokie:: hahahas, i just had machonalds for bfast today! really cannot tahan plain food manz. hehehs. tmr my bday and MIL say order pizza for me! wooosh!

sowie:: hehehs. 25 to 30mins for both sides in total is very fast!! wow! and hehe good that you got experience in #1. hehe hope all will be easy on you for you and hubby for #2!
Your girl is really a good sucker. Hehehs. So all the while you've been giving her BM and topping up with FM for every feed? or only night feeds?

Hi Cindy

No no no...i never top up with FM...if it's FM, it's a purely FM feed......cos i wan her to work hard at suckling and not have easy way out at the end of breastfeeding session.......they very smart one, once got easy way out will opt for it

I really hope i can manage #2's breastfeeding experience well too.....but diff babies different habits la.....have to see and act on situation lor.......and now one of the moms shared about mastitis situation...i'm afraid of getting it too....cos my milk ducts shdl be well established this time and most prob milk will come in faster than first time....i've been leaking colustrum for a couple of months already...not say alot but u can see stains on the Tshirt when i dun wear bra

Once my milk flow stablised, i never even used FM at all at nite or during weekends when she's with me.....she only has 1-2 FM feeds daily at gramps when she's there...becos i was very bz at work and had no time to pump 2 times....pumped only once....so she had to have 1 bmilk feed and 2 FM i think.......

Oh..i'm due to be induced on 27th Nov...which is also my EDD.....sigh...bb too comfy inside.. and i'm getting jitters now.......knowing how the process is like from #1.....i jus pray that this round will be as smooth as #1....

dokie:: thank you dear!
never heard of the caterer leys! hehes. ^^

sowie:: hahaha, don't worry! it'll defnitely be smooth cause you've already got the experiecne and yes this time i think your milk is coming in SOONER! so good got leaking colostrum already! lucky number 2!
So when you pump only once at work, do you feel uncomfortable and engorged? don't worry about mastitis, not everyone will get it.. you didn't even get it when you wean off so don't worry unnecessarily.

everybody seems to be busy w bf n bb now.... my bb these 2 days very cranky. refuse to sleep n just want pp to carry. esp in middle of nite so sleepy n after feeding dun wan to sleep. bit lost control....
dokie, ya will call them on mon. now another painful lump at my aerola. faint! non stop probs keep coming in.......

Hi Cindy

Happy Birthday.....hope u have a good pizza session tomorrow........

I sure hope this time will be easier and dun have to go thru so much hell like first one...

I was initially on 2x pumping at work but becos of frequent meetings, i jus drag from 4 hrs to 6 hrs then to end of day........of cos will engorge abit and leak too...but yr body will learn to condition one...if i cannot tahan halfway i'll run to toilet to manually squeeze out some for relief.....

The most difficult part for me was stopping the pumping after 1 yr.....so often i had to use my bag to hide my wet chest on the way home cos i too lazy to use pads on some days.....and on some days i literally had to run from the train station to my pil's place and quickly drag my #1 into the room for relief....after a couple of weeks, my body was conditioned not to produce so much nei nei during day but during nite...but the challenge was always on monday cos during weekend she's on full latch on again.....

when i had to travel on biz trips, i dun even need to hand express or bring a pump along...i never got any engorgement.....When i weaned off finally, she was already 3.5 yrs old and i seriously din have alot of milk left....so no mastitis fear....

I think mastitis more likely to strike newly bfeeding moms who suddenly had a milk surge in supply but bb wasn't able to clear off all the residual milk and it jus builds up.....

hi all, sorry to intrude, i'm from the feb 08 thread.. wanted to ask if any of you here are using a confinement lady named baoqin from ipoh.. understand that she's in singapore now doing confinement for a mummy in sengkang.. wanted to know anyone has any feedback pls.. thank you

hi mummies n mtbs...

i've delivered on 20th Nov... as gender was unknown before, it came as a really big n beautiful surprise to me and hb that we have a princess now to add to our little prince...
my little girl arrived 10 days early, at 3.35kg n 51 cm.... her name is Isabelle...

as i had a really short labour e 1st time round, admitted at 4am, delivered at 8:30am.. everyone expected me to deliver really really quickly tis time round, especially my gynae..
so i had quite a tough time "coping" when tis labour dragged on much longer than expected...

19 Nov
5pm - felt gastric like pain
7+pm - confirm getting contractions, call hb to come back n fetch me to TMC
9+pm - admitted n monitored...
20 Nov
2am - contractions became "on and off".. no pain at times n i even managed to nap
5am - put on drip, told tat it helps dilation n speed up e process
9am - gynae came to break my waterbag cos he said its progressing too slowly
10+am - epidural administered
12noon - felt e urge to push, 9.5cm dilated
12:25pm - gynae arrived, everything was prepared... Isabelle is out with just 1 push... *thankfully*

i was discharged on thursday, but as isabelle had jaundice n had to stay for phototherapy, i stayed an extra day.. by Friday, i went home, but isabelle stayed till today before she is well enough to come home...
my milk came in yesterday.. had rock hard breasts even though i BF her at TMC, n pumped when im home... today start to be abit more "normal" liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">elder child</font>
my elder son is 1years old only.. so dont think he's reacting too much too his little sister's arrival...
but when we came home today, he actually "sayang" and "kiss" her in his own way... (n he's very "ngiao" with his kiss 1 tat type of boy hor... kiss daddy/mummy also muz see his "mood" one...) so we were pleasantly surprised...
but other than that, he's quite indifferent to her presence... knows to point to her when asked "where's meimei?"...

okie... gotto go... will pop by n catch up again as soon as i can....
kao_byebye.gif

Happy Birthday, Cindy...

Congrats, Starz... Envy you for such a short labour...

My Mathhias is slowly adjusting to normal hours. Have slept almost throughout for the last 2 nites, except wake up for feeds.

thank you tinkabel!

mommies, can i ask if you're gg to trim or cut bb's hair when it's 40 days? Where are you all gg? ehehes..

am now searching online for some places/shopping centres to BF in case we're lugging bb out. now must think of how to feed bb whilst shopping!!

Anyone knows about vivocity's nursing rooms? Seems like they're super lousy eh!