(2007/11) November MTBs

Plim,
i also have alot of glass bottles but i dun use them cos really limited space in the fridge. Currently i m using the milk bags. i m using both the Playtex bags which require a clip to seal the bags as well as the more expensive Gerber milk bags. So far i like the gerber cos can freeze BM flat and arrange nicely in the fridge.

I m exploring the milk tray which Dokie recommended. it is cost saving in the long run. However i still have alot of Playtex milk bags....dunno what to do with them if i use the milk tray.

dokie, thanks for the recommendation.

For the milk tray, i am interested too.
where can i get the milk tray? get from metro?

i am not sure how to transport it from work to home? We need to freeze the bm we expressed out during work in this milk tray immediately?

then transporting the freeze milk is another problem, i am not sure if the pigeon fridge to go can allow the freezed milk to stand about 45 mins as my journey home is 45 mins.

S@L, Plim, Vivian
milktray est dimen is length 9cm width 1cm

Vivian if u keen, I can get it for you. I am ordering to get 15% off.

Also u cant use it at work. Because u can only freeze milk immediately after you pump out.
what is pumped out in office must be consumed within 48 hours.

S@L, no leh because slimlines is specially for bm. if u look at the properties, it is better than cheeky monkey.
U read and see in case I am wrong.

S@L, I have i think 3 orders from cousin; need to confirm. But stock will come in Dec ok?

dokie,
thanks for the measurements... u're right, can fit into the 4 oz avent milk storage bottles to thaw... the glass bottles cannot...

u're saying stocks only come in Dec?
Pls order 1 set (2 trays) for me... Thanks!

S@L,
the gerber bags are good? are they available in kiddy palace? each bag is single use only right?
i might want to get some to use for the moment before the milk tray comes...

wan to help my mum save her fridge and freezer space (before she complains :p ) cos already use up a lot of space to store the confinement stuff she uses for cooking for me...

Plim, the Gerber at KP is expensive. during sale is $16. But usual price i think $18+ - $20.yes single use and per box only 25pcs.

I can let go a box of the playtex milk bags if u are keen cos i overstocked on them. But this needs to seal with clips/ cable tie.

Tinkabel,
Wow, 2 more kg to go! So envious! I juz did my first session and the auntie said I dun have much wind or water retention, juz need to tighten my tummy will do..maybe another 4 sessions will be sufficient. Dun have the courage to try on my pre-pregnancy clothes yet..haha..

Cindy,
Thanks for the info..I was calculating..seems like my boy is eating too much for his weight..haha. Btw, how do you ladies weigh your bb at home? Put the bb on top of the normal weighing scale? Keke..

Okipoki,
Actually this current CL is not the one I intended to hire. The original one was recommended by a gf who has used her before. But cos' I gave birth early, that CL cldn't clear the custom in time and thus referred me to this agency. Anyway, the agent has found me a replacement today and hopefully this new one fares better *cross fingers and toes* Sigh..seems like CLs are a nightmare, I'm not so stressed even at work!

S@L,
If you are organising another drugstore spree, pls let me know, I'm keen to stock up on Desitin Cream. My CL said it's very good and she always apply a thick layer on my bb's rashed area when I told her that a thin layer is sufficient. She thinks the cream is damn cheap...shake head.

dokie,
r u refering to the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer? the purple one? 120ml ... it should come with a small purple container tat lets u fill in water & pour into the sterilizer

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 26-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 28-Nov, C-Section 26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 27-Nov, Induction 27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)
new.gif
</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.635kg / 42cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Eagan</TD><TD>2.730kg / 50cm </TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eevee</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz)
new.gif
</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>3.35kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)
new.gif
</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.56kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Vacuum w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)
new.gif
</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charis</TD><TD>3.27kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 31
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 33

dokie:: haha me also prefer simply chocolate! it's just simply yummies!!

poissons:: i also think the desitin cream is super good lah! if s@l is not organising another spree, i'll let you know if i come across another drugstore spree okay? I joined a recent one on livejournal and bought 3 more tubes. Think it's not enough as after each diaper change we have to put generously. Let me know if you interested!
But if s@l is organising, even bettter!

poissons,

i am also stocking up on desitin. One of the mummies in the forum bought quite a bit extra from a spree and still selling. Try sending her an email - [email protected].

I paid $9.50 per tube, for the big tube (4 oz)

i think somebody asked this qn b4. should we pump out the excess milk after baby has finish his/her feed? sorry for repeating the same qn...

my baby now takes shorter time to finish his feed & his next feeding time is also longer apart. he used to take 30min (15min each side) to finish his feed & his next feeding can be in 1.5-2hrs' time. now he takes 20min (10min each side) & next feeding is 2.5-3hrs. after each feeding, my breasts will be softer but not really empty coz when i squeeze my nipples gently, milk will spurt/ooze out. also my breasts will always leak b4 his next feeding time. now i got to wear breast pads even during the day... so HOT!

dokie, thanks for the recommendation.

For the milk tray, i am interested too.
where can i get the milk tray? get from metro?

i am not sure how to transport it from work to home? We need to freeze the bm we expressed out during work in this milk tray immediately?

then transporting the freeze milk is another problem, i am not sure if the pigeon fridge to go can allow the freezed milk to stand about 45 mins as my journey home is 45 mins.

wow catherine, it means your milk supply is very good and your bb can reach the hind milk very fast! hmmms, you can pump out the excess, this way your body will make more milk.
10min each side, meaning after 10 min, you switch sides? My bb can feed for 30 to 40mins one side, i offer him the second he doesn't want and can last him about like 1.5 to 2 hours. of course sometimes got 2.5 to 3 hours but quite rare. usually quite on the dot 2 hours. I also wear breast pads daily lah. good to stock up now. From now on must wear de. No matter what, breasts will not be empty after a feed or a pump. What i read from the gina book was that if you want to see if your bb has emptied the first breast, is to squeeze the nipple gently with your thumb and forefinger. If got milk, means not time to change side yet. If no milk comes out, means you can switch to the second side.

vivian, how many sets u want?
i get it for you. I am buying too

u cant freeze those expressed in office. or rather u can but the quality wont be good.
U don freeze, feed baby with ebm from office can?

dokie, then what is the purpose of getting the milk tray? freeze milk for future use?

hmm i can feed him with ebm from office. but i am not sure if i can keep up to his number of feeds as i think when i return to work, i can only pump during lunch break.

Possions,
U sounded so funny ... I know it can be pretty frustrated in handling such CL issues during confinement. No worries, it is going to be over in 3 weeks time & guess it is pretty common lah. Regardless, I hope u will get a good CL.

vivian milk trays are used to store milk u expressed at home.u don bring milk tray out.
U store in bottles for ebm collected outside home.

pump during lunch break and after work if ur office is not flexi.

dokie,
no prob, dun have to say sorry

paiseh leh if u absorb the postage cost, i can't make u pay that, i'll c how much is the postage than i will pay u the total amount is it ok?

Sorry for being MIA. I've delivered last monday, 19 Nov, to baby Joseph. He's 2.56kg and I delivered natural with epidural.

It's been a tiring week trying to breastfeed. Really kowtow to mums who successfully breastfeed now. My milk came in on the 3rd day but because baby always falls asleep while latching, he wasnt drinking enough. So I had to express every three hours to get the supply going. Now can get about 80-100 ml both sides when I pump and I'm hoping to latch him back on so I don't have to express so often.

The tiring part is trying to get him to stay awake to feed. He keeps falling asleep so can take 45 mins when he latches.

Are you guys following the Gina Ford advise to wake your baby every 3 hours to feed? I can get him to have about 6 feeds between 7am - 12am of 40-50ml each time but at might, he still wakes up at least 2-3 times to feed. Thank God for my confinement lady otherwise I'll be really exhausted!

But all in all, i'm really thankful to have had a relatively easy labour and most of all that I finally got to see him well and healthy and in my arms.

Good luck w mummyhood and for those waiting for the big day, it's really a memorable experience!

hiya ladies, can i ask if your bbies have lots of gas for those who are bfeeding? i think my bb might be getting a fore and hind milk imbalance cause he farts a lot and have some colic like symptoms. I read online saying this is the result of a low calorie diet whihc is too much foremilk. Hmms. such babies will nurse frequently and for long periods of time which i truly am experiencing now. But the funny thing is his stools are not grren and slimy you will get if you have too much foremilk but the normal yellow seedy stools. HEadache..

Cindy: My bb stool is also yellow seedy kind. A bit on the dry side. Thot BF bb will have more watery stools? Or izzit becoz of the fd we eat during confinement, heaty for the bb?

hi congrats to all mommies who poped (",)

I am from Jan08 MTBs thread and would like to find out if anyone delivered in TMC and park their vehicle at TMC, can u claim carpark charges? If we are staying there 2 or 3 days, any carpark redemption? How much per day? thanks.

Cindy: My bb stool is also yellow seedy kind. A bit on the dry side. Thot BF bb will have more watery stools? Or izzit becoz of the fd we eat during confinement, heaty for the bb?

Poissons, yes i will be organising another spree soon. If u need the desitin urgently i do have 1 tube spare to let go.

Steph, u can buy 2 tickets at $3 each accordig to my hb. its a whole day ticket but only per entry (i think u cannot go in-out of TMC with tt ticket)

Cactus, my bb stools are mustard yellowish col and seedy too. usually is wet but nt really dry.

Dokie, i wont be buying the milk tray. I will be gettin the baby cubes. its at $8 each and the material confirmis safe for freezing BM and later when bb weaned off can use to freeze puree in future. thanks for sharing the info anyway.

Poissons, if u have a digital weighing scale at home, u weigh urself first, then carry bb close to ur chest and weigh, then minus of ur weight, tt will be ur bb's weight.
I repeat this a few times to be sure the weight is correct cos sometimes the scale nt so accurate

cactus and s@l:: my bb also has the yellow and seedy stools but i also do realise that his pampers will have a stain of watery poo. Do your bbies have this stain? or the poo is just purely the yellow and seedy poo?

cindy,
ya i change side after baby lets go of my nipple. tat happens usually after 10min. my baby is now 12days old, so now got to train him to empty one breast first b4 offering the other? tot i saw somewhere tat for the first few weeks, can just let baby suck 10-15min on each side?

"During the first weeks, nursing the baby on both breasts at each feeding helps stimulate the breasts and establish your milk supply. If an infant will not latch onto the second breast, the next feeding should be started on the second side.
After your baby is one month old, experts suggest that you start feeding on one breast and continue until your baby stops feeding. The next feeding should be started on the opposite side. This helps ensure that your baby gets the high-calorie "hindmilk" that is delivered later in a feeding."

hey cat, hmmmz, what i did from the early beginning was to just feed alternate sides for each feed. like 20 to 30 min on left, offer him right side for 10 to max 30min and next feed, start on right and repeat loh. i didn't switch after 10 mins ley.

However now i think i might have a fore/hind milk imbalance or overactive letdown as my bb feeds really very often and for very long times, plus He HAS A LOT OF GAS. he farts really a lot. plus he seems like he has some colic symptoms! overactive letdown as in usually after 1 to 2 mins, he'll suddenly unlatch, or sometimes choke or cough. hmms. does any of you mommies have bb with this problem?

S@L, no problem. Logging in to work. Very sianz because maternity leave still need to work.

So I reward myself by placing a carrot cake delivery from 7th manna..hee..hee..

S@L, no problem. Logging in to work. Very sianz because maternity leave still need to work.

So I reward myself by placing a carrot cake delivery from 7th manna..hee..hee..

Catherine, yes same here. now my bb only takes one side and can sleep thru 2hrs. Then i have to go find my buddy pump to relieve the other side which is a chore few times a day
Initial days i also go by the clock, 10-15min then swicth sides and she takes both cos i think was nt enough milk then. now one side is enough for her so once she unlatch, she will nt open her mouth for the other side.

CActus, sometime the poo is quite watery, but the seedy (like Tau Suan) part will always be there...

Cindy, ya my elder son did tt when he latched on last time and whenever i let down he will unlatch or choke, then milk will spray everywhere. Luckily my gal is ok..she knows when to pause and wait for let down then she jus swallow..i was amazed too when i saw tt whenever my let down coming, she stops sucking. Could it be the food u took tt cause bb to have gas in stomach? i read tt some kind of food can cause tt.

Dokie, huh why have to work? i tot u on ML for 3mths then any outstanding work should nt be of ur concern right? BTW i notice u have been eating cakes everyday!. ....wait the scale......hahaha

s@L really? hmmmz, how often does your bb feed can i ask? my bb feeds quite often leys. until now like 1.5 to 2 hours he'll want to feed. and some of the feeds, can last like 1 hour still not enough. aiyos. i don't know how to diagnose. ahha somemore i saw online ppl with the overactive letdowm or fore/hindmilk imbalance, the bb gain weight easily which is what my bb did loh. he gained 500grams in 5 days! which is supposed to be 100 to 200g in a wk isn't it? So headache. Gas is also maybe because he's taking in too much foremilk le. aiya headache. maybe i try hand expressing some out before he feeds so he can get the hindmilk, instead of just getting the fore and get full too fast and hungry too easily.

cindy, cant be le..,my fren told me if too much foremilk, then bb will nt gain weight. my bb also gain weight more than average. ya u can try EBM then can monitor or balance the hindmilk.

my bb also feeds abt 2hrly ..sometime she will want feed every hr...i still feed on demand lo...but if 3hrs she still sleeping i will wake her up...

Dokie..oh u must be super high post in ur work? ahhaha...rest well ya...u still have an elder kiddo to take care of

dokie:: i just ate more cakes! yesterday bday cake got leftover, i ate 2 pieces today. goodness. hahahas.

s@l:: really? hmmmz, okay so maybe I have no problem then hahaa but does your bb pass out gas frequently? And is it always the stools are plentiful with seedy substance? mine if plentiful with seedy substance, usually 2 or 3 times a day, other times, it's just one or 2 pieces of solids. But definitely have the stain of watery poo. Yours have the watery poo all the time?

From online:
Babies whose moms have too much milk will often exhibit symptoms such as fussing, pulling off the breast, colicky crying, gassiness, spitting up, and hiccupping. They may want to nurse frequently, and they may gain weight more rapidly than the average baby (who usually gains 4-8 ounces each week during the first 3 or 4 months), or they may gain weight more slowly than the average baby. Their stools may be green and watery, and their bottoms may be red and sore. The mother's letdown reflex may be so forceful that the baby chokes, gags and sputters as he struggles with the jet of milk that sprays too quickly into his mouth.

my bb does have all these symptopms. but stools not green, though watery. plus bottom not red and sore, just a little bit red red nia.

Catherine, no BP going on now but i contacted the organiser she still have excess stocks on hand. if u keen i can order together from her.

need your opinion...

I gave birth on 1st Nov. But yesterday, my menses came. Isn't it a bit too early to have menses again?? Furthermore, I am on total BF... a bit weird lah....

Cindy,

I have the same problem as you. My let down too fast esp on my right breast. So now , my baby actually prefers to latch on the left breast. If give the right breast, after a few mins, she would gag, cough, fuss and unlatch. And because of her reflux too, my baby feeds every 1 hour abt 10-15 mins each time.