(2007/11) November MTBs

Hey Poissons

If you end on right breast, then feed left breast upon next feed....this is to balance out the drawdown on each boob....

Yes, dun use too much of cold cabbage....my nanny ask me not to use it cos it'll shrink supply...anyway, i never really had engorgement so i never used cabbage....i was told to use hot towel too.......

If u find certain lumpy areas in breasts, as u express yr milk or latch bb on, try to press hard on that lump using 2 of yr knuckles as it'll dislodge the milk stuck in that milk duct faster.....

any of your 2 or 3 weeks old having reflux? My baby is having bad reflux. She will vomit after almost every feed. Sometimes, vomit till come out thru the nose too! She is on TBF. I am getting quite stressed up coz you can imagine the cleaning and washing that i have to do coz she keeps vomiting after her feeds.

I still have not gone to a PD yet coz her condition will improve if i keep her upright after her feed and giving her smaller / shorter feeds. But that means very tired arms for me (coz must carry her upright for long time) and very frequent hourly latching-ons. Very tiring and stressful.

sowie:: hello sowie but what if bb only takes like 15 to 20 min on right side and that's it?t hen do i still start on left or continue from right?

dokie:: haha i love thier simply chocolate too! SIMPLY heaven! and why you still need to put the plaster? i also still have the plaster on but it's the doc who change for me every 4 days. hmmms.. but yours look good! mine seems to have keloids forming already maybe this can help. Roughly for how long do we need to put the plaster? I'm interested!

dokie,
i'm interested on cica-care gel sheet, but i dun know how many pcs inside and how many boxes should i order, can u advice me? thanks

Cindy the plaster that I want someone to share with me is to prevent scar. It is different from the doc plaster.
My gynae asked me to put on this special gel plaster to prevent scar and flatten anyone that might surface

Rast, there are 2 pieces insides. We can each take one pc.

Supperhappymum may be interested. Let wait for her.

We can get it from guardian pharmacy.

I also interested! hahaha for how long do we need to put the plaster on? it's reusable or have to change everyday?

Sorry need to prescription. I get my gynae to prescribe and get it from guardian
"Cica-Care is now available on prescription. Ask your doctor or nurse about treatment"

Rast, Yesterday was my 2 weeks after c section.
I started using today. Should use asap after 2 weeks to avoid keloid on the cut.
Are u seeing your gynae, u can consult if u are not sure?

Cindy I very guilty, I took another slice of simply choco...:p
I had it for bf too. Jia lar..how to lose weight huh...

dokie:: i had cheesecake too le. MUAHAHAHA! my friends came and bought me some and HOW TO RESIST after all that fish and rice and soup and tea? so i just had to eat eat eat. aha nevermind la. i think as long as we BF, that sort of helps. I still have about 5kg to go to back to my prepreg weight. but the flabby thing still there. BOOO! massage lady says it'll still be there cause the skin has lost its elasticity already. so sad mans.

Hi, my gynae actually 'trimmed' away my previous keloid scar n this time gave me steroid injection aft the c-sect. according to him there should be any keloid forming like before. previous c-sect he gave me some scar prevention cream to apply but this time dun have.

Cindy 5kg only...I think I have 9kg to shed. :p

Rast don transfer first. I let u know once I get it. I already emailed my gynae for prescription and my cousin will pick up for me this coming sat. You stay in holland right? If I get it , I will pass to you lor..:p either by post or by hand.

S@L, me too. Gynae removed all my keloid scar and asked me to take care from now on. Last c section I was NOT ON at all. complacent. Now I got to take care. I apply oilment twice a day and jus started putting on the scar plaster.

Hi mummies, pls check ur mails for the postage+shipping for Drugstore spree #2.

(for those that i do not have ur contact number , hence cannot sms to you)

Piggy piggy
Plim
Jesus beloved
tinkabel

hi c-section mummies,
i know some of u already started to get a massage lady to do the massage. but my gynae told me the massage can only start one month later. i was thinking whether to follow my gynae instruction or jus go ahead with the massage, anyone here can advice me?

Hi Cindy

If yr first feed of 15 mins end on right, when time for next feed, start on left.

I'm not sure how your milk flow is like but chances are that 15 mins on 1 side is not very enough for full feed. You shld try to encourage your bb to go on left breast as well.

You will find that you have more milk in 1 side than the other after a couple of mths of nursing....it's normal......one of my side can produce 30% more output than the other...cos my girl favoured tat side more....so for me back then, i'll put her on the less productive side first to encourage her to stimulate that weaker boob more.....but she's smart la and will give u a few suckles and make noise to go onto the stronger boob....

sowie:: ya loh! sometimes he takes 15 mins, no matter how i stimulate him he just won't open his mouth. i even changed his diaper to sort of wake him then tried again but still he doesn't want to open up. Should i still try the left side? hmmmz.

Hi Cindy

Yes, they can be stubborn at times....well if u can tahan the heavy left boob, then let him be, but next round u feed...start on left first....

If u run into engorgement, quickly pump out the left side.....

after a while, u'll find the suitable process for you and your bb....everybody's bfeeding experience is different....wat i share with u is wat i did to my #1....i think with #2 i may not be able to use same processes...have to fine tune more

Cindy, I ordered another cake for delivery this sat tangymangos from victoria. :p
jia lar...eat again.
How u get to know them?

But my son full month, I am going to try cassie's recommendation. 7th manna

hi rast, i oso c section, i started my massage on the 8th day. everything seems ok.

cindy, so envy u only 5 more kg, i gt like 12 kg more. sian.....

dokie, my gynae never tell me abt the plaster. mayb i will ask her during my visit on friday.

counting down for my confinement......

dokie:: haha you ah! but nevermind la. confinement eat all we want la. the massage lady told me not to overload with too much carboh but i love bread and biscuits! the decadence cakes, one of my colleages ordered and it was so yummy. from then on, i always tried to order from them whenever i can hahaha... and i see my gyane every like 4 to 5 days intervals.

rast:: i started massage like on the 14th day after csection. Yesterday was my last session already!

yoko:: you can do it~ just tell ourselves to trim after confinement!

my Ameda Lactaline arrived. i just tried it. quite pathetic output. only 50ml as oppossed to 90ml when i use Avent manual. y is the output less? maybe i'm not used to the pump? nvm i'll try again tmr. will perserve on.

rast, tummy as in upper abdominal not the part with the wound. jus tell the massage lady not to tie so tight when is near the wound. she charge 350 for 7 sessions. can see the water retention goes down n can zzz too. her name hadidah 91471197...she is very experienced.

It seems like all of ladies here dun put on so much weight like me... hehe.

dokie, i see my gynae once a week after discharge. this friday will be my 3rd appt after my delivery. Envy u, still can eat cakes. I totally cut from all these food.

cindy, i already cut my carbo during my confinement. just pray for better. Also they claims that being swety u will lose alot of water. water retention. but i didn't lost much cos i hide in a cool temperature room. thinking of going for the hot blanket once my confinement is over to lose the water retention.

Yoko, Cindy how come so regular?

I see my gynae a week after delivery to remove stitches and that's

But I am going back for pap smear on my own in Dec.

dokie:: i see him to change the plaster ley, then he will clean and paste a new plaster on for me. don't know how long will this continue. haha already have been 3 wks le!

yoko:: hot blanket! don't know if it will work. aiya me also la. once sweaty, i hide in aircon room. really cannot tahan heaty and sweaty and sticky! I put on 16kg when pregnant ley! heavy heavy.

Cindy, I only changed once. This means a week after delivery,remove stitches, put antiseptic cream and put plastic for another week.
2nd week thereafter, put scar plaster which I am doing now. Started with 4 hours and slowly increase 2 hourly each day to let skin adapt to it.
How much does it cause you each visit?

Cindy, I put on as much as you but u lost very fast. Left with 5kg. thumb up!
By the way , I asked Victoria for her full month cake price..phew..cant afford very ex.

dokie:: hmm i haven't put any cream at all but he did tell me that once he removes the plaster he will give me cream to apply. hahaha. i'm seeing him on monday again, so each time i go, there's a chance of removing the plaster for good. After which then i will ask him about the scar plaster. hehe. Each time he'll give me some vitamins and this leftose medicine about 42bucks. But he also does check on baby. My gynae also my PD hahaha. He will check baby's wt and help me clean his nostrils! Lost very fast? haha no lah. i lost about 3 kg after massage, don't know if it's massage or if it's because i BF. REally! ahahaha then skip Victoria lah.

Cindy, skipped?I just took a small bite from the left over.
I am thinking of ordering carrot cake from 7th manna for my son's first month celebration.:p
I have sweet tooth and so couldnt resist cakes.

why not to clean nostrils huh?

Re: Massage

i'm still wondering if i should go for malay massage. issit really so effect? lose weight & tummy become smaller?

my fren's fren reco Rita 97303144. she charge $600 for 10 sessions. any of u ladies heard of her?

actually i find tat my tummy has gone down quite alot in a week ... from 5mth to 3mth preggie-looking. will consult my gynae tmr.

dokie:: must clean lah! hahaha but his nose is so small and i don't dare to clean deep enough so each time i go checkup, i'll get doc to help me clean hahaha. if not his breathing is very noisy! and yes i order from neogarden! ahaha. i also LOVE cakes. it's sinful but i loove cakes!

catherine:: actually i do find that tummy has really become smaller. but it's up to you de.
some of my friends didn't do and also like that. ahaha. As long as we BF, that is for sure can help us to lose weight! my massage was 480 for 6sessions ah.