(2007/11) November MTBs

koala, i had csect with GA and was bedridden for 2 days, unlike dokie and s@l. i had the drip and catheter on for 2 days. hahahas. but that also didn't stop me from BF. but the initial days i was really tooo tired and had the nurse to supplement with FM. What you can do is to ask them to feed using syringe or spoon, not bottle. HOwever, i made the mistake of not doing so and in the end, baby was confused between how to suckle nipple and prefers drinking from bottle. But i persevered till the very end, the 4th day, i was totally on BF, i did not buy any FM to stand by at home and just let bb suckle all the way.

The initial days of converting him back to nipple was tough, but it's all worth it as he suckles well now. YOu can do it if you set your heart to it. All the best!

Twiggy,
Yah had to do episiotomy. Think if the labour is smooth and short, that wound should not be too painful after the delivery. But I had a relatively longer labour, so feel so sore down there even till now. Guess it will take a few more days to heal

Re: Breastfeeding
I tried to pump 4 times already since my discharge from the hospital yesterday. The volume is increasing with a shorter time of expressing. Hmmm, so must express until breast becomes soft?

Oh yah, my milk is a bit yellowish. Is it normal? Due to the colostrum? Will it turn white eventually? Just feel weird about it. I ask the nurse, she say, it's normal and the milk should be white prob after a week or so.

tinkabel, try not to express for more than 30min. that's the guideline I was told. Pump either 5min left, followed by 5 min right sige, then repeat this 2 more times. Total yime 30mins. OR you can do 7mins left, 7mins right, followed by 8 left and 8 right. Hope this is useful to you.

lite breeze, i had c-sect and gynae says it's ok to bath. the first week I had waterproof plaster on (from hosipital) After I visited the gynae, he checked wound and removed the plaster. He said I could bathe , just dry the wound area after bath.

grace, I also very very sick of confinement food liaoz. argh...

my CL gave FM to my baby again! *argh* getting quite fedup tat she keep saying my BM not enuff for baby. this morning, she also said the same thing to PD, even though PD already told her tat if baby wets 6-8 diapers a day, it means he is getting enuff. somemore my baby gained 380g since discharge from hospital (3 days ago).

how to make her understand??!! *ARGH*

I am thinking of letting baby fully latch on to increase milk ss. I am now in my 4th week of confinement. Will this be TOO LATE to do so?
I was more on pumping then latching. Is it too late? I will be more comfortable with myself after confinement end as I can shower. Thus, thinking of of 100% latch on to see if can increase ss.
Any comment?

finally got time to log on.
here's my bb's birth story.

1030 chk in hospital for C-Sect on 13 Nov
1100 was told my 1pm schedule pushed back to 1545
1300 finally got a bed for me to rest!
1400 2 buddies came over for moral support & chit chat

1530 changed into gown & pushed to OT
1600 was told beta to do GA instead of Epi due to my condition (hubby nt w me...)
1620 asked me to breath in n out... zzz
1645 Chloe's out
1900 pushed back to ward for resting - dnt get to see Chloe till next day @ 8am

Obviously BB end up FM fed during those time... told nurse earlier on but seems like the nite shift nurse dnt know!

anw, BB kena jaundice; we chked out hospital on Fri, her level was 195. Sat mrng went poly to chk again, shot up 237.... Sun mrng went KKH A&E, went down 208. This Wed going for another check up... hopefully will go down further.

I yet bed rest, coz Sat & Sun many pple came over my pl to see Chloe... i how to rest leh...

RE: TBF
can't do it... CL kept supplementing BB wif FM coz my BB oso kept crying for more... been letting her latch on for 1hr yet after release, she still cry her lungs out for more... i heart pain, i thk not enuf milk... if stil latch on,i dun thk need to rest/sleep liao coz she'll be permanent fixture to my breast... plus she sometimes oso refuse n cry till her face red red... then CL came wif bottle n BB fed like she has not even had a drop of milk... i really dun know how liao...

tried expressing; but... only a fe drops, i thk not even a teaspoon on 1 breast after a 10mins... last nite even saw blood in the milk... MIL oso said i dun hv enuf even though oredi let me drank papaya fish soup for days... i really wana cry liao. HB oso said nvr mind if i dun hv enuf n let BB drink FM... at least we both wun get so frustrated...

RE: Lochia
those on C-Sect, how is your flow? mine seems quite little, now like a bit a bit only, not messy... hopefully will clear up soon coz can't tahan the smell...

RE: bath
so far yet taken actual shower/bath, only use the herbal water & towel to wipe dry. CL said beta dun bath till after 10days... i oso can't stand myself - the smell of sweat... yucks... i thk BB oso wana faint when she suckle... HB kept making fun of my smelly airpit too... sigh... oh ya, how to get rid of the pigmentation we have during pregnancy, those ugly patch on the under arms, near breasts and our nigra linea... mine's so dark n obvious... buay tahan...

sori so many questions - beta write everythg at one shot coz not sure when will go online again.

to all the moms who have popped, congrats!

here's my Chloe's pic
1079321.jpg

forgot to add, Chloe's 2.635kg and 42cm in ht.
here's another pic of her on 2nd day when i saw her - after she's been fed...
1079339.jpg

kittybride,
baby chloe is so sweet! her eyes are so BIG!
i have the same prob with CL. she keep saying my BM not enuff! ARGH

koala,
i sms'ed Hwei. The pump can be delivered by the next day.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 19-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.635kg / 42cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)
new.gif
</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)
new.gif
</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)
new.gif
</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.730kg / 50cm </TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 31

It has been so long since i can log in coz was jux too busy. Nw better coz MIL takin care of him (willingly) n mre protective of him than mi coz she evrytime said let her handle my bb & i gota stand aside & watch.

i also hv veri little BM yield altho i tried veri hard 2 pump evry 3hrs for 2 wks and got 50-60ml fr both breasts. I got so fed up & nw pumping evry 6hrs to accumulate at least 100ml coz bb needs at least tis amt evry 2-3hrs. I squeezed out evry single little drop all e time. Almost wana give up bt at least juz try 2 supply abit of milk 2 bb. Was rather upset initially & cried bt i felt better after tat liao. Sme1 shared w mi tat she tried 2 BF for her two sons bt no milk supply at all. Her doc said its heredity coz her mum also dun hv.

Bb has no prob in both latching or feeding by bottle w BM or FM. It seems like as long he gets his stomach filled up, gd enu.

Hi S@L, dokie and Cindy

I had a cyst removal operation (open-up) 4 years back, it was a very bad experience to me, it made my weight lost almost 7kg and make me very very weak and took me abt 2 full months to recover from the pain. So now I am scared of c-section, but you all really give great encouragements!! thanks pals. I hope I can like you all to be a brave mother!! Thanks. I will tell myself I CAN TBF!

S@L
Thanks for your assurance, but $800 is really ex for me. Most probalby I think I will get the Amenda. Will call Hwei tomorrow. Thanks.

Catherine

Hey, this is really cheap hoh, only S$252.00, will you consider to buy from e-bay instead? One concern is don't know how is the voltage of the pump, from the mumfairy's website, it said that is same as "Purely Yours" sold in USA but never mentioned abt UK?

What you think?

I think the quality should be the same right?

Congrats kittybride,

Chloe very lovely and so cute have many facial expressions.

Catherine

Hwei said next day can deliver? that is fast. Thanks.

Ladies, pls dun give up BF cos 'someone' else says YOU DUN HAVE ENOUGH MILK! pls hang on and persevere cos i had been thru tt and usually it happens for ur 1st born. i was ignorant and frankyly more worried than anything cos a wailing bb and constant naggin from my MIL/ mum abt my milk ss. So this time 2nd bb i manage to succeed' so far is becos i m more prepared and more knowledgeable of BF. I now wonder why i listened to 2 women (MIL & mum) who had nvr BF in their life to tell me abt BF and milk supply. they jus dun get the theory of supply=demand. so press on ladies! believe un urself! Tell them we are nt cows, we produce enough for bb, nt a whole bucket!

Catherine, i think ur CL needs a kick in the butt or a slap on her face to wake her up. Pls keep/ hide/throw all the FM away from her sight and attend to u bb ASAP when there are signs of hunger. U are the mummy, and if u decides to give BM, then make ur stand clear. These CL belongs to the era where BM is deemed 'dirty' and shameful and a chore to BF.

Koala, yes c-sect is nt really as scary as what ppl said. I guess end of the day is ur threshold of pain. i personally have a high threshold of pain, so it is quite ok for me.

Lynda, u can get abt 100ml in 6hrs interval or 50-60ml in 3hr interval. looking at it the more u should be doing 3hrly cos it helps to stimulate more milk to come in and long run u can yield more. By leaving ur milk inside for 5-6hrs then pump, u are indirectly telling ur body u have enough milk - no need to make so much. Sooner or later the ss will drop further. Longer hrs to yield more does nt mean u have more milk. its a vicious cycle.

Koala, don worry u can do it. After surgery then jin bu jin bu.
Actually I didnt even bu at all. Until someone in parentcraft gave me a waist tonic huji brand. I took that for a week now. It is available in NTUC. I am not sure whether good or not. I just drink lah.
Don be afraid to go through c section.

S@L your first para about your mum and MIL made me laughed...:p

catherine, yes like what s@l says, you should really slap your CL to show her who's boss. that is your child man! Grrrr.

koala, dokie is rught, don't be afraid. i was afraid too, but just go through it and then bu later!

beloveddaughter:: how's BF getting along? 25thnov is my bday! muahahha. but too bad, still in confinement! so sads.. but my one month will be the following wk! so looking fwd!

For info, newborn baby's stomach is the size of a WALNUT... yah, imagine how much they can drink at one time if stomach soooooo teeny weeny small. so dun worry if BM supply for a start is little cos they can only take so much. Newborn babies need to feed often cos their intake each time is little. Sometimes they just suckle for comfort n that helps to increase milk ss also. so dun worry about those nasty remarks others make that our milk ss not enuff. babies cry for different reasons. One way to ascertain if ur baby is getting enuff is to record nos of diaper changes per day.

rac, my son was on total EBM for 7 months. he was in NICU for the 1st wk of his life and got used to the bottle. i couldn't latch him on no matter what so i gave him EBM instead. I've got frens who TBF their kids thru EBM too and they were very encouraging. But i'd still like to try direct latch-on for my no.2. She's due this week

like S@L said, don't give up just becos your supply is low. It takes time to build up your supply. Every mommy is different - some people will find that their milk will come in sooner, some will find that their supply is very low for quite some time. For me, my milk came in one week later and for his first month, i still had to supplement with FM. But after the first month, my supply shot up and soon i was storing my milk! i think the key is not to be too hard on yourself. Let nature take its course and you may be pleasantly surprised.

i used the Avent manual pump at first but it was REALLY tiring, so i switched to Avent Duo. It worked beautifully except that i preferred to use one pump at a time (just a personal preference). I managed to sell the Avent Duo and bought the Avent Uno which had just come into the market. It was perfect! Worked like a dream and was small and portable.

I also had problem with leaking breast while pumping. So i used the Avent breast shells. While pumping one side, the breast shell would collect the milk that is leaking from the other side. so none of my milk goes to waste

I prefer to use milk bags than the storage cups cos they take up less space. The best storage bags are from Gerber. Ziplock kind. After pumping into bottle, pour the desired amt into the milk bag. Then lay the bag flat in the freezer to freeze it. This way, the frozen bag is flat and 'thin' and takes up less space in the freezer. hope this helps!

Also, BM is easier to digest than FM. BM has a slightly yellow tinge.

hi anyone knows why cannot cry during confinement? I keep crying almost everyday. Duno y. feel very upset. My boy keep having rashes, felt like m nt a gd mummy. Cos I can;t give him BM. Now my rashes develop to pimples and still aching like nobody biz.

Sian!

Regarding maids, Pls feel free to PM me if u need any advice on maids. Cos i used to own maid agencies. But I already sold them. Too troublesome.

rac:: ahha woah! you so fast resume sexual activity! that i don't know cause i haven't tried it yet wor!

beloveddaughter:: keep it up dear! you can do it!

Yoko, my elder child is on goat milk. Is ok. U can give it a try but not cheap. I also give him fresh goat milk from haydairies.

Yoko, I also cry alot during my first 10days. Now I am much better. If it is your first child, u will feel more protective and more inadequate when motherhood is concerned. Don feel discouraged. Talk to someone close if you need a listening ears. I encourage u to share and speak up.

Morn ladies!

Woke up to pump milk!

I sent my gal for her 2nd Hep B jab yesterday at the polyclinic.

I was checking the nurse with on my gal's Merlion symptoms etc. It seems that my gal is being over-fed and the nurse told me to keep to a 3hrly feed schedule for her case.

After that, i went to buy a sarong frame for her, to test out whether she will sleep in the noon (after some many spells of crying in the noon and no sleeping)....

She literally sleep thru for 3 hours in the sarong! Quoting the nurse words,"My gal belongs to the notti baby category."

morning mommies!!

kaye: what's the merlion symptoms? hahaha... I also wish to let my bb sleep in a sarong but was afraid he'll not want to sleep on the bed after all the rocking ley! Muacks to claire.

dokie:: yesterday iwas really tired. these days hubby came home also i got no energy to talk to him. so miss the twosome times where we can slp late, go anywhere we want!

yoko:: yes yoko, i cried a lot in hosp too. try to let it out over here and it'll make you feel better. HUgs. Old ppl say cannot cry during confinement cause you'll go blind! but aiya. just the saying.

fussiecat
Thanks for sharing for the infor on BM and FM.

Yoko
You may want to consider to change your body shampoo after your confinement. I had very bad rashes breakout during my 22 weeks, it didn't improved until I have changed my body shampoo to "Cetaphil" brand. You can get it from Guardian or Watson or NTUC healthcare.

But during your confinement, you will have to "tahan tahan", as we need to bath with hot water, which actually will make the rashes worst.

k@ye
I also intended to put my bb in sarong after full month, as bb can sleep longer and better.. but my Hb believe what Mrs Wong said sarong is not good for bb... now really heachache !!!

I really can't tahan, very tired, sleep only 3 to 4 hours every nite. Tomorrow will be seeing my gynae for my 39 weeks check up, will persuade him to induce me by this week, even if bb not engaged.

Any mummy have any experience, baby not engaged, but still managed have successful induction? Can share? thanks.

Anyway, I have prepared myself for c-sec.

So sad, my boy was admitted to hospital for high jaundice and it's so depressing to see him naked and bathed under the light theraphy
He's not allowed to take my breastmilk yday (to clear his jaundice)and today I'm waiting for the nurse to call me to advise if I can bring my breastmilk for him. Cos' my milk supply has increased (juz expressed 160ml from the 2 breasts!), I stored my milk in the freezer as advised by the nurses. Like to check, what's the procedure like if I wanna feed the frozen milk to my boy when he's back?

My qns:
1. Frozen milk can be placed in the fridge to thaw nearing feeding time? When it is liquified, then I will bring it out from the fridge and warm it for drinking? Or do I have to completely thaw it at room temperature then warm it?

2. For every session of breastpumping, I will store all the milk in a different bottle, irregardless of the quantity. So in the event that I have a bottle of 120ml, can I thaw it completely, pour out the designated quantity my bb drinks and then put the rest in the fridge again (to be consumed within 24 hrs)? or even re-freezing it?

Sorry for the long questions..first time bf-ing..no experience, hope someone can help here..thanks so much!

hi poissons

dont be too sad, i can understand your feeling totally since i gone thru that before....i think you better call the nurse at 1030 (thats the time the test should have performed and the jaundice level should be known) and ask rather to wait for them to call you

for frozen milk i cant help you coz i usually pump and just put in fridge and take out to warm only.

actually my suggestion on keeping the milk is to separate it, now my gal drinks abt 50ml per feed i make sure every bottle only contains 60ml (max) so dont waste my milk, i read from somewhere we cant keep freeze and warm the milk...

Poissons,
Dun be too upset. I also got discharged on Sunday without my boy. He's stuck in the hospital. Yesterday went to visit him and feed him, as well as bring my expressed breast milk for him. Nurse say his level was 11. something yesterday. If today drop below 11, he can come home.

My milk supply also increased, can express about 110ML from both breasts in 20 min. I just keep them in separate bottles in the fridge (not the freezer) cos I read that can last for up to 48 hours if not freezed. I intend to let him latch on, so dun tink I want to express too hot. But breasts feel very heavy and a bit painful after every few hours.

So are you still going to the hospital later?

Hi Possons,

Understand how u feel. I have been through it. I was tearing at the nursery room.
Wat I did was I "camp" in the day at TMC to direct feed him. At night, the nurse will cup feed him my ebm. But not many mum will allow. My mum is fine because I did it for my elder child too.

1) frozen milk put in fridge to thaw anytime. But thaw must be consumed within 24 hours.

2) thaw cant refreeze..
My practice which is conservative. I consume or throw away all thaw milk. I don keep it for subsequent milk feed.

My PD allows me to feed ebm even though he has jaundice. His jaundice will prolong for another 2-3 months because it is linked to BM.
So I don have to see him again. It happened to my church friends and also on my elder child.

Any recommendation for anti colic bottle?
I'm currently using avent bottle. My boiboi havw wind in his tummy. Could it be due to the bottle?

One more question, I realise he seems to cry out loud suddenly while sleeping. My mum say he probably was 'scare'. Any mummies experience it too?

Poissons, how did u increase ur supply! relly a lot considering u jus delivered. Good job! *envy*

yday my gal kept wanting to latch on in the day...super tiring almost every 1 hr or lesser. now my nipples are sore from her suckling and pumping. Luckily she was ok at night otherwise i think i m a panda now.

dokie,what are u doing so early in the morning? ur posts at 2+am - 4+am!

S@L, running from room to room attending to both sons.
Put on elder one to bed, then the little one asks for feeding, thereafter expressed out the remaining, then the elder one asked for me ,then feeding, pumping etc..go on and on..

Tinkabel, Matthias is so cute!

Koala, sarong was my last desparate resort. As my gal can dun sleep in the day and at nite too. So, by using the sarong... She is able to sleep thru the day.. Only at nite, i din let her sleep in the sarong.

Jane, my baby gal also cry out loud suddenly so I just observed... Nothing serious as long as baby is growing well and healthy.

Attending to both sons. Running from room to room. Put elder to sleep then the little one woke up for feeding. Thereafter I go pumping. The cycle went on and on. I am dead tired but I need to do some work before I can nap. sigh

K@ye, u might need to control the length of time she sleeps in the sarong. I have alot of frens/cousins bb having problem sleeping outside e.g. other ppl's hse, shopping etc...when there is no sarong. they need to rush home to le bb sleep otherwise they get so cranky.

sometimes when my boy keep crying i oso no choice but put him on sarong. Dan we can catch some gd sleep. I also worried that he might nt be able to sleep wo sarong next time. I try to put him in bed after he is sound asleep.

Dokie how is the goat milk? Is it better than FM? cos i tot of feeding him on goat milk. FM give prob like constipate and rashes. Bring him to KK children clinic and his PD all give different comments. Hiaz.... Duno whose right or wrong. Poor bb now on anti biotics that he is jus 17 days old.

Jane, i also using avent bottles. I tin is normal for bb to have wind. Try using INFACOL that is recommended by my gynae. Is gd for NB bb wind is stomach.

Yoko, yes it is better to me because digestible. Most of my colleagues feed infant goat milk or goat milk. I prefer goat to cow milk unless it is organic cow milk.

PD Dr said due to virus infection. KKH's Doc said is normal bb rash. Honestly i also duno who is rite. Trust the PD dr more cos experience doc. But KKH doc like trainee docs. His rashes is definitely not normal bb rash. Waiting for it to subside n see how. his rash looks patchy patchy red type. His little hands n feet also swell. no cream given only anti biotics.

yoko, how come so young they give anti-biotics. Could be some form of eczema.but i m puzzled why they give oral medication rather than trying out the external first.

Here's my birth story:

13Nov'07 Tue
3pm+ Discovered brownish discharge. Informed HB. He was v excited.
5pm+ Seemed to have contractions (but not painful) every 5 mins
7pm+ Had dinner with ma & HB at hawker center downstairs. Wanted to have nice dinner elsewhere but was afraid today might be the D DAY & wat if my contractions suddenly become too painful.
8pm Went back home to observe. Started to have painful contractions every 10min. Decided to go hospital. Asked HB to bring PSP in case I bored, he said I crazy! hahaha
8.30pm Checked into TMC observation ward. Changed into gown.
8.45pm CTG showed that I had contractions every 4-5min
9.00pm VE done. I'm already 3cm dilated! Gynae informed.
9.10pm Given enema. The feeling is so strange. Had urge to go poo poo immediately, but I waited for the nurse to walk away first.
9.30pm Went to labour ward & was put on drip. Nurse told me that the pain will get unbearable & I should go for epi now if I want to. I act heroine & said I'll wait & see. HB was with ma, so I was alone in labour ward at first. I could hear a Malay lady delivering next door. She was screaming so loudly! Made me abit anxious...
10pm+ Pain more intense, contractions also at closer intervals but still can watch TV & listen to music.
11pm+ Quite painful. Started to hold the bed handles v hard to distract my pain.

14Nov'07 Wed
12mn+ Water bag broke on its own. VE done. Still 3cm dilated only! Grabbed HB's hand v hard each time the contractions come. (Till now still haven asked if I made his hands hurt. hahaha) Asked for laughing gas. No use at all! Only made me giddy & high. Can see the whole ward spinning. Not thinking straight already. Epidural PLEASE!!!
1am Epidural given. Almost instant relief! Nurse strap back CTG but couldn't find baby's heartbeat!!! Nurse panic & asked help from senior nurse. The person who injects epi (forgot the job title) still can joke to the senior nurse about this! Felt like punching him! HB can't be ard when epi given, so I was alone when this happened. I was so scared I nearly cried. Luckily found out that the CTG machine was spoilt. HB said when he was outside, the nurse pushed another CTG machine past him & din dare to look at him at all.
1.15am VE done. 5cm dilated.
2am VE done. Already 9cm dilated! Even nurse comment that my cervix react v fast to epi. Asked to practise pushing. (I tot must be 10cm then can push?) Started pushing, can only see 5cents of baby's head after 10 odd pushes. Gynae arrived & saw that I'm not making much progress, he went off! Nurse asked me to stop & rest. Lights off & I rested for 15mins. PHEW!
3am+ Time to push again. I'm given oxygen mask. This time round can concentrate more & I know how to push. HB was the cheerleader. He shouted so loudly that I had to ask him to lower his volume! hahaha
3.30am Gynae came in & did episiotomy.
3am+ Our little prince is born after many many pushes!

Saw the nurse sucking fluids from baby's nose & mouth. He cried so loudly till my heart pain. Saw my placenta being delivered. Wow wat a BIG piece of liver! hahaha After that, gynae keep sewing & sewing. I was thinking "my cut so long ah?" So tiring ... when gynae congratulated me, I was blur blur =P After tat, me & baby were being transferred to 6th floor of TMC. I kissed baby when he was sent to the nursery. My first kiss for baby =) Transferred to a 2-bedder ward & I ZZZzzz till 7am+

Here is Baby Jovan at Day 2:
1080634.jpg