(2007/11) November MTBs

s@l,

trust me... get phili maids. Indo maids are hard to work with. Frankly speaking, i am educated here in Sg. I speak only eng and chi. Indo maids only speak MALAY!? I am not being racist but my last Indo maid created a lot of trouble in my family. My dad and mum nearly divorce.

My current phili maid is so much better. Thou her Eng not that good but at least, we are able to communicate with her.

Hi! I've popped via c-section on the 11 Nov. Took so long b4 i updated cos was in recovering stage ;o) Baby boy Zachary, 2.47kg at birth.

kaye:: okay! noted!

wenyl and dokie:: I'll try to do that during his bath tomorrow, but how to get him to open his mouth ha? hahaha...

tub:: what my colleagues did was to sterilize at home, pack in ziplock bags then bring to office to use. of course not 100% clean unless you want to lug your steriliser to work too. Then I asked her what if she wants to pump for more than once? then she says once she pump once, she will put the pump in the freezer and then when needed, just take out to pump again. Not totally clean but that's how she did it and no problems so far.

s@l:: what pump are you using? hehehes. Oh yes, can i ask if you're gg to organise another drugstore spree? hahahas! I want to get more desitin creamy! so far I've been putting it on each time i change the diaper. gynae says it's water proof and good to apply to keep a layer between skin and feces. And yes talking about feces, my boy's feces is like yellowish, mustard colour and quite loose ley, is it normal? It's also quite watery, dokie! hmmms. and smelly of course.

S@L,
My Myanmar maid can speck English and understand some mandarin. The educational level for Myanmar is high (degree or diploma). Thus, you can consider hire a Myanmar maid.

My SIL also has a Filipino maid. Wah, she is damn lazy and eat a lot. Besides that, she also know how to "catch your heart". Thus, I decide not to hire Filipino.

Whether get Filipino, Indo, Myanmmar etc. maids, no difference. If we want to be employers, we must accept responsibility to learn how to handle different employees and situations in reality. Whether be it at home or at office, all sub-ordinates give different set of problems e.g. complain too much work, do too slowly, careless, lazy, blur etc etc... its a problem that will happen as long as 2 humans are involved. The smart ones will try to outsmart you, the stupid ones will work hard but no brain. All maids will give problems just different types and magnitude. Depends your tolerance level and your "chemistry" - luck. Even when you interview somebody for a job, they may not turn out to be who they protray themselves to be. As every human is different, handling your maid requires some level of maturity which can only come thru experience. In reality, we should 'expect' to face some problems when we hire a maid. This is so that we will look out for potential conflicts and personality problem from the onset and how to prevent / tackle them. Anyway, just my two cents worth. Having dinner now. Bye.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 18-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section w/ Epi 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)
new.gif
</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)
new.gif
</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 31

Long time no post..missed all of you!
Thanks for all the well wishes, I was discharged on Sat afternoon, been so busy with visitors, settling down with the CL, breastfeeding and etc, now finally have the time to come to the forum.

Here's my birth story:
15 Nov
9am - went for my normal checkup (38 wks day 3). did CTG, only mild contraction, gynae performed VE and realised I'm already 4cm dilated and cervix already very soft. He admitted me immediately to the labour ward though I "begged" him to let me go home and get my barang and eat breakfast first. He said NO NO NO.

10am - checked in labour ward, given enema, poo and then waited while hubby went home to get barang
11am - was put on drip to intense contraction
11.30am - gynae broke water bag
12pm - contraction was unbearable so decided to opt for epidural
3pm - 8 cm dilated, gynae asked me to get READY..he said he has 4 other patients and I potong queue and became the 2nd to deliver for the day
3.45pm - 10cm dilated! Midwife came to teach how to push. push twice and saw bb's head coming out soon, was asked to halt pushing
3.50pm - Gynae came and midwife told me to start pushing..
4.02pm - After 3 pushes, Baby Garreth arrived!

OK..that's all folks..gotta go..cos' Hubby nagging at me to lie down and rest instead, will post more soon

Take care everyone!

Is anyone using Avent Breast milk storage container? Is it true that after 4 times of use, you cannot use the container again even though you sterilise it?

congrats poissons, rest well, u will need the sleep =)

Another good news, Catusnah has delivered today at 15.41. Induced, Natural with NO epi..Baby boy weighs 2.730kg and 50 cm long.
Congrats to another newly minted mother!
take care and rest more...

i am so looking forward to next Sunday. It will be baby's full month celebration. we celebrate earlier by 3 days so that is can happen on the weekend.yipee, that also mean the confinement is ending. i am tired of the food and staying at home..and my rashes are better now. waiting for it to be all well before i start wearing my binder again.

take care girls.

S@L,I was using Avent Manual single pump initially. However, I find that when I pump, the other breast leaks milk too. To prevent wastage and to save time, I recently bought Avent double pump. And I usually hand-express together with the pump to completely empty the breast. I only started to pump religiously this week as I was too stressd for the past few weeks. For the first 2 weeks, I attempted to directly BF my baby. However, my baby always suckle for very long time, and doze off. He would wake up again, refusing my breast and cried in hunger. Tried to offer him the other breast but he would fight back and cried. Once my baby becomes irritable, he will refuse my breast even if he is hungry. Hence, I resort to pumping so that he doesnt need to put too much effort to suck from my breast. This is because my baby will get irritable if he needs to suck too long for his milk hiaz.
I really hope my MS can increase on exclusive pumping...
Any mommies here successfully TBF on exclusive pumping?

Congrats to Poissons & Cactusnah!

Poissons, rest more. The more u rest, the faster the lochia goes away.. I m still having my lochia, keeping my fingers crossed that it will go away by the 6th weeks.

Grace, yup end of confinement is the best! Hehe! Now i m busy making a list of items to pack for my move to my Mum's place this thursday!

tub, yes i used to put my sterile pumps in a new ziplock bag to work. I only pump 1x at work, hence no prob with sterilising again. But i have frens who use the freezer to keep the pump for next use as suggested by some mummies here. It should be ok to do tt.

K@ye, thanks ya i had a good dinner jus now. i agree with u, i feel so good jus to be able to get out for a while.

Rachel, yes it was due to my past experience with the 2 Indo maids thats why i got a Fili maid this time. Hiaz... but it still didnt turn out well. Every one has their comments on diff maids..end of the day its really a lot of FATE and luck.

Cindy,i m using Avent DUO but sometimes too lazy will jus use the manual pump tt comes with it. As for the Drugstore spree i prob will be organising another but nt so soon, maybe 2 weeks time cos have gotten most of the things i need.

Superhappymum, thanks i will keep a lookout and see if there is any Myanmar maids available.

Vivian, according to my fren, u can still use the cup as long as u dun see any cracks or signs of wear and tear. i gues the manufacturer has to 'protect' themselves tats why they limit the usage to 4times. anyway aft several times of usage u can keep the cup for snacks etc. BTW do u find them useful? i almost wanted to buy to store my EBM, but my fren who bought a lot discouraged me to use it as its nt cost efficient and takes up too much space in the freezer.

Grace, so envy...how i wish confinement to be over soon. very tired of all the 'no-no's...

Have some doubts to clarify, will there be more charges if I am to be induced? And the longer i stay in the labour ward, will also be charged more?

Congrats to Poissons and Cactusnah! So fun, more and more mummies have popped! really looking forward to our 1st gathering with our babies!

Rac, yes dun worry, i have alot of frens doing exclusive pumping very well. most of them managed to provide for their babies till 1yr and more.

S@L i think its quite useful for me. And the price is quite reasonable. i bought 10 for 19.90 during the taka baby fair. its a bit space occupying but i think in future can store other things like juices which is quite cost effective.

btw, i havent received the tea that i ordered during the drug spree 1

vivian, hmmm...its been a while since i posted out the items when i discharged from hospital. U let me know again if u do nt receive the items by Tue, sometimes they prob delay the bulky mails. I hope its nt lost in transit

i've been following the thread but not posting up much, so exciting to read abt so many mums who has given birth le. I'm starting my ML on monday, (yays!) and juz gonna wait for baby to come. a lil nervous and excited at the same time..EDD on 25th so still have a week more to go.

BIG CONGRATS to Catherine, poisson and Cactusnah!

Interesting to read about the 'maids' issues. I'm thinking of hiring one, it will be my first time and I have no experience as to how to handle/teach a maid. I was thinking of hiring a Phil. Easier on the communication front. Are there any agencies to recommend or is it really a case of luck on that point too?

I also have to thank all the mommies who gave me links, and recommendations on the caterers and cake suppliers. Eventhough I went with my own choice at the end, I still value all your input and its good to cross reference and get a bigger picture.

Grace,
My bb's full month is also next week!!! I'm already stressing over the party! But its good to know confinement will soon be over and bb is One month old!!!

okay s@l:: just let me know if you're ordering again, hehe if not i'll look out for DS sprees on livejournal sprees.
muaaahhh!

grace and tweety:: so envious! I still have 2 more wks to go! i ren i ren i ren! can't wait to have fast food again!!!

S@L,
I am glad you enjoy your dinner.
I am still working on increasing my milk supply. However, not much improvement. Still 60ml every 2-3hrly. Sigh !
My gal can drink up to 150ml now. So, I just do latch on for her comfort.

Do you know what is "empty breast"? No matter now I pump or hand express, there is a bit of milk coming out. Does this mean the breast is not empty yet? How to tell if they are empty?

Sometime, I make sure U empty-ed "them", But after a while I press again, there are milk coming out ? I am confused now. Any mummies can help me?

Superhappy Mum, your breasts will feel soft and tender when empty. It doesnt matter there are some milk ooze out when u press it.

Do u mean u pump out 60ml for both breasts?

congrats to the graduate mums! And jia you to all those who are still waiting

grace/tweety, my baby's full month party is also next sunday
But my MIL insisted that confinement must be at least 30 days. very sian, cos that means I still in 'confinement' during baby's party.
Like Grace, I brought forward the party in order to have it on a weekend.

how many days of confinement do you ladies have to go thru?

Tweety, yes from my past 3 experience, Agency also depends on ur luck. Lookout for the diff in agency fees cos diff agency can vary alot for the fees they are charging. happy hunting...i m almost giving up

cindy, ok will text u if i m ordering again.

Superhappymum, ya empty breasts dun literally mean 'empty' cos tt is pretty impossible. but at some pt when u find really hard to squeeze anymore milk no matter how u pump and massage, then tt prob is when ur breasts are empty already. how long have u tried pumping 2-3hrly? for me it too me weeks to see the increase...so dun give up jus yet! have u tried supplements? i m nt trying to push mummies to take supplement/ pills but from my personal experience they do help at some pt. Again u must do ur own research and know ur own allergies before taking the supplment.

Yami my mum think tt i should do a proper 40 days CF! when i held the full mth party for my 1st bb, it was 1 day earlier n i wasnt allowed to take those buffet food! ....

hi any of the mummies use the Ameda Lactaline pump? Just to ask for storage of the pumps in-between pumping sessions , do you store the tubing with the funnels or detach it from the funnels and store the rubber membrane with the motor?

It's my 11th day of confinement and I can't tahan any longer. Asked my confinement lady to brew the herbal bath so that I can shower!

BTW, for those with C-sect, do you shower with your exposed wound ? do we need to cover it with something cos I thot we are supposed to keep it dry?

Hi S@L

You consider to take transfer maid? So that can get it within a few days? anyway, do agree with you that get a good maid really depends on luck. And for the time being just to get a temp cleaner to help out may be a better idea, take care, don't let the maid issue disturb you.

Btw understand that your bb is TBF? How she "survive" in hospital before your have breast milk? You didn't feed anything for her? Will the nurse insist to give FM to the bb? Sorry, may be you have mentioned before but I think have missed some of your post earlier, and I also hope to TBF my bb but just worry for the 1st few days after delivery before I manage to get my bm.

Many thanks.

Hi Lite Breeze

Can ask where did you get your Ameda Lactaline pump and how much is it? Any comments on the pump? I heard it is better than Mandela, is it true? I am thinking to get 1 too.

yami,
no lah. i mean 60ml in total.

I am going to celebrate baby's full month this sat. Thereafter, i will use herb to shower n keep confinement till 40 days. Ya, i am super gia su and gia si type. Better be not comfortable now then be sick when old. Only a few more days.
I do ON aircon at 25C.

Wenyl,
Thanks for replying to my question. Really quite worried coz till now I don't know whether it's the bloody show or water bag leaking. Waiting for my Dr's nurse to return my call at the moment. The discharge is quite fishy smelling. Changed two panty liners this morning already. It's getting pinker and pinker. Dunno what it is. But still no contractions.

hi koala I got my 2nd-hand ameda from one of the mummies in this forum. Thr original is sold at mim.com.sg I think. at $320.

I find it good for expressing only after my breasts is engorged. If not, I will use my old avent manual to stimulate letdown. my milk supply not very good though..

Lite Breeze

Thanks for your reply. My friend told me I can get it from Robinsons, the price is $350. will try the website instead.

I also have 1 avent manual pump passing down from my friend, but she told me better get an electric 1 to stimulate the bm.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped..
I am still waiting for my prince to make his appearance..Getting very impatient though EDD is on 24 Nov.. especially from having preterm labours threats in wk 34 to false alarm last week..
In fact I was doing my CTG diagonally opp Poissons last week, and I was so happy for her that she progressed so fast.. so happy for you.. and in the end i was sent home when the contractions died down

Catherine

Thanks. I think the website is a better offer, cheaper and still come with bottles and feeding cups. The Robinson stock is selling solely the pump.

I got the comments from my gal friend is " easy to wash and assemble and the power is better than Mandela PIS". Her is twins.

Ya, I think ultimate kit is worth value for $$. Some mummies said the supershield is good. If I go for Amenda, I will also get this set.

Any idea how long will we get the pump after placing the order?

koala & lite breeze,
I am currently using Ameda Lactaline. In fact, i just got it yesterday because my medala pump funnel actually cracked (i had it since 2 years ago for my 1st baby)... So far i find the Ameda Lactaline pump ok... only problem is hv to hold both the pumps while u're doing the pumping, no free hand to do other things... i believe it's the same for all dual pumps...
Oh, i got mine from Baby Kingdom cos actually i went to check-out the price in both Baby Kingdom and Robinsons, both selling at $350, but Baby Kingdom was willing to sell to me at $330. Of course, i think if u hv Robinsons card (or mayb if they hv sales going on, in a hurry, i forgot to check if there are any sales then) u might b paying lesser in Robinsons bah...

By the way, any mummies can help me out here with some questions:
1) My breasts doesn't ever have the 'full' feeling ever since i got past the engorgement period leh... even after 2 or 3 hours, it juz hv a slight tingling feeling, no feeling of fullness and it feels soft... i believe it's not supposed to be this way right? Does that mean i don't hv enough milk? (I'm still unable to latch on my girl properly and am expressing out the BM)

2) For those mummies who are doing expressing, how much time do you spend to express milk from each breasts? Now using the dual pump, i am spending 20mins for each breast. Is that sufficient? Usually after that time, there will still b a little milk coming out from the breasts if i manually express but my nipples is already a little sore...

3) For mummies who are feeding EBM and FM for their little ones, are you giving the same amount regardless of what milk is it? Because i find that if i give my girl EBM, she gets cranky and keep wanting to drink more just after 1/2 hr! if FM, given the same amount as EBM, she will be satisfied after finishing it! So, the question is, shld i be giving more EBM to her as compared to FM or what should i be doing?

Sigh, my BM supply seems to be dwindling... hv been trying to express every 2-3 hrs, but every time, total amt i can express from both breasts will be ard 30-60ml only... very miserable...

wa, just realised that the website given by Catherine for the Ameda pumps are so much cheaper! too bad, my pump failed me yesterday and needed to get one immediately to replace... otherwise, cld hv made use of this! :p

Koala, not getting any transfer maid at the moment. hubby and i decided to put this maid issue aside aft confinement and see how. these few days without maid still ok. only chore is the washing of clothes cos alot of bb clohtes everyday, so instead of handwashing them, i consolidate my gal's clothes with my son's for 3 days and dump all into the machine to wash.

Regard TBF my gal, i did nt give anythign else during the 3days at TMC. nurses will bring her to me every 2-3hrs for feeding. i dunno if i had any milk;/ coloatrum enough for my girl then, but i jus latch on. But i was very fedup/pissed with the nurse one of the nights there. I was asleep and didnt feed bb for a good 6-7hrs! when i woke up felt my breasts quite engorged and realised i missed 2 feedings. So i presse the bell for the nurse and realise they fed my bb with FM without my knowledge. they mixed up my niehgbour's request (she didnt do TBF) with mine. i was so sad and almost cried..then i demanded them to push bb to me and stayed with me the entire day cos i dun trust them anymore.

other than this incident the rest of the time i latch her on. U really have to keep latching, dun worry abt having milk or nt...if u tried to feed every hrly and still bb cry, its fine to give some FM but dun btl feed. request for spoon/cup or syringe feeding.

Catherine, i have both the Ameda and Avent DUO. i like Ameda for its lightweight feature and also lesser parts to assemble compared to Avent. It is overall a good pump-value for money. I think only Avent and Ameda pump has this hygiene factor whereby milk will bt be in contact with tubings. so its ok to buy 2nd hand for these 2 brands. But for Medela, heard its good too, jus tt for the pricetag, i would rather top up a bit more to get Avent DUO. So far i still love my Avent DUO cos it has this petal cushion (same as manual pump) which i get let-downs easily and wont get sore nipples cos the niples dun rub against the funnel.

Plim, bb will sure feel full aft FM cos its thicker than BM. As for the amt, i think no diff, but they get hungry faster if fed BM of the same amt to FM cos BM can digest faster.

I do have the fullness feeling and i know its time to feed/ pump. Earlier stage u should be able to feel fullness until ur ss is stablise. this is what i read:

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/supply/milkproduction-faq.html

Hi S@L

Good to know that you have put aside the maid issue.

Thanks for your detail reply on TBF, I just worry if baby cry, can I tahan or not and will my Hb be supportive enough in the first few days if I insist to give bb TBF without any FM? If he is not supportive, then I will be very stress, this happen to many of my gal friends.

And I might need to have c-section (as bb not engaged and cervix still not opened), I just afraid after c-sec I will be too weak to bf and too weak to "fight" with others (nurses, hb and mum) that suggested FM!!

But I will try my best to let my bb to latch on as much as possible esp I know is important in the first few hours after delivery.

As for the pumps, since you have used both Amenda and Avent DUO, can I ask if I can only get one, (as budget constraint), which one will you recommend? Thanks.

yami,
actually i dont know if confinement is how many days. since bb was born on 28th Oct, i suppose it would be till 28th Nov. which means that i will be in confinement on 25th Nov, Sun for the party. I cannot take it liao. all the confinement food is making me go mad. i miss pizza, jap food, spagehtti..ahhhhhhhhhhhh....

tweety, which day are u having the full month party? Sat or Sun..

Koala, i also had c-sect. I started to walk on the 2nd day and one of the nurses even commented tt she was shock to see me walking out of the ward as soon as the drip and catheter was removed from me. I made myself get up and walk ASAP so tt i can go home earlier to concentrate on my BF. Cos all the ward routine and neighbour;'s visitors were rather distracting.

U can try to BF as soon as u are ok to sit up cos i find the side laying down position quite difficult in the early days as u need to turn /twist ur body to the side. Keep an open mind, if really need to top-up with FM, so be it...when u go bk home can still try to build up- ur ss. dun stress cos thats the main problem tt upsets ur BM ss.

If ur budget allows, i would suggest u to buy the Avent DUO cos it can convert to a manual pump too and i feed the petal cushion does make letdown happen faster and more frequent.

catherine /koala, why nt call/ sms the lady? she response quite fast! U can call Hwei at 98004598

Koala, agreed with S@L. I am ok on the 2nd day too. I didnt take any painkillers once off drip.Also started walking the next day as gynae encouraged me to do so.
C section is really not that bad. Of course natural is still better but if due to circumstances we cant, then have to accept it.
It is really not as bad as what many people who never gone through it think.
I bf 2 hours after my epi c section.
U must tell nurse to indicate you want TBF. NO FM. NO GLUCOSE etc

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia's suggestion. She is an avid member here and has actually help me seek successful help from here before and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Am appealing for help here cos i am facing a shortage of milk samples for my research and i now fear not bein able to submit my thesis in time to graduate. Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 2 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed or obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!