(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Cindy,

Sure. my hp no. 96662522. My c-section is 1pm have to be there at 11am to get ready. Should b able to move around on e next day. Can go visit you. Maybe you sms me before hand so i can tell u my room number..
Me sure cannot sleep peacefully there cos not used to sleeping outside but dun wish to spend more $$$ on 1 bedder cos my son still young nid my hubby to be at home look after him..

dokie:: Oooh I'll pray for you too! but you've chosen natural? Okayyou must ask your little one to be good and come only on the 5th. Hehehes. But touchwood, should your little girl decide to come earlier or later, then another gynae will do it for you?

ya lor...i don want leh...see how..
anyway don be nervous. update us when u deliver this sat.
hopefully gynae allows epi c section rather than GA

Tinkabel/Winwin,

aiya, so next wk we will not have the chance to meet each other. Just had this wild thot that what if our babies decide to arrive on the same day? Dr Chan's gonna be super busy! Haa..

Cassie,

I've also got this impulsive shopping syndrome today! Went to ikea for lunch with a fren and ended up buying alot of unnecessary stuff..now I'm wondering where to hide them before hubby comes home :p

poissons,

haha, Ikea stuffs very big leh, how to hide har? Mabbe must blindfold ur hubby :p

I also bgt an OSIM face mask to bring to labour ward, but dunno if nurses will laugh at me leh... i also dunno why i suddenly got this funny idea to bring a face mask into labour ward... really going siao liao...

Hi Lynda,

Thanks for sharing your birth story! It's good for me to know what to expect for induction. Went to see my Dr today and she explained the procedure to me. Sounds like what you had. Show us your baby's photo soon k?

RE: Bathing w Da Feng Cao
When we bathe with the da feng cao, do we just boil the cao in water and pour over ourselves is it? Very troublesome to boil so much water for bathing right? What about if we have bathtub? Can just throw the thing into bathtub in hot water and bath?

poissons,winwin
Yah man, then I imagine ALL his appointments that day will be delayed for long long time cos all 3 of us delivered then. haha.

Re: Pampers NB
Hmmm I saw that at the supermarket as well. My SIL recommended 2 brands, this one and Mamypoko. I ended up buying the Mamypoko one. I think it says up to 5 kg. My SIL says as my niece is small, the Mamypoko was a bit big. So I think Pampers NB should be ok.

Cassie,
I didn't buy the big items, bought mostly things like photo frames, shower curtain, cute containers, etc. Was quite tempted to get some furniture though (cos' Hubby refused to let me buy when we were there last month), but my fren keep discouraging me. Hiaks!

Cassie, i din use pump at the hospital to stimulate my supply. The LC from MAH told me to take lotsa fluid.

Poissons, no need to hide lah... Just act blur and when he asks... Just say, i bought it! :p

Dokie & S@L, check with you ladies... For your 1st child, you bought them to polyclinic or PD for all their immunisations?

Twiggy, cannot throw the thing into bathtub.. Must boil with hot water and then use it to shower. Just like the old days, when no water heater... They boiled water for bathing.

Plim & Cat: I also got 2 packs of the pampers new born from my sis. Thot it states for newborn <5kg, not the other way round right? Must go check again.

Poissons: Oic,yr gynae is only assuring u that bb is ready liao la. Gd gd. Will still be coming to office for half day tom, then bye bye liao. Be bk next year lor. Kee kee..looking forward coz i've not done lotsa thing, bag not pack, clothes not washed:p

haha... sounds like me buying things unrelated to baby yesterday... Hello Kitty cups, bowls, cutlery, pocket files, soap dispenser, underwear, soft toy, containers etc... hiaks!

K@ye, PD. Immunisation is not covered by my company but I wanted to have all the medical records at one location, so bring him for immunisation at PD.

One thing to note, based on what I know, immunisation at Poly is done by NURSE. If u go to PD, it is done by Dr. In any case, good to ask when u ring up for appointment; just to confirm.

just want to check, if we intend to breastfeed but unfortunately cld not realy latch well and had to express BM, do we need to buy any bottles to store the BM (in the event our hospitals dun give us free) or even milk storage bags? Or we can just store them in any glass bottles with cap?

Cassie: I'm clearing my leaving first follow by ML from 38th wk.

On immunisation: Think i read from somewhere that the jab given in polyclinic and PD is diff. Hence the diff in price.

adeline:: I smsed you back!!

dokie:: yes will keep you all updated!

do you all realise s@l is missing from the forum these days? wonder if she's delivered too! hmmmz.

The main reason my colleague bgt her daughter to jab at polyclinic cos its free and she claim that the jabs are for the same immunisation so no point paying for it if it is provided free at polyclinic.

Then my other good fren who brought her daughter for jab at PD, say the jab at polyclinic is of inferior quality/very basic minimal dose altho for same immunisation. And she doesn't like the idea that the jab is given by nurse. She also feel that PD is better able to advise on condition/health of baby before administering the jabs cos there may be side effects etc...

guess its up to individual preference... cos different pple got different priorities...

just to clarify that the jabs are for the same immunisations required by govt... just that the "type of medicine in the jabs" may be different for polyclinic and PD... and the price also very "different"...

btw, just to mention that my colleague who brought her daughter for jab at polyclinic, her daughter is very healthy and had no problems after the jabs... so i guess depends on individual babies and also parent's preference...

but i think these jabs if administered wrongly for some reason can be traumatising for some babies... read somewhere that some jabs are questionable and in more developed countries like UK and US, there are growly group of parents who are against some of these so called "jabs" cos the side effects are unproven and some are suspected to lead to chemical reaction in babies affecting their nerve system at such a young age, and suspected to lead to autism in children... as such, mabbe better to do some research and dun just anyhow let anyone jab our babies...

also, these jabs contain "weakened" form of the virus etc... so make sure our babies are healthy and strong before bringing them for any jabs as we will be introducing these foreign bodies into them and their little bodies will have to fight the weakened form of the virus in order to develop the immunity...

Cindy Hi, I m here...not missing la...haven delivered..but was ill since yesterday. Today went to see gynae to get some medicine...hiaz....he wanted to give me anti-biotics for my throat (i have very bad cough and cold).But i 'garang' lor, say dun wan...then came home took the cough/flu medicine, woke up feeling worse le....having fever now
Tomorrow going bk to get the anti-biotics...looks like i cant join in the tea session tomorrow..

So scared it will affect bb and my c-sect next week. So come online to find some research on that...

K@ye, i brought my son for the 4in1 at Polyclinic...back then there wasnt any 6in 1....this time seems likea lot of immunisation...haven researched on it yet. But i know PD charges quite high for all those 5in1 or 6in1...

Catherine, haha i so blur huh..didnt know got 2 dokie here le...gosh..almost coming to an end of our preg i still didnt realise..

the Rachel i was talking abt is missyladee...ut no news from here since morning sms....maybe she busy with bb.

Thanks ladies for the info on immunisations. Got to check with my PD on the cost of the immunisations first b4 making any decision to bring my baby to polyclinic or PD.

S@L, u feeling better?

thanks for all the well wishes. yah lor, i think it was a joke, i was excited for mandy and in the end, we delivered on the same day by same gynae except diff hosp.

28th oct, sun

- 5.30am Waterbag break, wake hubby to confirm, bath & wash hair

- 7.20am Reach hosp, went to the delivery ward.
Ask to pee, change gown and check cervix. cervix only 1 cm open.

- 8.00 Given Enaema

- 11.00 Doc came and check, cervix still 1cm. insert tablet to have more contractions

- 12.00 Had some light porridge

--13.00 Pain comes, tried laughing gas but its horrible, makes u high and the feeling is like drunk becos of lost love(si lian) hahah..

- 14.15 Epi inserted

- 16.15 Cervic still only 1.5 cm, added medicine to drip to increase contractions as after epi, contractions irreglar.

- 19.50 Cervix 3.5cm, having fever.

- 21.00 Cervix 4.5cm

- 21.50 Cervix 7 - 8 cm

- 22.05 FINALLY ready for delivery.

Baby Ash out at 22.23 hours....

It was a long wait.

i was lucky too, given a 1 bedder on the 5th floor of Mount A hospital.

Yami, i think we are neighbours, my ward no. 529.
And i have a neighbour on Monday, 29th Oct. Monday was a good date, there was like 20 C-sects scheduled. i checked out today, i think you should be tomorrow. if u are really my neighbour, then i saw the nurse wheeling your bb and mine together for feeding.

Overall Mount Alvernia hosp service is very good.
the confinement food is delicious and the nurses are overall quite nice. Of cos there are some that are just ok, but most are willing to help =)
During my stay, i had visits from 3 lactation consultants and a senior staff nurse. Mummies who are delivering, if you have any help with breastfeeding, ask all u want for help during your stay at the hosp. its important to establish a bfeeding habit. i took awhile too as i found out my left breast is inverted and slightly short. so feeding for left is a torture.
BUt i am glad to saw, its been sorted.

i have some engorgement today, and how boy, its painful and hard. must keep massaging the breast to loosen the lumps. i immediately rush to buy the electric Avent duo pump after leaving the hosp. and its been a godsent. I manage to pump 20ml after feeding baby for 30mins.

i think the most impt thing is to have perserverance and family support and of cos a loving husband.

sorry for my long post, it may be a while before i can post again. its been a LONG few days.

and my CL can only come on Friday, my original one is only available on 11 oct, so she recommend her fren to help me for the time being. i have my mum helping me today and tomorrow....

Catch soon =) and best of luck to all mummies on the way..

hhaha s@l you scare me man haha thought you go missing le!
I'm also down with sorethroat and flu man! hahaha so coincidental.

grace:: so nice to hear your story. Post some of ashley's photos when you are able to!!
And yes catch up soon, I'll definitely look out for the lactation consultants.

i went for my 38th checkup, baby heartbeat normal, water level ok, bb weight finally pass 2kg mark. now he is 2.1kg but my cervix not open yet...

my gynae said if next week my cervix still not open, might advise me to go for c section. and if open, will get induced no later than 13 nov.

oh no... seems very near.. getting more and more scary...

Hi Catherine,
pls update mine, as C-section w/ GA 8-Nov. Baby's name, Darius.

So sian of the waiting... can't wait to download...

have been up since 4am.. wondering if the 2pm tea sessions is still as scheduled? Din want to commit earlier for fear of early delivery.. so if u gals r still meetin up, pls PM me the details, thanx!

Now trying to go back to catch up with zzZZ..

I don't tin that i can meet yr for tea today. Cos I am having bad flu and cough. I went to normal gp on monday and the med didn't seems to work so I went to TMC 24hrs clinic yesterday. I think is gettting worst. i am so worried cos my c section is schedule tomorrow. I wonder if i can make it. If my gynae said I need post pone dan will be next tues. But I don't wish to postpone cos I am feeling very uncomfortable already.
I guess is flu virus, one of my pregie gf also kena flu. But suay mine is so near to my delivery date.Moreover I still have to take anti biotics.

I'm selling away this brand new nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online. Selling at $40 (original price is $45).

Details:
Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.
Item on website: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

PM me if interested. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.
1049588.jpg

Cat, Cacutsnah,
for the NB diapers, i also only saw ~5kg on the packing itself... juz that when i went to the PEM confinement website, i saw they indicate >5kg and another type 4-8kg
Here's the site: http://www.pemconfinement.com/pampers.jsp

Anyway, doesn't matter lah... usually the diapers are quite big for newborns as there really isn't any brand that can fit newborn snugly also :p

re: immunisation at PD or polyclinic
i also choose PD cos thought of having consistent record purpose lah... definitely more pricey than polyclinic but then no choice lah...

Grace: your milk supply came in quite fast huh, in 3 days already in... soo good...

Hope that all those mummies who are sick get well soon! As you need a healthy body to withstand the labour!

morning ladies

i pm'ed jo (jodex) a few days. She has already "popped" on 26 Oct! Another graduate mummy! Congrats to jo!

today is 1 Nov! wonder if there's any mummy(/ies) popping today? then she will be our first true blue Nov mummy! hehehe

seems like quite a few mummies are down with flu. guess it's the farnie weather. rain in morning then big sun in noon. take care everyone!

i'm going to clear AL from next Tue 6 Nov. Then my ML will be from 19 Nov - 25 Jan. Left 2 weeks of ML, come back just b4 CNY, else luji big time! hahaah

Vivian, so glad tat ur baby is doing well. I am seeing Dr Woo this sat for my 38th week checkup & he will check my cervix. When is ur next appt? i'm still wondering if i have ever met u b4... hehehe

i got a few qns:
<font color="0000ff">does TMC provide free glass milk bottles like MAH?
can we get plastic milk bottle caps at pharmacy at TMC like MAH?
do we have to bring toothbrush & toothpaste when we deliver at TMC?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 1-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 16-Nov, C-section w/ Epi 2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 24-Nov, C-section w/ GA 2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 18-Nov, C-section w/ GA 3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>pookey (pookey)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 20-Nov, C-section w/ Epi 7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 29-Nov, C-section w/ GA 8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>sstarlight (sstarlight)</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ spinal block </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced Natural w/o epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jo (jodex)
new.gif
</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)
new.gif
</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)
new.gif
</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 29
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 30

K@ye and all mummies,
thanks for all the wishes...i m getting better but asked hb to go bk gynae and get the antibiotics for me. Same as Yoko, i hope to recover and MUST recover before my c-sect next wed cos dun wan to wait anymore.

Yoko, if really postpone then i will see u at TMC. and Juan also

ya the flu virus seems to be in the air and attacking MTBs badly....all must take care, take more vits.

Grace, glad to hear tt the Avent DUO served u well...do u still latch on bb?

Think we'll cancel our appointment this afternoon since so many are either down with flu or cant make it. I've messaged and informed those who "sign up". We shall reschedule it again, perhaps aft delivery with our babies, if possible.

On Newborn pampers: I went home to check, it states on the packaging for Newborn~5kg, think the website wrote wrongly ba.

Cat: I'm also coming bk to wk before CNY coz usually co close for wk 3-4 before CNY, no need to waste my ML. Kee kee..keeping 10 days of ML for bb's jabs.

re: ML
that day i made a check with my HR, apparently, for the 1st 2 months, it will be considered as 2 full months, e.g. if u deliver on 1-nov, end of 2 months will be 1-Jan. For the additional 1 month (or rather 20 work days), my HR told me that they calculate based on workdays, hence, if there are holidays during that period, it won't eat into your 3rd month maternity leave... *phew* i tot i will lugi if really my maternity leave for the 3rd month span across CNY :p

no sure if all companies calculate in this manner?

hello plim, hmmm, for me, the ML is counted in the number of days. the first 8 weeks must be taken consecutively (56 days) and that includes weekends and public holis. But the remaining 4 weeks, or they count by 28 days, can be taken anytime within 6 months of child's birth.

hi cindy,
so you mean u hv to take the last 4 wks in entirety or can take by blocks of 1 wks or by days? since 4 wks x 7 days a wk = 28 days...

cath,
yalor, i'm also quite surprised that different companies have different ways to calc... it was different from the way my ex-company calc when i had my 1st kid... that's why i tot i better clarify with my HR...

28th Oct 07

ok my birth story

28th Oct 7am - wake up and read sms from Grace telling me water bag burst.. haha!!!! the 2 of us gg to make our gynae very busy!

9am - went to jalan kayu for roti prata.. got craving.

10am - admitted to TMC labour ward. was given enema. told to 'ren' for 5 mins before gg to toilet to poo.. but within 1 min, cannot take it.. pooed...
was told to wait in observation ward to wait for 2nd round.. but no more

1030am - transferred to delivery suite

1030-1145am - zzz

1145am - gynae came to break water bag. Gynae asked me if I want epi.. told him nopeK will try without epi as want to experience labour pain (BIG MISTAKE!!)
Hb still ask me to take epi direct. But I gungho.. rejected..

1230pm - labour pain came but tolerable. Still can use breathing techniques

220pm - pain become intolerable. Nothing works to ease the pain. But I rejected laughing gas and pethidine. I was getting crazy.. refused to answer my hb's qns when my labour pains begin.

3pm - EPI PLEASE!!!!

310pm - dilated at 3cm

320pm - Was told anaesthesian in another hospital and rushing down. I am going hysterical. Starting to hit bed, pull bedsheets, stretch pillow case.

4pm - was told anaesthesian was caught in jam due to very heavy downpour. Starting tearing liao.

410pm - anaesthesian finally came!!!!! He still asked me if I am feeling ok. I just stared at him with my teary eyes. HahaK He say OK OK!! Will be fast. The epi was administered very quickly.

6pm - dilated to 8-9cm

745pm - watched Stepford's wife.

8pm - was told 10cm dilated liaoK midwife switched off the TV.
. Pushing instructions were told and practiced while waiting for gynae to arrive
904pm - My baby Kaelyn was borned!!!

hee hee-> something extra. After my gynae stitched me up, i heard him calling MT A to check on Grace..

Overall experience: Epi is a MUST for my 2nd child.. Kudos to those who was able to endure labour pains without epi.

update on my breastfeeding experience:

i was quite pale after the delivery... therefore the midwives in TMC advised me to rest for the nite before i start breastfeeding. they fed kaelyn with similac thru out the nite.

in the morning they brought kaelyn to me and wanted me to try breastfeeding.. aiyo..... colostrum not estabilished yet.. end up she can only suckle.

perseverance is impt... I was quite worried that i do not have breastmilk or may have latched her wrongly.. so every feed i request for a lactation consultant to be with me.. Mrs wong also came to check on me.. haha....

my milk came yesterday afternoon... had a bit of engorgement in the afternoon.. heng told my sister and grace.. end up after 1 nite feed for kaelyn, i tried to pump some milk out to release the engorgement and managed to pump 50ml.. so happy. i told CL not to use that bottle as I want to take photo. haha.