(2007/11) November MTBs

Tks all for ur well wishes,
Here's my birth story :

22 Oct
11.30am - Went 2 see gynae to induce me as bb had been kicking alot during nitetime and i din get gd rest. Felt very exhausted at 38wks. Gynae chk cervix 1cm open & agreed 2 try for induction. Gynae inserted pill at cervix. Was told to chk in TMC at 10.30pm. Informed HB & asked him 2 get mentally prepared.

11.45am - Mild contractions kicked in till 4.30pm

10.20pm - Did e necessary admission at hosp and was told to rest at my ward.

10.50pm - Gynae came n chk cervix only 2cm opened. Inserted another pill and he said e nxt day he will start my real labour at 8am.

23 Oct
1.30am - Nurse told my hb 2 go bac thus i was left alone in my 2-bedded rm. Had mild contractions till 4am thus din sleep much.

7.45am - Was told to go 2 observation ward and get prepared.

8.15am - Gynae came & chk cervix still 2cm. Then he broke my waterbag (painful). Was informed tat i be placed on induction drip (high dosage). Immediate very painful contractions was felt immediately constantly. Nurses kept asking whether i need laughing gas bt i kept rejecting beco e mask was made of latex (very smelly).

11.15am - 1 nurse saw me getting mre tired n asked me try 2 use mask. i said very smelly n she changed 2 silicone mask. i accepted and it became my onli pain relief.

11.45am - Wheeled to Labour ward when my contractions became mre intense.

12.15pm Gynae arrived

12.43pm Baby Javen finally came out to see the real world. Wat a relief! I can reali hv a gd rest...

Actually I was abit fearful tat my induction may nt wrk and probably hv 2 go for emergency c-sect. Hb at least able 2 visualise hw much pain i went thru...bt too bad they din get 2 experience e hardship we had.

Will try 2 post his pics soon.

Lynda,
I think you are one of the mum who are delivered on that day by Dr.Ang. My C-section was done at 11.30pm on the same day and he mentions that there are patient waiting for him to delivery. Such a coincidence. The method that he uses on you is the same as mine for my 1st baby. Good, no Epidural. Congrats!

Catherine,
Sorry for the late answer. I am reading the thread when I pump but "no hand" to type

I didn't use Epi as my gynae is always anti-epi. I use spinal block. It works in just second. I can't even move my legs. My hands are a bit numb too but still can move. According to my gynae, spinal block is less risk than epi. GA side effect can drag for a few days (I heard). 1st few days, blur blur.
Personally, I find it more easier to BF after C-section as there is not hurt when sit up.

cactusnah,
Da feng Cao is really black in color n ur supposed to use it with shampoo n shower gel. I bought some too but havent use it yet. Hehe...havent shower yet, only used cloth to wipe my body.

morning ueno,

not supposed to be used with shampoo/shower gel means wat??
does it mean we shldnt shampoo even though we use the da feng cao?? only bathe with tat herbal water alone??

Hi hi

Is that necessary to use "Da Feng Cao" to bath? My mum told me the important thing is to bath with ginger and hot water (not from the hitter but is boiled) for the first few days that we want to bath. Ideally is to bath at least after 2 weeks of delivery. But I don't think I can tahan for so long..

By the way what is "Cang Mao"?

Hi all mtb/mummies,
i had 2 pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple packing) Newborn for sale .Retail selling at $8.90.
I am selling both pkt at $15.Anyone interested,PM me

dokie, heee i think the chart above a bit haywire....saw ur gynae name next to ur name is the same gynae. hhaha..

One of the mummies here - Rachel is in delivery ward at Mt. A now. she sms me..should deliver anytime!

wow...another baby. I am very kan cheong but cant deliver because gynae away from 1st to 4th and 7th to 11th Nov

By the way is there a conference going on from 7th to 11th? Seem like several gynae away during this period.

hi mummies!!!

i am back hee hee.. gotten discharged yesterday... grace will be discharged today... will update on my labour later.. hee hee..

I juz got back from my 36th wk's checkup. As I've expected, I gained a whooping 2kg since the last checkup..haha..must be due to too much cakes, chocs and ice-cream liao. Lucky gynae never scold or nag, juz asked me to eat sinful food moderately. BB weighs 2.75kg today, his head is quite low liao and already engaged, gynae said he's of a good weight and I can pop anytime and he's not worried. But I'm worried lor, cos my CL is still on her current assignment and will only be ready after 12 Nov, so praying hard that bb will only come out after that *cross fingers and toes*

Congrats to those mummies who have popped! Welcome to parenthood!
This is my 1st time posting here. I am expecting my 2nd boy. Edd is 8 Nov. Gynae is Dr HK Ho. Gonna deliver in Mt A. Can't wait for my turn cos tummy getting real uncomfy nowadays.

Koala,
Cang Mao is aka lemongrass.

Personally I prefer using cang mao and ginger to boil the water for bathing. It smells much nicer than using Da Feng Ai....so black and smelly I find. But I still standby 4-5 packets of DaFengAi just in case CL got no time to prepare the cangmao/ginger water.

poissons,
Dr chan giving you preferential treatment...Never "scold" you! Haha Just kidding. Hmm, so there is a chance you might give birth earlier. Cos I asked him if my bb is engaged, he said not yet.

Wenyl

Thanks for your reply. Where can we get the lemon grass? Wet market? Indian provision shop?

For cooking type?

Me very sua ko

And I know after bathing with DaFeng Ai, the whole bathroom will be stained with the black colour, very scary.

zzz,
yes, bathe with the Da feng Cao only. Thats what the medical hall staff said, my CL too. Basically, just wash yourself all over from head to toe with the black water. Hehe..

S@L,
dokie (dokiesim) is different user from dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)
which Rachel sms u huh? there's 2 Rachel again.. Rachel (missyladee) & Rachel Lee (babyluv72)

Helloo All!

I'm just back from the checkup, baby was really quiet during the CTG scan and doc advised me to do a C-section on sat. Sighz. Anyone there on sat? I can say hello and we have company. hahaha

I'll be put on GA, anyone knows if it is still possible to breastfeed after the procedure?

Koala: U can get the Cang Mao from wet market or supermarket. Usually used when cooking curry.
U can ask the auntie there.

Ueno: Think i prefer to use Cang Mao + ginger if Da feng cao is really black and we cannot use shampoo+shower gel. Yucky. Hee..u havent bathe yet ah (sniff sniff. Hee..) wow, yr endurance level is sure hihg neh.

K@ye: Thanks for yr advise on the red dates thingy. Thot i can buy first then dun have to trouble my MIL when i'm doing my confinement.

Poissons: Wow, yr bb gd weight lei and bb engaged, so gd. 36th wk and yr gynae said u ready to deliver? So u still dun plan to go on leave early? We're just a day apart for our EDD lei. Hee hee...

Oh ya, before we go to hospital, shld rem to cut those nails huh, else might be too long to handle the bb.

Remember b4 going to the hospital... Bath, shower, wash hair etcc...

Hehe, i will use normal shampoo and hot water to wash hair and then use Da Feng cao to rinse my hair again. Followed by blow drying... Btw, can sleep in air con... Just make sure that the air con is not blowing in your face!

I think my gal is on a growth spurt... Kept on drinking milk.... I really feel like a cow, yesterday.. she emptied out both my breasts.. And less than 2 hours... Hungry again! Moo!

Mandy, how is Motherhood for u?

Cactus, no choice lah... If CL leaves, i will be in trouble big time... So got to learn how to handle her lor.

Besides, the CL will take a nap from 2-5pm.. So, i got to take care of Claire myself then. Now, i really understand the meaning of Baby Sleeps, Mummy Sleeps!

poissons/tinkabel

i also just back from 36th week check up, gained 1kg and bb only gained 400g...but lucky Dr Chan never nag hahah i forgot to ask him if bb has engaged but he commented bb's head very low...forgot to ask him if bb will pop early also hahaha me blur blur hmmm...but bb only 2.54kg at 36th week and 3 days...belong to smaller group range...and cant do a good 3D scan coz she stick her face to me very very closely (think she very insecure and want me to hug her hah)...only manage to scan half of her face and Dr Chan commented that she has a fat cheek...so i guess my bb has small bone but got lots of meat (hopefully if not my mum will continue FORCE me to eat lots of meat)...

oh going to see him again next friday, what abt u gals?

Cactusnah

Many Thanks.

Winwin

2.54kg at 36weeks should be ok, mine was abt 2.4kg at 35 weeks, so means my boy is really small size. Keep on telling myself the scanning is just an estimation, just kinda worry if next week checkup he doesn't gain much weight.

winwin/poissons:

Just realise Dr Chan likes to make small little comments here and there. 2 weeks ago, he say my bb's foot very big, just like mummy. This week, he said bb got a lot of hair and then showed my the hair. haha But my bb always put hands around the face, hard to see the face clearly. My hubby keep asking can see face anot, cos we got a few names in mind, want to match to bb's face. I told him your bb refuse to let me see the face.

dokie:: haha yes because the pressure still hasn't gone down and bb is becoming less active when we did a scan today. so doc says Csection and use GA wor. I asked if can choose epi he says better not. so hmmmz.

why not epi?u should ask him why better not?
are u still having high blood pressure?
By the way since u are on school holiday, which is rightfully your off days, how are u compensated for maternity leave? curious

haha dokie:: he was afraid that I would make moveements if i am still awake which could be dangerous. high blood pressure, not exactly, high, it's still at the 135/90 range from last time though I've taken the pressure control medicine.

And hahaha the maternity leave is not compensated during the school holidays. meaning, it's scarificed. booo! hahaha no choice, blame myself for no planning. Hahaha.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 31-Oct</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 16-Nov, C-section w/ Epi 2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 24-Nov, C-section w/ GA 2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 18-Nov, C-section w/ GA 3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>pookey (pookey)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 20-Nov, C-section w/ Epi 7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sstarlight (sstarlight)</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)
new.gif
</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ spinal block </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)
new.gif
</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced Natural w/o epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)
new.gif
</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)
new.gif
</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)
new.gif
</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 72
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 29
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 30

dokie:: yes ah, cause you are conscious. I think he just wants to be cautious. I hope I'll still be able to breastfeed after that. Sighz.

Congrats to Grace, Mandy and Yami!
Lynda, kudos to u, u managed to go through without epi, how do you feel then? a lot of pain?

Like to check for those who bought Pampers New Born diapers... Is there only 1 kind? i bought 1 36 pieces pack for Pampers New Baby, but it is written as ~5kg (i checked some websites it is said as >5kg), so i'm wondering if i got the right one or not... seems quite different from what i bought for my 1st born leh... anyone can advise?

catherine, ya, that's what i bought lor... is this the only type for new born by Pampers? wondering if it's going to be a little too big as not all new borns are >5kg!

Hi Cindy,

My epi c-section is on 2 Nov which is this friday. Should be able to see u then... Hehe... Me also at Mt A. I will be choosing 2 bedder.

winwin,
wat time were u at Dr Chan's clinic? Dun think I saw you leh. I left at abt 10am. thot your appt was at 9.50am?

tinkabel,
so far Dr Chan only commented that my bb got big head (which worries me!), but heng, during these 2 checkups, his head growth has stabilized. today bb's head is so low that we cldn't really see his face, just partial only.

Cactusnah,
No lah, bb engaged doesn't mean ready to deliver liao. Gynae said he is gd weight to deliver anytime cos he just want to mentally prepare me that in case my BP shoots up high anytime, he can just take out my bb without worrying bb being born premature lor.

Cindy,
My BP today is 140/80 leh and shld be considered slightly higher than yours. How come your gynae keep insisting you to do c-sect? Mine did not even put me on any medicine, he just asked me to continue to cut down further my salt intake.

Cactusnah,
I also wish to go on leave soon, but I haven't started handing over my work yet..better start doing so tmr onwards. Today is your "last day" at work hor? So Shiok!

Winwin,
My next appt is next Wed, first patient again! Hee..Tinkabel leh?

plim, i never realised the > sign leh... the actual packaging also states it's for >5kg? i dun think my boy will be more than 5 kg at birth. he was only 2.5kg at 36wks

hello dokie:: haha you better ask your little one to be a good baby ah. when is your gynae back?

poissons:: cause today when we did the CTG scan, the baby was really unresponsive even when stimulated. In the end, I went out walk for half an hour before doing the scan again and though the second time is better, doc says he's still worried how come he's not responding during the first time? So he says just to do a csect for safety.

Adeline:: really? Mine is sat noon! so maybe while waiting i can go see you and your little one! Can I have your number so i can sms you? or sometihng? hehe I'm choosing single room.

And so sorry girls, I can't join you all tomorrow already, need to go get some last min stuffs for the hospital bag -.- but i will come online to post picts and keep you all updated!

hi mothers to be & new mommys,
I'm new in this thread. Can feel the excitment from most of u rite now! Me too , gg to deliver my boi soon cos now in my wk37. So tot of sharing my anxiety here. Hope I'm welcomed! :p
BTW i browsed through the postings and realise most of u get to noe the actual weight of the bb during your scan but my gynae usually juz estimates..i wonder y?

hi mothers to be & new mommys,
I'm new in this thread. Can feel the excitment from most of u rite now! Me too , gg to deliver my boi soon cos now in my wk37. So tot of sharing my anxiety here. Hope I'm welcomed! :p
BTW i browsed through the postings and realise most of u get to noe the actual weight of the bb during your scan but my gynae usually juz estimates..i wonder y?

Poissons,
my next appt on Monday, at 930AM. Asked the nurse for an early appointment, cos on Monday, I waited 1 and 1/2 hrs for Dr Chan (org appt was 1140AM). Then all the appts that day delayed cos he went out for delivery earlier in the morning. My gynae in SH also say my bb got big head, but Dr Chan plotted the graph and say it's normal. Maybe Singapore bb got bigger heads. Haha. Dun worry about that. My family all got big heads, so my 1st reaction to my SH gynae was that bb is like mummy.

Congratulations to all Nov graduate mummies! The list is getting longer altho it is not Nov yet... heehee... looks like a lot of babies excited to come out early to play :)

K@ye - ur successful BF story very inspiring. Did u use breast pump at hospital to stimulate supply?

Went on a last minute shopping spree at Taka yesterday... dunno why got this sudden burst of energy... started to buy things without thinking, very dangerours to go shopping at this time cos brain not working... there is a Hello Kitty fair on B1 and there are many pyjamas. I bgt the one with buttons at top. There is also a lot of cute Hello Kitty bags and mugs and accessories... ended up buying a soft toy for hubby too... hubby say i using baby as an excuse to buy all these things. Also dunno why got this sudden "shopping syndrome". Dunno if i am the only one. And noticed that my bump is pointing downwards today...