(2007/11) November MTBs

oh i forgot to mention tat i gained 1.3kg within 9 days!! i was so shocked! Total wt gain to date is already 12.8kg! my gynae never nagged me abt my wt gain, he even said "u are only 55kg now. u should gain more wt" *Pengz*

Yah my mum and aunty keep asking me to eat more, say bb need to grow. So I told my mum when I came back home yesterday to stop asking me to eat more cos I got scolded by the gynae. But she still thinks it's ok, cos she says bb need to grow. *Faint*

It was funny cos when Dr Chan told me about bb increased weight of 600g, I made a comment that oh bb put on quite a bit. Then he said but mummy put on even more. Then he starts scaring me to say if I put on so much weight too fast, I will end up with a lot of stretchmarks. Argh, the thought scares me. Now I dun dare to eat too much. haha.

Hey gals,

Me want to get a cot mattress. Anyone can share whether the cheeky bon bon latex mattress is better or Babysafe latex one? I read that the bbsafe one is better cos it has holes in it to allow ventilation for the bb. But Kidzloft is now having a sale for the CBB one. So just thinking?

For those interested in the Kidzloft up to 50% storewide discount, please see link

http://www.kidzloft.com/index.html

Hi Nov Mum, I'm from Oct Mum. I have buy extra packets of herbs (about 15pkts) for bathing. I'm not sure any one interested. Selling at $1.50/pkt.
Interested Mum pls call me at 92789982.

For stretchmarks, i think its in the genes. I had them when i was in sec sch due to the weight gain/loss.. Even my younger sis had it... So, dun worry too much abt them!

Ueno, mabbe i shd get a Malay massage lady also.. Then my weight loss might be faster. I think those fats stored at the thighs area are more difficult to shred!

Catherine, weight gain can be lost... Most impt is the health of baby & mother!

Ueno, does ur baby sleep at nite? My CL told me that my gal dun sleep from 12 - 3am. I think i will be panda eyed once the CL left.

K@ye, but my mum dun have stretch marks and i nvr had when i had my 1st bb..this time is real bad...and itchy like mad.....maybe becos bb is much bigger than my 1st born. And prob cos of age diff 4yrs ago, skin elasticity is different now

Re: FTG Pigeon
someone was asking abt this, i saw Kiddy palace have stocks of them. Maybe even can get 10% disct if u have Kiddy palace card. I didnt ask cos i already have a FTG.

Good news ladies the Drugstore items will be reaching soon. 5-8days time. Hiaz..i will work out the shipping and postage for the 1st batch and email u individually. I m afraid i have to send out the items via postage (unless u gals can ask ur hubbies to pick it up from my place) as i presume by then i should have popped !

winwin,
haha..dun let Dr Chan know that you're eating more meat cos' he's now a vegetarian and keep preaching me to cut down on meat also. I say I cannot live without chickens and he said it's all in the mind :p

Cathrine,
its for spree #1. Spree #2 still 'lost' somewhere in US

sorry didnt know this time the Drugstore will take so long, otherwise wouldn suggest to ask u all to join in. Some of u have already popped but the things not here yet...thousand apologies...

Sob...had my strep B test done last Sat. Clinic called bk to inform i'm tested +ve for the test. So sad, nurse called to ask me collect medicine from them today, have to continue to eat for 5 days.

Rem Tweetie also tested +ve for strep B, just wondering if it'll totally clear aft one course of antibiodics? Do i still need to go thru another round of test again to ensure i'm clear? So disappointed, my pregnancy has been well all these while, now approaching the finishing round and heard this news. Wondering what causes it, i've always done thorough cleaning, why still happen? Anyone has any advice?

S@L, dun worry. it's not ur fault. i think if mummies urgently wan the items, we would have got it from local stores, no issue

cactusnah, i asked my gynae abt the strep B yday. he wun do the test unless a patient specifically asks for it. he had done a thessis on Step B & he said it's a v slim chance (1 in 100k) tat it would be passed to the baby thru normal V birth. dun worry so much... i think u should make an appt with ur gynae & clear all ur doubts

When do we test for Strep B? cos i dun remember doing it for my 1st bb. or maybe i forgotten. C-sect birth need to go thru the test or nt?

s@l:: i did my strep B test when i was 35 wks. and don't worry about the spree! Just let me know when to top up! hahahas.

cactus don't be sad:: I am also positive for it and have taken the antibiotics. we also have to be put on antibiotic drip when we deliver. the pill is big and smells WEIRd! yucks.

Hi Catherine,

3.2kg on 37week which was last friday think now should have shoot up somemore.

S@L,
For c-section don't need to do strep B cos bb not gg to pass thru our vagina. Thats what my gynae said.

I also had mine done during my 35W+. Think we cant do it too early or late. Coz we need to take medication for a wk or so if detected +ve.

Thot every pregnancy needs to do it? I read from somewhere that 30% of the pregnant ladies will get, but thot i shld be ok coz i dont feel itch whatsoever and i've been very prone to cleaning well lei. But doc said we wont know and it'll not itch.

Ya, if gog thru c section no need to worry coz strep B test is only done if there's any chance that we'll go thru natural birth and it'll infect the bb whilst he/she pass thru the birth canal. Can be serious if not treated coz bb's immune system is very low.

Cindy: I dun mind the medicine being big & smelly, just sian that i've to take medicin. Do u still need to go thru another round of check aft u finish yr medication or the doc will assume all clear? Thanks.

hi ladies...
i delivered yesterday, baby Kaelyn at 3.35kg. Feeling fine and extremely happy.
Managed to get one bedder at Mount A but on a non maternity ward.

K@ye,
Thank God! My boy sleeps at night. I take over from the CL after 9pm. He wakes up at 7-7.30am everyday and i put him on a routine, feeding every 3 hrs. I wake up twice at night to feed him, 1am and 4.30am. I noticed he is able to sleep longer at night now so instead of setting an alarm to feed him, i let him be on demand.

Thanks Ueno. Yah baby was quite big for 38 weeks.

Yoko, I went for epi c-section and it wasnt as difficult/painful as i expected. I was able to try BF after 1 hours plus.

Catherine, thanks for taking over the task of updating our chart
slight amendment on mine, EDD was 11/11, scheduled c-sect on 29/10

congrats yami! u delivered the same day as grace (starmiffmel) & mandy (mandy99). u are in same hospital as grace. did u meetup with her? do take care & rest well now. we r waiting for baby Kaelyn's pics

now waiting for mandy to update us

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 30-Oct</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>"EDD 16-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>C-section w/ Epi 2-Nov"</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>"EDD ?-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>C-section w/ GA 2-Nov"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>pookey (pookey)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sstarlight (sstarlight)</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 63
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 29
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 28

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)
new.gif
</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)
new.gif
</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)
new.gif
</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

OOoops! updated! thanks for pointing out, poissons.

mummies, pls let me know if there are any other amendments to be made. thanks!

congrats to yami!!

11 Nov is my dad's birthday...we were wondering if bb wants to share same birthday with gong gong, but then her daddy's exam start on 12th and end on 16th...so if she comes out on 11th then her daddy in deep trouble hhah....my hubby everyday nagging to her say bb be good gal dont come out before 16th ya...

congrats to you yami!! Keep us updated on you and your little princess!!

and cactus:: i think should be all clear once we finished the dose. I've already finished mine and the last time I went back, gynae didn't prescribe more nor did he do another check. So I guess once finished, it's done? hehe.

Yami: Congrats to u. Glad u're able to BF just aft an hr. And u sure sound like a happy ma ma.

Poissons: I was also telling my family members 11/11 or 22/11 is a gd date neh. Easy to rem.11/11 will be a scorpio bb and 22/11 a sag like his mummy:)

Cindy: Thanks for the advise. Will check with gynae again.

Cactusnah,

Yah I was also thinking of 22 Nov. haha. 11 Nov too early for me (I think). 16 Nov is good also, I was also born on a 16th.

Hi Catherine,

You updating list? If you can, the next time when you update can you update my details too? my doctor is Dr Loke, expecting a boy. First kiddo.

Congrats Yami! Your baby's a really good weight even though delivered at 38 weeks. Hope mine will be too coz I'm delivering at 38 weeks too.

Ueno, wow, it's really admirable how you're coping w mummyhood so well. Baby already settling into a nice routine of sleeping and feeding. REally hope all of us can have a smooth ride like you.

Sorry to interrupt, <font color="0000ff">Cassieflower</font>, can i have your hp no. and delivery address as well? I will call you in 1 or 2 days in advance to arrange for delivery. sorry have to catch you here, keke

I had given birth (induced natural delivery without epidural) at TMC on 23 Oct..baby boy Javen's weight at 2.69kg. Nw managed 2 find sme time 2 use internet. So far, altho quite tiring bt i m starting 2 enjoy motherhood...

Lynda,

Congrats. You are so commendable. Actually delivered w/o epidural. I think I wun be able to make it w/o that. Rest well...

congrats Lynda!!
how did u do it WITHOUT epi??!! must share ur birth story soon, ok? meantime, rest well and show us baby Javen's fotos soon

wow another Nov mummy "popped" last week. i'm v busy leh... have to keep updating the graduate list...kekeke

Cactusnah,
I told my hubby my preference on the dates and he went like "Aiyo..you mean if our bb is born on any other day, you cannot remember his birth date meh?" So duh leh..

Lynda,
I was jus looking at the Chart and tot we would meet in TMC! haha...congrats! U are one brave mama!

Catherine,
mine is C-sect Epi
thanks for updating

Dokie, we both same gynae right? so far did he comment anything?

wow so many nov mommies have popped! congrats to all ya

been too bz lately to log in; coz running 2 places to handover my work before i go on maternity leave. my hb oredi complaint i work like a dog, even on my MC days and wkends, i still work from home!! sigh... bo pian leh, my successors still can't handle leh.

anyway, looking forward to have a few days' rest before bb's born!
thereafter, i thk will be more busy taking care of my princess 24/7! hahaha...

Catherine,
pls help to update; i'm scheduled for C-Sect on 13 Nov and BB girl's name to be Chloe.

For those mommies who had Epi/C-Sect, can pls share your experience (& recovery) and medical cost? would like to get myself mentally, physically and financially prepared... !

TIA~

Catherine
My edd 24th november. Thanks.My #1 boy.

Yami, I tot u schedule on 2nd Nov for c section. Congratz!!!!!! Epi c section. Actually considering. But afraid that I will get paranoid and start making noise or crying. Hehe

Poissons: Yr HB cute neh, just tell him 11/11 or 22/11 easier to buy 4D. kee kee..just joking.

Btw, my MIL bought 3 packs of the Da Feng Cao for me, izzit enuff? My MIL & friends said use ginger & "Cang Mao" also gd. Also heard abt the rice wine + warm water approach. Shld be adopting all 3 methods. Some said the da feng cao black black one, isnt it funny to use that to bath? Promoted mummies, any advise?

Yami, CONGRATS!

Rast, for GA, u have to fast the nite before the op and u re placed under the observation ward for a while before you re transfer to the normal ward. Major side effect is vomitting and longer time to recover...

For epidural, at least the doc let u hv some fluid if u re hungry and the vomitting is not as bad as GA.

S@l, my Mum dun have stretchmarks also... But i think i take after the side of my dad so i have stretchmarks even b4 pregnancy... Now, my stretchmarks are raging red. My hubby told me to apply stretchmark oil but i dun want coz it will make me feel even more itchy & dirty!

Ueno, u re really lucky... Ur son & my daughter is only 1 hr apart but she is such a rascal! Anyway, i just breastfeed my daughter as much as i could... Think once i m back to work... Its not so easy to breastfeed her coz my co is an open concept office... No way is there any place to pump milk unless in the toilet... Which is YUCKS!

Hi Cactusnah,

I bought my confinement stuff last sunday. The medical hall uncle sold me 1 big packet of Da Geng Cao. In it consists of 12 packets, each packet has 2 sachets.. making it a total of 24 sachets for 24 washes.

My mum was like grumbling and nagging at the uncle like how can bathe 24 times within a confinemetn month etc.. then nag and nag.. the medical hall uncle then commented that singapore is so warm, even if not using the Da Feng Cao for bathing, can also use it for wiping.

The uncle recommended that each sachet is to be boiled with 3 litre of water.. afterwhich we can add in our own hot water as it will be insufficient for bathing use..

Probably your MIL has the same mentality like my mum in sense they felt that we shouldnt be touching water and bathing so often during confinement period. That why she took only 3 packets for you?

pig07: Think someone from this thread also mentioned they bought the Dao Feng Cao with many packs in it. But the ones my MIL bght only has got one inside lei, def not enuff. But thot dun want to be too "mah fan", so told her will also adopt her method of using the "Cang Mao" & ginger.

Also, how much red dates did u buy? I bght abt 1kg only, not sure if it's enuff.

Hi Cactusnah,

I dont remember how heavy is the red dates. The uncle sold me supply for 2 weeks only.. he said to go back after the 2 weeks for remaining. Probably he worried the fridge couldnt contain all and also will be fresher if go back 2 weeks later.

Cactus, i bought 2 kg of red dates and noone has told me that its not enough yet.

As for touching the water, they said cannot touched unboiled water. Anyway, must bath lah.. If not, how u can tahan..... Its really sticky and yucky... U really feel depressed..