(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Tinkabel,
me also hoping that if i have to go natural, then it will be easier and no tear. then this time i make sure i get the doc to come in regularly to cut me. unlike last round, he didnt cut me at all.

Hi Sstarlight,
i didnt ask John Tee about the weight of baby now. he just said till later date then decide if to c-sect boh. cos he said kiros was big hence possibly the difficulty and tear etc. Cow then gotta jia you jia you. i think another 7 months?

Hi K@ye,
i want. i want to see the pic. my email [email protected].... thank you very much.

S@L, Cactus, I'll try brush teeth this weekend

K@ye,
i wanna kaypo and view the pics too.. u got my email add still?

Was MIA-ing for the past few days cos DD fell sick after Sunday lunch, which i am glad that we did not turn up for the gathering, tho i hv missed out so much fun!
And now its my turn to fall sick for the first time after given birth!

I wanna join the next hi-tea session!

Oct Gathering - High Tea:
3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
2. lazykat

I think she might hv caught the flu virus - hence running nose and fever and cough now.. sigh.

wow... so many post, cannot manage to read all.

K@ye,
I wasn't there but would love to see the pictures too! Can send me the link as well?

Since DD sleeping now, I'll slowly read all post. With kids all at home, the day just whizzed by!

kaye,

the pictures are super nice, all the babies are super photogenic, I never taken any such professional pic of my boy. But then hor, I think my boy really looks more like girl hor, everytime, I bring him out, irregardless whether i dress him all blue, sure got ppl called him a girl or ask if he is girl or boy.

Yvonne,

My current maid is my 4th maid liao, used to employ since 10 years ago, but stop in between for quite sometimes cos nothing for them to do, now got bb, no choice.

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
2. lazykat

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy
6. plumsource

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
2. lazykat

Hi K@ye,

got the link. Thanks.

the pics are so well taken. very pro lei. Also, the 'models' are co-operative as well. So sweet and nice.

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy
6. plumsource
7. tinkabel

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
3. lazykat
4.tinkabel

few days never login. sent Jovan to new infantcare & accompanied him for 2 days. first day i sat inside the play area. he just kept playing & playing & forgot abt my existence! hahaha second day, i hid myself after his morning nap. he kept crying on/off. poor baby. must be missing me...

dokie,
thanks for letting me know abt the vitakids natural vit c. i think i saw it at guardian pharmacy. but i think it's for 1yr & above?

K@ye,
after we buy the balloons? where to fill it up with hellium? u got lobang for tat? i haven even do a single thing for Jovan's birthday. =P
can i see the photos too? i'm so disappointed tat i cant go to the gathering. [email protected]

Cindy,
no time no "see". wow Travis has so many teetn! Jovan has only 4 - 2 bottom & 2 top. did he bite u? Jovan bit me once on my upper arm & it nearly left a mark! Jovan also learning to walk now.

sharron,
u have a nanny tat stays with u? can share with me her charges & how did u get her contacts? can PM me?

langlao,
i used the first teeth on Jovan once only. yah, just put alittle on the brush & clean in circular motions. no need to rinse coz it's edible & safe for our little one. Jovan liked it coz he thinks it's eating time. u know wat? he likes to brush teeth, take med, drink water from spoon & eat till he vomit coz he really LOVES to eat! he dunno how to stop!

RE: health suplements
any mummies here give their babies health suppements? is it safe for our babies?

RE: fluimucil
Jovan had been having phlegm for almost 2 weeks now. saw from forum/internet tat fluimucil is good. any mummies here tried it on their babies before?

Haha, okie okie... Will send the links to you later.. Yup, i got ur emails..

Catherine, can rent the helium tank or get the party supplies shop to fill it up for you. The party supplies shop are located behind This Fashion in Bugis.

HAppy, my hubby also tot ur boy is a gal. I kept on telling him no coz ur boy is named Hanns, not a gal name!

The infant care centre told me that Claire din really wail when we sent her there but she was sobbing in her naps. Aiya, i hear liao.. Super heart pain!

catherine: yes he likes to bite now! hah bites everywhere! my clothes, my fingers, shoulders, everywhere! ahaha!! hope jovan is adjusting well

and kaye:: the PHOTOS ARE REALLY well taken, don't need to go to what photoloft or other studios liao! haha!

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy
6. plumsource
7. tinkabel
8. dokiesim

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
3. lazykat
4.tinkabel

wow, seems like all of the mummies & babies had fun that day ya!
k@ye, thanks for sending me the link

mambobb,
i thk our gals still can hi-5 on the toothless grin... my chloe still very boh-gay and she dun even like me to put my finger in to check if her gums' swollen!

re: baby waking up middle of nite
ya, this has been happening to me for almost a week! chloe will wake up around 1am then another time around 4.45am... and both times she just wailed so loudly and can't wait till the teat is in her mouth (milk feed) before she finally shuts up. and when i reprimanded her for it, she very clever can still 'push out the teat' to protest by crying again...

and another thing we realized hor, she DUN like to be shifted from our bed to her cot and once she realized she's in her cot, wah piang, again will wail so loudly to complaint. HB can't stand it so will gladly move her back to our masterbed. my gal's turning into such a bed hog!!

re: temper
i dun know if your babies are showing more stronger traits but chloe's getting more garang lately. if u let her play with ur hp; u CAN'T take it away or even TOUCH it; she will make those irritating sound, as if to protest saying you can't touch 'MY' hp! even my HB was complaining the other day. dun know wat to do liao... so scared nxt time she'll be super spoilt brat!! grrlll...

kittybride, u are nt alone...Mischa also wants to sleep with me...its like MAGIC..when i put her in her cot, she will wail...the moment i move her to my bed she will stop and goes bk to slumberland. hahaha.at first i tot is jus coincidence lo but i tried a few times...its the same. Now i dun bother la jus pat her to sleep on my bed. easier for me t BF her at night too. when she is older will move her to share the room with Gor gor.

Yes for temper also the same sia....she will scream and wail if anyone snatches her things she is fiddling with! Esp when her bro tries to take her toys away....hahaha she is nt a pushover ok! then when we give her bk the things, she will grab and throw onto the floor like as though she not 'gian' of the toy anymore..hiaz...she thinks she is really a PRINCESS!!

Kittybride,

yes yes yes yes yes.. kiros was playing wiht my hp. i tried to take it away from him. then he will pretend to 'cry'.. then when i returned it to him, he kept quiet immediately. then we tried teh cycle again, he will pretend to cry again. his cries has no tears, but jus to show his displeasure.

and lately he will fold his arms tightly if angry.. like when we try to cut his nails, he will fold his arms if waited too long.. or if we disturb him about anything, he will pull and tug his tee shirt.

Behaved exactly like a spoilt brat. i was still telling myself that he is too young to be able to react like this. could be jus coincidental. But now reading yr post, i tink its true tat they are 'manipulating' us.

kiros has tis habit of sleeping very close to me. his mattress will be empty and mine will be cramped. then i will wake up with stiff neck cos i couldnt quite move. but he likes the body contact with me when sleeping. either has his legs on my face, or touching my arm. i dont know why.

pigo7 hehehe sounds familiar to me. they sure love body contact at this pt. cos sometimes hubby goes to bed earlier than me then will sleep beside his princess...she will be so irritated then will start fidgetting...ee ee eh eh ...then when i come in and plonk myself beside her, she will calm down...and she will start sniffing me..hehehehe

i also think that babies nowadays dun behave like babies...their temperament like adults...my mum was saying we used to be 'gong gong' at this age. the new age kiddos are getting too smart

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy
6. plumsource
7. tinkabel
8. dokiesim
9. ueno (after 2pm)

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
3. lazykat
4.tinkabel
5. ueno

Hi S@l,

my hubby was telling me cos i am warm and kiros is cold hence he likes to sleep so closely to me. i dont tink so lei though i have more fats la..haha.

maybe like you say, its the sniffing. once a week i will let him sleep with the maid when i go back to my bukit batok house. with that i hope he will get use to sleeping with another person. else when i go deliver will be a problem also. fortunately or unfortunately, he prefers my dad to me. he will stretch his hand and pull away from me for my dad to carry him whenever he sees my dad.

K@ye,
Those are awesome picture! What a turnout. All the babies are no longers babies. So grown up especially Garreth and Eagan! Mischa too with her nearly bob hairstyle!

K is also showing temper nowadays. She will go EE EE EE while pointing to show what she wants. If she is playing with my phone and I want it back, wow... cry & cry (with real tears)! Loves to eat and whoever is eating would have to share with her... lol

aiyoh, now i feel a bit better liao after you all share your babies' traits... coz i thot mine is the only spoilt brat!! kekekee

pig07,
my gal wail and cry wif BIG tears one... not pretend one. i thk kiros is still more gentler than her leh! ehehee...

and mine is not only stiff neck, even the back and arms coz i have to put one up all through the nite since chloe's sleeping in between me & HB. and ya, she prefers to sleep nearer to me than HB coz she knows my HB sleeps also a bit chao kuan one, will accidentally 'hit' you in the face type. ahaha...

S@L,
agree wif you, chloe thinks she's princess too coz when we return her the hp/etc... she really buay song n will continue to wail and throw the thing away! ahaha... sometimes see oredi so geram like wana spank her but she still dun understand lor. i keep telling my hb, wait another few months till she's 1 year old, then i'll take out the rotan oredi! ehehee...

and ya, she is practically the QUEEN in our bed too; and will open up both her legs to each side and plonk in on our stomachs and zzz... and sometimes when she wakes up early during wkends and we're still sleeping; she will use her hand to keep 'hitting' at my face lah, arms lah, etc to wake me up. but NEVER do that to her daddy dearest! aiyoh, i so pai mia... have to drag myself up to make milk for her... i thk worst than a maid like dat...

hehehe kittybride ya weekends she will be my ALARM clock...now she knows how to scratch and 'slap' us..hehehe my mum say she very 'chiak'..hehehe. but daddy dearest will melt whenever she throw tantrums..then give in to her...buay tahan. he sure will spoil her in no time. i hv no eyes to see...he will know when she starts to talk and reason with us in future.

tats why i told the mummies the other day, i would still prefer a baby boy IF (i said IF) i were to hv bb n. 3! LOL...boys are closer to mummies...

girls are for daddies !!!

Jovan is also beginning to show us his "power". always eee eee ah ah to call for us. then when we look in his direction, he will put up his hand as a signal to tell us to pay attention to him!
S@L,
are boys really closer to mummies? seem tat Jovan likes his daddy alot. i try hard to make him smile, he no reaction. once daddy appear, he will give a big grin. small action from daddy will set him into bursts of laughters.

k@ye,
I wanna @@ too! - [email protected]
Tks!

Do u have the name of the party supplies shop in Bugis? Need to book the helium tank in advance? How much does it cost?

Pig,
How do u keep Kiros sleeping thru the nite?

sharron,
For Fri, I can only make it aft 3pm.

sstarlight,
I m taking folic acid every day. 'Yi Qi Nu Li'! =)

skye,
So u aren't affected much by her cries? Chloe wakes up not necessary for milk too. Sometimes I put back her pacifier, she will fall back to sleep. Sometimes I need to 'force' it into her. I m juz concerned if it has become a 'bad' habit. Though my body has more or less adjusted to the timing, I wld still prefer to have undisturbed sleep for at least 6h. My body needs that rest...

Just sourcing for some ways to keep her sleep from maybe 11pm - 5.30am? Any suggestions, mummies?

langlao,
I have been using the transparent soft toothbrush to clean Chloe's gum. She likes to hold it after brushing to chew..

Catherine,
I think u better check with a paediatrician. I dun intend to give Chloe any health supplements. Let her own body builds up antibodies.

kitty,
What u r describing about your Chloe sounds like my Chloe.. Once things r in her grip, u cannot remove til she 'discard' them on her own. We r also worried she may spoilt..

Yvonne, okie.. Will send it to you later

RE: Helium Tank
There are 3 party supplies shop lah. Din ask them abt need to book in advance or not. I do know that the cheapest is $50 for the smallest tank and u need to put a refundable deposit of $200.

RE: Showing Temper
I dun allow such nonsense unless she is tired or hungry. My Mum & I will tell her NO NO and sometimes if she scream (at home), we just let her be till she gets tired if not we distract her.

Basically, got to harden the heart & get used to the screams.. Coz now got to teach them, if not very jialat...

In fact, i think my in laws' grandchildren dun dare to mess in front of me after seeing me smack's Claire's feet for purposely throwing up food.

Hi Yvonne,

Kiros will sleep at 11pm, wakes up at 5/6am for milk, and goes back to sleep till say 10am. I dont kno if that is consider sleeping thru the night as he still wakes up for milk once.

He used to be sleeping in sarong cradle and rocked to sleep at 11pm. The i will carry him and place him on mattress when asleep. then he will go back sarong cradle say in the morning 8am. But now, i am getting him to sleep on mattress from 11pm onwards all way to 8am. even with feed at 5/6am, he will sleep back on the mattress after milk.

for past 2 nights that he cried in the middle of night say 2am, seems like only milk can stop that wailing. pacifier doesnt work. his tears very duo3 liap4. But he will only drink like 1oz and go back sleep. then will wake up at 6am for his feed and go back sleep.

usually he will toss and turn in his sleep signalling for his 5/6am feed. with that, i go and make milk liao. dont want to let him be awake cos i am afraid that if he cries and by time i come back with milk, he would be wide awake and then will be difficult to get him back to sleep.

catherine,

jovan sounds like chloe too.
i always 'complaint' to HB how jealous i m when her reaction towards him and me are so world apart!
she practically wana 'leap' into his arms when he goes to pick her up at the nanny. and every little action he does, even calling her name or just showing her his BIG grin will make her chuckle! but if i were to pick her up, she will just look at me for 2 seconds and then turn her attention else where... wah, i really feel like a maid... sob sob...

haha..so funny, i was reading the postings and realise that babies at this age are ALL the same. throw tantrums, wake up in the middle of the night cry for milk, etc..all sound so familar. let's console each other that this is just a passing phase? i surely hope so..my boy recently likes to "jump" and cry in the walker when he doesn't get the things he want. usually i will not give in to him, but when my dad is around, cham, he will definitely pick him up from the walker or tick us off for making his precious grandson angry. Aye...last time when we did that, he will "reward" us with 1 tight slap liao..double standard eh?

Poissons, oh yes... Claire also does that regardless in walker, her stroller or high chair!

Kitty, Chloe deems ur hubby as the one who will play with her. She definitely will give him mega watt smile. Claire also does that to my hubby...

But when it comes to comfort and stuff, Mummy will be the one!

3 Oct (Fri)
1. sharron
2. S@L
3. skye skye
4. lazykat
5.happy
6. plumsource
7. tinkabel
8. dokiesim
9. ueno (after 2pm)

4 Oct (Sat)
1. sharron
2. mambobb
3. lazykat
4.tinkabel
5. ueno

Looks like its a 3rd oct!!

I've been to Rose veranda during the closure, they just moved the buffet downstairs to the lobby. No big deal, still the same atmosphere.

kittybride & S@L
sama sama on sleeping & snatching toys! she's not so adverse to her cot but for bedtime the moment i put her in her cot awake she goes into play mode, quickly crawl to the stide, stand up and ranksack the toys at the cot. in my bed, not so bad but she'll tumble all around and play. so i have to carry her to zz. i also realize tt when i nap with her in the daytime shecan zz as long as 2hrs!

yeaps..seems like our bbs are all growing up a lil more and asserting themselves. like today i was at Borders and i showed her a book, but she started eating it and my hb tried to take it away from her, it was like a tug of war! of cos my hb win..but Eliza cried really angrily, and eventually she won. cham...i now try to take away the stuff she has her hands on gently with something else to distrct her away.

yvonne,
if she's sleeping with me on the bed and she cries, i'm barely awake when i try to first search for the pacifier and then give her the pacifier. it's a matter of seconds and pop she goes back to zz. if she's in her cot, i have to crawl up and down my bed, by then i'll be more awake. yah i'm also worried it'll be bad habit with the pacifier leh...dunno how to get rid of the pacifier at night...but also dunno how to live w/o it.

hayley's the sae as CHLOE!!!!!she has the whole bed and we hv to "siam" her
but it real funny they can turn 360 degrees,from top of the bed to the side then bottom kekkekekkeke.
when she wakes up she will come n pinch my brests kekkekek and give me her cheeky smile.

she's only angry when she's being stopped to "USE" my lappi :p
other than that she's cool hehheheheh(angr ut not ike wailing hehhehehhe

ladies may i ask in in at wat age does bbies go to school?(i mean hummm pre nursery)
too soon to think about this?any stuffs to get themselves prepared b4 going?like toilet trained etc?

langlao3:haylay's been brushing her 2 tiny teeth daily either by the finger brrush or bb tooth brush(dun like it when her gums are sore i guess sometimes,teething mah)

like possions, i do really have to agree that they all behave the same way! travis also cries waking up at night, this morning 530am unconsolable, aiyo, sian... spoil my precious rainy morning. ahaha..

weishy:: i think it depends on which school you are thinking of, different schools have different start times, mostly 18months, but there are some as early as 14 to 16months.

dear mommies who've been to gymboree, can i ask if we can just walk in like this for a trial session? or just one session as and when I want? or have to call up and book timings? feel like bringing the monster down this afternoon. ahha!

,me and my cx friends organising to go to Japan in arch school hoildays 2009 from 14th march.anybody interested to go for family trips?

cindy;wah so early ar 14 months....oic.......hummmm any jabs to be taken b4 going to those nurseries?cos alot of bbs got sick once they start school,of cso they tend to get sick once in awhile...but hvto take precaution too mah hehhehhehe

Morning Mummies

My gal is performing exactly the same acts too. Making mummy and daddy very tired. Nowadays, I'm like a zombie in the office. Recently I got a weekly conference to attend, somemore from 9 pm to 10 plus at night. Hubby got difficulty making her sleep plus he got to eat dinner so I end up having the call (muting it but putting on speaker) and "entertaining" her. She was so curious with the various speakers in the call, sit up straight and listen to all the conversations like she understands them, heeheee

Here's my recipe for the Brownies:-

Butter 250g (melted)
Sugar 420g
Flour 150g
Coco Powder 25g
Walnut 150g
Eggs 100g

Method:-

Beat up eggs and Sugar
Add in the flour and coco powder
Add in the melted butter
Add in the chopped walnut

Baked in oven at 190 degree (mine is only a toaster oven so you got to test and see)

Morn ladies!!

Weishy, wow Hayley so hiong!!!

Claire also like an auto alarm clock, wakes up every 6am these days and she likes to sing song. Me, ah just will act blur and sleep besides her if not just pass her the water to drink!

Cindy, so early for pre-school? I still wanna save $$ as much as possible by not sending her to pre-school so soon!