(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cm.... sooo finally she realised how much prblm she hv given u!!!! unless u can 'dong' yourself till new maid arrive, then bobian still gotta keep the current one loh...

hmmmm... suddenly i tink of chintz,hippo,gingerleaf,bbwow,ecookie,dodo.. wat happen arh?? u all not coming bk here alr?? =(

gingerleaf is in Paris now ... i also miss hippo bbwow ecookie & CHintz ... as for happififi i think she is busy with her new job and also no maid ... maid left her abt 2 days be4 she start work ... SEE so nice of them ... dodo should be busy with her new country and new home ;p

maruko.. got.. meet once i thk, at Polliwogs. Me preggy at that time, so maybe din run abt as much.

Junnie, I also not bold to drive ard everywhere, so only if the places I find ok then I will drive out. Otherwise, sometimes I prefer to take MRT. U met eunice today? Today my colleagues drove us out to ABC market.. were u all there?

CM, ur maid really terrible leh...but u also bo pian since now can only wait till new maid arrive den send her back.

Tiffy, at least NUH allow u to extend ur dad's stay. If at TTS den dun tink they will allow liao coz there always short of bed.

junnie, ya lor...as if me not bz/tired enuff, still gotta check on the stove & tap to ensure all closed. I'm so countin down to movin out on my own.
ya hor...now dat u mention the "regulars" previously, I also wonder abt them.

junnie i cannot dong la ... next week is school holiday for C1 but for C2 he is going to a new school so and also becos the school bus dun prorate the fee which cost $165.00 per mth i will have to bring him to school everyday from next week onwards ... they only have school holidays for 1 week in June and 2 weeks in Dec and also while i am doing so C1 still have to go for her classes so i really need the extra hand to help me cos the timing also almost the same

SIAN again now i am feeling very bad mood again wu yuen wu gu come and tell me this kind of (#*^$)(#_&$@(*#^%*@_)(*$_)#@ make me bad mood O#*$&@(*#^%*&@#$*#*%!)&%$@$^(*&^!$(*&#__(*#^%$(*@&_(*#%+*#!_&@$*&%

Tiffy walk 1 step at a time ... maybe u can stay over at yr parent's place in the day so that u can over see everything too ... den ask HB to come and fetch U back at night and U might be able to cook for yr dad too but off cos u will be very tired after that

sugar nut, got ah? Wow...polliwogs was like 2yrs ago? haha...

CM, u sure got a bz schedule there. Juz ignore her nonsense since ur new maid comin in another wk. Stay cool.

Tiffy,
Diabetic really need to be very careful with their food intake, if not, the condition will deteriorate lor... I am wondering, when your dad discharge, who is going to look after your dad? How about your mum?

Anyone go and buy the $1 BK Chicken tendergrill burger?? Wah.. it was super long Queue... Was stuck in the Q, so, end up I also eat at BK, my favorite mushroom swiss meal! Now.. super duper full!!! Actually today plan to drink GongCha Taro drink, which I saw fm Totoro's FB, but was soooo full, end up didnt buy.

Sugarnut,
No prob la.. just type type, we will reply the next day.. maybe you post late at night.. there will be some night owl reply lei... you never know.. I know there are many mummies still awake even late at night, when you post, sure will have reply de.... kekeke

Yes, working in town is wonderful.. everyday sure got things to buy.. hahahha... Oopss...

CM,
That is the reason why I avoid taking Phil despite knowing their English is usually better. They are influence by the American culture, straight forward and know their human rights type!!! Your new maid from Indo?? How come taking so long to arrive SG?? Passport not ready?
I know how you feel... I prefer to be the one sack them than they sack me..wahahahha...

Just last nite, I told hb tat my maid keep thinking of her Hp, asking me about it for the 3rd time now.... and when I replied my maid, I was quite impolite to her..so, hb actually reprimanded me dont be so bad to ppl.... I have to observe my tone even when I dislike my maid asking about her HP... (#@#*&$*#&$*#@

Tiffany, I saw the queue at BK...incredible lor...hahaha...initially wanna eat wif my fren but saw the queue den had mac instead. GC Taro drink? Sounds yummy...oops...I gotta control. :p
re: maid
Ur maid askin for hp again ah? Tink she wont give up so easily also. Tell her when u tink she can hav it den will give her lor. No need keep askin. Did u defend urself when ur hb reprimand u? Haha...ask him to put himself in ur shoes & c if he will b irritated wif same qn being asked everytime. :p oops...no no no...im not askin u to "argue" wif hb. hahaha...

I "say" my hb this morning abt his chinese words used. Buay tahan...guess wat he said? I was complainin to him abt havin to wait for the long queue when he go buy breakfast for me den I'm late for work instead of being on time mostly. He said most days short queue, dunno y today when me wanna eat den bcom so long. Den he commented "你没有这个命吃" -_- I asked him better watch his chinese if he dunno the full meanin lor coz he seems to b cursin me wif dat phrase. Haha...den he said he direct translate from Teochew "li bo jik gek mia jiak" so its same same lah. *faint*

tiffany.. yahor.. today is the $1 bk burger!! so end up u Q & eat other choice of burger?? for sure the Q is super long de!!

cm.. thks for updating on other mummies.. wow.. gingerleaf at paris?? hmmm.. my boss going on coming monday... hmmm... shopping shopping shopping!!! re schl bus fee.... remember u asking abt it... $165?? howcome so X arh?? his schl & ur hse v far?? urm... zann tking one way (5min distance) at $40/mth, may b schl one different. dun get angry le... go buy a cup of GC now =D

sugarnut.. me & eunice lunch at bt merah central.. ABC we needa tk bus loh.. but there got many tings to eat!! hehe..

maruko.. hahaha.. ur hb is funny! he can hi*5 zann, she always said '我要吃现在' (i want to eat now)!! =D u so good leh.. he still Q breakfast 4u... so dun 'complain' liao hor =)

Maruko,
hahha. I also think your hb used the wrong verse... sorry, my laptop no chinese character... he should say, dont have "kou fu" rather than dont have the "life to eat"!!

wow... eat macdonalds... did you buy the Teppanyaki chicken burger, one for one??

Junnie,
Bcos I want to buy the $1 burger, tabao for the kids, end up I also buy my mushroom swiss meal to eat there...This morning I was in cloud9, now, I feel like sleeping.. hahaha.. too filling for me liao!!! keep yawning..

Cm,
yah take 1 step at a time lor. I still breastfeeding thru expressing, cannot stay over lah coz i find it v tiring for me. Hb no car to fetch me everyday. I can cook but haiz also cannot tell me cook then bring over mah.

Tiffany,
that's why lor. nobody is fit to look aft him at hm during daytime. My mum is use-less, skinny not v strong, don't know cooking only know do hsework. see cham or not.
my fren told it is time my bro need to learn take care of my dad coz last time when my mum have kidney stone, all i "bao" everything,take leave see doc, bath her n feed her in hospital and everything settled by me

junnie, hahaha...zann is funny but she can b excused mah. My hb is gone case liao. He Q breakfast for me coz he also wanna eat from same stall. Not solely buy for me hor. :p

Tiffany, exactly lor. I also told him he better use his chinese carefully while talkin to others who dunno his chinese pte ltd one. Later he offend ppl he also dunno y. At least me noe den at times I treat it as a 消遣 to laugh it off. :D
U pack the burger for ur kids so early? Den later go back heat up ah?
Ya I had the Teppanyaki chicken burger but they no more promo for the 1 for 1 liao.

Tiffy, take gd care of urself also. I agree wif ur fren dat its time ur bro learn how to take care of ur dad. Can't possibly rely on u all the time when u hav 2 kids to handle also.

Maruko,
The 1st time my maid request to take back DVD player and HP, then I told her, ok, I will check with agent. 2nd time she asked again after 1-2wks when I didnt update her, so, I told her off, I am very busy, no time to travel to Upper bukit timah to collect.. but tat time, actually I collected from their Orchard branch liao, but I told her no time to collect. Then 2 days ago, I intend to tell her I got it liao, but I asked her actually why she wants the DVD for what? She replied, she worked and bought the player, so, she wants to take it back... so, I told her... OK, I took back your bag (which contained DVD player, accessories, and her HP) all inside a black bag. When I told her I have collected, she thanked me la.... but I told her, its not time I let her keep yet, I will keep for her until time is right. Then later, she asked me again, is her hp inside the bag?? SEE.. she seemed to be more interested in her HP!!!.. Actually I did briefly looked into the bag, yes I saw her HP too... But my reply to her (Abit agitated liao) that I dont know if the HP is inside as I did not open the bag.. she said: "Mdm, its ok, you can open" this time, I abit hot liao.. I replied her rudely... I have no time to see your things and also not interested and walked away!! Becos of this act, my hb thinks I am very impolite to the maid lor... I will return her the things, just tat I feel not time yet.. she is only 2 plus mths with me, and asking to own these things... I dont think I should give her so early... she has 24mths with me.. now only 2 mths, she wants this and that liao.. my ex-maid only requested HP after 1 year....

Tiffany, wah...tink her ultimate aim is the HP & not the DVD lah. Coz she noes all packed together in 1 bag mah. :p But hor, ur hb also dun hav to tink u r being impolite. Coz the maid is obviously irritatin u. hahaha...if its me, I also will get HOT!

dd ... ASK YR HB DUN talk too much if he dun know anything ... hahahaha LOL just like my hb now he dun dare to talk liao cos i am the one that is handling the maid and am the one facing her shit
but again if i were U no way she can get the HP ... why she wants the HP? to call ??? to see sms or???

BK $1 ??? why i dun know I LOVE that BK Chicken tendergrill burger its so so so so so so NICE

just now went to eat Ice Cream ... very nice and yummy

Tiffy NUH so nice give yr dad a birthday cake

junnie .. ya very ex for the new school bus ... hmmm the distane is not very far form Bt Panjang to Beauty World only mah my gal same distane only $80 and son only $95 den now the new one $165

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!! Another wk gone in a flash. Now im abit "gan chiong" to b deliverin in a few wks liao. How how how? Suddenly feel dat I hav yet to prepare so many things for bb's arrival.
Last nite was rather fed up wif hb. Sigh...now he bcom the 1 occupyin my ipad. Den keep playin his games. When ask him do something he either ask me wait or no hear at all. Sometimes really dunno wat to do abt him.

CM, BK Chicken tendergrill nice ah? Me haven try b4. U say until so nice make me drool liao. :p
Wah...really very ex juz for Nursery schl bus. Some more distance not so far also.

Tiffy, NUH gave a cake for ur dad ah? So nice...dat muz hav lifted his spirits. Tink mayb the cake is specially made for diabetes patients? Cant b possible dat they noe he cant eat den still give him dat rite?

Good Morning Mummies!!

Cool and cold day, so shiok!! TGIF, in cloud9 again.. hahhaha

CM,
My hb is very qin cai type la.. in fact he is a nicer employer than me.... he is not bothered abt maid having HP and gadgets. He thinks they are human and needs space to breath too. For me, I will give, but show me results and performance 1st then talk...... My fren ever shared with me....she can see that her maid is always a happier person after her off day...I do agree as I also feel energised whenever I have my yak yak sessions.. so, as long as the maid shows good work and good attitude, gadget is fine, but must excercise control and must be zhi dong lor....

One thing about these ppl, most of them are not as responsible like us, we know how to balance things!!

maruko,
BK chicken tendergrill is NICE, JUICY. hb n me like to eat.
yah, yesterday his bday. but not sure his reaction. er...i think it is just normal cake. where got so gd, purposely buy a less sugar cake for him.

CM,
Yesterday paper has the BIG $1 promotion for the chicken Tendergrill. Yesterday was my 1st time trying, took 1 bite, ya, its quite nice. Kids love it too....But my favorite is still Mushroom swiss.

morning mummies

TGIF! So looking forward to wkends :D

maruko: u gotta start to bring out t's clothes to wash le & oso to bring the necessary items to ur mum's place since u moving over for ur confinement.

tiffany: the watermark hotel is fully booked & we choose Holiday Inn Surfer paradise instead. it will be near to where u will be staying. I asked the agent abt the aftermath,she said now it's clearing up & the places where we go are not affected. I oso very excited abt the holiday & even ask my friend abt it as he stays in Aust. He said to drink lots of water cos the weather is very dry there though it's cooling. The temp for the period that i will be gg will be 26-28 degree in the day & nite abt 20-22 degree. Oh..1 more thing to note is that he said the drinking water there is very exp. So bring ur own bottle & refill. For the milk there,he said it's very very cheap. & if nd to buy anything,get frm the supermarket.

tiffy: so nice of the hospital to give ur dad a bday cake.

cherie bear,
my bro who was there also shocked why they give dad a cake. My bro didn't know it my dad bday yesterday. He called me n ask me leh.

yesterday my bro learn how to inject insulin for my dad. the nurse teach him and he told me it is quite scary cos never do this b4. today he is going to learn wash the wound. but they told my bro they will take a skin fr my dad's leg to cover his operated wound so that can close up n heal faster. The wound is quite big, 10cm by 6cm.

Cheriebear,
Wow.. I feel the excitement again seeing your post.. kekkeke...
Thanks for the tips, its definitely helpful. Yes, I know it will be dry, bring lipbalm, body moisturiser and not forgetting Sunblock for the day.. the ray there is very strong! Sunglasses/ hats/ raincoat too..... yes, we always bring waterbottle along wherever we go. wow.. baby milk cheap?? hmm... if have space, can bring some home!! Come to think of it.. will be nice if we go abt same time, perhaps can meet a day for meal together or visit the beach together too... hehe

dd & Cheriebear wow so nice and excited to plan for a trip that is near and ticket already booked ... so envy kekekeke HB is busy busy busy as what we had already expected la so now only hope that he can at least come back early everyday if not he work at least 12 to 15 hrs per day ;(

Love today's weather but still a little not cooling enough for me kekeke
Yesterday was a good night for sleep but i cannot sleep
thinking too much liao cannot relax at all even with the nice weather

Tiffany/ Cheriebear, the weather in Goldcoast sounds ok.. not v cold. I thought it will be colder ard May. Seems like there are many things to bring.. I even need to bring own car seats, stroller, plus at least 1or 2 luggages.

CM, next week sch hols for C1 right? then u can sleep in late with her.. going anywhere for the hols?

Tiffy, at least your bro is learning now.. prob he feels the heavier responsbility but shows that he is contributing more to the family.

Tiffany, I also tink maids dunno how to balance one. Ur hb is same as mine, very chin chai. He was the 1 who agreed to give hp to maid.

Tiffy, oic...den they very bad leh. Hahaha...buy a normal cake tempt him cant eat. :p
BK chicken Tendergrill so nice ah? Muz find a chance to try liao.
I used to help my mum clean her wounds also after op. Indeed scary.

CM, last nite weather too gd for me liao. End up had leg cramps on both legs. Today walk ard can still feel the painful stretch.

cherie bear, take out T's clothes? Dun hav liao lor. All given to dunno who oredi. hahaha...will b gettin infant clothes from my gal fren this wkend.

hospital called my bro. they said best let my dad go rehab centre for 2weeks to a month b4 go home since nobody can take care of him in daytime.
i told my bro he have to tell dad in case he think why we never fetch him home.

really so much things to learn abt taking care of diabetic patient.

tiffy: sounds scary abt ur dad's wound. Gotta handle the wound carefully to avoid infections.

tiffany:not sure abt baby milk but my friend said they drink fresh milk & it's very cheap like $1/litre.

haha....yeah,it will be nice to go together but hb prefer to travel in May.

Sugarnut,
Why need to bring own carseat? Usually when you hire a car there, you can also hire carseat..Agree, bringing kids for holiday, need to luge many things along. The younger they are, more things to bring!!

Maruko,
This is their mentality lor.. We are those must get a job before resigning, while the maid's life is bump around.. and sit around. Not responsible ppl. Women are more fussy and detailed la... thats y, men cannot handle maids...

sugar nut: my friend told me that the weather at gold coast dun really fluctuate a lot. I oso heard frm agent that perth & gold coast weather is ok. i oso thinking if i shld bring a light weight stroller for shanice in case she wans to sleep or at least when she's tired we can push her ard.

hey,wanna arrange a playdate for the kids?

tiffy: i oso think it's best to let ur dad to go rehab centre at least there's nurses & doc there to look after him.

Cheriebear,
I remember zhenzhen grabbed some tins back from Australia too.... yes, their fresh milk is cheap.. have you tried letting Shanice try Farmhouse or Master's milk? We just bought recently to let the kids try, they dont like it lei,.. said very blend... you better intro to shanice soon, will be easier when you are there...

sugar nut: my friend told me that the weather at gold coast dun really fluctuate a lot. I oso heard frm agent that perth & gold coast weather is ok. i oso thinking if i shld bring a light weight stroller for shanice in case she wans to sleep or at least when she's tired we can push her ard.

hey,wanna arrange a playdate for the kids?

tiffy: i oso think it's best to let ur dad to go rehab centre at least there's nurses & doc there to look after him.

tiffany: i let shanice try the fresh milk we bought frm MacDonalds,she dun really like it. But when she tried the Meiji chocolate milk,she loves it,hahaha....

Tiffany, ya lor...dats their mentality.

cherie bear, when playdate & where?

Tiffy, ya its gd dat the hospital suggested dat. At least got "pros" over there to handle the wound till its more manageable for ur bro.

tiffy ya better send yr dad there cos got to handle the wound carefully to avoid infections.once infected it will get worst and sometimes hard to heal liao

cherie bear ya i can sleep more for 1 or 2 days cos C1 still have to go to school on Monday and Tues for Chinese camp and i also need to bring C2 to & fro school cos want to save $$$ on the sch bus that cannot be pro rated

wow.. today's topic - aussie holiday?? make us those not going also excited!! =D

me will b on leave 14-17/3, hb bringing us to port dickson tis sunday (while he's on job)... pray hard can get internet access then can come in & chit chat w all nice mummies =D

maruko.. ya, gotta slowly wash & prepare didi's stuff le.. bet u'll like the 'smell' aft washing all the bb clothes... hmmmmmm... =)

cm... huh.. bt panjang - beauty world need $165?? may b the bus is 'special'?? or cud it b the pre-schl 'control' the fees?? cos mostly for primary schl all quite 'standardise', even got difference also not much...

tiffany... u r so lucky to get the $1 bk burger!! u 1 person Q can buy more than one?? last evening we went aft fetch zann fm schl, they said sold out liao!!! end up we gotta eat kfc at the kids' 'command' cos hb promised them last nite dinner is fastfood =( (dun wan try Macdonald cos recently jus ate the terriyaki burger)..

tiffy.. happy belated bd to ur dad... wat a plc to celebrate his bd! nvrtheless.. bet all of ur wishes will b the same, ie, faster recovery for him & go home soon.. huh.. u mean he's going for another surgery again for transferring of the leg's skin to his wound? poor ting.. but if tis wud helps the wound to faster recover then no choice.. if really short handed at home, of cos go rehab ctr is the best solution & u all no need to worry/rush... hopefully w weekend approaching.. u can get more helps esp ur hb is not working..

yah i also think rehab centre best until he can walk better.

Junnie,
cos they said need a artificial skin to cover the wound so they will take the skin fr the leg.

Cm,
yalor, i also scare infection then will become worse.

Tiffany, my fren suggest bringing own carseat, so the kids will be familiar with their own seat, less chance of them being uncomfy in a "new envt".. so we thot might as well can save on costs per day, just check in with luggage. u on driving trip as well? so u renting the car seats? we renting the GPS together with the car.

playdate sounds good.. but no public hols this month hor, so can only do weekends..

L this morning also told me he wants MacDonalds for dinner today.. he must hv sensed that I also keen on trying the burgers after yest's discussions. haha..

Cheriebear,
Harbourfront factory outlet not in our itinerary. Is it at Gold coast or Brisbane? What's interesting there?
Regarding milk, I thought Macdonalds serve Magnolia fresh milk right? Magnolia is not Australia milk. Kids usually wont reject choc milk, cos its sweet. I think their FM is super sweet, thats why australia milk become too blend for them.

Junnie,
yes, limited to 1 burger per person only. I bought only 1 $1 burger (Tabao) and bought mushroom swiss for my lunch. I saw some ppl queue to buy 1 $1 burger, then RE-QUEUE to buy again the $1 burger.. really so much time!!!

Sugarnut,
OIC.. Yes, we are going on Free & Easy, so, we book everything ourselves and will be hiring their people mover with 2 car seat. yes will get GPS too.

Cheriebear,
Got your email.. Thanks for the links... I have seen the sengkang blog before...

Which are the places you visiting?
We plan to go Movieworld, Seaworld & Dreamworld, sunshine coast - strawberry farm, lone pine... havent finished our planning yet.. still drafting....

tiffany:harbourtown factory outlet is at gold coast. It's in 1 of my itinerary. They hv pumpkin patch,cotton on,adidas,etc. U can chk out their website: http://www.harbourtowngoldcoast.com.au/

I only gg to Movieworld,Dreamworld, Paradise Country Farm & Harbourtown Factory outlet. Planning to go Pacific Fair Shopping & Q1 observation deck on my 1st day on our own. Saw frm teh sengkang blog,they wrote abt Carra Market which looks like chatuchak in BKK. But it's only on wkends. Dun think I hv the time to go there cos we are leaving on Sat at 11.55pm.

cherie_bear, what event are they hvg? We normally will go on Sat morn for BF if not gg for hike (I hvn't decided if I shd work tmrw AM cos' I skipped Sat last wk tho). U refering to the outdoor playgrd, what time u be there?

Tiffany,
Better book you car rental early since you need 2 car seats. They might need time to source from other outlet.

Japan got hit by 8.8 earthquake. My sis in law is in tokyo, hope she if fine. Now unable to contact her cos mobile network is down.

Countin down to go home soon. I juz took an hr off to go cut hair. Hahaha...those interested in my new look can check out my FB. :p

Jovialz, my fren in Japan felt the tremor. He got updates in FB abt the aftershocks also. Heng he is ok. It's so horrifying to hear the news. Hope not many casualties.