(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherry, feelin better after rantin out? Is it a norm for both ur fil n mil to wash hands upon reachin ur place? Did u mention to them b4?
Ur mil is total opposite wif mine lor. Mine wont give Yakult or any nonsense stuffs to T totally. So last time once T takes a little bit of snacks or cold drinks den confirm will fall sick liao coz his body is not "adjusted" to takin snacks. Now I give him a little of everything, makin sure he drinks loads of water after eatin. Perhaps u can ask ur hb to inform his parents not to give Yakult or snacks to ur kids. Keep naggin at ur kids dat they shld drink more water after eatin the snacks. Try not to b the 1 "slashin" out at ur in laws for givin those nonsense stuffs. 1 thing to note - Be glad u r not stayin wif ur in laws.

As for ur mum, perhaps she still not used to givin orders lah. My old hag at home used to "listen" to maid also. Stay cool for now & try not to let it affect ur mood for rest of the day. :p Take a deep breathe though I noe sometimes its really hard to control the "fed-up-ness" inside us. :D

trade in for milk bottles:

hey, jus called up taka.. pigeon has got 50% discount when u trade in your used milk bottles for their BPA milk bottles.

160ml BPA bottle~> usual $15.90 / discount $7.95
240ml BPA bottle~> usual $18.90 / discount $9.45

huge saving ley!!!

Maruko,
thank u... Actually feeling happy after the ranting.. I am those ear in ear out n don't put things to heart person!! Jus say here only, won't jeopardise any of e relationships n won't put hubby n anybody in a difficult position!! heehee.

Not a must lar, but after visit to wet market sure have got fishy smell Ma!! Lol

Tiffy, oic...dun worry too much. The op will b a success.

cherry, gd to hear u feelin better. kekeke...den u very 轻松 mah...can 1 ear in 1 ear out. Me cannot tahan 1 lor. Mayb next time u "hint" to them abt the fishy smell lah. hehehe...

Hello Mummies....
I am tied up with work today!! Finally have some time to peep here.

Chris,
So sad to hear you are facing these nasty people at work. Is it still the same place near High Street?,where my ex-office was and we used to meet at Upper Circular rd for lunch? Good that this agony is coming to an end. Since your boss restrict you so many access, why dont request for early release? As long as both party agrees, it can be done. Just get paid till your last day of service. What is the point of facing each other for another 2 months when all are not happy!!!

Oh Tiffy.... Hope your dad's condition is controlled by now. Diabetic needs very strict diet de... He needs to observe his diet carefully.

Re: Lunch
Thought Doobom asking for lunch gather? Doobom, why dont you set a date, Maruko and myself are usually more flexible on the days.

CherryNeo,
Regarding your PIL, just tell them nicely lor... Old folks and our expectation are very different de.. As for your mum, I think she is soft hearted la.. dont blame her.... slowly talk sense into her, some ppl are just so chin chye. How's your new maid? Trainable??

Re: Mamil Gold
Yday was day 2 my kids tried out the FM.... Erhhh.... Andrea started telling me, "Nei nei not nice" alamak!!! but I dint bother, tell her cousins are also taking, its nice.. she just accepted it and eventually finished it too. Lucas also like drinking slower, but also finished in the end.. Hope they can adapt to it as I want to switch them totally liao.

cherry:ask ur hb to talk to ur pil abt washing hands & giving yakult or sweets to the kids. My fil oso give sweets to shanice each time he fetches her hm. He gives not 1 but 4
Bcos of tis,mil quarrel w him, haiz....

tiffany:i finally booked my Gold Coast trip le. Will be gg on 16 May & have booked Watermark hotel :D Am looking forward to this holiday, yeah... Btw,which apt are u staying? Do share w me on the weather & the shopping areas after u come back, thanks in advance.

Tiffany, Andrea can taste the diff ah? Could it b bcoz u dilute the milk? Mayb not sweet enuff for them since they oredi used to the sweetness wif previous brand. Did Lucas comment on it as well? Tink at their current age will b easier to accept any changes. All the best in switchin.

cherie bear, wah...gg on holiday also. I'm "stuck" in SG for so many yrs liao. I also wanna go relak...

maruko:after delivered #2,u see if u can go for a short trip w hb & T during ur ML. If not,u endure till #2 is 1 yr old then go but I think that will be too long.

I won't be bringing Javen for this trip but I think I'll plan a short one for him mayb in the later part of the year,perhaps gg to cruise.

chris, hang in there ok. agree with tiffany... why don't you ask your boss for early release?

tiffy, hope your father is ok. you also must take care of yourself ok.

cherry, hope you feel better after ranting here.

tiffany, your kids are ok with the switch? i recently switched hannah from nan to grow. was worried that she wouldn't take it, as she can even tell the difference between swiss nan and philippines nan. but what i did was get buy in from her first by telling her about this "big girl's milk". and after she agreed to the switch, she was quite happy to take the new milk. didn't give me any problems. phew!

cherie bear, short trip after #2? Gd idea but dun tink my mum able to handle 2 kids at the same time. Dun wanna tire her out also.

zhen zhen, hannah is very 懂事 one...im sure u will hav no issues wif her most of the time.

Now my turn to rant liao. Old hag got a habit of turnin on the water hose to let water "collect" into the pail in toilet. Den she always forget to turn off. Even when she go out also no check. So many times I hear water drip sound in toilet den realise overflow dunno how long liao. Den nowadays she go out also leave the water like dat. By the time me & hb com back at nite dunno how many hrs of water flow liao. Though water flow is not very "big" but its still $$$ lor. I feel the pinch leh. Den juz now I pass by her room saw the ceiling fan ON when she is not at home. -_- sigh...wat can I say?

tiffany & Zhen2,

She will not release me early, she is worry that i will bring business over to my new comany (which i havent even look for job yet), that why she took my phone away without giving me notice and notified all my bankers that im not working anymore.

She request that i keep all my leave till the last 2 weeks and then clear together. But remnded me that im still employer of the company till the end of the notice. I refised, i told her i will clear my leave slowly through out the 2 months... haha

Cheriebear
Wow.. your hands are fast!! Just yday you mentioned havent booked, not its done!! Yalor, the thought of going holiday also excites me, especially when the days are drawing nearer. When we 1st booked initially, wasnt excited at all, but now, I feel the excitement liao.

Waterbank is in Brisbane? How about in Gold Coast? Where are you putting up?

We are still searching for service apt in Brisbane. As for Gold Coast, we have booked Chervon Renaissance. There are 6 of us, so, we need Svc apt.

zhenzhen,
Hannah never fail to disappoint us! Agree that she is so "Dong Shi" btw, How come you want to switch from Nan to GROW?
So far, when I tell the kids their cousins also taking Mamil, that excites them already... Today Day 3, they are still drinking well. Lucas request to smell the milk powder while I was making, and he went Hmmmm.... smells nice!! Think he is acceptable, Andrea also never say anything about it tonight.
Anyway, I still have 4 tins of 1.8kg Pediasure and 2 tins 1.8kg of Gain IQ left, so, I am still giving them their Pedisure and Gain IQ on some feeds.

Chris,
I still do not understand why your boss still want to hold you back when she takes away all your access to mobile and resources. If you want to bring business to new coy, you can still do it next time right? Well, maybe there are some things I do not know about your trade.

Have you actually tried requesting her to release you early?

Maruko,
Understand the pinch you are feeling.... I am also not the wasteful type when come to water and electricity and cannot stand wastage. Small amt will lead to big amt!! For my maids, I will "educate" them about how expensive Water and Electricity is in Spore..... Is your MIL always like that previously? Some ppl just have such bad habit.

Re: Maid
Today's papers has article again!! (Still in the talk) But if agreeable, will take effect next month liao. New rules - Maids will not have hefty loans of 9mths anymore, will be 2 months when New Act enforced! They will also need to loan fm their local bank or relatives S$1000 for agent fees to get here. I find this new rule will make the Maid easier and take things for granted, as their loans will be alot lesser!

Cherry ... how is yr maid?

Maruko ... i am not trying to make U fight with yr MIL again but is she trying to make u angry or she is always so forgetful? maybe she pruposely want U to be not happy with her so that she can act again? too boring liao nothing to do mah ... or is she trying to make u and hb worry so that u can u all can come back early and not leave them alone at home ... i think yr hb should go adn tell yr MIL & FIL as well ...

My maid is good n considerate!! 8/10 points. it is my mum who wanna throw weights at her!! Wanna create problem that's y I am piss off with my mum.. Always like this, all my previous maid also ever kena!!! Sigh.. Mum tell me to be patience with maid, slowly teach her n let her absorb...But scali She is always e one who teach maid once n expected Maid to knows n remember the dishes n ingredients!!! Then ask y the soup tasteless, y vegi overcooked etc etc... She is e cause what! Waste time waste $$ on all e food. Angry!! Heehee..

morning mummies.. Have not been actively chatting but will peep here once in awhile.

1Q so busy.. auditors come and go, then clearing up all the other stuff.. v fast, next qtr here again.

I am also gg Perth end Apr. Initial plan was to go melbourne one.. then worried that weather in that part of Aussie go haywire, so change to Perth. Self drive and probably ard Margaret River and Perth City only, shd be similar to ecookie's trip last year? Been there in 2006, so roughly follow the same itinernary. Except that this time must lug a lot of bb stuff.. v good info from zhen and jovial on the milk powder.. hehe..

My maid is due to leave in Aug.. my plan is not to have maid since the young one will go CC. But means will hv to be more hands-on when one of us not back fr work. After HB nua so long (no need to shower them, feed them), dunno if he can do all this or not. But thk of my mum start complaining abt new maid, also v sian.

Chris.. your boss really quite irritating. Just rest and relax till end of notice lor.

morning all

sugarnut.. *wave wave*.. long time no hear! wow.. u also going aust for holiday?? must b a nice plc since tiffany, cherie_bear also going =D how's both L? dun worry abt ur hb 'nua-ing'... when the time comes... he sure bobian gotta share house chores/handling the kids =)

cherry... 1st time hear u 'rant' here..tis a good plc to 'release' all ur frustrations... keep it up... kekeke.. =D jus 'open & close' one eyes at times esp dealing w old folks..

maruko.. ur MIL better le.. other than the tap, my mum always 4get to off the gas stove!!! when i qtn her, she'll got many excuses & said she'll pay for the bill!! told her is not $$ is v wasteful (for water) & danagerous (for gas)... but for my case.. i'm more worried than angry... cos my mum showing signed of dimentia at her age of 80 =( so other than checking on her nowsaday... when we go holiday, i gotta buzz my other siblings to 'spot chk' on her..

tiffy.. hope ur dad's ops went thru smoothly and they able to treat his diabetic prblm promptly... he has it b4 or jus diagnosed? v siong for u to trvl up & down hospital w jaren.. hopefully weekend coming & can get more help when ur hb is not working... can faster discharge is the best... speedy recovery to ur dad... u take care too..

chris.. aiyo.. so poor ting & feel sad 4u.. ur boss really calculative & petty.. must tell her ur male colleague thou no need tk ML, he's not 'super/iron man'.. even robot also will breakdown or needs maintenance! lucky u can 'see open'... if not really will cry man to hv to stay thru out the notice period.. jus tk ur time do ur own tings in the office since she dun let u hv access to so many tings... really 'siao de' they way she 'torture' the employee..

tiffany...tink as the kids grow..wud b easier to switch milk cos they understand when we 'bluff' them =D btw, howcome u wanna switch to mamil gold?? thot pediasure is good?? i opposite fm u.. gotta try pediasure cos zann a fussy eater & lance since went cc.. eating lesser.. but not gving up mamil gold cos they like the dolpine =) so both lucas & andrea taking mamil gold step 4 too?

cm... sol playground cafe looks coooool.. another play area for us liao! =) me still waiting for the nxt marche meet-up too =)

morning mummies

sugar_nut:happy to see u again. Long time din see u or chat w u since shanice changes sch. How's lleyton at the cc? heard that t. joyce has trf to clementi branch. Think t. Kat oso not there,rite? Wow! U,tiffany & I are gg to australia :D

tiffany:haha...I went to the tour agency on tues & quickly decide cos the promotional fare is until today only. So tues decide & wed went to make booking during lunch time. It's Watermark Hotel at Gold Coast. In the end,I took the so-called package tour which incl. 2 themepark, 1/2 day farm tour w BBQ lunch & trf to Harbourtown Factory Outlet & daily breakfast. I find this is ok as I dun hv to plan too much,hehe...

tiffy:how's ur dad? hope he's ok.

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffany, wow...I can feel ur excitement for ur trip in a few wks time. Take more pics to show us.

re: mamil
Tink they more or less ok wif the milk. Did u check their stools as well? Some kids react badly to certain brands also.
re: wasting
YES...small can lead to BIG amount lor. Imagine 1 day few hrs of water flow down the drain...if u times it by a few days confirm alot liao. Not to mention days turn into mths... -_-
She is always like dat. I told her abt it last time sayin dat its very waste when water keep flowin. Her ans is "我开很小而已,不会很多钱啦" Plus when she moppin floor outside at livin rm, she will open BIG BIG den the water overflow in toilet she also dunno. Wah...I can tell u the pinch very painful each time I c leh. Den she wash dishes also open MAX. I dun understand lor. U juz need a certain water flow den can wash very clean liao. She say flow BIG den wash faster. -_- No lor...u open big den water splash all over also mah. Sigh...she always bo chap one lah since she not payin for the utilities.

re: maid
Actually look at it from another pt of view, it will b easier for employers to hire maids if the loan is no longer 9mths. Moreover, takin loans from banks not so ez also.

CM, no lah...dun tink she wans us to com back early since she not at hm also. She tends to b forgetful at times & yet so 记仇...hahaha...contradictin rite? :p
Actually me will also worry she might forget to turn off gas leh. There is once we went out for dinner den com back home can smell strong gas. Den I quickly go check stove, got gas open but cookin NOTHING. Old hag wipe the stove den accidentally turn the knob also dunno. Heng we back in time lor. If not our house explode while we outside we also dunno why.

cherry, sounds like ur maid quite gd...juz dat not up to ur mum standard yet. She juz started work for u rite? Heng its ur mum dat "hiam" lor. If not how u "scold" mil if she is the one complainin. hahaha... :p try not to "say" ur mum in front of the maid also. They noe how to observe den might tink u will side wif them & create things. Dats how my ex-maid is.

sugar nut, *wave wave* welcome back. I'm sure u & ur hb will b able to handle.

chris, juz ignore dat BI*** & do wat u wan. hahaha... :p

cherie_bear.. ur itinerary seems fun! bet shanice will enjoy herself at the theme park!! so tis trip oni the 3 of u? which agency u joining & how much gotta pay for kid?

junnie:yes,tis trip is only 3 of us & I paid S$4091 in total.For kid,it's S$1065. Actually for tis promo,if i hv 2A2C gg,it's much cheaper. Shanice is alrdy feeling excited when she accompanies daddy to get brochures on Mon & tues :D

Good Morning Mummies!!

Had good sleep till morning without interrupted sleep, feeling in cloud9. Is Mamil working well?? hehe.. Last night, Kids again no complaints, just drink like normal....

Cherryneo,
Congrats on getting a 8/10 maid. BINGO!! What background is your maid? Indo? Ex-SG?
Aiyoh... how come your mum want to find fault?? Tell her good maids hard to come by lei....

Sugarnut
*wave wave* nice to see you coming back again... dont MIA again hor... Its also good not to rely on maid if both of you can handle. But the lazy me still prefer to have maid cos my hb is never the hands-on person, so, I will die without a helper around.

Junnie,
I consider changing cos Gain IQ and Pedisure very sweet. My kids energy level is 200%, cannot tahan, so, I hope changing less sweet milk will make less energetic.... i think I will still continue Pediasure for lucas, but limit to some days when he does not have complete meals. As for GainIQ, I want it to be replaced totally with Mamil, if successful. I did a comparison between brands, GainIQ energy content is one of the highest among all.

Yup, introducing step 4 to both of them. Pediasure is a good milk from what I hear.. its good to give Zann esp when she is fussy eater. What about the dolphine they like? you mean the picture on the tin?

Maruko,
Good Point!! I did not think about checking their stools. Ok, I will monitor. My nephew and niece are on mamil, and I have impression that they are always constipated... Does T has this problem? My kids stool are smooth and consistently with Gain IQ though. Junnie, care to share how are your kids poo patterns while on Mamil Gold?

Cheriebear,
Great!! The price seems quite alright. How many nights and days your trip include? So which hotel are you staying in Brisbane? Also, which 2 themeparks are you visiting? btw, did you check with the tour agent how is the aftermath condition now? Has all the flood and damages been remedied?

Maruko,
Looks like it is your MIL bad habit in herself. Habits are abit hard to change, unless with constant reminding. Just get your hb to "remind" her each time until she register it in her head...

I heard from L that Joyce not in school alr.. and I dun see her ard now. So she is with the West Coast branch. When are you sending Javen to CC?

So your trip is in May.. will be colder by then. But themepark sounds fun! Shanice will sure enjoy herself.

Maruko, I think maybe she doing no purpose, since she knows you dun like it. So maybe you should get those water saving taps (since PUB now always promoting), then no matter how "big" she turn on the taps.. the water still drip drip drip..

Saw some pamphalets from Mamil Gold from the mailbox.. $5 or something.. din really read cos' I prob not switching. Still using abbott, so will accumulate receipts to redeem the 400g tins.

cherie_bear.. thks for sharing...i thot ur IL going too.. too bad javen not going along... if not u can save a little more w the 2A2C. pro of tour package is no need to headache abt planning the trip, finding accommodation & getting tpt, con is gotta b punctual & pay tips loh :p hope ur tour grp not too big then it'll b more flexible...

tiffany:it's a 6D4N trip,departing SG at 9.25pm consider 1 day le. So king of "lugi" frm here. My stay is solely at Gold Coast, so won't be staying at Brisbane. Will be visiting Movie World & Dream World. Eh..abt the aftermath,i din chk w the agent cos yday lunch time was quite of rush.

re:mamil
Shanice has bn taking it since newborn & she does not hv problem w her stool. She poo almost every day. But when Javen starts to take Step 3, he starts to constipate after the 2nd or 3rd wk. Ever tot of changing FM for him but at some days,he poos alternate day. Chk w PD & PD feels that it's not the problem with FM. It's rather Javen's own body heat.

sugar nut: yes,she's with West Coast branch. Mil said she can look after Javen till end of the yr,so will send him to the cc in Jan 2012. Ha...I hope shanice will enjoy. U know how timid she is when she was at the Barney show,so i hope she won't be scared of the mascot & wants to sit on the rides. I ask her if she wans to go & see Dora,her reply is "yes. Take photo with Dora,cannot cry", haha...

junnie:tis package tour that i took,is not the full package tour. So there's no tour grp. It's only more of like they take care of all the transfer. Yah,mil decide not to go cos scared can't handle 2 kids who had not taken flight b4. So she volunteer to look after Javen while we go holiday with Shanice. But she wans to go holiday w her friends so I gotta standby my leave for her to go holiday,hehe...

Tiffany,

U r right, i can still when i join the new company. I just do my work slowly everyday... hee hee... i refused to do any others... to think that they still need to ask me in regards to private valuation when they refused to let me do it.

junnie,

My boss said thaqt gal mum is not around (cos in Msia) and she will be like a MUMMY to him. Even buy herb for him to eat when he is sick.. haha

junnie,
just diagnose diabetic. No history at all.
Everyday have to inject insulin twice a day, my bro need to learn and he also need to learn wash the operated wound.
quite fed up with NUH, those ward nurse does not know how to speak Cantonese. and my dad only speak Cantonese.
yes, v siong for me to travel with Jaren to and fro. yesterday i shld have tongbang Jaren with my friend at my ex-office in NUS but scare will disrupt her work. Aft i reach hm, i give her a call then she also tell me i shld pass Jaren to her and head to NUH.
My dad still didn't eat food at NUH, only drink soup and juices

Tiffany, wif rgds to T's stools, he very prompt one. Every evenin after dinner will say "mummy, 我要大便" Haha...my mum told me like dat actually no gd coz rite after meal go shit liao. Sometimes eat dinner halfway he will say he wanna shit also. Bo pian den gotta let him shit b4 continue eat dinner. I no touch lah so also dunno hard or not but he got no issues in gettin the stools out. So shld b ok bah...I will always use his stools & pee to "educate" him muz drink more water. :p

re: habits
Like u say, habits r hard to change plus she got a stubborn mindset. Last time when me still talk to her, also got "tell" her nicely but she still insists her own way. So I tink no pt askin hb to remind her lah. Later like wat CM said, perhaps she too bored liao so wanna "find" something to hav drama again. Haha...me prefer to watch my HKG dramas lor. :p

sugarnut, water savin taps. Gd idea. Will check it out. Thx!

chris, they still need to ask u qns abt work ah? Tell them to ask the boss lor. Hahaha...sayin dat u not handlin private anymore & dun hav the "authority" to advise. *evil grinz*

Tiffy, oh ur dad juz being diagnosed wif diabetic only ah? How old is he? Gotta watch his diet liao plus cleanin the wounds is very impt also coz if no clean properly can lead to infections easily given their condition. I hav always had bad experience wif NUH.
Ur dad no appetite to eat ah? Try to convince him eat a little for energy & better recovery.

cheriebear.. hahaha.. ya ya.. now must start telling shanice how fun is dreamworld & movie world so tat she'll b interested to look fwd to it! yahor..4gotten to mention the 1 day flying & rtn alr lugi for package tour liao.. but bobian... hv to exchange tis w the planning, etc..

tiffany..wow.. u r on cloud 9??? tat's great!! 心情漂亮最重要! =)
re mamil gold..both mine also no prblm w their stool. zann cos she eats junk in schl (tibits, etc), so on/off stool abit hard... whereas lance is quite ok.. jus hv to gv the kids more fibre stuff if got constipation prblm.. LOL at ur 'FM energy level'... totally agreed!!! tat ans y kids nowsaday so 'power' cant b we r 'old' to handle them rite?? kekeke...
re the dolphine.. last time for promo pack, got free gift like dolphine key chain, zigzaw puzzle, water bottle, pouches, play cards... so we hv been collecting.. now for twin pack the free gift is raincoat. btw, for 1st time member registered w them, they used to gv 1 time only promo price when order thru their hotline w delievery to hse. then lance always tell us his is green dolphine (step 3) & his sister is purple dolphine (step 4)... now he said he got 1 more extra fm his sis other than the purple dolphine & tat's pediasure! (zann dun like the powder pediasure, she prefers the 'ready to drink' pediasure).. i find pediasure super sweet... so didnt fllw the exact scoop on the tin... jus 'agar agar' when making the milk for lance.. even for mamil gold..we also less 1 to half scoop every meal..

maruko,
my dad 76 yrs old. yah i know diabetic wound have to clean it properly else may lead to infections or pus.
no choice since he already at NUH.
i already told my bro can only eat wholemeal bread, brown rice and buy quaker oat at hm for him to eat. I extend his stay at NUH cos if let him discharge early, my mum don't have strength to handle him coz he still quite weak and my bro need to work.
yest abit fed up with my bro too. Midnight op on my dad but morning my bro still go to work, then never inform me they already op on my dad. Until i am in taxi, i called my bro to let him know i on the way to visit dad then he told me. I ask him whether is he at NUH accompany my dad, he said no, he went to work. then i feel v sad liao cos aft operation nobody with him to accompany him. At least shld accompany him mah since just operated.
Alot of other things he never think of. I ask him how to settle their dinner at hm coz my mum does not know how to cook dinner. Cannot tell dad to cook since he is still weak. all these never come to his mind at all.

tiffy.. oic.. i thot he has history of it.. jus aft ops sure feel weak.. slowly he'll re-gain his appetite.. ya, u shd c/o javen if possible, unless he got separate anxiety tis stage then bobian.. easier 4u to run up & down not oni for ur dad's stay now at hospital.. when discharge, still gotta go bk for for review unless ur bro/ other family members can help. re the nurses.. tink quite diff to find dialect speaking nowsaday.. mostly r not local.. may b u can highlight to the staff nurse & they'll keep a look out if really got communication w ur dad in cantonese..

maruko.. if i not wrong, sugarnut meant the rubber gadget like 'button' to insert in our tap head, last time pub got gv every household foc de.. i did tried our tap, but my mum complaining the flow too slow until she bth so bugged me to get rid of it =(

tiffy..sorry to ask, u got oni one brother & he's not married?? hmmm... so sad to hear wat happened ytd.. ur help also quite ltd cos got two young kids to handle yourself... hope ur dad understand and he faster gain his engergy/appetite to go home & rest.. for time being no choice, ask ur bro/mum to tabao dinner...

chris.. ur lady boss's r/ship w tat male colleague so funny de... jus joined oni so good.. unless they knw each other b4 hand... u jus relax during tis period ba.. can catch up w us more =D

Tiffy, ur bro not married ah? Dun b upset over ur bro's insensitivity. Try to talk & discuss wif him over ur dad's arrangement after being discharged. Perhaps u c if can order tingkat for dinner during this time? At least ur dad can rest at hm while dinner is delivered to doorstep.

junnie, oh...I tink I noe dat rubber thing. But im tinkin of using the "extra" head to attach to the hose den water flow is minimised type. Dats wat my parents & bro use at home.

maruko,
my bro not married. i did suggest tingkat but he said exp, he buy back still cheaper so up to him lor.

junnie,
yah i only have 1 bro, eldest bro lor.
but my fren who is a nurse told me b4 that there will be nurse that can speak dialect in every ward.

Tiffany,
Hope your dad recover from the op soon. Maybe like whatcwas suggested, good idea to get tingkat for time being.

Maruko,
How old is your MIL ? It might really be a case of forgetfulness due old age. My dad who is very mindful of utility bill also tends to forget turn off water, lights etc. Somehow guess it's old folks habit to fill a pail of water an leave there just in case there is water cut off. Maybe habit from old time where water supply not consistent ?

Cherry bear,
Not washing hand is bad but Yakult if given in moderation is actually good for digestive system. It's probiotic. If you worried too sweet, can suggest they change to vitagen or dilute with water.

Tiffy,
Hm.... They are about 1 month different right ? Charlyn born 01 Nov. So 1 kg difference in weight.

Friday lunch,
Sorry not joining cos hubby on leave, plan to go jalan jalan shopping

Tiffy, if ur bro dun mind packin dinner den up to him lor. But gotta watch wat he packs for ur dad to eat also. Havin diabetes needs to b on strict diet.

Jovialz, she is in her 60s. No lah...her reason for havin pail of water is to splash on the floor after each person baths den wont b so slippery coz at times might hav soap residue. I told her can use the hose or turn on when needed. She juz dun listen. Wan the pail of water to b ready when she wans. Last time when I spend more time at home, T will wanna play wif the pail of water when he shower which I dun like coz its cold & u dunno wat "dirt" drop inside liao. She has been like this all the while even b4 we shift to amk. So I tink she juz cant b bothered wif the utilities bill lor.

re: lunch
No more lunch on fri liao coz only me & tiffany can make it. So we postpone till doobom can give us a date. :p
doobom, r u readin this? kekeke...

ok Tiffany, I try not to MIA.. but hor, sometimes I only read at night, and no one ard to talk to, so like writing to myself. haha..

so nice to work in town.. last time I can still take mrt fr HF or meet pple at Vivo, now to get to Vivo, must still take bus from office.

Tiffy, maybe you bro also dunno what to do.. I thk you are right to let the nurses take care of your dad in hospital a few more days, they are stricter with diet.

My HB seems to travel quite a bit in Mar.. maybe if he travels, I get to use the car on weekends, I can come join if there are activities.

haha ...Phi maid and other coutries' maid are really differ ... now my maid just told me that she know that i dun like her work .. she ask me to change maid ... ask me to send her to the maid agency ... ha ha ha .. .with a dareing maid i have WTH ... i also want to send her off asap but i need someone to be at home to fetch anyone of my kids when i need to go somewhere else ... how i wish i can send her off NOW too my new maid will only reach SG in mid march den after that need to go for exam etc etc RRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrr so vex and so sian

Maruko,sugar nut,
Yah he also dunno what to do. Waiting for my instruction lor. I have tell him abt the strict diet already.
Yes I rather let my dad stay few more days. I scare he will fall at hm then even worse.(touch wood)

sugarnut, I dun recall meetin u b4 leh. Hav we? Great dat u will b able to join us for wkend activities. R there any scheduled? This wk & next r out for me, oredi full liao. Haha...I hav been plannin so many activities for myself & T over wkends. kekeke...
oh ya...I haven got chance to buy the gift meant for T when didi born. Not sure wat to buy but tink shld b another Thomas itemliao.

sugarnut.. nvm lah.. i talk to u in the morning =D kekeke... so good u can easily go anywhere when ur hb outstation.. me like 'grounded' cos not bold enuff to drive alone..

tiffy.. oic... perhaps the only nurse tat speaks dialect not all time there when ur dad needs help.. hmmm... best to hv company when kids/old folks warded.. if not really 'duck talk to chicken'... tink ur bro also busy at work, so bobian.. for time being gotta re-schedule every1 in family's daily routine...

maruko.. lidat difficult if she simply 'bo chap' type, then u all gotta 'spot chk' the tap/gas all the times.. hiaz..

eunice.. am so full aft the curry chx + bread + cool weather.. now feel like zzzzz... but cant cos table piled up liao =( *yawn* hope u not feeling sleepy too =D