(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cherie bear, oh u at Raffles Place today ah? Sure me can meet u for lunch anytime. Buzz me.
Ask my hb speak to her? Seriously, I dun wish to hav anymore issues wif her liao. She better make sure T dun say dat phrase to me or his frenz. If not I will ensure she dun get to c T even if she left her door open.

Tiffany, I get ur point but T nowadays dun spend much time wif her also. Wat I meant was she dun seem to wanna handle T or happy dat T wans her company when home & yet wanna leave her door open for him to go in to look for her. True dat T will b exposed to vulgarities in time to com but I dun wish for him to b exposed while at home, tinkin dat its "normal". Similar to the word "ah bu neh neh", I hav been tellin T its not a nice word to use & I will show angry face when he said it. There r times when he very 乖 will tell me cannot say dat but sometimes he will 4get. Can't imagine him pointin to someone callin him/her "pu bo" instead of ah bu neh neh while we r out? By den wanna find a hole to hide also no use liao.
Buzz me if confirm meetin lunch today.

Re: Lunch on 11/3/11 (Friday)

Interested to eat at the Japanese that Twinklestar suggested?? But its either Bugis or PS. Interested for lunch, please list your name.

1) Tiffany_seah
2) maruko

Cheriebear,

OK, Thanks for David's website.

I am also not familiar with Raffles place on where to eat. So, your lunch hour is strictly 12 to 1.30pm right? Perhaps we wait for Maruko to come in and suggest? I dont feel like taking fast food today, just had burger yesterday le.

junnie, hahaha...ok me try to b cool like the weather. :p
Me noe the phrase means nothing to her but its still not a nice word to b said in front of kids at their current learnin stage. She sounded so "buay gam guan" when T wans her company lor. Dats wat really irks me MOST coz if she dun wan him to bother her, den wat for leave door open? Now dat im nearin labour, im tinkin of stayin over at parents place even on wkdays.

re: lunch today
Suggestions on where to eat - Soup Spoon (Change Alley & Basement), The Green Bar (Salad @ Hitachi Tower), Sakae Sushi (OUB Ctr), Asian Kitchen OR Jap restaurant(Republic Plaza basement), Subway (Hitachi Tower basement & Republic Plaza basement), eateries at OUB Ctr basement...etc. These r the ones I can tink of rite now. So which u 2 prefer?

Maruko/ Cheriebear,

OK, we shall meet. What time and where to meet> But I really duno what to eat there...Can suggest?

Maruko,
How come old hag attitude towards T changed? I thot old hag love and very protective over T? Perhaps after the incident, she has turned cold and bo chap liao?? Or she just want to keep a low profile... Ignore her lor... dont get yourself too agitated.

Cheriebear,
Thanks. I saw the 2 tins bundle pack, cost $96.xx I cant commit to this yet as I have just started trying out for the kids. Last nite was the 1st time they drink, both seemed to like it and did empty the bottle !Have to monitor further, cos kids are kids... Not sure isit becos its new and excitement that they finished it or they really can accept the taste. Have to try out for 1-2 wks continuously, and asked them again.

Junnie,
Thanks for the Dumex info... Yalor, can only look out for promotion and then stockup.

Maruko,
WOW... all the eateries your name sound yummy!! I will go with either Soup spoon or Salad at Hitachi Tower. Cheriebear and Maruko, you all decide! Meet at 12.15pm?

Tiffany, she didnt change in attitude towards him especially when he whines over the slightest thing to get her to give in to him. I juz felt she seems to b showin me her attitude, coz she wanna show dat I "still need" her to help me handle T while at home. But last time when she closed her door, T will play on his own & dun bother her at all lor.
Ya me bo chap her last nite, ON air con den close my room door. Hahaha...
I had Soup Spoon yest but I dun mind havin it again today since its a healthy meal. Cheriebear, which do u prefer?

Maruko hope u r having a happy lunch with the other 2 mummies now
enjoy and it will make yr day a better one ok.

Yes I REN REN REN

CM, YES I enjoyed my lunch wif 2 mummies earlier. Sumptuous meal also. Didnt realise soup & salad can b so filling. :p
So ur new maid comin next wk rite?

I am back!!!

Maruko,
yes.. I am soooo full also.. Your salad does look nice, lucky I didnt order, if not, I would have been sleeping by now.. hahaha...
Nice meetup indeed.... This Friday again yay...

The Money changer queue is super long!! Took me awhile waiting!!

Tiffany, wow...now den u back ah? the queue always very long during lunch hr. Ya the salad is gd...next time we try the green bar for the salad. :p
re: hair
when u wanna go to Janet? Coz im plannin to take leave to go cut also.

cherie bear, ya lor...me also greedy to eat the salad coz had it yest & liked it. Nearly dozed off earlier.

Maruko,
Ya, took me awhile, then grab some makan for the kid's to snack.

I havent decided when to go yet, I am even considering going to my office downstairs to do it. I will check out with my downstairs on their prices and duration and see what the stylist can suggest for me before I decide. If downstairs ok, I will just do it downstairs. May not take leave to do it, want to accumulate my leave if possible. Anyway, we cant visit Janet together as we are both using the same person. If you cut, dont need to take leave right?

maruko,tiffany,cherie_bear.. glad to knw the 3 of u hv great lunch!!
hmmm.. me lunch alone =( sometime i tink i'm like an 'ant on hot pot', everytime so rushing de.. imagine i 'fly' home at 1.15pm (on my slipper), chkd my mum's ic dtls (cos 4get her singpass PW then kena hv to reset, need do something for her), then faster DIY a sandwich 'gobbled' down, then 'fly' bk to office 2.15pm.. on way via mkt saw one of fruits stall displaying two boxes nice jap purple skin sweet potatoes... cant 'resist' but stopby 'like auntie' to buy some =D how i wish i can hv >2hrs lunch too =D

cm.. how's ur day?? ok bo? tell carlson his hair will grow v fast.. so no worry to keep 'long' hair again =)

Tiffany, ya hor...now dat u mentioned I didnt realised we cant go together since using same stylist. hahaha...blur me. Not sure how long Janet gonna take to cut also. I'm tinkin of takin half day leave for this fri's lunch den after dat go for the haircut. Den after haircut me go taka bb fair walk walk. :p

junnie, u r our super mummy leh.
Wah...jap sweet potato. Muz b really nice to catch ur attention. I also like to eat dat.

Maruko, Tiffany,
U 2 can booked Janet same timing. Every step she will take turn to do for 2 of u. U can call n ask her whether can do together or not. I ever saw ppl go with their friend n she will take in.

Tiffy, thx...den gotta c if Tiffany wanna join me or go to the 1 down her office liao. I can't stand my hair nowadays. Everyday c mirror look at my hair feel like bad hair day. Need a new look.

Tiffy,
I think depends what service we do and she will judge if possible to do together. I dont plan to take leave, so I need to chop chop. I might go to my downstairs to do during lunch hour lor... I will still go back to Janet for perm though.

Maruko,
So.. you plan to take leave this Friday for our lunch gather, cut hair followed by Taka baby fair? If so, better quickly fix appt with Janet loh... Friday may be a popular day.

I ever saw 2 friends go to her do rebonding leh. But actually if she know us well she won't disappoint us. Kekeke

Maruko,
What Tiffany said is right. U better call now if want to do it on friday

Tiffany, Friday popular day ah? Me juz called her liao. Fixed 2pm. 2hrs shld b enuff time for our yak yak session b4 I head to the salon. She said will need an hr for juz hair cut alone. Wah...so long ah? Me tot half an hr can liao. :p Not sure if me wanna head to taka after dat. Might go home take a nap instead. kekeke...

Maruko,
Hey, this Friday lunch seemed no response from other lei.... btw, what are the days zhenzhen can make it? Mon, Wed & Fri or Tue & Thurs?
Are you flexible if the majority wants Thursay? Jovial came in, but didnt response to this Friday lunch meet lei....??

CM,
Have you been to Sol playground?

Maruko,
Sol is not that crowded. I like their food though. Btw, its owned by my friend. Will be nice if we can gather there. Havent decided if I will taking leave during this holiday to take the kids out, if yes, can only do 1 day at most.

Tiffany, im fine wif other days but gotta let me noe early den I can take leave. If im not wrong, zhenzhen cant make it on tue & thur. Not sure abt Fri. Ya lor no response from the rest.

re: Sol playground
oh its owned by ur fren ah? If not crowded den its a gd choice if we wanna hav playdates there.
so when when?

Been feeling very down recently.

Just tendered resignation from my job. Without telling me, my boss text all my bankers not to contact me anymore, on monday when i return to work, she took away from office handphone, stop me for doing all private cases and assigned me to do HDB valuation only.

To think that i work so hard for her for the past 2 years, this is what i get in return.

There this new guy in my company who know how to poi her... Whatever boss want to eat, he will buy for free... sweet talk etc etc . But v funny, whenever he is out with us he is so so so stingy, he will even he our leftover food.

My boss said he is good, he has no family, no children and best of all dun need ML cos cannot be preggy mah

She kept on harbouring that i left a big mess when i went for my ML... but she dun seemd to undersntad what is emergency.. who want to go through when i gone through where lifes are at stake.

Now she kept on asking when is my last day ( 2month notice). Kept on telling me that she want me to keep all my leave till end of the 2 month period to clear at one shoot. I told her i cant cos i need to take all fridays off... so not enough leave to leave earlier of 2 weeks

Now coming to office is like jail like that, cannot access database, cannot access email, dun have a office phone on my table...

so sian... really feel like cursing them although i know i shouldnt ....

chris
Sorry to hear about what happened but did you tendered or rather she forced you to tender?? I felt so upset on how you are being treated especially when she is a women herself!! can complaint to MOM??

Maruko, tiffany and cherie bear
So nice to have lunch again and I bet it's another good yakking session! too bad I'm just too far away ... ha ha

Anyone else going to the Disney On Ice??
I still haven't buy the tickets yet!!

totoro_bb,

I tendered cos i have enough of the crap here. This is the third time im resigning. What the use of complaining, she did nothing wrong, just redelegate the work only...

My boss said very nasty things behind my back, when i confrotned her, she insisted that she didnt say, is my col who is creating trouble..

But enough is enough, i may as well go somewhere that i will be appreciated...
Is up to them, maybe i should wish them all the best... haha

chris ... Hugz sorry to hear what is happening to u now ... yr col & boss are all bad ... since they du ngive u any thign to do den u can openly go around talking to yr col and also go to other table and use their com look for job openly and play games openly too till they cannot tahan den they will let u leave eariler ... dun need to paisay liao

Yes dd & Maurko i went there last Sat aiyo there r so many ppl and also a birthday party going on ... we can have our 4th Birthday Bash over there its free parking somemore but off cos if no car den need to talk shuttle bus

so when when when when r we meeting there ???

chris i know yr feeling this is so so so shitty u must be feeling so lonely in the office
poor U

hey yr col must be bad mouthing u behind yr back if not why the sudden change ... U need to be careful of all of them too

hi mummies. how i wish i can join u gals for lunch on fri. but dun think i can, as hannah's school is on half day due to PTM. dun think i want to bring 2 girls along. won't have time to yak if i do.

worried. Just nw my bro call ambulance, bring my dad to NUH. Quite weak, cannot walk much. His swollen back bleed. Now still in emergency room.

We request ambulance go SGH but they said cannot. Must go NUH. Why we can't request?

Just received call fr my bro. Sigh it is diabetic

morning mummies

junnie:missed ur post yday. My auditors hvn't go leh,they are here until tis fri. Only yday I went for course which is planned earlier,so can "break" away frm work,hehe... Think these 3 days gotta OT till very late oso but I'll juz "ren ren ren".

chris:sorry to hear abt ur situation. Some lady bosses are like that. I encountered one before, so can understand ur feeling. 2 months very fast will be gone, so juz endure for the moment.

tiffy:hope it's nothing too serious for ur dad. May him get well soon. Take care.

Gd morning mummies...

chris, aiyo...dats really bad of ur boss & coll to treat u this way. Anyway if im u, juz enjoy the rest of ur notice period. Dun bother abt them. Since she dun allow u to access the info, den all the more u can shake leg. If big boss ask y u no finish ur work den u say u hav no access to the info at all, how to do? :p
Is ur boss married? Bet she is a spinster for being unsympathetic towards u who hav gone thru so much during delivery.
3rd time resignin??? U mean they asked u to stay for the past 2 times u tendered?

totoro, u gg to Disney on Ice ah? I'm still contemplatin if wanna bring T go in my current state. hahaha...coz I noe for sure hb not interested, so cant ask him along.

CM, wah seems like SOL is very fun. I'm ok wif any days. Juz gimme a buzz.

zhen zhen, oh fri hannah on half day ah? Mmm...perhaps we shld fix on another day?

Tiffy, hows ur dad now? Is NUH nearer to ur place den SGH? Did u ask the reason y they cant go SGH? Hope its nothing serious for him.

cherie bear, maruko
Doc said have to op on the swollen part at his back. They schedule the date.
actually i think 2 hospital also not near me. But prefer to send him to SGH but they said can't. NUH v v near my bro's hse, at holland drive. They just shifted there in Dec. I didn't ask, i'm not with them.
Think i can only visit him on Fri.

Tiffy, tink ambulance got designated hospitals to send the patients. Since NUH is very near ur bro's hse, dat shld b the main reason they cant send him to SGH. Hav to op on swollen part ah? Is it a major or minor op?

re: Fri Lunch
Since most mummies cant make it, me & tiffany concluded to postpone till more mummies can turn up to yak yak. Perhaps next wk bah...

I juz booked my bloom shots at Studio Loft. She mentioned dat its best to take from wk 33 onwards. Cant wait... :p

chris,
hugz! man.. your boss and colleague damn nasty. don't let this people spoil your day man...don't look back. I'm sure with your calibre, so other company will appreciate you!

tiffy,
hugz..diabetic is common and not uncontrollable illness. just need to watch diet and take the pill diligently. My uncle (dad's brother) has been diabetic since his early 20s and he's now 60 plus..

maruko,
wow...bloom shot! so exciting. i hope to do that one day too but pls don't sprinkle me with bb dust.. not ready yet..haha...

ariajo, u another daring mummy who wanna go for #3 ah? :p kekeke...ok me no sprinkle u den. Ask eunice to sprinkle u when u ready. hahaha...
Ya me c Jovialz, Tiffy & others take the bloom shots so nice, tempted to take lor. But not sure if hb wanna join in or not. He dun like to take pics. So most likely mayb juz me wif T. :p

Thank you so so much for all the encouragement. Im not going to let them affect me anymore. Since she delegate a less demanding task to me, i will relax myself for the next 2 months. BUt in other world, she cutting off all my commission cos im no longer doing private loh... hahaha

Maruko,

Yes, she asked me to stay and the STUPID me stayed... i should have just go go go... anyway, maybe is a blessing in disguise to be out of this kind of company...

chris jia U ...

Tiffy dun worry too much since already know the cos den work thing out from there ... hopefully u can get to see yr dad soon

Maruko ... wow...bloom shot!i also want but dun think will have any more chances liao anyway enjoy yrself ok

eunice,
not ready yet... actually i dun mind 3 kids but hubby change his mind after naia.. he said he no energy for 3rd one liao.. haha.. naia cannot sleep through and will make noise 2-3 times in the night!! btw, aria only slept through recently.. :p

Tiffy, u bring J along wif u?

ariajo, so its ur hb not ready for #3 ah? haha...gd to hear Aria now sleep thru the nite liao. Tink im quite "fortunate" dat T has been able to sleep thru at a young age & im more or less able to hav undisturbed sleep. :p

i am here to rant:
mil:
ask them to wash hands when they r at my place like wanna die like dat!!! Mil n fil usually come to my place on sunday morning after their visit to the wet market!!! wa piang, never wash hanDs n feet when entering my Hse somemore never wash hands go n touch BB!!!! WTF!!! damn angry lo

Yakult:
everytime go mil place mil will try n bribe my son with all the nonsense stuffs n yakult just to keep him down so that mil won't need to go around n chase the kids like mad dog!! isn't it taking e easiest way out??? bloody hell, then when my kids r sick then says why their immune system so weak!! isn't she e main cause!! bth

Caregiver: mum
also chu pattern, maid is new, so many things not familiar so want to do??? Teach lar!!! she tot maid will auto gear knows how to handle n cook Chinese food. if don't teach properly, maid cook out shit u eat shit!!! yesterday tell me say maid says dun cook lunch so they both didn't have lunch.. took bead instead!! I told her off says if maid ask u to die u die huh?!! U r the employer, maid must take ur orders,not the other way round!! dunno Try for my attention or trying to be farni!!! damn angry!