(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie
She woke up at 7plus on Saturday and only took her nap at 4pm!!!
How can the piggy not get hungry, just this morning, she asked for milk at 5plus and again at 8 plus.... very strange as I stopped giving her morning milk for so long liao!!! I will usually give her packet milk or fresh milk when she have her breakfast but this morning, she just insist that she wants bottle milk!!!

doobom, wow...wat an achievement for u! Congrats to completin the Challenge.
Tink not juz ur butt 开花 rite? Ur thighs muz b aching once need to climb up & down the stairs. :p

re: lunch date
Any days is fine wif me. I was tellin Tiffany I will take half day when meetin u all lunch den can yak longer. hahaha...

re: playdate @ WWW
doobom, we can fix either a wkday or wkend but of coz wkend will b more crowded lor. Hav to ensure gd weather also. If not will "waste" $$$ for the entrance fee.
junnie, if ur hb ard den dun tink lance will glue u liao. Haha...coz I also tot travis will wan me pei him ard yest, end up he ok wif hb handlin him ard the play area.
totoro, no need worry abt "chasin" them ard coz all within sight. So I slowly walk behind them yest while they chiong the play area 1st. Of coz in our condition, we cant b slidin down the slides. hahaha...but I did soak myself in the cool water under the hot sun. SHIOK! Gd idea to suggest WWW for this yr's bday party. :D

junnie, totally agree dat some ppl wan bb so badly & yet some can "throw" at void decks/dustbins. Sigh...dats also y I dun understand old hag's mentality. Anyway cant b bothered wif her now liao.

totoro, no worries abt the playdate. Join us next time when we hav one.

Me now oredi 31wks liao. U? I'm countin down to 9 more wks. So meanin in this 9wks me gotta eat healthy food wif less wt gain for both me & bb. :p

aiyah missed the playdate on saturday. hb asking anymore playdate at same venue.

sigh... been busy since morning. bought a projection watch for my girl but when reach me it spoilt so this morning have to make a trip to post office to post it back to seller. then bought macdonald breakfast hm but not much mood to eat coz receive sms fr my bro that my dad not well, back swollen n didn't eat rice for 5 days. Tell him see doc but old folk v stubborn. Told my bro to buy cereal for him to eat lor and tried talking to him to bring him see doc.
Then Jaren crawl out fr bumper mat to the floor and cry. when he is napping, quickly cook dinner. now aft his milk, put him on walker then manage to come in here.

Hi mummies:

busy busy busy. It's the only word that can describe me now
Auditor is here for 2 wks & tis wk is the final wk. Hope friday comes faster. Last Thurs worked until 10pm but call cab for 1/2hr then hv cab, stuck in the traffic jam & reached home only 11pm. Shanice wants to wait for me but too tired & doze off. Friday morn,she told me she waited for me but i hvn't come hm. So sad to hear that, haiz... But lucky that Fri i was on leave for my cousin's wedding. So enjoying the time spent w both kids :D We went for our family photoshoot on Sun & it turns out well but a little hiccups that shanice doesn't want to take pic together w Javen & the rest of the cousins. I find that it's a regret cos my mum always wanted a decent pic of her 8 grandchildren

tiffy: gd that Jaren's appetite is back. Hope he con't w his gd appetite. As for ur dad, hope it's nothing serious & he will go to the doc for some check up.

junnie: congrats to ur sil for being successful in her IVF. Wishing her a smooth pregnancy.

CM: endure ur maid for another wk or so. Ur new maid will come soon.

Tiffy, sure hav playdate again but not sure if same location though. Actually im tinkin since the kids like to play wif sand den mayb we can hav a playdate at siloso beach also. :p
Gd to hear Jaren's appetite is back. So now u can rest ur mind liao.

cherie bear, wah...so bz ah? How com Shanice dun wanna take pic wif the rest? She shy or cranky? Perhaps can photoshop her pic together wif the rest of the grandchildren?

cherie_bear.. thks.. perhaps tat day shanice not in good mood to join in the photo taking session w the kids.. getting kids to post/tk pix is a 'headache' =D

tiffy.. glad to hear javen's bk to normal eating pattern! hope nothing serious w ur dad... gotta 'nag'/'drag' him c doctor is need b (tat's y i did to my mum)...

maruko.. 'fiew fiew'.. must b looking great in ur swim wear =D

totoro.. oic.. i thot kelly slp thru till sun 7am =D may b she 'miss' her 'neh neh' bottle tat's y asking for it =D lance lately asking for milk at 3 or 5am & still complaining 'cant breath'.. aggrrr... i feel like bringing him to PD liao for his 'long lasting' phlegm (he's still taking chinese medi)..

junnie, hahaha...no lah...me cant fit into any swim wear liao lah wif my bulging tummy. Me wore a sports bra wif t-shirt & shorts. I saw another preggy mummy who more daring lor. Simply wear a bikini wif shorts, revealin her bulge. Hb saw liao say "wah...tink her tummy bigger den urs" hahaha...I did dat during my last pregnancy at my sis condo swimmin pool, but tink WWW too crowded liao. Dun wanna draw too much attention. :p

Hello Mummies!!

Sat playdate was NICE!! Andrea enjoyed herself very much and was in happy mood through the night. Lucas kept asking us where we went when Andrea kept saying her friend Hannah. Hannah is my good friend etc etc... Poor Lucas, keep asking what we did, who is Hannah, where we went etc.

Tiffy,
I was expecting to see you on sat only to hear that becos of the rain, you had to miss it. The kiddos enjoyed themselves so much, it was a nice get together. Sure.. we will do another one soon, prefer to do it at the same place, got indoor and outdoor to play!

Maruko,
Wow... WWW.. I have never been there before, but heard that the slides and waterplay are more suitable for older children, so, never explore. Is it true more suitable for older kids like 6 onwards? Hmm..everyone who sees my maid think she looks very pleasant and very smiley. She is actually Ok in appearance, and now she has also settled down already. The only problem I have is her EQ issue. To me, she tend to be qsuite irritating or maybe I just had a bad start with her that makes me dislike her....hmmm..... in fact, these 2 days, I am thinking deeply and wondering if I should still take back my ex-maid. My current maid has alreadt settled down and housework she OK liao, Andrea also ok with her, only lucas still dont really like her. Headache!!! The only reason why I dont want to keep her becos of her English and EQ. I dont quite like talking to her, cos hearing her really needs quite abit of patience. Also, her English not so good, cant express very well to me. Haiz... I have yet to call my ex-maid as I am still thinking and thinking!! Spoken to my MIL what she thinks about getting Ex-maid back.. she only tells me the general good and bad points of both maids, and didnt directly give me any decision. Think she leave it to me to decide though she is also ok with my ex-maid. She also says talking to my current maid can be quite pek chek and her EQ can make her fed-up sometimes...

Re: Lunch
Btw, the japanese that Twinklestar mentioned, I think is call Itacho Sushi... I saw it at Plaza Sing also, and I looked at all the outlets they have, it included Bugis Junction and Ion also.

Doobom,
Well done!! Straight away I think.... wow.. you still can find time to do this challenge! You are so lucky, can still continue with your passion. Yes, Lunch... any day for me!

Cheriebear
Oh dear.... always so heartache to hear our babies wanting to see us and yet we are busy working!! Good that the photoshoot turned out well overall.... nevermind, can always do more shooting next year, year after next...... So, David good?

maruko: that's what I intend to do, hehe... I hv email the photographer see if he can edit & put shanice in.

maruko/junnie: aiya...she showing attitude lor. Actually we were late & she's not really warm up & keep wanting daddy to be w her & she wans to sit on daddy's leg

tiffany: ya lor, it's so heartache when i hear it frm hb
So the next morn when she wakes up,i give her a hug & she's more happy.

yes, david is gd. Juz that Shanice is not willing to take pic w her cousins or juz sit down besides me. My sis said mayb we shall have 1 more in 2 yrs time,hehe.... hopefully by then, Shanice is older & not too shy.

maruko, hannah didn't mention anything to me. but my girl likes to observe people. can be a bit paiseh when she stares at inappropriate times tho. :p

and WWW is very nice! i went there when i was preggy with deb, and i ended up sitting on most of the slides and rides. only didn't take the long covered slide, as i'm afraid of bumping myself. i think i enjoyed myself more than hannah. hahaha....

junnie, congrats to your SIL. tell her to be careful during the first tri, and don't exert herself.

doobom, congrats on your achievement! so are you going to continue cycling after this?

tiffy, totoro, pity you couldn't join us on sat. next time we arrange again, you try and come ok!

cherie bear, hang in there. hope the audit will be over soon.

Tiffany,
Haaa... right from day 1, cycling is not my passion. Though I am very active in sports during school days, I just become lazy over the years. I am more to running and swimming, prefer swimming.
I guess I will continue to cycle since I already got a bike (just for this race), otherwise it's gonna be a white elephant.

zhen_zhen,
Yes, I will try to continue cycling. Can only do it during weekends. Really early hours, when the sun is not even out yet.
I cun stand the sun for too long, I get giddy spells with overdose of sun tan...

Wheen is the upcomin lunch date?

Maruko
I'm supposed to be in my 31 weeks also which is why I keep thinking that my EDD is not going to be accurate this time round. Am thinking bb is coming out in April!!

By the way, having a headache trying to figure out a name for my prince. K keep saying that her didi is called (XXXXX) she gave us the sound of it but of course cannot spell it out. I have been searching the internet and only find the closest sound of it to be a surname in the west. how how how??

tiffany, LOL...poor Lucas missed out on the fun.
re: WWW slides
Not really only for older kids coz I saw quite a number ard travis age or slightly older oredi very daring to sit on the bigger slides. Unless gg for the higher slides den they measure by height limit, not by age. So gotta c how tall the kid is. Tink Lucas will hav loads of fun there. There is a "playground" area wif a few slides suitable for him. Travis only dare to sit on the straight down one. He dun dare to venture on those curvy types though he sittin on hb's lap when comin down. Also got an area called "tsunami" wif waves of water comin at a certain height, not very high but travis was "screamin" wif fun when the waves com splashin until he abit scared. Hahaha...
re: maid
Tink ur maid quite ok leh except for the EQ issues u mentioned. Like u said, dunno if ur ex-maid will chu pattern for u when she com back to work for u.

zhen zhen, heng she didnt say anything "bad" abt me...hahaha...
Wah...u sit on the slides while preggy wif Deb ah? U power lah...I dun dare to sit even though hb says its ok. Haha...I'm gonna wait till #2 pops den me will bring travis there again to hav more fun. :p
Hannah askin for Andrea again ah? hahaha...these 2 gals r so into each other.

totoro, haha...my gynae mentioned to me if me wanna opt for C-sect den will b end Apr liao. But since me gonna try for natural, will c how it goes now.
Me also havin headache wat to name #2. Can't decide on one dat both me & hb likes.

junnie,
i already told my bro to bring him see doc but still not sure can he do it or not by "dragging". sigh...old folk always have their own thinking.

Tiffany,
no choice leh, start raining at 4pm so can't leave the hse at all. yeah, next playdate hope weather is fine.kekeke

Maruko
Is there a reason why c-sect need to be so much earlier???

I'm still thinking what will mine be! I wanted go as natural as possible like waterbag burst but that will meant that it would be a Emergency C-sect right?? For elective, gynae will give a date and to me it's like so not natural as we are the one that decide on the date. hiaz I also don't know what I'm saying now!! think my brain is asleep!!

By the way, you heard about the Prudential coverage for mummy and bb, we have one more week to decide as the plan stop receiving applicants from week 32. I'm still thinking if it make sense to sign up!

Totoro,
If waterbag burst 1st and with no dilation, it will be Emergency C-section. Both my kids also like that, I opted for elective C-section at a specific date, but both times, waterbag burst 4wks before Scheduled C-section date, so, both also Emergency C-section.

Junnie/ Maruko/ Mummies who buy Mamil GOLD
Is there any rewards or ways to redeem some items from Dumex when we buy many tins? For Abbott, there is points system when we send the receipt, we get points and can redeem milk tins when we have accumulated enough. Please enlighten me, as I will be switching to Mamil if the kids like it. Bought 1 tin just now for the kids to try tonight.

Maruko & totoro ... U 2 can eat more ... please eat what u want to eat ... yr bb is no too big and U can affort to eat as much ... @ 31wk ... Carlson was akready 2.1kg and i only put on abt 2kg ... my kids were 3.67kg & 3.54kg @38week

Maid ... i dun want to say liao la ... too many things to say ... the simplest thing is if i want her to bring me a glass of glass also ... only can shake head ... she is this good

On Sat C2 when for his hair cut cos too long and out of shape liao ... but come out we 2 r so so so sad and disappointed ... just den i ask him he said he dun like his hair short he likes his long hair

Junnie ... wow claps ... and big hugs to yr SIL Congrats they must be super happy now hope my brother got good new soon too

Tiffany
4 weeks before scheduled C-section date ... can you remember the date choosen was at roughly how many weeks? so both of them are borned ard week 35/36??

For K, waterbag burst one week before EDD!

Re: Abbott
K drank so many tins liao and I have not redeemed anything ... what a waste but I think the concept of sending receipt over is too much hassle liao!! they should have coupon or something that I can cut like huggies ha ha!!

I just terminte C2 from his school cos we are goign to chance him to Zoo Phonics ... cos this way we will not have to breing him to other Phonics class liao so why not ... jsut that the school bus is killing its SGD 165.00 per mth ... so ex ... his current one is only $95.00

Mummies care to share how much r u paying for yr kids School Bus.

1. Carlson - $95 for Current and $165 for new sch

totoro, no hear abt this Prudential plan. Wats it abt?
Tink tiffany oredi explain to u abt emergency C-sect liao. I did mention to my gynae dat if I cant go for natural den I wanna go for C-sect wif epidural, meanin I will b awake to c him "cut" me up. hahaha...

CM, cannot eat more lah. Later #2 bigger den travis den me cant try natural liao. :p Strange thing is b4 my #1 delivery, oredi checked he supposed to b over 3kg. End up only 2.8kg. So no choice lor.
Carlson cut his hair? The photos in ur FB is b4 or after? Still looks very korean.

tiffany, not sure abt the reward points coz I dun keep track. But I recently "downgrade" travis to Dumex DugroPlus coz he drinkin less & less milk. He also prefers drinkin Meiji fresh milk over his formula milk. So now keepin fingers crossed dat he might eventually 断奶 soon. :p

CM
Zoo Phonics is full day or half day? Didn't know that school bus cost so much as well but yet again, the petrol price are increasing like crazy!!!

Maruko : wah u brave... me. C-sect with GA lol. dun want to waste my energy unless i can go natural birth which I doubt so cos 3rd one liao.

CM : Y not other phonics class? I dun really like Zoo phonics. hahaha... the picture twist till like tat. The song made the letter sound different lol. But of cos kids like zoo phonics better cos it comes with music

Maruko
Prudential have this insurance for mum-to-be and baby before they born and the moment they are born from the 1st day!! the cut-off time to take up the plan is 32 weeks. I'm still thinking if I should go for it. Wanted to meet the agent tomorrow but now he insist to meet tonight so I'm still thinking as it's too last minute liao.

I went through C-sect wif epidural as well as I already have it injected in the labour ward so during the emergency C-sect, they added the dosage or something since the pipe is already there!! The whole process is very fast when they take out the bb but the sewing back, hiaz it's like forever or maybe it's because I started to have fever and hence it was horrible having me there alone without hb and bb. This time round, I try not to think about it. Just want everyone to be safe and sound and to hold bb after he is born!!

CM
I am still eating non-stop!! Especially junk food and drinks!! Opps!!

Totoro,
My schedule elective C-section is about 38wks which Gynae said its the best ealiest we take out the baby. But both babies came out exactly 36wks + 0 days due to waterbag burst. I had no contraction, no dilation, nothing.. Just water gush out and admit myself... about 2hours later, Gynae cut me liao. No pain no suffering, no screaming, no aiyoh aiyoh .... hahaha

Totoro,
Wat a waste...... every tin earns you 100points and 10 tins can redeem a 400g tin loh....You can accumulate the receipts and send... but again, the receipts will fade after awhile. If my kids ok with Mamil, Abbott gonna lose my biz big time.. hahhaa.. my single purchase is usually 10 tins of 1.8kg and my kids are milk addict!!

eunice, brave? hahaha...no lah...wanna go thru the experience mah.
So hows the little one doing now? :p

totoro, so meanin u had epidural den when u cant go for natural den they increase the dosage? I'm feelin so 兴奋 abt it leh. Hahaha...mayb bcoz I didn't "see" travis' birth dat time so felt abit disappointed. I was on GA previously den cant even carry him to BF on 1st day coz still very weak. Only 2nd day den me got strength to carry him.

eunice, so its oredi confirm a gal??? Congrats. U & ur hb muz b very happy.
How r the 2 kor kors reactin to mei-mei's arrival?

tiffany
I lost count on the number of tins that K has consumed liao!! I don't like to stock up too much. the most is 5 tins! no place to put!!! But the pricing here is really so much more compared to other countries. my hb told me the price at his place is at easily $10 cheaper but maybe the vitamins are different?? I also not sure!!
going to fetch my princess!!

eunice, hahaha...ic ic...me tot so fast CONFIRM liao. :p Y does Elvis tink u r jokin?

Now abit pissed wif wat I heard earlier when home. Travis went to old hag's rm den wan her to com out to livin rm to play wif him, den he "ordered" her to sit down. Old hag said "pu bo" b4 sittin. Really buay tahan lor. How can say such words in front of him when he is at learnin stage now? Wat if he goes to cc den called his frenz dat? How to explain if teacher asked me abt it? Sigh...to her it meant "nothing", perhaps juz a phrase but its not gd to b used on him mah. IF she dun wan travis to bother her when home, den close her room door lah. Y always leave it open when we reach home? Last time she kept it closed den nowadays always leave it open for travis to go in n yet bcom so fed up when he wans her company. See her pattern really damn sianz.

Eunice,
Thanks hope his appetite remain n don't decrease anymore

Maruko,
V sure she purosely open her rm door. Not gd leh cos our kids at this stage pick up words v fast.

Tiffy, precisely...I really dun understand y she had to let out dat phrase to "comment" on him. I noe she purposely open her rm door den travis can go in to look for her since nowadays our time at home is much less den b4. Even if he "ordered" her to sit down also no harm mah. Hav to say dat meh? Dat time she still comment dat my mum no 资格 to say her abt how to bring up kids. Den does it mean this is the WAY to teach?

eunice, how com he finds it funny? He dun believe u r preggy?

Gd morning mummies...

eunice, tink he wont laugh when he sees ur tummy growin bigger as time pass. :p

Tiffy, exactly...dunno if she did it on purpose lor. I hear liao really dun feel gd lor. Whole nite felt so fed up, perhaps my hormones affectin me also. To add to it, T only managed to zzz at midnite when I tried to make him sleep since 10+. -_-

Can only say since last nite totally not my DAY lor. Slept halfway den kena leg cramp. Den woke up every few hrs due to the rain splatterin on my window. End up overslept. Reached MRT den platform overcrowded, gotta wait for few trains den can get in. Got a stupid indian lady standin behind me dragged daughter to block my way when mrt came. Reached office den dropped pantry key in btwn cabinet & partition. Sigh...dunno wat other "surprises" comin my way today...

Morning mummies. Finally can take a break frm work today as I'm attending course.

Tiffany: there's no points system for mamil. But currently they hv a banded pack of 2 tins wif a rain coat at a slightly cheaper price.

Eunice: hope ur wishes of hvg gal gal come true

Maruko: dunno what to say abt the old hag. Ask ur hb to speak to her. Tell her to watch her words in front of Travis.

Hv a gd lunch later to take away ur unhappiness. U hv lunch appt today? I'm at Raffles Place. Perhaps can meet u for lunch. My lunch time is frm 12-1.30pm.

Good Morning Mummies!

Cool cool day, what a nice morning to sleep in! Yawn....

Maruko,
I used to be very agitated at every little things when IL teach the kids the wrong thing, but after awhile, I closed eyes le.... I have only myself to blame, cos I cant and still not ready to take care of my kids full time. Having to rely on IL, I have to accept whatever bad exposure the kids get while at IL place. See open lor... I know its not a nice word to pick up, but I think even if the kids dont hear this from home, they will also learn from other kids or outside as they grow. You can educate T that this is not a good word to use and refrain from using it. We can only educate our own kids, but we cant stop others from influencing our kids. This is life! There are actually alot more bad influences outside in this world. We can only do our part by teaching our kids what is Right and Wrong. Hope you see open and in a better perspective, so you wont get so angry, OK?? Cheer up gal!

Lucas also at times uses vulgarity and will give a cheeky smile. He knows its not a nice word, but he jokes about it.. When asked him where he hear this word from, he will say Ah Gong... Haiz.. wat can we do?? only can educate our own kids lor.....

Re: Maid

I am still at a Vex.... I may prolong or even not take my ex-maid back... still thinking and thinking..... Cos my current maid has her good points to consider keeping her liao....

Re: Lunch on 11/3/11 (Friday)

Interested to eat at the Japanese that Twinklestar suggested?? But its either Bugis or PS. Interested for lunch, please list your name.

1) Tiffany_seah

CherieBear
Want to ask you about your photographer, David. Is he still with Foto-U? I tried to visit Foto-U website, dont see his name anymore.

Hey, I can join you to lunch at Raffles place later... I am also thinking of going there to change currency. I am ON!

Tiffany: yes,he us still wif foto-u,juz that he has set up his own thread & website. His website is www.david.com.sg.

Great! Where u wanna go for lunch? Long time din go to raffles place so not very familiar. If I din chk the thread, u SMS me.

morning all

maruko... ya raining duno fm last nite or early tis morning??? b cooool like the weather... go enjoy ur lunch w cherie_bear & tiffany to make up for the unhappiness =) re MIL... may b to her tat word is 'nothing'... jus tell travis is not a good word to learn, who knw he alr 4gotten abt it liao =D

cherie_bear.. so fast ur auditor go liao? thot jus read u working OT?? time flies man! enjoy ur 'day break' hving lunch w maruko & tiffany =)

zhenzhen,tiffany... so hannah & andrea bcom 好姐妹 aft our 1st marche gathering?? kekeke.. cant wait for the nxt meet-up & see the kiddos mingle ard w each other!!

tiffany... if not wrong, there's no online purchase for dumex products, except sometime they got promo for buying online 2 or more tins via home delivery for members once in a while.. i usually buy at supermarkets when they hving sales & claim points for my ntuc or passion cards... if not, when my hb has job ard jurong, he'll go blk 500+ medical hall & buy cos per tin for most brands abt $3-4 cheaper than outside.... jus to note some medical hall selling FM at v low price (say about $8-10 cheaper) those usually repacked elsewhere. mine also milk monster.... lance 3-5x a day.. zann until now still craving for FM milk, 2 feed a day, besides tat still ask for freshmilk or pediasure-ready to drink! re maid... good to knw u sort of 'accept' ur current maid liao despite her EQ... really..is not easy to train a person & get them settled down then ask them go... if u wanna keep her, then gotta let ur ex-maid knw early.. if not she starts planning her end to come then chiam liao.. if u send the existing one away, when the ex-one come if 'chut pattern'... then u jus need to 'start' all over again... sometime we cannot 'tink' too much or too far, jus do wat we feel/tink is rite at the moment, jus gonna prepare to handle 'hiccups' if any... then our head 'not so big' =D

eunice... keep reciting 'mei mei mei mei'.. chances higer =D

zhenzhen,cm.. thks! cm.. good luck to ur bro =)

cm... 'ren ren ren'... when is new maid coming??