(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

maruko.. ooops.. so fast t pee on mattress le?? remember cant scold him for tat, if not he'll feel guilty & not wanting to go diaper free or hold his pee le... i tink once in a while still will hv 'accident' cos they r jus 3yrs+. even my zann will also lidat once in a blue blue moon =( gotta 'chiam siong' w ur hb to b more 'hardworking' bringing him to pee in wee hours if need b cos it'll b v tedious on u as nearer ur edd.. hope ur boss 'wake up right side of his bed' so wont gv u much prbm today ;)

town mummies having lunch later.. ENJOY =)

junnie, haha...ya lor. No lah I no scold him. Only remind him cannot pee while sleepin lor. Den show him the wet pants. He listen den nod his head say ok. haha...cant help but wanna laugh at his 1st reaction to wanna pee when he woke up earlier.
My boss ah? Haven reach office but sure will com nag at me when he com in. Sianz...

Good Morning Mummies!

Looking forward to RC lunch with chio mummies later. Ok, then we have it at Shokudu. Anyway, there are a varieties to choose from and its spacious and comfy, not crowded too. Some eateries are cramp and noisy.

zhenzhen,
Dont brood over it, think over it, discuss with hb and plan what is best for all of you.

Jovial/zhenzhen,
Thanks for sharing your experience, certainly worthy to take note. Think I will just bring sufficient diapers for them, if not enough, then buy fm there. Hopefully, the space for diapers and Milk tins can be converted into other nicer purchases.. hehehe
Looks like I better not bring any kids snacks along, buy it there. I am still wondering if I should bring along a lightweight stroller along?? Though both of them are no more sitting, but not sure if they can walk so much when we visit theme parks lei..

Tiffany, ecookie juz msg me sayin she cant make it due to last min work. zhenzhen cant make it on Thursdays. So confirmed ones will b me, u, doobom, CM, Jovialz. C u later.

mummies going for lunch later ... Enjoy!!

I just finished a pack of nasi lemak which is supposed to be my breakfast ... ha ha ... feeling a bit satisfied!!

Junnie
disturbing sleep .... cannot be worst then mine loh!! I have three things that always affect me and each night at least 2 will happened!
1. K waking up due to various reasons - from changing diaper cos it leaks to dreams when she suddenly woke up saying something or her constant knocked from her head or leg while she do her 360 degree turns
2. Room temp as hb cannot stand without aircon while both of us will get nose blocked when it's too cold and dry so hiaz ... don't know what to say as the temp in the room keep changing
3. Need to wake up to pee during to the current status

So you see how can I have a good night sleep!!I think I am up from 3plus to 5plus yesterday ... so am expecting myself to be a zombie after lunch again :-(

Zhen Zhen
Hope that you will be able to find a win-win situation. It's never easy to depend on others so guess we'll need to find the best way to accomodate each other.

Maruko
T must be very tired to sleep through the whole night ... might will sure wake me up and say she want to change Diaper!!! I'm another lazy one that is not going to start her so fast. Now only at school she is diaper free but still on diaper during nap time and after I fetched her. Reason is because even though I asked her to go toilet before we go to the car, mid-way she will say she need to pass urine!!! I have to ask her to hold till we reached home but by that time, you look at her and how she try to control the urine.. aiyoh, so poor thing loh so I'll rather put on diaper for her.

totoro, T always sleep thru the nite one but im surprised he can even sleep wif WET pants. -_- K still need to put diaper during afternoon nap ah? T is completely free except for nite time now. So me slowly start train him lor.
Aiyo...u so poor thing leh. Can't u ask ur hb to sleep in another room den u can adjust the room temp to suit both u & K? Or perhaps ask him "cham siong" dun put so cold lor. If not very 辛苦 for both of u leh.

Tiffany, yup...dats the list. C u later den.

totoro...aiyo...look at ur sleeping schedule confirmed u not enuff sleep... hmmm.. hopefully u can hv good rest over the weekend & during confinement... or u try work w aircon + fan in the room, ie, set timer for aircon, when the room is 'cold' let the fan continue work... tat's wat we doing nowsaday cos it really helps w block nose.. if not, everynite, u & kelly gotta apply vicks (chest - back & front, + sole, wear sock) put on long sleeve pj =D LOL the way kelly sleeps.. 360deg?? kekeke.. then u better 'beware' of her '李三脚' =D zann also lidat.. we gotta 排阵everynite to prevent her fm kicking us =D at least kelly will tell u to change wet pants.. mine everytime sleep thru, morning if knw they pee, 'siao-liao'.. gotta clear the mess while rushing to cc/work..can 'die' de lor..

Junnie : really very very sorry. I forgotten our date n went out meeting early morning

Doobom : are you here? I din receive your order by email leh. I'll close drugstore spree 2molo

Anyone wants drugstore items? 20% off GNC and 10% off non GNC

Totoro,
I totally understand how you feel as I do have sinus and sensitive nose like you. Share with you what I did, and my sleep hasp improved.

1) put humidifier in the room
2) I wear mask to sleep, YES, those surgical mask. It really helps as the cold wind does not irritate my nose.
3) Apply vicks before wearing the mask.

As for K turning 360degrees and knocking her head or legs etc.. I am encountering the same as you. A also a very messy sleeper. She will move duno how many degrees, until some times she is totally on the floor and off the mattress. At times, her head would be under my chest of drawers, and she will knock herself and cry. At times, she will dream and talk or cry in her sleep. I have disturbing sleep too, but at least, my nose is not the issue waking me.

Regarding K's diaper leakage.. could it be the brand or size of the diaper? What time she wear the diaper to sleep? What brand and what size diaper is K wearing now. As for your peeing frequency, this one really no choice, after birth, it will be ok.

Re: Lunch
Great lunch again... Looking forward to next one
CM was so lucky to walk away with Free lunch. She won from spinning the chart!! So lucky!!

hehehe... my leave is approved!!! Yippee!!!

Junnie
we actually tried that aircon + fan but someone cannot take the heat and not used to sleeping without aircon!!! Hopefully, things will be better during my ML when I get to sleep in the afternoon.
I will have a pillow or something infront of my tummy if I sleep facing her now as protection!!

Tiffany
I actually have done the mask thing and it does work but I think because my body changing due to pregnancy hence i stop doing that. For K, I already apply the vicks on her sole and back and put on socks with long sleeve. For me, I used to wear additional jacket but again, i will start perspering now hiaz !!!

regarding the diaper, it's already the best liao but I think she drink too much water before she sleep + one bottle of milk so really no choice one.

as for the 360, this girl don no fall down our high bed for how many times since young liao. If the daddy is overseas, she will knocked her head to the other side of the wall which my hb is usually the barrier.

totoro, oic...so where u hav in mind for re-location? Gotta cater in where u gonna put K for Pri schl liao.

Tiffany, YUP...lunch was great. :p BUT I totally forgot my GC while on the way back!!! hahaha...nvmind lah. Save myself from the calories. :D Ya lor...CM so lucky win FREE lunch. Gd dat ur leave is approved but tink she dun hav a choice also since ur flight & room has all been confirmed.

eunice.. is ok, lucky u call me on time if not i wud hv walk in the cafe liao =D tink i go 'off' the notification tat's y didnt hear u fm wat's app =D meet u nxt thurs or fri ba.. cos my colleague 'chopped' her leave tmr le, i cant go early lunch.

tiffany.. wow.. so lucky of CM!! eat also get to spin chart & win foc lunch!!

cm.. so does tat make ur day?? r u happy? kekeke.. btw, so did u scold the 'si-tu-pig' ytd for not fetching carlson??

totoro..hahaha.. kelly still got 'bb fats' so can afford to 'kor' here & there during her sleep =D tink is easier 4u to put on extra clothings if the room too cold rather than tahan the 'heat' ba =D u try get kelly to pee again b4 her bedtime aft her milk, perhaps can help 'prolong' the nite diaper? or use mammy poko (i find it more absorbent for nite) if not v 'siong' gotta change her at wee hours.. hmmm...

junnie ... i no scold her ... waste my effort for what ... lunch was great but it did not really make me life much better cos once back home see her si tu pig face ... but ya la better den nothing right free lurch with great company

dd wow so happy for U ... as long as leave approved U can set yr mind at least liao ;p

junnie
My girl don't want to sleep early every night so once she finished her milk, I'll make sure she don't do anything else. If I asked her to pee, hiaz I may have to find ways to get her to sleep again .... will see how. anyway am already waking up so many times a night liao so quite used to it!!!

CM
Lucky day for you and yah don't spoil your mood with the maid lah!! See more open so make yourself feel better.

Re: Sat Mac meet-up
I might be able to join so give me a buzz if there is any changes okie.

totoro, great dat u can join the playdate on Sat. C u there!

I also agree Mamy Poko diaper quite gd in absorbant. Mayb u wanna give it a try to prevent the leakage.

Maruko
I tried before and think huggies ultra is better. maybe it's the cutting.

Re: Sat
Hb shld be sleeping after a whole sleepless night so I should be able to bring K out to join you gals. 5pm right?

totoro, if the diaper constant leak den abit troublesome to hav to clean up each time rite? Too full until leak or bcoz of K's movement?

re: Playdate
Yes 5pm.

Junnie, we currently are contemplating 3 options for primary school:
First choice – Fairfield Methodist. But as we’re under Phase 2B, we’ll have to move to Dover area to better our chances of getting in. By doing so, we’re actually moving closer to my in laws place.
Second choice: Tao Nan. Since I’m an old girl, doesn’t matter where we stay. But it’s a good excuse to move to the east and stay closer to my parents.
Third choice: Kuo Chuan Pres. This is only if we intend to continue staying in Bishan.

After this episode, I’m now looking at my choices again. I really like Fairfield, but I rather stay nearer to my parents. Arghh… The dilemma!!

Maruko, guess your pregnancy hormones might be making you more sensitive?

Totoro, I feel tired looking at what you have to go through each night.

so sad i couldn't join you gals for lunch today. next time try and arrange on mon, wed or fri ok!!!

CM, lucky you. have good company + free lunch.

zhen zhen, ya me also tink my hormones super sensitive now.
Will b lookin 4ward to our next lunch date b4 apr den Jovialz will b able to join us. :p

CM, I tried searchin for the Korean show u said in my usual website but cant find. I help u ask my fren. She got loads of Korean shows DVD. Let u noe once she replies me.

maruko ... THANKs

Zhen ha ya am blessed at that moment ... but once i come back home immd. vomit blood agian my mAID kept my salted eggs in the Freezer ???

Gd morning mummies...me on leave today. Will b meetin my best frenz for lunch den go for ktv session. Totally missed it. :p

CM, my fren said she dun hav leh...pai seh...u gotta find from other sources liao.
re: maid
ur maid really tryin to drive u crazy wif her acts. Take a deep breathe.
Tink of the FREE lunch u got yesterday & tell urself u very LUCKY. Ur new maid comin in another wk. Hang on...

Good Morning Mummies

Maruko,
Nice breakkie for you.. Enjoy to the fullest, not all the time we get such chill-out time esp when we are mummies! Have Fun!!

Updated list @ 4th March 2011

Playdate @ AMK MacDonald Playground
Date: 5th March (Saturday)
Time: 5pm - anytime
1) Tiffany
2) zhenzhen
3) maruko
4) twinklestar

Are your hubbies joining to the playdate too?

CM,
OMG!!! Salted eggs in Freezer? I think she dont understand what is the function of a fridge and freezer!! Really ought to be sent home and be a farmer!!! Poor gal, with such mentality, can really understand how much distress she is causing you. Just bear awhile, treat her like a washing machine can liao... Just DIY more for another 1-2wks more, then pass the stress to other employers... hahaha

Maruko/

Updated list @ 4th March 2011

Playdate @ AMK MacDonald Playground
Date: 5th March (Saturday)
Time: 5pm - anytime
1) Tiffany
2) zhenzhen
3) maruko
4) twinklestar
5) Tiffy (hb manage to check out the exact location already and zhenzhen confirmed it when i sms her)

Tiffy,

Great!!! When I was updating, I was thinking are you or are you not coming.. and remembered you mentioned you thought is near AMK hub, then decided not joining.

See you tomorrow.

Mummies going to playdate tomorrow
Remember to bring some sand play equipments and a small mat if case not enough place to sit.

tiffany,
yest hb ask me where exactly is the macdonald lor cos he want to bring Sherry there to play so he check the directory and i confirm the location with zhenzhen lor.
yup, will bring sand play equipement n small mat.

CM,
Thanks for reminding, I have totally forgotten abt mozzie patch!

Hope you have a beautiful weekend and may GOD help your maid to be smarter, thus, make you a happier mummy!! hahaha...

I am now cracking my head about maid transition!!! Which date, when, what if, how, cost, and many many factors make me so headache. May God bless that the transition will be as smooth as silk!! Amen!

hmmm yr ex maid comfrim coming back??? U called her ??? when is yr current maid's loan going to finish? why not U try and delay the ex maid from coming over 1st

CM,
Last spoke to her in Jan, she said yes. Called her earlier, cannot reach her, someone else picked up her handphone and duno what the boy saying!! So, I hung up. But I am doing the planning and costing of the transition, thats why need to talk to her, talk to agent so that I can do planning.
Current maid loan end in Mid May, trying to stretch as late as possible, but I sort of want my ex-maid back ASAP. Need to get her confirmation then I can continue planning. My appointed agent agree to help me transfer my existing maid. She will be better of hor.. she is getting $380 fm me now, but when she transfer, her new salary would be $450... think she will be happier although the agent will charge her 1.5mths salary.

having a nice day today. hubby took leave to celebrate our 5th anniversary. went to macs for breakfast and my girls had a warm-up session at the playground (before our play date tmr). then had a jap lunch and went shopping while hannah was in school. and then we're heading out again for dinner after the girls' nap. hee...

tiffany, my hubby will be joining. if not, poor deb won't be able to join in the fun.

btw... i have sand play equipment, but dun have mat. might need to tombang someone's.

zhenzhen.. wow.. hope u hv a great day ytd =)

cm.. ur maid really 'alamak'.. wonder defrost the salted egg still can eat?? hmmmm...

tiffany...hope u able to settle something (maid/trip issues) tis weekend =)

mummies @AMK Mcdonald..ENJOY ur playdates tis evening!!

Hi mummies...it was a great meetup at Amk Mac earlier except for the slight drizzle in the beginning.

Zhenzhen, tink I might hav given Hannah a "deep" impression wif the way I deal wif Travis. Haha...she was starin at me when I kept buggin him to go. :p did she mention anything to u?

Tiffany, as always Andrea looks so sweet & demure. Not to mention she is so well-behaved as well. Actually tink ur maid quite ok leh except the poor EQ u mentioned.

Twinklestar, 1st time c Lucas. Soooo chubby & cute. Hahaha...was so tempted to pinch his cheeks. :D dun worry abt garina's behavior towards him. She will learn to accept him in time. Juz make sure u shower her wif loads of attention when she needs.

Hi mummies ... I dun havea good weekend ... its bad bad bad ... its one of the worst i think ... ;\

I hate the day the maid and everything ... a shity day

Gd morning mummies...its been a bz wkend...

CM, wat happened to ur si-tu-pig maid this time? Rant it all out & u will feel better.

Last sat I went to c gynae. Bb growin very well. Now at 1.5kg liao. But me gained OVER 2kg for the past mth. Gynae "hinted" dat I gotta take note if wanna try for natural delivery coz if #2 bigger den #1, chances for natural will b much lower. Travis was 2.8kg when delivered, so now im keepin fingers crossed. Hopefully I will b able to control my wt till delivery. Also told myself NO durians allowed. Gotta say bye bye to four seasons durian puff liao. Tot I can "use" this opportunity to whack BUT tink I better not.

Yesterday brought Travis to Wild Wild Wet for the 1st time. Haha...he so afraid of the water being splashed at his face. Hb sat the slide wif him den the water splashed at his face when reached the bottom. Hahahaha...he had so much fun. Shall we organise a playdate to Wild Wild Wet? Den daddies can bring kiddos go play while we mummies sit somewhere shady to yak yak away. :p

morning all

maruko..wow.. W.W.W.?? i hvt stepped into it yet! good idea!! =D

cm.. oh dear.. wat happened again?? hope u r feeling much much today le.... *pat pat*.. =)

mummies who hv/knw any part time maid able to work in tiong bahru area, kindly share contact w me.. (helping my SIL (hb's sis) to find cos she jus went thru IVF last mth, now preggie le =), need some1 help w hse chores as gynae adv b v careful 1st trimester).. TIA!

eunice.. tis week meet u friday can? cos my colleague clearing her last week of ML, i cant go early lunch till friday... then 13-17/3 (schl holiday) we tagging along w hb to port dickson while he's on job =D

junnie, hahaha...exactly great idea rite? Only thing is entrance fee not cheap lah. So mayb juz let daddies bring the kids in den we mummies can sit at the cafe outside to yak away.
Congrats to ur SIL. Some ppl went thru IVF also cant get. She muz b very happy now. I do hav a contact for part time cleaner but not sure if she got go tiong bahru or not. Will PM u den u check wif her directly lor.

A wonderful weekend I had. Sat - Spent whole day with the boys to goats farm, shopping in town, etc. Sun - Guess some of you have saw my post via FB... My incredible achievement of completing the 40km Nissan Challenge @ OCBC Cycle yday coz it's been more than 10 years that I got myself in this kinda challenge.
I was in bed the whole of the noon since back till evening. My butt hurts till like gonna 'open flower'.

Maruko,
I dun mind meeting @ Wild Wild Wet for playdate. But definitely I will have to go along with J1. Coz dun think hb will be going. So I cun sit and yakkkk...
When is our next lunch date?

doobom..'butt open flower'!!!! hahaha... u must hv also shed some calories!! well done!! =D
re WWW... sama sama.. sure cun sit & yak if bring my 'super-glue' lance =D

eunice.. ok, will remind u on fri =)

maruko.. thks for ur PM.. ya, she's v happy, 1st time IVF 'dio' liao.. she said the kkh Q for registering/IVF process is super long...she waited for >half year.. she's in her late 30's married abt 3yrs, opt for tis process since TCM no effect.. my MIL c her jabbing herself every morning b4 the process so heartpain... some ppl want bb so easy.. some ppl must go thru tests aft tests... some ppl jus dumped their bb away aft birth (u saw the recent news that a newborn being dumped at staircase at jln bt merah??.. so sad)... we must learn to treasure our children more =)

Good Afternoon to all mummies

Guess most of the kids have fun last Saturday! Sorry we couldn't make it as that Girl refused to nap till 4pm!!! The best part is it's Saturday and everyone thought we can sleep slightly longer and the girl woke up at 7 plus in the morning and keep pestering that she have no one to play with!! Hiaz ....

Junnie
Congrats on the good news on your SIL. My friend is trying IVF for her 2nd child now. Am hoping that she can get a bunny too as I have lost count on her number of tries with only one successful one 3 years back!!

Doobom
Clap clap on your achievement and I cannot imagine the butt part!! It sure will be super painful having to ride for so long!!

Maruko
W.W.W is nice but in our condition, I cannot chase her around liao. Having hb to bring her only might be challenging since our agenda is to yak yak ha ha. Maybe this year, we can have a W.W.W birthday bash!!! We can booked the chalet and have BBQ after that!! Hee I know it's a bit to early to plan but I have one girl who is constantly asking me is it Sept already as she has her birthday all planned out liao for the school party!!!

By the way, how many weeks are you in now? Mine was 1.4kg two weeks plus ago. Seeing gynae this thursday to see how much he has grown. K was born 3.5kg!!

Now. it's my "sleeping" time again!! haiz my eyes are so heavy and my brain is shutting down!!

totoro.. hahaha.. go tk a short nap during lunch time?? LOL at kelly.. zann can hi*5 kelly! she keep asking me how long more to october (her bd) & december (her favourite xmas).. tat's y i always says she's 'not mature' for her age asking tis kinda of qtns =( btw, u mean kelly slept fm 4pm on sat till sun 7am?? she can skip her dinner/nite feed arh?? our 4th bb bash @ WWW??? wow.. must b 'big project' to plan... but i so look fwd de lor =D re ivf.. hope ur frd went thru it smoothly.. really a tedious process.. v brave & peifu those ttc..