(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam:u are missed!!

junnie:great & congrats on getting ur iphone. Re:apps,u gotta ask maruko,tiffany etc. I'm still learning to use my iphone though i download a lot of apps,hehe... Most of the time,shanice will be the one using it,hence i download a lot of educational games for her

maruko:same as u,i can't tahan not washing hair for whole month. Yah,i think u better ask ur mum to bath bb for u.

Thanks junnie, maruko & cherie bear! =)

junnie, luckily my hb got me an iphone mths back, that's y I still able to on/off check on the thread. hee! But then most of the time i used it on doing researches for projects. if i am with C, then will be "seized" by her! haa!
Have fun exploring with ur new toy!

maruko, there was a term being delayed due to late release of results. if everything shun shun shld be Sept like that.

chersam,
ur 6th sense v gd leh. Junnie just post up the list this morning n here u r.kekeke

cheriebear,
did u dnload those photo app? It is fun to play with.

sigh... me v bad mood these few days. Jaren teething n appetite drop till v bad leh. last 2 days midnight wake up n cry. every feed only drink 100ml at times compare to usual time he drink 180ml. When he can't finish, i scold him till he cry. Yest evening finally can finish 180ml but vomit all out. So sad till i cry.

cherie bear, ya lor...my scalp quite sensitive 1...if no wash whole mth den I might turn bald at the completion of my confinement...hahaha... :p

chersam, wow...dats fast...加油!!!

Tiffy, its common for them to hav bad appetite when teethin...dun force him to drink all the milk if he cant. Try givin him less feedin at shorter intervals compared to previous times. Cheer up babe...Jaren is growing very well. No need to worry abt his poor appetite during this phase.

tiffy:I download 1 of them & hv tried. But i can't find those cute cute one like disney characters that u hv. Think u bought that app,rite?

re:Jaren
dun be stress up. They are like tis when they are teething or sick. Previously,Javen can hardly drink 120ml of milk when he was teething or sick. It's juz a phase. As long as Jaren is hydrated,dun hv to worry abt his low intake. Give him small frequent feeds & tis phase will pass.There was once,Javen's milk intake is abt 120ml & he can drag for almost 5 hrs. I was worried then but oso got no choice cos he dun wan means dun wan. No matter how we force him,he juz refuse to drink. Btw,hv u start him on solid? Mayb u can give him some cereal instead of milk during the day.

Chersam: wow!so fast u gg to finish ur course le. Jia you. After completion then u can enjoy le.

maruko:ya lor. My hair will turn oily if nv wash for 2 days & itch like hell. So nd to wash no matter what. Mil is ok that I wash my hair w herbs. For my mum,she very strict,tell me dun wash too often.

maruko, cherie bear,
yah i know sure have bad appetite when teething but i just still feel sad.
Just started feed him rice cereal 2 days ago. Have to let him slowly get used to cereal lor. i feel v sayang to throw the remainder bm when he can't finish mah.

Cherie bear,
yah the disney character available when u purchase the app

tiffy:in this case,u feed him less bm. Dun give him his usual qty. Give him say 80ml or 100ml each time & mayb every 2 hrs? Hey,tis is oso the stage when Javen had poor appetite.

the disney character is under which app?I go look for it later,hehe...

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you!

HArlow to ALL!
I'm still here.

Junnie da-jie,
No worries, I am still here and always. Still loving my bubble tea, no change. N the urge for me to come read up about all of you here.
In fact, I sneak in few times a day, just that no time to contribute my stories. When I have time, it's mean Ah-Mah story. Haa...

Updates:
I have been busy since after CNY holidays. Getting stressed up as I was called in to join OCBC Cycle. Race is on 06-Mar.
Gonna have my new bike (haa... it's bicycle) delivered tonite. My vey first bike after being on earth for 30 over years. Quite a mountain tortoise...
But for sure, I know how to cycle.

I m planning a Saturday lunch meetup in mid Mar, say maybe 19-Mar. Venue @ Marche 313. Still a month more to go... Too early to come up with list of names now? Keen Mamas, please block your calendar.

Lunch Meetup on 19-Mar (Sat)
Marche @ 313 Somerset
12pm - 3pm
1. Doobom

HUAT ah to everyone .... and I'm wishing for a TOTORO ha ha

Phew, GD test passed which means I can eat whatever i want liao!! And finally i get an increased of about 1.5kg after all the junk food esp bah kua, cookies during the CNY!! BB is about 1.4kg now

Confinement
- I shall refrain from touching water this time round no matter what as after kelly, I really cannot feel my fingers all these while loh!! I still remembered the sensation start when I need to wash her bottle when I'm back home alone as MIL was supposed to help me but they delayed their visit and end up I'm alone at home. While washing the bottle, I have these strange sensatiion and I know that's it liao!! scary right!! So now, I shall strictly go for boiled water and be a good girl in this confinement!!!

water boiled with Ginger and what huh??
Rice wine is those normal chinese wine with a smell type?
hmm ... maybe I'll just wear glove everyday ha ha

Cherie bear,
It's under imikimi.
But if I decrease then if his appetite is back then have to quickly warm up another round of bm leh. But I decrease abit already lor

morning all

eunice.. wow.. going for short getaway?? enjoy yourself arh!! how's bb doing?? i'm still waiting to find a good thurs/fri to lunch w u cos wanna try the curry/sambal fish =D
re toto... =( hopefully other mummies here r more luckier =)

chersam..u really v hardworking.. envy envy.. am sure u'll 'struggle'thru tis sept w ur studies w/o any prblm de.. jia you! we waiting 4u to join us back ya =) u r rite abt ip.. zann was sooo excited last nite to try, but cant use cos daddy hvnt charged the phone =D i tink other than at work, i'll hardly get chance to bond w my new phone =D

tiffy.. pls dun get upset.. is normal for jaren to behave tis way now... jus gotta b patient w him... once his lil white pearlies poped out, he'll b fine le.. thks abt imiki.. i learn something new... still hvnt explore my phone yet cos today i working.. tink of keying the contacts alr 'scare' me cos i jus re-key same in my exisiting phone due hp lost =(

maruko...cant imagine u'll turn bald w the hair oilyness! kekeke.. but v sayang to cut ur hair leh... imo.. if can... bundle up ur hair will be better, if really wanna cut, then must b abv shoulder length if not 半天吊 lagi worst! btw, can teah me how to jailbreak?

totoro.. glad u hear u can eat & eat w/o fear =) u mean u wanna get a real 龙猫?? re confinement... yes, u hv to b v 听话tis time round if really wanna 'overhaul' ur body..
rice wine = 白米酒.. u can add some in water & boil for use (try avoid when its cold.. lukewarm is better). my first CL used to keep the ginger skin when cooking my meal, she'll add same in the herbs for me to shower. u dun walk too much during confinement.. must b like a 'queen' rest & rest if possible =)

doobom.. hahaha..we definitely hv no doubt u knw how to cycle =D u must b real good for them to call upon u to join the race!! whose tat? ur hb or company?? tat's really challenging 4u! 加油!加油!加加油! wishing u best of luck to the trophy!! fm all mummies supporters here!
re: 19/3 i very much wanna join but dun tink can make it cos bring the kids to disney on ice..

mummies.. enjoy ur weekend!!

I'm actually "active" just that I don't post. I came into the thread to read quite often in fact :p. Clarisse had started N2 since 4 Jan. I'm also facing maid issues and going to due next month. Current new maid (with me less than a mth) told me last week she wants to transfer. Anyway long story. I'd chosen a new maid now waiting for agency to process. Told my current maid she can only go after my new maid comes and she said ok. Agency also told her the same thing. Hopefully I can settle everything before I deliver next month. My EDD is 2 Apr but gynae predicted that baby will be early by a week..

mummies enjoy your weekend

Hi mummies.
Im active too. Been reading faithfully everyday but no time to post. If on t, is that I had type a text but too busy to send and them accidential close d browser.

Busy with work and training maid too. But having issue with mil over d maid. Seems that my mil is not happy with d current one too though I think she is improving slowly. To think that d helper only goes over once a week, she can starts complaining everything about her since d first mom my helper step into her flat.

This is d stressful part. To thing work is so busy so have to listen to all her nagging. Hubby going reservice soon, dun know what will happen if my helper goes ter daily for two weeks, or shall I leave my gal alone with d helper at home? If they go over daily, god knows what will happen? I intend to keep this helper, just worry she will get frustrated and leave due to my mil constant picking.

Emilee is 6 months but milk intake still 120ml only. And she cant flip yet. She hated tummy time. Hopefully she will flip soon.

Tiffy,
J is drinking 180ml already ? Hm.... Charlyn still drinking from 1 breast at 2.5 to 3 hours interval. At night she can last between 4 to 6 hours. The max I'd pump from 1 breast is 120ml (mostly 90 to 100ml). Wonder if she is drinking enough.

Gd morning mummies...its the start of another wk again...

doobom, wow u joinin the OCBC Cycle this yr ah? 加油!!! I'm ok for the lunch @ Marche 313. Will block in my calendar.

Marche @ 313 Somerset
12pm - 3pm
1. Doobom
2. maruko + travis (1A + 1C)

totoro, congrats to passin ur glucose test. Now u can whack all the food u wan liao. :p

re: touchin tap water during confinement
I used tap water while brushin & washin face during my last confinement leh. There r also occasional times when I washed my hands using tap water. Tot as long when shower use the herbs den shld b ok? I asked my mum abt showerin bb and she quite lenient wif this "water" thing. She said as long the water is not cold den I can shower bb lor. No need to refrain from touchin water totally. Hahaha...

eunice, no HUAT leh...hahaha...all "dio jiak" liao. :p Wow...gg batam for short getaway ah? Enjoy!!!

junnie, sayang to cut my hair ah? for me still ok lah coz me confirm will buay tahan the heat. Also not sure if my boy able to tahan wif me or not coz travis is constantly drenched in his sweat during my confinement.
U wanna jailbreak ah? 1 thing to note b4 u do: once jailbreak den warranty will b void. Dats y some ppl dun JB. If u wan, PM me.
re: list
wah ur list very gd leh. Now San also posting liao.

San, congrats!!! Wow...so fast u gonna b due in Apr. Even earlier den me & totoro.
Hope everything works well for u regarding maid issues.

chris, wah...ur mil still complainin abt ur maid ah? Since u tink this maid ok den juz ignore ur mil's naggings lor. From wat I noe, they will always 鸡蛋里挑石头 one...I hav been thru the mental drain as u b4. Havin worked all day den go back still gotta listen to mil's naggings on the maid. Try to close 1 eye abt it den u will feel less stressful. Talk to ur maid abt it also.

gd morning mummies

tiffy:thks. Will download it & play w it,hehe... Ya,may u decrease a bit 1st & see how. Else it's very heartache to throw the bm away. U know what,up till now when Javen is outside he refuse to drink milk even when it is his feeding time. Yday,he can drag for 6hrs to hv his milk feed. We forget to cook his porridge at cousin's hse & gave him milk instead. He refuses to drink & drag till 1.40pm when his last feed is at 7.40pm

junnie:hv fun w ur iphone. I juz download iringer to change my ringtone,hehe...

san:wishing u a smooth delivery in advance! Re:ur maid - hope u can get a gd one so that u won't hv to headache during ur confinement.

chris:hv u tot of installing cctv? then mayb u can let ur maid & gal stay at home to avoid conflict w ur mil.

Good Morning Mummies...

Its Monday again and its all about work again!!

zhenzhen,
I am so amazed to get your sms that Hannah bugging to see Andrea!! When I mentioned to Andrea if she is keen to meet Hannah, she smiled and nodded her head and said YES... but she cannot remember H when I speaks about H. She is so blur. Tried to open my FB via iphone to show her H's picture, but couldnt open. I bet she will remember H when I show her H pictures. Hey.. let's plan. Usually saturday evening about 4.30pm onwards, we are available. Now that we just received news that Lucas' swimming changed to Sat 5-7pm at AMK, think we can sure make it, just A, me and maid can meet you. AMK/Bishan area will be ideal. BTW, have you been to the AMK macdonalds that has playground? Its quite cool place, kids will bound to enjoy, can sandplay also... let plan... Let me know your date and time.

Mummies around Bishan/ AMK or anyone who wants to meet for playdate - Playdate this sat,26th Feb, from 4.45pm to 7pm?

Re: Maid
On saturday as we were at Sgn Gdns chomp chomp tabao-ing dinner home,my maid asked if I could buy her KFC for her dinner?? I was like ????? 1st time in my maid experience tat a maid request me to buy specific food for her dinner!!! Abit annoyed at her request, tell her next time, anyway no KFC here at Sgn Gdns! When I told hb abt maid request, hb still so nice saying tell her next time when we go KFC for dinner. I was already in my heart quite put off with her daring request liao.. Not that I wont buy her KFC, I am put off by her daring request attitude.

Junnie,
WOW.... you really have us in your heart lei... Really impressed that you keep a list of regular mummies here!! Thumbs up for your good work!!

Accountant
Anyone or any friends looking for an Accountant job? My company is looking for an Accountant to replace a colleage who have just tendered. Requirement: Degree holder and MUST know Oracle system. Do let me know if anyone is keen or who knows anyone who are keen. Can PM me if want to equire more details.

Doobom,
Envy your spirit in the Cycling event! How I wish I can lift up my fat ass and start exercising again!!

Eunice,
Wah.. preggie still can go chiong Batam.... Retreat? Getaway with hb and kids??

Mummies who "reported" here again after MIA for some time, WELCOME back.. make this thread alive again, OK?? Chersam, San - Good to see you back here

Morning mummies..

Maruko & cherie_bear:
Thanks.. getting heavier and clumsier..

Re maid:
My previous maid is really good.. I think I mentioned before my 1st born is a special need child.. My previous maid really take good care and handle her well.. just too bad that she can't come back now.. She went back to the Phil in Dec 2010 for a knee operation.. then after operation cannot walk.. now she is able to walk but very slowly and she still doing therapy so no choice gotta get new maid.. lucky this new maid even though she knows she going to be transferred out she still do the work.. din give me faces or attitude..

Some updates on Clarisse.. She started school quite well did not even cry.. To her going to school is going to play.. She very happy to go school everyday.. haha.. which was a relieve to us..

San,
Its always a pity to lose good maids. No choice, can only hope for the best. Really hope your replacement maid will be good and adapt fast. Btw, care to share briefly how come your current maid asking for transfer? She must be experienced that's why so daring. Usually maid who are not so experience will not dare to ask for transfers unless really cannot cope.

tiffany, I will luv to join in the playdate but got a dinner to attend this sat. Perhaps if u all hav it again next wk den I can join in. BTW, pls make sure u apply mozzie lotion/patch on ur kids if gg to the AMK Mac wif playground. Coz next to the Mac is the AMK park, so might hav mozzies waitin to "attack" once given the chance. :p
re: maid request
wow...this maid really 胆大包天 to ask for KFC dinner. If its me, I will tell her straight "U eat wat I buy for u".

San, if current maid ok den how com wanna transfer her?
Gd to hear dat Clarisse like gg to schl, den u no need worry abt her when u deliver.

Tiffany:
Current maid is not experienced one. Her past working experience is in Phil only. The thing is she got an auntie working here and she alot of things go tell her auntie and her auntie might had advised her. The reason she told me and the agent is that caring for my girls made her missed her own children.. this made her more home sick and have the urge to go home in which she don't want to as she had plans with her husband. She said she want to transfer to a family without kids. We (agent and myself) told her in SG very hard to find people who employ maid not to look after children. Further more she very small size also hard to take care of elderly..

The thing is on the 2nd day she with me I got to know she got backache problem. 3rd day got to know she got high blood pressure which I find it wierd cos I think if high blood pressure won't be able to pass the medical checkup right. So I went to ask her whether is it serious need to long term see doc and eat medicine. Guess what she said. Oh my high blood pressure not serious and don't always get it. It will only come when I do not have enough rest or sleep. So far she haven't tell me she not feeling well or what. Sigh.

Maruko:
She told me she wants to transfer not I want to transfer her one. Sigh.

As for Clarisse, don't think she is accepting that she is going to be 姐姐. There are times she is ok but there are times when we asked her where is baby she will said she is the baby and when we said no baby is in mummy's tummy she will throw tantrum and insisted she is the baby loh.. really headache loh..

San, ur maid got high blood pressure? Tink she bluff one lah...if true den how to pass her medical test? Perhaps she juz wanna pretend den when she dun wanna do certain work can use dat as an excuse. She asked for the transfer ah? Oh...den bo pian lor...any loan taken?
re: Clarisse
Hav u gotten the gift to b given to her when bb born? I'm tryin to let travis accept 弟弟 also...there r times when he jealous also den tell me he is the bb instead. Like when drinkin milk, he will wanna lie down in my arms like a bb to drink. Buay tahan...

Maruko,
I dont mind postpone to next saturday too. We can till zhenzhen's confirmation. Noted on the mozzies there.

San,
Aiyoh.. Her health so problematic, she must be on middle aged person? What I understand is medical only test for TB and pregnancy, its not thorough de. Also, Phil maids are more choosy and fussy on job scope and their network is super strong. She must have learnt from her aunty. Also, these maids will just accept any employment 1st just to fly into Spore, then if dont like the work, just ask for transfers until they are satisfied with the job and employer. btw, did you have a phone interview with her and did you tell her that she has to look after children?? Usually I will interview with the maid and also will tell her the job scope, and if she is agreeable, then I will decide to pick her. Becos I dont believe in olden time that its one-sided interview. ie, we choose maid, to be fair, they must also be agreeable with what she is expected to do lor.. this will make 2 hands clap and likihood of happier working arrangement lor... this is my thoughts to share.

i cry again this morning. feed him milk to him is like feeding him poison. the moment i put the bottle in, he want to push away or bite the teat. cannot tahan so i beat his thigh. aft his crying tone down, i feed him again then slowly drink till wanna sleep. n took 45min to drink 150ml only.

jovialz, chris
he used to drink 170-180ml every 4hrly. i prefer he don't flip, make us so difficult to change diaper for him.

jovialz,
but Charlyn look chubby to me leh when i view her photo in fb

junnie,
now i think not sure could it b he got sore throat that's why refuse to drink n drink v slow
i am not a patient type of people lor

cherie bear,
wow 6hrs v long leh. he really can tahan hunger. think Jaren same as Javen, can tahan hunger

Maruko & Cherie Bear,

I have CCTV at home which we are using for monitoring. SO far so good. She is learning and most importantly, she make a effort to change when she feedback to her...

today is the 1st day that my helper is alone with my gal for the whole day. hopefully everything went well...

tiffy:dun be too upset. I think Jaren & Javen has same pattern. Last time Javen oso the same,feed him like giving him poison as u said. If he doesn't want to drink,juz let him be.Juz that it's very heartache to throw away the BM if it's left outside too long. When he wans to drink,he will drink a lot. At that time,we oso can't figure out what's wrong w him,juz gotta go along w him if he doesn't want to drink milk. Like i told u,yday he drag for 6hrs. Ask my aunt-in-law to try feeding him,he oso refuse. Until 1.40pm,then he start to make noise & he finish up 240ml of milk & it's not enuf for him. But for Javen now,if we feed him solid,he can finish 1 bowl of porridge & when we are eating,he will ask for some food.

San,

Is not easy to have a good maid. Some of my husband client's helpers are really good, working with her client for 10 years ever since the child is born. Is not easy to take care of a child with special need...

tiffany, let me noe the arrangements den but dun change to next wk bcoz of me lah. :p Later Hannah cant wait to see Andrea den keep buggin zhen zhen.

Tiffy, oh my...calm down. Mayb he not feelin well so its hard for him to drink the milk as per normal.

chris, oh u hav CCTV at home ah? Den observe her lor. Perhaps u dun hav to let her go ur mil place if she is trustworthy. Den u can save ur ears all the naggings. :p

Mummies, I juz recalled an incident wif a 7-8yrs old boy at Isetan yesterday. Didn't noe got such kids ard. Travis was in toys dept & refused to leave. So I threatened to leave w/o him & he cried for me. There was this boy standing next to him & he talked to me when I tried to talk sense into travis.
Boy: Auntie, can u tell me wat happened to him?
Me: *ignore no hear*
Boy: Auntie, why is he annoying me?
Me: How did he annoy u?
Boy: He is annoying everyone here. Tell me WHY he is acting this way.
Me: That is how kids r. They cry once they dun get things their way.
Boy: But why? Why is he acting like this now? There muz b a reason. Tell me why?
Me: *ignores him totally while tryin to calm a cryin travis
Boy: Why is he so annoying? Tell me why? Tell me...
Me on the verge of screamin at this boy liao. Oredi fed up wif havin to handle travis & this boy kept pestering me...so tempted to tell him "why dun u ask ur mum WHY R U SO ANNOYING TO KEEP ASKIN ME WHY???!!!"
he FINALLY walks away when I ignores him totally. Super buay tahan...

Maruko:
of cos there is loan taken but agent said can be transferred to the new maid loh.. Sometimes I duno what to do with Clarisse she very sticky to me.. Now trying to get hubby to do more things with her like brush her teeth and make her sleep at night.. If not I won't be able to have a good rest during confinement.

Tiffany:
Ya agent called up the maid for us to interview her. She is ok when we asked her. Initially I thought the real reason behind is because of my eldest girl but its not loh. One thing I observed is that she don't play with my girls. Duno is it because she is resisting or what. I asked her to watch over the girls she just sit on the sofa and use eye power to watch. She don't even try to mingle and play with them.

Chris:
ya good maid really hard to find. My elder girl is very attached to my previous maid. Now can only cross my finger that the new maid I chosen is ok loh.

San, oic...travis also very clingy to me coz hb no patience to spend time wif him. Now me also abit worried if he ok to stay wif me at my parents place 24/7 when im doing confinement there. Keepin fingers crossed.
re: maid
Tink this maid juz cookin up excuses to wanna transfer. She shld hav known dat u hav kids for her to handle in the 1st place.

Tiffy,
Dont get too upset over Javen rejecting milk now. I guess he might be not feeling very well? Check for mouth thrush or ulcers etc...

Chris
Oh well, so you have pulled the brake and stop sending maid and kiddos to MIL house arh... Is your MIL offended that you put maid and your gal at home?

San,
Ohh.. she agreed to look after kids and when come on board, now back off?? These girls are really problematic. Sorry, mind I ask in what ways Clarrisa needs special attention? Regarding bb, basically in order for Clarissa not to feel jealous, continue to shower her with lots of love and hugs and attention.

Maruko,
Ok, we will see how it goes when zhenzhen replies. Actually I also dont mind next week as this coming sat will be Lucas' 1st time going to AMK for his swim lesson.

Alamak... the 7-8 boy really has a problem lei... why is he so bothered about Travis' cry? I think he is indeed irritating to Question you like that... Gosh.. all kinds of ppl.

Tiffany, sure...lets c if any others wanna join for next wk's playdate den. Will buzz twinklestar abt it also since she also stayin nearby.
re: 7-8yrs old boy
ya lor...u cant imagine how irritated I was wif him buggin me wif so many "WHYs"...no wonder I noticed dat he seem to b alone at Isetan. Dunno who he came wif also. I told hb abt it & he kept laffin away. BTH! -_-

Junnie,
So sad lah, me on the off list..like chersam, I do come in to check this thread lah but no post only.. really busy with work.. as you all know I have move on to IT development work and really rushing my work assignment..this week super bz also…sianz..

Chersam,
So fast sep graduate liao..see, the time pass very fast and soon you will see yur certificate liao!

Tiffy,
Aiyoh, don’t beat jaren lah…. I know how it feel to waste our precious milk. He is just reacting to his body and appetite.. He is absolutely doing the right thing. I heard a collegue story abt a bb being stuff too much milk and his stomach burst!! Sorry for telling such a gross story but we should not force our bb to drink. Will cause indigestion and the reaction is to vomit out everything.

Maruko,
Sorry.. but I really find the boy extremely cute and amusing.. I know he must have irritated you like hell but boy, he’s so so cute..hahaha…so innocent man..the conversation btw you and him is so funny!!!

Dooboom,
I want to join the lunch! I want to bring Aria meet all her oct peers..hehe…

Marche @ 313 Somerset
12pm - 3pm
1. Doobom
2. maruko + travis (1A + 1C)
3. ariajo + Aria

Maruko:
Ya excuses only. Agent also said so. Anyway my hubby and my stand is since she requested to transfer we will not keep her. Her "health issue" also a concern loh. We haven't bought a toy for her yet. But we already have in mind what to get for her.

Tiffany:
It is not Clarisse who is a special need child. Its her 姐姐. She needs to attend special school every Tues and Thurs morning so maid have to go with her. Other than that when at home just need to feed her, bath her, watch over her to prevent her from falling and also do exercises with her to tone her muscles.

tiffany,
i wash his mouth every day leh but since u mention oral thrush, so just now i was for him again. i told myself mayb i never wash it deep so just now i wash quite deep n slightly harder. then finish i feed him milk, 150ml finish n seem not enough so quickly warm up some more n total 170ml. slightly back on track. think b4 every feed i wash his mouth 1st b4 feeding. need to confirm whether it is oral thrush that cause his feeding prob. thanks u

hi mummies ...remember me sayign a t my BIL's sick maid that needed operation and requested to go home cos medi there is cheaper ... its a lie ... this maid told MIl's nb maid that she did not feel any pain at all and she dun want to work here liao cos she dun like how my BIL scold her ... so its all bluff one lah...if true den how to pass her medical test?cos i also chat with my agent and she also mention that xray will also pick up the stone etc etc

San dun listen too much or even believe yr maid's story ... please be reminded that we are the one that is going to pay for their food and logging if they are unemploy in singapore till they get a new employer ...

am going to interview the new maid now and also bring C1 to her chinese class ...

Got food poisning last Sat early morning ... wasted my whole weekend
its a super bad one ... my tummy was so so sososoooooooooooo ssssssssooooooooooooo painful till i dun no what to say but now i am so much better after spending S$100 for a GP

ariajo, u find him innocent? OMG...hahaha...perhaps me not clear in describing him. His tone in askin is a very DEMANDING tone, plus he even touch my arm to get my attention to ans his WHY qn. -_- Dunno how his mum can "tahan" his WHY qns every single day. Haha...tink if travis bugs me everyday like dat I will hav given him a slap. Really gets on my nerves. :p
Great to noe u will b joinin the lunch at marche. It's been so long since we last met.

San, even agent also tink so ah? Ya since she asked for transfer & havin health issues, better dun keep her coz her heart oredi wanna go liao.

Tiffy, gd to hear dat he is slightly back on track liao. Dun b so stressed up dat he is not takin as per normal. Stay cool at all times

CM, aiyo...how can dat maid bluff ur BIL like dat? So many stories abt how maid "deals" wif employers here. Why shld we still increase their pay when they r creatin so much unnecessary trouble for us?
Food poisoning? Wat did u eat dat caused dat? Poor u...*sayang*

Tiffy,
Oh wow... good that Javen started drinking again.. Phew.... can feel how happy you are now.. hehehhe...

San,
Oops.. sorry for mistaken as Clarissa. Agree with your stand!! Once the maid decided to go, she can cook up stories just to get herself out. Really find it no point to retain as their heart is really not with the family anymore. Work performance has to come with "heart" then can do well. We live together with the maid, can sense and feel if the maid really work with their heart! If no heart, it wont be smooth sailing also. Hopefully your new maid will be more caring towards your kids.

CM,
Aiyoh... what you eat that causes your stomach pain pain?? Is it STRESS that make you sick lei?? Good to hear you are better now and get moving again. Good luck to your maid selection.

Chris,
Ya, understand your stress. Just have to make a decision to work things out. Hopefully your MIL will understand your actions. My IL actually bear grudges with us for trusting the maid alot, think they felt offended lor... haiz.. sometimes its really hard to balance things!

Maruko & Tiffany:
Ya no point keeping her. Lucky thing is she never give me black face or attitude when I asked her to do things. I'd told her we are already processing the new maid and will send her back to agent once new maid is here. Can see that she no heart to take care of children one. Really wonder if she really take care of her own children. Last week she told me if she can't find new employer she will continue to work for me. I told her once my new maid is here I'm going to send her back to agency. She expects I still keep her.

Tiffany, its Clarisse not Clarissa :p

CM:
I already don't care much about her liao so long as she does the things I told her to do. Glad to hear that you are feeling better. Food poisoning is no joke. My hubby nearly got dehydrated when he got food poisoning few mths back.

Tiffy:
Glad that Jaren's appetite is picking up. Hope that his appetite will be back to normal soon.

Chris:
Maybe your MIL is just picking on her. My MIL was actually happy when I told her I changing my current maid. Guess what she told me. She said dark skin one can't work de. Then she said new one don't choose so dark skin de. Sigh.

Tiffany,
yah really happy. btw, now sherry look better with her shoulder length hair. So scare she don't like it. I have to ask her for permission to cut hair for her.

Tiffany,
Buy one pack of chicken wings and french fries, ask your maid to fry for herself to eat when u are out. Then, tell her to make sure the house is properly cleaned thereafter. Dun wan any mess when u get home.
Haaaaaa...