(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko,
Ohh really.. That's great! At least the kids can be kept entertained the iphone.

hehehe.. a good one... true, there was rain before we left RC...

re:lunch
it was great meeting up with u ladies.

maruko:haha...Javen is being cheeky :p U see how naughty he is when he stands on the high chair. Lucky today he is still manageable. Most of the times when we were out,hubby surrender. Said dun wanna bring him out cos he's hard to handle.

tiffany:forget to ask u,u taking morn flight or nite flight to Brisbane.

Cheriebear,
Javen seems quite ok too... Boys being boys lor... can be rather active.

My flight to Brisbane is Morning about 10plus and arrive SG abt 11pm... Confirm they wont sleep on the plane!!

me just came back from lunch not too long ago as well hee hee , ate the yu sheng from Swenson and it's actually quite special and nice!!

Hmm tomorrow going for my GD test and I think I have too much sugar so far!! Opps!! Finished the whole cup of sticky chewy ice cream sundae just now!! I think I better drown myself with lots of plain water later!! hee hee

cherie bear, haha...he quite ok lah. Last time travis will b shoutin & screamin away at dining table lor...so it's either me or hb gotta carry him walk ard while the other eats quickly. -_-

totoro, wah...sticky chewy ice cream sundae!!! I'm drooling...wat is GD test? Glucose test ah?

maruko.. hahaha.. good excuse! it was indeed raining earlier on..

cheriebear.. wow.. u also going holiday? bring the kids along??

tiffany.. cfm tat timing u flying the kids wont zzz on board de =D didnt knw iphone got such mode till maruko highlighted! good leh.. at least got something 'light' to keep the kids occupied!

totoro.. yalor.. ur s.c. ice-cream really tempted us!! i jus had a magnium gold in office.. ooops =D we better go drink lotsa plain water!! kekeke..

btw.. any mummies knw howcome iphone4 always no stock @ the retail shop arh?? then how to buy?? oni online izzit?? TIA..

ok.. me gotta chao liao.. today hb flew off to port klang via KL liao.. bk tmr nite.. i'm a siao cha bo again =D

maruko:think mayb he see so many pretty aunties,that's y he ok. Otherwise whenever we dine out,either 1 of us oso gotta carry him away while the other eats.

junnie:ya,planning to go with mil & both kids. Am thinking between HK & Goldcoast. But hb not keen on HK. So left w Goldcoast. We gotta chk out how much 1st then decide.

re:iphone
u are under which mobile provider? Think M1 & SingTel do hv stocks. Mayb u call & ask them to chk which outlet has stock. I juz got mine last mth frm M1 & only certain outlets has stock. As for SingTel,sometimes I passby their shop at Nex, I saw them put iphone available.

Hi Mummies ... am back home and head pain again .. .asked her to wash chicken wings for me and put in the refg can liao she went to keep back into the freezer!!! how to cook????

Cannot tahan so scolded her and tell her to work hard and remember things if not write down dun keep thinking of HP ... (^(*&#%$*%#@$@&#$_^#@(*&$^@#*&%^

was great catching up with my lovely lunch kakis today. bonus is that i could come out kid-free today. yay!!

maruko, oops! hope we didn't get you into trouble. but really today, yak until shiok! cm and i still go and have tea and yak some more. hahaha...

tiffy, actually i think that my kids enjoyed perth more than melbourne. but perth need to rent a car to get around. melbourne only need to rent a car if you're going outside the city.

Good Morning Mummies!

I am early today..

Cheriebear,
Ohh, our timing missed by 1-2wks. Goldcoast seemed to be popular among family and children, also have 2 other friends going in April too. April weather is also cool and nice. Understand why your hb not keen on HK, Goldcoast is defintely much more fun than HK. My only concern now is the situation of the aftermath of flood and cyclone. I had another friend who went end of Jan to Brisbane/ farmstay, she said where she went was not affected and it went on smoothly. Hope the situation there will be settled and tourist start pouring in again
I started to show Lucas some brouchers of Movieworld, Dreamworld etc, he is getting excited already!!

zhenzhen & CM
WOW, both of you can still go on yakking... So envy.. will definitely join if not becos I had to go back office!! Indeed a nice catchup lunch yesterday. 2hours seemed too short!!!

CM,
Aiyoh..... your maid is indeed brainless!!! These ppl really dont understand the rationale what we are doing, do things without thinking ahead. Dono still never ask!!!
Just this morning, my maid requested if she can take back her DVD player & DVDs from the agent, as when she arrived here, she had these belongings with her and her trainer kept it for her. When I said, ok, I will talk to agent 1st, then she quickly said she also wants to take back her HP... immediately I rebute her by saying, DVD still ok, but HP - NO!!! Not now, as she is only 1mths plus with me. She needs to stablise 1st and talk about this few months down, at least until she finishes her loan. This is the 2nd time she asked to take back her HP from the trainer. She said she havent earned much money yet, and wont have alot of money to talk so much on the phone, so I told her, its not about got money no money... its house rule!! I gave her a IDD phone card after her 1st mth with me, to let her call home already. I know she wants her HP to contact friends or cousins working in Spore!!! I will give her back her ownership, just that she needs to prove her performance 1st. Only 1 mths plus, already asking for HP, unless she is a super performer maid, then I will give!!

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, haha...when I told him caught in rain he turned to look at window but only drizzlin at office. :p anyway he close 1 eye most of the time lah. hahaha...
re: iphone4 stocks
Most limit the number of sets they sell each day. So normally u will c a queue even b4 the store is open for SingTel. My hb also plannin to get a iphone 4 this wkend when his contract ends. hahaha...

cherie bear, wah...c pretty aunties ah? haha...me totally buay tahan when he put his hand lie on my tummy. So adoring...

CM, seriously I tink she got problems understandin english. It will b an issue when she always do the exact wrong things. Like tiffany said, mayb u shld interview the maid b4 selectin them.

zhen zhen, no worries...me now status is 孕妇最大...hahaha... :D wow...u still go tea wif CM ah? so shiok...wait till me havin maternity. Confirm will join u mummies for lunch den yak non-stop. hahaha...

Tiffany, maids always 得寸进尺 one...dats wat I felt after my experience wif my ex-maid. Me also too soft-hearted lah. Always givin into her requests, thus leadin to her turnin bad. Sigh...

morning mummies

tiffany:yah,goldcoast weather is gd during Apr. For me,I'm not sure if Shanice will like it or not cos she's quite timid. She doesn't dare to sit on the carousel & oso scared of mascot. For me,I feel that bringing kids to Disneyland will be a better choice since she knows the characters. For Goldcoast,she only only know Dora, haha....

maruko:hehe...yes,pretty aunties. he's very sweet hor (thick-skinned). Like i told u all,he always call papa & not me. So whenever i ask him to call me,he will open his mouth & kiss me,hehe.. heart melted.

CM: shake head on ur maid,poor u. Hope u can find a new maid soon.

zhenzhen: wow! u still go tea wif CM. I went home after i bought my things. Javen is very restless on the way home. He fell asleep shortly after his milk feed at home & he actually slept for 2.5hrs, haha...

cherie bear, haha...ya lor so sweet. Especially when its the 1st time we met & he oredi "take the 1st move". kekeke...
tink u will prefer him to kiss u den call u mummy rite? :p

Today is Yuan Siao Jie, last day of CNY! Time passes so fast.

Maid
Guess blood will really boils and there is a communication breakdown!! Breath in and breath out!

Waiting time for me before the next blood and urine test! Hiaz ... Feel sleepy...YAWN

morning all

totoro... yalor today is 元宵节.. so fast cny over liao... sian arh...nxt year is dragon... hopefully everybody will b 身龙火舞 =D u at gynae chk-up now?? good loh.. can relax abit & no need to work if u tk 1 day off =) all the best for the blood&urine test & say hello to didi =)

cheriebear.. ur hb is rite.. of cos go goldcoast is better than hk lah =D

cheriebear,maruko.. thks re iphone..looking to take up another M1 line as we may b able to enjoy their mulit-lines saver plan.. anyway..everytime passed by west-side M1/Singtel shops they showed ip4 OOS.. it seems gotta go &amp; Q up once the shop open.. my hb &amp; colleague lagi best.. he said wait for ip5.. the latter said wait for ip4 white!! i told them wait &amp; wait my 老花眼getting worst.. my hand cant stretch any longer in order for me to read sms on my current lao-ya hp =D <font size="-2">the screen &amp; wordings soooo small!</font>

cm..tink u must go learn ur maid's language in order to communicate w her. so simple instruction she also cant follow.. if me i'll also 'roar' at her! if really urgent..u can try use microwave to defrost the chx wings..

zhenhen,cm,tiffany.. lunch at town.. wow!! sounds so enjoying &amp; relaxing leh... must really take leave one day to join u ladies to yak.. i like yaking too esp w/o the kids :p

yesterday i did ask her ... she cannot understand what i tell her, cannot hear what i said or dun remember what i said ... she said she dun remember what i said ...

I also let her call home yesterday night for abt 10mins ... hope she can work better after this ... and guess what ... she very da tan ...she has been using our toothpaste since day 1 ... no wanna i notice that the toothpaste is running out so fast and i ask her yesterday too cos yesterday morning she overslpet so when i was awake she is still holding on to her toothbrush and i dun see any toothpaste
so so so feel like vomitting after that dun dare to tell hb that everytime after she use the toothpaste ... he is the one that is using it ... i think his stomch will cough out from his mouth

maruko:haha...yeah..I even manage to capture a pic when he kiss me. He is very sweet &amp; fun to play with but at times,he oso very naughty. Like when he doesn't want to sit stroller,he will struggle himself &amp; yell. So every time gotta get something new to entertain him.

junnie: hope u able to get ur iphone soon. Call M1 to chk out which outlet has stock then u won't have to waste ur trip.

totoro, all the best to ur glucose test!

junnie, ya tink need to queue if the one near ur place always OOS. hahaha...u sure bo? U got 老花眼 oredi? The text for iphone not big also leh.
When u wanna take leave to join us lunch in town? Let us noe den we can plan all together. :p

CM, wah...she dun hav a toothpaste of her own? She is really drivin u crazy... :p Hey stay cool. At least she "turns up" for work compared to ur indo maids.

cherie bear, tink kids all same same lah. Need new stuffs to always entertain them. :p I'm so lookin forward to my ML now. hahaha...

maruko:ur ML will be starting soon. Another 3 mths very fast one. So u taking full 4 mths? I hope I can take leave again to join u gals yaking, hahaha...

cherie_bear.. hahaha. for once i thot i see u typed 'hope to tk ML too to join the lunch' =D then i read again is take leave..oopss.. hehehe.. tis M1, call the hotline they all say the same ting.. 1st come 1st serve, not able to cfm which outlet got stock, one even worst.. asked me go tampines can or not?? i told him i stayed telok blangah leh!! gotta wait for my hb come bk ask him go Q himself liao cos all lines under his name, if wanna enjoyed the saver plan, must also apply under his name.

maruko.. ya, cfm i got presbyopia (老花眼), cant read within close range since last quarter of 2010 =( i alr 四张no change tis year... so老花拜访我了 =(

maruko.. ya ya.. once i got chance to tk leave weekday i'll jio u all for lunch =)

cm...really bth ur maid.. believed u provided her w all the necessary toiletries rite?? hmmm... may b she lazy to go to her own toilet &amp; use the toothpaste?? heng ur hb still duno..

junnie:hahaha.....I not so brave to try for #3. Now Javen is enough for me to handle. Most of the time,only me or mil can tame him down. I'll take leave like u to join the ladies for lunch :D

cherie bear, haha...ya time flies. Tink will 不知不觉 me oredi give birth &amp; cleared my ML. hahaha... :p not takin full 4mths. Will take 3mths den subsequent 1 mth slowly clear lor. Haven discuss wif boss yet. Wait till March den sit down talk wif him for a decision.

junnie, ask ur hb to get for u lor. Den u can save the trouble of queueing. This yr no change liao ah? U same yr as my hb? He also no change this yr. hahaha...I keep suaning him he bcom 虫 liao.... :p

maruko... me here me here!! yalor... all slowly slowly MIA... so scare tis thread will disappear sooner =(

hmmmmm.. let me do a quick list b4 i buried myself in the 'mountain' on my desk =D c whose ON &amp; whose OFF at random hor... hopefully those OFF hv 6cts w us &amp; drop-by again =D mummies can help add/correct if any nicks come to ur mind =)

ON/quite often
cm
cheriebear
cherry
dodo
ecookie
eunice
doobom
jas
jovial
junnie
maisymouse
markuo
tiffany
tiffy
twinklestar
totoro
zhenzhen

OFF/not so often
ariajo
bbwow
chersam
cheval
chintz
chris
eil
hapififi
gardendreamz
gingerleaf
hippo
karrie
madlynette
pelicia
ponponta
petit_gar
pinky
san
sanbebe
sugarnut
unice
ueno

junnie, toto draw is tonite at 9.30pm leh...wish me luck! :p
wow...such a long list ah? some me dunno also. hahaha...btw, u spell my name wrongly leh. Tink most dat r in "not so often" list all bz wif work or kids activities...hopefully this forum will not "disappear" as time goes by. 不知不觉 me oredi been here for more den a yr BUT I felt I hav known u all for many yrs liao, all mummies hav been very encouragin &amp; supportive when I need advice/help.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">October 2007 Mummies &amp; kiddos ROCK!!!</font></font>

good morning mummies

junnie:wah seh..u actually did up a list on who is on &amp; off in the thread, hahaha....

re:lou hei
me. Yday hb &amp; I went back to my mum's place for steamboat &amp; lou hei w/o kids. So shiok, no nd to feed them &amp; can enjoy my dinner slowly, hahaha....

maruko: ic. Good that u hv arranged ur ML properly. The last wk to be taken anytime oso gd,so that on &amp; off u can go on leave,hehe...

anyway both yz and my hb down w stomach flu.

yz been having fever up/down and LS-ing and a few viomit episodes since wed.
. really hope he will get well soon. doc said the fever n LS will continue for a few days more!

now praying like mad that yr and myself wont get it!

re: toto
I oso bought it. Hope to HUAT too :D

ecookie:eek:h dear... hope yz &amp; ur hb recover soon. U hv to wash ur hands frequently after cleaning up for yz. Dun let yr &amp; yz share food/drinks. U &amp; all in family take care.

cherie bear, my ML arrangement haven discussed wif boss yet but tink he shld b ok wif it. He did mention will need me to help him on a couple of days while on ML.

ecookie, hope we HUAT together! hahaha...
aiyo...both YZ &amp; hb sick? Hav been hearin so many ppl fallin sick over this CNY. Shooooo all virus away. Hope they get well soon. U also muz take care &amp; take more vitamin C to "protect" urself against the virus.

maruko: ic. But i think ur boss is flexible so shldn't be a problem. No matter if u take 4 mths straight or take only 3 mths,u will still hv gd bondings w ur bb &amp; time to rest :p

cherie bear, yup...so lookin 4ward to my ML liao. hahaha...confirm will hav gd bondings coz no need face issues wif old hag &amp; I can do watever I wan at my mum's place. Oh ya...ask u all hor...did u shower bb during confinement or as they said, not supposed to touch water?

hey mummies ... most likely i will change another agency cos mine dun have any other maid only got phil ... and this is what i dun want all along ...
and now that i want to terminte the service i need to pay for my this &amp;@^#$*&amp;@# maid logging fee of $15per day
so bu yuan yi
i think i need to pay a min of S$ 450

den on top of that i still need to pay the new agency fee exam fee ... insurance etc etc
we r so so so so angry and L L and so so so so so lost of word and "sigh" need to spend so much $$$ On those _(#@&amp;*($_^#@)*&amp;^%@&amp;# MIADSSSSSSSSSS i would rather i lost all the money in other wayssss so sososososssssssssssssooooooooooooooo HEARTPAIN money not worth spending at all but ...

cm.. aiyoo.. so many sad icon fm u... must b really v pissed w ur maid agency &amp; ur si-tu-pig' maid. *hugz* y dun u ask for replacement may b nxt one better than tis one?? same time can save $$ than paying all penalty also 'playing w time' so u pay lesser nearer to contract w agt?? sorry i cant help much on maid issue.. perhaps tiffany/eunice or other mummies can share more..

maruko.. hahaha.. paisay typo error on ur name.. cant edit liao.. ok, later i post 1 more time hor =D

ecookie.. oh dear yz &amp; ur hb also got stomach flu? my hb also leh.. he jus got a jab b4 he flew off to KL on 16th.. he's bk last nite still saying gastric/tummy hurts on/off thou he got no ls/puking.. but he must eat v on time if not the pain will comes.. doc also told him is stomach flu??? ya, hv to b v vigilant on cleanliness at home to avoid kena same.. take care..

ecookie,maruko,cheriebear.. hahaha.. i thot toto is thurs, 4gotten for cny draw is tonite =D heng i hv a habit of buy liao 4get to chk no. de.. if nt ytd i wud b wondering y no draw results?? Hope we &amp; rest of mummies who buy cny toto HUAT AH!!

maruko: gd gd,u can stay at ur mum's place &amp; no nd to face the old hag. Oh..as for shower bb,mil help me to shower bb,so I din really touch water during confinement except when bathing,washing face &amp; brush teeth using herbs.

CM: y nd to pay logging fee for ur current maid. Though $450 may not seem a lot but it's so not worth it lor. I think it's oso gd that u change the agency since they dun hv indo maids which u want. Hope the new maid u can interview b4 u get her &amp; also she's gd so that u feel ur $$ worth spent.

junnie:usually this type of CNY draw,they will schedule another day. So tonite,we all wait anxiously for the results,ok. Today is oso the budget speech. Hope they are able to give more attractive package to the preggies,hehe...

mummies can help add/correct if any nicks come to ur mind =)

ON/quite often
cm
cheriebear
cherry
dodo
ecookie
eunice
doobom
jas
jovial
junnie
maisymouse
maruko
tiffany
tiffy
twinklestar
totoro
zhenzhen

OFF/not so often
ariajo
bbwow
chersam
cheval
chintz
chris
eil
hapififi
garden_dreamz
gingerleaf
hippo
karrie
madlynette
pelicia
ponponta
petit_gar
pinky
san
sanbebe
sugarnut
unice
ueno

cherie_bear.. budget speech?? i thot usually bb benefits come in august rally?? hmm.. praying hard for the best for ttc &amp; mummies who's popping!! wow.. really nice to hv 'lou hei' &amp; sumptuous dinner 'at ease' w ur family!!

hahaha.. so all excitedly counting down to 9.30pm =D

CM, aiyo...tink u suay suay kena a bad agency. Open ur eyes BIG BIG this time rd &amp; get a responsible one. Dun 心痛 abt the $ spent. Take it as 破财消灾 lor...

junnie, no worries abt the wrong spellin lah...
YES, lets all HUAT together.

cherie bear, wah...u brush teeth &amp; wash face also use herbs ah? Me use tap water dat time. Only shower den use the herbs.

junnie:yes,it's indeed hvg dinner "at ease". haha...cld it be i see wrongly? Cos i see some new article talking abt it,so I tot they might annouce some changes on it.

maruko:paiseh,I brush teeth w plain water. As for face &amp; cleaning of body,I used the water which is boiled with ginger &amp; rice wine. Only bathing then use the herbs "Da Feng Ye".

junnie, WOW! must give u a "star chop", can remember each and everyone of us, 你真有心!!!

mummies, pardon me for MIA for so long. actually on/off i do check on the thread (usually on way to work/sch), just that no time to type here. really very busy me, year mth, mthly end, projects, exams. really very stress!

Wish everyone a shun shun rabbit year ya! =)

maruko, u want to bathe bb on your own? erm, if there is someone to help u with confinement, get that person to bathe the bb, try not to touch so much water.

chersam!!!!!!! u r back!!!! so my list does work!!! =D u r definitely missed!!!! i thot of u during our last cny gathering... but i lost ur hp no. le so cant sms u!!! pls PM me ur hp no. again hor!!

maruko.. fyi during confinement... my CL will bathe bb (except special for lance, 1st &amp; 2nd day home i bathed him myself cos my CL need 3day to reach my hse cos i pop 2wks earlier than my edd tat's y lance not borned in oct)... i washed face, brushed teeth, wash hand with room temp water (aft boiled).. bathing used herbs once in the daytime oni.. if really bth v 'sticky' in the evening.. i used rice wine add hot water to wipe myself. i v 'ting hua'... didnt wash hair for 30days for both confinment.. oni put powder or comb my hair few x a day to ease the itch.. u can say i 'si-tu-pig' lor... but bobian i staying w a v 'old fashion' mum =D so once out of 'jail', i rushed to saloon for quick wash &amp; blow dry =D

maruko,cherie_bear.. re iphone.. hey hey.. hb jus called said he go M1 buy liao!!! hahaha... nxt time u all can teach me wat apps wat apps le!!! cos i really 'sua-ku' one!! tink end up zann the one using it most!! will sms u all my new no. once i get to see &amp; knw how to use it =D

chersam, u r MISSED!!! when r u graduating? Salute u for being able to handle so many things, work...studies...family.
Mmm...ok. Will ask my mum to shower bb den.

junnie, ur list does work. Hope the rest will pop in like chersam.
CONGRATS on gettin iPhone finally.
will b waitin for u to buzz us. As for the apps, u can explore in the app store. There r alot of free ones available if u dun wanna pay for any. Or if u wan, den jailbreak to get ALL free. :p
re: shower bb
most likely me will b cuttin my hair short for confinement den will wash twice a wk. Dats wat I did previously. Cant tahan not using for a whole mth. :p