(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: wow! so nice of hb to bring u all to melbourne. I bn there for my honeymoon. I went to Great Ocean Road, Farm & also the pengiun island. But frm the city,it's a long ride to these places. So I'm not sure if it's suitable for kids.

Sorry, din get to chat w u much last Sat. It's such a coincidence to meet u at Sentosa

hi mummies ...

DD my maid ... just yesterday ...she made coffee and milo with room temp water ... and in the morning the temp is even lower ... so i think its abt 25oC only ... i was thinking am i having suoer high fever so what why she said thatshe use hot water to make the drinks but when i touch the hot pot (we use that to boil water) and also i touch the cups and also open up the hot water container ... they are ALL COLD i even pour the water on my hand to show her its COLD and when i talk to her still she cannot get it my hb & both kids are all so so so cannot tahan talking to her or asking her to do anything just like yr maid ... i ask her to bring a table cloth she can go and iron clothing ... i ask her to change the bedsheet and pillow cases and all she went to make the bed... i ask her to put a new set of bedsheets etc etc she went to do other things ... when she feed Carlson eat ... she will seat side by side with him ??? how to see his mouth??? ask her to move to a place where she can see him and he can eat without turning the head here and there she will chose a spot so that she can seat and feel VERY comfortable on it ??? #IY$(*#@^$^&$ aiyo ... aiya ... i dun no la ... i just do my best la and hope for the best only but i know that i still have to be around cos her english is so so so sososoooooooooo bad that she cannot understand my kids at all

yesterday V day already very sian cos i have a woody hb ... today is his birthday ... also sian cos now that my kids know what is birthday liao he is too busy to cele with us ... at 1st is becos of all the paper work etc etc den yesterday night he said that he has eat out tonight at Palm beach rest
but anyway later when Carissa come back i will bring her to the Icing Room to deco a cake for him ... and will only cut the cake when he is back "roll eye" but ever since i married to him i HATE V DAY ... cos its a day that i will feel so alone and angry and sian and whatever U can think of that will make one unhappy
i only wish that 14/2 will NVR come ... aiya anyway i am jsut too sian in all things la ...

Lunch tomorrow ... hmmm i will try to come but must see how much work Carissa can finish today too ... cos she was given Revision paper to do and need to finish by tomorrow 2.45pm cos class at 3pm

Tiffy,
Going to Melbourne ? Intend to self drive ? If self drive, do bring extra clothings just in case. My friend's kid and Caelen all vomit once during the long distance drive. Somehow CAELEN was ok when we go for day tour in the travel bus.

<font color="ff0000">Shopping, shop closes early at 5 plus except for Friday (9pm). Mostly in the city.</font>
1. bourke street street mall (major departmental stores - Mayer, David jones ) and a whole chain of shops.
2. Richmond Bridge Road Shopping Street http://www.bridgerd.com.au/
3. DFO south wharf
4. Spencer Street Mall (also factory outlet similar to DFO south wharf but smaller and older) it locate together with south cross train station.
5. Chadstone Shopping Mall (outside town but it's huge) http://www.chadstoneshopping.com.au/centreinfo/

<font color="ff0000">Sightseeing,</font>
1. Mornington Peninsular http://www.visitmorningtonpeninsula.org/
A. Vines yards.
B. Strawberry farm http://www.sunnyridge.com.au/
C. Enchanted maze garden http://www.enchantedmaze.com.au/

2. Great Ocean Road - more for driving experience. Good if you able to stop and stay overnight on road. If travel from city and need to return within the same day, might not be suitable for kids. The round trip takes whole day (I.e. Leave at 8am, return at 10pm +)

3. St Kilda Beach (can go by tram from city)
Sunday market selling handmade stuffs. http://www.stkildamarket.com/search.php

4. Queen Victoria Market http://www.qvm.com.au/
For marketing experience. Something might be cheaper in Supermarkets like Coles still. Btw, Coles at Southcross station close at midnight everyday.

5. Warribee open zoo. http://www.zoo.org.au/WerribeeOpenRangeZoo
I went by train / bus ride.

<font color="ff0000">Train / Tram ticket.</font> http://www.metlinkmelbourne.com.au/
Dont buy single trip ticket on board the train / tram. Go to any 7 eleven, supermarket to buy those value ticket (e.g. 5 trip x 2 hours) per trip will be much cheaper. They charge multiple travels on tram / trains within 2 hours as 1 trip. If travel starts after 6pm, it's multiple travels until 3am next day.

<font color="ff0000">Day Tours,</font>
Note: if you want to go for day tour, pop by to half-tix shophttp://www.halftixmelbourne.com/ and you can get up to 50% off. I'd got my day tour to penguin island, pufing Billy (steam train ride), koala sanctuary from there at 50% off (there is a nominal admin fee) .the catch is you can only buy the tour the day before you go for the tour (Friday can buy for Sunday thou, I think).

Check out my blog jovialz.blogspot.com 2009 archive. Not able to view on iPhone or iPad as it required flash player to see the picture.

Oh,

Crown casino has spectacular firework show every hour from 7pm onwards. Best to watch from the bridge or across the river.

Melbourne aquarium, I feel not worth the fees.

Boat trip to Williams town (from crown casino),
A. can take discount coupon (buy 1 get 1 free) from SkyBus ($16 per person per trip shuttle bus from Melbourne airport to southern cross ) or sky bus station at south cross basement. Promotion might not be available always thou.
B. Go to the crepes shop at williams town. They serve lovely crepes there.

Jovialz,
Muack muack

Self drive hmmmm I don't think so. Think my hb won't drive there. I will pass all the info to my hb to let him do homework.kekeke
He plan to bring us there aft Jaren turn 2 yr old so he can now slowly do up info on the tour.
Btw, which mth is best to go? Coz I not sure abt their season there but don't want too cold since with kids

Cheriebear,
Yah didn't get to talk to u much last sat.

tiffy:what time did u leave sentosa? We left at abt 3.30pm &amp; there was a long q for the train back to Vivo,hence we walked to Vivo. We went for makan &amp; the kids knocked out shortly after their bath &amp; milk feed.

Tiffy,
Wow.. you must be very excited and looking forward to the trip. My upcoming Brisbane trip will be 1st Apr - left with 1over month and we havent do anything yet.. havent feel the excitement yet. Perhaps too overwhelmed with recent change of maid and stress, that's why no mood to do much research yet.

CM,
Wah.. hear what your maid do, really super jia lat lei... still need to be guided and monitored. Looks like you have to stay home until she stablise. How come her English soooooo bad arh? btw, did you do a video conference interview with her before selecting her? For me, I did a phone interview only, didnt do video conference. During our phone conversation, her english can pass lei... duno how come when on board, she cant express herself well and also, instruct her, cannot get it 100%. I do not like talking to her, cos, I simply have no patience. Anyhow, she has stablise already and not so much scolding anymore... perhaps,I changed my attitude as there was once, I self-reflect myself.... I cannot treat her like that, as she is also very poor thing, come all the way here and she is also quite young, so, maybe my perception of her changed, that's why I am more tolerant. Of cos, there are times she dont do things to my way, so, I will tell her to do the correct way....

Looks like you are overly stressed over children,maid and hb. All come at the same time, tats why you are feeling depressed. Dont be, see open, ok? My hb and me also never celebrate Vday, it is just like any other day. I am ok anyway, no mood to celebrate also...

cherie bear,
i think ard 2.30pm. wah v hot leh to walk out to Vivo. we took the train out, still can squeeze in. kekeke

tiffany,
yah lor. i v v excited coz 1st time me going to angmo country. all the time only asia countries. Hb ever went to Las Vegas b4 n he drive there

CM,
aiyoh i also nv celebrate V Day. i still do normal cooking for dinner nia. but hb did buy a stalk of flower for me on Sunday.

tiffy:ya,it's very hot. But bcos my mum gg to Marina at 6pm,so we din want to wait for the train. The broadwalk is sheltered &amp; there's travellator,so it's still ok.

Tiffy,
If want to go strawberry farm and vine yards, then best to go in spring (September to nov/dec). But with spring, there is possible rainfall too which can "wash out your plans". July / august is winter but you get drier days.

No matter which season you, better to bring wind breaker as it can get chilly at night still. Feb / march is ht and can go as high as 34 - 35 degree if there is heat wave. High temperature + low humidity is bad for kids.

http://www.melbourneaustralia.org/climate-weather

Self drive is pretty easy in Melbourne as there is ample road signs to tourist attractions. You can rent GPS even. Kids might need car seat thou (not sure cos my tris mostly by train / tram or self drive mini bus when we go to mornington peninsular). Car park in city is pretty expensive.

Food for kids might be problem if you not staying in service apartment and still want them to have rice / porridge. Most places serve western food / sandwiches.

Hotels, so far i book mine ( quite a few business trip) thru www.hotels.com which sometime have very good promotion of up to 50% off. But occasionally there is a catch for promotion rate that is no cancellation allowed.

Flights,
I have bad experience with emirates. Not kids friendly. They'll serve kids meal before adult's meal no doubt. But they refuse to clear the kid's tray (even when I ask them too , they say "I'm sorry, you just have to keep it with you until we clear all together). So we end up having to put items from Caelen's tray onto ours and stack the tray together while we eat to prevent him from spilling things over. Initially, Caelen did play with his the 'call for service' button thus made them come out for nothing twice. After that, they totally ignor us even thou I call from my seat the rest of the 7 hour flight.

Chinese movies quite old. English movie subtitle in arabic. Announce is made once in Arabic and once in english.

I promise myself, if I'm to travel with kids, I'll take SQ.

Jovialz,
I also prefer SQ but final decision see what hb say. I just email him all the info already.
Oh no wonder my hb's NUS final year project supervisor said best to go in nov. Actually we hope he can bring us for 1 day tour since it will b sch holiday n hope his teaching's schedule allow. Nearer the time I will email him b4 we fly over.

How's your Valentine's day!! Mine early morning send hb to airport ha ha!!

Junnie
I'm thinking of bringing her to Disney on Ice but until now still have not done anything yet ha ha!! Any group discount this round??

Re: Lunch tomorrow
I have another lunch appt tomorrow but it's at PS as well. not sure if we can meet each other or not!! :)

Re: Melbourne

there is this place to watch the penguins late at night and I think the children will love it.

I went in late Oct/Nov some time back as well and the weather was cool and nice!

Tiffy,
Glad u like the cookies
give u the blog link for the recipe , then u can bake them for your hb yourself:

http://community.livejournal.com/bakingmommy/29323.html#cutid1

Just remember to put the cookies far apart on the baking sheet, owise end up like mine... 1 big cookie .. Keke.

Cm,
Hey, u are not alone ...my hb didn't give me anything for V day too... .. Guess aft 20 valentines together ... Kinda of like
Not expecting anything Fr each o...at the end of the day, I suddenly asked him: not even a card? He was very shocked that I was expecting something aft many years of saying no point wasting $ on such a hype up occasion... I bake him a heart shape cheesecake tho...Haha...
Btw, did u give him any VD present? if not , then he prob think u don't mind.

Jovialz,
Did u do the great ocean road? Actually I thot that's like the highlight of melbourne. .. But my mum said ..aiyo drive so far to see rocks!

Tiffy,
Melbourne very cold...if you do go penguin island to see the penquins at night...Bring blanket...saw some pp do that and we were so envious cos we were freezing. We are going cairns n Sydney tis jun... Book tics on jetstar cos going budget... Good luck to me..

tiffany/maruko: give me a buzz if there's any changes/updates for the lunch tmr in case I dun log in tmr morn. I'm fine w any dining place

tiffany, maruko, not sure whether i can join you gals tmr. if i can, i will sms you.

maisy, thanks for the cookies! my girls finished the whole lot within 5min. they were fighting over the last pc. i only managed to try a small bite. yummy!

CM, my hubby also never give me anything. but then again, i feel v-day is a rip off lor. everything so ex. i did cook him a nicer 3-course meal. but i cheated and bought dessert, because no time to make. haha...

Mm,
Thanks for the link. Have to KIV 1st coz wanna try bake butter cake but still unable to find sunshine brand self raising flour at my side.
Btw, hb ask how long is the flight to Sydney?
Nope not going to watch penguin too cold.

Mm, zhenzhen
Yest swensen was last operating day. Kekeke just nw hb told me swensen closed already.

Zhenzhen,
Lousy lah why only manage to grab a small pc. Hahaha ur reaction is slower than Hannah n Deb???

MM ... my mouth is Tu Tu when i read the post ... cos i did not buy anything la ... but i only reqiured for a kiss and him to wish my HVD he also said dun need

Lunch tomorrow .. haha will try to come too

Tiffy n zhen,
So happy u gals like the cookies... I still have 1/2 box of chipped/broken hearts n rabbits left but my girls won't eat.. Small one took a lick n gave me back... Big one took a pc n say too plain... Started spreading a layer of nutella. I thot they were quite addictive cos reminded me of the marks n Spencer almond cookies My friend used to buy. Even the cheesecake I baked.. They won't even give it a try.. So discouraging.

Tiffy,
Flight to Sydney around 8hrs I think.
No hurry to bake the cookies ... Just look at the blog gd enough... Amanda creates such gorgeous bakes... Very beautiful!
Ay, thot any brand of self raising flour shld be ok?
Wa, we so lucky... Manage to eat at Swenson b4 it closed.

Tiffy,
Caelen went for the penguin parade. He is ok with the temperature. Wind breaker + 2 tee shirt inside + 1 hot drink. It's nice and he enjoyed seeing the penguin up close. Dont have to go all the way to the seaside, along the boardwalk can see the penguins too.

maisymouse,
I'd went to great ocean road previously when I travel with my hubby and sister then. It's more like a sight seeing drive thus I didn't go with Caelen and my mum in 2009. My hubby drove and we took 12hours to complete the trip (City - Great Ocean Road - 12 apostle - Great Ocean Road - City) only have 1 or 2 toilet break and 2 meal break. The Great Ocean Road itself is a very very long road (and not fully by the sea - with sea view), the 12 apostle is the main attraction on great ocean road. To a certain extent, your mum is quite right. Thus I would say, unless have time to stop over at mini attractions / town etc, don't think the kids will enjoy. Probably they'll ask "are we there yet".

Mm,
We r indeed v lucky. Huh aiyoh ur gals don't know how to appreciate the cookies. I find the taste just nice

Omg Sydney is further than melb lor

Cm,
Actually I also wanted to try the icing rm but not sure hb agree to it or not. I want him to try it with Sherry

Jovialz,
Sherry v scare of cold. Whenever we went into shopping centre she will said cold cold. Hb n me worried not sure they can endure 7hrs flight or not

Gd morning mummies...

CM, did u use the voucher purchased from Groupon for the icing room? I haven decide when to bring travis go yet. Tink he gonna make a mess out of it. :p At least u still made an effort to do up a cake for hb on V-day. I also didnt get anything from hb at all.

mm, wow...seems like u like to bake alot - from cookies to cakes...etc. When can I hav a taste of ur 手艺? :D Talkin abt Marks &amp; Spencer, travis luvs the animal biscuits from there.

Tiffy, bet u got loads of advices &amp; feedbacks on where to go for ur holiday liao. Ask ur hb do his homework den u can juz shake leg &amp; enjoy liao. U wanna go icing rm also ah? When when? Perhaps we can go together?

morning mummies!!
my mgr on leave this week so can slack a bit. :p
but guess i cant make it for today's lunch at PS. really kinda out of the way from my office here at bugis.

Vday: very hard to celebrate with 2 kids! even though hb and i didnt really have the habit of celebrating v day. our anniversary (the day we got together) falls on the 12th so normally we'll celebrate 12th instead of 14th. this feb 12th is our 9 years old anni! but again, very hard to celebrate w 2 kids in tow and i have not much mood to celebrate too. haha.
what we did is just tuck the kids in earlier at 9pm, freeing us up from 9+ tilll midnight for some time to ourselves! so we can make some simple supper and spend time chatting and watching a movie online. haha. i would not settle for this last time but it seems like a luxury now w the kids!!

tiffy: penguin parade is very nice!! the last time i went w hb is in dec where its supposed to be summer but it was still v cold when we were watching the parade. maybe cos of the wind there. so be sure to bundle up sherry when you are there! is didi going as well? if so, maybe the drive there can be quite tiring for the kids. as jovialz said, its best to stay 1 night at great ocean rd instead of completing the drive in 1 day time. it took around 12-14 hrs for the journey from city to the 12 apostles n back. u can consider staying at apollo town which is along great ocean road.

u can consider going nearer places for the kids' first trip like HK/perth which takes around 3.5 -4.5hr flight time only.

Good Morning Mummies!

Tiffy - The kids will sure to enjoy taking aeroplane.. hehehe... Actually you all quite adventurous also, like what ecookie suggested, can try out nearer places to let them get used to it. But again, if your children are not difficult type, can sleep anywhere type, then you shouldnt have much problem. My kids are definitely not easy sort, even HK trip such short hours, they also cannot sleep, fiddling around and walking alot in the plane.. *faint*

Maruko/ Cheriebear
Are our lunch today confirmed? Since ecookie cant make it to PS, then we change to RC, its totally fine for me. Shall we? ecookie ok?

How about other mummies? CM, zhenzhen, Doobom?? Where are all of you? Anymore mummies??

Totoro,
Ohh.. you have appt at PS today too arh... See you next time le...

Mm,
You are another solid mummy!!! I love baking too, but havent tried cookies. But one day, I will explore when I have more time... During this CNY, my mum &amp; both SILs baked cookies, make love letters etc etc... lots of goodies for me to eat.. hehehe... Been eating bottle after bottles since 1st day of CNY... Yum yum...

Hi RC Mummies,

We have decided to change our venue to Raffles City - Out of the pan (there is 1 for 1 promotion for all dishes using UOB credit card), think its a good deal.

Re: Lunch meetup at Raffles City
Venue: Out of the Pan
Time: 12.20pm

1) Maurko
2) Cherie bear
3) Tiffany Seah
4) ecookie ??
5) CM - Will try
6) zhenzhen - Will try

Anymore??

maruko ... yes i am using that ...

aiyo this morning i ask my maid to pull out my hb's bed so that son can sleep there and she went to put water in the bath tub??? den since she had already out the water in ... i ask her to take a cup and take the water from the bath tub to let me feel cos i guess the water will be too cold for shower ... she when to wash toliet??? need to repeat for 4 5 times den can understand ... and she wanted to being me the whole bath tub

she is feeding Carlson lunch now ... and she ask me ... if i can give her back her HP cos she wants to see the text and want to know what is happening ... i told her i will ask Sir ... in a few sec she is hold on to my feet ... asking me to forget her let her have the hp back she will only use at night etc etc ... aiyo ... cry again

Update:

1) Maurko
2) Cherie bear
3) Tiffany Seah
4) Twinklestar &amp; 1 friend
4) 5) CM - Will try
6) zhenzhen - Will try

CM, wah...this maid of urs really got prob communicating leh. U say A she do B. Headache!!! Join us for lunch later to relieve some of ur stress.

1) Maruko
2) Cherie bear
3) Tiffany Seah
4) CM
5) zhenzhen - Will try
6) twinklestar + Friend

I am COMING ... need to get out of the hse ... cannot face her .. anytihng please Text me ok ... i am offing the computer now

LATEST UPDATE.

1) Maruko
2) Cherie bear
3) Tiffany Seah
4) CM
5) zhenzhen
6) twinklestar + Friend
7) Doobom - Pending for reply

Ok, so far 7 pax,including twinkle's friend. Only pending for Doobom's reply out of those I sms. Anymore mummies, please do join us...

We will be at Raffles City-Out of the Pan 12.20pm today for lunch.. see ya all there...

morning all

wow.. tiffy..so good hb bringing u all holiday! 托你的福 me get to knw so much info abt melbourne fm jovial,mm,ecookie...good reference 4me if going nxt time..when u bk then share w us somemore.. TIA arh =D if not wrong.. flt fm sin-mel abt 7hr30m.. so is better to go for carrier tat hv entertainment for the kids (like tv, electronic games,etc).. if not they sure 'cannot tahan' during the journey &amp; u gotta bring along own toys/gadget to keep them 'occupied'... urm.. for me &amp; hb, our idea is once go tat far... we'll try to cover as much plcs of attractions as possible cos not 'everytime' got chance visiting same plc.. oopss..kiasu sporean :p

tiffany.. wow.. ur mum &amp; SIL knw how to bake love letters?? tis my favourite leh! they use charchoal or eletric machine?? i like the charchoal type esp those 'chao da' one =D talking abt taking plane on board.. thot lucas being boy &amp; at his age now, he wud luv those electronics gadget so on board for ur forthcoming brisbane trip shdnt b a prblm rite? once zann on board she '六亲不认' once hooked on the tv/game unless take off/landing/meal time bobian then she can hand-off fm those gadget ;(

maisymouse.. thks for the baking link! u really v adventurous to try out the recipe... aiya.. y ur joey &amp; chloe duno how to 欣赏 ur baking?? nvm.. u tabao 4 us &amp; we enjoy w u =D so sad...till now i dun hv a proper oven so baking is like 纸上谈兵 =(

cm... *hug*.. u r not alone.. VD to me &amp; hb also jus a normal working day... he no mention &amp; i no ask abt it too.. i rememebered he still scolding zann on 14th evening cos she stubbornly insist no need show working when doing her maths homework while i busy in the kitchen hanging clothes sametime 'entertaining' lance if not he'll go 'ga-jiao' his sister... at least u hv ur hb's heart &amp; DIY a cake for him w the kids.. am sure he'll b v touched.. hmmm... i suggest, if u intend to keep ur maid... u demonstrate patiently to her everytime she done wrongly so tat she'll nt repeat her mistake again.. if not really can 'vomit blood'..

zhenzhen.. u sure another caring wify.. cooked nice dinner 4 ur hb.. nvm of the 'non-DIY' dessert.. your thot counts =)

totoro.. re disney on ice..not sure of any grp discount.. but definitely too late to enjoy 'early birds' discount.. i 'squeezed' time to browse sistic website ytd.. oni left discount for starhub customer, duno wat sistic 'xclusive' &amp; 'priority customer'?? as dun hv starhub a/c, i jus grabbed the standard price under cat3 for 6pm show on 19/3.

mummies hving lunch today.. enjoy!!

maruko,
u r right man!i copy n paste all info n email to him. i don't know how to plan for trip, just follow only.
icing rm i can't go with Jaren leh. but hope can tell hb to try it out with Sherry while i hang ard with Jaren lor. so how to go together?kekeke

ecookie,
yes definately bring didi along. hb said since when Sherry is 2yr old we bring her to Macau so when didi is 2 yr old will go holiday too lor. that's why now slowly plan then next year sep onward can go mah.
yah i know penguin show is nice n Sherry sure like to see too but have to see how 1st lor, i also wanted to watch leh but but but scare the kids can't tahan the cold wind.
oh Perth is nearer huh?? aiyoh hb also suggest HK but i want angmo country.

Need help again. Who went perth with kids b4? Is it much more easy than going to Melb? Got lots of sightseeing n shopping or not? Cos i thought perth is for those who retired and live there leh, then not lively at all

Junnie,
My mum can cook and bake pretty well. I love her food. She uses the electric machine type, but its still very nice, cos she adds enough coconut milk. Slurp!!
Ohh.. I didnt intro any electronic gadgets to Lucas actually... At times I also thot of intro to him so that he can be occupied when needed to, also, he wont feel so mountain tortise. I was actually quite tempted to get wii or xbox.. but my hb dont want to intro this yet, he said they will pick this up very fast one... want to cultivate his interest on books 1st...But i let him play my iphone at times la....

tiffany.. oic.. ya, as long the ingredients is right, the love letters will b v nice despite charchoal or not. u can see nowsaday lotsa machine made fm the bakery shop... re gadget.. ur hb is not wrong.. u no need worry the kids cant catch-up once they get a hand of it!! remember the bayblade?? my hb complaining spent so much on it now bcom 'white elephant'.. zann 4ever got 'excuses' she cant find more players to enjoy the game ;( i meaned if flying on board.. no phones allow rite? so long can keep the kids 'entertained' then the adults can 'relax' abit during the flight loh... if not 'head v big' esp w those notti 2 or terrible 3... duno wat is terror 4?? =D

tiffy.. dun go perth lah.. my ex-boss residing there.. no time difference fm spore, weather is hot... nothing much lah unless u going to visit frds/relatives.. go brishane,melbourne or sydney more worthwhile...

Junnie,
I have to plan what to bring along to keep the 2 monkeys entertained for our 6hours flight. Definitely, I will bring my portable DVD player and some new DVDs. And some small toys.. havent think abt it.. Yalor.. kids are like that, one moment crazy, next moment, throw a side liao..
Cant keep their interest for long!!

LATEST UPDATE - Doobom cant join.

1) Maruko
2) Cherie bear
3) Tiffany Seah
4) CM
5) zhenzhen
6) twinklestar + Friend

Ok, so far 7 pax,including twinkle's friend.
We will be at Raffles City-Out of the Pan 12.20pm today for lunch.. see ya all there...

tiffy: i went perth w hb &amp; yz last sept. as u said its not as lively as melb/sydney. quite boring for adults actually haha. but the kids will love it cos u can go for farm stays etc. hb n me enjoyed the trip cos it was a very relaxed one. we woke up early but went back to hotel early too at 8pm. most of the shops are closed by then. perth city is not v big so normally pple self-drive to swan valley, margaret river etc. for us, we just drive to swan valley to stay and city itself..about 4-5 nights should be enough for perth.

tifffany: yah im not keen to buy wii/xbox/psp for yz anytime soon. still prefer him to cultivate the interest in books. nowadays i still read him a story or 2 befoer he sleeps everynight and he really like it alot. will choose the stories himself. as ur hb said, kids wil pick up such electronic games v fast. yz is already v good w hb's iphone and yr already started to tap on phones whenever he sees one!!

Tiffy, den ask ur hb to hang ard wif Jaren while u at icing rm wif sherry? hahaha...but jaren very ez to handle mah...

Tiffany, noted on the updated list. Thx for helpin to coordinate. Wow...we got a big group today. Shall we head to GC as usual later? kekeke... :p

maruko.. if u go GC, be more adventurous to try new flavours.. dun always drink same same de one =D

tiffany.. u sure 'well prepared' for the trip.. kekeke..

ok, faster go enjoy ur RC lunch =)

ecookie.. so good yz can sit still while u read books to him.. how i wish lance can do tat.. =(

junnie, we didnt go to GC in the end coz it was a VERY filling meal. :p Can feel my tummy being stretched liao. hahaha...

cherie bear, finally got more time to chat wif u. Javen is so sweet to keep placin his head on my tummy...now den I realise we shld hav taken a pic earlier. He look alot like shanice.

CM, hope the meal earlier managed to relieve part of ur headache wif the maid. Especially the KIMCHI!!! hahaha...lets go for korean 1 of these days since we both liked it. :p

zhen zhen, guess wat? my boss actually turned up in office!!! *piangz* I got a shock when saw phone call comin from office number. hahaha...gotta b very careful next time liao. :p

maruko.. hahaha..u 'MIA' fm office how long?? ur boss will excuse' u de cos 孕妇大过天=D
哦.. no GC today?? hmmmm.. cut down some calories too =D

cm.. hope u feel much better aft having nice lunchie w the town mummies... cheer up!! then u got more energy to 应付the most 'acting-up maid' at home =D

junnie, haha...me MIA for over 2hrs...bo pian lah...cant stop yakking away wif the ladies. :p heng he didnt say much but only called to ask me "when will u b back to office har?" kekeke...
no GC but me still cravin for my ice kachang...
dunno when den can eat...

Maruko,
I am soooo full!! Feeling so sleepy now. Keep yawning and no mood to work.

Lunch meet was great... yak yak yaking non-stop. Not becoz its late, if not, we can go on non-stop!!!

Counting down to going home liao.. hahaha.. really no mood to work today!!!

Junnie,
Yalor, dont think we can turn on our iphone while on-board. Have to think of some interesting stuff to bring along to keep the kids occupied. Hopefully I can find some interesting DVD for them to watch onboard.

Tiffany, me also no mood to work leh...haha...now takin my own sweet time to shred confidential docs. :p told my boss was "caught in rain" earlier so came back late. kekeke...
Hey u can turn on ur iPhone on flight leh. There is a "Flight Mode" den u can still turn on to play the apps in ur hp.