(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro, how are you and baby? have you talked to gynae about what to do with your tooth problem?

junnie, if you're gastric is very bad, you must make sure you eat every 2-3 hours. cannot have irregular meals! pack some muesli bars or biscuits to bring along with you at all times. hope you recover from your gastric quickly. i know how painful it can be.

tiffany, cm, the more i hear from you gals, the more i feel that i made the right decision not to have a maid.

jovial, i started bringing my girls for swim after 1 mth. and i remember that hannah was only wearing swim diapers for her first swim, cos she didn't have any swimming costume. :p

hi Mummies
I'm here, as busy with work so don't have time to log in!
Did not go to my gynae as all the things hve already been done!! Filling , root canal, x-ray etc .... so far the pain has stopped so am praying hard that nothing is coming up again until I gave birth!!
Will be going for for Glucose test and check up next week so guess will check with gynae then! Hiaz, i also don't know why I am so gulliable at this point of time as all I'm worried about is bacteria infection hence the moment the dentist say certain things needs to be done, I did not object to it since they are the professional!!

Tiffany
K is also on GainIQ and I did heard people said that it could be one of the reason that kid is superactive as it's too sweet! But K intake of formulae milk has reduced quite a lot le, only feed 1 or 2 times a day now compared to the milk monster in the past!! Anyway, she has sweet tooth for ice cream etc so I guess everything adds up to the hyper-active nature!! Never able to sit still and always behave like a monkey!!!

totoro, all hav been done??? alamak...tink dat dentist out to earn ur $$$ leh...x-rays r considered "harmful" for the bb & is not advisable to b done during preggy. Plus, I hav heard frens sayin their dentists normally dun recommend anything to b done during preggy until give birth. He not actin pro at all in this case leh. Not wantin to "scare" u lah but I tink u better call up clinic to inform ur gynae abt it. Did u monitor bb's movements these few days? Tink im the "gan jiong" spider here. :p

zhen zhen, do u still bring ur gals to go swim nowadays? I hav been wantin to bring travis go but haven got the "energy" to do so. hahaha...last time I still got bring him to swim at my sis condo but after she moved out, no more liao.

Maruko
bb started to be more active after I came back to work on Tuesday! my hb was telling me as I'm not working so bb less active during the holidays LOL!!
I did check on the net and so far it mentioned it's ok to do root canal in the 2nd or 3rd stage, anyway, I still have one last process of the crowning that I'm going to wait till I delivered then will do it and will go back to my own dentist to do it instead of that "Chain of dentist!!! " The rest of the things can only hope that everything is fine as don't think gynae can detect anything at this stage as long as bb is still active and kicking!!

totoro, glad to hear bb active when u back to work. Haha...tink he gonna b a "workaholic" juz like u. :p Hey ur DD is earlier den me rite? Kekeke...im gettin excited as the date draws nearer. 3 more mths to go...hav got so many things I gotta pack over to my parents place. Muz get ready soon liao.

maruko, recently weather not very good, so haven't brought girls swimming as much. but we did manage to go on sat. but with 2 kids, definitely need at least 2 adults. best if there are more hands!

totoro, since it's already done, the most impt now is not to worry about it. glad to hear that baby is active again. like what maruko mentioned, think your baby is a workaholic like you! hee...

Maruko and Zhen Zhen
Both hb and me thinks the opposite!! BB don't like to "work" .. so when I'm not working, he super guai and when I'm working he will be reacting vigourously ha ha!!

Maruko
Yes, it's 3 more mths now ... mine should be 1st week of May!! Now suddenly seems so fast and I'm still not increasing weight yet though tummy is big liao!! but sometimes I think the size will change one .. kind of strange!!!
I have yet to do anything as well ha ha!!
BTW, you heard about the baby bonus gonna changed!! Looks like we gonna missed it again by a few months .... 2nd time hiaz!!

zhen zhen, oic...ya lately weather no gd & yet hb kept "chantin" to travis askin if he wanna go swimmin. -_-

totoro, haha...no lah. Ur bb reactin vigorously coz he also workin wif u mah while u back to work. kekeke...ya lor, now like very fast hor? U not gainin wt ah? Envy leh...I gained 4kg for past 2 mths liao. -_- dunno gd or bad. hahaha...
Ya I heard abt the bb bonus & they gonna review from those givin birth at our timing. Hopefully they might backdate den we can enjoy the revised bonus. If not damn sianz lor. Missed it AGAIN!!!

Oh ya...need to check wif mummies here if u ordered confinement food caterin for ur confinement. Any gd reviews?

eunice, will b doing at my parents place but bcoz my niece cant get a place in cc when I deliver, so my mum might not b able to handle if gotta cook for me as well. Thus, now me lookin for confinement food caterer lor.

totoro.. glad to hear u & bb ok =) tell bb to come 1st May then nxt time he every tat day also holiday =D u can go whack some durian if wanna gain wt liao! re bb bonus??

totoro,markuo..thot will hv better package for u all cos of the coming election?? u mean aft May then will hv good package??

maruko.. LOL at ur monrning encounter esp the one in the lift =D u cant hold ur breath cos bb wanna breathe too leh =D re confinement.. ur dad not working rite? may b he can help look aft ur niece then ur mum can cook for u? hmmm.. imo confinement catering is X loh.. i'm a small eater taking ltd varieties of food, so is not worthwhile for me.. if u dare to eat lotsa tings.. may b it'll suits u...

cm.. huh.. u also need do scoping?? gastric pain is really bth hor =( aiyo.. tink carissa's book gone liao lah... did she ask any of her classmates who happen to see who took it?? u r quite rite.. if anything happen in schl, call the office they always say 'duno'... hopefully some honest soul will bring her book to the office lost & found tis two days...

chris.. i tink if ur MIL is those type not so easy to get along, by changing of maid also wont solve ur problm.. if u can, jus close one eye & ear... after all ur maid jus stay at ur MIL house daytime oni rite?

tiffany.. once ur maid 'stepped' ur MIL's tail, no matter wat she does also wont please her de... for me.. touching the hair is ok lor, but dun do it purposely or make it a habit..

zhenzhen.. thks.. ntd hv to eat at short interval w small meal.. fyi, ytd i ate lunch at 1+pm, my dinner was 10pm w a cup of milo + some biscuits ....not i dun wan to eat, is i cant eat cos stomache feel super bloated.. but end up the food also go to toilet bowl.. oni sip sip sip water... i'm so craving for the cny goodies & bah kwa lying in my house & office =(

re my gastric... thks mummies 4 concern.. i'll try the new medi fm doc & see how it goes, she said if still no good then will go tk ltr to scope..so far 'touch wood', no pain but jus bloated =)

dd ya ... ya ya ... i know need to be patient but easy said den do ...
everyday everytime also will have things to make me or other ppl in the hse angry

Milk Powder ... my kids are taking Pedisure ... hmmm i tihnk they are ok ... my nieces are taking other brands also as active so i dun think so la

Maid ... just den i am speecless again ... she went to pour away my dried prawn's water ... *#&@)$^@*&#%*&

Mummies ... where can i repair my stroller ... Carlson kept stepping on the "belt" and now its broken

junnie, gah men say will review but dunno will take how long lor. Hopefully me & totoro can benefit from the revised one even after delivery. Haha...confirm muz hold my breath lor, if not oredi faint liao.
re: confinement
my dad not workin BUT he CANNOT make it type lor. Me nowadays always hear my mum complainin abt his attitude when tell him to help take care of my niece while she cooks. He not auto type also. Muz keep naggin also. Actually me ok to cater the food lah den my mum not so hectic also.
Cravin for CNY goodies ah? same here but I try to control in case gain too much wt. :p

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

CM, wat brand is ur stroller? Perhaps can check directly wif the company on the repair workshop?

cherry, when will ur new maid com? 加油! I'm sure u will b able to handle w/o a maid. Somehow felt this CNY is full of "virus" wif ppl gg to 拜年 feelin sick.

Good Morning Mummies!!

YES, TGIF!!

CM,
Go read today's papers, big page on maid article again... Talked about many many runaway maids.

Maruko,
haha.. was laughing at your "gah men" Yes, hopefully both you and totoro will get to enjoy the new perks... if not, try appeal???

Cherry,
Oh dear... hang on!! When is your new maid coming on board? Really envy those mummies with 2 kids and without maid.

Junnie,Jovial, zhenzhen, ecookie, Tiffany, etc... really peifu all your energy to cover all duties without having a maid. Maybe I am just plain lazy to "bao" all the housechores. Tried for few days, but really no quality time with kids if no maid lor.. I still choose to have a maid despite maid woes.. hahaha.. see how lazy I am!!!

cherry, hang in there!

tiffany, junnie is the real power mummy. think most of us still have PT cleaner to help. :p

morning mummies!!

tiffany: yah i have PT cleaner to help. and i only bao laundry & bottle cleaning sometimes for housework chores. so im not that "zai" also. haha

morning mummies

maruko:hope u & totoro can enjoy the new benefit. I read yesterday's paper that they might review that fathers to get the last 4 wks of paternity leave. I feel the maternity leave shld remains at 16 wks & father to get at least 2-4 wks leave during the 1st mth,hehe....

tiffany:eek:nce u hv maid,i think u can't do w/o a maid. Sometimes,i feel like getting a maid but I dun feel comfortable w a stranger ard leh.

agree w zhenzhen,junnie is the real power mummy & jas oso :p

YES!! Junnie and Jas very super mummy!

ecookie,
I still think those without full-time maid very "zai" lei...

Cheriebear,
Agree with you... once you are spoilt, really spoil all the way. I enjoy waking in the morning walking on the clean and sparkling floor and laundry all hanged up!! Hate ironing and washing toilets too!

hahaha i am not super mummy. But i don't have PT cleaner too. I have Super Daddy at home. well my hb super gd in cleaning the hse. And that's why we don't like maid at all

Zhenzhen,
what time r we meeting with mm for our V day lunch on Monday? kekeke

Morning all!

LUnch next mon @ City Hall?

Zhen_zhen,
Sad to say, the parking rates @ PS has been revised for year 2011. No more as great rates as before.

dd ... St times U mean? cos today's newspaper dun have ... and i am just like U hahahaha LOL want a maid cos my hb is a hands off person

Jas & Junnie r really something ... cannot compare with them

aiyo aiyo aiyo ... my maid only know how to Mdm mdm mdm ... nvr ask if not sure ... so so so so so so so many thing done wrongly liao still dun want to ask me...she is so so so sosososossssssssssssooooooooooooooo blur and she also always act like a monkey ... just ask her to shower in the morning once she wake up and in the afternoon cos now the weather is so hot and at night brfore she sleep ...she asnwered back i shower in the evening mdm ...
the other thing is stil her breast is not very small i think her bra size is 2 cups smaller den her breast ... she kept on tucking in her breasts into her bra cups...????????? if not the breast will fall out of the cup ... cannot tahan man ... wanna if the ppl there all wear the bra this way??? to me they r all vain pots

cherry .... when is yr maid coming and from which country this time am still thinking if i should change or not cos at least this one got strength to take things

good noon all

here comes SUPER <font size="-2">(but small size)</font> MUMMY =D hahahhaa.. (urm...fyi..super mummy = siao cha bo loh... really no time for anything!!) ooops.. paisay jas.. i referring to myself oni hor... btw...where r u?? still busy arh?? imo u r more super cos u r also a good cook while i tat type cant make it when come to cooking one =D

cm.. suddenly ur spelling of 'stu-pig' came into my head.. really cracked me up aft seeing ur post of her bra!! didnt knw it can be spelled tis way!!! waaaaahkekeke... when i can luff meaning i feeling alot better today le.. hope u also ok fm cough/flu,etc aft $$ spent on medi le... =D btw, did carissa found her book??

tiffany.. 4get to share.. i tink all FM are sweet.. both mine taking mamil gold since young.. i also tink they r hyper active. recently i also gv lance a feed of pediasure (powder), he luv it so much!! whereas zann prefers pediasure liquid type. but i find both type pediasure v sweet so reduce the scoop for him &amp; add water for her. i introduce pediasure now bcos zann is real fussy eater &amp; ex-nanny saying lance's slim down alot may b not enuff nutrients at cc, so suggest i gv him pediasure. i still continue w mamil gold cos already stock-up few tins &amp; zann like it. totoro is rite, besides FM, they also take other food/snack/junk, so all add up = hyper active =) tink u no need change FM if lucas &amp; andrea both ok w current brand.

cherry.. hope all at home get well soon! save ur breath on the problmatic maid if the new one is coming soon..

CM,
hahahhaa... your description on maid's breast also crack me up!! When I choose maid, I will usually not choose BIG BOOBS... hahha.. you know they work, always bend here and therr, very easily expose one.. to avoid temptation to my hb and kids and all at home.. hahahhah...Also, I think those BIG boobs ppl tend to sweat more?? am I wrong to say that?? hahah

You just have to assess her if she is trainable then decide on whether to keep her... btw, does your agent allow you to change again? I always feel when come to replacement maid, the agency will not put us priority one... this is my opinion lor.. also, will you be affected with the new maid's pay if you were to change?

The maid article is Straits Times.. almost 1 full page coverage on Maid/ employer and runaway maid.

Junnie,
You are still SUPER MUMMY in my eyes, small and superb!!

Doobom,
Monday lunch OK if the rest are keen!

Tiffy,
Your hb is No. 1!!!! I will vote for him if there should be any contest on Hands-ON daddy!!!

Although my maid has stablise now, but she can still give me "surprises" every other day.... cannot trust her one....

This morning, after sending the kids to school and reaching home, about to park my car, she suddenly tell me she forgot to give Andrea her water bottle!! She was holding it on her hands at the back seat all the while and almost home then realised she is still holding A's water bottle.. Had to re-route to school and pass her the water bottle lor...

Talking to her also can vomit blood... when give her instruction about 1 thing, she can tell me and answer me with another thing.. always talking irrelevant thing!! Just like tat time told her wana bring her go thumb-print, she later asked me isit go shopping.. *Faint*

junnie ... i am better as in no more running nose but i got very think "musce" need to blow so so so hard to let it out if not my nose will feel uncomfortable ...

and stupig is meant for those ppl la... cannot tahan liao so can invent new words for them or suit them hahahaha LOL if not i will go SK liao

my maid ... i dun no can train or not cos sometime so blur ... sometime dun no what i say or i ask her B she answer K ... ask her to do now she will go and do other things instate... shake head shake head ............ ;(

Monday lunch i still dun no can go or not cos i need to teach Carissa her work and also dun no if i fully recover ...

HB hahahaha dd i think yr hb and mine ar egood friend in some ways ... house work or kids ... they only 20% but at least they will bring home more bread for us ... kekekeke right

CM,
Same lor... my maid also cannot understand me 100%, talk to her must use alot of energy to express and describe to her with my hands and legs... very tiring one... Also, tell her liao, duno she understand or not... how to "fan xin"? so, everytime, I will still check her work, like things to bring go out, I will still need to check the bag etc etc...

Yalor.. my hb sama sama... need to be served!! lucky he brings home "bread" enough for us that I am not complaining..so cannot expect him to handle housechores...

Cm,
new maid from indo... No maid Also problem... Having a maid also another problem... Sigh sigh...

Thank u all mummies for ur support!!! I must survive!!! Lol

Tiffany,
I have a part time lady (3 hours a week) and a super daddy who despite working shift duty will do the most if not all of the housework including cooking for caelen and my 2 furkids and buy food for adults. We practically don't cook for ourselves (the adults) but stroll to my mum's place occassionally for "home cook food".

Cherry why so high ... i just went to the agnecy and they told me that $$$ not up yet till 1st Mar or April ... r u cheated by them ???

Happy Valentine's Day to all Mummies &amp; family ...

well so far mine is not a good day till now ...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy VD to all!</font></font>

yalor.. today so quiet?? me jus finished attending few urgent eml, now then can breath...

cherry..450 is x? so b4 hand u paying how much?

tiffy, jovial.. tink besides dodo, u both really lucky to hv a super daddy at home =)

maruko,tiffany,doobom..so u all go 'lou hei' today bo?
so fast leh..3 more days cny over liao =(

totoro.. tis year u got bring kelly to disney on ice bo? who else buy tkt liao? my gal 'reminded' me last nite... i hvnt got time to browse sistic.. wonder to bring them tis year or not?? cos she said got McQeen car tis year.. her brother's favourite...

cm.. wat happen today? dun tink so much... go hv a good dinner w the kids &amp; hb tonite =)

junnie, no lou hei today leh...haha..tink all got HOT dates so end up no 1 organise for lunch. :p

cherry, gd to hear ur maid comin soon but how com so fast oredi $450 ah? She very experienced?

Got something funny to share for Valentine's, saw on a fren's FB post.

情人节…
男孩问女孩:“你喜欢什么花?”
女孩羞答答道:“我喜欢两种花”
男孩急切的问:“哪两种花?我送给你!”
...女孩低头小声说:“有钱花,随便花…”
男孩傻傻的说:“你真美!”
女孩妩媚的问:“我哪美?”
男孩深情的说:“想得美…”

Hihi...
Happ V day to all!

Maruko,
Check with you...
Wanna view online CCTV via smartphone/tablets so thought of getting one.
As far as I know, Apple iphone has security features which block the URL. Their security features stronger n more power.
So will Samsung Tablet be more feasible?
How's your iPad?

doobom, not very sure abt CCTV but I helped u google liao. Check this link:
http://ez-toyz.com/iphone_security_Camera_viewing.asp
U can check other gadgets from the site also wif regds to wat u need to noe.
My iPad is now being occupied NOT by travis, BUT by my hb. Hahaha...I always suan him my bday prezzie is a cover-up for him to buy to use for himself. So far so gd for the iPad but I use it normally for watchin my dramas while makin travis zzz.

hello mommies,
happy V day!!!

Maruko,
my eyes "ding ding ding" when i see the work "watching my drama" from ipad.. travis is so guai to let you watch.. the bright light does not disturb him? your wi-fi so strong can get into bedroom? there is almost zero connection when i'm in bedroom cos the wifi block by 3 walls.. *-*

Gd morning mummies...

ariajo, haha...travis normally sleep wif "orange" lite on in the room. My wifi strong? Coz my room juz opposite travis room mah. Kekeke...sometimes he will ka jiao me while im watchin den will snatch to play games on the ipad. Den I will use my hp to watch the drama show instead. But I dun use wifi to watch my shows. I copied my shows on both iphone &amp; ipad den can watch using either ones. :p hahaha...oh 1 thing to let u noe, u can use a wifi repeater to increase ur wifi range at home.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Happy Belated Valentine's day. Saw fm FB that some of the mummies here got interesting pressies from HB, so sweet and loving.

Junnie,
No lei, nobody arranged any meetups for lunch yesterday, no "lo hei" at RC.

Cherry,
Aiyoh... the agency so fast take the opportunity to increase the salary already?!?!?!?! Is your new maid experience in SG/ HK or Taiwan? From Phil or Indo? I feel fresh do not deserve $450 lei.... Hope your new maid is competent. If she is good, paying $450 is then worth it. Pray for your good luck, hope you are coping well for the past few days without maid.

CM,
How is your maid? Shown improvement and less scolding now? I think we just need to be patient and things will be ironed out with time.. Take deep deep breath, the problem is we cant do without maid, so, we have to tolerate their weakness.

Maruko/ Doobom &amp; RC mummies,
When lunch??

Tiffany, me can lunch anytime. Juz gimme a buzz. :p

cherie bear, tmr u on leave ah? How abt we meet at PS for lunch den?

zhen zhen, u can join us tmr?

Maruko,
Tomorrow at PS is fine for me too.

Cheriebear,
Hooray that you can join us again. Its been awhile! Sure, bring Javen along....With a $50 receipt, you can actually go to level 5, a children play room where you can sit down drink coffee, children play corner, with books, DVDs, toys, quite a cozy place for mummy and kiddos to chill out.

Re: Lunch on 16th Feb (Wednesday)
Venue: Plaza Singapura - Place to be confirmed
Time: 12.20pm

1) Maruko
2) Cherie_bear
3) Tiffany Seah

hb want to bring us to melbourne next year. need u all to feed me some info. with kids along, which pl in melb can we go sightseeing n shopping?

mm,
thanks for ur V day's cookies. v nice. hb ask me why i nv left some for him.hehehe i finished up during my tea break