(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

here's wishing all a blessed lunar new year.

am so sad that i have to work a full day today. altho my class is at half strength. a lot of people obviously on leave tho. roads so empty today. sigh...

eunice ... thanks ... but i dun no what insurance they buy for her ... and also the agency only tell them its not their problem ??? !!!

Zhen ... aiyo so poor thing ...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">祝贺大家:新年快乐。万事如意。事事顺心。心想事成。happy new year beautiful mummies &amp; families!!</font></font>

The meet up seems fun.

Can ask at what age do you start to bring you kid to swim ? For girl, where to get the swimsuit and what type ? Thought of bringing both my CJ to swim at condo's pool at late afternoon (not too hot while the pool is slightly heated still). Do I need to get thermal swimwear for Charlyn ?

jovial,
I start bringing my kids for a swim after their 1st yr... my girl is in those 2 piece swim wear.. N they almost swim in a weekly basis.. I even put them on float n bring them to the big pool!!!!

Mummies, I need to rant.. Fxxking piss with this rude n cunning maid.. I am senting her bac to e agency tml. N I am going off without maid until e new one arrives!!! whoa piang, I really nvm seen such person in my life!

Gd morning mummies...today back to work liao. How abt the rest? Still havin holidays?

Jovialz, im tinkin of bringin travis to learn swimmin but also not sure wats the age to let them start. Tink normally they start in the morning?

Cherry, WOW...this new maid muz hav driven u up the wall. Quick send her back. But im curious abt her tactics used dat drove u nuts, if u dun mind. :p

maid:

-This maid damn rude lor, during dinning at restaurant ask my relative to buy her orange juice instead of coke n water!
-there is once even ask me if the barley water from the dinning table is meant from her anot (becoz the service staff didnt serve her but serve the rest of the family members).. but i told her it is meant for me n i am gonna share half with you!!
-CNY eve, says her hands is allergy to prawn, so cannot handle n consume..
-says y the beef n chicken is so bloody dare not do it!!!
-ask her to mince the pork, she went to do cleaning instead!!
-wash her panties n bra at our basin instead of e washing area, teach her already still ignor!
-soak all the floor rug together with all the dish cloth and hand cloth together!
-never scrub the clothes, only rinse with water!
-tell her nicely, show me face n look away!

DAMN HER!!! gonna sent her back later!!!i would rather goes off without maid!

cherry, wah seh...cool down babe. Go get a cup of KOI/GC milk tea after sendin her back. Is she an experienced maid? Seems like she really cannot make it lor. This &amp; dat cannot handle den how to b maid? No wonder u so mad when she make u "lose face" in front of relative also by askin to buy her orange juice. Dun let her spoil ur mood for CNY.

Actually me also need to let out something. This CNY dun intend to go old hag's bro's place at all due to all the unhappiness. Den on 3rd day, old hag told hb to ask me if wanna go mj coz they short of 1 player. Since she open mouth I ok lor. CNY dun wanna show face also mah. Everything as per normal when we there, only thing is me &amp; old hag no talk to each other at all also. End of day when gg back home, FIL help me carry Travis who was asleep den he mumbled something to me which I dun get it also. Den said he got alot to talk to me, like wantin to "exert his status as FIL" dat I shld give in to old hag &amp; talk to her. Though its juz a few secs, I believe he will find other chances to wanna "talk"/persuade me. Perhaps to others, I seem disrespectful for my actions to old hag BUT I really dun wanna force myself to give in to her yet again. It's really too much of her to always step on me given my soft character. I tink FIL buay tahan gotta handle her alone every single day now, so wan me to "share" wif him as always. I really hope he dun step in to wanna make peace btwn us coz I dun wish to show disrespect to him as well.

morning mommies,

happy CNY. congrats Eunice!!! woo hoo! i hope you have a girl too..hehe...

i saw the gathering pictures.. the kids looked like they had so much fun! i hope I can bring aria to the next outing so that can mingle with the oct babies! whenever I bring her to the playground, she always tell me this is her friend, that's her friend though they were not really playing together.. i think she really likes mingling with kids around her age..

cherry,
you maid is indo or philipine maid? i will be super piss if my maid give me face man... for regarding the allergy part, that one no joke.. my maid is allergy to seafood too particularly prawns.. there were once we ate prawns a few times in a week and her lips started feeling itchy, skin itchy and her lips start to peel and bleed.. brought her to doctor and diagnose as allergy.. after that she avoid all seafood..

recently she help me to unpack the crab i bought from kopitiam and she told me even the steam from the crab makes her skin itch!

i will never let my maid choose food unless i offer to ask her.. luckily this maid of mine not greedy.. dare not eat anything unless i ask her to and only eat a few pieces.. cannot imagine she whack my whole "bak gua"..hehe..

morning all

hope u all hv a good holidays!

me also back to work today... so sian =( lance hv LS almost everyday since cny eve.. thou the frequency is once a day, but he got really loose stool... duno izzit bcos i jus introduce pediasure (abt 2 wks ago) once a day in his meal?? hmmmm... then my gastric pain also 'join the fun' two days ago =( tink both of us needa go doctor tonite liao..

jovial.. so did u bring both cj to swim?? so good to hv a pool jus downstair...v convenient to swim!

cherry... ur maid is funny... how can she duno how to handle the food &amp; washing?? then how to work in the kitchen?? heng u knw her 'pattern' now &amp; sending her off.. if not ur head will b 'bigger'..

maruko... ur FIL must b tinking '有福跟你同享' =D u jus 1 ear in 1 ear out lor...

ariajo, great to see ur post once in awhile.
do join us for our next gatherin. I tink most likely we will b havin it at marche again since it's highly recommended wif the play area next to the tables. :p
re: maid
Ur maid allergy to seafood? At least she dunno abt it till u bring her c doc. For cherry case, tink the maid shld hav indicate on her details since she oredi noe b4hand. Kinda "troublesome" if u hav maid wif allergy to consider. Wow...ur maid whack all ur bak gua ah? very heaty ah...make sure she drinks loads of water also.

junnie, LOL...not 有福 lor...its 有难同当... :p i'm tinkin if he wanna start his preachin, I will stop him even b4 he opens his mouth den at least he wont waste his breath. kekeke...
Lance LS almost everyday ah? Poor boy. *sayang* Perhaps u try stoppin the Pediasure if u suspect its dat cause? How com ur gastric suddenly relapse? Better go c doc &amp; get well soon.

maruko,
no lah..i mean i cannot imagine if she really whack my "bak gua".. i will sound her out man.. my maid told me she's ok eating prawn home town but don't know why here got allergy.. i dun know lah.. so, now, she will give me all her prawn if the noodle has a few pieces.. after she handle prawn, she will bath herself and washes her hand.. so far so good lah.. no more serious attach..

marche sounds good! convenient for me too.. can take train.. also i loveeee rosti!

junnie,
laughed out loud at your gastric "join the fun".. i know how it is cos my hubby has gastric problem all the time.. his eating schedule must be consistent.. breastfast, lunch and dinner must not go hay wire.. if the timing go haywire, he will have an attack.

ariajo, oops...I misread ur sentence. Tot ur maid whack all ur bak gua. hahaha...talkin abt allergy, my mum also hav same situation as ur maid leh. She used to b able to eat crabs previously &amp; she totally luv it but lately she showin signs of allergy after eatin. So end up she dun dare to eat liao. BUT she still got 偷偷 eat &amp; will quickly take allergy med after dat. hahaha...
U like rosti also ah? I luv potatoes too. :p
so when shall we hav our next gatherin there?

hi all... me ... got a very exciting CNY this yr ... 1st is my new maid kept on cry father cry mother since she reach my hse ... till yesterday den hb and me kind of scolded her or u can say talk to her ...she is very very drama too cannot tahan man ... and yes i am super suay as she is really NEW my kids dun like her she cannot tahan my son ... she dun no how to make them like her too ... she is super blur and her english ... . can only shake head ...come my hse for 4 days liao still cannot iron clothing ... and had already burnt a few pieces and my hb's uniform ;(

and on the 1st day of CNY ... one of my very close uncle went into A&amp;E ... heart attack
we all got a shock of our live man ...cos he is the youngest among my father's brothers he is only 40+ all his veins are all blocked

So my CNY was a super duper #&amp;$(*#@^$(@*&amp;# one but no as bad as 100% all bad at least there are still some fun part

Morning all,
Happy Happy Rabbit Year to all mummies &amp; lil' precioussss!

Have a blissful &amp; HENG year ahead!

As usual, all was busy during the 'holidays', with gatherings, outings, yummies dates, etc.
Dragging myself out of bed and to work today! End of the FUN...

twinkle_stars,
U mentioned about the Enfalac tins? Left a message for you in FB, get to me ok? TIA!

Gathering, Lunch Date,
Please count me in!
If I am not found here, please give a buzz on my hp. Thanks!

Gd morning mummies...

CM, sorry to hear abt ur uncle. How is he now? Still hospitalised? At least u said ur CNY not as bad as 100%.
Tink if u wanna get NEW maid den perhaps shld get young ones who r willin to learn &amp; will pick up faster. At ur current maid's age, too old to hav the "will" to learn liao. Plus she kept sayin if not for owing u $, she will b back home. This alone shows how uninterested she is to work for u. Perhaps u shld highlite to the maid agency abt it &amp; ask for a replacement b4 she drives u &amp; ur family crazy.

doobom, sure...if there is any gatherin/lunch, will confirm buzz u abt it. :p

Good Morning Mummies!

Gongxifacai, may everyone have peace and enjoy abundance of happiness in this Rabbit year.

Was busy with year-end closing... miss coming here to post.

Re:Maid
Alamak, maid quality these days really super jia lat mann... these agencies really do not ensure they are trained or tell them the Dos and Donts before delivering the girls to employers. Really bad service mann... Also, really dont understand why these girls are just so "stupid".. sorry to to be so harsh, but really cannot stand them at times.

Cherry,
Wah.. your maid also one kind, so daring to ask for orange juice. Usually these daring maids are experience maid, who are more capable in terms of quality and standard then dare to be vocal.. From your description, she seemed not able to do a proper job like separating rug with dish cloths.... still dare to ask for this and that..this kind of maid, go fly kite better....Regarding cannot touch seafood or bloddy meat, can give her plastic gloves to wear, so no more excuse for her.. anyway, I know she is gone liao!! my maid who has 1.5 yrs ex-sg experience also has poor judgement. Clean and dirty cloth can also mix together... really shake head mann.... so far my maid has been timid.. also skin super thick...remind and scold many times, still can do the same mistake.. I simply think she has low "IQ"

CM, like that very jia lat lei.... you need lots of patience to teach and she also need some time to adapt... how come so old still can cry father and cry mother?? her mentality must be damn low too.... married or not??

Re: Lunch
When? lets organise one...maybe we can organise go "Lo Hei" one of these days? Must be quick before the 15th day.

my miad not mary ... she is also a little like cherry's maid ... she cannot sit on the floor ... she will take a small chair with her and sit or she will sit on the sofa !!! ... and yes i agreed that maid agency are all really F*** up man ... still can tell me that the trainer say she is ok ... what the fish man if she is ok ... den who cannot make it??? cry father cry mother ... one moment she cry and said that know that we will be sending her back to the agency ... she know she is slow everything also dun no how to do etc etc den tell us that she is very poor need $$$ ... one moment ask us to send her home cos shedun know how to do things ... she is slow ... ... really buay tahan her man ... but this 2 days better liao after talking to her ... at least she show more interest in learning things ...but still good luck to me ... but after reading happififi's blog i am thinking should i just bring her back cos her maid left her just 2 days before she start work.???!!! if this tihng happen to me i think i will faint man ... but at least this maid did not over slept

my uncle ... he is better now was in ICU for the whole stay and was discharge yesterday ... but need to do another surgey 6 weeks later ... he is only 45 ... shake head so young and ...

CM,
Not sure if you know or hear anything about Phil maid... just to share with you what I have experience on Phil and Indo maids which I have tried both.

Basically, you need to access yourselve are you the qin cai bo chap type of employer.. for me, I am qin cai to some extend only until the maid can proof to me she is independent and can perform.

General Traits of Phil maid
1) They are usually more vocal ie, will tell you what is their rights... eg, my previously phil maid will go take nap when the kids take nap without informing me.. they think its their rights to take rest, unlike Indo will just find extra work to do while the kids are napping for free time...

2) Phil maid will outright tell you want to quit or transfer easily unlike Indo maids are more reserved and will not bring out quitting easily

3) Yes, Phil maid will just sit on sofa or not "ke qi" type. even will walk pass the TV while you are watching without feeling paisei while Indo will say "excuse me" or bend down and quickly run pass so as not to block us when watching TV.

4) Phil maid tend to show face and attitude unlike newer Indo maids usually dare not unless they are very experience liao.

5) good thing abt Phil maid is their english usually better, hence, can communicate better, but not all hor.... I used to have a phil maid, english also sucks... cant really understand me 100%, also, I cant really understand her slang clearly too.

Dont feel offended... As what I see, you are the strict type of employer whom do not allow HP, off days, cannot sit on sofa etc... I think Indo/ myanmma maid will suit you better as they are more timid and not as daring sort.

For me... I need independent maid and capable maid, but I still dont really dare to take Phil maid, cos I confirmed cannot take it/tahan when maid show attitude or black face.. my top priority is... once show attitude, I cannot take it liao..that's why I never choose Phil despite they are more independent and smarter which is what I need. Hope my sharing of experience helps.

Also, i read from today's straits times, again another article on new indo maid salary raised from $380 to $450 and have comments from employers and maids they interviewed. This is now the talking point among maids now and some existing maids have already asked their employer for increased and some thinks money is not their 1st priority as they have good employer, rather stay with good employer.

hi everyone!!
Kai Gong loh!! so holiday over liao ... zoom pass so fast!

Looks like lots of things to rant after the CNY ha ha, me too all thanks to one of the big chain Dentist in town!!
Remember I was telling some of you about my sudden toothache during the meet-up, I went to another branch at Centrepoint since already don't have much time before CNY and was told that I need to do a root canal!! Reason : The last dentist did not did a good job on the filling that in the first place should be left undone!! I went for a cleaning last day of 2010 and was adviced by the dentist to do filling ( it's like their upselling!!) I kept asking if it's ok as I'm pregnant and she keep assuring me everything is fine! and now I have to go through root canal, including yesterday, I have to do 4 times X-ray and ate 1 week of antibiotics to stop the pain that I am experiencing during CNY and till today, the story is still not ended yet!! To think that I have always avoided taking medicine and because of one dentist, I'm doing all this things that I would have avoided during pregnacy and now have to live with the fear that everything is ok with the baby!! it doesn't help that he seems to be less active since then ....really super pissed!! not just $$$$ gone but still have so much in my mind that I have to worried about now!!

As for Kelly, she started to have fever on Sunday night and this morning brought her to the PD again and she already has mild bronchitis. Hope that everything will clear with the more frequent use of neubuliser at home these few days!!

Re: Maid
Hope that the maid situation for most of you can be gone soon and a good maid will come along soon. I think it's really like winning 4D or Toto if you chance upon a good one. Saw a few indo maid of my relatives and so far they seems ok but it's only a few hours with them so really cannot tell right!

mine is stupid ... is deaf ... is slow ... is drama ...&amp; her english is NOT good at all but she is not really that vocal yet ... i do agreed with what dd said ... but i will change her if i really want to keep her ... am still teaching her ...so i hope that she is really trying her best to work for me ...if not all the crying and drama will not work on me ...

totoro ... as what i know is that during pregy cannot do filling one ...the 1st dentist really so one kind want toearn $$$ only...??? if u r worry go to the gy and check dun any how think ok

Was so tempted to buy GC on my way back from lunch... haha... managed to overcome the temptation!! Now drinking hot coffee instead.

Totoro,
Oh dear, hope K and you are OK. I find these days, even the professionals are so commercialised, just want to make money and not showing concern and no more passionate anymore. Duno how to advise on your root canal issue, just hope everything will be resolved soonest. If you feel insecure, just give your gynae a call to check or go down for checkup.

CM,
Cannot expect too much from freshies, just have to train and mould her to your standard. You have to judge yourself, if you think she is trainable and have good attitude, just be patient and give her some time and train her. Most impt, she must have the heart and attitude to learn and a good gal. Hopefully she can work out and learn fast. There are many things these maids wont know, they are just too ignorant, just have to tell them every single thing to change them to suit us.

My blur maid is hardworking and so far no black faces despite my scolding, that's why I am tolerating her and just have to take deep breath and be patient with her. Think she and me has no chemistry.... though she looks smiley and pleasant, but I still dont like her... many ppl who saw her thinks she looks pleasant and smiley, but when live with her, then will let her stupidity drive you to the wall. She has no EQ at all.. when she walk pass me, she can knock her shoulder against mine hor... so irritating!! Also, when I give her a plate of cookies to eat, she attempted to pick up the cookies with her hands and not take the plate which I gave her. Purpose of giving her the cookies with the plate so that the cookies crumbs wont drop on the floor when she eat mah.... the sight of her actions just puts me off lor.... when she eat, the way she eats really have no class one.... when I talk to her while she was eating her chicken with her fingers, she will just continue to stuff her fingers and chicken in her mouth while I talk to her! Hmmm... maybe we just have different standard!!!

dd ... hahahaha LOL ... hmmm we can only "Sigh" lor ... but mine looks like she wants to learn so far so so ... need to repeat and redo all the time

Gd morning mummies...tink most still havin holidays so not much posts in here.

totoro, aiyo...how com the 1st dentist u c so unprofessional one? From wat I noe, its not very advisable to do root canal/filling when preggy leh. Even doing X-ray not gd for the bb coz of the radiation. It's best dat u consult ur gynae wif regards to ur condition.
Poor Kelly sick during CNY ah? Hope she gets well soon.

CM, hopefully ur maid will buck up to learn &amp; stop "cry papa cry mama". If not u gotta go thru another headache of changin a new maid.

Tiffany, LOL at how u described ur maid. I tink they really noe how to act in front of others lor. Coz she dun look like wat u said abt her during the gathering. Hahaha...keep ur fingers crossed since she is hardworkin &amp; not givin u any attitude.

had a rather relaxing CNY, as not many places to visit. but always ended up staying till late. my poor girls were so tired after the first few days. but also good lah. easier to tuck them to bed. haha...

Good Morning Mummies!!

When lunch again???

CM, its good that you maid is willing to learn, that is the most important. Just have to give them some time to learn and adapt. Even my EX-SG, also need to REPEAT hor.... She is rather forgetful and her English is poor, hence, I need to use my hands and legs when I describe things to her... damn tiring mann... Now that she is 1plus month with me, she is more stablise already.. but overall, she is a slow learner lor.. Some maids, tell them one time, they are competent liao, dont need to talk too much, this one, I have to be very very patient to teach her almost every single thing, cos she dont use brain to work.. .Arghhh...

Maruko,
Agree she looks ok, ppl will not really understand why I am complaining, need to live and work with her then will know her weaknesses. She knows how to take care of herself like brushing teeth duno how many times a day, she has no smell, clothings also very clean and neat, but when you see her do things, not very hygienic one... she seems like duno how to apply the method when doing things! You know what??? Her clothings are not the cheapo dirty old kind hor... once, I saw her panty label "La Senza" really wonder is it genuine or fake and wonder where she got that panty... her clothings quite nice one...so, the appearance does look appealing.

Today is 初七. Happy birthday to everyone

Cny eve went in to jb. Luckily jam is manageable n 2 of them never poo in the car n lucky Sherry never want to pee in the car although I brought along the potty.
2 days of cny just went visiting my relatives side, so tired n Jaren feeding goes haywire. Sherry fav cny goodies is bak kwa. She likes it aft 1st small piece
but this yr I never buy bak kwa at hm

zhen zhen, gd for u the gals manageable. Me also glad travis didnt take his afternoon nap while out den can doze off earlier when evenin coms. hahaha... :p

Tiffany, lunch anytime for me. Juz gimme a buzz. :D U wan today also can. Den we can celebrate our birthday like Tiffy said. :p
Wah ur maid not stupid like dat leh since she noes how to "present" herself to others. Frankly, I noe alot of maids com here to find themselves another hb even if they oredi married back home. Life here is definitely better den wat they hav over there. I hav a fren whose maid oredi got kids in Indo liao but she came over here den kept lookin for guys to wanna get them to marry her here. If u kena this kinda maid wif such mentality, den of coz work done will b without "heart" one coz they juz wanna get it over wif. My previous maid told me her hb cheated on her back home but I dun trust her also coz she also using hp to send sms to guys she dunno at all. How I noe? Coz she didnt manage to del the msgs when I sent her back &amp; I got my fren to translate.

Tiffy, travis also like to eat bak gua leh. Haha...he kept helpin himself to it when we at my pri schl fren's place den I gotta stop him coz too heaty. Gotta "force" him to drink loads of water after dat also. :p

the CNY period seems v short, over in a flash!
as expected, the boys fall sick..
yz down w cough and yr with mild LS. must be all the junk food they ate over the few days!

lunch: next monday?

Maruko,
I am ok today. What you want to eat? hehe..since I have Feed at Raffles, can get some discount in most of the Raffles City eateries...

Anyone want to join?? Maruko, maybe we can SMS so that our regulars can get our message? I sms to CM, you SMS to Doobom? How abt ecookie, emily etc?

ecookie, gosh...both boys sick also ah? muz b tiring for u havin to tend to them over the holidays.
re: lunch on next Mon
I dun mind but not sure if its gonna b crowded wif couples who will b celebratin V day. :p

Tiffany, I cant wait to get my hands on another cup of GC later. hahaha...

Hi Mummies ... cannot make it today ... having very bad Flu &amp; Cough i guess am having fever too ... so better not go out ... and also need to sen d my gal to class after she comes back with the new maid she will not know what to do yet ...

Just this morning my hb was so angry with her again ... yesterday we ask her to open the gate so that hb and gal can go out once they finish their BF ... we counter check with her and asked her again and again did she open the gate she said YES ... but when hb wants to go out she did not open the gate at all !!! den today she did open the gate ... she even went to press the lift ... but guess what she hold on to the lift for like 3 mins???? really feel like fainting man ... den when hb went into the lift the ppl below scolded him for the brainless act ...

Tiffany, wat a hearty &amp; splendid meal earlier. Sippin &amp; enjoyin my GC now. Yum yum! :p

CM, wah piang...really brainless act of this maid leh. How can hold the lift for so long? Ur poor hb kena scolded for nothing. *sayang u* quick go c doc if not feelin well. Dun delay till it gets worse den go c. 病要浅中医...

Maruko,
Thanks! A splendid lunch indeed. Finished my GC while walking around.. hahaha... today the tea taste good... perhaps, I didnt drink for 1-2wks, tat's why taste good...

CM,
Alamak, take care of health and relax. Dont stress, stress make u sick!! Catch up again next lunch yay...

Maid - I think our blood pressure can yoyo becos of them!!! haiz.. take it easy and rant if it makes you feel better. I like to rant it here, so tat I feel better... haha

今天初七..祝大家‘生日快乐’!

cm... me can oni make the 'roll eyes' action on ur maid's antics tis morning! ur poor hb... hiaz... heng u SAHM... can spend time coaching her... unlike tiffany who's working... if u tink tis maid is trainable.. then keep her.. if not...长痛不如短痛 u knw wat i meant hor =D pls go c doc if ur self-medi not working... lotsa ppl sick once cny happy hpur over liao!

tiffany.. i'm one who said ur maid so smiley... really cant imagine her w/o EQ.. tink nxt time u try bring the cookies near to her mouth she'll jus simply open her mouth 4u to feed her... ooops.. hahaha..=D

maruko,tiffany.. so end up u both go 'lou hei' lunch nia?? wow.. GC? u all 'sia' me again arh?? i cant tk heavy meal/coffee/tea now.. tink my digestive system really 罢工 aft hectic cny preparation/outings =( was told by doc if the pain come bk within 2-3wks, she'll gv me referral ltr for scoping.. cos the attack comes quite often since taking too much pain killer/anti-biotics aft my wisdom tooth extraction last november.

jus monday nite, me, hb &amp; lance went c doc... 3 of us altogether 'donated' $170 to the clinic =( me w gastric/indigestion prblm &amp; cough, hb got fever &amp; throat infection, lance w the prolonged cough &amp; phelgm so bring him to another doc/change medi.. hiaz.. me was on mc ytd, but came bk to work, 3pm then can 'enjoy' my mc w hb... instead of r&amp;r aft our late lunch... we went fetch lance end up mc also 'burnt' cos not a while gotta fetch the big one liao.. no need to rest w the two rascals at home =(

totoro,ecookie.. hope kelly, yz &amp; yr recover soonest.. the doctor's business really v good tis period!!

totoro.. tat time i preggie w lance dentist dun allowed me do root canal leh.. jus do some cleaning for me &amp; ask me 'dong' till aft birth then bk to do root canal... the cost/procedure for root canal is really not 'pleasant'... hope ur tooth is ok now... may b u too tense so not aware of didi's movements now.. relax &amp; call upon ur gynae during nxt visit.. am sure u can see an active didi w his power kicks =)

junnie, hahaha...no "lou hei" leh coz juz 2 of us. Perhaps next wk we can hav a mini "lou hei" wif the rest who can join us.
Wah ur gastric problem still buggin u ah? Sounds bad. It's best u heed doc's advice for the scoping. Aiyo...MC also like no MC...poor both u &amp; hb cant rest at all to recover.

totoro, I tink doing root canal during preggy time really not advisable since it's considered quite a "major" thing for our teeth. Best to tahan few more mths if u can. I also wanna avoid takin med during preggy BUT sad to say I hav been on med thru out my 1st tri due to my weak immunity.

Last wk I went to c gynae, glad dat he mentioned to me bb growth very ideal &amp; my chances of normal delivery is quite high.
keepin my fingers crossed. When i told my mum, she said "of coz ideal lah, me cook 好料 for u now leh." LOL...

Junnie,
WAHAHHAHA.. you really crack me up... you are so funny lei... Ya, a super no EQ person will probably just open her mouth when place food near the entrance of the mouth... sound like a baby!!!

Aiyoh... sick again arh.... please take care..Do you skip meals? How come got gastric prob? I always very envy your energy to be able to take on so many roles.. Please rest whenever you can, ok??

Ya, we went ahead to "lou" our lunch and followed by GC... haha... actually I feel my craving for GC has died down alittle liao. I could actually not drink it for about 2 wks liao.. hehheh.. bad habit has to kick off!!

Happy new year!
Taking about maid, seems to have issue w my current one too. Sign... Mr problem with my mil. Not sure if I should tolerate and teach slowly or ... Change again.... Mr send emilee to infant.. Sign

Junnie,
Have not brought them to swim cos little CJ don't have swimsuit.

Maid problem,
Heard too much of it that I resist employing one. So still surviving with just my part time cleaner who comes once a week.

Junnie. Maurko &amp; dd went to see the doc liao cos i got no more medi and also not sure if i am having dry or phelgmy cough ... wasted so much $$$ when i know what i need heart pain ... kekekke

Junnie i think its best that u go and scope ... i also need to go to the SGH liao my gastic is with me for too long and need more medi or checks butits a long long wait ... i think i should call up and change to a nearer date.

Maid ... really speechless liao ... she is just si tu pig la only know how to make all of us angry yes even the kids also cannot tahan her hahahaha LOL so now i am sick still cannot rest well cos need to translate for her and the kids or hb etc etc ...

oh ya dd i remember ... the maids ... when they r out they will try to be friendly etc etc so that other people will like them and they think that maybe they can change employer or find a hb too ... they dun normally have 1 hb or wife they have mroe den that ...

any teacher here ??? Carissa lost her story book this morning during recess time .. she put her book on the table something like chop the seat but after she bought her food the book is not there liao ... so its stolen ... she went to the office and ask/ tell the admin only said no no one find the book ... ??? i called the school later when Carissa told be abt it and i spoke to the admin again and ask her to check with the rest in the morning but she reply she will inform the form teacher ... den i asked her again why u only inform the form teacher when this thing happen in the canteen ??? and its stolen how can it be found in the office's lost and found item.?

who can tell me who should i call or who should i tell ???

Gd morning mummies...

tiffany, ur cravin for GC died down ah? Now dat we kinda "tasted" the recommendations, not so into it liao. Took me awhile to finish the cup yesterday also. Perhaps too much of it within few wks so now abit 腻 liao. :p

CM, gd to hear u went to c doc. So r u feelin better today? 钱乃生外物,健康最重要...
Get well soon.
re: lost book
Tink since its lost during recess time, hard to find also since got so many classes mingling ard at the same time. Did Carissa write her name on the book? Moreover its difficult to really find the culprit unless he/she owns up themselves since they can leave the book at home when they went back yest.

totoro, hows everything?

Good Morning Mummies!

Tangs sale today!!! Something to look forward!!

Maruko,
Perhaps too much of GC recently. That goes to show also that GC cannot capture our heart for long!! Hmm.. lets see.

Are you OK? saw you had a bad encounter this morning. Old hag giving problem again?

CM,
Patient patient patient.. Will be stressful and tiring for the 1st 2-3 wks, should stablise by abt 1mth or so... So far, mine has stablise liao.. only on and off still forgetful. Now I have another set of problem. My MIL dislike my maid and on and off will complaint to me about her wrong do-ings and I feel quite disturbed whenever she complaints lor...From the start, my maid had already "offended" my MIL and now, my MIL really hates her. Haiz...

Yesterday, my MIL spotted my maid let Andrea and my niece play with her hair, they role-playing cutting maid's hair. When my MIL saw it, she was angry that how can the maid let the girls play her hair?? It is so unhygienic. I am not sure if you all mind your kids play with maid's hair?

Re: Milk Powder
Who is on Gain IQ? As my kids are hyper-active, it prompted me to suspect that their milk powder is very sweet, so I did a check and comparison and realised that Gain and Pedisure actually has very high engergy content.
Mummies who give Pedisure and Gain, are your kids very active?? I am comtemplating if I should change their powder??

Tiffany, haha...ya lets c how long GC can capture our hearts. :p
re: bad day
Today quite suay lah. Nothing to do wif old hag. Morning wake up den hb said shredder machine paper jam after he used last nite, BUT me oredi wanna bring shredder machine to office so dat I can shred my load of confidential docs stackin up on my desk. So end up no bring. Hb actually let out german gas b4 he stepped into lift, the gas followed us inside &amp; I gotta hold my breath thru out the journey down. Den when hb carried travis from my lap upon reachin his cc, his hand hit my thumb den got "crack" sound (super painful - made me wake up). Take mrt to work den end up suay suay got big sized ppl "surrounding" me - all back facin me wif their backpack &amp; I gotta worry their bags might hit my tummy. I cant move myself inside nor stand near a pole to hold onto also. Heng still can balance slightly. Really a bad start today.

re: playin hair
Tink regardless whose hair kids play, its not hygienic lor. I dun let travis touch anyone's hair, even myself.

Maruko,
hahhahaha... your hb also so funny to let out gas freely and have offended you.... hahahha... understanding what you mean.. early morning already so many incidents annoyed you.. Cool down, go for a nice cool cup of erhhhhhh... KOI???hahahaha

Re:Hair
yalor, she really dont use brain lor... she really has poor judgemental sense and cannot tell what is right and wrong!!... haiz...

Tiffany, my hb very "scared" to let me smell his gas coz I used to pinch him whenever I detected any. His gas really tak boleh tahan type. So normally he will stand a distance from me when he need to let out. Juz suay suay he let out b4 step inside lift this morning &amp; im TRAPPED!!! He heng me holdin onto mine &amp; travis bags, if not sure kena pinch hard hard.
re: hair
Like u said, this maid of urs totally no common sense - like the biscuit issue. So take ur time to "knock" some sense into her lor. Frankly my hb at times also no sense in his actions one. U can change maids, me cant change hb leh. hahaha...I gotta nag at him for the rest of my life lor. :p