(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi mummies !

Our kids so cute, niw is the ' I want to .... ' period. Although caelen still don't talk , he'll indicate his preference by putting the thing back and take what he want, undo what you'd help him to do (buckle, tie etc) and do it himself.

I heard from my mum, now he would go to pee pot, remove his pant and underwear and pee then run half nake to my mum or dad (for them to take paper and clean him). As for poo, he still poo only when he is in diaper but will take off the diaper after poo and go find adult to clean for him. I wonder how to get him to sit on potty or toilet with child seat to poo.

hihi mummies!

just back from my annual body checkup, the whole checkup last 3 hours! so many tests to go thru, and im having a migraine because of this..

consulted a gynae on Mirena, i think i will opt for it, just need to wait till my menses here again.. hope it's not that painful!

CM,
all the best to Carissa! she is so 懂事,her effort will be rewarded. P2 streaming all the way to P6? streaming starts at such a young age huh? i wonder is there any school in SG that don't practice streaming?

ecookie,
i dun think i-flight entertainment is "useful" for yr at the moment since he will be ard 1yr+ when he travelled.. actually both my boys not interested with that at all, they like to play and talk non-stop instead.. so prepare lots of mini toys, colouring, story books, doodle board to keep them occupy on board.. maybe u can wait for any SQ promo? but SQ kids' meal super lousy! and staff also not that friendly and helpful.. so different from Korean Air..

Jovialz,

Haha, we are in the same boat. Brig is 'urine' trained but not 'poo poo; trained. Suddenly, he refused to poo in the toilet bowl. He will ren till at night when i put on his night diaper then he poo on it...

sign

maruko,
stay happy! i believe hapy mummy will give birth happy baby
i was all smiley when i pregnant wi zq and he's indeed a very happy boy, teachers say he's the 开心果 in class.. An An is rather stern and serious, maybe i was too tired when i preggie wi him and seldom smile.. so it's important to stay happy ya!

re discipline of kids:
my mama has been telling me not to beat them often as kids can get very rebellious after all these physical punishment.. chinese saying: 越打越蛮。after reading some parenting books recently, i agree wi her more on this.. physical punishment maybe only a temporary solution.. im now trying to read up more on early childhood development and i hope i can understand zq more, he has been much more "manageable" these few days eversince i change my approach, and he opens up to me even more which i certainly happy with.. i hope i can be a better mum as it's my biggest wish to raise them to be confident, compassionate & happy adult, and most importantly, having a healthy mind..

dodo, ya lor...after wat I heard from Jas & the rest prompt me muz stay happy & smile always den #2 will b smiley also.

re: discipline
Physical solution is always my last resort. At times T juz wanna test my patience when I told him not to do certain things. Frankly I was brought up in "similar" ways where caning comes in as punishment most of the times. Perhaps dats y now I'm implementing this method on T. Yup really not ez to b a parent nowadays.
<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">我们一起加油吧!</font></font>

maruko,
yes, zq always likes to test my patience and challenge me wi his voice tone also. i lost my tempers many times and keep screaming and shouting at him.. so i very regret what i did, coz at the end, he gain nothing from my shouting and i also gain nothing at the end, just make our relationship a more stressful one..
in fact i also brought up using this method, my mama never spare her rod on us though she has 3 girls.. and we grow up well, im not sure is it because of our nature or is her discipline is effective, but i remember i was very scared of my mama when i was young.. i just hope to use a different approach raising up the boys, and im still learning hard, trial and error along the way..

dodo.. thks 4 sharing... i do agree the more we cane the kids, the 'thicker' their 'skin' =D but sometime really bth when they choot pattern leh =D

ecookie.. LOL at yz's qtn 2u =D i try not to go toilet/shower w mine cos they got too many 'y' le until i duno how to ans them =D

cm... yes, carissa is so sensible &amp; a sweetie pie.. she understands her role as a student... mine oni knw how to 'keng' not to do homework, now schl holiday, everyday also bargain w me nt to do assessment in BASC... LOL at carlson.. but he really can talk lah!! great to hear ur maid in spore is much better at least u less one headache!

tiffany.. tink most of our 3yrs old sama sama as andrea... lance also a headache when come to wearing clothes.. he'll either want to wear the same Tshirt (which alr dirtied need to wash) or he wanna wear PJ to cc!

dooboom,hippo,maruko.. omg!! i extracted one w.tooth alr feel like 'dying' wat abt extracting 4 at one go!!! hear liao all goosepimples all stands up!! thks, i'll b more careful.. infection is no joke i knw =) if not for the stitches i tink i can open my mouth more bigger!! too bad i on MC &amp; face still swollen, if not would luv to meet up w u mummies for lunch,etc =(

jovial,chris.. may b can ask the teachers to help 'talk' to them see if they wanna poo in potty/toilet like their frds?? brig can really 'ren'!!

maisymouse.. enjoy ur cruise with the family =)

dodo, ya we r all learnin along the way.

junnie, ur face still swollen ah? Gosh muz b still very painful. I can only recall the drillin sounds at the dentist when he tryin to extract out my wisdom tooth coz it's grown horizontally instead of vertical. It's the sound dat I cant stand &amp; not the pain. Juz like using a fork to scratch a glass plate. Ewww....makes my hair stand.

jovialz/chris, talkin abt poo poo/pee reminds me of a hilarious incident wif T. Got 1 nite when he was ready for bed &amp; still playin wif his trains, den suddenly he run very fast chiong to toilet. Mil tot he wanna pee den followed quickly behind to help him ON the lite. Den he pull down shorts halfway before wearin back again without peeing. Mil asked him "你不是要小便?" His ans is "我有穿diaper". Hahaha...he played too engross &amp; forget he wearin diaper, ready for bed liao. So funny.

Streaming start immd. After P1 SA2 so very stressful for all of us... Will I should say that Carissa is really a good girl that is willing to listen to parents but again she is still a kid so that r times that I want to bang e wall too.

Carlson is really a handful the only thing he listens to ... Is the cane .. I dun have to cane him show him can already ... He is too smart to due with us... Many a time we r at lost dun no what to reply big Headache

I am so bored still waiting for C1

maruko.. hahaha.. so cute of T to 4get he had diaper on! my w.tooth still deep inside despite i consulted the same dentist 1yr+bk, tis time i go see him again cos got infection le... he said better to extract out, but no space for him to 'pull' so he hv to 'cut' my jaw bone abit to find space &amp; loosen the tooth b4 can pull out.. tat's y got stitches =(

yah raining heavily here also. sigh
still need to go fetch yz then go my place to fetch yr. v bo eng me!

dodo: yah my hb also convinced that inflight entertainment doesnt really help w yr. for yz, he said iphone will do the job. yz really like to read books, play games on iphone when we allow him to. though we restrict his time on it to at most half an hr a day..
like this, im keen to go on budget n use the extra $ for other use!

but need to apply passport for yr 1st. been procastinating for the longest time
and jetstar is only cheap when u apply way ahead.

junnie, OUCH..."cut" jaw bone to extract ur wisdom tooth. Scary sia.
ya lor...I can hear thunder roarin away though cant c the rain from my seat. Muz b very heavy outside. Wonderin if I shld head out now for tea break. hahaha... :p

Dodo,
At least SQ is better than emirate. When I take SQ to Osaka and Bangkok, they actually ask me when I want our meals to be serve. But for emirate, they'll just serve the kiddo 1st (which is ok) but they will go ahead to serve the adult meal without clearing kid's tray. I'd tried asking them to clear, they actually refuse to do it and ask me to bear with it.

Maruko,
T so cute !

You must stay happy ok, then baby comes out a happy child.

Ecookie,
The problem with budget is reliability. Flight subject to timing change, delay or cancellation. So don't play too tight (ie returning to Singapore on the last day of leave etc).

Hihi mummies. haha! i always creep in the middle of the night. Like hantu. kekekeke!

Today have a very relaxing &amp; good facial at my niece house. She is a beautician doing home based facial now. Me 1st time try. Was amazingly good. Didn't know she is so skilful. Only $40 for abt 2hours session! good right? hahaha. Me gg again next 2 weeks. hiaks!

Today i received a news about the enrolment of cc at jurong. Just as i was pondering should i get a house here in Bedok, by looking at the houses around, i really dun feel comfortable. Perhaps the energy in Bedok really doesn't suits me that might have cause so many distress to me this year.
So since this cc is the one i have always wanted my kids to enter, i quickly say yes. Noted that jurong cc are always overpacked! Now the issue is my Jurong lease is up to June next year. So i still have half more year to go. Logistic wise i have to scratch my head how to chauffeur them from Bedok to Jurong daily.
Thinking of getting a small second hand car. what are the things i should look into buying a 2nd hand car?

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, thx...I was able to control myself last nite &amp; T was very well behaved also. ZEN!

Jas, congratz on gettin the slot at cc u hav been aimin. So shiok can go facial. Me also wan. :p
re: 2nd hand car
Best to get an experienced driver to test drive the car. He will b able to noe if there is something "wrong" wif it. My dad always noes when the car needs to b fixed, pumpin tires etc. There was once I drove my car &amp; my tire punctured. I didn't realise it till a taxi driver honk me at traffic lite to inform me abt it. Heng I managed to get to workshop to replace b4 its totally flat. Of coz u will also need to ask the seller if the car got accident b4. He/she might not b truthful abt it though. So gotta trust ur instincts. U can check out the prices &amp; available models at SGcarmart. Note the mileage for the car also.

hello mummies, y thread not moving??? hmmm.. it's posting on myself now!!! heehee

ecookie, i like ur diapers stories!!! thumbs up.

tummy:
I also got damn big n loose skin... Looks like 5 mth preggy. Sian. I went to get 2 piece of bikini, but choose those cover tummy type, cos tummy cannot make it. Somemore went yo buy girdle in hope to lift up those fats!!

Supper:
lately have been having supper, tell me how to lose weight if I choose this eating plan!!! Oops, also indluge in bubble tea!!!

HS:
alrdy did it without protection. Maybe I must quickily get some contracptive pills!!!!

Push gift:
just got it yesterday evening!! I am damn high on e gift!!!! It was a push/anniversary/birthday gift. MuackSs.

Gathering:
town/west is good for me... But I can only make it for breakfast to lunch. Between 10:00 to 2pm is good for me.

cherry, u juz gave birth not long mah. So the "loose skin" is juz temp. Tink u will regain ur slim body in no time.
*whistles* wear bikini ah? chio chio mummy...
Perhaps u shld stop eatin supper if u wanna b rid of the weight. :p Wat is HS?
I'm curious wat push gift u get dat made u damn high. Tell me tell me!!!
re: gatherin
U wanna meet us for next fri's lunch @ city hall? If yes den add ur name to the list.
Lookin forward to seein u again.

Today me super no mood to work leh. Hahaha...tink bcoz last nite not enuff sleep. Fetched my parents to airport. They went to Japan. Reached home oredi past midnite. So sleepy. Heng my boss today MC. Hahaha...so me can relak abit. :p

Cherry u stay at the west side too?

Am waiting for C1 to finish her Chinese tuition den will go for her last paper ... I still have about 2.5 to 3 hrs of waiting to do ;(

tiffy, Jaren so cute in the romper. Wah...ur SS very gd hor. Feel like pinchin him *oops* hehehe...
He looks like u wif dat smile in the left pic. SWEEEET....

So cute lol handsome boy.

Carissa is taking her Chinese paper now and after that hahahahahaha no more paper for this yr yay can relax abit liao

Omg, jaren is soo cute n chubby!!! Muacks him.

Yes, mummy cherry from west. Got a 8k Cartier timepiece!!!! Whoa... The stupid fellow should have put e money into better use..
will try to make it for gathering... Update again in due course..

mummies, have a wonderful weekends!!!

Tiffy, only 3 ah? Dunno y when I 1st look at the pic den tot I saw u. :p

cherry, wah...cartier time piece!!! No wonder add up all the occasions together liao. :D let me noe if u joinin next fri. U got my number.

junnie, hope ur swellin oredi gone liao. Muz b a bz day for u.

Mummies, enjoy ur wkend. Leavin early today. Hb comin to fetch me coz daddy overseas. :p

Tiffy,
Jaren look so cute in the romper.

Jas,
Wanted to go for the magic treetop. But Sunday 11am show only left single seats. So now considering either to take the 2pm show on sunday (but worried Caelen might need nap) or take leave on monday or tuesday to go for the 11am show.

i go back to home page to click like cos like U cannot find

Hi Mummies I am free to go out now ... call me to date me or with the Kids ok kekekeke

Muruko PMed U

Junnie Carlson is going to Glory Kindergarten

doobom.. yalor.. where to fine the 'like' button huh? may b shd try cm's method.. i not fb active but will definitely vote 4u =D good luck!!

cm.. i no more 'MC' liao.. today bk to work =( but tmr going off again gotta remove the stitches in my mouth.. hope it'll b painless.. keeping finger cross.. oic, glory kindergarten.. those few hours type oni?? it shd b time for carissa to relax aft so much revision/papers... poor girl, pamper her w some outing tis december ba =)

maruko.. actually i wasnt tat busy last friday.. but i hv gastric pain since thurs nite =( tink too much of painkillers/antibiotics till gastric cant tk it gotta tk my mum's gastric pill b4 i tk my rountie medi.. then got ulcers on the tongue!!soooo painful arh =( aft settling the kids + cooking, i took a nap btw 4-6pm b4 the 'rascals' r bk..heng my hb helped me to fetch them on thurs &amp; fri since he's bk fm overseas trip.. but he's flying off tmr again =( i gonna b one-man show again =(

jas.. LOL.. ya, tink my mouth really 'too small', aft abt an hour of 'stretching' during the surgery, i feel like my jaw gonna 'give way'!! then my little 'gangster' insisted me to 'open' my mouth show him the stitches on the 1st nite despite telling him 'mummy cant open mouth wide', he cried &amp; yelled till my mum gotta pass me the cane! re cc.. glad u found an ideal cc for both D.. but u sure u wanna spend time on the road chauffeuring them? if really, then better work something on tpt, if not, on raining day v tedious loh..

tiffy..omg! jaren so chubby!!! may b he's lying down &amp; fm tat angle i cant see he looks like who leh.. but i like his double chin! so cute =)

cherry..wat a nice gift u hv!! u look so 'miao tiao' even if preggie, so i dun see how much fats u need to shed! jus put on ur bikini proudly ba =)

tiffany.. finally i saw wat's beyblade!!!! zann has bn pestering me to buy for her since two wks ago cos her classmates at BASC brought to cc! ytd we passed by OG, aft much 'bargained' w daddy, he finally bought for her. when rchd home opened/fixed, hb starts to 'grumble' liao.. cos tat few pcs of plastics cost almost 60bucks!! then lance keep fighting w the sister wanna play &amp; she dun let him play.. i said really pay $ &amp; suffer! but i banned her fm bringing to schl..

Hello Mummies!!

Finally finished with closing and back here again. Havent really caught up with past post, was busy and no mood - due to new maid still giving me headache!!!

I am sooo desperate for good maid.. Called my ex-maid earlier... she agreed to come back to me in April next year... Woohooo.. really keeping my fingers crossed that this will come true.. I had been lacking sleep and troubled by my new maid's performance mann.

Junnie,
Ya.. beyblade is everywhere, wouldnt have missed it. This is contagious mann... Lucas was "introduced" by my 7yo nephew and asked me to buy for him. Me being so soft hearted and also guilty that cannot spend time with him during school holiday, so, I bought a set for him. Hb commented that I spoilt the kids and forbid me to take it out until he can fulful his promise by swimming 1 laspe non-stop, then give it to him. But yesterday, some friends came over, and the kids were roundy, no choice, I took out the new Beyblade for Lucas and other kids to play... You be surprised!!!! hahhaa. Andrea and another girl, 3.5yo are also playing.. they can play hor, after watching Lucas and a 9 yo girl playing... I am so amazed! Kids really picked up fast.

tiffany..u r rite! come to toys oni..we no need to teach them at all!! so unlike for schl work (can really vomit blood de lor!)wah.. ur hb really wants lucas to swim 1 laps non-stop arh? if he trained ok lah..if not gotta b careful if deep pool. re maid.. good to hear ur maid willing to come back.. then will there b breach of contract w the existing new one since not even 1year?? if so, hope the penalty will b less... really a headache if cant hv a good helper.. blood really boils...

enjoy ur evening mummies.. me going home liao...

Hihi...
On leave n out whole day for Xmas shopping w/ Jerry. Itz really great to go out 'dating' w/ him as itz been long since BB Jeryl came along.

Ecooki, hippo, CM, Junnie,
U got to LIKE the FreshLook page before u can LIkE my photo via the link I posted. Sorry for the confusion, I m kinda blur abt it too till I was told by some of my friends. Our Gingerleaf is cool enough to catch it n did it though. Oh yes, Jas did it too! Haa... I m really so sotong.

Good Morning Mummies...

Wah.. I am # 1 today to report here today! Where are the early birds? Maruko? How come so quiet?

Junnie,
Yalor, come to some toys and games, dont need to teach one..But there are some still need to guide lor.. We mummies are like going back to childhood days hor...

Doobom,
Like liao!! Hope you win yay.... Good luck.

ecookie and other mummies who's been to Universal Studio Spore
Our 3plus kiddo is FOC?? Saw from the web that tickets are sold for age 4-12 onwards.... Can you please confirm since you have been there.

Also, any tips or advise what to bring or look out for? We will be bringing the kids there this Thursday. Pray hard for good weather!!!

tiffany: dont miss the waterworld performance though it seems to be a little out of the way and timing mayb hard to catch but its really entertaining for both adults n kiddos! dun sit at the splash zone, you will really be DRENCHED!

good morning mummies!

tiffany,
what a coincidence! i'm going USS this Thur too! maybe can bump into you :) praying hard that it won't rain cos i booked my tickets online a few weeks ago. seems like it has been pouring cats &amp; dogs after 1pm for the past few days.

ecookie,
Thanks for reply. Do we need to prove our 3yo's identity that they are not 4 yet? Ok, you have just alerted me, better bring spare clothings along.

Hapififi
Oh really.. yeah, wat a coincident. Ok, will open my eyes if I see your 2 handsome boys... Yalor, the trend has been raining once hit noon time.. Pray pray pray...

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, *whistles* voted for u.

CM, got ur PM. Will b lookin forward to meetin u this fri.

junnie, wa seh...seems like u on MC also cant rest. How r u now?

tiffany, gd to hear dat ur ex-maid agreed to com back help u. She is really a gd helper to u. Perhaps she can't get used to farmin after all? hehehe...

I hav been on MC these 2 days due to a bad cough. So sianz till I dun wanna use pc at all. Today den managed to drag myself com online but gonna doze off again soon.

Maruko,
Ohh... no wonder you MIA from here.. take care, virus everywhere again.. Both my kids are coughing away too...

Re: Maid
Well.... I really hope she is truthful and her family will allow her to come back here come April... Basically, she still wants more money, just that her hubby and sons want her back. Also she said she has spent alot of money recently for her son's circumcision big celebration party and wants to earn more money again. I am giving her more benefits to tempt her back lor... Good maid has to be rewarded to boost her morale. Just hope my stress days will be over real soon. Guess I am a fussy employer with high standard, that's why current maid cannot match me. I cant stand smell, dirt, slow. I cannot tahan inefficiency lor... haiz.. this is my sickness!!!

CM, Oh.. you can join us this Friday.. will be great to meet up again. Its been a long time!!

Where are we eating this Friday?

dd yeah will be seeing the chio mummies soon

Can we go to somewhere child friendly cos i should be taking the 2 Monsters with me ... am thinking of the Japs "foodcourt"?at least there is a play area ... where else got a play area for kids?

Maid i guess i got 3rd prize this time round i am totally no mood to teach her but she got auto mood and also will do things by herself well but not on the cooking part la ... i am paying her SGD400.00 without off day &amp; Handphone.at least Carlson like her

think will be going to Taka instate cos no Thomas show today ...