(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re: lunch on 3 Dec
Venue: City Hall
Time: 12.15pm?

1) ecookie
2) tiffany
3) maruko

anymore mummies joinin for next fri's "yakking" session?

Morning all!

Maruko,
Glad you are feeling better now. Do take lotsa care and rest well.

LUnch Meetup
Yes, I am fine so long there is advance 'booking'.

Eunice,
That's good list of activities for the kids.
Wanna check when is your next online purchase? I tot of getting toothpast for J1 and as well first teeth fingerbrush+toothpaste for J2. We can liaise offline. SMS me @ your convenience. TIA!

Are we having any Xmas gathering? A simple meetup?
Dun mind taking leave on weekday to go on a playdate.

Morning or rather afternoon mummies

Wow! thanks Eunice for the list!!
My sis actually cut out all the newspaper cutting for me yesterday and these are the ones that K is interested:

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

The Nutcracker - Musical Spectacular
Vivocity, Level 3 Amphitheatre
2-12 Dec (except 6 Dec)
8pm
*Spend $100 between 22 Nov - 12 Dec to redeem a pair of passes.
OCBC Cardmembers need only charge $80.

I think there is another Barbie show somewhere as well that she would like to go.

Any of your girls start to play Barbie toys already? K went to Toys R Us yesterday and ask me : Mummy, how to play Barbie toys? ... I was like ... urmmm, you buy the clothes and change for them and then I was like ..... oh no! if she interested then my bank acct will be $$$ flying aways ha ha

Maroku
Hope your knee recovered soon!! The weight part have not come in yet leh .. so better heal first before the bb grows bigger!
By the way, a lot of people commented that I don't look 4mths preggy! Actually this week should be 16 weeks liao! What about you?

Jas
Oh, so you are not going to carry on with Bugis? I thought I will get to see both Ds :) BTW, Tampiness is the LNT branch right? Actually, I'm not sure if there is any different now since HAPPY TRAIN is a new entity. One thing I know is that they have have started to introduce music for higher class maybe age 4/5 which is something new in HAPPY Train.

Christmas party for Oct babies
Where and when!!!!! or will you guys be interested in the Baby Disco at Velvet on 19 Dec. this time round they co-organised with NTUC U and NTUC income member gets 10% discount.

totoro, my weight oredi gained by a few kgs liao so oredi started for me. U dun look 4mths preggy ah? OMG...everywhere I go ppl look at my tummy leh. Even T's cc auntie also commented my tummy very big liao. -_- She even asked if im deliverin in Feb. Den T's teacher said "wow...ur tummy now very big liao hor". Dunno wat to say. Last time my tummy showed itself only ard 5mths. Now me oredi look as if im more den 4mths.
re: Barbie
K wanna play barbie dolls liao ah? Ya if she into it den ur $$$ gonna fly very quickly coz their accessories all not cheap. :p
re: baby disco
sounds interestin but not sure if hb wanna go or not coz dun tink I can handle T alone there. U confirm gg?

Maruko
hmm ... hopefully i can see a weight gain when i visit the gynae in another 2 weeks time ... hiaz wonder what else I can do!! Even my driving instructor who saw me last week forgot that I'm pregnant as I don't look like one!!!

Re: Baby Disco
I'll confirmed be going since we are going to sponsor the decor and entertainment again. Actually, my sis will be my nanny everywhere K goes with me so am quite lucky in a sense. Every day, she will meet me to bring K home from school and so far we have yet to let K go on escalator on her own hence normally we will still carry her for that!!

totoro, as long as u r eatin den no need worry abt the weight gain. It will com eventually.

Ur sis very nice leh. Accompany u everyday to help u wif K. I let T go on escalator on his own since dunno how long liao. But of coz I will b holdin onto his hand & tellin him to stand within the yellow box. Nowadays he will wanna put his hand on the black belt also coz he taller & can reach liao. Den will always turn to me & say proudly dat he can hold also.

Junnie,
Ya, thinking of throwing/donating the p1 books away ... Their age gap so big ... Imagine got to keep p1-4! Gosh
Sch hol starts Liao ... Today 1/2 day gone, I already half dead fr Chloe pee and poo accidents... When she plays like crazy w the Sis , she doesn't wan to go potty until too late..
I think I sigh her up for 3 enrichments 1st.. S&D Chinese , music n art.

Totoro,
Chloe is in church kindi.. 31/2hrs sch. all these enrichments are held aft school. 1 term 8 lessons cost abt $160-190 each. If we want the kid to have lunch b4 class pay $2 a meal . Sigh, aft adding sch fees and all these enrichment .. Really a hefty sum. The teacher said some parents do sign up all the classes.. But.. I was afraid she might be too tired and there's also the prob of her not eating lunch.. The teacher also tell me she refuse to eat lunch most of the time..only when they Serve pasta ..

Asked my colleagues to pack lunch - fishball bee hoon and am so glad that I managed to finish everything :) When I'm outside, I still can't really finish my food normally.

Re: Escalator
She wearing crocs so I abit paranoid for her to take escalator and she always take my words too seriously that she don't dare to try even standing on the escalator!!!! ha ha

maisymouse
so the enrichment will be conducted after lunch? which means her nap time will be postponed then. guess it's a routine that she would need to get used to. Maybe you packed her lunch for her??

totoro... may b u try to tink postively every day every meal time then u'll eat heartily =) i always tell both my kids not to step/stand near the yelow line on the escalator... will 'die' if gotta carry them both =D v lucky ur sis can help u =) re bb disco... too bad i cant join cos i'll b going camping w family tat week.. u mummies enjoy w the kiddo!!

maruko.. glad to knw ur knee getting better... old injuries tk time to heal.. jus b extra careful each time u needa bend..

maisymouse..i've asked ard, finally passing zann's p1 textbooks to my colleague's frd whose son will b p1 nxt year same schl as zann.. at least i feel not so wasted loh.... alr got her booklist... calculated & gonna spent at least $115+ for her p2 books =( re enrichment class... actually the price u shared quite reasonable.... does chloe nap every afternoon? if not then shd b ok for her to join the class.. she'll sooner or later get use to the new routine... can get her teacher to encourage her eat more?? nowsaday really v 'siong' if wanna send the kid to schl/enrichments classes....one alr bth... we hv two =( for me as FTWM, cant squeeze time to send them for enrichment classes.. so most of time oni rely on schl to help teach them, will sign up optional classes organise by schl if timing suitable...hiaz..

my wisdom tooth 'acting up' again since last week..so frustrated hving the pain... finally arranged to visit dentist tmr 3pm, pocket will hv big hole again... duno tis time can extract or not aft last chk a year ago (tat time dentist said cant extract cos too near a nerve, better to wait for it to 'grow')... i hope i can 'survive' if extract tmr cos gotta rush to pick both fm cc/ba cos hb away tis week... =(

hello hot mummies....

pests:
where u set e trap?? on the wall or floor??

holidays programme:
whoa.. thank u eunice for sharing..thumbs up.

escalator:
besides crocs, what brand is good??

xmas party:
i am keen!!

lunch date:
keen but i might have to leave early, says at around 1pm.

passport:
i have intention to get bb passport ready soon.. but have yet to bring bb to take picture from e professional photoshop. any mummies have their bb passport ready to share about the waiting timing from the ICA??? BTW, heard from some frens that toddler that look different from e passport picture are advise to replace thier kiddo passport.. any mummies have past experience to share???

sun block lotion:
mummies, what brands of sunblock lotion are u using for ur toddlers???

mamy poko pull up pants:
NTUC is having promo for their pull up pants!!

YOZ mummies! ^_^

congrats once again totoro! update us again on ur next visit! K is so girl girl.. like dancing & barbie dolls.. aww.. mine is chor lor YET kiasi... LOL.. can let K go on escalator.. but just have to be careful & remind her to stand within the yellow box..

re: disco... i didnt reali like the mix of music the last time. abit salah for our kids and us too! hahahaha.. but would love to meet up! how how?

maruko, oh dear! are u much better now? must be more careful ar.. and take lotsa calcium!

eunice, thanks so much for the comprehensive list! im still wondering if i shd bother to go to the Barney one @ united sq...

junnie, ouch! hope the pain goes away...

cherry, no need to bring BB to pro to have photo taken. just DIY.. lie baby on bed with a white towel..
erm.. if i dun rem wrongly, it takes them abt 3 days to have the pp done..

jas, maybe u can answer the look different from pp photo query since u just brought my SIL to huat huat mountain! cos i also wana know.. i m bringing the notti one to hkg in jan. i will be taking the risk NOT to change the pp before i go.. so.... how ar? got kena question? heehee

hippo
Is the weather ok in HK for Jan?
I'm thinking of bringing K to Disneyland as well before CNY. Any dates that I should avoid?

Meet-up
Any suggestion where to meet?

mm/junnie, ya hor...passin of textbooks. Tink for my family will hav no issues of passin ard since each child's age gap only 2yrs. Haha...me still got 2 more yrs to "ponder" on the topic of pri schl.

cherry, no need bring bb go pro to take pic. Juz make sure background behind is white as mentioned by hippo.
den u can apply online. Fast & ez. As for changin the pic, so far haven encounter any immigration officers askin me to change for T when we go M'sia.

hippo, yup yup...will b extra careful when wanna bend/squat down.

re: change toddler's passport photos
zq changed his passport photos when he turned 2 yrs old (requested by the custom officer loh), his 1st passport was made when he was 3 weeks old..
an an also kena "questioned" when we went korea last month, coz his passport photo taken when he was 3 days old! haa..

for me, i think it's ok not to change if we dun travel that often.. and they are usually quite lenient with kids, so when the custom officer "question" or "request", u just smile smile and say ok ok i will change soon.. :p
but it's quite convenient to change kids' passport photo also, just need to spend extra loh..

hippo!

hubby mentioned wana go HK for xmas.. do u think it's a good timing to visit HK? u bring forward ur trip la, so we can meet there!!!

Totoro,
Forgot to tell u can't go for BB disco cos will be away in Thailand ... Actually she doesn't nap that early.. Hard to pack lunch Lei .. Her sch starts at 8.15am and she won't eat things like sandwiches etc.. So I just pay the lunch in sch and cross my finger she will eat under peer pressure.. Bu so far, I still feed her lunch aft the enrichment class ends at 1.15pm.

totoro, avoid china sch hols! hahaha.. my fren just came back from there and she is cursing and swearing lor.. 99% are PRCs and they are @)#(&!)($&)!(*#)(*!.. hahaha... weather will be cold leh.. but i like.. i scared of cold but i like to wear like bak chang!! hiaks..

dodo, i would love to! but i m definitely avoiding the PRCs... else u all sure see my name and pic splashed all over SG papers for fighting in hkg... LOL! go in jan la... kekeke..

cherry, i use kiehls or mustela.. both are pretty gentle..

Hippo
Pai Sei, where to check for china school holidays? Mid of Jan ok?
For those who stay in Disney Hotel, which one is better? Disneyland or Disney Hollywood? Any different in terms of going to the park?
For city - shopping, which hotel is recommended?
Still thinking if I should just go for tour or free and easy!!

Spent $XXXX for some time share type hotel booking .. hiaz don't ask me why so anyone going tour and wanna see if the hotel rates are better, PM me and I can pass you my userid and you can go check the rate yourself. For Singapore, I still don't see that the rate is cheap .. felt so wasted for my $$$

Hippo
thanks for the link so it looks quite safe as long as it's after 3 Jan and before CNY.

Which area to stay I really don't know. Maybe somewhere that can shop and don't need to walk too far thinking of my condition then? Anyway, my main aim for the trip is Disneyland for K.

Disneyland hotel is about SGD$350 per night? and Hollywood is less than SGD$300 per night.

You going by Cathay Pacific?

Gd morning mummies...

Tink im really stressed out lately over T's crankiness lately. He was really gettin on my nerves yesterday. I beat his thigh when fetchin him back from cc. He cried all the way home. Mil calmed him down to hav his dinner. He was his gd boy mode for couple of hrs b4 gettin cranky again when he wanna sleep. I whacked his thigh super hard again. It was depressin. He kept cryin. Mil came & carried him to her room. I broke down in tears when back in my room. Hb got a shock & kept askin me wats wrong. I dunno wat to say to him. Its only in my 4th mth of pregnancy & T kept gettin on my nerves. I dunno how long I can tahan.
Nowadays he showin signs of disrespect for me when mil ard coz he noes she will side wif him. Dat old hag kept shielding him whenever I wanna discipline. I felt bad dat I'm ventin my anger for her on my poor bb when he gets notti. It's like the more she wanna shield him den the harder I punish him. :'( it's so depressin.

maruko,
hug hug.. dont get upset. happy mommy=happy bb.

notti DS:
my DS also getting on my nerves..due to his curiousity, everything he also wanna touch very hard to control when we r out. any mummies experiencing e same situation as me???

Didn't catch up on archives but hope everyone is doing great. I just came back from a short trip with hubby. Happy but having post-holidays blues now haha :)

Guess what? I must be the most clumsy person around. I accidentally kicked my left big toe against my suitcase before I went to sleep (and it was the night before I was supposed to depart). Then my nail came off (actually it was dangling halfway) & bleeding quite badly. End up I had to go to A&E in the middle of the night (bcos the 24hr clinic's doc couldn't help me extract the toe nail) & waited 4hrs in the hospital! I was so sad when the doctor told me it would hurt like hell & I probably won't be able to walk with ease during my vacation. But I still went ahead & limped all the way! Haha. I really couldn't stand myself at times.

Maruko,
Oh dear. I think your mil's presence is putting too much pressure on you. Breathe in deeply or simply walk away to cool down whenever you feel angry or upset. You will only end up feeling worse or depressed if you vent your anger on T. I reckon it can be rather common to have some form of pre-natal blues (especially when T gets out of hand, mil getting on your nerves, having to deal with physical strain of pregnancy etc). Talk to someone. Or have a short break (Babymoon) to chill out? Hope you will feel better very soon :)

hapififi, OUCH...dat muz b really damn painful. Where did u go for the trip? Was there alot of walkin ard? Hope ur toe healin better now. I once had a minor op to cut a portion of my toe nail due to ingrown nail. It hurts alot too when walkin ard. Frankly if im u, I will hav gone ahead wif the vacation also. If not lugi on the $$$ plus the lookin forward to enjoy. :p
Thanks for ur consolation. Dun tink I can go for a short break unless I bring whole family along. Not gonna b enjoyable so might as well dismiss the idea. Tink I might hav freaked my hb out when I broke down last nite. I really dun dare to tink wats gonna "happen" when #2 coms along.

cherry, thx...so when u gg back to work? plannin to go where for holiday?

maruko,
I went osaka. Ya hurts like mad. But the tot of lugi-ing on my airfare & hotel costs (plus staying at home to whine) hurts even more. So I went ahead. Haha. Yup tons of walking. From morning till night. Haha. But the cold weather (or maybe the fact that I'm on holiday) does help a bit in "numb-ing" my toe so that it's less painful.

I extracted my toe nail many years ago due to ingrown nail too. Guess my weak toe nails stuck with me for good. Haha

Well, dun think about what's gonna happen when no. 2 is born. A lot of times we just close our eyes & just do what needs to be done. And before we knew it, the kids are grown up! Heehee. That's what my mum always tell me whenever I ask her how she managed to bring up 3 kids on her own! Then again, she's one strong & great woman in my eyes. I wish I can be half as capable as her.

Hapififi, osaka...wow...tink u too excited wif the views so the excitement overcomes ur pain feel. hehehe...U also got ingrown nail ah? I kena mine when a stupid guy kicked my toe while clubbin yrs back. He didnt even bother to apologise. Feel like kickin him back.
Close eyes? True also. Time flies. T now oredi 3yrs old. Before we noe it, he will b bringin his gf back hm...spendin nites out...gettin rebellious in his teens...
I also salute my mum for her capability in bringin up me & my 2 siblings. She is always able to give me sound advice.

jus pop in b4 i go dentist =D

totoro,hippo,dodo.. wow.. all going to hk!! hk disney not big but not bad for our kiddos lah! if can go the one in japan more fun i tink..

hapififi,maruko.. didnt knw ingrow nail can extract out!! both my big toes has it & i jus trim all the while.. so frustrated!!

hapififi..aiyo.. hear u described alr v painful!!! lucky is over & u r back fm holiday liao! pls b more careful ya =)

maruko..pls tk deep breath whenever u feel like 'exploding'.. tis helps... is normal 4u to get angry when T's notti.. tk everything easy.. come in here to bang when u need listeners ya.. *hug* =)

cherry.. if not wrong, no more replacing photo for bb/toddlers/kids.. hv to apply new one each time.. no need tk pro pp pix lah.. oni 5years nia.. jus use digital cam & tk at home.. save $$ for the trip =D

eunice.. thks 4 the list.. too many i see until eyes blur =D

mummies enjoy ur day.. me gotta go liao..

MM nice seeing U yr gals have grown alot

Hapififi ... happened to see the pics on yr blog aiyo so painful but i guess U enjoy yr trip

tomolo Carissa is having her Maths paper ... now we r still working hard

i want to do so many things but no time no car no $$$ sobsob

totoro, hmm.. then u sure u reali wana go hongkong dear? alot of walking ard and climbing of stairs leh... so stay anywhere actuali sama sama too wor.. u tink tink tink abt it ar..
i m going by SQ. hvnt book my tix though.. hee.. i saw hk disney with the stay 1-nite with 2-days passes thingy.. go their website and check it out!

maruko, hugs hugs sayang sayang.. not only u la. adri broke my heart over and over again too. i m so upset i told hubby i dun love her anymore. i will just treat it as i have only ayden. siao right! but when she is guai again, i forget everything.. hug her and play with her.. hahahaha.. i guess dat will always be the case for us and kids ba? we are "stuck" with them forever.. so reali have to close one eye lor.. plus now u might be more emo due to the hormones! it will pass okie?

hapififi, osaka! i miss my strawberry mochi! haha.. u power la.. broken toe nail still can chiong.. but of cos die die also must chiong la.. bo bian.. hahahaha! is ur poor toe better now?? sayang sayang..

junnie, ha! bo bian 4 me.. i have to go pray to my dad.. so...
i also wana go japan!!!!!!!!!

CM, gambate and all the best to Carissa!!

junnie, my ingrown nail is "cut" off...not taken out. So my rite toe is "smaller" den my left. Only thing to note when trimmin nails is cannot trim till too short in case ingrown again.
Ya will com in here to "bang" when I need to...thanks.

CM, all the best to Carissa's papers.

hippo, I hav been tellin T I dun wan him lately when he gets cranky leh. Dats when he cries even louder. I got so fed up lor. Sayang him, whack him, scold him...my mood swings damn fast lor. Indeed when he guai again den he will hug & kiss me den I will forget abt EVERYTHING. Ya lor I super emo now coz I can feel it. Happy x 2, sad x 2, frustrations x 2...etc. Sigh...

maruko, gambate! rem i went thru this stage when i was preggers with ayden too? u can do it one.. wana cry, cry. wana laugh, laugh..

hippo, *muacks* im really touched wif all mummies here. Guess wat? I'm actually controllin my tears from rollin down NOW as I'm typin. So 感动...emo again? Tink I better go watch gingerleaf's "听海" video to laugh it off. :p

hahaha! maruko, u shd go watch again.. reali bth dat 王祖蓝.. he's so gu niang.. hahaha! and the song is so realistic. but i hope i dun have to sing it in future!

Hey all!

I was trying to contribute some input here during lunchtime while waiting for my up-sized Double CheeseBurger meal, but stop halfway as I can't resist them when the order came.
Haa... The ever greedy me!

Hapi fifi,
Hugszz... Your little toe better now? Less painful?
U are really one strong woman who can tahan the pain.
I so think I am a crazy woman, definitely not strong enough to bear the pain. When it comes to ai-swee, I really dun noe what is pain.
Once in a blue moon, my toe nail will come off. And after a few days, I will hide it by having nail polish gone over a layer. Provided the wound from the broken skin dried up which takes few days for me.
Then I can be on my super power heels again! Haa...

Maruko,
Calm down and take it easy, though I know it's really tough. I have been thru it as well and behaved like a siao char bo, if you remember my regular rant when I was preggie with J2.
When you are on mood swings, try to avoid T. Let others @ home attend to him. Go sleep or snack on something. However, go to him when you miss him for his cute-ness and his hugs+kisses.
Let the monster-IL attend to him, you just go hide and rest.
I did that too! Gotten my hb (if not family members) to entertain J1 especially that he gets super fussy almost thru'out the journey. It's really tough.
But be positive coz it will be over soon. In no time, you will enjoy your new addition and then need to teach T about acceptance of bb.

hippo,
You going on holidays again? *Envy!

CM,
Good luck to Carissa for her papers!

My life...
It's been super duper busy ever since becoming a MOT. No time for myself, whilst trying so hard to sneak a bit here and there in order for me to relax.

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, frankly T will b the one causin me to hav mood swings. Den if I ignore & the rest cant handle, still hav to wait for me to tackle this notti boy. The whinin & cries from him is enuff to make me lose my mind. I spoke to T's cc teacher & she is full of praises of him in terms of behaviour & appetite. I guess the constant "givin in" by monster-IL is givin him the upper hand, thus leadin to this behaviour ONLY at home. I caned him again this morning when he whined/cry for nothing. Old hag saw the cane mark on his arm den say me "Why u beat on the hand? Later teacher see how?" Damn fed up. I said "See see lor. Den they will noe how notti he is at home". Damn 死爱面子...wan ppl to noe this boy is very pampered meh? Notti den muz discipline. Y shld I bother abt wat others will tink when they see the mark? My conscience is clear dat im not abusin my kid lor. She herself kept sayin "ask mummy cane u, so notti" when she cant handle T to stop whinin/cry. Den beat liao say such sarcastic remarks. If dun mean it den dun keep sayin dat. Damn sianz facin her nonsense everyday. Tink my emo for her frustration also multiply wif my current hormone condition. Grrrr.....#$%!@&^@#!$#*

gd morning!!!!!!!!

maruko,
better off to work to keep ur sane.. hugs.

white spots:
mummies, my bb has got white spot due to sweat.. how to cure??

WOrms @bottom:
mummies, how do you know if our kiddo has got wormS??? how to de-worm??