(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,
Tell him, Mirena is reversible, just have to take it out. But vasectomy is not. My hubby also didn't want me to go for ligation, he rather be the one to 'suffer' but seeing the prop of little menses and reduce menses cramp of mirena, he felt it's the best for me.

jovialz,
he told me he has a angmoh fren who had reversible vasectomy.. i just dun feel comfortable wi him going thru that.. im fine for mirena, atually im keen! haa.. he keep thinking will that "foreign" stuff do anythg "funny" within me or not.. ya, but i doubt we will have another baby.. he said he's very old already.. wahaha

I didn't need to do all these mirena or ligation etc. Not active at all. Hahahaha!! Waste money only. For me la.

Ytd finally went thru the surgery smoothly. But the aftermath of the GA makes me super drowsy, kept vomiting non stop for 6 hours. Can die lor. I was too sensitive to the drugs. The previous time also like that. My HB crys when he sees me kept vomiting the previous time. But now, Chey...

actually for now I may not want to have another one alr, cos I thk 2 just nice for me.. but my hb thks otherwise, So I thot since mirena is reversible, maybe can convince him.. but he is not v supportive of any of those leh.

congrats Jas for the smooth surgery.. hope you recover v soon.

jovialz, so you gg to do the mirena immediately when you deliver?

dodo, you sound keen for a 3rd.. if your hb thks he is old, then dun wait 3-4 yrs lah.. try now! That's what my hb told me.. dun wait 3-4, by that time I v old liao. So I am trying to drag till 3-4 yrs, then say I too old, cannot liao. haha..

Jas,
Congrats on the smooth surgery.
I also react badly to GA. I vomit almost 24 hours that time.

Sugar Nut,
No. Mirena can only be done after the uterus goes back to normal size and since I'll be breastfeeding (which by the pass experience, no menses for the time being) I'll wait until the menses come back then do it. In the mean time, Hubby has to wear 'raincoat'.

joval.. hahaha.. raincoat? i thot jus knw was raining super heavily =D

sugarnut.. nice to hear fm u... hope leannie recover soon & enjoy ur leave tmr =)

jas.. glad u bk fm ops & it went smoothly! so touching to hear ur hb teared when u r hving side effect of GA.. rest well & faster go for ur physio then u can run aft both D liao =)

sugar nut,
actually both my hubby and me also satisfy wi the 2 boys.. but leaving the option open bah.. esp now we see how cute an an is, we enjoy this stage of babyhood so much, i really think babies are at their cutest from 1yo to 2yo.. after which is a nightmare! wahahaha

i dun mind another 3-4 yrs wait coz if i wan to have another baby, i wan to do it b4 i turn 35yr old and that's abt the time.. but hubby concern is how long he has to work to support the boys, haa.. coz when he reach 55 yo, zq will be 25 and an an will be 23, shd have completed their basic education and can support themselve already.. if we get another baby in few years time, he would think the age gap btw him and #3 is too big loh..

ur hubby keen in #3 huh.. then u must be careful liao! build a stronger fortress!!! hee

jovialz,
actually i got an american fren here told me she inserted the mirena immediately after the birth of her 2nd baby.. and it's actually the ideal preventive measure for those who want to breastfeed and she did BF her boy till 2 yo.. she removed it recently and got pregnant wi her #3.. so u may like to check wi r gynae? can do it once for all when u had ur caesarian? i would wish to do that if i knew earlier..

ecookie,
so yr is sleeping on his own in another room.. while yz sleeps with u huhZ?? then how u know if yr is fussy anot during e night?? u had a baby monitor??

cherry: hubbi and me takes turn to sleep w yr!! but some nights we v bad let him sleep alone lah... but i tried not to do that cos i worried at night he wakes up no one tend to him though that is not really a big concern cos that boy can shout loud enough for us to hear in another rm! hahah. hb, me n yz will sleep together in same room w/o any guilt only on the 2 nights when yz is at my mum's place...

dodo: same same! i tot hubbi if really want #3 will only try 3-4 years later. my ideal is when yz at P1/2 liao hahah. then im ard 33/34 then.
if by 35, still no #3, then i will force him to go for ligation!! his dad did it so he's ok w doing it but hes a bit scared lah. but i think he more scared of "accidents"!

ecookie,
LOL!!! same here, both hubby and me very scared of "accidents" now! the 2 boys can drive us crazy at times.. and boys are really very rough, loud, fierce and active! during my mama's 2 weeks stay at beijing, she also said boys are really more difficult to handle and needs higher level of patience..

my mama has 3 daughters and she said me & my sisters are much more manageable when we were young.. and she just went to Perth 2 months ago to visit my sis & family, her 2 girls are so 乖巧文静, can sit down and play toys for long.. i cant even have my butt sit on sofa for more than 5mins when i take care of them.. always on the run.. so i very scared of #3 liao.. at the moment loh.. :p

If intend to go for no. 3, don't wait too long. When I have Caelen at 30, I still feel very energetic all the way till birth. But now at 34 with Charlyn, can really feel the age despite the fact I'd to let Caelen stay with my mum during weekday (cos when I tried to bring him back, I get really tired due to poorer sleep)

moring all

no post again??

dodo,ecookie,sugarnut, mummies TTC.. wat jovial said is correct.. go for more when u r still young so tat got energy to handle them =)

I'm here .. hiaz you gals toking about age and maybe it's my age (consider gao nian chang fu) so super super tired and keep having tension headache etc etc etc .... I wonder if I have the energy to take care of baby in future!!! so those who wanna 3rd ... don't wait liao!!!!

Jas
K in Sunday 10.30am class with Aria. If you wanna start the trial, you should be able to start next week as it's the beginining of the cycle Eng/Chinese/Jap.
Glad to hear that the Surgery went well and you will be up and running soon!! Speedy recover and hope the GA effect went off liao!!!

Sugarnut
I went for the trial class at magicfinder also but since K already have music enrichment in school so I just try for fun. But i like the way they teach the keyboard, papa, mama, car, dinner etc .... actually K is more interested in the drum but the person told me frankly that drum can't learn much as they should be learning the notes now!!! If you have time, drop by to say Hi when you are in city square :)

Baby Disco at Velvet this weekend. K insist to go so most likely my sis will bring her after her dance class for a while. She is so excited about Sunday!! Her fav day of the week with Bugis school and dance class!!!

Jovialz
Counting down now!! May I know where you go for TCM. I'm thinking if I can just walk into any of the TCM at City Square and see if I can tiao my body but also a bit scared as don't want to affect bb... My body is really really super weak and I can't rest much which doesn't help!! Really hope that things will be better soon. Going for Oscars next week but got to walk in as I didn't book in time :-(

No time to post either on FB or here
HAPPY Birthday to all OCT Kiddos and Pretty Mummies!!!

Totoro_bb,
the one I went is Ma Kuang at East Point Mall (Simei) Basement 1. Look for 黄海莲 who will only be there on Monday and Thursday. They don't take appointment, just walk-in.

No matter how you "bu", you need to rest !!! Please rest for the sake of your baby ok.

Totoro, you sound really tired! You mean you often help out at the stall after work and on weekends? You should try to catch more rest..

Ok, I will pop by to say hi if you are there! I normally try to walk past all the toys shops / timezone v quickly to go NTUC for grocery shopping if I bring L, otherwise he will not want to move off.

Yah.. he can play the CDE on keyboard, and a bit of FG, and some recognise some basic notes. But I didn't really let him practice at home, so a bit wasted.

Saw someone on tv just now ha ha!!

And yes, I have no choice but to help out as he can't be there alone!! But finding myself getting difficult to walk sometimes, strange at this stage right!! Feel like 8 mths preggy like that!! My buttock feel strange like muscleache and difficult to get up after sitting down! Hiaz wonder what went wrong!!! Gonna wake up early for work next week!! Looks like more tension headache coming up hiaz!!!

Anyway, went to the Halloween party baby disco and velvet is actually quite a nice place for the children! Imagine the dance floor was totally packed with costume wearing kiddos!

Jovialz
East point sound so far away esp when I have to depend on cab nowadays!! Maybe I should just try to walk in to any TCM and see what they say.
Noted on the rest but I really have not much choice!! Don't help also cannot! Don't work also cannot! Now only hoping for more strength!!!!! Was thinking of taking leave but the whole of next week is not possible!!! Anyway, gonna sleep early tonight, waiting for the washing to be done so that I can dry them and go to bed!!!!

Morning mummies!!!!

Brig had his 1st lesson at Zoophonic last saturday... He cried when the teacher carried him into the class... sign.. the poor teacher has to carry a 18kg boy when she is so small size..

Sugar nut,

Wow... brig dun like key board though he dun mind the rest of the lesson. Doubt he know his CDE.. hahah

totoro_bb,

ya, rest rest ... rest... dun over tired yourself. There one TCM at race course road which is good - Nam Hua.. They have 2 branches, one at tampines, the other at race course road. Race course road will be v near to CitySq Mall right???

morning mummies!!

chris: wow brig is 18kg!? such a good weight!
yz still hovering ard 15.5kg. wonder when will he break the 16kg mark hhehe.

totoro_bb: wow u preggy still so on bring kelly to halloween baby disco! but im sure K enjoys it tons right?

morning mummies!!

Took me a while to catch up on some posts.

LOL at the T3, H3 terms. And all sounds so familiar to me! Cause I have one Throw-tantrum 3 at home too! keke. no matter how I hard I shout at him, he is like lost in his own world and busy with other things. really make your blood boil man.

chris,
J also dun like ABC, sometimes I want to make him write a line also difficult but he's very into numbers. many times I also suspect if he has ADHD. haha. but sometimes I also joke with hub maybe he's accountant in making. I'm dreaming.

mm,
salute to you! you're still bf-ing!! wow!

fifi,
I'm really impressed with Aidan everytime I see your blog. he can doodle so well! kudos to you.

totoro, tiffy,
alamak. I thought no one will notice. I always kena those unwanted media. end up talking rubbish. :p

Gd morning mummies...hows all doing? :p

I'm back to work finally today. Tink im beginnin to feel nua liao if I continue to b on MC. So far spottin not so much as compared to previous wks. At least felt more assured. Last visit to gynae can c bb's little hands & legs formin liao. Gynae even commented bb swimmin happily inside me while im gg thru a hard time. Even the nurse said my butt muz b feelin sore from the constant injections I recv. True enuff, my butt always painful when I sleep on left side. Sigh...power of mother's love.

mm, salute u leh...now den i noe u still BF-ing ur gals.

So many comments on "horrible 3"? Sigh...at least u all only need to handle them. I still gotta handle dat old hag who still constantly givin me nonsense. ENDLESS!!! Really dunno wat is in her pea brain. Sigh...I better dun start on her again. If not I cant stop ranting.

T also lately gettin cranky over no reason. Old hag said it could b due to #2. I dun tink so lor. I seriously tink its bcoz she dotes on him too much liao, indulges wif his ridiculous demands. Last wk I really buay tahan he chu pattern again, wantin to watch a cartoon dat has oredi ended on tv. How does he expect me to show him on tv again? Den he kept shoutin & screamin & cryin. Guess he too long never kena caned. I dragged him into his room & whacked him. Within 1 min, he stopped cryin & only kept sayin pain pain while wantin me to sayang him. I told him no more such nonsense from him & he agreed. Sigh...I believe it will not b an issue if old hag is not ard.

bbow,

haha.. Brig prefers number, he can even momorised the bus number to take to school, phonics etc, which, my paretns, his nai nai, and we live on... and no no to ABC...

Im going easy on his, dun want to kill his passion for learning.

Maruko,

What your MIL said is true this time round la... Brig also like that when im preg with Emilee. Alway have to assure him that " u r my first born, mummy love you v v much.... "

eccokie,

He is at 100 cm 18kg, scary right??? Im cutting down on his milk... he is asking for milk when ever emilee is drinking... he typical statement :' mummy, im still v v hungry" when he just finished his meal. sign...

chris, truth is I hav yet to tell T abt #2. So dun tink its a sign of jealousy? I do agree kids r sensitive but tink not in T's case. He is such an angel when the old hag is not at home. Knowin her presence ard will make him more "powerful", get wat I mean? Plus dat old hag only makes matters worse when wanna 哄 T to stop cryin by sayin things like "mummy/daddy 坏蛋,嬷嬷等一下拿藤条打她", hated it when she says dat & yet I cant rebuke back so I will shout at T sayin I use cane beat him for being so notti. Grrrr...damn fed up wif her. Frankly I'm really worried I might sink into depression anytime wif her constant nonsense.

hihi mummies!

a quick one. need some advices from u all...
im in the midst of calling kindy & CC to enquire and check on vacancy.

is it a norm to have TV in school? and sch wi aircon or non aircon better?

TIA for any replies!

dodo, so far I dun see any CC got tv. It's actually ur own pref to hav sch wif aircon or not. For me, I try not to expose T to aircon for long hrs. His cc is well ventilated wif ceiling fans but they hav an activity rm wif aircon too.

dodo,

I saw the cc downstairs my house - My 1st skool has TV. So sometimes really up to the school arrangement.

I have also contemplated to put him in air-con or non-aircon. As J sweats alot, I decided to put him in air-con. Sometimes also due to the location. I ever shortlisted one non air-con CC but it's located along road-side. Imagine all the smoke they kids are inhaling!

good noon all

maruko.. glad to hear fm u.. ignore ur MIL ba, dun let her affect ur pregnancy... T will sure knw who's the disciplinarian at home.

totoro..ntd ur busy schedules.. jus tk everyting easy.. do wat is urgent & goes along w ur body stamina =)

chris..brig also a milk monster? lance also craving for milk aft every meal... making me v headache! he's no longer 'sumo' le.. wt abt 14.7kg & 93cm =( zann even worst.. like bamboo, some of her classmates abt 1 & half head taller than her!!

bbwow..waaah..u on TV tis time?? wat programme???

ecookie.. so when yz changing cc??

dodo.. re TV in cc.. like bbwow said, it depends to the schl.. zann's ex cc also got TV, they'll on cartoon/educational cd during going home time while the kids waiting for parents to fetch them. the current one for them also on TV for the kids in the morning b4 breakast time (8.30am) to 'entertain' those kids who come early, aft showering (while waiting for all to assemble b4 proceeding for milk/nap time for toddlers & n1 & n2) (tink k1 & k2 no watching TV, they proceed to their class for lesson/nap time) and on tv for going home time. mostly on either cartoons or educational programmes. my colleague's son (2yrs) attending pte cc at simei do not hv TV, she said either they'll hv teacher to conduct sing along/story telling sessions aft lesson time or the kids jus roam abt waiting for parents to pick them. re aircon.. i personally dun like cos i scare they'll catch cold or virus spread easily within confined area, but unfortunately, those cc i shortlisted r w aircon.. so bobian =( even the last one tat zann went to (non-aircon at void deck) also got hfmd >10cases!! so i tink non-aircon also wont 'esc' fm 'virus' if it's in the air!! it really depends wat's ur expectation & how the ctr manage their cleanliness. for me, i'm more into location fllwd by cleanliness & the academic programme (as long k1 & k2 not play play play oni, i'm contented).

bbwow, wah seh...u on tv again ah? Tink not all My 1st Skool has tv. I dun c any at T's cc.

junnie, T noes who is the disciplinarian but he juz wanna push his luck.

totoro, wow u got quite a bz schedule leh. Y dun u ask hb to get helper for his stall? Den u no need to rush over help him & can hav more rest.

I hav been havin lack of sleep lately. Havin difficulties sleepin at nite. So once I can doze off den I will quickly shut my eyes. If not dunno when den will wanna sleep. Quite a number of ppl ard me hav been speculatin im havin a bb gal. Guess wat? My mum said since dat old hag dun wan me to hav #2 den dun let her touch #2 when he/she is born. My mum even volunteered to help me bbsit. I told my mum if its a gal den confirm old hag will change her perspective coz she hav been wantin a gal.

ecookie,
thank u for ur info. i have decided to put my bb n 1 toddler in e same room so i am buying e bb monitor n hope it can be put to good use.

if ur toddler did not take nap during e day, may i ask around what time they will sleep at night??

maruko: if ur mum volunteer to help then let her take care of #2! unless the commutting part is hard. but as u said, i think ur MIL will still want to hog the taking care part regardless of boy/girl given her "pattern"...

dodo: i think non-aircon is better but again depend on the situation. as bbwow said, if the centre is near roadside or construction site, then non-air con may not be a good idea. yz's cc is air-con one but i've no choice since its location is the most ideal (near our hse) and i quite like learning vision curriculum. he was down w cold/cough when he first joined cos his sensitive nose reacted to the air con environmt but as he grows up, he gets accustomed to it.

his cc has a tv in the activity room too. normally they will on from 545-6pm onwards when waiting for parents to come n pick them. normally i'll reach at 6pm so ive no prob letting him watch tv for 15mins or so. normally, they will show cartoon movies like nemo, toy story, madagascar etc..

junnie: yz will only change school in 2012 when he starts K1. then i will send him to a normal kindy liao. hopefully by then, ive moved and settled in east side liao.

cherry: yz very seldom miss his nap as he normally wakes up ard 7-8am. by 3pm latest, he'll crash. haha. but on occasions if he naps outside and only nap like 30mins then at night by 830-9pm can let him sleep liao. if not his normal sleep time nowadays is 10pm

cherry, T quite "punctual" wif his nap time normally. There is only once when he didnt take his nap coz playin wif my niece whole day. He slept ard 8plus when on the way home. Den all the way till dawn.

ecookie, confirm me will let my mum take care of #2 liao. Even my hb agreed. Dun tink dat old hag will wanna hog coz she cant handle physically. I dun feel "safe" lettin her take care also. But of coz tink by den she sure say loads of remarks upon knowin we gonna let my mum handle. I'm gonna close my ears den.

Cherry,
When Caelen didn't take afternoon nap (he wakes up at about 7.30 to 8am in morning), he'll sleep by about 8.30 to 9pm.

Dodo
Caelen's current playgroup has air con but he is there for only 2 hours. The childcare that he is going to is non-aircon but it's in private estate on hilltop (near my place) thus not too warm.

thanks all who replied to me!

re tv:
seems like it's quite common to have it in sch, actually im okay if they only on it when it's near 6pm when parents coming to pick up.. but not when it's b4 breakfast, i think it's too early to watch tv and "set their mood" for the day coz their mind may be still thinking abt the tv programme leh.. i called quite a few and surprised to hear that those full-montessori sch also on tv..

re air con:
im also indecisive.. though i prefer non air-con, but it's sure more comfortable if there's air con, somemore zq very active!

jas,
ya.. most probably will be back next jan.. so i intend to let zq starts new sch in February.. then when didi will start sch in June when he turns 2 yr old.. im still indecisive btw CC or kindy.. coz i want to leave the option open that i may return to workforce (half day preferably).. so wi kindy it's abit tough on the timing coordination..

Maruko,
I am good..leaping happily ald though still in pain. Just now, did my mopping of the floor with extra caution. My legs are still weak leh..got to give more time.
Pls ignore yr MIL's remarks & pattern la, you can only vomit blood. Enjoy your pregnancy as much as possible.

Dodo,
Happy that you can come back to the land of yummy food. I am also in dilemna whether to go back to jurong next yr. If i go back, there are no cc, all waiting list (long waiting list). sianz. Head very big.
But if i find a house in bedok, flats are much more expensive, older flats etc.

jas,
im happy to back home too though im also in a big dilemma..
not sure whether to shift house or stay put at my SG house.. oic, bedok got some new flats right? i rememebr got some facing MRT track.. or u widen ur search to simei area? flats are newer there..

Chris : Brig 18kg? wow ... Elvis 13.xxkg nia leh :p How i wish he's a bit heavier

Cherry : yesterday Elbib din nap n slept 10pm :p Elvis is 9plus.

If they nap, usually 2-3hrs....

Jas, wah u can mop floor liao ah? dats a great improvement
pls do ur chores wif care...dun push urself too much hor...how's 2 Ds doing now?

I try not to let dat old hag get me at times. Normally after a nite's sleep den will forget liao :p will try to enjoy my pregnancy as I wan bb lebbit to b able to "feel" both hb & me's anticipation for his/her arrival. Of coz not forgettin my "niang jia" also expectin excitedly.

dodo, finally u r comin back. will b lookin forward to seein u at our next gatherin.

Dodo,
Move to Bedok cos can be nearer to parent's house. More importantly, i am aiming Temasek or Red Swanstika school leh. The bedok new flats are more smaller & much more expensive. A 4 room flat can ask for $550k!! siao one..

Maruko,
I 硬硬来的. Cannot tahan the floor not cleaned. Had a quarrel with my sister n she has left home since last Thursday. She is now staying with her daughter in sengkang.

Jas, wah seh...$550k for 4-rm??? Indeed very ex, not forgettin still got COV. U aimin schools in east ah? Den when gotta start on ur PV liao?

Not sure if I mentioned to any of u abt religion issue. Old hag is a christian, hb free thinker, me buddhist. End up old hag last sun brought T to church, sayin its gd for him to b christian, beliefs r better as compared, plus he will learn to b more obedient. -_- Since young, my mum has never forced me into this religion. I believe in free will. I will let T hav a free mind of his own till he grows up & can decide for himself which religion he wanna choose coz I respect each religion's beliefs. I dun get y this old hag always wanna show disrespect for my religion. She is always sayin abt "ridiculous" acts by buddhists which I felt she shld not. I dun even noe if she really understands the bible clearly given dat she is not embracin the new life in me wif open arms.