(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

just bring emilee to a PD for a general check since brig is due for his review. She is at 3.5kg now... but doc mentioned that we may have overfed her (OOPS).... she have to cut down to see her bloated tummy problem can be resolved.

OMG today on leave and never come in to check on posts...

maruko & totoro: CONGRATS!!! ON LEBBIT BABIES!!

have a smooth pregnancy!
))

hahaha! So ms 龙猫 reali pregnant too! Congrats totoro!

jas, kudos! u power! Lol

jovialz, i like e way u 'shake' at chersam. so funny!

Dodo/ecookie, thanks

Chris, oic. I tot it's all standardize to jab on butt. Emilee overfed? LOL...

Dodo, u very funny leh. No need guide ur fortress lah. Get a lebbit also & join us.

Jas!!!

Yr nose is unbelievable!!

Hippo,
how u know it's long mao? Keke.

Maruko, totoro,
congrats!! Have a smooth pregnancy!!

Bbwow, I told hippo I suspecting her coz she got same symptoms as me when we talked abt it wks ago. So when is ur turn to announce? *wink wink* :p

100+ does work for awhile for me but I gotta drink it quite often to curb the MS. Any side effects to drinkin so much?

Maruko,

ya loh, doc suspect we overfed her tt why she has bloated tummy so often, cos she is pre-term, we ks, alway try to pump her up as much as poossible.

u take care, the MS will be gone before u know. The best way for me to curb my MS then is to zzzzz.

Morning mummies, thank you very much for the well wishes.

MS is slightly worse than k though I just have the vomiting feeling. I dread waiting and taking public transport as well.

Please grant me my license today!!! I needed it badly now that hb will be stuck at his little cart for 10hrs a day!! Wish me all the luck ok as I wanted to get it as a pressie for K so that I can bring her around :)

Almost forgot, I'm celebrating K birthday tomorrow 11.30am - 2pm. Everything is last minute till I don't have the time to send the invites other than FB :-( hmmm I have yet to order her cake for actual school celebration as well! Hiaz

Let me know if you are able to attend tomorrow via SMS and I'll send you the details okie.

morning all

tototro... ALL THE BEST for the driving test later!!! i shd hv dropped by b4 i left office ytd to knw jas's 'powerful sniff' again!! wow...sooo u r hving bunny too!!!!! 恭喜恭喜!! knwing u always 'chong here & there' busy w work & parties, etc...pls do everything slowly now ok, u r preggie liao =)

maruko.. ya ya.. dun bother abt her... 安心养胎 more impt =)

jovial.. LOL too at ur 'shake shake'...
chersam.. jia you! =)
dodo.. the more the merrier =D

doobom.. ntd ur time taken to genting.. thks sooo much =)

chris.. good to hear emilee growing so well... cud it be her bloatedness causing her to feel uncomfortable thus screaming?? hope she'll b bk to normal self aft pd's advice..

morning!

maruko & totoro, have a very very smooth and happy pregnancy!

totoro, all the best! get the license TODAY!

dodo, u super funny.. bth u.. but u can do it one la.. even with an extra LEBBIT!

bbwow, ya.. maruko was telling me abt it yday.. ha! so purposely post it here to "flush" her out.. LOL
and GAMBATE to u & chersam on ur LEBBITS!! (though i dun hv jas' nose, but these type of good news comes ONE after ANOTHER and ANOTHER and ANOTHER one.. haha! look at me, hapififi, twinklestars, doobom, chris, tiffy & jovialz.. hahaha!)

re: lebbit
the following conversation took place last nite..
me: baby, i want something u dun want..
hb: huh? wat?
me: guess la..
hb: can't be shopping or trip or anything like dat.. cos u dun bother to tell me one leh.. (tsk!!)
me: i want something next year!
hb: next year??
me: i want a rabbit!
hb: as in a real rabbit? y suddenly want to rear a rabbit??
me: not real rabbit.. i wan a rabbit!
hb: (gets it liao) HUH!!! u siao ar? u mean it ar? u sure ar? u tink ur mother will take care ar? u want a 3rd one ar? i can't handle 3 u know.. blah blah blah
me: pui! kidding only leh.. relak la..
hb: PHEW! u sure u kidding hor?

wah.. am i such a bad wife or not? such a big reaction.. chey! hahahahahaha

Maruko,
Erm, the 100+ is not to curb MS. It just something to replenish water / prevent dehydration from MS as it can be keep down, in your stomach.

Totoro,
Yah, like Junnie say. You need to relax and slow down now that you're pregnant especially for the 1st trimester. Wish you best of luck for your driving test later
. I won't be able to join the birthday party as I'd prior appointment with my family. My dad is buying the whole family lunch. Enjoy !!

oops.. b4 i forget.. totoro! did u rcv my FB notice dat i can't join the party tmro? have something on with my family.. paiseh! hope u have a great party!

hippo : u really funny.... me dare not ask for rabbit... If I "joke" with hb, I afraid can come true.... No more kids for me liao...

eunice, hahaha! i tink he's going to force me to put the IUD soon le.. dun tink he wana take the risk of me suddenly stopping pills or wat.. LOL!

wow quite some time never pop in here & I see 2 great news! Congrats to Maruko & Totoro :)

dodo,
you are really funny. Doraemon next? hee hee

i also same as chris. dun dare to think of 3rd one after my ultra eventful (and costly) pregnancy! haha

aidan vomited 10 times yesterday evening. brought him to see doc & he has mild stomach flu! aiyo. poor boy. never eat anything & doc said cannot drink milk these 2 days too. i'm now scratching my head what else I can get him to eat. gave him watery porridge, soup etc he also doesn't want. just keep forcing him to take sips of water & glucose water.

Woo hoo, what good news!! Congrats to Totoro and Maruko. Welcome to Club2..hehe….

Dodo, you super funny ah..hahaha….Go go rabbit..

Bbwow and chersam, jia you!! Chersam how long was your course? 2 years is it? you need to play well. You must graduate before you give birth hor cos really with 2 kids, it’s really quite tough to go on.. I cannot imagine myself studying now with Naia around..haha..

Chris,
Yes, somehow no.2 is so fiery!! Naia is also like Emiliee. The first 2 months was nightmarish.. she will scream when she want to shit or pee or hungry, etc! And she’s more demanding than aria. I think God is trying to be fair because we have easy baby for No.1..hehe…

Tiffy,
Congrats on the arrival of javen! Have a good confinement.

Hippo,
Haha… you dun scare you hubby lah…

Eunice,
Haha, you also so funny.. dare not joke with hubby..he wants 3 kids? My hubby also keen on 3 but it’s not the right time now. Naia is still too young! I want to enjoy her first..keke..And moreover I’m still expressing milk and supply still quite a lot. Won’t ovulate so soon..keke..

Update:
Naia is coming to 1 year old soon! So fast! we’re bringing the girls to cruise to coincide with Naia’s 1st bday. It’s 3 days 2 night to KL. Hopefully it’s going to be an enjoyable one. The previous trip to KL still haunting me! Naia is really getting cuter each day. Like jie jie, her motor skill is slower than her speech development. She can say single words like dog, cat, door, nana (banana), mama, ah-ma, star, no-no, mum-mum, ne-ne (milk), ball, drop, throw (sounds like tow), etc. After crawling for 4 months still no progress..haha… And like jie jie, at almost 1 year old, still BOGEL!! Here’s a picture of her in birthday suit!!hehe..

4533757.jpg

And here’s a video of my dancing queen aria.. she’s trying to snap her finger and dance..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-Lp-6QRf1A

Erm, any mum's here uses Mirena (a form of IUD)as birth control ? I can't depend on pills as I sure forgot to take one

jas,
you are really divine leh! 百发百中 on your *sniff sniff* haha

read about your unfortunate predicaments this year. Stay strong & positive. Shoo away all the bad things! Only the good stuff will come your way from now on :)

Hi Hapi Fifi,

Hi 5.... im thinking of IUD leh but worried is too "young" to consider

Can try Pediasure, brig can tolerate this when he has grastic flu. And remember to separate the 2 boys...

chris,
i gave him 2 scopes of pediasure last night. then he vomited almost immediately & all the milk came out :-(
so doc said better to stop all milk & dairy products for now

Hapi Fifi,

Try chinese barley, brew till u can see the white substance coming out. What i know is that the whit substance is also filling

Pediasure has to be dialuted. Half the strength of your normal ratio

aria, haha! bth this pic.. she's sooo cute.. so baby looking.. she doesnt look like she is turning 1 soon! time flies

chris, how come too young to consider IUD? haha! u trying for a lebbit or dragon?? anyway, itz not a permanent thing ma.. keke

jovialz, tink tiffany is on mirena IUD.. check with her!

Totor_bb,

Remember to rest well throughtout yuor preg, cut dwn on your activites...

Although noone can give me an answer, but i highly suspect my pre-term is due to my life style... which is hectiv work and still hectic aft work...

Hippo,

That the thing,,,, maybe i want number 3 a few years later (hee hee... think only), IS NOT PERMANANT IS IT? I will cosider... haha...

tks

chris,
ok thanks. i will try :)

hmmm...my gynaes for both pregnancies also cannot give me an answer for my premature labours. but i'm not working leh & not feeling stressed. in fact, when i was pregnant with aidan, i was still very active, healthy & exercise regularly. so i was quite perplexed. maybe my body not very well-suited to carry baby to full term? haha

hippo,
the last time he had diarrhoe & vomitting, i bought a small tin of isomil but ended up in dustbin! haha. dun forget i have an ultra fussy eater :p

eunice,
mm..what if mine is honey and no monkey for the 3rd???hahah.. aiyah, just go for it lah.. if monkey, so be it.. just like me , if honey, it's sooo sweet also
3honeys... wah, many bees will fly to my house next time??hahaha..

Disclaimer: not trying now hor.. incase jovialz give me baby dust..LOL.

aria, ur aria is good!!! power.. reali a dancing queen.. hahaha.. so cute!!

hapififi, haha.. poor dear. i dunno who to help leh.. mash up some food? sorie leh.. i also have a fussy eater.. hahaha!

chris, onz la! all the best!

eunice,
wahahaha I also would like Honey but really scared another Monkey. anyway, my hb same as me. scared to have 3rd one (regardless of gender) after what we went through. haha.

anyone has any idea how to turn notti boys into sweet honey huh?

hippo,
no lah.. i still remember how adri sway and dance to the music..she's a pro!

hapififi,
boys must have a bit of monkeyness in them lah..more macho! hehe..

Hippo,
Just saw the post on the conversation with Mr Hippo. Ha Ha !!

Happy FiFi,
Can't even take soy milk ? Do give some pedialyte to replenish lost electrolyte due to vomit.

Chris,
It's not permanent. Can take out anytime. Read on net, once put in can last for up to 5 years.

Good Morning Mummies..

WOWOWOW... so many posts to catch up, just glimps through briefly.

CONGRATS to both Maruko and Totoro!! Sooooo happy for both of you... Have a good pregnancy journey ahead.

Jas, really wonder how come your nose is soooo powerful???

Hippo,
Your brain/memory so power lei... still remember I am the one using Mirena.

You really joker la... lucky your hb still young, if not, heart attack mann!!! On another note, you really serious about having thots of #3? My hb will on and off ask if we should #3, my answer is straight and firm - NOPE! I have zero energy left to go through the 9mths pregnancy, needless to say, the after birth care and nurturing.

Jovial,
You are a planner... so fast thinking of this. Yes, I have Mirena in me for the past 1 over year liao. So far so good and both hb and me feel nothing at all

Chris,
IUD is removable if you decide to make plans again, anyway, we have to change the IUD at 5th year, so, have to take it out also.

Happififi,
I am like you. My womb cannot hold pregnancy more than 36weeks. My gynae did tell me if 1st pregnancy like tat, chances is next one also like that. Heartpain to see our kids fall sick, dont worry and not to force him to eat when he has no appetite, just give fluid/ glucose water. Give Lactoford(forgot spelling) (Good bacteria, really helps)

Ariajo,
Enjoy your cruise. Time flies...This pic of Naia is so cute.....Your bm is power, she is "Ba Ba" hehhe

Oh Yes... Thank you all Mummies for all the Well wishes for my birthday. Another year older le.... Had a wonderful day yesterday.

1) Boss has given me a Free off day yesterdat;
2) Went for lunch with Hb at Bar & Billard room (Raffles Hotel) - Complimentary by Feed at Raffles (Amex)
3) Received a bday cake from Royal Plaza at Scotts (also complimentary from M1)

hahah... cant be happier!! Yesterday indulgence are all complimentary!!!! Woohoo...

Tiffany,
Had thought of ligation then my Gynae recommend this as apparently it helps prevent menses cramp and practically no menses. But read online some have continuous spotting and it can be painful to put in leh.

Jovial,
I had the thought of ligation too before Andrea was delivered. Gynae does not encourage as it is hard to reverse.

I am menses free too!!! Also, this hormonal IUD helps in women who have endometriosis. Gynae thinks this is good for me. You have to try to know if you react well to it. I have a friend who had Mirena inserted too, didnt work well for her as she was bleeding/spotting practically 3 weeks in a month. Eventually, she has to take it out at 3rd month. Just not suitable for her lor...

eunice.. LOL at ur honeys & monkeys =D

hippo.. so 'notti' of u to 'scare' mr rhino! can imagine his expression must b v funny =D

hapififi.. poor aidan.. stomach flu in the air again?? agggrr... ya, must keep him hydrated now tat he has no appetite... try to gv thick barley water & soupy stuff...

ariajo.. hahaha..naia is sooo cute in her 'birthday suit'!! like tiffany said... 'bah bah' =D & aria... wow!! another 'dancing queen' besides adri.. aria looks so different fm the last time w met... v much grown up liao! time really flies!! am sure the cruise trip shdnt b a prblm now tat naia is easier to handle liao... jus relax & enjoy ba =)

haha! jovialz & tiffany, i wanted ligation too but gynae discourage.. am still considering hard abt IUD/ IUD with Mirena.. cos she has mentioned that sometimes menses can come non-stop for a few weeks.. haiyo.. how how? tink reali heng suay hor.. hmm...

tiffany, glad to hear u had a great birthday!!! so nice.. all complimentary.. hee..

aria, no leh.. now she's so conscious of her movements.. no fun! hahaha.. aria still have click her fingers.. cute lor!

Can't believed myself. Did mistakes that I have never done before!! Sob sob. Need to find alternate birthday gift and another letter from gynae for the next test. Hiaz

ariajo,

so cute to see aria dancing! sorry I'm a bit cheeky. if you change the music to "money money money, must be funny, in a rich man's world!" would be very appropriate for aria too. kekeke

re: all the talks about honeys and monkeys
I really want a honey too! really scared 2nd one is monkey. gals are so sweet! still cannot forget deborah's cheeky smile.

Hi mummies...

chris, I also tried to curb my MS by sleepin my time away. Hahaha...slept till 12plus den woke up. Shiok....

totoro, made mistakes ah? dun dwell on it liao. Juz tell urself dun make the same mistakes again next time.
I also agree u might wanna cut down on ur daily activities now dat u r in ur 1st tri. Hav more rest whenever possible since u mentioned ur MS is worse den when havin K.
Dun tink I will b able to attend K's party tmr coz im still down wif cough.

junnie/hippo, I will enjoy my pregnancy to the fullest, now only hopin MS will b gone each day I wake up. :p

hippo, LOL at ur conversation wif ur hb. Dun scare him lah...

jovialz, oh...I tot u all meant 100+ is to curb MS. But somehow after drinkin it, I dun feel so nausea leh. :p

hapififi, thanks. Hows Aidan now? do give him pedialyte to prevent dehydration.

aria, thx...naia is so cute in the pic. Haven seen jiejie's dance moves but confirm will 迷倒 loads of guys in future. :p

Tiffany, thx...ur bday so shiok also ah? So many complimentary indulgences.

Eunice
It's my first time and if I passed, I'll need to start driving immediately but now have to wait for the next test!! It's so so long ..........really going to take the test with a big tummy now!

Maruko,
hehe, not good to drink too much 100+ since we not exercising, high sodium. But great replacement if you can't even drink plain water (like I did) without MS. I remember my malay colleague tell me now she understand why I stock up on 100+ during my pregnancy. Cos it worked for her too

Can try fruity version of Haagen Daz ice cream too, natural ingredient and made with skim milk. Now it's the time to find out which food / drink does not trigger MS