(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cm... wow.. u r so busy tis trip back =) heng ur sis hv u ard to help out =) LOL at carlson.. need police carry him out?! =D u mean carissa coming bk to tk exam in nov then able to start p3 again? thot u applied leave for her fm schl, cant she jus join the class since schl starts jan'2011 mah?

tiffy.. oic..sherry fllwed u to delivery ward! she must b happy to see her didi +) lucky ur aunt came on time to assist u =) hope ur CL is able to tk care of didi then u can rest more..

maruko... oops. the old empress fell? poor ting... hope both of u get well soon..

ecookie.. PM u le =)

tiffany.. 'roger'.... looking fwd to nxt gathering too.. but duno when liao =D

mummies hving lunch/meet-up on 中秋节 - enjoy yourselves hor!!

junnie they need to know her standrd and place her in the class ...

ok am going out now ... up date me on FB if any last min meet up etc

pop by to ask a quick question
I was just abt to order the cupcake from the same baker intro by bbwow and realized that it may not be halal! K's teacher and classmate, some of them are Muslim so I should go to a halal baker instead right?
I check with the person and she told be she can replaced the vanilla essense to the halal ones but I know even the utensils etc have to be different as well
Any view on that??

I'm also looking for Princess Aurora dress, any recommendation? last minute mummy panicking and still have yet to send some invites!!! hiaz

bbwow, paiseh for the delay.. swarmed with work..
transferred liao.

To Account POSB Savings
107-45136-6
Amount S$15.40
Transaction Reference 3147271947

totoro_bb,
If you wish to follow strictly to Halal, then you can't use the baker. Probably you have to go to places like prima Deli to order their cupcake since it's quite last minute liao.

As for Princess Aurora, can't help you on that.

hippo,

receive with thanks dear. no worries on it.

totoro,
so sorry about it. never considered on that. it really depends on the muslim family. some are very particular on utensils. some are ok. you can consider jovial's recommendations since very last min liao.

i cant remember but when did u guys start feeding our babies porridge?
yz is 8m old liao. im thinking can i start him on porridge? now hes only taking 1 x solid which is rice cereal for breakfast. but recently hes like easily hungry after a milk feed. isit time for 3 xsolids?

Good Morning Mummies!

CM, I am fine if you all want to proceed.

Totoro,
Check with Florence, she might know where to get the Aurora dress.

I am so silly, such simple dessert also failed!!! Yesterday I tried my hands at making Agar Agar. Instead of buying the colouring, I bought Rasberry essence instead. I didnt notice the difference. So, when I boil the mixture, and add the Rasberry (Red) essence, wondering how come the mixture doesnt turn Red as it suppose to be... Looking at the pot of mixture so pale, I poured the whole bottle of essence into the pot. The fragrance was so strong... Blur me, still duno something is wrong!!!! Until when the agar agar is formed and tried eating it, I find the taste very weird and not nice.. when hb tried, he also said not nice... what breaks my heart is, when Lucas tried, he said not nice and spit it out.....
After that, when discussed with my maid... then I realised I put in essence instead of colouring... haiz... all go down the drain liao.... I am such a failure, cant even do a proper dish of agar agar!!!! So sad!!!

ecookie,
Can start porridge le.... some babies start at 6th mths. Puree is alternative.
Perhaps can give him rice cereal for breakfast, puree/ porridge for Lunch/dinner. I hope I remember correctly.

ecookie/ bbwow/maruko,
CM is calling for lunch.. you all can make it at cityhall today?

tiffany: dont be sad! u are just blur lah dun say that u r a failure!! im sure u can whip up yummy agar agar next time now that you know where ur silly mistake is! dun lose heart ok!

lunch: today i cant make it.. so sorry

tiffany,

don't be sad la! I share with you my blubber. I was trying to make pandan cake. instruction say 1 teaspoon of pandan essence, I put 1 TABLESPOON. in the end my cake turned out so green like incredible hulk. and hard too. keke

lunch: can't make it today too.

so far i am coping well. My BM still cannot meet Jaren target so have to top up with FM 1st. My CL is gd too, only think now we have to apply work permit for her asap. Quite blur on the MOM system yest so today hb try again.
Sherry this morning quite relunctant to go to sch lor but yest when hb went to fetch her, she is v happy cos hb told her Jaren n me is at hm already but don't know why this morning she relunctant to go to sch n hb told me once she reach sch, she cry again lor so the teacher pacify her. The teacher n the cooking aunty told hb to let her take 2-3 weeks time to get use to the new family member in the hse.

bbwow,
i have transferred $15.40 to u. ref 3148452273

totoro,
i have tranferred $12 to u. ref 3148458330

ecookie,

does YR have teeth yet? if not just those puree porridge. meat and fish can wait?

tiffy,
thanks. how are you coping with bb so far?

Bbwow,
So far so gd cos CL is ard n today hb bring her to the market. She told us marsiling market is cheaper so hb bring her there. This market of course my hb know the way cos is near his stupid mum's hse. Then we wanted to give CL a ezlink card but she said she have 1 so don't need us to give her another 1.

Share with u all a joke. CL told my hb to buy 3 martell cos she wants to 'dun' martell with paosheng for me to drink in night time. So yest we went to NTUC to buy lor n we didn't know how much it will cost. Aft looking at the price, we just buy 1 bottle cos it is $89 for small bottle. Then my hb keep on commenting if buy 3 bottles he is going to be broke asap during my confinement. I keep on laughing at his comment but I also find it too exp to buy 3 bottles. The cashier who heard it joke with him by saying he wants to buy also cannot buy cos only have a kid no more liao.

Jovialz
Thanks for the feedback. I'll need to look for alternative now.

bbwow
Why you say sorry?? I must thank you for giving me the contacts. Just a pity that I always overlooked the halal issue!! Did that boo boo in office before when I ordered catering as didn't realized that there is one muslime colleage in another team. NOw, I have one with me so is now more consious when comes to things like that!

Tiffy
Wow.. you out shopping already huh? hee hee have a good confinement. 3 Martel seems a lot but if she knows how to cook it then it's good for you. Maybe should start stocking them from duty free everytime there is someone flying in !!

Thanks for the transfer. I'll check later.

HAPPY Mooncake/Lantern Festival to all!
Have fun carrying lantern with the kiddos tonight!!

Yesterday, attended one from K school. We were late as I was only informed last minute AGAIN!! and have to go back to get some stuff!! End up we can't find them initially and went up and down at the building!! Was glad that finally we found it and managed to have like 30mins of fun if not I also don't know how to answer to K!!

Tiffy
You really look great before and after delivery leh. What did you do to pui huh??

Jas
How's your mini Ops? everything goes well and you are back home already??

feel so sleepy though had a light lunch juz now. I think i nd to rant a bit on Shanice's cc. Feel disappointed w the management.

Last Fri, shanice's cc has 1 case of HFMD but we were not informed & there's no notice stick on the window. I only found out tis case yday when I was chatting w that child's mummy online. I find the management being irresponsible for not informing us. I sort of ask the form teacher abt it yday evening when I fetch shanice. She wasn't very sure too. So tis morn, I call the principal & the form teacher has alrdy told her abt my displeasure. She only say sorry & gave me excuses for not informing us or putting the notice on the window. She said she's busy w her branch opening, her assistant on leave & printer spoilt. But but tis happen last fri leh. Only after I voice out then she put up the notice.

Aside from this, last wed when I fetch shanice, she was in other gal's home clothes. I was surprise to see her in it, so I asked the teacher if she wet her polo T & home clothes hence wearing other gal's clothes. Teacher wasn't sure too. I chk her bag in front of the teacher,her polo T & home clothes are dry & clean, so ask her to change shanice immediately. There's more surprise when I reach home. Towel was dry & clean and there's no soiled uniform. So ask spoke to the principal the next day. In the late morn,she called me & explain. She said Shanice claimed that mummy ask her to bring 2 bags to sch (there's 2 similar bags) when teacher asked her during bathing time. So teacher juz took the other bag & change her. The issue is there's a name tag on Shanice's bag which indicate her name. So how can the teacher be wrong w the name tag. The principal said since shanice claimed that she has 2 bags, so teacher juz take any one & change her even though they know that there's a name tag on shanice's bag. I really dunno what to say abt them, haiz...

maruko: poor gal. U take care & drink more fluid. Hope u recover soon.

tiffy: saw jaren's pic on FB. He's so cute. Mayb she wans to play wif didi hence doesn't want to go to sch.

tiffany: u can watch it online then no nd to rent, hehehe... U can watch on www.funshion.com. This u nd to download the software then can see. There's other website but dunno hv that show or not. U can try, it's www.meiyl.com or www.tudou.com

Btw,if u interested in HK drama. I recommend "Gong Zhu Jia Dao". It's a comedy version of "Gong Xin Ji". Very funny show. It's still airing in HK now & I hv bn chasing it every nite, hehehe...

ecookie:mil start Javen on porridge when he's abt 7 mths. U can try giving YR le.

heelOw mummies,

tiffy,
i also go out, now adays confinement is not so strict as compare to my mum time. I think 3 bottles of martel is really alot ley.. what if it is unfinished, quite wasted ley. buy 1 at a time is more appropriate. not enough then top up again.

ecookie,
i remember that i start off from 6 months onwards for 1 solid in a day.. then from around nine months to 2 solids in a day.

junnie,
thank u for your kind advise, i have total stop colic drop since that day.. bb is okay, under control. heehee.. as for bb rashes, it has get better already.. very mild stage already. Thank u hugs.

tiffany,
at least u mummies still have time for trial n error.. i totally dare not think of it yet.. wonder y it take so long to be my turn.. lol.

CM,
welcome back!! HUGS!! SG is weather is unbearable hor..

totoro,
its not scheduled yet. But have to go back on the 19th oct to do xray then decide which day to do the ops..

Mm,
CL said martell is better than DOM so we bought 1 bottle 1st.

Tiffany,
I bought the DVD cos I watch it slowly. Then this time round I watch gong xin ji in my last trimester n finished watching it last week. Gong xin ji is nice too.

Totoro,
Actually this time round no mil to disturb my diet, I anything also eat never restrict myself to any food that's why I look so fresh n good.

Cherry,
Hahahaha u also go jalan jalan during confinement.

sorry, cant attend the bb bash ...

Emilee tends to scream alot, sometime wonder what wrong w her. Urine, shit, hot, cold, bloated tummy also scream.... she nearly lost her voice...... is it normal?

Tiffy,

ya, can just use dom...

Cherry,

Talking abt confinment, i break all the possible rules leh.. first one being 'showering'.. haha

chris: yr was like that when he was younger, shout n scream till he lost his voice twice... @_@
really bad temper. even now at 8m, he is recently down with flu and feeling terrible n cranky he cried/shouted at every little thing. then now he nursing a very hoarse voice.. just have to pacify him and carry him so he wont strain his voice.. dun know how to discipline him in future...

Hi all!!!
I'm back from Genting.
Oh ya, wasn't able to join e bash as we were up in Genting over e weekends. Birthday treat for Jerry. The bash must have been so much lor...

Junnie,
I got e pics uploaded in fb n my blog.
Surprisingly, Jerry did not show overly excitement w/ e rides. He only request a trial on each of e rides, even reject few rides when we offered him. We expected him to be on e rides going for many rounds, which was how my nephew responded. Instead, Jerry was quite cool n was cooperative thru'out. We enjoed ourselves very much though both hb n me made some 'donations' to e Casino. Haaa...

Anu upcoming gathering? Weekday playdate?
I will be returning to work on Oct18. Sianzz...

I also have Dom too but never mind lor cos already bought 1 btl of martell.

Cherie bear,
Think at the moment I no time to watch gong zhu jia dao leh

Hi mummies...

Tiffany, it's great dat u tried cookin agar agar. Dun let it affect ur future chances of cookin. Juz remember failure is the mother to success

cherie bear, it is indeed quite irresponsible for Shanice's cc to overlook informin u all abt the HFMD case since it's so contagious. T's cc will inform us once there is a single case & even if dat child is not in same group, they will still prevent any big "gatherings" & even hav different exits/entrances when the parents came to drop/pickup their kids. As for her wearin other gal's clothes when she hav her own, the teacher is indeed not doing a gd job in it.

Tiffy, 3 martells r alot leh. Tink ur CL really wanna let u "bu"...

Maruko,
I think so too. She ask me why I buy so many chicken essence n milo. She said if got guest come to visit me sure will buy chicken essence mah. Maybe she think I too kiasu liao.hahaha

Thanks for the encouraging words. From this incident, I learn from my mistake.

bbwow, WOW, you are so adventurous to try your hands on pandan chiffon cake.... your description on colour is so funny.

Cherryneo,
Dont worry, you will be able to find time, making agar agar is such simple task..... but dont bother lor, its so fattening, so much SUGAR!!!!

Cherie_bear,
Thanks for the interesting links... But I think watching from laptop will be slower/ small screen/ not as comfy right? Anyway, I have already bought the DVD, plan to watch slowly at my own pace. So scare hb will nag when I told him I bought myself a present!!! hahha.. He didnt scold, but nag nag abit lor... kekekke

Tiffy,
Hope this "Zhu Guang Bao Qi" is worth watching!

Doobom,
Saw your pictures from FB, NICE!!!

Chris/ecookie,
Andrea is like that too when young.... always screaming at the highest pitch until her face can turn maroon colour...and sometimes, cry until no sound, as though she losing her breath, very scary loh!! She has very very hot temper. After her, makes me afraid to go for #3 liao, thats why decided to close shop.

Tiffy,
Your CL sounds very good. Enjoy your tonic soup and have a good confinement. Regarding Sherry, I think she finds it refreshing as didi has just arrived and wants to be home...

Tiffany: Happy Birthday to you! May you have a wonderful day today

re: watching frm laptop
ya,it's a bit small but ok for me. Hehe...hv bn chasing HK drama every nite

maruko: how are u feeling le? ya, indeed the sch is irresponsible. Really shake head. I think i juz close 1 eye lor since I'm gg to change shanice to another cc.

re:baby screaming
is it every 2nd baby like tis? Javen oso scream & cry till very loud. He is more fierce than Shanice.

Morning Mummies ... I will be going back this evening ... and will be back for good real soon ;( i dun like the weather here sobsob ... but like the ppl here kekekeke

Tiffy take care ok ... last time my sis also go out during the confinment .. but this time round she is too weak to do so liao ... will be going to her hse to cook for her and cook the "bu" for her before i head off to the airport.

cherry U too take care ok ...

Tiffany ... U ask yr maid to cook the agar agar for U la .... but at least U tried

Tiffany : maybe I should share here too :p

I try to make agar agar 1 day (which I was bored and @home and also post in FB b4). I only see the cupboard 1 pack (those small packs)and wanted to do liao. Then i read instruction, I dun even koe how to measure the sugar (in kg) :p hahaha.... all equipment in my house dun have the one tat teach me how to measure the amt. :p

Oz, litres etc :p

sooooo busy at work unable to come in tis cosy thread ytd =(

cm... sooo fast u going back liao! v nice of u to cook for ur sis b4 heading indo.. ya ya.. ppl here really nice.. so u cant 4get us hor!! ('thick skin' hehehe..)

tiffany.. ur bd today arh?? 祝你生日快乐!!天天都美丽! enjoy ur bd present but dun get 'glued' to the TV till got 'panda eyes' hor =D

tiffany,bbwow.. maroon & green???? both ur descriptions on colours really can make us 'chio-gar-peng' =D 'practise make perfect' mah... so dun gv up on ur pandan cake & agar agar! we wanna try if got chance! agar agar is one of my favorite leh.. i used to make milo one.... agreed the 'sugar' contents is high.... but but... is irresitable!!! =D

cherie bear.... how can the teacher b so 'blur' ... shanice has been w them for quite a while they shd knw mah, who will let the kids bring 2 bags to schl??? hmmmm... may b can understand the part tat principal's being busy to put up the notice.. however hope they r not slack on the cleanliness/sanitaising parts... hfmd is really contagious, the cc must b really vigilant lor.. sugarnut knws abt it too?? wow.. u good leh.. still got time to chase HK drama at nite =D i like too.. but can oni 'dream' nia cos still cant 'squeeze' out 'me' time =(

tiffy.... glad u hv a v hands-on CL! last time my mum also used martel while my CL use dom to 'dun' chicken drumstick 4me.. so u gonna hire CL for two mths?? enjoy the 'nice & rich & heaty' confinement food =)

doobom... thks sooo much for sharing ur genting trip... so lucky u to hv a co-operative jerry during the trip! btw, how long u all tk to drive up genting huh??

chris.... emilee wanna carry all the time??? really heartache to see them screaming till no voice leh..

maruko.. u better alr?? still 'smelling' ur mooncake?? keke =D

eunice.. agreed! tat's y must buy those pre-packed one (no need to measure, etc)... if not w recipe nia.. i also cannot make it!! sometime i 'borrow' their milk bottle as a guide!!

junnie: sugarnut doesn't know until i told her. Yday,the principal put up the notice le, then realise that there's 2 case
re: HK drama, i hv to wait the kids sleep,after i pack the things for the next day then i can watch. Lucky is that hb help out w the household chores

Wow, looks like no. 2 generally more fierce than no. 1

Chris,
Heartpain to hear emilee cry until no voice.

Tiffany,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!

totoro..so r u able to cancel/amend the cupcakes order? it depends on invidual for the utensils shared/ingredients..i got 3 muslim cols, one of which goes strictly for 'h' certified food.. my vegetarian col will read the ingredients of food if w/o the '斋'logo b4 she consumed.. tat's y my boss often 'headache' if wanna order buffet for co's function, he'll go for 'h' then compensate $ to the vegearian one who buys her own food.
hope kelly enjoys herself tis saturday!! paiseh cant join the fun cos i working till 1pm then is also lance's 'big day' too =) tis year we going out for dinner w hb's family i/o of usual bbq at the park.... every year lance also celebrates w zann cos their bd jus 12 days apart, v 'headache' if wann organise 2x... but we will let zann cut a smaller cake on her actual day or let her celebrate in schl, dun wish her to feel left out... tis year we wanna try hving a two-tier cake w different flavours (1st time ordering)... hope it turns out ok cos the ordering process by eml fm the bakery so 'sian'... gotta 'blow & blow' for a confirmation... hiaz...

cm.. 我们非常感动!!!等者你回来 =D

cheri_bear... oic.. 2 case liao?? must ask shanice wash her hands often & dun anyhow touch her ear/eyes/nose or put tings inside her mouth.. u wanna b 'panda' eyes too?? kekeke.. good tat u hv a nice hb to help w hse chores! most of the days i also gotta wait 4 them to go dreamland then can do my hse chores esp hanging clothes, ironing..etc.. i hate to tuck them to bed then i myself fall asleep too.. hiaz..

CM,

Junnie,
We extend her till 26oct cos since jaren is out early. Hb going reservist on 13-23 oct n 25 oct need to go sherry sch celebrate her bday

junnie: hi 5! I oso dun like to tuck them to bed cos i oso will doze off. But lucky is that Javen will doze off very fast after his milk feed cos he usually wakes up at 5pm in the evening & "tong" until we go home.

tiffy: nvm that u can't watch the show now. Most impt is u rest well now. There's plenty of chance for u to watch

cherie_bear.. =D

tiffy...heng ur CL can stay till ur hb's reservist is over... if not v 'siong' 4u, '1 man show' w 2 kids..