(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

though late, but still must update.. heehee

zhenzhen,
welcome back to sg..

junnie,
okay, thank you for the ointment offer. hugs.

jovialz,
jia you!!! take care n rest well, bb is priority..

maruko,
babe, pls take care n rest rest rest.. btw since e mooncake cannot be eaten, then lick it. jus kidding.

jas,
haha..next preggy shd be ma##ko...

mummies, enjoy e bash havoc!!!!!

cherry.. no matter how 'hard'..u must rest well during tis confinement.. is the oni time to 'tiao' ur body.. u shd knw is jus a phase for bb to fuss at night.. do bear w it for time being.. re 'rid wind'.. shd b ok to add a drop for nite feed... try to apply 'ru yi' oil or any calming lotion for bb every nite.. it helps w colic..

eunice..so cant meet u & the boys le =( get well soon!

maisymouse.. oic.. enjoy our latern festival celebrations @ the church w the gals ya =) ntd joey's schl is on ytd.. teachers sooo hardworking.. ours.. hiaz... =D

BB BASH. here i come!!!! =D

junnie,
thank you for ur advise on the colic drop, e problem is that she does not have colic, i just a bit kiasu so though of adding 1-2 drop to prevent colic.. is it okay??? or should not add at all???
btw, she has develop heat rash at her neck area, any idea what to apply??
yup, will try n rest rest as much as possible.. later when bb sleep i will take a nap too. thank u. hugs.

yoz mummies! great meetup at e bash earlier!

bbwow, thx 4 ordering e cute cake! i like e princess figurine wif heavy eye makeup. Lol! so so sorry if i scare J! vry paiseh...

totoro, thx 4 organising tis! muackz. love e balloon. n thx kelly 4 her creations..

chintz, xie xie 4 e gift! adri is trying 2 figure it out now though i m expecting dat impatient ger 2 give up soon.
zhenzhen, thx 4 e cream! bth deb's cute face. she's so smiley... n finally i know adri isnt e only klutz. hahaha

tiffy n jovialz, u both r beautiful pregnant ladies! e glow on ur faces. aww...

ecookie, great 2 meet YR 4 e 1st time! he's tall!

gingerleaf, muackz......

unice, bth sean n kelly! r they dating? lol

Eunice, oh dear. take care!

cherry, better nt 2 add gripewater since thr's no colic. even if hv, use ruyi oil 1st n gripewater as last resort. ultimately, baby is still v young. best nt 2 intro meds or supplements yet.
as 4 rashes, u might wana get 金银花 frm medical hall 2 bathe baby wif.

hippo,
okay noted.. heehee.. i have been adding colic drop for the past two days..now i think i better STOP!!! lol.

whoa, mummies n kiddos r having fun at the bash!!!

Had fun at the bash too!! But very angry with my monkey, keep throwing hissy fits. URGH!

Agree that the 2 preg ladies are glowing!

Totoro,
thanks for doing the preps! As always, you're always the one putting in the most effort to make things happen for the kids.

BIG THANK YOU!!

bbwow,
thanks for helping with the cake!! The cake is so pretty with all the figurines!!

Great meeting all the mamas!! Sry if I didnt walk ard to talk to all. Lyn was really a handful!!

hippo,
I think kelly n sean pass the dating stage liao!!
Hahahahha.

totoro,

I left the balloon in the car for 40mins n went shopping. Dunno issit becoz the interior is hot or what but when we reached home, the balloon was soft! Its still floating, but half dead liao, like 1/3 of the air gone. Im sure the balloon isnt leaking. Just wanna check issit becoz cannot leave helium balloons inside hot enclosed spaces?

Totoro,
Thanks for organising the party. Do let me know how much is the balloon. Sherry loves playing with the balloon on her own.

Hippo n gingerleaf,
Thanks for your compliment.

Ecookie,
Hope yz like the presents. It's my hb idea to buy all those items. He said don't always buy toys, hahaha.
Bbwow
The cake is nice. Do inform me how much to transfer to u.

Was a great meet-up this afternoon!

totoro, u are always the main credit for our yearly birthday bash, a BIG thank you to u for it to happen! And also thanks for the balloon, both cherie & I love it!

bbwow,
thanks for the nice cake! personally i find it not too sweet & i ate quite a fair bit of the sugar (oops!). May i have the baker's contact? if yes, please PM me. TIA!

totoro & bbwow, please let me know the amt to transfer ya.

junnie, thanks for ur beautiful present! guess what, the blanket has already been put into wash & also dried. my gan cheong cherie wanted to use it immediately. Hahaha!
hope lance dun find my present boring. LOL!

cherry, anybody helping u with ur confinement? must be not easy on u esp u have 2 elder kids. no matter what, try to take more rest!

eunice, no wonder i did not see u around, take care & drink tons of water ya! i just recovered fm flu, cough & sore throat, still left with abit of "sexy" voice, wonder if any of the mummies i spoke with today noticed that. Hee!

Glad that everyone have a chance to catch up and most importantly the kiddos are happy yesterday!! Me as usual looking the most "horrible" ha ha

For the balloons, for those who have yet to pay me, you can transfer $12 to my OCBC Smart Parent account 5567-6232-6001 (Hougang Mall Branch). Please don't transfer to the POSB as I have closed the account already! Let me know via SMS or here when it's done and I'll find time to check!!

Gingerleaf
When the balloon is in the car and it's too hot. The helium will expand and chances are the balloon will burst actually if it expands too much. For your case, I'm suspecting that the expansion of the air has broke the valve inside the balloon that is suppose to seal the air from coming out and it's actually leaking slowly now! Pass it back to me and I'll see what we can do about it.
And thanks for the pressie and she is going crazy with the monkeys!! keep asking me to open and teach her how to play!!

Re: K & S
This is before ha ha
4511376.jpg

bbwow
I loves the cake .. and K likes it alot as well. Let me know your accout number and I'll transfer the amt to you. Total oct kiddos yesterday is 13pax. oh, can PM me the contact for the cake. I'm still sourcing cupcakes for K school birthday celebration!

chersam,
no confinement lady, maid is assisting my mum with e cooking. my mum is helping me during the day so i may rest more during the day. but during e night i am taking care of the newborn n my girl toddler myself. my elder son is sleeping through e nite..in fact it is also quite tough for me to juggle, but still have to get used to it "bo bian". just like what junnie has said, it is only a passing phase for newborn to fuss.. i am praying that she will be good n be less fussy.

totoro,
OMG.. so CUTE!!! so irresistable.. chubby ley.

totoro, i'll pass u on sat! xinku ni le... i 4got 2 thank u 4 e toystory balloon dat u managed 2 get. phew! she n her dino... so k & s go back a long way? Lol

zhenzhen, hope hannah likes buzz. cos adri likes hers. heehee

cherry, u muz tk care n rest well ar. hope bb's timing adjust soon!

Totoro, bbwow
Can u pm me the bank detail n amt to pay?

Little Jaren arrive to this world already. I have blood discharge when I go toilet at 2.30am. Reach tmc at 3.30am n prepare for labour. Contraction pain start at 10.30am n he is out by 11.48am

wow!! wow!! Congrats tiffy on e smooth delivery 2 baby jaren! so fast.. baby jaren is a v gd boy. let jiejie hv a fun bd bash 1st.. rest well n hv a gd confinement!

hippo,
okay, will try n rest more n don't think too much.. Thank u.

Tiffy,
Congrats!!!! god has bless u with a smooth delivery!! rest well !!! Hugs.

Congrats tiffy!!

Totoro,
I see!! This isnt the 1st time it happened to us! Now I will make sure no more balloons waiting in the car for us while we shop. And nvm abt it la, I oso lazy to bring back the balloon to u to top up. Hehehe. =p Balloon is still floating midair ard the hse now. Hhehehe. Lyn is actually happy with it coz easier for her to smack the barney.

And I remember the pic! We went to bb fair n met up there n took pic!! LOL.

Hi mummies!!

Congrats to tiffy n Jaren! Really a good boy let Jie Jie enjoy first thn come out. Enjoy your confinement!

Twinklestars,
thanks for the gift! J loves it. He brought it for nap immediately. Keke.

Zhen zhen,
deb is so adorable! Love her cheeky smile.

Hippo,
no worries dear. This Monkey needs to be lectured some times.

Totoro,
thanks for bringing the balloons. J totally love toy story.

Re: cake contact
will pm u gals Tom. Now using iphone

re: cake cost
it's $200 / 13 mummies = $15.40 each. Pls tt to posb savings 107-45136-6. I have received from chintz n ecookie Liao. Thanks.

glad mummies n kids like the cake. Was a little worried that it wun turn out nice.

Ok mummies, enjoy the rest of the weekend!

gingerleaf, i wish i cn 'bake' e balloon in e car too. haha! stupid adri is such an Axx... tsk.. dun even wana let didi see! cover his eyes smemre.. scream n shout n go bonkers! til 2day... pui pui pui!

bbwow, trf 2 u 2mro! xie le..
hee.. no no.. nt discipling! juz scaring.. haha! 4got i m a giant, enuf 2 scare him badly liao. hug hug him 4 me!

Hi mummies...gosh I feel so weak...sigh...down wif cough & runnin nose after painful tonsils. I practically slept whole of today.

Glad u all had fun at the bash yesterday.

cherry, wah...u can predict im next in the line ah? Thx ah...

Congrats Tiffy. Welcome to the world Jaren

tiffy, didi sure know how to choose time to come out wor! hee! congrats and have a good confinement!

maruko, hope u feeling well today.

bbwow, i have done the transfer under my name. thanks!

i'm tryin to trf $ to totoro, any mummies using posb/dbs account can help to advise which branch code to choose as i can see there are 3 codes available on the list. TIA!

morning mummies!!

it was great seeing the mummies at the bash on sat!

bbwow: thanks for getting the cake for us!
i like the moist choco part!

totoro: thanks for organising the party! and yz really likes his balloon!

didnt manage to catch up w all mummies as i wish to as yz can still be a handful at times!

maruko: hope u recover fast fast! that time i ve ulcers in my throat from HFMD, feel like dying everytime i swallow my saliva only.. can understand ur pain.. drink more water. it hurts but it will help u to recover faster!

Gd morning mummies...

chersam/ecookie, still feelin quite drowsy from the med taken. Guess both adds up since cough & runnin nose med will make one drowsy. Given my poor constitution lately, I feel so weak & giddy whole of yesterday & today.
dunno how I can "wake up"...

Quick post before I go for lunch
the OCBC bank branch should be 556
the account number 762-326-001 ( Should be a current account - Smart parent account)

this is the turn-up list

1. totoro + Sis + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. junnie + lance
4. hippo + hb + adri
5. bbwow + hb + J
6. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
7. chersam + cherie
8. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
9. unice + sean + hb
10. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid
11. Gingerleaf + hb + Lyn
12. twinklestars + garina
13. Tiffy + hg + Sherry

Totoro,

Do I still owe you anything?? Im not too sure, so let me know if I do. Thanks!

bbwow,
Transfered to u liao!! PM-ed u details. Thanks!

totoro.. thks for taking the trouble to bring along sooooo many nice balloons!!! lance like his toy story one alot! kept pulling it around the house since saturday!! (we went 'reporting' @IL house aft the bash.. so scare the balloon will 'burst' as there's a ceiling fan!!).. when he's taking afternoon nap ytd, must 'order' me to 'tie' the balloon to his sarong and let him 'see'!! did kelly 'knock-out' aft the 'marathon' party on sat?? lance didnt nap on tat saturday till we rch home fm IL hse, he cont'd to play till 12+am! really LOL at kelly & sean!!! btw, so thoughtful of u.. do i owe u for the 'weight'???

gingerleaf,unice,chintz... nice meeting up =) lyn,sean,chloe looks so different now... 1st time see 'mascular' bosco.. wow... really like papa =)

ecookie,hippo... thks 4 taking pix 4 me & lance during cake cutting =)

ecookie.. yr soooo 'guai'... cant imagine u said abt his 'fussiness' =D (ooops... shh.... remember cannot say tat infront of him hor)!! LOL at yz! he's so fast 'popping' the minnie & pooh's 'nose' into his mouth =D

zhenzhen.. thks 4 buying the ointment 4 me =) no chance mingle w hannah tat day =( but agreed deb has a v smiley face =D

bbwow.. thks 4 ordering such a colorful cake! i find it so 'sayang' to 'cut' it =D so wat happened to the balance? i hv jus trfd $15.40 to u, IB-junnie, ref.3144366107, pls chk. thks =)
chersam.. glad snow white likes the blanket =) i find the pooh & frds pix & color v bright tat's y i bought it, i hope the color didnt runs when u wash... lance opened his present in the car lo... he told his sister is his present cannot 'touch'... out of the 8 booklets...he likes the 3 little pig one v much =D

tiffy... congrats!!!! so lucky u to hv a short & smooth delivery!! we were jus taking during the bash tat hopefully u can eat mooncake 1st!! but nvm lah.. 190910 also nice date!! so good of didi to let sherry, daddy & mummy to enjoy bb bash 1st =D btw, who look after sherry when u go labour ward??? can ur CL come on time? pls take care of yourself & hv a good confinement ya =)

cherry... if no colic then no need gv the wind-drops... if really cranky at nite, may b u consider the last 'resort', ie, put bb in sarong to sleep or gv pacifier (tis r two 'no no' for some mummies)... mine 1st one i everything also say 'no'.. then she soooo 'fierce' come to nite time till we gotta gv in... then come to no.2, i standby tis two items..not a must for him! re the rashes, can use the 'jin ying hua' & wash like hippo said.. u can also go medical hall buy prickerly heat powder in a round orange box (not hot aft apply like those in 'tin', bb can use too)...

maruko... poor tings... hope aft tis cough/flu.. u'll b totally recovered & regain ur 'strength'... so u still on mc?

eunice.. u feeling better bo??

Thanks for ur well wishes

When I was in delivery ward, hb n sherry is inside too. But the midwife said best not to let sherry see just in case she see blood will get frighten. As my fren is still on her tour, I call my aunt at 5am to tell her to come n accompany me in the delivery ward. My aunt reach shortly n hb bring sherry to family lounge to let her sleep again. I didn't know my aunt so brave, dare to see everything even see how Jaren's head come out then even dare to see the placenta.

Junnie, yup I'm still on mc. Hopefully can b back to work soon.

Wanna tell u all something dunno shld laugh or pity. Dat old hag yesterday brought T out den fell down while carrying him. Dunno how she fall also. 2nd time liao hurt her ankle again. So now she walkin wif a limp. I told my mum abt wat happened & tot she will pity her for fallin again. Guess wat? My mum said perhaps her god is punishing her for the way she is treatin me. Den I tot "ya hor coz both times she fell rite after she chu pattern to me". Den my mum even added serves her rite. Wah...tink my mum really pissed wif her for how she treatin me also. Coz it's the 1st time I heard my mum havin this kinda reaction.
Den these few days this old hag also showin me face dunno for wat lah. I hack care her stay in my room. Perhaps it's really god's will dat she had this fall.

Totoro,
Thank for organizing. Paiseh every time birthday bash make you the busiest mummy :p

Tiffy,
Oops !! Really enjoy the bash then at night go give birth
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS !!!!!!!</font></font>

BBWow,
Will transfer to you tomorrow. thanks for the lovely cake

A quick one...

eunice,
U mentioned that u do organised drugstore spree on monthly basis? Correct me if I'm wrong.
I need to get Desitin Creamy 4oz for my bb. Wonder if I can tag along...
TIA.

Mummies whose kiddo still using Goo.N diaper.

Gmarket is selling one pack for $17 (both normal diaper and pullup pants). Purchase over $40 free delivery (otherwise $3).

BBWow,
EDD is 15th November. But C-sect planned on 01.11.10 . Yap. She shall be called <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Charlyn Jaime 林慜 (Lin Min)
</font></font>

Good Morning Mummies!!

How was the bash? Saw some pictures posted in FB, how come dont have group photos?

Maruko,
Poor girl, hope you recover fast. Regarding the old hag, this is call retribution.. hahha... Opps!!

Junnie, not that I "fan sheng" you all la, I have promised the mummy to attend the bday party quite some time back already. We can always have other gatherings...

Tiffy,
Good to hear your delivery went on very smoothly. Is Sherry accepting didi? I bet she will, she is such an angel sweet girl.

Hi Mummies ... Yes am back in Singapore .. .but am busy with other things so did not attend the birthday bash ... so sorry for not posting here to update too

I will be back this thur evening again and will be coming back for good early Nov ... SG is so so hot ...

Anyone want to meet up for lunch or breakfast tomorrow?

Tiffy congrats on yr smooth delivery
take care and rest well

Cherry cingrats too

am helping my sis on and off too she is too weak to doing things but her maid is good
my niece are so scare to see me in their hse hahaha cos they are scare that i will scold them ... i am also help my sis to teach them school work too :D

and sms me or FB me to date me
kekekekek "thick skin"

last sat when we send Carissa &amp; hb to the airport ... aiyo Carlson CRIED SO LOUD ... need to be carry out by the police too ...

CM,
What are you busy with? Visiting relatives and bring kiddos out to play?

Regarding Lunch tomorrow, we can do CityHall lunch and get the regular (Town) mummies.. who is keen?

DD ... busy teaching my nieces ... busy with my sister ... and also Carissa's arrangement for her replacement test and extra classes for her once we are back ... she will have classes everyday to prepare for the test she only got 2 weeks to revise all by the prof ... and by me i will do my best too

Lunch i am ok if U ladies can make it