(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovial,
Wow.. the jackets and sweaters are nice... I like, I want to order. I didnt explore gmarket yet, can I know isit straight forward??

Basically, I need to register an account and can start clicking to order?? Can you enlighten anything to take note for ordering?
Thank you so much.

dodo,
OMG... ZQ is indeed brave not to cry. Actually why is he promoted to be in the same class as older kids?? Honestly, through my experience, every sunday, we will go back to mum's place and when Lucas plays with his cousin age 7 andthe neighbour's boy aged 6, I always see the 2 boys bully Lucas verbally despite our presence. Also, we have even caught they hit Lucas before. Lucas still does not understand and know who is bad and who is good. I felt so heartpain whenever he is attacked, but can see Lucas does not realised it.. perhaps he has not reached the state to know it yet. So, I am worried about ZQ that even if the older boys "attacked" him physically or verbally, he wont know. Perhaps, speak to his teacher your concern.

thanks mummies for your replies! i will talk to teacher abt this..

tiffany,
reason is because he attends a montessori kindergarten, and there is only 2 categories: toddlers (from 18mth to 3yr old), and primary (from 3yo to 6). and it seems like common for montessori schools have this arrangement, my niece's sch at Perth same as well..wonder is it the case for SG?

Lucas is 4 this year right? does he usually tell you what happened at school and did he tell you when anyone bully him? i certainly hope he learns more from the older kids in terms of social & speech development.. but it all comes in a package i think, i worry he learn those bad behaviours from them also.. to think that his school is a virtue-building curriculum.. i need to observe further.. coz he is having new teachers now as well and im not sure are they as caring and good as his previous ones..

Dodo,
u may sound out to the teachers. And ask them in this situation how to handle n coach zq if situation like this happen..

Thanks mummies! I start applying for him every 2 hours. Then new patches arise again. I tot can use rice wine with water to wash. Hahaha.

dodo.. pls highlight to the teacher abt zq's encounters in the new class.. i tink is dangerous loh for those bigger boys' act... it may not oni 'protect' zq but avoid hving other victims too if the teacher can pay more attention to the kids...

tiffany..same same..i also hvnt 'master' how to order fm gmarket yet =D i oni knw fm eunice gotta open a/c 1st... may b is a 'good' ting duno how to buy fm gmarket yet... meaning our pocket is temporary 'saved' =D

jovial.. thks 4 the link.. the sweater looks nice!! lance can hi*5 w caelen.. he dun like books...so unlike his sister! everytime bring out oni he'll either run away or snatch then anyhow flip, no need 1min the books got 'dog ears' liao =(

tiffy... sooo good sherry likes reading..keep it up!

maruko...poor ting.. still got mild fever besides your throat pain?? so cfm wont see u at the bash le =( dun worry.. u sure slim enuff to fit in all ur nice clothings tis time round... speedy recovery =)

jas.. so hv u spoken to ur gynae for the ltr?? re feng mo.. i used to heat-up '白米酒 & dap on the affected area... if not, can also try mint-calamine lotion to apply.. as long try not to scratch it & avoid the fan/air-con.

bbwow.. LOL... didnt knw jas's nose so 'powerful' =D congrats to ur frd =)

Junnie,
She don't know how to read leh but she always act she kana bite by the wolf in the 3 little pigs n want me to sayang her finger. To her, big bad wolf = naughty wolf. She always say wolf is naughty. Hahaha
Hb say must let her have the habit go library borrow books hm n let her flip the book also gd so that she will loves books.

dodo, ya I also tink it's best to highlite to the teacher abt this issue since using fork to poke stomach is no joke. It can b dangerous given kids dunno how to gauge their strength.

junnie, ya lor...confirm can't go bash. Whole day me feelin so drowsy despite not takin any cough med at all. Weighed myself this morning, wah...confirm 2kg gone in a wk.
dunno to b happy or sad...

Jas, i also kena feng mo b4. Keep applyin calamine lotion when he starts to feel itchy. Might take a few days for it to b gone totally.

Date: 18 Sept ( Saturday)
Time: 11.30am - 3pm
Venue: Modestos @ Vivo City Level 1 #01-166/167
Menu : Al-carte Order ( there is a kids meal set and the rest of us can just order pizza to share? )

Gift Exchange : Around $20
Cake : $$$ ( bbwow ) - amt will be divided by the number of Oct babies

1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb
11. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid
12. Gingerleaf + hb + Lyn
13. twinklestars + garina

Total: 24 adults + 18 kids ( need to arrange table & Chairs for all)

Pending :
tiffy
CM

mummies.... any pd dentist to recomend? my friend kid fell n hv shaky n swollen tooth. need immediate attention.

can give me name, tel n location

morning all

eunice.. aiyo..ur frd's kid so poor ting... how old is the child? tink most dentists see young patients too.. nvm heard of pd dentists.. may b ur frd can chk tis out : The Kids Dentists @ Camden Medical Ctr,Tel: (65) 6235 7279, http://www.thekidsdentist.com.sg/contact_us.html.

maruko.. so u on MC tis whole wk?? cannot eat moon cake for time being esp the bake one.. is heaty..

tiffy..ur hb is rite, bringing the kids to library often can cultivate their interest in reading. i regretted not bringing lance earlier, now he no interests at all compared to his sister =( sherry soooo cute.. she's another 'potential actress' =D

Junnie,
Yah think hb is right. Yest brought her to library n saw her sit on the bench with a book then she use finger point n move her finger to every words then keep talking as if she is reading the story book. Hahaha

Re: birthday bash
Me, hb n Sherry can attend. Can help me update the list because just finish my check up n still outside, going to buy the gift exchange.

Gynea told me baby is down but not engage yet. Then head is facing outward but best is facing backward so that delivery will be easier. Although facing outward still can go thru natural birth but will b slightly difficult than facing backward. Tell me to talk to bb to turn his face backward so that easy for me to deliver too. Sigh.....

Date: 18 Sept ( Saturday)
Time: 11.30am - 3pm
Venue: Modestos @ Vivo City Level 1 #01-166/167
Menu : Al-carte Order ( there is a kids meal set and the rest of us can just order pizza to share? )

Gift Exchange : Around $20
Cake : $$$ ( bbwow ) - amt will be divided by the number of Oct babies

1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb
11. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid
12. Gingerleaf + hb + Lyn
13. twinklestars + garina
14. Tiffy + hg + Sherry

Total: 26 adults + 19 kids ( need to arrange table & Chairs for all)

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, yes im on whole wk mc. Shiok hor? Not for me coz im not in sane mood most of the time. hahaha...always drowsy or feelin not rite due to fever & body aching.
re: mooncake
ya lor...I bought 1 box liao lying on the table n yet cant eat. It's so tempting leh.

Good Morning Mummies... TGIF

Dodo,
Yes, Lucas is 4. He does tell me what happens in school at times. In school, he seems to be a "lao da" being the tallest and also a bully himself.. haha.. He has been hitting a girl until the girl's mother complaint to my IL when they pick up the kids after school. But I didnt hear the teacher complaining to me. Must be the girl told her mum and her mum spoke to Lucas and my IL too. When I asked Lucas, he told me the girl pinch him 1st then he beat her back.. Well, kids version, not sure whether to believe. I am not sure how serious, but the teacher didnt utter a word abt this to my IL or me lei.....so, I can only tell Lucas cannot beat others, if I hear complaint again, he will get canning, and he guai guai agree lor.

On the other hand, when I see him mingle with the 2 boys at my mum's place, the 2 boys are really violent and harsh in their words.. They speaks alot of vulgarity and dirty words and Lucas follow and learn!!! Mixing with older kids has its pros and cons lor. I feel that at age 3, they still does not know how to protect themselves yet. For Andrea, she is still protected, she still cant mingle with the 2 older boys yet..They play too rough.

Tiffy,
Keep talking to didi okie.. btw, did you see Dr Paul Tseng today? Saw from Obituaries that his mum passed away yesterday.

eunice.. u r welcome =)

maruko..like u said, got good & bad.. being slender but not in 'sane mood' =D nvm, aft tat u sure v 'miao tiao'... & u'll b bk to normal self then can 'whack' the mooncakes!! better keep those in the fridge.. can tahan longer!!

tiffy.. woohooo... glad u can join the bash.. ie, jie ren is doing fine in ur tum tum =)

maisymouse,tiffany.. u r not coming to the bash w the kids??

re bash.. suddenly i realise 18th sept is jus tmr!!!!!! omg!! i left today to search for gift!!!! cos last few wks they sick until i 4gotten abt the gift then schl re-open liao! i told my boss i tking 1hr earlier time-off... hope to reach there by 12+ =D

totoro..sorry tis year i wud b late cos coming fm work.. cant help much.. any kind mummies attending can help to tag the presents 1st??

Tiffany,
Didn't see him leh. Room door open but no light. No wonder I heard dr Chua telling the staff something abt tomolo 2.30pm. Maybe they going to the wake tomolo.
Yah will talk more to didi. Now I wonder mayb sherry always kick my back that's why didi don't want to face backward.

tiffy,

so glad you can join us tomorrow! been a while since I saw sherry.

eunice,
just one pressie for the oct baby. the bash is meant for oct kiddos.

junnie,
it's more like so fast 1 yr has passed! haha

wah...all the talk abt the bash makes me so sad abt not being able to go.
T can't mix ard wif other kiddos also. Sigh...

Tiffany, Lucas is the bully in schl ah? Seems like this is the age they dunno how to differentiate. Gotta slowly guide them. There was once T told me his fren beat him on the head. I asked him y. He still can innocently tell me "bcoz I pushed him". -_- So I gotta keep tellin T not to go ard bullyin other ppl in schl den they wont hit him back. :p

Junnie,
I would love to, but tomorrow evening we are attending another bday party at 6pm. Both kids have class until 12.30pm and by the time I reach, would be 1-ish... I dont want to stress the kids by rushing to so many places and no nap. Afraid they fall sick. You all have fun okie, dont miss me.. hahhah.... thick-skin!!!! *cough cough*

Eunice/ Junnie
I suggest you prepare 1 present for your elder kid as he/she will feel left out if other kids have presents and they dont. I learnt from one mummy as the last time we had such bash, and I didnt prepare for Lucas... he was practically nagging me for one!!!! You can just buy a present and take it out to give the elder kid during the gift exchange. Bet the elder kid will be very happy.

Tiffy,
hahaha.. tell jie ren you will bring him to party tomorrow, its not time to surprise you yet!!!

Maruko,
Hahaha ... T so cute. Still can tell you that.

eunice,

is it?? oohh...pai seh pai seh. if I sound mindless. I just thought the celebration is for oct babies.

maruko,
you can ask your hub to bring T? :p it's ok. next time still can meetup.

Eunice,
Thought the birthday bash had always been for the OCT 07 Thread kiddies (change from OCT kiddos cos birthday month range from August to November
), just that can buy extra balloon for the older kid last year.

Talk abut present, I also have not get it. Lucky I'm at Airport, can go to the shops here to get :p

bbwow... no prob... I'm asking only. I know the celebration is for OCT bb

cos like wat Tiffany said elder one may feel left out w/o pressent. I sort of remember last yr i bought 2 to exchange. :p

Btw if the cost out to TT to you

tiffany.. huh.. so u choose to 'fang sheng' us & go other party arh?? i also come late leh.. i working somemore =( jus joking hor.. dun *abish* me... 'roger' & we wont 'miss u de'! hahaha.. btw, u hv good time w the kids @ the evening party =D thks 4 advice on the extra present.. tis year i not bring my gal cos she has got class in the afternoon..

eunice..cfm is one present for oct kiddo nia cos i helped mark attendance/tag presents last two round =) if u wanna bring extra also can =D jovial is rite, buy extra foil balloon for elder kids =) i'm looking fwd to the bubble balloon tis year!

totoro.. so r we getting the balloon?? if v troublesome 4u then we jus go w/o it since u r coming alone w kelly ok?

bbwow.. u r telling me man! now left one quarter of 2010 nia.. time really flies!! sooo many tings i wanna do but still TTNA.. hiaz...

maruko.. dun b sad.. nxt year v fast come de =D we can always hv another gathering.. may be ard xmas!!

Maybe can get those mini (10") air foil balloon on sticks. This might be easier for totoro_bb and won't "crowd" the restaurant ?

tiffany,
I hope he guai guai stay inside 1st.kekeke

re:balloon
i think foil balloon also troublesome for totoro coz she is coming alone with K. maybe just bring those latex balloon n blow on the spot for the kids lor.

hello mummies! sorry to MIA for a week plus coz very busy with work & assignment. I will definately be at the bash tmr but will be late cos cherie's phonics class ends at 12.30pm. See u ladies & cuties tmr!

jovialz,
oh foil balloon also can blow on the spot.kekekeke me sua ku, thought cannot blow on the spot.hahaha

hmmmm..... not sure we can choose the design of the balloon or not...wink wink at totoro

eunice,

tiffany has a point. It never cross my mind cause I only have 1 kid. ya. maybe the other kid will feel left out. keke.

as for the cake, will inform the cost/mummy later depending on final attendees. no worries.

jovial.. ya ya.. tat's the restaurant totoro booked, she given us the same link too. but i wonder is near where @ vivo, any mummies been there?? i bet tmr vivo will b v crowded cos there's pre-lantern festival celebration tmr @ the ampitheathre! i no objection on the balloons.. if too troublesome for totoro then we may jus forgo..

chersam.. u also late arh?? me too..let's see who reach 1st =D
jas.. gonna miss u & two 'd' =( pls recover soonest, hope 2 c u @ xmas celebration if any =D
eunice...LOL at ur 'failing mind'! we gonna 'chong' to buy gift later today liao =D today gotta rush too, cos zann's schl got carry lantern in the evening! today is PSLE oral again.. her schl p1-5 no need go to schl again, she 'happy hour' @ my IL's house..

maisymouse.. joey need to go to schl today?? zann one almose every PSLE oral p1-p5 is 'off'... sooo 'headache' for FTW parents... my colleague's daugther teaching @serangoon said oni a.m. session no need attend schl, for PM (lower primary) still need go to schl..

I don't mind forgo the balloon too

Any idea are we suppose to order own food and pay on our own too ? Don't think Caelen will be taking the food there cos so far can't get him to take stuffs with tomatoes. So likely we'll bring him own porridge.

jovial, thks.. at least got some idea where to 'head' when i arr vivo tmr =)

re meal.. the kids menu looks good... my nanny will most likely fed him abt 11+am, so may b jus order some snack for him.. will see how tmr.. if ala-carte, most likely will pay our own ba like last time we go white dog cafe?? unless totoro order some food for us to share le.. tink oni cake gotta pay bbwow & see if totoro got prepare other goodie bags/balloons for us..

HI mummies!

Thanks for all the feedback on prc. I enjoyed reading abt it. However, am still going ahead on the 1st-7th. We wanted to push disney back to the end of the trip but decided to go ahead and place it at the front so we can celebrate lyn's bd there on the actual date. I shall be on full alert to make sure I do not get pushed around by idiots.

Initial plans was to go in late sept, but hb got imprt meeting on the 30th, so no choice, can only fly on 1st. Cant fly later coz hb be flying off on the 11th again. Then after he comes back, he cant take leave. Then in Nov, he is gg aust for 3 weeks. So sianz lor, only time to go is the 1st week of Oct.

Now then I remember abt the exchange gifts! Look like its last min shopping again tmr! =p

So sorry that I have no time to check in here! Was really busy and tired! I was hoping that I can do more for the bash but time is running out and I have no time to prepare.

I'll bring a mixture of the bubble balloons and foil as hb just told me that he will be near by and can deliver them. But I don't know how the selection can be done! Anyway, I'll just bring and you all let me know if you want to buy it tomorrow ok!

See ya at Modestos!

it has been a while since my last log in....
Busy n tired at the same time.. Newborn BB is jus so difficult to please.. My BB is a night hour, thus I am having sleepless night entertaining her... Concurrently, afraid that BB might disturb her bro n sis. Sigh.

is it alright to give a drop of 'rid wind' colic drop to BB every night????

Mummies, enjoy e party tmr n hav a fun time!!!!

Eunice,
can u email me should there be any books spree?? I am keen !! Thanks!!!

Enjoy the bash tomorrow !

Junnie,
We got church lantern fest event... Need to help out so can't Go for the bash. Joey is afternoon sch so sch as usual today lei.